Jenn's Jaguar Dress

$47 to buy
$535 retail
Stylist Notes

Rock this insane hot little black dress by D&G by Dolce and Gabbana, with a bold bracelet for a great going out look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up - built in underwire at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - flattering fabric cinches in waist - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; bust has built-in underwire
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up - built in underwire at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - flattering fabric cinches in waist - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; bust has built-in underwire
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk satin. Square neckline. Black satin inset. Adjustable straps. Exposed back zipper. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
150 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(106)
Small
(42)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2012
Wow!
Loved this dress! Fit perfectly, super comfy and had just the right amount of stretch. Received so many compliments, you won't go unnoticed in this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2012
Nice!
sexy, but small on top
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Wore it to the BET Awards
I really liked the dress and it looked gorgeous but the zipper always falls down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 6, 2012
Very nice dress
I love this dress. I felt like a million dollars in it -- and everyone told me I looked it :)) The only problem I had was that the zipper started comming apart when I came to the wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2012
Amazing dress!!!
Gorgeous dress! I rented it for a wedding and I thought it fit unbelievably well. It is made for an hourglass figure and the material is nice, thick and doesn’t wrinkle easily so it was able to endure the long ride to the wedding. I ended up taking it in on the bottom (about 2 inches which brought it right above the knee) and it looked perfect! I ordered size 36 and 38. Both fit, but the 36 made me feel like it looked a bit tight where it cut off on my back so I opted for the 38 which fit quite well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2012
Curve-hugging stunner
This dress is simple and elegant with a clean silhouette and perfectly constructed shape. My boyfriend couldn't take his hands off the satin....
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
Loved it! Made all the guys at the reunion turn their heads!
I definitely had the curves for this dress, when I put it on, it was like it was made for me. It hit a little longer than the picture, but I'm much shorter than the model (5'1), but it didn't matter. My husband loved this dress on me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 20, 2012
Beautiful Party Dress with one little downside!
The dress was gorgeous and perfect for my birthday party. The only downside was that the zipper did not have a hook on the top which meant that when sitting the zipper would slide down a bit. Minor annoyance on an otherwise gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
...
This was a beautiful dress and it did fit my torso, but did not accommodate my natural 32FF/G bust.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 30, 2012
I rented this for New Year's Eve. Amazing fit and incredibly well-made. Total show-stopper.
As soon as I slipped into this dress, I realized why designer dresses cost what they do. Everything about the fit was perfect. The bust has a wire bra built-in so your 'ladies' are well-supported and lifted. The fit is perfectly snug, but with enough 'give' to let you move comfortably. I will absolutely rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 4, 2012
New Years Eve in Dolce Gabbana :)
Gorgeous, classic, great length. I will definetly rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
November 16, 2012
Sexy & Fab!
Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
November 18, 2012
Perfect for a Rat Pack themed charity event!
I wore this to a charity event and it was really pretty. I was concerned about renting because I'm petite (5'1", and about 97lbs) and usually have to have size 0's altered. I know D&G runs small so I took a chance and rented it. I got the 36 and the 38 and ended up wearing the 36, which fit great. It has an underwire bra built in, but that didn't hit me in the right place and wasn't enough support (it also flattened me out a little). Fortunately, my strapless bra fit still fit in the dress and it did the trick. The built in underwire actually seemed to help keep my strapless bra in place. I didn't have to keep tugging at it all night like I usually do. The dress was very comfortable. I didn't wear spanx with it, because of the theme of the event, I wore hose with a black back seam and that kept everything smooth and without panty lines. To go with the theme, I also wore leopard platform pumps, red lipstick and did my hair a la' Veronica Lake. Unfortunately, by the time we got around to taking pictures we had all had a few too many martinis, so I don't have any ;) Very fun to wear and super comfy! Perfect if you are petite and having a hard time finding smaller dresses!
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 26, 2012
LOVE IT !
only thing i had a problem with was the zipper, it kept running down. amazing dress wish i could own it ! def renting it again.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 29, 2012
I Love It!
I usually wear a 6, but can fit a 4. This dress is a stretch satin, so the 4 hugged me (REALLY! LOL). I would do a size 6 next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
Movie Star Dress!
This dress always makes me feel like a movie star! I have rented it before and had lost weight so this time around it was the 44. The dress does stretch, so order a size smaller because this dress should be form fitting! Very comfortable, too! Probably be renting this dress for NYE !!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2012
Sexy, sexy, sexy
Runs small (VERY tight), so size up. And get ready for a fun night :)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 23, 2012
Love this dress!!
Wore this for a special event. The size 26 was not available so had to go with the 28. It ended up fitting perfectly. I would recommend going one size up. The material is very thick, stretchy satin that is form fitting. Top of dress is super tight. Was a little longer than I usually like but the length made it formal yet still sexy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2013
Great for all occasions! Classy and Comfortable!
Loved the material. One of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn. The only con is that the zipper came down repeatedly during the evening, however that could've been fixed if I had a safety pin=) Interested in buying. Great for all occasions!
Ashly MichelleApril 2, 2013
You and I are about the same weight and cup size, so I wanted to ask how you felt about the bust area. Are the straps comfortable, and are they removable? Did you need to wear any shaping accessories?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 2, 2013
Amazing dress
This dress is a sure bet. I loved everything about it and would rent it again. I do, however, wish RTR had it available in a size bigger (they did not at the time). I rented a size 4/40 (I typically wear a US size 4) and rented another dress as a back up because a size 6/42 was not available. The reviews are true and you do need to go one size up for a comfortable fit and to not feel as if your top is spilling out of the bust area. I hope RTR has this dress available for a long time to come, it's timeless and quite sexy.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
January 2, 2013
It was a beautiful dress that I felt great in!
