You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Your Royal Highness Gown
Rental $110 Retail $575
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look stunning in this sparkly show stopper by David Meister. It will be an unforgotten look for the big event. Add pieces like Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet and Gerard Yosca's Nouveau Drops.
Chat with a Stylist
Champagne stretch jacquard. One shoulder neckline. Jewel detail with ruffle on shoulder. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - ruched detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric highlights backside
LENGTH: Floor length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos147

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Shanae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7524
Apr 17, 2014
Awesome Dress!!!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I wore it to my husband's military ball and got tons of compliments. It's true to size. There is lining inside of the dress so you can wear undergarments. Beautiful champagne color. Great for ladies with bigger bust and curves. A strapless bra and a good spanx did the trick for me. The only con was I couldn't keep this dress.
Maggie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 6, 2014
I wore this dress to our Gatsby themed sorority formal! This dress was perfect for the occasion!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved the way this dress fit and I received compliments all night long! It fit perfectly in the bust, waist, and the hips. The material is stretchy so it tends to give a little bit wherever you need it to. The material is light and flowy so I didn't feel like it was weighing me down at all. I read a lot of the reviews before deciding to order the 4R and the 4L as a back up. I am 5'7" and planned on wearing heals to the event. The 4R was about an inch and a half too short with 4" heels on and the 4L was about 5" too long!! I really wish there hadn't been such a large difference in the lengths of the dresses, but I decided to wear the 4R. It actually worked out well because I was able to take my shoes off and barely had to hold the dress up while I danced. This dress was perfect for our Gatsby function!!
Weezie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 27, 2014
Beautiful sparkly!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great body fit for hourglass, shows off curves. Very good support up top no bra needed and I'm. 36d. With or without spanx depending on your mid size issue. Very comfortable and flattering. Length was a small issue, I'm 5"7 and asked for advice because I didn't want to hold the dress all night as I like to dance. They suggested regular length but it was a bit shorter than what I wanted. Either way I just bought smaller heels 3". Overall great service, beautiful dress. Will def. rent again.
Robin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7543
Mar 18, 2014
My first experience with RTR and they get an A+
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR and it was a pleasure from start to finish. I ordered at the last minute and received the gown and bracelet the morning before my event. I was nervous it would not come on time but when I called to confirm, the rep assured me the dress would arrive on time. I received 2 gowns, in two different sizes, just to make sure the fit was perfect. My delivery was packaged with care. RTR made my first experience really special and convenient. I was able to repackage the gowns and bracelet in a pre-paid UPS envelope, included, and drop it right off. I highly recommend RTR and would use them again. As a matter of fact, I'm ordering another gown as we speak!
Sharlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Mar 1, 2014
Comfortable and flattering dress. I
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfec t for if you have a tummy. It covers very well. The color was perfect for the wedding and photos. The only down side was it was LONG! I ordered a regular and it was way too long and I was holding it much of the night. I looked so good in it, I didn't really care.
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 28, 2014
This dress was amazingly glamorous and chic! Everyone commented on it, it's a sure winner!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am very tall, I'm 6ft and this dress ran very long!!! Too long actually, I had to walk by hitching up my dress the whole time. I normally can never find anything long enough for my height so this was the only downside. For dancing, I had to pull it up and tie a hair elastic there as I just couldn't dance with someone otherwise I would have tripped on it. So maybe going the medium length would have been better for my height but it was gorgeous..I felt very glam and everyone commented on it! I give this a 5 star as I think overall the dress was perfect.
Andrea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jan 21, 2014
This dress made me feel like a goddess!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown was absolutely lovely and was extremely comfortable. I received so many compliments on this dress throughout the night. I typically wear a 2, and the 2R fit perfectly in size. With that said, it was still a couple inches long even though I was wearing 2-3 inch heels. As long as you don't mind holding up your dress or kicking it out while you walk, you'll love this dress!
Amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Jan 13, 2014
The RTR staff was great, when the first dress was not right, they fixed it ASAP. Using RTR again!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Very comfortable and figure flattering. There was even another girl at the gala with the same dress. As you can see from the photo she is wearing the long and I am in the regular length. The first dress they sent me was miss marked regular when it was really a long. RTR sent me another dress in the same size and it was perfect. I would rent this dress again or even the short version for a less formal event.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 4, 2014
Amazingly stunning! I felt so glamorous and everyone loved it!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a NYE event. I got so many compliments that night from complete strangers and friends. I felt like the "belle of the ball," so to speak. The dress fit like a glove and was extemely flattering from all angles. I would say that it runs a little big, as I usually wear a size 6. The length was great for a small heel, but I had to be aware of the bottom of the dress so I didn't trip on it. Other than that, great dress for a great evening!
