You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Jenn's Jaguar Dress
Rental $40 Retail $535
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rock this insane hot little black dress by D&G by Dolce and Gabbana, with a bold bracelet for a great going out look!
Chat with a Stylist
Black silk satin. Square neckline. Black satin inset. Adjustable straps. Exposed back zipper. 38'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up - built in underwire at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - flattering fabric cinches in waist - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; bust has built-in underwire
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos53

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 23, 2013
I have a pretty straight figure and the waist cinches in so beautifully! Such a classic dress
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a GLOVE. I am a normal size 4 and this dress hugs in all the right places. The straps are adjustable for comfort, because the dress stands up on itself. Wore for 12 hours and felt like I had just put it on.
Marilyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jan 4, 2013
Once I put this dress on, I felt like I transformed into a model! I was instantly hooked to RTR!!!
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was so snug but without feeling like it was too tight and uncomfortable. It defined all the right areas I'd definitely choose this dress again if I could. The one piece of advice I'd give to bustier women like myself would be, make sure (if you wear a bra) that is does not have much padding. The dress itself provides a bit of a "boost".
Nina
Age: 24
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 29, 2014
Lots of compliments
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got a ton of compliments. The dress was super sexy but still conservative enough to be wedding appropriate. I will say it was pretty tight and unforgiving of any little extra weight you might have-I have always been slim and I still had to wear spanx (for the first time in my life). A bra is not necessary but if you have a small chest like me you might want to wear one because I looked flat as a board when I tried tried it on without one. Other than that I was happy with this dress overall. I'm still getting compliments over two weeks later.
AO
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Mar 3, 2014
great dress.
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
i ordered the week of the event and the next size up was unavailable so i took a gamble and ordered only one size. the dress was a little tight but worked. i received a ton of compliments on the dress. the only downside was that the zipper on the dress would slide down throughout the night.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4234
Feb 13, 2014
I felt like a stunner!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a quince, under special orders from the birthday girl that I was supposed to look absolutely stunning, or I had to leave. This dress did the job better than I could have ever expected! I was a little nervous, as this was my first rental, and I wasn't completely sure how to accessorize it. I wore the dress with a pair of peep toe, gold spiked Vince Camuto heels, gold bangles, a gold two finger ring, and the black necklace shown in the second picture. In my opinion, it all came together beautifully. I had several people compliment me throughout the night. The dress was great for dancing, i wasn't nervous chowing down in it, and it stayed in place beautifully. I did use some fashion tape to hold the bralette part in place, but that was purely for my own piece of mind. I read some reviews say that the zipper slid down in the back a little throughout the night, but thankfully I didn't have this problem. Overall, I had a wonderful experience and will absolutely rent again! (Maybe even this dress.. Gosh I love this dress!)
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3642
Jan 28, 2014
Overall I Loved it - a very-beautiful & simple dress! I received many compliments at the Gala!!!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the size 2 which felt a little snug which usually isn't the case of me.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jan 13, 2014
I LOVED this dress! If I could find somewhere to buy it I would! Got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very form-fitting, yet comfortable. The other reviews are true in that if you are busty like me (34D) this dress is a little tight in the bust. Luckily, the dress' structure allowed me to go without a bra and the "girls" still felt supported. The dress showed off the girls but I was able to dance the night away without having to keep pulling up the top or tugging down on the hem. I can't say enough good things about this dress! I will absolutely be renting this again the next time I have a LBD event!
lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 17, 2013
Slim, sleek, classy, gorgeous!
Size worn: 36
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect... I had been wanting to rent it for awhile and did not want to return it once I did. I will definitely be purchasing this dress as soon as humanly possible. Many compliments and great for the hour glass figures.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Nov 15, 2013
Fit like a glove!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fantastic. I wore it to my sisters wedding where I was the Maid of Honor. It really fit just perfectly. I received so many compliments all night. The only complaint that I had was that the zipper in the back kept sliding down throughout the night. There was no hook and eye clasp to keep it together. I had guests throughout the night zipping me back up. So that was very annoying but the dress was so perfect that I didn't care too much, luckily I was surrounded by my family the majority of the night so they laughed with me about it. Other than that it was great, fit in all the right places and looked great with a pair of heels! Definitely recommend!
DG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Dec 17, 2012
Movie Star Dress!
