D&G by Dolce and Gabbana

Botanical Beauty Dress

$132 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this amazing D&G by Dolce and Gabbana dress for a romantic date or garden party! Its the perfect piece to add to your Spring wardrobe attire!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in the bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout and hugs every curve - consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - stretch fabric is fitted but allows room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear- wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in the bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout and hugs every curve - consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - stretch fabric is fitted but allows room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear- wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Floral printed satin. Adjustable spaghetti straps. Exposed back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

90 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 53
Large 0
Photos 52
Dori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
May 16, 2011

I rent from RTR all the time! I just love it.

Size worn: 36
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is just phoenomenal! I wore it to a horse race in Nashville called Steeplechase and it was a big hit. It fits great, it's comfortable and just a beautiful dress. I highly recommend it!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 21, 2011

Wore to my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress looks beautiful in real life. It is so comfortable with a beautiful pattern. I paired it with wedges and a little military jacket to dress it down a bit and it looked great. Compliments all night. I ordered my size and the back up size...both fit but I went with the bigger one because my regular size was tight.
NJL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93 lbs
Nov 27, 2011

I was a bridesmaid in my friend's wedding. It was a special night.

Size worn: 36
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing!!! The silk feels like butter and it fit like a glove. I never wanted to take it off. I felt so great in this dress!
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 5, 2011

The cruise where I wore this dress was a 10 day trip- too long for RTR (or so I thought!). Customer service was so helpful and I was able to rent the dress for 11 days at no extra cost, just had to get my own overnight return shipping. A fantastic first RTR experience!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very beautiful and flattering. I had heard that D&G runs small and they do, I'm glad I got the bigger size as my backup because that's what I ended up wearing. I got a lot of compliments!
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 4, 2012

I was so tired when I took this picture but the dress is soooo pretty i still had to put it up!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress runs small so be sure to order a size up - I wore a size 42 (usually a size 6 in US but fit more like a size 2-4 US in this dress). The material is super satiny and will show everything if your not wearing proper undergarments - SPANX IS A MUST!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
May 10, 2012

Floral at the KY Oaks!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for this yankee gal to bring out my inner southern belle at the KY Oaks. I paired it with a cork wedge and hot pink sun hat & received TONS of compliments. I wore a size 10 - I usually wear a size 6. The extra room was GREATLY appreciated, as it's incredibly form fitting!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 15, 2012

Perfect Dress for the Derby!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for the Kentucky Derby. It was AWESOME!! I got a ton of compliments. It fit great, but I had to go a size up from what I normally wear (wear a 2, wore a 4).
kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
May 17, 2012

I wish I owned this dress...

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a tight fit, but very stretchy. If you are hoping to hide your shape at all, this is not a good pick for you. VERY body-conscious. I loved the floral print and the 40 fit me exactly and was a great length for me (I'm 5'6" and wore heels) - gave a leggy look but I could still sit, and take the stairs!
SJF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 16, 2012

Loved every second!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to an outdoor evening charity event. The dress was sexy, fun, yet sophisticated. I typically wear a size 2, but went up a size in this dress. I paired with gold heels and a gold clutch. The dress was stretchy and did ride up a little bit when walking, even with the larger size. I went out dancing after the event, simply because I was not ready to put the dress to bed!
Ambia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 27, 2012

Not another boring party dress

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is even more beautiful and vibrant than it looks in the picture. I felt wonderful wearing it. I went up to give myself a little breathing room and because I didn't have spanx. I loved it so much that I wish I could buy it. I even searched on ebay.
RTR fan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Fits like a glove!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Awesome dress/nice silky material. It is short, so be aware of that.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Aug 9, 2012

Pretty but tight!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
It's very tight and runs small. I would rent this again since it's very pretty but I would order it in one size bigger than I normally wear.
Beatrice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

WOW!!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress!! Rented for a 50th birthday party. Beautiful dress, well made. I felt great in this dress. If it didn't stand out so much I would rent it all the time. Colors are beautiful. Perfect for a summer party.
PIC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Amazing! Too many compliments!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a friends bridal shower, it was PERFECT. I couldn't have been happier or looked better. It was an amazing dress. I wish I owned it and def see myself re-renting it again. Love, Love, Love! It is very form fitting. I ordered the 4, and the 6. 40 and 42 respectively, but ending up going with the 6.
A-DRE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Loved it!!!!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is an amazing fit. Not too short, not too long and super snug with enough wiggle room I got so many compliments in it. The only downside about this rental was having to return it. perfect to dress up with shoes at night or dress down with flats for a nice sunny day!!!
shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Demure AND Hot!

Size worn: 36
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a weekend getaway and wore it out on a Saturday night. The pattern background is actually more ivory than white like it looks in the photo. The material is thin and the dress is very figure-hugging, but I thought the length and the sweet floral pattern made it super sexy without being trashy. It hit me a few inches above the knee, which was perfect for my short frame. It was a tiny bit tight at the bottom, but I didn't mind since it made my butt look so good!
Zareen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2012

super sexy

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved how fresh and sexy this dress looks!
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

This dress is so pretty!! Very flattering & photogenic. Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear either a 0 or 2, depending on the brand. I was a size 2 in this one & it fit beautifully. There is a slight give to the fabric, so it's like it was tailored to fit.
khorshid1
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Oct 1, 2012

FABULOUS!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress first very well and is fun to wear! Received many complements!
kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

PERFECTION

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love, Love, Love this dress. Classic D&G fit. I wore it to a spring time wedding and it was perfect. I wish I would have bought this in stores and regret it everyday...
ElleJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Gorgeous, form-fitting dress.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in spring of 2012 and absolutely loved it. I wore it to a party at the French Embassy in D.C. and felt wonderful in it all evening. Simply put, I have no bad words to say about this dress!
Lee
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Perfect dress!!!

Size worn: 36
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Little small, but will just fit tight.
Ragazza
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Comfortable

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress runs small, but it is stretchy. A 38 is doable albeit a bit snug. I sized up to a 40 since I was wearing the dress for 8+ hours and I was planning on doing a lot of eating, drinking, and dancing. I'm 5'3" and 115lbs. To give you a better idea about sizing, I typically wear a 26/27 in jeans, XS/S top, XS/S dress, 34A bra and the 40 fits comfortably with plenty of room to move around in.
Kit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Nov 25, 2012

So many compliments!

Size worn: 36
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is even prettier in person than it looks here. Everyone couldn't stop telling me how great I looked. I am petite with little curves and this is very body hugging and will show everything so be aware of that. Also, the material makes the dress ride up a bit but all in all I was extremely happy with this rental. AND dress came in great condition
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Dec 28, 2012

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It's pretty tight and reveals any little bumps and bulges, so if you are at all concerned about your mid-section, this might not be the dress for you. Otherwise it is absolutely beautiful!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 21, 2013

Fabulous dress. Compliments all night and the next day. Hugged my curves perfectly!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Feels great on. Fit perfectly
Lily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Cute, pretty pattern with a sexy fit.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great flattering fit
Cyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

Beautiful dress but the material is a little thin.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to celebrate a friend's birthday. The print and design enticed me. I was disappointed to see how thin the material was. Even with the help of Spanx, steer away if you have some what of a tummy. I had a baby two years ago and weigh 117 and I looked like a floral print snake who just had lunch. This dress is for the girls with abs of steel!
molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 28, 2013

LOVE

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I adored this dress. I did not expect to be wearing it, but as soon as I tried it on, I was sold. It fits like a glove, the pattern is gorgeous and it is a very classy look. Loved it.
Kelsie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

LOVED THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 36
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
perfect pin-up chic.
A.E.
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Vibrant and fun for a Santa Barbara wedding.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress has a nice satiny finish. I rarely wear spanx and am pretty toned, but they were necessary for this dress. I wore the extra size up. The hem rides up a bit when you walk or dance, so it's a better fit if you're not super-tall. The straps were a little stretched out, so I tucked them in; it looked cleaner and more formal as a strapless. The print and style were perfect for an end-of-summer Santa Barbara wedding.
Chandy Pants
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Great customer service

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fits true to size and is pretty comfortable actually. Wish it didn't have the straps though, they look like bra straps
Deborah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 13, 2014

No one had a more beautiful spring dress!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hugs your figure beautifully. I added a bow at the waist for more definition. The dress is tight and runs small but the fabric has some give to it. However, it's not very forgiving of a tummy or other such things, so if you have something to hide, this dress won't be helpful. The bow I added helped distract from my little tummy protrusion.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful color and a ton of stretch

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little apprehensive that this dress might look a bit busy in person--but it is really pretty. The colors were great. There is a ton of stretch in the fabric but I also didn't feel like you could see every imperfection either. I ended up wearing my other choice dress--mainly because the 6 fit great, but I felt it was a little too sexy for the wedding I was attending. The 8 was too big in the bust area. I would definitely rent this again but maybe for a night out with my boyfriend of the girls.
Jenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Amazing Fit

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing!. Both dresses fit me but I ended up wearing the larger size as it wasn't as tight on my legs as the smaller size. The larger size was slightly bigger in the waist but this just allowed me more room to eat and drink at the wedding :) I would have loved to keep this dress it felt amazing.
Mandy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 104 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

So comfortable amd flattering.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress in 36 and 38. The 36 didn't arrive (and RTR gave me a refund and credit - great customer service). I am glad I had the larger size because it was very form fitting. I don't like wearing spanx type garments so was glad one wasn't needed in this size. The fabric was so soft. I wore it to a baptism and brunch so again having the larger size was appropriate. I got so many compliments. I highly recommend for a day time event. Very memorable and as I said so many compliments.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Sexy satin party dress!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wow I love this dress. It fit like a glove, yet had enough stretch that I could fit all my 'problem areas' comfortably and eat and dance all night long! I think the dress looks shorter in the photo than it did on me -- I'm 5'5 and get a little panicked when a dress is too short (my thighs are not an area I like to highlight...). I didn't have an issue with this; was very comfortable all night. Very sexy due to the snug fit and striking floral pattern, but also modest enough that I wore it to a wedding party and felt completely appropriate. Tons of compliments.
Ker
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Love!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the colors and fit. Wish I could own this dress! Tucked the straps in because they didn't look that pretty but dress stayed on all night. Perfect, totally recommend.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

This dress fit like a glove, so soft and comfortable too!!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was great, loved (almost) everything about it! The only downfall was when I went up the stairs, it hiked up a little bit, but otherwise I would totally recommend!!
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Family

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material was beautiful and the dress fit very comfortably. I tucked the straps in as I liked the strapless look better. It was a perfect Spring dress and I liked the contrast of the colorful flower print on the white/off-white. The dress hit about two inches above my knees (I am 5 ft. 4in.) though it did cling to some areas given the silk material. I would recommend this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×