Botanical Beauty Dress

$132 to buy
$750 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this amazing D&G by Dolce and Gabbana dress for a romantic date or garden party! Its the perfect piece to add to your Spring wardrobe attire!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in the bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout and hugs every curve - consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - stretch fabric is fitted but allows room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear- wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Floral printed satin. Adjustable spaghetti straps. Exposed back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
90 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(53)
Small
(37)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
October 15, 2011
junior homecoming = perfect with my dress :)
i rented this dress for my junior homecoming dance and i loved it!! it was stretchy and that was awesome. the little bra straps are really stupid but i tucked those in and it was fine. i got loads of compliments! rent it and you won't regret it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 11, 2011
Getting tons of compliments on my festive dress!!
This dress was really fun for a beach wedding. It's very stretchy but tight so you may want spanx! Ran true to size and was on the shorter side so I would say best for 5'7 and below.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
November 27, 2011
I was a bridesmaid in my friend's wedding. It was a special night.
This dress is amazing!!! The silk feels like butter and it fit like a glove. I never wanted to take it off. I felt so great in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 30, 2011
Perfect for the occasion
I wore this dress to the Miami beach polo tournament and it worked perfect for the occasion. However the fabric isn't as fit throughout the body as in the picture and in real life (and in my pictures) you could see where the fabric was a bit baggy and scrunched together in certain places, mostly between below the chest and the hips.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
April 30, 2012
Spring Formal
This dress was perfect for my occasion! The size I ordered fit perfectly. I tucked the straps inside because they kind of look like bra straps, but that was fine. It is very tight and form fitting like in the picture so beware of that! It was perfect with my large bra size because the material is stretchy! This was my first RTR dress and everything was perfect!
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 7, 2012
Very Cute Dress
Tight fitting, hugs the curves. A little tight up top but it has some stretch to it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
May 17, 2012
I wish I owned this dress...
This dress is a tight fit, but very stretchy. If you are hoping to hide your shape at all, this is not a good pick for you. VERY body-conscious. I loved the floral print and the 40 fit me exactly and was a great length for me (I'm 5'6" and wore heels) - gave a leggy look but I could still sit, and take the stairs!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 27, 2012
Birthday parties are more fun when you get a new dress as a present (even if you don't get to keep it). Now I want a new dress for every night out!
I wore this dress for my birthday party, and it made me feel and look very festive. It was a great choice for an outdoor event because it was dressy but not too formal, and it transitioned well from day to night. The dress is a satiny material and is very stretchy, but it does not ride up at all. It is fitted through the bust and waist, so if you are curvy, you might want to size up. If you are smaller on top and don't have much of a butt, I would suggest getting your normal size because (after reading the reviews that the dress runs small) I ordered a 38 and 40. The 40 was too boxy and didn't have a shape at all on me. I was worried about the length being too short, but it was a perfect length- hit me at mid-thigh (I'm 5'10"). My friend didn't really like the straps so she told me to try tucking them in, which I did and the dress looked awesome as a strapless dress, so you have options!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2012
My RTR unforgettable moment was when I walked into a restaurant and a woman instantly said "beautiful dress". My husband later said that he heard other women commenting to each other that my dress was "to die for".
I love the dress. I am curvy yet petite, and dresses often don't fit correctly on the top and bottom. This dress was flattering and did not reveal too much cleavage. The size 40 shifted a bit when I sat. The size 42 also fit but bunched at the waist - likely because I am short waisted. I chose to wear the 40, and it worked great for my Birthday date with my husband. I did have a problem with the fabric of my shapewear underneath against the beautiful silk fabric of the dress. I think that is what caused the dress to shift on me. Thankfully, my hubby was happy to keep an eye on the shifting factor because he loved the dress. I felt great in it, too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 1, 2012
When I walked into the room and saw the eyes land on me...