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress always makes me feel like a movie star! I have rented it before and had lost weight so this time around it was the 44. The dress does stretch, so order a size smaller because this dress should be form fitting! Very comfortable, too! Probably be renting this dress for NYE !!
Alison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3622
Oct 21, 2013
Classy and sexy!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was originally meant to be my back-up dress, but it was so beautiful I ended up wearing it to a formal party. It got lots of compliments! The dress is form-fitting but with some stretch so it's quite comfortable. The material is shiny and sleek, and the exposed gold zipper on the back is a nice touch. This is a great dress to show off your arms and shoulders. You really don't need any supportive wear, as the dress has a hidden bra with underwire, and the bottom half is snug but stretchy so you don't need Spanx.
CP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 23, 2013
Amazing sexy and classy dress!
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have rented about six ore so dresses from RTR, and this was definitely my favorite. This dress made me feel like a million bucks. It fit like a glove. I got compliments throughout the evening from strangers. The fabric is amazing. It has a bit of stretch and it is soo smooth. My husband loved to touch it :) I like the knee length, and the fact that it didn't show very much cleavage. The dress was reasonably comfortable. I liked the fact that I didn't have to wear a bra. I wish I could buy this dress!
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 8, 2013
This dress looks and feels sexy!
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Received lots of compliments and admiring looks throughout the night. I rented the size 40, with size 44 as a backup, for a wedding and as other reviews have stated, it definitely runs small. I ended up wearing the size 44 due to the chest being extremely tight in the 40. The body of the 40 fit perfectly, but the 44 was also wearable because of the thickness and stretch of the fabric (very thick satin). The little bit of extra room through the body of the size 44 made the fabric bunch up at the waist when walking or moving around, so there was a lot of adjusting. The bra part of the top was a little tricky at first because it didn't line up with my chest, but I wore an unlined underwire strapless bra underneath that held it in place. Great length, right to the knee as pictured. Overall the 44 worked, but it would be excellent if they had a size 42!
marcia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8641
Sep 8, 2013
AMAZING!!
Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt like a million dollars in this dress!! Hugged in all the right places, skimmed where it should have. This is such a well made, incredibly cut dress! Built in bra was great and no need for Spanx. The compliments didn't stop coming all night.
Lani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 25, 2011
Fits like a glove, hugs curves, great length, very sexy, but classy at the same time!
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rental from Rent the Runway.com & it has made me a 'believer' in the power of the dress rental! Part of my selecting this dress was from the reviews I read, so I am now doing my part by giving feedback. This dress was actually my first rental ever, but I rented it again as my backup dress for a Nicole Miller dress that did not fit & wound up wearing it again, but with no regrets. Picture shown is the second time I wore it. Dress fit perfectly, I choose a 44 & did not have a backup size sent, so I was very fortunate. I am tall & the length was perfect, hit right at the knees as shown in the photo. The only slight negative may have been the torso length. I have a long torso, so this is an issue with a lot of dresses, it gathers a bit in the waist area & was not as smooth when I was moving around as it appears in this photo. The built in cups didn't line up with my breasts, but this was easily fixed with a strapless bra & ultimately gave me some awesome clevage. The best part of this dress was that it was so flattering, I have a tiny waist & full hips & it really plays up the hourglass figure.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Aug 3, 2013
Nothing makes you feel better on your birthday than compliments on how chic you look.
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 22nd birthday dinner. As many wearers have said before me, this dress is fantastic! It's a very sexy cut, slimming, in gorgeous condition, and the perfect length for a leggy girl like myself. However, I do have one warning. The built-in bra is absolutely tiny. If you are any larger than a C cup, I do not recommend this dress. I was spilling out of the top all night-- which is perfect for a birthday dinner out with your girlfriends, but definitely not the best fit for a more upscale event. However, the dress is still beautiful. Nothing beats a D&G!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jul 15, 2013
Dress shows every curve!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, the dress fit perfectly, it is the perfect little black dress.
Simone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 17, 2012
Curve-hugging stunner
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is simple and elegant with a clean silhouette and perfectly constructed shape. My boyfriend couldn't take his hands off the satin....
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 13, 2013
AH-MAZING
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I've never felt as sexy as I did in this dress. My husband took me to Alinea (Chicago, IL) for my birthday dinner. The dress was perfect for such an amazing dinner. I felt comfortable and sexy. The dress fit wonderfully, with lots of stretch for a flattering, form-fitting look. I really didn't want to return it. <3
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
May 3, 2013
Great dress, loved wearing it!
Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm normally a dress size 8. I think the 46 would have been perfect, but it was not available, so I made the 48 work. 48 was a little big on me, but it still looked realy nice. I loved wearing the dress, and had a great time in it. Would have given five stars, but the zipper was problematic at times.
Ashly Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 12, 2013
Sex Goddess much?
Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Oh.My.God. First of all, I want to buy this dress. I really, really, really want to own this. The way my boyfriend's eyes lit up and slid over me when I came out wearing this....Let's just say this baby did the trick. I love how wide-set the straps are, I love the slinky, yet substantial material... I love all of it. Oh my God. I felt like Bettie Page. I wore this for our two year anniversary and his 30th birthday weekend to dinner and the casinos. More than once, I felt how proud my man was of how good I looked next to him. The best money I've EVER spent.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Mar 20, 2013
I got tons of compliments on this dress, and it fit like a glove!
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. I originally ordered a 42 and a 44 thinking that I would go with the 42, but I ended up wearing the 44. It fits really, really tightly around...everything. Generally those are the types of dresses that I like to wear, but it became something of a problem when I couldn't zip the 42 around my bust. That being said, if you have a large bust I suggest swallowing your pride and going with a larger size. The waist will stick to your skin anyway, so all you're doing is sacrificing comfort by going with a too-small size. I felt great in the dress, but looking at pictures later I thought that it hugged my tummy fat a little too much and made my arms look a little flubby. I was assured, though, that I looked amazing in it, so maybe that's just a little insecurity seeping in on my part. I wore this dress to my school's winter formal, so naturally there was a lot of dancing going on. If you're thinking about renting this dress for something where you're going to be doing a lot of moving, I highly suggest wearing a strapless bra underneath. I didn't because it has a bra built in and, well...it wasn't quite as supportive as I expected it to be. The length was good, though, and it didn't ride up too much. It's just long enough to be classy (instead of slutty) and just tight enough to be sexy. As soon as I find myself with some spare change (like a lot of spare change) I'd really like to make this a permanent part of my wardrobe.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Mar 12, 2013
STUNNING DRESS!
Size worn: 36
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove! Definatly a VERY figure flattering dress. Got soo many compliments, will ABSOLUTLY rent this dress agaiN! Felt like a million bucks! :)
Barbara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Feb 26, 2013
Fabulous sexy dress!
Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What a great night it was wearing this amazing dress. I received a lot of compliments and felt on top of the world. One warning - if you're very full busted the zipper might decide to slip a bit when you're on the dance floor. I would suggest putting a safety pin inside to keep it up, just in case. Other than that, sheer perfection!
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Feb 21, 2013
Sexy, classic LBD
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress but it wasn't up there amongst my favorites. I would usually wear a 0 but this dress came up really small, especially in the bust area, so I went with the complimentary size up instead. Still found this to be a squeeze on my top and it took quite a lot of adjusting to get everything in the right place. Due to how form fitting it is, it can be a little awkward i.e. requires adjusting at regular intervals to straighten it out to prevent bunching etc. Other than that, it was great. Looked great. Lots of compliments.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 10, 2013
Fit amazing. I wish I could own this.
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore it to a black tie event. There is a strip of fabric at the bust line which I couldn't see in the other pictures. It's a little weird and wouldn't lay flat but I'm not sure anyone else noticed it.
Danielle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jan 28, 2013
Super easy and fast loved the packaging!!! Was skeptical but now a true customer for life!
Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Def. true to size I have a large bust and did not need a bra LOVED LOVED LOVED THIS DRESS!!!
Skyy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Jan 24, 2013
Perfect dress for the TREME Gala.
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
In a last ditch effort I decided to rent a dress when I hadn't found the time to shop for one. It was the best decision I'd made. The size 40 fit like a glove. The material kinda pulled you in where I needed it to (was +10lbs over my normal weight, (Production Life))
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jan 2, 2013
A Dress Everyone Should Have in Their Closet!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I felt so amazing in their dress! I got tons of compliments all night long! I rented a size 38 and 40 - I ended up wearing the 40 and I have to say it was pretty snug. The next size up probably would have been perfect just because I'm a little bigger in the hips and backside. All in all I will 100% be renting this dress again. It's understated, classy, and sexy and will definetly make you feel great!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4422
Jan 2, 2013
It was a beautiful dress that I felt great in!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very slimming and is really great for curves. The only thing I didn't like it about it was that there was a built in shelf bra that would stick out and you have to keep pulling up the top of the dress to cover it.
denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 1, 2013
Great for all occasions! Classy and Comfortable!
Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the material. One of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn. The only con is that the zipper came down repeatedly during the evening, however that could've been fixed if I had a safety pin=) Interested in buying. Great for all occasions!
Ann
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Dec 23, 2012
Love this dress!!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for a special event. The size 26 was not available so had to go with the 28. It ended up fitting perfectly. I would recommend going one size up. The material is very thick, stretchy satin that is form fitting. Top of dress is super tight. Was a little longer than I usually like but the length made it formal yet still sexy.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Mar 20, 2011
My girlfriends told me their dates wouldn't stop commenting on how great I looked in this dress
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVE this dress! I was worried about the fit, but the fabric really does stretch in all the right places. I wore the 46 (size 10) and I tend to range from a size 6-10 depending on the style of a dress, I'd definitely recommend going up if you have big hips. (I'm 40 inches at the hips and size 46 was just right) The upper bra is WAY too small (I'm a D cup), but I just wore a strapless underneath and it didn't matter. I was told I was "stunning," "fabulous", "beautiful" and "whooooooooa". Get this dress, it'll do wonders.
Diana
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8534
Oct 26, 2012
The dress was amazing and looked amazing on. Classy and sexy all-in-one!
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It has a built in bra, so one less undergarment to worry about. However the bra is an underwire and if you're not careful it can come out and poke/dig in to your sides. My trick for this is to put a bandage for blisters were the wires end under the arms to protect from potential poking. On the upside the material has some stretch thus it will hug your curves.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Oct 4, 2012
New Years Eve in Dolce Gabbana :)
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous, classic, great length. I will definetly rent this one again.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 15, 2012
sucked me in!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
very very very tight dress....i loved it but wished i got a size up. It sucks you in like a body glove and the material is GREAT. If you are short like me i wouldn't rent this it was below my knees which made it kind of hard to dance. Also, wouldn't recommend anyone with boobs renting this there is no way they would fit into the built in bra. I dressed it up with a gemstone belt to give it a little something more. Wish i owned this dress!
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 13, 2012
Knowing that no where else in Iowa, did anyone else have this dress!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my cousin's wedding. I was a little intimidated when picking a size because I'm usually a 0 or 2 and and the sizes it recommended were 38 and 40. I actually had to go with the 40 because I couldn't even zip the other one up. It had some type of built in slip/ bralette so I had to wear a non padded strapless in order to fit my chest into the dress. It was tight around my hips as well. It was probably a little tighter than what should be worn to a wedding, but I felt so sexy in it. It is definatly a bit naughty so be prepared to turn heads.
Nicole Rae
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7133
Jul 12, 2012
I felt amazing..
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Ok...I just got this dress in the mail today. I rented it for a very important photo shoot..I am a size 10 (46)normally, however this dress was nt available in tht size. I got the 8(44) w/ no back up size..my shape is like most african american women..big hips(44 1/2) small waist(32) small bust(36B)...my concern was my hips and thighs my bust is small so i knew tht wouldnt be a problem...I had my fingers crossed..slipped it on today..and hoooooooooney! Let me teeeellll u.....perfect! im wearing this 8...there is a gr8 amount of stretch!
kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jun 22, 2012
During my birthday dinner, one of my friends stopped in the middle of a sentence and said "You are just so beautiful tonight!"
Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday and it was so fabulous. The dress is very well constructed and the fabric is sleek with a good amount of stretch. I had been worried about the fit since I have a larger bust, and in particular was worried how I'd do with the built in underwire bra, but somehow the dress just worked. Practically like magic! I honestly felt like a million bucks in this dress and would love to find an excuse to rent it again!
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 10, 2012
feeling sexy
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am in love with this dress!! only one complaint, the top does run a little small as there is built in bra with under wire and has a tendency to smush your boobs a little bit. My spanks and the dress material disagreed a little bit as well and I had to pull down the dress while dancing, it just kept riding up. I am a little larger on bottom (thankfully the material is stretchy) than I am on top and the dress was very slimming at the high waist point and gave me this killer hour glass figure. But I got literally TONS of compliments all night long and I felt so incredibly sexy! I would love to buy this dress so I could wear it over and over!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress