Candy Swirl Dress

$61 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

It is wedding season and you've got bridal luncheons to go to. What to wear? This adorable Diane von Furstenberg pink swirl wrap is the perfect style for day of cake, champagne, and wedding excitement. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Earring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – true wrap, overlaps at bust creating a deep v neckline
WAIST: Fitted – dress wraps at waist for adjustable fit
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room for hips, but curvier women should consider sizing up with wrap
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Raspberry lace (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Wrap skirt with satin tie. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
137 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(94)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2014
Wore to a friends wedding.
It is a true wrap dress. So had I thought ahead a black short slip under it might have made me feel a little more comfortable when sitting. Otherwise a safety pin on top kept it in place. Very nice material, beautiful color and many compliments all evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 2, 2014
Wore to my bridal shower and engagement shoot and it was PERFECT! I got a million compliments!
This is a great dress! I rented a smaller size than usually (based on the reviews) and the 2 was a perfect fit! I definitely needed to safety pin the neckline to keep it a little more conservative. Perfect length and super comfortable. The color popped like crazy in all of the pictures! I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 210lbs
June 26, 2014
Loved the color!
Loved this dress! It gets four stats instead of five because it was a bit short for me. This was my first experience with RTR and I'm now an addict!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
June 26, 2014
Overall a good dress.
Don't get me wrong.. this is a great dress.. but here are my nit picks... Glad I ordered 2 sizes - 2 & 4, both would have fit ok but I HAD to wear the 2 because on the 4, the hole wear you stick the wrap thru.. was sown shut :( which was a bit disappointing. The hem on the 2 had been altered, which wasn't a big deal but it kind of hung funny. Definitely need to use double sided tape to keep the dress shut on the bottom.. I also had to use a safety pin for the top.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
June 10, 2014
Not my favorite.
This dress was beautiful, and I loved the color. Unfortunately, it totally did not fit my body type. I'm only 5'0 tall, but my waist was clearly not small enough to make this dress work. Luckily, I ordered another back up dress, and it worked beautifully.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 9, 2014
Perfect splash of color amid all the LBDs
The other reviewers have it right you need a safety pin or fashion tape to get the dress to behave. But the color and shape are so beautiful that its worth the minor adjustments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 7, 2014
Rental didn't work out for me, so had to wear something from my closet.
Proportions were all wrong for me. Other reviewers said the wrap was revealing but I thought it was just unflattering as was the overall fit of the dress on me. I'm a 39 bust, 32 underbust, 30 waist, 39 hips, and 32in inseam. This dress would probably be more flattering on a smaller busted, less curvy, petite woman. And the shade of fuschia was not right for me either, I'm neutral, fair, with dark brown hair. It looks great on the blonde more medium, warm-toned model. Pro-tip, rent 2 days before your event that way you have time to have something over-nighted if it doesn't work out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 3, 2014
Beautiful dress! Love the color. NEED a safety pin
I received tons of compliments and the dress was great. Love the color- very vibrant. Lace is great BUT absolutely need a large safety pin. Major cleavage when moving side to side or sitting down, pin completely took care of!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2014
Fantastic for a Rehearsal Dinner!
Wore to my best friend's rehearsal dinner as the matron of honor. It had gorgeous details and I loved it! I had to pin it to keep from showing too much cleavage. The 8 fit as well but it was way too low cut for the occasion. Would own this dress in a heartbeat if I had enough reasons to spend that much on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 1, 2014
Such a great dress, just didn't work for my body type.
Unfortunately, I didn't end up wearing this dress. I had rented it for a rehearsal dinner and was really looking forward to wearing it out. However, wrap dresses never work well for my petite frame. The belt hit at an awkward spot which made me look stockier than I really am. Also, it didn't wrap well around my small bust. It has great potential, just not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
May 23, 2014
Great color!
The top will need to be secured if you have a larger bust - an easy fix. The dress itself seemed to run a tad big and it is hard to hide this fact with a true wrap dress as the pulling on the sash to cinch the waist becomes obvious when pulled beyond the expected circumference. So - big bust, small waist - maybe not the dress for you but a great dress overall and excellent color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 21, 2014
Great wrap dress and very pretty color! Highly recommended.
Great wrap dress and very pretty color! Highly recommended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 19, 2014
Pretty, Comfortable, and fit well!
This dress was very pretty and comfortable, I received several compliments on it. I thought the wrap part might be weird, but it was fine. Just be mindful if/when you are sitting and if its breezy! When we sat, the tables had long table cloths so I was fine, but did have to hold the dress a couple of times with the wind. Overall great dress and I would recommend it to others!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
The color of this dress is stunning! A show-stopper.
This was my first RTR and the dress was great. Gorgeous color! I'm usually a 2 but it was a tad too short on me (to the point where I would've been very aware of it the whole evening) so I decided to wear the size 4. My only complaint is that in both sizes, there is a lot of material in the top part of the dress. You have to really play around with where you tie the wrap so it looks right. It was eye-catching and comfortable, and I felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 18, 2014
Great dress!
I rented this dress as a back-up for a wedding. While I wore the other dress, I wish I could have worn this one too! It was very pretty and comfortable! The only issue was having a larger chest and being petite left a lot of cleavage on display. Definitely a great wedding guest dress, I may have to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 15, 2014
Pretty color, but bulky fabric.
The color and fabric on this dress were lovely. However, the fabric was too thick/bulky, which didn't quite "mesh" with the wrap dress construction. Usually, for a petite lady (or any body type), you'd be able adjust a wrap dress to fit perfectly. However, trying to cinch this dress to be smaller makes the fabric bunch up and the wrap flap not lay flat. I wasn't able to wear this dress and had to return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
May 13, 2014
awkward fit
if I had smaller hips maybe I could have closed this better to make it fit but as is the "wrap dress " style made the two ends meet awkwardly it looked like an old lady dress .I can see how it might look elegant on someone with no hips but just not my fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 11, 2014
Beautiful pink with sparkles
The overall fit was small. I'm a 0-2 and this dress looked odd as wrapped it around and tried to tie it. Not flattering.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2014
beautiful color, great fit
had to safety pin the top closed
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 6, 2014
A little short, a little too much cleavage. . . but really liked it!!!
I rented this dress for a beach wedding, it looked great, but it opened on the front a few times and my husband reminded me to pull it up, nothing too bad, but had to pay attention on it all night, the color is beautiful. . .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
May 5, 2014
for a bridal shower
I thought wrap dresses were an easy game for any occasion but DVF takes it way off the mark with this one. Trust the reviews written by previous renters and be wary about the cut of this dress. I don't think the dress will do any favors for anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 3, 2014
Cute dress for a bridal shower
I find DVF dresses to be very reliable. This dress was a great vibrant color, and was a perfect length. I used a small safety pin and fashion tape to keep the neckline in place, and used another strip of fashion tape to keep the wrap part closed (just in case). It was very comfortable and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2014
Birthday dinner date in DC.
This dress felt a little big. I normally love DVF wraps but I couldn't quite get this one to feel right. Regardless, it looked amazing. I loved the bright color and the big bow.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
April 26, 2014
wrap dress was constantly in need of adjustments for large chested women.
Dress was a nice thick material. def needed pin to keep it closed. not recomended for large chested women. (im a 36 E+ ) def was comfortable and hid post preg belly like Iwanted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2014
Such a pretty color and got many compliments!
I decided to use a small safety pin at the part at the bust considering we would be dancing all night and it didn't seem like one piece of ribbon would hold up the whole thing all night (since it's basically like a robe to put on) but that was just enough to secure it in place! Otherwise it was the right length and true-to-size. I ordered a 4 and a 2 and the 4 would definitely have been too big!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2014
Cute dress
I rented the 4 and the 2 and opted for the 4 but the 2 fit fine as well. I had no problem with the dress staying in place. It was a cute and fun dress. I wore it to brunch for my birthday.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 11, 2014
Not for the girls
Didn't wear the 4, let alone the 4. Such a cute wrap dress, just didn't work with my 32DD girls. Ended up wearing a Trina Turk I already owned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2014
I didn't end up wearing the dress. I love rtr the customer service is so great!