Chloe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 21, 2013
Made this Momma's Glow that much brighter!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my company's fundraising gala, which had a Studio 54 theme. I was stuck between a few dresses on this site, but went with this one as others noted it had a little stretch in the fabric. At 30 weeks pregnant, I needed all the "give" I could get. The ruched middle fell perfectly. I got a lot of compliments and felt like divinely beautiful in this dress. I'm 5'7" and, stupidly, did not wear heels (I was going to be on my feet for a good chunk of the night, to be fair). Highly recommend heels under this dress because I had to pick it up when I walked; it was too long for flats. So long as they aren't too high, I think this would hit the floor exactly where you want it to. The photo posted is from me trying it on to figure out which size I'd wear, but for jewelry, I went with a simple clear stone band bracelet and dangling clear earrings. This dress really doesn't need a lot of accessories. So happy with my first RTR experience!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 14, 2013
Very Flattering
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up, but I ended up wearing it instead. Should have probably gotten the long but the regular was not bad but you could see my shoes. I am 5'6.5". I did wear spanx with the dress but probably good have gotten away without them. I didn't love the dress when I first put it on but by the end of the night I really liked it. I am truly a pear shaped gal and thought it fit me perfectly. This dress is also rented a lot...but it was in great condition. Also, good think I choice this dress instead of my original dress because within five minutes of being at the ball I found another girl wearing the other dress. This color also went well standing beside the marine corps uniform.
Sam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 6, 2013
Thank you RTR! The gown was perfect for my pageant! I placed second-runner up and felt incredible!!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit is pretty true to size, overall this gown flatters your curves! :)
Callie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 27, 2013
I Felt Like A Million Bucks!!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR and I must say, Im in LOVE! Such a BEAUTIFUL GOWN! I wore this to a Black Tie event on 10/26. It fit me like a glove. I'm usually a size 8, however after reading the other reviews I decided to get the size 6 as a back up. The 6 fit me soooooo perfectly. So, ladies, go with a size below what you normally wear for this number. I'm 5'3 and I normally don't wear heels above 4inches. I had on 3.5 inch heels with this dress and as you can see in the pic, the dress covers my feet. It is very long! Again, I really enjoyed this look and I felt very confident in the dress. I received compliments all night long, and my husband couldn't take his eyes off me (Although, thats never an issue!!!). ;-) Thanks RTR!
K2
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 4, 2011
So comfortable!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Read the other reviews for this dress. They were really helpful to me and you can get an accurate idea about this dress from what they say. The only reason I put 4 stars instead of 5 is because of an almost-broken zipper. With lots of willpower we finally got it to work, but it keeps getting stuck. I got a size 6L with 4L as my backup, and found that the 4L fit much better and the length was significantly shorter (fortunately) than the 6L. The dress length was perfect with 4" heels, and I was able to dance in it, even though it touched the ground slightly in the back. I thought the color would make my pale skin appear washed-out, but it looked great! Creamy ivory-colored shoes go well with this dress.
Gina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8644
Oct 19, 2013
I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie event and received compliments all night long. It is really comfortable and easy to wear. i danced all night and it felt like I was wearing my pajamas. I got the L which was very long. I was wearing 5 inch heels and i still had a little bit of a train which I didn't mind. I would definitely wear this designer again.
brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 7, 2013
The dress quality and sheen was beautiful and I got a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I suggested the fit overall runs large. However, I am 5'2'' and petite so that's quite common for dresses to be too long. I wore very high heels and had to use double-sided tape to make sure the strapless side didn't droop. I was pleased even though I had to make these small adjustments to make it work.
Diva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 187 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8643
Sep 24, 2013
People could not stop telling me how lovely I looked in this dress.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect for me. It flowed really nice over my curves.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 23, 2013
The dress was beautiful and fit well.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, the dress was great- it fit well, the material was light-weight and the length was near perfect (I wore 2.5-3 inch heels). The dress has seen better days though- the bottom hem had some issues and the zipper was broken (luckily I could easily pull the dress on over my head so I didn't have to worry about the zipper). I don't know that I would rent this dress again just due to the general wear and tear it has, but I would definitely try this designer for a different dress.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Aug 28, 2013
I was the maid of honor at my sisters wedding and this was the first time I have used RTR.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful on it has a shimmer to it. It definitely runs large and long. I am 5'8 and wore 3-4 inch heels and it was the perfect length. It's a beautiful dress. The only con is there was a small hole on the side where the ruching was. I didn't even notice it but my cousin pointed it out. The bracelet I received matched it perfectly as well.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3244
Jun 28, 2013
This dress made my junior prom really special!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the long size because I am quite tall. Usually the tall fits me perfectly but it was actually a little long for me which I didn't mind because I was wearing high heels and I like a little bit of a train. I wish the dress was a little more form fitting and less drapey but I loved the material and it hugged my body without making me feel squished. I would actually go a size down with this dress since it does have a stretch to it. Otherwise it was really nice.
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Jun 23, 2013
Great dress! Lightweight fabric so it was perfect for a beachfront event.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove. If you have any bumps or curves, Spanx would be a must. It was definitely long, and I had a running injury so I couldn't wear 3+ in heels, but I would recommend it. Loved, loved, loved the dress!
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jun 9, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this dress; I felt like a princess and received compliments all night long!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs big so definitely go down a size. I'm 6'1" and the dress was WAY too long for me even with 2 1/2 inch heals. Unfortunately I didn't receive any hem tape with my dress so I had to hold it up all night when I was walking around. I've never once in my life had the problem that my dress was too long so it was very unexpected. I am so happy with this dress and would rent it again but I would make sure I had some hem tape on hand!
Caprice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Jun 7, 2013
Awesome night and lovely dress!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thank you RTR! This dress was great. One comment, the zipper bunched a bit, and I think maybe because I could have worn a 6, but the 8 was great. The dress does run long, even with pretty high heels, I had to hold it up a lot through the night, but worth it.
Casey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jun 6, 2013
Wore this dress to a black tie military event and I never received more compliments!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
VERY comfortable stretchy gown, wore with a strapless blouse underneath, highly recommend!!!
Kristin
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
May 4, 2013
I felt like a Princess!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thanks to all the helpful reviews, I was able to order the perfect dress. It was so beautiful on and my husband said he thought I looked better in this than I did on our wedding day! I wanted something flattering as I just had a baby, and this was the perfect fit! The color is a golden shimmer and the fabric is very lightweight. I ordered the 10R and the 8R (I'm usually a 12) and the 10R fit perfectly. The only glitch is the length. I'm 5'4" and this dress was about 8-10" too long. However, I just used some Hollywood Hem Tape and made it the length I needed. This dress fit like an absolute glove and I would buy it if I could! It does run large, so I recommend going a size down if you want the dress to be fitted. It was also incredibly comfortable because the material has some give. I also loved my first RTR experience and will do this again!
april
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
May 18, 2012
Loved Loved Loved My Dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit almost perfectly. It was a little long so I had to pick it up if I walked far but I felt elegant and comfortable all evening. SEVERAL people complimented me all night. I didn't want to take it off!!!
Carol
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Apr 24, 2013
Perfect dress for a black tie event!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a military ball and it was perfect! It was so comfortable and I danced in it all night. I ordered it in a regular length and it fell to about an inch off of the floor while wearing flats. I was disappointed that I had to send it back as this is a gown that I would be willing to wear to every black tie event!
Taylor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5333
Apr 19, 2013
I wore this dress to my sorority formal. It was beautiful and fit perfectly.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is true to size and fit very well.
Crystal
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 16, 2013
Someone told me I looked like the Prom Queen!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this to an adult prom for charity and it was a great dress. It was SOOOO comfortable, very light and beautiful. It definitely looks different colors in different lights. Sometimes it looked gold, sometimes it had a champagne color. I'm pretty dark skinned and my fiancee kept saying what a beautiful color it was on me.I'm 5'5 and I wore 2.5 inch heels. The regular length was pretty good the dress fell just to my shoes. I'm the kind of girl that likes a LONG dress, so if I ordered this dress again, I would get the long just so it would cover my shoes. I like that look. I'm usually in between a 6 and an 8 at the time and I ended up going with the 6 and it was pretty comfy. I would say down for your second size. The dress has really nice stretch and shows off all the right curves! Love this dress and LOVE RTR!
Tavia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 14, 2013
Wore this dress for a black tie wedding in Oct 2012 and received compliments ALL NIGHT.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pro: The size 4 fit more to my curves and was the perfect length for wearing comfortable flats. Con: The size 6 also fit, but was WAY too long, even with the 4.5inch stilettos. I wore the size 4 so that I could dance and move around comfortably.