The dress is very slimming and is really great for curves. The only thing I didn't like it about it was that there was a built in shelf bra that would stick out and you have to keep pulling up the top of the dress to cover it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 2, 2013
everyone was obsessed with this dress!
This dress fit super snug, just like it's supposed to. It made all my curves stand out even more in a good way! I wore it for NYE to a black tie affair and everyone was seriously obsessed with it. I loved it so much I would totally rent it again for another event. You really can't go wrong with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2013
A Dress Everyone Should Have in Their Closet!
I felt so amazing in their dress! I got tons of compliments all night long! I rented a size 38 and 40 - I ended up wearing the 40 and I have to say it was pretty snug. The next size up probably would have been perfect just because I'm a little bigger in the hips and backside. All in all I will 100% be renting this dress again. It's understated, classy, and sexy and will definetly make you feel great!
ClaireMarch 7, 2014
love those shoes- where did you get them? i rented this dress too and was looking for some just like that to wear with it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 3, 2013
Perfect
Unfortunately I have no picture because I had a stomach virus hit me hard just as I was getting ready for a NYE party. So before I mailed it back, my boyfriend insisted that he still get to see me in it. Words can't describe his reaction other than OMG and WOW! I will be seeing this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 4, 2013
Once I put this dress on, I felt like I transformed into a model! I was instantly hooked to RTR!!!
The fit was so snug but without feeling like it was too tight and uncomfortable. It defined all the right areas I'd definitely choose this dress again if I could. The one piece of advice I'd give to bustier women like myself would be, make sure (if you wear a bra) that is does not have much padding. The dress itself provides a bit of a "boost".
shaniethaOctober 13, 2013
u look great!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2013
Gorgeous and comfortable!
I'm not big busted, but the top of the dress was tight on me. Other than that, it was absolutely gorgeous and very comfortable! I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2013
Classic and flattering
I wore this dress to a NYE masquerade ball and it couldn't have been more perfect! The silhouette is flattering and sexy, and the classic color and shape let me wear really over the top accessories. The top bralette, as described by others on here, is pretty weird. I was afraid that the bust would be too small, but its actually a bit minimizing which I liked. The fabric lays nicely and the construction is beautiful but it doesn't leave much to the imagination.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2013
Looked an felt amazing!
Loved this dress. It looked great but it was slightly small in the bust and lacking in support for bustier women. I chose to wear the larger size and wore a strapless bra for extra support and it worked out great. Wish I owned the dress. Looked amazing.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2013
Beautiful!!! Extremely flattering, would absolutely rent again!
I ordered the 38 and the 40. Could have gone with a 42 as my chest had trouble fitting! Couldn't wear a bra with it but the underwire in the cups did the job!
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 135lbs
January 24, 2013
Perfect dress for the TREME Gala.
In a last ditch effort I decided to rent a dress when I hadn't found the time to shop for one. It was the best decision I'd made. The size 40 fit like a glove. The material kinda pulled you in where I needed it to (was +10lbs over my normal weight, (Production Life))
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2011
This dress is incredible, extremely flattering and not your typical LBD. I would suggest sizing up if you have a larger chest-built in bra is smaller
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
February 18, 2011
Fantastic dress! Wore it in Vegas and received many compliments. I loved it so much that I just purchased this dress in the leopard print.Very flattering.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 7, 2011
LOVE,LOVE, LOVE! very flattering on and hugs in all the right places.. this dress is super comfortable too! I got tons of compliments on it too!
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 12, 2011
This dress was AWESOME! The bust is pretty small though- I had a size 6 (which is one size up from what I usually am) and am a C- I should have gone one more size up. It was ok, but I felt pretty self concious about the boobs. The good thing about this dress is that it hugs nicely and the material is such that I think it would still fit great in a larger size. So flattering- made me look like I had hips!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
March 14, 2011
I loved this dress! it definitely has Vavavoom. Tried to buy it but could only find a size 0 so it was great to be able to rent a size 2. I will rent this dress again, I am addicted to it. Cup size runs a little small but onlookers did not seem to mind! :)))))
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 20, 2011
My girlfriends told me their dates wouldn't stop commenting on how great I looked in this dress
LOVE this dress! I was worried about the fit, but the fabric really does stretch in all the right places. I wore the 46 (size 10) and I tend to range from a size 6-10 depending on the style of a dress, I'd definitely recommend going up if you have big hips. (I'm 40 inches at the hips and size 46 was just right) The upper bra is WAY too small (I'm a D cup), but I just wore a strapless underneath and it didn't matter. I was told I was "stunning," "fabulous", "beautiful" and "whooooooooa". Get this dress, it'll do wonders.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 29, 2011
this dress is fits amazing. it is sophisticated yet sexy . i was so happy with the rental process and willl be back
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2011
The dress has a built in bra, which if your on the larger side does not support well at all. I had to improvise and add a bra and remove the straps and it worked. I received tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
April 25, 2011
I absolutely LOVE this dress. It's sexy, feels awesome on your body and simply stunning. I wore this item to a boxing match up at Foxwoods and got numerous compliments. If you have a larger chest size (C and up), it really highlights your chest--meaning the built it makes it stand out. I dont think you need to size it up though. I paired this with a black blazer and silver heels/accessories. I will definitely order this dress again--or perhaps buy it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
April 25, 2011
I rented this dress in a 38(2), and 40(4)the size 38(2) fit the best but is really small in the bust area because of the built in bra. I ended up wearing the size 40(4). I felt so sexy and got tons of compliments. This dress hugs you in all the right places. If you rent this dress and you are bigger busted I would definilty order a back up size. If i would of worn the smaller size I don't think i would of felt as comfortable due to the size of the built in bra. But all in all if you are looking for a sexy yet sophisticated dress this is the one. I will definitly rent this one again.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×