Diane von Furstenberg

Candy Swirl Dress

$61 to buy
$345 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It is wedding season and you've got bridal luncheons to go to. What to wear? This adorable Diane von Furstenberg pink swirl wrap is the perfect style for day of cake, champagne, and wedding excitement. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Earring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – true wrap, overlaps at bust creating a deep v neckline
WAIST: Fitted – dress wraps at waist for adjustable fit
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room for hips, but curvier women should consider sizing up with wrap
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – true wrap, overlaps at bust creating a deep v neckline
WAIST: Fitted – dress wraps at waist for adjustable fit
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room for hips, but curvier women should consider sizing up with wrap
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Raspberry lace (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Wrap skirt with satin tie. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

135 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 94
Large 17
Photos 61
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 31, 2013

Bright, Beautiful Color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a semi-casual surprise 60th birthday party for a family member, which was perfect - if I had rented it for a dressier event, I would have worried that it would have looked too casual. The color is gorgeous and the lace details on the dress give it a very nice touch. I got a lot of compliments! It's also very flattering and fits many types since it's a wrap dress. If you're small chested like me, you'll need a padded bra to make it look right. Half-star off for being a little shorter than I expected - be prepared to go a size up if you're tall. Overall, I loved it!
Kathy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a nice, fun dress. Great color, received a lot of compliments on it. Being that it's a wrap dress it's very forgiving size wise, which is nice. I definitely needed tape for the front! Lots of it to keep from showing anyone taller than me a nice view of my bra. It also hikes up a little too far when sitting. Overall I would recommend it.
nats
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Apr 14, 2013

Pretty, but I now know I hate wrap dresses.....

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The positives: made well, pretty color, nice material. Cons: wrap dresses are a pain. This is my first experience with a wrap dress and I don't think I will ever wear one again. I was constantly worried that the top part was exposing me, and sometimes it was. Never again---it made it hard to pay attention to everything else. If you like wrap dresses, this was pretty---great color and so forth. If I had fashion tape (I couldn't find mine!), it may not have been an issue.
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 1, 2013

Great color, fun dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this out to dinner and drinks for our wedding anniversary. Next time we should take a photo of the dress at the beginning of the night instead of the end (hello blurry face)! I have a tummy that I prefer to hide and I ate loads of food and had quite a few carbonated drinks and was still quite comfortable in the dress - the wrap design left room for 'growth.' I also tied the bow in the front (as opposed to towards one side) which probably aided in tummy hiding. I have narrow hips, so the 6 was baggy there without any added coverage up top, so I went with the 4. I attempted to use the fashion tape, but gave up not long into the night. So, if you have a medium to large bust, you might just have to go for it and show some cleavage as it is difficult to keep it wrapped tightly up top.
Elissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

I felt amazing on my 30th birthday in this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The wrap style is super flattering, but the double-sided tape definitely came in handy to hold the top together. The color is gorgeous and the dress is so comfortable.
Chandler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Perfect for a classy Valentine's Day Date! <3

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I usually rent the Herve bandage dresses so this was very different for me. I loved the vibrant color and the wrap style was flattering on my body type. I normally wear a size 4 but that one swallowed me up, thank goodness I ordered a smaller size! The 2 fit my waist perfectly and came to just above my knees. The only issue I had was in the bust (but I am very chesty). I had to use two safety pins so my bra wouldn't show and even then I still felt like I had some "double boob." However, my boyfriend loved me in this dress. So classy and sexy!!!!
Eric
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 23, 2012

A notice me color!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was a gorgeous hue of shocking magenta! It's definitely a head turner. The fit was perfect, except for needing to pin the chest closed, which I have to do for every wrap dress. Cons...if you have large arms, the cut will not be flattering. I'm tiny and my arms looked huge!, so just be.aware.
Meliss
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 23, 2012

This dress made me feel beautiful and the compliments kept coming all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I did feel like the dress ran a little bigger an I probably could have worn a size smaller.Bt liked the fact that it wasn't skin tight. I needed the hollywood tape because if I leaned over you could see my bra. But the color was beautiful, I felt great all night long. I would rent the runaway again!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Loved the dress! This was the perfect pop of color in a sea of black dresses!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great! I did use some fabric tape to hold it in place.
Olivia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

I cannot begin to tell you how many compliments I got on this dress! It fit so comfortably, loved it

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfect! I thought I would need a four but it turns out I could wear the 2 with room. THe only con is it is literally a wrap dress so you need to make sure it's tied tight! Other than that I totally recommend.
Elisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress before!! The color is fantastic.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress runs a little small...I would normally wear a 4 but had to go up to the 6 in this. Thank goodness RTR gives you two sizes :-) The color is gorgeous. It looks purple in my picture but it's more of a fuchsia. One thing to keep in mind is that this dress is a wrap dress...you will need the tape or a pin to keep the bust line together. I received so many compliments on this dress and recommended RTR to at least a dozen people. I wore it with gold shoes/strappy and gold jewelry which complimented it well.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

This was rental #3. I love avoiding department stores, wearing a hot dress, then mailing it back!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly & the color really popped in a sea of black dresses!
Samara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

I got a ton of compliments and my husband even asked if I could buy it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit to size but loosened up a bit at the top throughout the night since it was a wrap dress. Perfect length and I'm a petit 5'. Adorable and great, bright color
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Beautiful Color and super easy to wear! Ignore the ugly face I'm making in the picture please :-)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear to a Black Tie Optional Wedding and had a blast. I was originally worried that it would be too short but being 5'3" it fell mid thigh to just above my knee. The wrap was super easy to figure out. I did have somewhat of a time keeping the dress from blowing open in the front of the dress. The wedding was on the Jersey Shore and was moderately breezy but it wasn't that big of a deal. The dress fit perfectly and really comfortable given that you can wear a normal bra with it. It completed a great night and made me feel great too!
KAM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 152 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Pretty!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty color, comfy, easy fit. Only thing that was problematic was that the front kept opening up! I should've gotten fashion tabe to get it to stick down. I had to keep trying to close the front part up. Other than that great dress, fabric, color and fit.
SMLS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 30, 2015

Did not wear.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
I did not wear this dress, but thankfully RTR was able to send me another dress that was great. My body is not made for a real wrap dress. My chest was too large for this one and overall it made me look frumpy. I think you need to be tall and very slim for this dress to work. The color was nice.
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Too short and tight in the hips

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
Wanted it to work for rehearsal dinner
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Wore to wedding in Mexico.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well and true to size. The dress was cut deeper on me than model but not too deep. Didn't need tape or anything to hold it. Fabric thicker than I expected.
Jessi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Customer service on point

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress and the color is gorgeous. Being busty I had to use a safety pin to secure the top. When sitting it's almost like the slit would go really high... just have to be aware. Compliments all night
Lorena
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Nursing mom friendly

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color. Definitely need a safety pin or tape for the top. If you are breastfeeding this dress is perfect.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

So bright and colorful - wore it for a wedding rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very cute and comfortable, just a little open in the chest. I used body tape to keep it closed. Got lots of compliments!
LizzyB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Wish I could have one

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress and was looking forward to wearing to a casual wedding. The fit ran a little big so I would have had to go with the smaller size, but unfortunately the hem was falling out and I was unable to wear.
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Beautiful dress! Pins & double sided tape needed!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner for my friends wedding. It was incredibly comfortable, fit beautifully and the color was spectacular but you really need double sided tape and a safety pin especially if you have a larger chest. After I secured the front with a hidden safety pin it never moved and covered well. I received so many compliments on my dress and I felt great in it.
Joan0816
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

The dress was perfect for my bachelorette party! Got tons of compliments

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Like the reviews said the top was a little big and plunged very deep but with a safety pin it was perfect! Loved the material and the color!
elizabeth
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Loved it! Many complements!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous color and fit!
JENNIFER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 1, 2014

Great dress, I did not wear it as my event was more casual, but loved the color and fit!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My event went from evening to afternoon and I had to bring my 9month old with me (aka. I had to have my chest available for nursing :), so this dress did not work. The color and fit was great. Definitely lower cut so you need the fashion tape if you have sort of chest... Also, love the lace. Great dress, enjoy!
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Looked alright, not my favorite

