Jenn's Jaguar Dress

$47 to buy
$535 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rock this insane hot little black dress by D&G by Dolce and Gabbana, with a bold bracelet for a great going out look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up - built in underwire at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - flattering fabric cinches in waist - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; bust has built-in underwire
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Black silk satin. Square neckline. Black satin inset. Adjustable straps. Exposed back zipper. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
150 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(106)
Small
(42)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2011
This dress was extremely flattering...it fit like a glove on me and highlighted my bust line and bottom. A+
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 9, 2011
This dress was beautiful, but I'm a 36D and the built in bra was way too small. I rented the 42 and 44. Everything else about the dress was awesome.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2015
It was beautiful. Fit like a glove. Sexy and classy at the same time. Can't wait to wear it again.
Only PRO comments here. Perfect choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 106lbs
June 28, 2015
Classy with a hint of sass
Liked this dress & was very flattering for my pear shape, but didn't fit quite as well as I had hoped. The size I thought I needed was not available, took a chance on the slightly smaller size despite feedback that it ran a bit small. Dress was a little tight in the hips, but the biggest problem was the top somehow kept slipping down so the inner lining of the bodice was poking out the top of the neckline, spent much of the night trying (discretely) to pull up the the outer fabric. Dancing was quite an adventure, to say the least. Not sure if a different size would have fixed this issue, seemed to be more of a design flaw. Looked great as long as I didn't move around much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 22, 2012
During my birthday dinner, one of my friends stopped in the middle of a sentence and said "You are just so beautiful tonight!"
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday and it was so fabulous. The dress is very well constructed and the fabric is sleek with a good amount of stretch. I had been worried about the fit since I have a larger bust, and in particular was worried how I'd do with the built in underwire bra, but somehow the dress just worked. Practically like magic! I honestly felt like a million bucks in this dress and would love to find an excuse to rent it again!
ElyseAugust 12, 2012
would you wear this dress in the summer time to a wedding?
RTRAugust 29, 2012
Hi Elyse! You can absolutely wear this dress to a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 15, 2012
sucked me in!
very very very tight dress....i loved it but wished i got a size up. It sucks you in like a body glove and the material is GREAT. If you are short like me i wouldn't rent this it was below my knees which made it kind of hard to dance. Also, wouldn't recommend anyone with boobs renting this there is no way they would fit into the built in bra. I dressed it up with a gemstone belt to give it a little something more. Wish i owned this dress!
gloriaSeptember 12, 2013
love love love the belt!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
October 26, 2012
The dress was amazing and looked amazing on. Classy and sexy all-in-one!
It has a built in bra, so one less undergarment to worry about. However the bra is an underwire and if you're not careful it can come out and poke/dig in to your sides. My trick for this is to put a bandage for blisters were the wires end under the arms to protect from potential poking. On the upside the material has some stretch thus it will hug your curves.
TamikaJune 19, 2013
Hi, we are about the same size but I am a 36C. I wa slooking at the size chart and it says a size 12 is a 48...do they run big, since you got a 44?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 21, 2013
Classy and sexy!
This was originally meant to be my back-up dress, but it was so beautiful I ended up wearing it to a formal party. It got lots of compliments! The dress is form-fitting but with some stretch so it's quite comfortable. The material is shiny and sleek, and the exposed gold zipper on the back is a nice touch. This is a great dress to show off your arms and shoulders. You really don't need any supportive wear, as the dress has a hidden bra with underwire, and the bottom half is snug but stretchy so you don't need Spanx.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 13, 2014
I LOVED this dress! If I could find somewhere to buy it I would! Got tons of compliments!
Very form-fitting, yet comfortable. The other reviews are true in that if you are busty like me (34D) this dress is a little tight in the bust. Luckily, the dress' structure allowed me to go without a bra and the "girls" still felt supported. The dress showed off the girls but I was able to dance the night away without having to keep pulling up the top or tugging down on the hem. I can't say enough good things about this dress! I will absolutely be renting this again the next time I have a LBD event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 31, 2014
It's my party!
Rented this LBD for my birthday party celebration with all my girls and my main squeeze. LOVED it! Only thing that was a bit annoying was the zipper in the back kept sliding down my back and coming undone. Thanks to my beau, who had an eye on it all night for me as I danced the night away. Made me feel very sexy...I mean come on it's D&G! On the positive side, the loose zipper made it easy to come out of it when the time was right. ;-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 27, 2015
This was the perfect little black dress for my friend's wedding.
The dress has lots of stretch which was great on my curves, but the zipper kept coming down all night - I really wish it wasn't such a distraction during my friend's big day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 28, 2011
This dress is fabulous. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and the 42 was perfect. Just a thought, though, B-cups might like a little push-up bra if cleavage is desired. Other than that, my bum has never looked better. You WILL steal the show.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Body type: Hourglass
April 18, 2011
I am 54 years old and was a bit concerned but I loved this dress, it was amazing. The fit was purfect. The dress came to just below my knee (I don't like my knees)and fit like a glove. My upper arms are covered with tattoos so I purchased a short shrug that covered that area. Add black tights, amazing shoes, earrings and bracelet - success. The online chat saved me as well during my ordering process. I will definitely order again and perhaps even the leopard print? Enjoy ladies!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
June 13, 2011
I rented this dress this weekend for a romatic getaway with my husband in vegas. The 40 fit perfect. I usually am a size 4-6. I felt so gorgeous in this dress. It tended to bunch up at my waist a bit, especially when I sat, so i had to keep pulling down to keep the smooth look. , and it was doing something weird with my boobs that kind of made them look funny. But overall I love the dress and hope I have another reason to rent it again. or I'll have to work on saving up to buy it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 29, 2012
Hot, Hot, Hot...!
This dress was amazing. I actually tried to buy it, but couldn't find it retailed anywhere. It fit like a glove and showed all of my best curves. I am 5'9, 127 lbs, 32e/26/36. I wore the size 38 and it fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 15, 2012
Not good for busty women
I loved this dress - perfect fit until it hit the bustling. I'm a 38C or 36D, and while I was able to zip the dress at the bust line it pushed my breasts waaaay up and came close to a wardrobe malfunction. It's a beautiful dress that I loved, but couldn't wear because of the top.
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2012
Great dress, small bust
Loved this dress. Used it for a photo shoot. It ran rather small in the bust so definitely size up if you are a C or more. I ended up wearing my back up size 8 instead of the 6 for this reason. Also with the right undergarments it looks stellar, but without it is rather unforgiving. So plan accordingly. I really enjoyed this dress though and it was a good first experience with RTR. I will definitely use the site again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 25, 2012
Va va voom
This dress was amazing to wear, I felt very very sexy and got a lot of compliments. I have a larger chest but am a size 32 around. The 40 looked fine on me but I did have a few wrinkles in the torso section of the dress because it wasn't as skin tight there. I would say if you are under 5'5" this dress might be a little too long for you, it hit my lower knees.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2012
Love this LBD
This dress fit almost perfectly for a big date. I have a small waist and tiny bust so those are the two areas that I am concerned about. The adjustable straps are the best part of the dress. Usually I would have to pull up straps all night, not this time. Also the bust was tight enough that there was no gaping while still being very flattering. It was a little big in the waist, but that is a normal problem for me. My one complaint was that it ran long and went just below my knees.
Size worn:
36
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2012
VAVAVOOM
I love the fit the material was thick, this dress compliments my figure..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 15, 2013
My husband said, "wear that one!" when I tried it on.
This dress was amazing, it held in my DD chest so I could dance and not worry about spilling out. I have a lot of trouble with dresses because if I order one that fits my chest, it can be too roomy in the body or shoulders.This one has a great cut and fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
January 30, 2013
Not for a large bust.
If you have anything larger than a C I can't see this working. I couldn't keep everything in the dress at the top. The waist how ever was very form fitting and flattering. On a small chested person this would be such a sexy dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 31, 2013
Beautiful fit and feel!
Love this dress and will rent again. The fabric feels luxurious and it looks beautiful on. The built in bra is a little annoying for us girls on the larger size but in no way would that keep me from renting again. Excellent dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 15, 2013
So hot!
This dress is ridiculously hot and creates curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2013
Amazing dress! It accentuates every aspect of your body perfectly!
Fit was perfect. It was slimming, hugged my curves perfectly! Got a ton of compliments - definitely recommended!!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2013
This dress is amazing!
Perfect fit! I wore a size 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2013
Top too small, knew it would be!
Usually wear a 4, knew that it ran small but the size 6 was out of stock. Took my chances anyways, but the 4 was too small as expected (way too tight in bust and I am a 34 B-C). Dress itself is absolutely gorgeous and looking forward to wearing the 6 to something else when it's back in stock! Rent the Runway was awesome with the return, too: full refund. Pleasure to deal with!
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 31, 2013
Bombshell dress! But... there were some zipper problems
Rented this for my birthday party. LOVED the shape, and got complimented all night. I was concerned it would be too small, after reading reviews, considering I'm a 32D, but it fit great. My only issue is that the zipper kept sliding down, as there is no clasp to hold it in place. I used a safety pin to keep the zipper up. Not the best solution, but it worked, so busty girls beware.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
March 6, 2014
So sexy!
The dress was so gorgeous.. Hard to send it back! It fit like a glove. So pleased with the dress! Would rent it again.
Size worn:
36
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 19, 2014
Stunning and unforgettable dress!
Loved loved loved this dress. It was super sexy and memorable but still very classy. It's very tight but if anything, the biggest problem was the top. Someone who had rented it before me had actually sewn the little flap at the top together (which is not how it was supposed to look) so I had to get that shoddy work removed so the dress would fit right. I didn't need to wear a bra and the dress supported that just fine. The biggest issue was the zipper and as some reviewers have mentioned, on the XS, it sometimes slips down at random times. Luckily I had a friend monitor that for me. The dress was wonderful nonetheless. I was able to dance and walk around freely and it definitely got a lot of compliments. :)
See more reviews:
4 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×