Rent the Runway

D&G by Dolce and Gabbana

Jenn's Jaguar Dress

$47 to buy
$535 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this insane hot little black dress by D&G by Dolce and Gabbana, with a bold bracelet for a great going out look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up - built in underwire at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - flattering fabric cinches in waist - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; bust has built-in underwire
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up - built in underwire at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - flattering fabric cinches in waist - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; bust has built-in underwire
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk satin. Square neckline. Black satin inset. Adjustable straps. Exposed back zipper. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

149 reviews

Fit
Small 42
True to Size 105
Large 1
Photos 61
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 29, 2012

Hot, Hot, Hot...!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was amazing. I actually tried to buy it, but couldn't find it retailed anywhere. It fit like a glove and showed all of my best curves. I am 5'9, 127 lbs, 32e/26/36. I wore the size 38 and it fit perfectly.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 15, 2012

Not good for busty women

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress - perfect fit until it hit the bustling. I'm a 38C or 36D, and while I was able to zip the dress at the bust line it pushed my breasts waaaay up and came close to a wardrobe malfunction. It's a beautiful dress that I loved, but couldn't wear because of the top.
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 7, 2012

Great dress, small bust

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress. Used it for a photo shoot. It ran rather small in the bust so definitely size up if you are a C or more. I ended up wearing my back up size 8 instead of the 6 for this reason. Also with the right undergarments it looks stellar, but without it is rather unforgiving. So plan accordingly. I really enjoyed this dress though and it was a good first experience with RTR. I will definitely use the site again.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 30, 2012

Smokin'!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely amazing, I was getting compliments all night. I would love, love, love to own it. I'd say the biggest fit factor in this dress is the bust--both the 10 and the 12 would've fit fine and had some give in the waist and hips, but I don't quite have the chest to fill out the 12, so I went with the 10.
Connie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Jul 13, 2012

Vavavoom!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress! It accentuated my curves and my husband really loved it. I felt super sexy for my Birthday celebration!
Jacque
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Jul 23, 2012

Sexy dress

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. Everyone kept telling me how hot and gorgeous I looked. The dress fit like a glove. If you have an hour glass or pear shape this dress really shows your Assets. Can't wait for my next rental!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 25, 2012

Va va voom

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress was amazing to wear, I felt very very sexy and got a lot of compliments. I have a larger chest but am a size 32 around. The 40 looked fine on me but I did have a few wrinkles in the torso section of the dress because it wasn't as skin tight there. I would say if you are under 5'5" this dress might be a little too long for you, it hit my lower knees.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 5, 2012

Great quality

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas but ended up not wearing it. I liked the length (It nearly covered my knees) but my bust was just not big enough to support the top while fitting my hips. I really wish I weren't so oddly shaped because I definitely wanted to wear it :( The material was high quality and I loved the feel of it.
Thelma
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Almost Fantastic

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress and I'm glad I got 2 sizes in the first dress. Although this dress is sleek and feels great, the built-in bra is impossible. I went a size up and my 36Ds were still spilling over the side. The bra part of the dress is not ideal, I wish they had left the cups out. If your breasts are small or medium, this will probably be a great dress for you.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Love this LBD

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit almost perfectly for a big date. I have a small waist and tiny bust so those are the two areas that I am concerned about. The adjustable straps are the best part of the dress. Usually I would have to pull up straps all night, not this time. Also the bust was tight enough that there was no gaping while still being very flattering. It was a little big in the waist, but that is a normal problem for me. My one complaint was that it ran long and went just below my knees.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Aug 17, 2012

Hot dress looks great!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wore it to a bachelorette and then for a sexy engagement-shoot outfit! It's great.
RTR fan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Nice!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
sexy, but small on top
Chloe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2012

Wore it to the BET Awards

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked the dress and it looked gorgeous but the zipper always falls down.
Lady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Knockout dress

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a Spring evening wedding and the fit was amazing. The only downside is the built in bra that I found to be a bit snug for my 34D breast but I wore a strapless bra that contained them. Otherwise, it was a hit and I received several compliments.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Wow!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Fit perfectly, super comfy and had just the right amount of stretch. Received so many compliments, you won't go unnoticed in this one!
Nicki
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 28, 2012

VAVAVOOM

Size worn: 36
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love the fit the material was thick, this dress compliments my figure..
Marianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

Very nice dress

Size worn: 36
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. I felt like a million dollars in it -- and everyone told me I looked it :)) The only problem I had was that the zipper started comming apart when I came to the wedding.
BD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Amazing dress!!!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress! I rented it for a wedding and I thought it fit unbelievably well. It is made for an hourglass figure and the material is nice, thick and doesn’t wrinkle easily so it was able to endure the long ride to the wedding. I ended up taking it in on the bottom (about 2 inches which brought it right above the knee) and it looked perfect! I ordered size 36 and 38. Both fit, but the 36 made me feel like it looked a bit tight where it cut off on my back so I opted for the 38 which fit quite well.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Sep 19, 2012

Loved it! Made all the guys at the reunion turn their heads!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I definitely had the curves for this dress, when I put it on, it was like it was made for me. It hit a little longer than the picture, but I'm much shorter than the model (5'1), but it didn't matter. My husband loved this dress on me!
S.L.
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Beautiful Party Dress with one little downside!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was gorgeous and perfect for my birthday party. The only downside was that the zipper did not have a hook on the top which meant that when sitting the zipper would slide down a bit. Minor annoyance on an otherwise gorgeous dress.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a beautiful dress and it did fit my torso, but did not accommodate my natural 32FF/G bust.
Leanna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

I rented this for New Year's Eve. Amazing fit and incredibly well-made. Total show-stopper.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As soon as I slipped into this dress, I realized why designer dresses cost what they do. Everything about the fit was perfect. The bust has a wire bra built-in so your 'ladies' are well-supported and lifted. The fit is perfectly snug, but with enough 'give' to let you move comfortably. I will absolutely rent this one again!
Cher
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Nov 16, 2012

Sexy & Fab!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress!
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Perfect for a Rat Pack themed charity event!

Size worn: 36
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a charity event and it was really pretty. I was concerned about renting because I'm petite (5'1", and about 97lbs) and usually have to have size 0's altered. I know D&G runs small so I took a chance and rented it. I got the 36 and the 38 and ended up wearing the 36, which fit great. It has an underwire bra built in, but that didn't hit me in the right place and wasn't enough support (it also flattened me out a little). Fortunately, my strapless bra fit still fit in the dress and it did the trick. The built in underwire actually seemed to help keep my strapless bra in place. I didn't have to keep tugging at it all night like I usually do. The dress was very comfortable. I didn't wear spanx with it, because of the theme of the event, I wore hose with a black back seam and that kept everything smooth and without panty lines. To go with the theme, I also wore leopard platform pumps, red lipstick and did my hair a la' Veronica Lake. Unfortunately, by the time we got around to taking pictures we had all had a few too many martinis, so I don't have any ;) Very fun to wear and super comfy! Perfect if you are petite and having a hard time finding smaller dresses!
LU B
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

LOVE IT !

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
only thing i had a problem with was the zipper, it kept running down. amazing dress wish i could own it ! def renting it again.
Deah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

I Love It!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 6, but can fit a 4. This dress is a stretch satin, so the 4 hugged me (REALLY! LOL). I would do a size 6 next time.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

Sexy, sexy, sexy

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs small (VERY tight), so size up. And get ready for a fun night :)
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 2, 2013

Amazing dress

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is a sure bet. I loved everything about it and would rent it again. I do, however, wish RTR had it available in a size bigger (they did not at the time). I rented a size 4/40 (I typically wear a US size 4) and rented another dress as a back up because a size 6/42 was not available. The reviews are true and you do need to go one size up for a comfortable fit and to not feel as if your top is spilling out of the bust area. I hope RTR has this dress available for a long time to come, it's timeless and quite sexy.
Natashah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

everyone was obsessed with this dress!

Size worn: 36
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit super snug, just like it's supposed to. It made all my curves stand out even more in a good way! I wore it for NYE to a black tie affair and everyone was seriously obsessed with it. I loved it so much I would totally rent it again for another event. You really can't go wrong with this dress.
Monica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Perfect

Size worn: 36
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately I have no picture because I had a stomach virus hit me hard just as I was getting ready for a NYE party. So before I mailed it back, my boyfriend insisted that he still get to see me in it. Words can't describe his reaction other than OMG and WOW! I will be seeing this dress again.
Jocelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Gorgeous and comfortable!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I'm not big busted, but the top of the dress was tight on me. Other than that, it was absolutely gorgeous and very comfortable! I loved it.
Maegan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

Classic and flattering

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a NYE masquerade ball and it couldn't have been more perfect! The silhouette is flattering and sexy, and the classic color and shape let me wear really over the top accessories. The top bralette, as described by others on here, is pretty weird. I was afraid that the bust would be too small, but its actually a bit minimizing which I liked. The fabric lays nicely and the construction is beautiful but it doesn't leave much to the imagination.
Chris
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Looked an felt amazing!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. It looked great but it was slightly small in the bust and lacking in support for bustier women. I chose to wear the larger size and wore a strapless bra for extra support and it worked out great. Wish I owned the dress. Looked amazing.
Princetonista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 15, 2013

My husband said, "wear that one!" when I tried it on.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing, it held in my DD chest so I could dance and not worry about spilling out. I have a lot of trouble with dresses because if I order one that fits my chest, it can be too roomy in the body or shoulders.This one has a great cut and fabric.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Beautiful!!! Extremely flattering, would absolutely rent again!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 38 and the 40. Could have gone with a 42 as my chest had trouble fitting! Couldn't wear a bra with it but the underwire in the cups did the job!
AH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Not for a large bust.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you have anything larger than a C I can't see this working. I couldn't keep everything in the dress at the top. The waist how ever was very form fitting and flattering. On a small chested person this would be such a sexy dress.
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

Beautiful fit and feel!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Love this dress and will rent again. The fabric feels luxurious and it looks beautiful on. The built in bra is a little annoying for us girls on the larger size but in no way would that keep me from renting again. Excellent dress!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Wedding

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty. True to size. Only issue was the top has a built in bra that crept up. Otherwise awesome dress.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 27, 2013

great dress!!!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fits small around bust.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

So hot!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is ridiculously hot and creates curves.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×