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Nothing stand out about this dress... looked like a basic wrap dress from Pennys or Kohls. Cute, but unimpressive. Simple.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Neckline cut wrong - not worth the hasle

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There are many other phenomenal dresses to rent with RTR; I wouldn't waste my time with this one. It looks little more grandma/matronly when it arrives then it does in the picture; the fabric looks knit. The purple photographs beautiful but is not the same true to form. All the other girls had it right when describing how the neck and the wrap of the dress doesn't come together well. You'll be adjusting it all through the night and those who are more modest will feel uncomfortable. When you tighten the ties, it disforms the dress so although the V is tighter, the rest of the dress is misshapen. I tried 2 different sizes to see if that helped and it didn't. It's not worth the hassle of trying to make it worth. Find another dress that you love and is easy to wear!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

pretty in pink

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress was flattering but I felt ran a little small. The wrap made it work although it was a little low cut in the front and I ended up pinning it. Overall it was a nice dress for a date
Ames
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

I wore this to my friend's wedding rehearsal & rehearsal dinner. The color is pretty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The other reviews were correct in that you have to pin or tape the dress so you don't reveal all of your cleavage to the world. I also didn't like that I had to wrap the sash around my waist twice because it didn't look smooth or sit nicely in the back. The color was pretty, but it wasn't the most flattering dress I've rented from here.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 8, 2014

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a surprise for my sister to wear to our cousin's wedding, knowing she would have my 7 month old nephew in tow and was concerned about having a nursing-friendly dress to wear. My sister loved it, she looked great, and yes it meets the nursing friendly requirement :)
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Pretty pattern and color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a beautiful color, but it was too short for a formal wedding. Would probably work nicely on a shorter person though!
Valerie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Just didn't flatter me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was really surprised by this dress because usually a DVF wrap dress is a sure thing for me! The material is a little too stiff to fall nicely with a wrap dress, and it just didn't sit right on me no matter what I did. The color was gorgeous though, and I think I would have been less disappointed if I had ordered it for a less formal affair - like a graduation or an awards ceremony. It just wasn't right for a wedding in my opinion. Had to send it back and wore my back up dress, but RTR had excellent service and really helped me out!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 15, 2014

Charity Event

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This ended up being a backup dress for another pink dress that was too big. Got this dress just in time for the event and it ended up fitting perfectly. Loved the style and color.
Petra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 14, 2014

Pretty Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was really pretty. I loved the color. However, I had a hard time keeping it tied. At first, I struggled to tie it, and then I spent a lot of time trying to make sure it would hold.
beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Wore to a friends wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is a true wrap dress. So had I thought ahead a black short slip under it might have made me feel a little more comfortable when sitting. Otherwise a safety pin on top kept it in place. Very nice material, beautiful color and many compliments all evening.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Loved the color!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! It gets four stats instead of five because it was a bit short for me. This was my first experience with RTR and I'm now an addict!
queenie1577
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Overall a good dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Don't get me wrong.. this is a great dress.. but here are my nit picks... Glad I ordered 2 sizes - 2 & 4, both would have fit ok but I HAD to wear the 2 because on the 4, the hole wear you stick the wrap thru.. was sown shut :( which was a bit disappointing. The hem on the 2 had been altered, which wasn't a big deal but it kind of hung funny. Definitely need to use double sided tape to keep the dress shut on the bottom.. I also had to use a safety pin for the top.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Perfect splash of color amid all the LBDs

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The other reviewers have it right you need a safety pin or fashion tape to get the dress to behave. But the color and shape are so beautiful that its worth the minor adjustments.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Rental didn't work out for me, so had to wear something from my closet.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Proportions were all wrong for me. Other reviewers said the wrap was revealing but I thought it was just unflattering as was the overall fit of the dress on me. I'm a 39 bust, 32 underbust, 30 waist, 39 hips, and 32in inseam. This dress would probably be more flattering on a smaller busted, less curvy, petite woman. And the shade of fuschia was not right for me either, I'm neutral, fair, with dark brown hair. It looks great on the blonde more medium, warm-toned model. Pro-tip, rent 2 days before your event that way you have time to have something over-nighted if it doesn't work out.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×