Sylvia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 11, 2013
Great first time with RTR!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Rented this dress for a special new years eve date with my boyfriend. Although the party we went to turned out to be more club like than I had anticipated it being, I still felt beautiful in this dress. I ordered a 6 with the 4 being the back up size, just in case it ran big. And sure enough, the 6 was just a little too big up top. So glad I got the size down and not up. The dress was quite long on me, even with 4 in heels I needed to tape up the hem a little. But I am rather short, so it was expected. RTR made the process easy. My dress arrived a day before and due to the holiday, gave me an extra day to return it. They even threw in a couple of NYE hats, one of which I ended up giving to my sis. Gr eat experience, will definitely rent again!
Destinee
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8321
Apr 5, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE! I wish I could have kept it! Everyone told me I looked like a movie star!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was gorgeous! i didn't realize the shimmer and shine it would have. It was perfect along my curves for a sexy but very class appeal. I'm very short so I was worried about having a regular, but with my heels (4in) it was perfect length! FLAWLESS DRESS!
Cazza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 19, 2013
Comfortable and forgiving
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress what perrrfect! Soft, stretchy, and the gathering in the torso area provides a fabulous duo of curve forgiveness (so you can eat and enjoy yourself) and accentuates the curves at the same time making them very attractive and feminine. You don't even really need spanx under this dress frankly. IT DOES run large. I usually need a long size so I can wear heels but even with 5 inch heels I had to slightly carry the dress to walk without walking on it. I wore the 6L, and am usually a size 6, but I think I could have worn the 4...so it runs 1 size up in my opinion. This dress in a formal event setting sparkles and you def feel sexy but classy.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Mar 3, 2013
Comfortable, Elegant and Very Long!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie event and ordered the 6R and 8R. I loved the dress and the stretchy fabric- it was super comfortable. However, I'm 5' 7" and I wore 3 1/2" heels and the 6R was too long. The lining of the dress kept catching on my heels and I had to lift the dress to walk. It has a bit of a train in the back so people at the crowded event kept stepping on my train all night. I would recommend the regular if you are 5'8" wearing 3-4" heels. You'd have to be quite tall to order the tall length. If you're under 5'6"- order hem tape! The dress has a flattering fit and goes well with silver or gold. Has a nice sheen to it. In hindsight, I should've ordered the 4R and 6R as I think the dress runs a little large and may have liked the 4R better. I also ordered the Lady Liberty gown (similar color and style) as a back up in the 6R and it did not fit well- too small and stiff. This was much more comfortable and a better fit for a C cup or larger. Overall, a classy dress that fits easily but runs a little large and definitely long.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 25, 2013
Very flattering and nicer material than I expected.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs true to size or even a bit LONG. I'm a "regular fit" kind of gal and I wore 2.5" heels and the regular length dress was still a tad too long. The size 6 fit everywhere but the bust, so had to wear the size 8.
Brooke
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6541
Feb 22, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Glad I follwed the reviews and opted for a 6; it was plenty big. Also, at 5'8", the regular length was plenty long.
Kiara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Feb 21, 2013
The Belle of the Ball!
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
RTR sent this one to me overnight after two of the original gowns in my order did not work, and it was inauguration weekend, so I was worried that they wouldn't find anything for me. Boy, was I wrong! I love, Love, LOVE this gown! The length, the fit, the sparkle - it was amazing! I wore this to an inaugural ball where there were tons of celebrities, and I couldn't walk two feet before getting another compliment! I felt so pretty and chic. With emerald earrings, an emerald cocktail ring, and an old Hollywood red lip, this look came together perfectly. I would say that I will be renting it again, but so many people took pictures with me wearing it, I don't think I can!
Melanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4624
Feb 19, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR dress for a Mardi Gras ball and all I can say is 'WOW!'. This dress fit me like a glove and the ruching at the side provided perfect tummy camouflage (a pair of spanx helped the cause too). As others have noted, this dress runs a little big so go one size down. I would defnitely rent this dress again.
MaryAnn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7633
Feb 17, 2013
Got lots of compliments on this dress! It was perfect for our Golden Age of Hollywood Gala!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was extremely comfortable and forgiving. Must wear a smoothing spanx! I normally have to order 1 or 2 sizes up in formal wear, but with this dress was able to wear my normal size! The rental experience was great. Will be back again!
Tomika
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 14, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely perfect for the Endymion Extravaganza! I received compliments all night! It fit wonderfully and true to size. I wore a size 6. Its really pretty and doesn't require too much in accessories.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress