Jenn's Jaguar Dress

$47 to buy
$535 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this insane hot little black dress by D&G by Dolce and Gabbana, with a bold bracelet for a great going out look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up - built in underwire at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - flattering fabric cinches in waist - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; bust has built-in underwire
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up - built in underwire at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - flattering fabric cinches in waist - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; bust has built-in underwire
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk satin. Square neckline. Black satin inset. Adjustable straps. Exposed back zipper. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
150 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size106
Small42
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 7, 2011
Sexy AND comfortable. I was sad when it came time to return this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
November 30, 2011
Picking an outfit is a snap when you have Rent the Runway at your fingertips!
I wore this to a huge NYE party and had many people ask me who it was and where I got it. Comfortable fit (a little tight in the bust), great silhouette.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2011
Didn't go with it
This was my backup dress. I wound up going with the other style I ordered. This style fit perfectly, but it was too similar to a dress I already owned and had worn a bunch of times. I liked the other style better (the Vena Cava cap sleeve dress, LOVED it) and it was a little more grown up and classier for the occasion (afternoon wedding).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2011
I wore this for my 29th Birthday and felt amazing in it!
This dress is so sexy and flattering, especially for hourglass figures. Accentuates in all the right places and the material is forgiving. It does have minimal stretch so I did opt to wear the larger size. The only downfall was that the larger size had a broken underwire and it was poking my skin throughout the night. I remedied the situation with a little fabric tape.
JJJuly 20, 2015
what color shoes did you wear? thanks
AlexaJuly 20, 2015
Thank you so much! They are called the Desta High Heel by Ivanka Trump.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2011
Fabulous!!
This dress is fabulous! I wore it to an evening wedding, and it was a hit! I received so many compliments! (And a few hater looks, lol) I was concerned about the dress being too long on me, but it hit right below the knee. The dress is classy and sophisticated, yet very sexy and revealing -- perfect combination! I loved it so much that I am trying to find it at retail to buy (no luck, yet). This was my first RTW experience, and I will definitely be back to rent again! Btw, being able to order a second size is a life saver!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
November 1, 2011
I wore this dress in VEGAS! This dress is so comfortable. It would fit any shape. I have a full bust (DD) and it was ok for Vegas (anything goes) but I would not recommend it for a formal party if you have a large bust. Definitely is an awesome LBD!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
October 18, 2011
This was my very first order with RTR (ordered 2 days before so options/sizes were limited) but this dress fit perfect! I lucked out that it worked because I wasn't able to get any backup sizes. I received so many compliments on this dress!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
October 14, 2011
When I opened the box and saw the dress, I wondered what all the rave reviews were about. Then I put it on and I swear I felt like a movie star. My normal size fit, but I was glad I had the size up because it was more comfy and still fit like a glove. I received non stop compliments all night. LOVED IT. PS - I wore it with the spanx micro fishnets and that was all the shapewear I needed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
September 25, 2011
Fits like a glove, hugs curves, great length, very sexy, but classy at the same time!
This was my first rental from Rent the Runway.com & it has made me a 'believer' in the power of the dress rental! Part of my selecting this dress was from the reviews I read, so I am now doing my part by giving feedback. This dress was actually my first rental ever, but I rented it again as my backup dress for a Nicole Miller dress that did not fit & wound up wearing it again, but with no regrets. Picture shown is the second time I wore it. Dress fit perfectly, I choose a 44 & did not have a backup size sent, so I was very fortunate. I am tall & the length was perfect, hit right at the knees as shown in the photo. The only slight negative may have been the torso length. I have a long torso, so this is an issue with a lot of dresses, it gathers a bit in the waist area & was not as smooth when I was moving around as it appears in this photo. The built in cups didn't line up with my breasts, but this was easily fixed with a strapless bra & ultimately gave me some awesome clevage. The best part of this dress was that it was so flattering, I have a tiny waist & full hips & it really plays up the hourglass figure.
erin December 14, 2011
Thank you for sharing your vital stats - so helpful to be able to compare one's own stats to be able to suss out whether the dress will work, especially when there's no backup size! I don't know why more people won't list their weight and size - it's not like anyone can see you and know who you are unless you publish a photo!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 9, 2011
This dress was beautiful, but I'm a 36D and the built in bra was way too small. I rented the 42 and 44. Everything else about the dress was awesome.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
September 1, 2011
Amazign fit and wowed the crowd. The built-in bra is small which is why I noted the dress runs small. I was unable to fit a strapless bra underneath though it fit like a glove everywhere else. You will feel like a pin-up girl!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
August 29, 2011
I LOVED this dress!! The fabric is beautiful and the fit is absolutely perfect! The only sad part is that you have to return it at the end. The length is nice and it has just the right amount of cling. This was my first experience with RTR and I will definitely be back!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
July 5, 2011
LOVE this dress. Would rent again any day and thinking about buying. Snug in all the right places, it will definitely show off your curves!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
June 13, 2011
I rented this dress this weekend for a romatic getaway with my husband in vegas. The 40 fit perfect. I usually am a size 4-6. I felt so gorgeous in this dress. It tended to bunch up at my waist a bit, especially when I sat, so i had to keep pulling down to keep the smooth look. , and it was doing something weird with my boobs that kind of made them look funny. But overall I love the dress and hope I have another reason to rent it again. or I'll have to work on saving up to buy it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2011
I want to own this dress! its THE go to LBD. really accentuates your figure. its confortable and the material is rich and well made. Gotta love D&G!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2011
This dress was extremely flattering...it fit like a glove on me and highlighted my bust line and bottom. A+
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2011
Loved it! I have a very small chest and this gave me a little lift :)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
May 3, 2011
Our Engagement photos by Kristi Odom
LOVE LOVE LOOOOVE this dress!! It fit like a glove and gave me curves I never knew I had haha. I wore it for our engagement photos and didn't want to take it off. The rental I got was a little damaged but the double sided tape they provided in the fit kit took care of the problem. Oh how I would love to own this dress :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
April 25, 2011
I rented this dress in a 38(2), and 40(4)the size 38(2) fit the best but is really small in the bust area because of the built in bra. I ended up wearing the size 40(4). I felt so sexy and got tons of compliments. This dress hugs you in all the right places. If you rent this dress and you are bigger busted I would definilty order a back up size. If i would of worn the smaller size I don't think i would of felt as comfortable due to the size of the built in bra. But all in all if you are looking for a sexy yet sophisticated dress this is the one. I will definitly rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
April 25, 2011
I absolutely LOVE this dress. It's sexy, feels awesome on your body and simply stunning. I wore this item to a boxing match up at Foxwoods and got numerous compliments. If you have a larger chest size (C and up), it really highlights your chest--meaning the built it makes it stand out. I dont think you need to size it up though. I paired this with a black blazer and silver heels/accessories. I will definitely order this dress again--or perhaps buy it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Body type: Hourglass
April 18, 2011
I am 54 years old and was a bit concerned but I loved this dress, it was amazing. The fit was purfect. The dress came to just below my knee (I don't like my knees)and fit like a glove. My upper arms are covered with tattoos so I purchased a short shrug that covered that area. Add black tights, amazing shoes, earrings and bracelet - success. The online chat saved me as well during my ordering process. I will definitely order again and perhaps even the leopard print? Enjoy ladies!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2011
The dress has a built in bra, which if your on the larger side does not support well at all. I had to improvise and add a bra and remove the straps and it worked. I received tons of compliments.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 29, 2011
this dress is fits amazing. it is sophisticated yet sexy . i was so happy with the rental process and willl be back
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 28, 2011
This dress is fabulous. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and the 42 was perfect. Just a thought, though, B-cups might like a little push-up bra if cleavage is desired. Other than that, my bum has never looked better. You WILL steal the show.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 20, 2011
My girlfriends told me their dates wouldn't stop commenting on how great I looked in this dress
LOVE this dress! I was worried about the fit, but the fabric really does stretch in all the right places. I wore the 46 (size 10) and I tend to range from a size 6-10 depending on the style of a dress, I'd definitely recommend going up if you have big hips. (I'm 40 inches at the hips and size 46 was just right) The upper bra is WAY too small (I'm a D cup), but I just wore a strapless underneath and it didn't matter. I was told I was "stunning," "fabulous", "beautiful" and "whooooooooa". Get this dress, it'll do wonders.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
March 14, 2011
I loved this dress! it definitely has Vavavoom. Tried to buy it but could only find a size 0 so it was great to be able to rent a size 2. I will rent this dress again, I am addicted to it. Cup size runs a little small but onlookers did not seem to mind! :)))))
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 12, 2011
This dress was AWESOME! The bust is pretty small though- I had a size 6 (which is one size up from what I usually am) and am a C- I should have gone one more size up. It was ok, but I felt pretty self concious about the boobs. The good thing about this dress is that it hugs nicely and the material is such that I think it would still fit great in a larger size. So flattering- made me look like I had hips!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 7, 2011
LOVE,LOVE, LOVE! very flattering on and hugs in all the right places.. this dress is super comfortable too! I got tons of compliments on it too!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
February 18, 2011
Fantastic dress! Wore it in Vegas and received many compliments. I loved it so much that I just purchased this dress in the leopard print.Very flattering.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2011
This dress is incredible, extremely flattering and not your typical LBD. I would suggest sizing up if you have a larger chest-built in bra is smaller
See more reviews:
4 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×