You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Botanical Beauty Dress
Rental $35 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this amazing D&G by Dolce and Gabbana dress for a romantic date or garden party! Its the perfect piece to add to your Spring wardrobe attire!
Chat with a Stylist
Floral printed satin. Adjustable spaghetti straps. Exposed back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in the bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout and hugs every curve - consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - stretch fabric is fitted but allows room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear- wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos30

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 21, 2012
This dress is so pretty!! Very flattering & photogenic. Everyone loved it!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear either a 0 or 2, depending on the brand. I was a size 2 in this one & it fit beautifully. There is a slight give to the fabric, so it's like it was tailored to fit.
Zareen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 17, 2012
super sexy
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved how fresh and sexy this dress looks!
shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 11, 2012
Demure AND Hot!
Size worn: 36
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a weekend getaway and wore it out on a Saturday night. The pattern background is actually more ivory than white like it looks in the photo. The material is thin and the dress is very figure-hugging, but I thought the length and the sweet floral pattern made it super sexy without being trashy. It hit me a few inches above the knee, which was perfect for my short frame. It was a tiny bit tight at the bottom, but I didn't mind since it made my butt look so good!
A-DRE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Sep 4, 2012
Loved it!!!!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is an amazing fit. Not too short, not too long and super snug with enough wiggle room I got so many compliments in it. The only downside about this rental was having to return it. perfect to dress up with shoes at night or dress down with flats for a nice sunny day!!!
PIC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Aug 27, 2012
Amazing! Too many compliments!
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a friends bridal shower, it was PERFECT. I couldn't have been happier or looked better. It was an amazing dress. I wish I owned it and def see myself re-renting it again. Love, Love, Love! It is very form fitting. I ordered the 4, and the 6. 40 and 42 respectively, but ending up going with the 6.
Beatrice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Aug 15, 2012
WOW!!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress!! Rented for a 50th birthday party. Beautiful dress, well made. I felt great in this dress. If it didn't stand out so much I would rent it all the time. Colors are beautiful. Perfect for a summer party.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Aug 9, 2012
Pretty but tight!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
It's very tight and runs small. I would rent this again since it's very pretty but I would order it in one size bigger than I normally wear.
RTR fan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 9, 2012
Fits like a glove!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Awesome dress/nice silky material. It is short, so be aware of that.
Ambia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jul 27, 2012
Not another boring party dress
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is even more beautiful and vibrant than it looks in the picture. I felt wonderful wearing it. I went up to give myself a little breathing room and because I didn't have spanx. I loved it so much that I wish I could buy it. I even searched on ebay.
SJF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Jun 16, 2012
Loved every second!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to an outdoor evening charity event. The dress was sexy, fun, yet sophisticated. I typically wear a size 2, but went up a size in this dress. I paired with gold heels and a gold clutch. The dress was stretchy and did ride up a little bit when walking, even with the larger size. I went out dancing after the event, simply because I was not ready to put the dress to bed!
kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
May 17, 2012
I wish I owned this dress...
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a tight fit, but very stretchy. If you are hoping to hide your shape at all, this is not a good pick for you. VERY body-conscious. I loved the floral print and the 40 fit me exactly and was a great length for me (I'm 5'6" and wore heels) - gave a leggy look but I could still sit, and take the stairs!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 15, 2012
Perfect Dress for the Derby!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for the Kentucky Derby. It was AWESOME!! I got a ton of compliments. It fit great, but I had to go a size up from what I normally wear (wear a 2, wore a 4).
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
May 10, 2012
Floral at the KY Oaks!
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for this yankee gal to bring out my inner southern belle at the KY Oaks. I paired it with a cork wedge and hot pink sun hat & received TONS of compliments. I wore a size 10 - I usually wear a size 6. The extra room was GREATLY appreciated, as it's incredibly form fitting!
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 7, 2012
Very Cute Dress
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tight fitting, hugs the curves. A little tight up top but it has some stretch to it.
Elise
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4424
Apr 30, 2012
Spring Formal
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my occasion! The size I ordered fit perfectly. I tucked the straps inside because they kind of look like bra straps, but that was fine. It is very tight and form fitting like in the picture so beware of that! It was perfect with my large bra size because the material is stretchy! This was my first RTR dress and everything was perfect!
STM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Apr 26, 2012
Spring Wedding
Size worn: 36
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had been eyeing this dress since its debut on RTR. I finally had the perfect occasion to wear it to! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner at the beach in South Texas. The material was perfect since it was windy and a little chilly. The dress is GOR-GEOUS!! So many compliments from guests and THE BRIDE!! It does run small so order a size up. I forgot about this fact but resorted to Spanx and it looked amazing. And it's true it's made for us "smalls" so ladies with loooong legs be careful.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Nov 30, 2011
Perfect for the occasion
Size worn: 36
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to the Miami beach polo tournament and it worked perfect for the occasion. However the fabric isn't as fit throughout the body as in the picture and in real life (and in my pictures) you could see where the fabric was a bit baggy and scrunched together in certain places, mostly between below the chest and the hips.
KM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 7, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This was my first experience with a D&G dress. The material is a very thin stretchy silk. I enjoyed wearing it for my easter brunch, but not my most favorite dress ever. I think I rented the size 6 and was happy with it. The size 4 just wasnt happening.
MF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9443
Aug 4, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress is even prettier in person! It does run a tad small but there is a bit of stretch in the fabric so with a good pair of spanx, you could totally fit in the smaller size.
crumptonz
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1341
Jun 5, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I rented this dress for my prom and it was absolutely amazing. It wears well and the material is great. I usually wear a 0, but I ended up wearing my size two back up. It fits like a glove, but is still very comfortable. I loved this dress so much that I was so sad when I had to send it back. I definitely recommend renting it.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 2434
Apr 16, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I usually wear a 2/4, and the two in this was a bit snug. The size four fit perfectly. It was comfortable and sexy, a combination that can't be beat.
Jessie
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1423
Apr 12, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress does not run true to fit. It definitely runs small. I generally wear size 2 or 4 and rented this in a 4. I would have needed at least the 6 for it not to be pulling dramatically all over my body. My husband's description I think says it all: "If you want to look like Marisa Tomei in My Cousin Vinny, you can wear that dress".
Amanda
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1331
Mar 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I'm 5'4", 130, 34D and the size 4 (38) fit perfectly. It was a little loose which I preferred. I definitely could have fit in a size 2 but it would have been uncomfortable to stand around in all day.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress