Jenn's Jaguar Dress

$47 to buy
$535 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rock this insane hot little black dress by D&G by Dolce and Gabbana, with a bold bracelet for a great going out look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up - built in underwire at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - flattering fabric cinches in waist - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; bust has built-in underwire
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Black silk satin. Square neckline. Black satin inset. Adjustable straps. Exposed back zipper. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
150 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(106)
Small
(43)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2013
Slim, sleek, classy, gorgeous!

This dress was perfect... I had been wanting to rent it for awhile and did not want to return it once I did. I will definitely be purchasing this dress as soon as humanly possible. Many compliments and great for the hour glass figures.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 19, 2013
Killer

This was my backup option. Everything you want a Dolce + Gabbana dress to be. Was a bit large in the bust, but I have large As / small Bs, so on anyone else this would look incredible. Highly recommend for understated sexy with class. Go minimal on the accessories, this dress has nothing to prove. I did end up wearing another dress due to the bust issue, but would gladly rent this again.

Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 13, 2014
I felt like a stunner!

I wore this dress to a quince, under special orders from the birthday girl that I was supposed to look absolutely stunning, or I had to leave. This dress did the job better than I could have ever expected! I was a little nervous, as this was my first rental, and I wasn't completely sure how to accessorize it. I wore the dress with a pair of peep toe, gold spiked Vince Camuto heels, gold bangles, a gold two finger ring, and the black necklace shown in the second picture. In my opinion, it all came together beautifully. I had several people compliment me throughout the night. The dress was great for dancing, i wasn't nervous chowing down in it, and it stayed in place beautifully. I did use some fashion tape to hold the bralette part in place, but that was purely for my own piece of mind. I read some reviews say that the zipper slid down in the back a little throughout the night, but thankfully I didn't have this problem. Overall, I had a wonderful experience and will absolutely rent again! (Maybe even this dress.. Gosh I love this dress!)

View photos (2)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2014
Super sexy!

This dress feels awesome. I will tell you, if you're busty you will be spilling over at the top. This dress is very low cut even though the cut is straight across your chest. I woreit to a concert in Vegas so it was perfect. I'm a DD, so I would not have felt comfortable at a wedding, etc. You don't need spanx, etc. in this dress. It def holds you in.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
36
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
March 18, 2014
Everyone was staring at this dress. It was amazing.

It fit like a glove. Perfect. Very form fitting and beautiful. Built in bra so no need for an additional bra.

Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
March 29, 2014
Lots of compliments

I got a ton of compliments. The dress was super sexy but still conservative enough to be wedding appropriate. I will say it was pretty tight and unforgiving of any little extra weight you might have-I have always been slim and I still had to wear spanx (for the first time in my life). A bra is not necessary but if you have a small chest like me you might want to wear one because I looked flat as a board when I tried tried it on without one. Other than that I was happy with this dress overall. I'm still getting compliments over two weeks later.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
May 12, 2014
Hot

True to the reviews. Very comfortable and sexy. Zipper in back does not want to stay up - had to use a tiny safety pin. Fabric is awesome, almost leathery in appearance. The internal bra does want to show a bit, so I would recommend going bra-less. Perfect length for us tall girls. I thought this was great looking on and very sexy. Would definitely rent again. Also rented the bracelet which worked great with the ensemble.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 2, 2014
Loved this dress.

It fit perfect. I just didn't like the dress I received. It was ripped.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2014
Dress was perfect

Loves it!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
May 3, 2011
Our Engagement photos by Kristi Odom

LOVE LOVE LOOOOVE this dress!! It fit like a glove and gave me curves I never knew I had haha. I wore it for our engagement photos and didn't want to take it off. The rental I got was a little damaged but the double sided tape they provided in the fit kit took care of the problem. Oh how I would love to own this dress :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2011

This dress was extremely flattering...it fit like a glove on me and highlighted my bust line and bottom. A+

Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2015
It was beautiful. Fit like a glove. Sexy and classy at the same time. Can't wait to wear it again.

Only PRO comments here. Perfect choice.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 22, 2012
During my birthday dinner, one of my friends stopped in the middle of a sentence and said "You are just so beautiful tonight!"

I rented this dress for my 30th birthday and it was so fabulous. The dress is very well constructed and the fabric is sleek with a good amount of stretch. I had been worried about the fit since I have a larger bust, and in particular was worried how I'd do with the built in underwire bra, but somehow the dress just worked. Practically like magic! I honestly felt like a million bucks in this dress and would love to find an excuse to rent it again!

ElyseJune 22, 2012
would you wear this dress in the summer time to a wedding?
RTRJune 22, 2012
Hi Elyse! You can absolutely wear this dress to a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
October 26, 2012
The dress was amazing and looked amazing on. Classy and sexy all-in-one!

It has a built in bra, so one less undergarment to worry about. However the bra is an underwire and if you're not careful it can come out and poke/dig in to your sides. My trick for this is to put a bandage for blisters were the wires end under the arms to protect from potential poking. On the upside the material has some stretch thus it will hug your curves.

TamikaOctober 26, 2012
Hi, we are about the same size but I am a 36C. I wa slooking at the size chart and it says a size 12 is a 48...do they run big, since you got a 44?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 13, 2014
I LOVED this dress! If I could find somewhere to buy it I would! Got tons of compliments!

Very form-fitting, yet comfortable. The other reviews are true in that if you are busty like me (34D) this dress is a little tight in the bust. Luckily, the dress' structure allowed me to go without a bra and the "girls" still felt supported. The dress showed off the girls but I was able to dance the night away without having to keep pulling up the top or tugging down on the hem. I can't say enough good things about this dress! I will absolutely be renting this again the next time I have a LBD event!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 31, 2014
It's my party!

Rented this LBD for my birthday party celebration with all my girls and my main squeeze. LOVED it! Only thing that was a bit annoying was the zipper in the back kept sliding down my back and coming undone. Thanks to my beau, who had an eye on it all night for me as I danced the night away. Made me feel very sexy...I mean come on it's D&G! On the positive side, the loose zipper made it easy to come out of it when the time was right. ;-)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 27, 2015
This was the perfect little black dress for my friend's wedding.

The dress has lots of stretch which was great on my curves, but the zipper kept coming down all night - I really wish it wasn't such a distraction during my friend's big day!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 28, 2011

This dress is fabulous. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and the 42 was perfect. Just a thought, though, B-cups might like a little push-up bra if cleavage is desired. Other than that, my bum has never looked better. You WILL steal the show.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Body type: Hourglass
April 18, 2011

I am 54 years old and was a bit concerned but I loved this dress, it was amazing. The fit was purfect. The dress came to just below my knee (I don't like my knees)and fit like a glove. My upper arms are covered with tattoos so I purchased a short shrug that covered that area. Add black tights, amazing shoes, earrings and bracelet - success. The online chat saved me as well during my ordering process. I will definitely order again and perhaps even the leopard print? Enjoy ladies!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
June 13, 2011

I rented this dress this weekend for a romatic getaway with my husband in vegas. The 40 fit perfect. I usually am a size 4-6. I felt so gorgeous in this dress. It tended to bunch up at my waist a bit, especially when I sat, so i had to keep pulling down to keep the smooth look. , and it was doing something weird with my boobs that kind of made them look funny. But overall I love the dress and hope I have another reason to rent it again. or I'll have to work on saving up to buy it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 29, 2012
Hot, Hot, Hot...!

This dress was amazing. I actually tried to buy it, but couldn't find it retailed anywhere. It fit like a glove and showed all of my best curves. I am 5'9, 127 lbs, 32e/26/36. I wore the size 38 and it fit perfectly.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 15, 2012
Not good for busty women

I loved this dress - perfect fit until it hit the bustling. I'm a 38C or 36D, and while I was able to zip the dress at the bust line it pushed my breasts waaaay up and came close to a wardrobe malfunction. It's a beautiful dress that I loved, but couldn't wear because of the top.

Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2012
Love this LBD

This dress fit almost perfectly for a big date. I have a small waist and tiny bust so those are the two areas that I am concerned about. The adjustable straps are the best part of the dress. Usually I would have to pull up straps all night, not this time. Also the bust was tight enough that there was no gaping while still being very flattering. It was a little big in the waist, but that is a normal problem for me. My one complaint was that it ran long and went just below my knees.

Size worn:
36
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2012
VAVAVOOM

I love the fit the material was thick, this dress compliments my figure..

Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 15, 2013
My husband said, "wear that one!" when I tried it on.

This dress was amazing, it held in my DD chest so I could dance and not worry about spilling out. I have a lot of trouble with dresses because if I order one that fits my chest, it can be too roomy in the body or shoulders.This one has a great cut and fabric.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 15, 2013
So hot!

This dress is ridiculously hot and creates curves.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2013
Amazing dress! It accentuates every aspect of your body perfectly!

Fit was perfect. It was slimming, hugged my curves perfectly! Got a ton of compliments - definitely recommended!!

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2013
This dress is amazing!

Perfect fit! I wore a size 4.

Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 31, 2013
Bombshell dress! But... there were some zipper problems

Rented this for my birthday party. LOVED the shape, and got complimented all night. I was concerned it would be too small, after reading reviews, considering I'm a 32D, but it fit great. My only issue is that the zipper kept sliding down, as there is no clasp to hold it in place. I used a safety pin to keep the zipper up. Not the best solution, but it worked, so busty girls beware.

Size worn:
36
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 19, 2014
Stunning and unforgettable dress!

Loved loved loved this dress. It was super sexy and memorable but still very classy. It's very tight but if anything, the biggest problem was the top. Someone who had rented it before me had actually sewn the little flap at the top together (which is not how it was supposed to look) so I had to get that shoddy work removed so the dress would fit right. I didn't need to wear a bra and the dress supported that just fine. The biggest issue was the zipper and as some reviewers have mentioned, on the XS, it sometimes slips down at random times. Luckily I had a friend monitor that for me. The dress was wonderful nonetheless. I was able to dance and walk around freely and it definitely got a lot of compliments. :)

See more reviews:
4 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×