David Meister

You See Me I See You Dress

$49 to buy
$560 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Let everyone stare at you in this beautiful David Meister embellished one shoulder dress. It shine and sparkle will light up the room! Add a hint of color with a great bracelet to pull your look together.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - ruched detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric highlights backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Metallic knit matelasse(100 % polyester). One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
56 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(41)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2013
The dress fit beautifully and was really comfortable.

The dress was shimmery already so I didn't need a lot of accessories. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and the 4 fit perfectly and was appropriately fitted. The 6 was a little loose, a little too much fabric. This was my first rental and I am now a big fan of RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2013
Glamorous and comfortable!

This little gold number is stretchy, but that does not make it cheap looking at all. The material still looks very nice and formal. I wore the smaller size 4 instead of the 6. I didn't even try on the 6. I still wore shape wear to keep it all smooth. I wore with nude strappy sandals and Nicole miller drop earrings I rented. I would recommend this dress for sure.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 27, 2014
Great dress fit perfectly!

The fit was great very true to size very comfortable not to tight but it was fitted to show off your curves! Loved the color!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 14, 2014
Snazzy sparkler

Wore this to a wedding on our first wedding anniversary. I wanted something I could wear with the shoes I'd worn in our wedding. This was perfect! The dress definitely shows some signs of wear...piping coming out on the side. But if you're not looking you wouldn't notice it. I got lots of compliments on this. It was very comfortable and had lots of room to dance and eat tons without it showing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 29, 2014
Emergency dress, FTW!

So I was a bit panicked when my chosen NYE dress fit just a bit too snug. The RTR team was wonderful in suggesting this alternative, which I felt like was undersold on the website and in some of the reviews versus my experience. I found this dress just perfect. The one shoulder style made it stay in place all night long without my ever having to think of adjusting anything. It works well with a simple strapless bra. The material isn't super thick, but the texture to it and the finish made it dressy enough for NYE. I liked the longer length on it, as it was quite cold in NYC this evening. Highly recommend this one.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 2, 2015
RTR made it very easy to find a fantastic dress.

I rented this dress for New Year's Eve because the girls in our group of couples decided we should all wear sparkle dresses. It was a bit of a last minute decision and I didn't want to buy yet another dress. The dress was true-to-size, arrived on time in very sturdy packaging, and was in great condition. I received many compliments on the dress, and it was easy to dance in. I wore it with black velvet pumps, only because it was freezing outside which rendered pantyhose as a necessity, and the pantyhose with the peep-toe on my sparkle pumps wasn't a good look. It was very tasteful, an appropriate cocktail length, and covered my chest (important for the venue). Easy to wear a strapless bra with as well. Very easy rental process, and I would absolutely "RTR" again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 19, 2011

I loved this dress, wish I could have bought it. I rented this one and another and it was so cute, I have a 7 year old son that is brutally honest with how I look and when I tried this on for he and my husband my son said WOW! It is striking on. I had so many compliments that day and even had a lady run out of a restaurant as I walked by asking me who made it, she and her husband loved it so much. I was so proud. Thanks RTR I will definitely rent again!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
July 11, 2011

This was my first time ordering from RTR. This dress is absolutely beautiful. I got numerous compliments at my friend's wedding. Many people said it was simple, sexy, elegant, and very classy. I would highly recommend this dress.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
November 7, 2011
Great service

I loved this dress! It was my first time using RTR, and I was very pleased with the results. I received a lot of compliments on the dress as well. It fits true to size, and I found that I was able to fit into a size 6 and 8 with equal comfort. I am 5'3", so the dress was a bit longer than I was expecting (went a little over the knee).

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
August 6, 2012
I felt very comfortable and received lots of compliments!

This is a perfect dress for a cocktail style wedding. I have 2 kids, 13 months and 4 years, and I needed a dress that I would be comfortable carrying kids around in yet stylish. This is dress is perfect! I was planning on wearing silver colored jewelry since this dress looked more silver on line. But, I ended up wearing gold jewelry instead. I think the dress would have gone great with either gold or silver jewelry, so its a very versatile dress! Also, I'm not at my pre-pregnancy weight yet so this was a comfortable dress to be in and not feel insecure! (Main reason I rented a dress instead of buying one!)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 26, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable

I rented this for a wedding that I ended up not being able to make and was so disappointed because I really wanted to wear the dress! The fabric of the dress was gorgeous, but felt much different than it looked and was actually stretchy and very comfortable. Using spanx provided a good base because otherwise it might be a bit clingy and show all imperfections. Overall, a great experience with RTR!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 13, 2013
much cheaper looking in person

very stretchy and un-structured

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 22, 2013
nice classy dress. sexy and sophisticated without being over the top

stretchy material, comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 8, 2013
Very pretty!

I wore this while I was 6 months pregnant and it looked really good. It stretched in the right places for me and I felt really pretty wearing it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2014
Loved the sparkle, looked great on and in photos

Ordered the 10 and 12, but the 12 was stretched out so I ended up wearing the 10. Perfect for New Years! Got lots of compliments.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
December 5, 2017
Work it to New Years Eve. Loved it!

fit well!

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×