If you have nice curves, this can definitely be a head-turning dress! The fabric is thinner than I assumed, and it is nice and stretchy. If you get the right size, that can work in your favor (perhaps go with a smaller size if you're confident in your body) because it tends to hold things in a bit. It seemed like (compared to the larger size) it perked up my butt a bit. I did have to worry about my stomach after I ate and drank- EVERYTHING tends to show immediately when I eat it, and then add in bubbly beer or champagne, and I had to be conscious of my stomach. However, I'm generally happy with my body and this was nothing for me. However, don't count on Spanx or etc to hold stuff in unless you have a really great brand with NO seems, because this dress in a snug size did tend to show everything. I got the 42 and the 44- a 6 and 8. I am generally a 6, whereas I can walk in to say Express and buy size 6 off the rack without trying on. Stores that seem to size bigger (old navy/banana repub) I can sometimes go to a 4. Places like Jcrew or some designers sometimes I might go up to an 8. But I do have a very very hourglass figure, so my hips sometimes prevent sizing down. The size 6 was really flattering to my figure. In the photos I was likely about 130 pounds, but had got down to about 127 by the time of the wedding- and that was just bloat that I took care of because you can't hide any tummy in this dress! I tried on the larger dress- 44- size 8 and it tended to be bunchy/extra fabric above my bum and ride up around my stomach. If it had been the only one I got, I still would have worn it though. I am SHORT! 5 -4 and I was VERY worried about this dress length listed as 38 inch length. 36 generally falls right at my knees which is as far as I can go without looking stumpy (even with heels). BUT I saw the straps were adjustable, and sure enough, 38 inches is probably with full out "down" straps. I had it easily at maybe 35 inches, showing only the slightest cleavage. Colors are gorgeous- consider wearing golds, pinks, even reds. The straps are NOT white- they are definitely a champagne. But that made it easy to wear with nudes or golds. The fabric is silk and it does have a couple thread areas where it's likely people's jewelry caught and pulled a bit, but I only know that cause I was studying it. Be sure not to pull on those if that does happen to you, so that it can be worn by more people. RTR was SO accomodating and made everything so easy. Despite going into something "blind" I will definitely rent again. I usually don't wear a dress more than once, anyway, as I find getting a new dress one of the most fun parts of events, so I think I'm a new loyal customer.
SuzanneJune 13, 2014
Since our sizes are nearly spot on (and I'm not too much older) I REALLY appreciate your review.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2012
My husband's mouth dropped open when he saw me in this dress-what can I say-I like to make an entrance! I got lots of compliments from other wedding guests, and everyone wanted to know where I got my fabulous dress!
I wore this dress for a summer outdoor wedding and it was the perfect combination of classy and sexy. It fit just like a D&G dress should-it hugged and accentuated my curves, while also being completely comfortable. The silk material was both comfortable and chic-I wanted to to wear the dress the entire weekend! Oh and I got SO many compliments! I will definitely be renting for RTR again for my next event. I'm a tall girl (5'9) with an hourglass figure/athletic build, and I found this dress to be true to size. I wore the size 4, and ordered a size 6 as a back-up(as recommended to order a size up). I never even had to try the 6 on, as the 4 fit perfectly. I was so impressed with this dress-I can't say enough good things about it-it was the perfect outfit for this event, and I felt amazing in it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 13, 2012
Perfect for a summer afternoon out!
I fell in love with the chic snug fit and perfect summer colors. Also, the fabric is super soft which makes the dress a very comfortable wear. I was so happy with the way this dress turned out for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 28, 2012
I felt sexy in this dress. It fit great! I got a ton of compliments!
Fit perfectly. I am not really an hourglass figure but it was amazingly flattering!
SimaFebruary 28, 2013
Hi Shanna I'm also have a full bust, so my question is does the dress have a corset or any kind of support?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2012
Loved it!!!!
This dress is an amazing fit. Not too short, not too long and super snug with enough wiggle room I got so many compliments in it. The only downside about this rental was having to return it. perfect to dress up with shoes at night or dress down with flats for a nice sunny day!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
36
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 11, 2012
Demure AND Hot!
I rented this dress for a weekend getaway and wore it out on a Saturday night. The pattern background is actually more ivory than white like it looks in the photo. The material is thin and the dress is very figure-hugging, but I thought the length and the sweet floral pattern made it super sexy without being trashy. It hit me a few inches above the knee, which was perfect for my short frame. It was a tiny bit tight at the bottom, but I didn't mind since it made my butt look so good!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
super sexy
loved how fresh and sexy this dress looks!
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 21, 2012
This dress is so pretty!! Very flattering & photogenic. Everyone loved it!
I usually wear either a 0 or 2, depending on the brand. I was a size 2 in this one & it fit beautifully. There is a slight give to the fabric, so it's like it was tailored to fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2012
I ordered this dress for a wedding, and I got compliments on it all night. I loved the bold colors!
Runs true to size. I was in between the 42 and the 44, but went with the 42 because the straps kept sliding off on the 44. So it was a snug fit, but it's a stretchy fabric so it worked. I loooooved this dress!
SimaFebruary 28, 2013
Hi Jen I also have a full bust, so my question is does the dress have a corset or any kind of support?
RTR CustomerMarch 1, 2013
Hi Sima! The dress is fitted in the chest, so I would recommend sizing up for back-up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
October 4, 2012
PERFECTION
Love, Love, Love this dress. Classic D&G fit. I wore it to a spring time wedding and it was perfect. I wish I would have bought this in stores and regret it everyday...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 15, 2012
Gorgeous, form-fitting dress.
I rented this dress in spring of 2012 and absolutely loved it. I wore it to a party at the French Embassy in D.C. and felt wonderful in it all evening. Simply put, I have no bad words to say about this dress!
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2012
Great experience!
I have an hourglass body and was afraid my butt wouldn't fit in. Fortunately, this dress fit perfectly! and I got a lot of compliments! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2012
Fits like a glove!
Awesome dress/nice silky material. It is short, so be aware of that.
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
January 11, 2013
Gorgeous, Got to wear DOLCE! I mean come on.
This dress is fantastic. Beautiful fabric with a sheen. The silk was thin, not thick so you were able to move in it. Perfect for a summer charity gala. LOVED
View photos (1)
Size worn:
36
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 9, 2013
I rented this beautiful dress for my graduation and received a lot of compliments on how it looked.
I am very petite and the size 36 fit perfectly and showed off my curves. The bottom of the dress is a little loose, but it still looked flawless. The colors complemented the sunny day and really fit in with the spring weather. I wore the dress all day and it was comfortable to move in and the material felt great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
May 29, 2013
MD Graduation!
Fit well, stretchy enough to be flexible with sizing. I chose the 38 instead of 36 just for more comfort. Only problem was that since it was stretchy, it didn't have much structure and bunched up around the torso whenever I walked, so I kept having to smooth the dress down. Otherwise, great colors, dress really pops. I wore it with simple pearls and had my hair in a bun. I didn't like the straps because they were beige and looked like bra straps, so I just tucked them into the dress and wore it as a strapless. Hem hit around knee length which was perfect for my graduation, a more formal affair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2014
Amazing Dress!
I wore this for Barrister's Ball and it was just perfect. It photographs really well, and it comfortable to wear the whole night! It is form fitting, but not restrictive, Very soft too! Hit a few inches above the knee which is great for a short girl like me! Adjustable straps are also a major plus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
April 22, 2014
Super sexy dress!
Love love loved this little Dolce number! Wore this to a bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2014
Great customer service
Fits true to size and is pretty comfortable actually. Wish it didn't have the straps though, they look like bra straps
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2014
THE BEST RENT EVER,NO REGREATS!
LOVE,LOVE,LOVE this one so much I don't wanted return it. I have nothing negative on this one, just it's perfection. fit like glove, soft,comfy, beyond color, perfect length, streach smoothly, I would say hourglass body it's good on this but also athletic group can rock this one too.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2014
Stretchy, soft silk dress with beautiful colors
I was afraid it might look too shiny since it's silk but the fabric is such an amazing, soft, and luxurious silk that is far from the ones that cheap prom dresses would have. It's also quite stretchy and even though it runs true to size I think getting one size up would have looked better because that way the dress will have less crease lines and look smoother on my body. It's not very forgiving dress though. Not like Herve leger, or clover canyon. Luckily RTR sent me the dress days earlier than my rental date and I have enough time to do juice diet for the party! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2014
Sexy satin party dress!
Wow I love this dress. It fit like a glove, yet had enough stretch that I could fit all my 'problem areas' comfortably and eat and dance all night long! I think the dress looks shorter in the photo than it did on me -- I'm 5'5 and get a little panicked when a dress is too short (my thighs are not an area I like to highlight...). I didn't have an issue with this; was very comfortable all night. Very sexy due to the snug fit and striking floral pattern, but also modest enough that I wore it to a wedding party and felt completely appropriate. Tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 25, 2014
Love!
Loved the colors and fit. Wish I could own this dress! Tucked the straps in because they didn't look that pretty but dress stayed on all night. Perfect, totally recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 5, 2014
When some guy yelled out of his car that he loved my dress.
I ordered the 36 and 38. I'm usually a size 0 so normally would do the 36 but I wore the 38 because I was feeling/looking bloated. Turned out I was 5 weeks pregnant but did not know. :/ sorry about the wine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
July 22, 2014
Gorgeous dress. I felt beautiful wearing it!
Fit perfectly. Not tight or constricting on top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 2, 2014
So easy!!
The fabric felt amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 2, 2014
The perfect party dress!
This dress was GORGEOUS. The size 42 fit perfectly; it flattered my figure and highlighted all my best features. Loved the colors, loved the silky material, LOVED it. So sad I had to send it back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
36
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 11, 2014
Wore this to my senior prom, it was fabulous!
Tuck in the straps, nice quality, great dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
October 13, 2014
This dress fit like a glove, so soft and comfortable too!!
This dress was great, loved (almost) everything about it! The only downfall was when I went up the stairs, it hiked up a little bit, but otherwise I would totally recommend!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
January 6, 2015
Family
The material was beautiful and the dress fit very comfortably. I tucked the straps in as I liked the strapless look better. It was a perfect Spring dress and I liked the contrast of the colorful flower print on the white/off-white. The dress hit about two inches above my knees (I am 5 ft. 4in.) though it did cling to some areas given the silk material. I would recommend this dress.
Size worn:
36
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2013
Boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off me! Made me feel confident and beautiful!
The dress was just beautiful. It showed off my curves so nicely, but it had length to it which was perfect. I will use RTR over and over. It was so easy, and the gifts that came along with the dress was a plus in my book. Got so many compliments throughout the day, never wanted to take it off :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×