I didn't like the way the dress fell. It was not very heavy and just kind of rode up. It would be a great dress to wear to church or everyday, but not for a party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
April 7, 2014
Beautiful Color!
The lace was soft and the color was perfect, however, it was a little shorter than I felt comfortable wearing for my husband's corp event.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
March 29, 2014
Beautiful Color
I wore this for a New Year's Eve party. It was a beautiful dress. I loved the color and the satin trim! I had to use fashion tape to secure the wrap around fabric in the bust area. I'm petite and it was gaping open ever so slightly, but after using the tape it was terrific. I would rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 9, 2014
Too bulky for my style
I rented this dress as a back up style, and I'm glad it was just a backup. The dress is very pretty, but just didn't feel right on me. The fabric is thick and when I put the dress on I felt that unless I wrapped it tight I looked bigger than I actually am. But if you pull too tight it squeezes the fabric too much and doesn't look good. Someone with a slimmer figure would probably appreciate this dress more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 3, 2014
Loved how the whole look came together and this dress was perfect!
Enjoyed the dress! The neck does gape, so I would suggest using the fashion tape to hold everything in place. There seems to be a wrinkle on the bottom of the dress that would not go away... I think it was just made this way. Very form fitting due to it being a lacy wrap dress. I liked but I wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 3, 2014
Beautiful color, but had to keep adjusting
I loved the color of this dress, but because I was new to wrap dresses I didn't realize how often I was going to have to check to make sure my bra wasn't showing. The neckline was definitely lower than I was expecting, which was an issue since the event was a family wedding. But it's a beautiful dress and I got a lot of compliments on it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
February 28, 2014
Great for outside wedding rehearsal in the summer!
The bustline is overly generous, please get fashion tape. If you are small busted, I would suggest a padded bra. I was at my pre-pregancy weight of 103 at the time, but would have rented it at any point during my pregnancy. Very comfortable, easy wear. I am a girly-girl, but would recommend this dress to women that don't make dresses a staple in their wardrobes. The style is so forgiving and so comfortable that if you are "forced" to wear a dress, please consider. I wore this with aqua earrings and matching fuschia Kate Spade shoes with huge bows on the toe. It was adorable. Great for a summertime wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2014
I wore this to my bridal shower. The fuchsia color looks amazing in photos!
I only had 2 issues with this dress - both easily fixed. #1. My bra kept on showing so double sided tape is a must! #2. The bow refused to stay like the model's photo shows. Not a big deal though. I loved it! Felt really pretty :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
February 18, 2014
dress did not arrive due to snow
unable to give review- dress did not arrive due to weather related delay. RTR customer service was fantastic though!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 26, 2014
Would wear again.
Dress ran true to my regular size and I loved the wrap so I could adjust the waistline fit. Used a safety pin to secure the chest area. It is a bit revealing. Also used fashion tape to avoid it popping open when dancing and moving around. Gorgeous color and got many complements. Shows off legs beautifully but might be a little short for some. Perfect for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
January 22, 2014
beautiful color, annoying chest
So I tried (in vain) for a long time to try to use safety pins to fix the 'peekaboo' effect that the top of this dress unfortunately gives. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and after party and it was comfortable and pretty, but it was not worth the stress about over-exposing myself the whole night. I don't even think fashion tape would help. It's really too bad, because it's a great dress otherwise.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 9, 2014
Wore it to our wedding shower, felt beautiful!
This dress is a beautiful wrap dress. It's lovely and easy to wear. The material is so soft and comfortable. It's a bright rich fuschia color, not really a pink like the picture. I loved wearing this dress and wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 31, 2013
Be sure to size up!
I was very excited about this dress, but it runs very small. This is my first time trying on this designer, so I knew the risk I was taking. Loved the design and color, disappointed it didn't fit. I know better for next time!
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×