You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Magnetic Attraction Dress
Rental $40 Retail $698
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Shimmer and shine in this beaded bombshell dress by Diane Von Furstenberg. Add a clutch like the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch to complete this head turning mini.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace with silver beading (90% cotton, 10% polyamide) Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos128

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Quiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Feb 18, 2013
No one could keep their eyes off of me in this dress, women included! I felt like a star!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect! When you sit down it does rise up pretty high, material doesn't stretch. Arm fit was good too, not too tight I loved the length of the sleeves. It was a lace material which worked perfect with my lace black shoes (courtesy nine west). The RTR snake ring was also a hit, wish I could buy it! Make it available pretty please! Love RTR! You will not be disappointed in this dress.
Leslie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Dec 26, 2012
I wore this dress on 12-12-12 for a friends birthday. Dress was so comfortable and everyone loved it
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is amazing. It has a little stretch so for a larger bust this dress is perfect. The sleeve length is perfect I have long limbs and was afraid the sleeves would be too short but they were perfect. The dress in the picture looked like gems but it was more of a metal which I loved it made it a bit more edgy with a holiday appeal! Loved the dress! It is true to size for a designer dress which seem to always run smaller
SuburbanRita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3621
Dec 7, 2012
Glamour and comfort
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you want a comfortable party dress, this DVF number is for you. I ate, danced and walked around in this dress for hours. The lining is so comfortable and the fabric has great movement. I wore the size 0 and found the sizing to be on the generous side; the length was perfect for me because I'm short. I also rented the chandelier earrings and a gold/black ring, which made for a perfect ensemble.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Apr 5, 2014
Loved the fit! Perfect for the evening dinner/bday party we went to! Received lots of compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a larger bust , but had NO problem with the fit. Was perfect! Agree with other renters that the attached lining does slide into view, and continually tugged at it all night. That's the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 30, 2014
Perfect holiday dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit. Conservative, yet sexy. Love the shimmery detail on dress. Wore it to my office Christmas party and received many compliments. The long sleeves make it perfect for a winter event.
Katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Mar 24, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous dress - perfect balance of sexy and classic with a tad bit of trendy detailing.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit is decently snug. I usually wear a two, but have broader shoulders and longer legs and arms. So, in an effort to not have everything hanging out, and split the back of the material, I went up a size. So many compliments on this dress! I loved it so much, I was tempted to splurge, and keep it!
tatyana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Mar 16, 2014
Comfortable and lovely dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress, as other mentioned lining rises a little bit, not much, and only when you sit down, Overall it is a beautiful and comfortable dress. My size 4 and I wore 4.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 16, 2014
Finally all the hard work paid off! All pros no cons!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After returning a strapless number that wouldn't zip up i searched and searched the photo reviews for a pic of a person that was my build/ height. I was lucky and this was perfect! I could have worn the 8 but due to my big booty i would have not been able to dance and spin the way i usually do, it felt like it was my go to dress, when i really got it hours before my dinner! Cant wait to rent again :D
Courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 12, 2014
Classic with a bit of different
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress. Classic with a bit a different. I wore it to a bachelorette party and received a ton of compliments. Only thing is it was a bit short, especially for my height. Because it was night in March I just paired it with really bright tights. Not sure if I would have been comfortable wearing it without the tights. The rest of the fit was great; not too tight or baggy, sleeves fit perfectly.
Karen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 13, 2014
Theatre Award Ceremony
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
So overall I thought the dress was nice but it didn't blow me away like I wanted it to. And unfortunately it had a few issues. It's a popular dress so I imagine that it gets rented a lot and it showed. There were a few holes, some of the sequins were loose, and the lining of the dress was too long and it kept creeping down past the hem. I thought it looked nice on me but it was a little big and I probably should have rented the zero too instead of the four. I got a lot of compliments but it just wasn't perfect. This was my first RTR experience and while I will continue to use the service I was a little disappointed.
DeeDee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Mar 11, 2014
Pretty & Versatile
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Photos don't do justice to how much this dress sparkles in person!! Loved wearing this to my cousin's rehearsal dinner.
Kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Mar 10, 2014
Sexy and chic!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for the party we went to! I wanted something long sleeve that had a bit of pop, and this dress was perfect. I didn't have any problems with needing to adjust/pull down the bottom, and the fit was so comfortable. The 4 and 6 fit very similar, but I ended up going with the 4 since the 6 wasn't in great condition -- lots of little threads sticking out where the metallic detail is sewn in.
Paige
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Mar 1, 2014
Gorgeous dress - perfect for my winter fundraiser. I got tons of compliments all night.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits well. It runs a little short, so I would not recommend it for a very formal event. It was fine with tights for mine.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Feb 9, 2014
.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
the 0 fit, but the sleeves were way too tight for comfort. size 2 was great! paired it with sheer black leggings- great for a wintery night out!
alyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Feb 24, 2014
I felt sexy...confident...and comfortable!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was stretchy and comfortable! It was just overall perfect
Lindsay
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Feb 23, 2014
I wore this for my birthday celebration, just enough sparkle without being over the top. Perfect!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress runs true to size, hit me about mid thigh. The neckline is wide so regular bra straps are visible. Comfortable fit, I received many compliments!
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7333
Feb 22, 2014
I rented this dress for our sorority's date event! It got the job done, because it was Gatsby themed
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Overall, I was very happy with the fit. I could have also worn the 12, but there wasn't a huge difference. My only complaint is that it would occasionally bunch up around my "pooch" and I felt like I'd need to pull it down a few times, but that could also be because I'm just curvy and the 12 may not have done that. Either way! It was a hit! :]
Annah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Feb 9, 2014
Super comfortable and flattering dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so comfortable, warm and with a nice stretch to it. It's super flattering. I would highly recommend this dress!
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Feb 6, 2014
So many compliments, so little time!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my company Holiday Party this year. I was flooded with compliments and felt very comfortable. It did run a little smaller than I expected, but that's why you get a backup size, right? :)
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 29, 2014
Eye catching
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a fun dress. Would recommend for a party or get together with friends. For some it might be a little short but I think the length made it more attractive.
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Jan 28, 2014
Beautiful dress for a Girls night out!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I would give this dress 4 stars except that the lining underneath kept peeking out under the hemline so I constantly kept having to adjust the overlayer. It is such a unique dress, I would rent it again. I love the long sleeves. I styled it with black tights and black high heeled booties for a Broadway show and and after theatre dinner at STK in NYC. Then a girls night out followed with dancing. Definitely a dress that turns heads.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 26, 2014
Something different among a see of long ball gowns.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was excited about this LBD. I look best in short dresses, and finding the perfect short dress for a formal affair is difficult. It fit well, and was very comfortable - I wore a regular bra. The beading detail was so unique! I was disappointed, however, that the dress was a little worn. Many of the beading details were broken along the hemline and on the sleeves (even my hubby noticed). There were stray strings poking out everywhere, too. If this dress was in mint condition, I'd give it 4 stars. But it was not unfortunately.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5521
Jan 22, 2014
BEST COMPLIMENTS ALL NIGHT
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my company holiday party and it was a huge hit! I felt fantastic in it and it looked amazing. I rented the size 6 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4. I'm in between sizes right now and it just hung a little better than the 6. It did have a small hole near the right armpit where one of the sparkles has been torn but it wasn't very noticeable. It didn't feel too short for a work function. I will absolutely rent this dress again. I loved it! I also rented the Kendra Scott Twisted Ivy Earrings, which matched perfectly with the dress. I kept my purse and shoes very simple.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 15, 2014
Looooooved this
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So I rented this for NYE and it was different but so fun. It fit me perfectly and I totally loved it. I would absolutely rent it again!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 6, 2014
Loved the dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect if you want a sexy, fun dress that isn't too form fitting. I just had a baby two months ago, and it did a fantastic job of hiding the extra weight I still have around my stomach. It was very comfortable and great for dancing! I decided to wear the 6 because I felt like the 4 was too short.
LBC78
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 6, 2014
Perfect winter party dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a fancy winter party. It was perfect! I wore it with black tights and black suede boots, which I thought looked great. The fit was true to size and the material is gorgeous with a nice stretch to it that is forgiving to curves. It was short for me, but wearing it with black tights helped mask that. My only complaint was that the lining seems to have been stretched out and peeked out from the bottom. I pinned it up all along the hem line and it worked perfectly.
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 29, 2013
Beautiful, Classy, and Comfortable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The Dress is beautiful. The body is black lace with a nude underlining and silver metallic beads sown on in "patches". The dress came down to just past my finger tips, but definitely hiked up a bit when i sat down. The dress is a statement on its own and doesn't need very many accessories. It looked nice pairing it with some booties. I highly recommend this dress for slimmer ladies. I would recommend getting an up size if you're unsure about which size to get.
Liz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5521
Dec 26, 2013
Great for a Rockstar Party
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had a Rockstar party for my clients. The dress was fun for bouncing around from group to group. Such a wonderful night!
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Dec 20, 2013
Perfect holiday party dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly and was festive for my husband's company holiday party! I received lots of compliments on the dress. I would definitely recommend this dress and will rent it again!
nora
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Dec 18, 2013
nice dress for my bday party
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
true to size , perfect for winter holiday party , just enough sparkle, very classy
mer2188
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Dec 17, 2013
Great holiday dress, classy and fun!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was easy to slip on, runs true to size. I went up to 8 to leave room for chest/back to fit. Boat neck so my bra straps peaked through a little bit if my hair was to the side, but not that bad.
Melanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Dec 16, 2013
Loved the dress!!!! Especially love the service of RTR!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great! I ordered the size up just in case because I didn't want it to be too short but the 6 fit great. Really fit in all the right places! I really loved the way it looked! Comfortable and was a hit! BF loved it!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 16, 2013
Such a beautiful dress and EASY process!! Compliments all night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a company Christmas party. The dress actually came 1 day before I requested it, which was two days before the event. I normally wear size 6. I ordered a 4 and a 6, hoping to work out and fit into the 4. Needless to say, I didn't work out and did end up going with the 4 and it fit perfectly. The six was big in the neck and didn't lay right. I got compliments all night long and told several about RTR. 2 days later, I am still getting comments on the pictures I uploaded to social media sites. I would love this dress for New Years Eve, but I have two ordered already and have already been photographed in this one!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 13, 2013
Customer Service is unbeatable!!! (See story)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I reserved a Nicole Miller dress (with a back-up size) plus a Tracey Reese dress for my Christmas Party. The day before my dresses were due to ship out I get a call from RTR notifying me the Nicole Miller in the 8 was damaged and unavailable. The solution? Send RTR a list in order of preference any dresses as a replacement, in any price range, and they'd send me what they had available. I ended up with this GORGEOUS Diane von Furstenberg. Guess what? The larger Nicole Miller didn't fit (which means the smaller wouldn't have either!) So blessing in disguise! As for the dress itself. BEAUTIFUL! I wore two dresses that night and both were beautiful but this was my favorite! I was complimented more times than I could even fathom! So comfortable, the fit was impeccable! I'm never buying a dress for an event again! RTR will always be my go to!
Mimi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 13, 2013
Everyone loved the dress including myself...I actually want to buy and keep... :-)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
N/a
mls
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 30, 2013
Nice but ...
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very pretty in person but not a knockout. It's short but the length wasn't a problem unless I was walking. Then it would inch up. Might have been better if I wasn't wearing stockings but it was too cold to go without. There was also something weird happening on the spot where the lining and the overlay came together at the bottom so the lining would roll out and show when I sat. Maybe if I sized up it would have been better but this was my back up dress so I only ordered the 2. It was a good back up.
Carla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Nov 23, 2013
Great holiday dress. Sparkles without being too shiny.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore for Christmas dinner on Eiffel Tower. Formal but fun. Comfortable, lightweight, perfect length, and with some stretch. Would rent again.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Nov 22, 2013
DVF
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lining does show at times when sitting and the embellishment can snag very easily on things- but very very worth it.
lexie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 21, 2013
The party was Great Gatsby but this was stylish without being flapper-fied
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's kind of short, so the 4 was the fit i wanted in the waist and arms, but very short on the leg, so I had to go with a 6 to not show my lady garden.
Carrie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 16, 2013
I felt like I was one of the rich people I was attending the gala with!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered the 4 and the 6. For a gala thrown by my employer. The 4 fit great, I just wanted a bit more room to move around, so I wore the 6. If I owned this dress, I would've cut out the hanger straps as they kept popping out all night (as seen in picture). Some tape or a in would've fixed it, but I got ready in a hurry. Dress was a bit worn but wasn't noticeable to anyone except me. There was a small tear in the one sleeve and some of the silver beading was missing with bare threads exposed where it once was. It really didn't affect the overall look of the dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress