You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Jenn's Jaguar Dress
Rental $40 Retail $535
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rock this insane hot little black dress by D&G by Dolce and Gabbana, with a bold bracelet for a great going out look!
Chat with a Stylist
Black silk satin. Square neckline. Black satin inset. Adjustable straps. Exposed back zipper. 38'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up - built in underwire at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - flattering fabric cinches in waist - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; bust has built-in underwire
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos53

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 2, 2013
Amazing dress
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is a sure bet. I loved everything about it and would rent it again. I do, however, wish RTR had it available in a size bigger (they did not at the time). I rented a size 4/40 (I typically wear a US size 4) and rented another dress as a back up because a size 6/42 was not available. The reviews are true and you do need to go one size up for a comfortable fit and to not feel as if your top is spilling out of the bust area. I hope RTR has this dress available for a long time to come, it's timeless and quite sexy.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Dec 20, 2012
Sexy, sexy, sexy
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs small (VERY tight), so size up. And get ready for a fun night :)
Deah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 29, 2012
I Love It!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 6, but can fit a 4. This dress is a stretch satin, so the 4 hugged me (REALLY! LOL). I would do a size 6 next time.
LU B
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Nov 26, 2012
LOVE IT !
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
only thing i had a problem with was the zipper, it kept running down. amazing dress wish i could own it ! def renting it again.
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Nov 18, 2012
Perfect for a Rat Pack themed charity event!
Size worn: 36
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a charity event and it was really pretty. I was concerned about renting because I'm petite (5'1", and about 97lbs) and usually have to have size 0's altered. I know D&G runs small so I took a chance and rented it. I got the 36 and the 38 and ended up wearing the 36, which fit great. It has an underwire bra built in, but that didn't hit me in the right place and wasn't enough support (it also flattened me out a little). Fortunately, my strapless bra fit still fit in the dress and it did the trick. The built in underwire actually seemed to help keep my strapless bra in place. I didn't have to keep tugging at it all night like I usually do. The dress was very comfortable. I didn't wear spanx with it, because of the theme of the event, I wore hose with a black back seam and that kept everything smooth and without panty lines. To go with the theme, I also wore leopard platform pumps, red lipstick and did my hair a la' Veronica Lake. Unfortunately, by the time we got around to taking pictures we had all had a few too many martinis, so I don't have any ;) Very fun to wear and super comfy! Perfect if you are petite and having a hard time finding smaller dresses!
Cher
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7634
Nov 16, 2012
Sexy & Fab!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress!
Leanna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 30, 2012
I rented this for New Year's Eve. Amazing fit and incredibly well-made. Total show-stopper.
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As soon as I slipped into this dress, I realized why designer dresses cost what they do. Everything about the fit was perfect. The bust has a wire bra built-in so your 'ladies' are well-supported and lifted. The fit is perfectly snug, but with enough 'give' to let you move comfortably. I will absolutely rent this one again!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 24, 2012
...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a beautiful dress and it did fit my torso, but did not accommodate my natural 32FF/G bust.
S.L.
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Sep 20, 2012
Beautiful Party Dress with one little downside!
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was gorgeous and perfect for my birthday party. The only downside was that the zipper did not have a hook on the top which meant that when sitting the zipper would slide down a bit. Minor annoyance on an otherwise gorgeous dress.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3524
Sep 19, 2012
Loved it! Made all the guys at the reunion turn their heads!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I definitely had the curves for this dress, when I put it on, it was like it was made for me. It hit a little longer than the picture, but I'm much shorter than the model (5'1), but it didn't matter. My husband loved this dress on me!
BD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Sep 12, 2012
Amazing dress!!!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress! I rented it for a wedding and I thought it fit unbelievably well. It is made for an hourglass figure and the material is nice, thick and doesn’t wrinkle easily so it was able to endure the long ride to the wedding. I ended up taking it in on the bottom (about 2 inches which brought it right above the knee) and it looked perfect! I ordered size 36 and 38. Both fit, but the 36 made me feel like it looked a bit tight where it cut off on my back so I opted for the 38 which fit quite well.
Marianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 6, 2012
Very nice dress
Size worn: 36
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. I felt like a million dollars in it -- and everyone told me I looked it :)) The only problem I had was that the zipper started comming apart when I came to the wedding.
Nicki
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 28, 2012
VAVAVOOM
Size worn: 36
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love the fit the material was thick, this dress compliments my figure..
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Aug 26, 2012
Wow!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Fit perfectly, super comfy and had just the right amount of stretch. Received so many compliments, you won't go unnoticed in this one!
Lady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 21, 2012
Knockout dress
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a Spring evening wedding and the fit was amazing. The only downside is the built in bra that I found to be a bit snug for my 34D breast but I wore a strapless bra that contained them. Otherwise, it was a hit and I received several compliments.
Chloe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4341
Aug 20, 2012
Wore it to the BET Awards
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked the dress and it looked gorgeous but the zipper always falls down.
RTR fan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 20, 2012
Nice!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
sexy, but small on top
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 17, 2012
Hot dress looks great!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wore it to a bachelorette and then for a sexy engagement-shoot outfit! It's great.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 14, 2012
Love this LBD
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit almost perfectly for a big date. I have a small waist and tiny bust so those are the two areas that I am concerned about. The adjustable straps are the best part of the dress. Usually I would have to pull up straps all night, not this time. Also the bust was tight enough that there was no gaping while still being very flattering. It was a little big in the waist, but that is a normal problem for me. My one complaint was that it ran long and went just below my knees.
Thelma
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Aug 10, 2012
Almost Fantastic
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress and I'm glad I got 2 sizes in the first dress. Although this dress is sleek and feels great, the built-in bra is impossible. I went a size up and my 36Ds were still spilling over the side. The bra part of the dress is not ideal, I wish they had left the cups out. If your breasts are small or medium, this will probably be a great dress for you.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8442
Aug 5, 2012
Great quality
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas but ended up not wearing it. I liked the length (It nearly covered my knees) but my bust was just not big enough to support the top while fitting my hips. I really wish I weren't so oddly shaped because I definitely wanted to wear it :( The material was high quality and I loved the feel of it.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jul 25, 2012
Va va voom
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress was amazing to wear, I felt very very sexy and got a lot of compliments. I have a larger chest but am a size 32 around. The 40 looked fine on me but I did have a few wrinkles in the torso section of the dress because it wasn't as skin tight there. I would say if you are under 5'5" this dress might be a little too long for you, it hit my lower knees.
Jacque
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jul 23, 2012
Sexy dress
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. Everyone kept telling me how hot and gorgeous I looked. The dress fit like a glove. If you have an hour glass or pear shape this dress really shows your Assets. Can't wait for my next rental!
Connie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Jul 13, 2012
Vavavoom!
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress! It accentuated my curves and my husband really loved it. I felt super sexy for my Birthday celebration!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jun 30, 2012
Smokin'!
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely amazing, I was getting compliments all night. I would love, love, love to own it. I'd say the biggest fit factor in this dress is the bust--both the 10 and the 12 would've fit fine and had some give in the waist and hips, but I don't quite have the chest to fill out the 12, so I went with the 10.
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
May 7, 2012
Great dress, small bust
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress. Used it for a photo shoot. It ran rather small in the bust so definitely size up if you are a C or more. I ended up wearing my back up size 8 instead of the 6 for this reason. Also with the right undergarments it looks stellar, but without it is rather unforgiving. So plan accordingly. I really enjoyed this dress though and it was a good first experience with RTR. I will definitely use the site again.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Apr 15, 2012
Not good for busty women
Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress - perfect fit until it hit the bustling. I'm a 38C or 36D, and while I was able to zip the dress at the bust line it pushed my breasts waaaay up and came close to a wardrobe malfunction. It's a beautiful dress that I loved, but couldn't wear because of the top.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Feb 29, 2012
Hot, Hot, Hot...!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was amazing. I actually tried to buy it, but couldn't find it retailed anywhere. It fit like a glove and showed all of my best curves. I am 5'9, 127 lbs, 32e/26/36. I wore the size 38 and it fit perfectly.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 6, 2012
Wanted to Keep this dress !!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so beautiful. I recently had a baby and wasn't completely down to size yet. I was feeling anxious and wasn't sure if i wanted to go to the party. I rented this dress, and it fit perfectly. The fabric is form fitting and made me look slender, I loved this dress! I received so many compliments and it made me feel great about myself again. At the time of the party i was 5 ' 5" and weighed aprox 145 pounds. I rented size 40 and 42 to be on the safe size. The bra top was not quite big enough for C - D cup but i was able to wear a black strapless bra and it looked perfect. I would definitely rent this dress again!~ loved it.
db
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Jan 13, 2012
wish my size was available
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 44 and a 48 in this dress as the 46 was not available and had my fingers crossed. I am a true size 10 with a full bust 36D. The 44 was too tight and the 48 too large but I think the style of the dress is retro, glam and sexy! I will try and order again in the correct size, I think it will be great!
Laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Dec 15, 2011
Fabulous!!
Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was so worried this dress wasn't going to fit for my office holiday party and was elated to discover that it was extremely stretchy and comfortable and hugged in all the right places. Such a flattering, gorgeous dress! The bra insert was hilariously small for my large chest, but with a little shoving and fluffing and adjusting, it looked just right anyway. :) Anyone blessed with curves of their own (or looking to create some!) would absolutely love this dress!
Elsie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 7, 2011
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sexy AND comfortable. I was sad when it came time to return this dress!
j.r.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 17, 2011
Didn't go with it
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress. I wound up going with the other style I ordered. This style fit perfectly, but it was too similar to a dress I already owned and had worn a bunch of times. I liked the other style better (the Vena Cava cap sleeve dress, LOVED it) and it was a little more grown up and classier for the occasion (afternoon wedding).
SassyGirl
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 10, 2011
Fabulous!!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is fabulous! I wore it to an evening wedding, and it was a hit! I received so many compliments! (And a few hater looks, lol) I was concerned about the dress being too long on me, but it hit right below the knee. The dress is classy and sophisticated, yet very sexy and revealing -- perfect combination! I loved it so much that I am trying to find it at retail to buy (no luck, yet). This was my first RTW experience, and I will definitely be back to rent again! Btw, being able to order a second size is a life saver!
newlywed1022
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Nov 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress in VEGAS! This dress is so comfortable. It would fit any shape. I have a full bust (DD) and it was ok for Vegas (anything goes) but I would not recommend it for a formal party if you have a large bust. Definitely is an awesome LBD!
Sarah
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1541
Oct 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This was my very first order with RTR (ordered 2 days before so options/sizes were limited) but this dress fit perfect! I lucked out that it worked because I wasn't able to get any backup sizes. I received so many compliments on this dress!!
N
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
When I opened the box and saw the dress, I wondered what all the rave reviews were about. Then I put it on and I swear I felt like a movie star. My normal size fit, but I was glad I had the size up because it was more comfy and still fit like a glove. I received non stop compliments all night. LOVED IT. PS - I wore it with the spanx micro fishnets and that was all the shapewear I needed.
Maria
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1534
Sep 9, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress was beautiful, but I'm a 36D and the built in bra was way too small. I rented the 42 and 44. Everything else about the dress was awesome.
Hilary
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 1, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Amazign fit and wowed the crowd. The built-in bra is small which is why I noted the dress runs small. I was unable to fit a strapless bra underneath though it fit like a glove everywhere else. You will feel like a pin-up girl!
Kelly
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Aug 29, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress!! The fabric is beautiful and the fit is absolutely perfect! The only sad part is that you have to return it at the end. The length is nice and it has just the right amount of cling. This was my first experience with RTR and I will definitely be back!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress