Your Royal Highness Gown

$70 rental
$575 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look stunning in this sparkly show stopper by David Meister. It will be an unforgotten look for the big event. Add pieces like Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet and Gerard Yosca's Nouveau Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - ruched detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric highlights backside
LENGTH: Floor length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - ruched detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric highlights backside
LENGTH: Floor length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Champagne stretch jacquard. One shoulder neckline. Jewel detail with ruffle on shoulder. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
242 reviews
Fit
Large
(70)
True to Size
(159)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
January 20, 2013
Great!
This was my second time renting a dress here and both times I ended up with a David M. Because of the comments I read about length, I did not order the long. The dress fit perfectly and was incredibly comfortable. It's forgiving, too, so it would have "stretched" over a lot if necessary. The only thing I was a little disappointed about was the length. The back of the dress touched the floor and hung nicely, but the front was a tad bit shorter than I would have liked and exposed more of my shoes than I would have liked. With low heels, it wasn't a big deal, but another inch of length would have been perfect in the front. This dress "reads" more gold than silver, but jewelry and shoes either way work well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
January 15, 2013
I felt like a movie star!
This gown is gorgeous! It accentuated my waist and the ruching hid my tummy well. The color is much richer in person, and although I am pale, the gold tone did not wash me out. My only complaint is about me - not the dress - as it was a bit too long for my 5'2" self. I wore my highest heels and held it up a bit to walk, which worked out fine. I honestly have never gotten so many compliments in my life!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 9, 2013
Looking like a Bond-girl at a 007-themed party!
I ordered both a 6 and an 8, and I ended up wearing the 6. It fit comfortably, which was surprising since I normally have to go up a size in formals due to my broad shoulders. The normal length was just about right with 5" heels, though the back caught on my heels a couple times. The gathering at the side was very flattering and allowed for multiple trips to the hors d'oeuvres table ;). Finding shoes and earrings to match was easy--I just added more bling with the accessories! The second picture shows me with the other girls in the group. We all used RTR so we could look absolutely fabulous for the party. This was my first RTR experience, and I will definitely do it again when I get the chance!
AnnieFebruary 13, 2013
Love this on you!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
January 7, 2013
This gown was worn as a wedding dress
Two sizes were sent, 4 and 6 R, the 4 fit perfectly...was a tad long even with 4 inch platforms.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
January 6, 2013
I sang beautifully and looked gorgeous doing it! Thanks, RTR
The dress is a light, stretchy material that really hugged my curves, but was also flattering to my figure and didn't show my breathing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2013
This dress was comfortable and made from a gorgeous material.
The fit was true to size. The length was perfect for me when wearing 4 inch heels. You will feel so glamorous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2013
This dress was a great fit and I would wear it again.
I normally wear an 8 or 6 and the 6 was a perfect fit. Take the comments on length seriously. I am 5'7 and with platform, high heeled shoes, this dress still hit the ground. I did a lot of lifting of the dress. Though it is close fitting, because it has a little scrunching, it was very flattering even after eating dinner. If I had a chance to buy it, I would.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 22, 2012
Gorgeous Gown!
Perfect for a black tie winter wedding. The fabric is beautiful and SO comfortable to wear and dance in all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 21, 2012
Very beautiful dress! I recieved many compliments. Only down side is the length is too long!
This dress runs very long! Im 5'4" and had 4" heels and the dress was still too long. Had to use fashion tape just to walk. I loved the earings and the bracelets with the dress! I felt like a gold godess!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2012
Got compliments all night!
This dress is absolutely beautiful and very, very comfortable! I wore it to a black tie wedding and got compliments all night, even from the bride! The 8R was too short to wear with heels and the 6L was a little long with 4 inch heels but it was doable. I had a great experience with RTR as the first dress I got on Thursday night was dirty at the bottom, I called and they had a 2nd dress in the same size sent to my hotel before I even got there on Friday afternoon! Couldn't ask for better customer service!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 19, 2012
Amazing
This dress got compliments all evening long. Made me feel Like a hollywood starlet :) The laid perfectly on my curves but did not weigh me down. I paired it with the suggested earrings and bracelets, which completed the outfit.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
December 14, 2012
honestly it's not beautiful in person like it was online.
The chest area is very baggy, the material seems cheap (very thin) I'm 5'5, I usually get the longer sizes in dresses but after reading reviews I decided to get a 2R, terrible mistake it's to short in the front, so heels are totally out of the question. I felt like a child playing dress up in my mothers clothes because of the way it fit. Very dissapointing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
December 10, 2012
I felt like the belle of the ball and all eyes were on me!
This dress was absolutely amazing. I was hesitant based on other reviews. But here we go. 1) As you can see, I'm only 5'2. I wore 2 inch heels. LADIES just buy some removable fabric tape and tada! Length is gone. I just made the dress skim the floor. 2) I usually wear a 10, I went with size 8. Material is super stretchy and very forgiving. I did also wear some spanx's just to make it SUPER smooth. Can I also say very comfortable! 3) This dress is a shimmery gold, And has a super cute beading detail on the shoulder. 4) This dress could be rented for pretty much anything! I plan on renting from this designer again! Thanks RTR for everything you do! I honestly can say this will always be a great memory for me!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 10, 2012
Amazing 1st RTR experience
I wore this dress for a medical school gala. I did not at all feel overdressed. I had a difficult time deciding which second size to order, but after a little discussion with the stylist and seeing what sizes were available for my dates I went with an 8R. I never even needed to try it on. I wore spanx with this dress but it was more for personal comfort as it was a dinner/drinking/dancing event and I didn't want to have to worry about it at all. However, the dress fit really well and the material is quite flattering. I wore blue suede stilletos and absolutely loved the pop of color with this dress. For jewelery I went with simple silver hoops and a basic silver bracelet. The color of this dress is closer to champagne than gold. The girl in the picture wearing the Badgley Mischka is wearing a gold dress and you can obviously see the difference in color here. The long sizes are long! I am 5'9" and wore 3.5-4" heels and the dress still dragged a bit so if you don't want to wear heals don't get the long dress even if you're tall! Luckily for me, my boyfriend couldn't make it to this event so any size heels were completely acceptable. I strongly reccomend this dress and RTR!
ChrystelleFebruary 27, 2013
This is a great, helpful review! Thank you! I was wondering what shoes and accessories I could wear if I rented this, I was glad to get some ideas.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 9, 2012
Belle of the ball! SO many compliments!!
This dress was even more beautiful in person! I rented it for my husband's military ball and it was perfect for the occasion! It was true to size and the Long was perfect with my 3 in heels. I ordered the 8L and the 10R and the 8 was perfect. I chose not to wear a necklace... thought it would be too much with the neckline. I have definite hips and a long torso and the fit was perfect and the ruching accentuated my curves. Like others have said, this was so hard to put in the mailbox the next day!! If you rent this dress you will not be sorry! I received SO many compliments and felt like I was on the red carpet.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2012
This dress was amazing! I wore it to give away my crown for a pageant, and truly felt like a Queen!
The fit was great! I'm 5'10 and it was a perfect length! The Dress was perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2012
The dress was absolutely beautiful!
Great length - being a taller woman, I loved all of the extra inches Material was flattering and very comfortable Only con would be it was quite large for a size 4 - I would recommend getting a smaller than usual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
December 3, 2012
Fabuous fit for a curvy girl!
Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2012
Gorgeous, COMFORTABLE!
I usually wear a size 8 long or 6 long, I'm 5'10". I ordered based upon other reviews the size 8R and the 6L. The size 8R was much too big and short. The 6L was perfect length with my 3 1/2" heals but I wish I would have ordered the 4L instead of the 8, I think that size would have been the perfect fit! No matter! I love this dress!! It was very easy to wear, so comfortable, nothing to adjust all evening and beautiful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 30, 2012
Amazing.
This dress looked and felt fantastic in every respect. I would order it again. Next time, I would be careful order the long over the regular length dress. I am 5'6" and wore 3 inch heels and the dress in the long length was too long still.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 27, 2012
Wore this for a formal event and had people stopping me in Time's Square asking where I was going.
Fit was really great and comfortable, I'm 5'9 so the long length was perfect for heals.
RTR CustomerJanuary 10, 2013
Hi Chrissie! I am a busty girl myself and was wondering if you were able to zip and dress and wear it comfortably?
RTR CustomerJanuary 14, 2013
Hi! You should not have a problem wearing this dress comfortably as long as you size up for back-up! There is enough room in the chest and this dress has a decent amount of stretch to it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 26, 2012
great customer service and returns
Runs very large. I am 5'4 110 lbs and did not fit the 0 :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 26, 2012
Great backup!
I ordered this as a backup to the dream gown I really wanted, because RTR only had one size available (of the dream gown.) This was stunning on, and I looked like a million bucks in it, but I was thrilled to find that the favorite gown fit perfectly. I gave the keynote address at a gala in the Washington DC area, and was so grateful to know about RTR! I'll definitely keep coming back for more!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 24, 2012
I liked it from the dress to the service and the gift!
I'm 5'8, and size 6, I was told over the phone to get size 8 and it was a mistake, it was too long, thank God I had super high heels. I was mostly worried that my chest wouldn't fit, but the fabric stretches so 6 would have been perfect. It was my first time and did not have time to change it. After all I looked good in it. Having this option is amazing, I get to wear a different dress in every party I go to. Thanks!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 19, 2012
Beautiful!
I wore this to a Black Tie wedding and it was amazing. I was worried that it would be too short since I am 6'1 but it fit perfectly and I could still wear little kitten heels. Strangely, I ordered both teh size 6 and 8 and the six seemed to run longer than the 8. The dress is very flattering and I got a lot of compliments the entire night. My favorite part was that it was very comfortable even when I was dancing. Overall it was perfect and I would definitely order it again.
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2012
Very Elegant
This dress was perfect for my little sister's sweet 16's. It felt stretchy and I was able to dance the night away. This dress is great for full figured women like myself while still making you look and feel stunning! The only Con I had was that the first dress I received was dirty but I called RTR and they helped me out immediately and corrected the issue, with a friendly demeanor!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2012
I really LOVED this dress!! I could of got away with a 6R but it worked!! PEOPLE LOVED IT!!
It fit kind of big around the waist, I had on spanx to try and make fit tighter. I am 5'4, 145lbs, and I wore 3in heels and the dress still dragged. I really loved the dress. I received compliments all night. It is very comfortable and easy to walk in. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
November 13, 2012
I looked chic and beautiful!
the dress does run a size large. i normally wear a 4 but i'm glad i ordered a 2 because it fit much better. also the regular was good for my height with a 2 inch heel. it was chic, form fitted and beautiful. in the picture it looks like a nude but it's actually gold with a silver overlay. so it looks more silver than anything.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 13, 2012
This dress was a perfect fit!
I wear between a 6 and 8 pants and the 6L fit perfectly! I did wear flats and it was a tad too long, but not long enough to cause issues. The color and material were great and matched perfectly with my ivory pearls.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2012
The zipper was broken when the dress arrived, so I was not able to wear this dress.
The zipper was stuck/broken when the dress arrived. I wasn't even able to try on the dress. It was very pretty, but I cannot speak to the overall fit. I was very disappointed because it is a very pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92lbs
November 5, 2012
Rented as my wedding reception dress.
It was way tooooooooo big for me. beautiful dress thou. I wish it was smaller. It seems like all the european dresses run big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2012
Beautiful cut and color but WAY TOO LONG (even in Regular)
Beautiful dress but WAY TOO LONG. The regular size (which I've worn in other dresses by this designer) was easily 5-6 inches too long. I am 5'5'' and could not wear even my highest heels to save this dress. Very disappointed because I love the fit and color otherwise! No petite available in this dress either.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 29, 2012
RTR has saved the day! Took all the stress out of finding a dress to wear! I loved this dress!
This dress was amazing, and fit perfectly (with spanx of course!) It was really comfortable, and really long! It was perfect with heels, but my husband is shorter than me, so I usually take them off for pictures! The 8L that I ended up wearing came with a little whole on the left side seem, near the thigh. It was not too noticeable, but as the night went on, and I was dancing, it seemed to get bigger. Just check the dress before you wear it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2012
LOVE THIS DRESS
This was my backup dress from RTR and I ended up wearing this to a formal event. The picture does not do this dress justice, it is more sliver than gold in tone. It is beautiful, so flattering and comfortable. I will rent this dress again. Received compliments all night and no one else had anything close to the quality of this dress. It does run LONG. I had on very high heels and it still fell to the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2012
Beautiful dress, looked great for the occasion (Charity Gala)!
Loved the dress, I felt that it ran a little big. I rented a 2R and a 4R and I might have been better off with a 0R instead of the 4R. The length was perfect so that I only had to wear about 2 inch heels (I'm 5'5"). Overall, I loved the dress, it's more glittery in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 25, 2012
Awesome Dress
This was my first RTR experience- I rented this dress for my husband's military ball. I was a little nervous about renting- especially with such short notice before my event- but everything worked out wonderfully. I rented a 4R and it was a big big and quite long on me, even with 4 inch heels. A 2R probably would have worked (unfortunately that size was unavailable for the dates I needed at the last minute) but the 4 worked out. I got so many compliments on the dress, it was super comfortable and I felt very glittery all night long! Highly recommend for a special occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 15, 2012
gorgeous gown but didn't end up wearing it as the size ran too large on me.
This is a beautiful gown, but runs large. I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was a bit long on me and I didn't have any fashion tape on hand to do a quick hem.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2012
Wow, this dress was a HIT, I loved it, thank you Rent the Runway!
I probably could have worn a 4, but the size was great, the color and I like how it comes dry cleaned and ready to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 12, 2012
It arrived just in time and it looked exactly how I imagined.
It was quite long for me, but it really was beautiful and i received many compliments.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
October 7, 2012
I felt amazing!
I absolutely love this dress. I rented it for prom and had one of the most unique dresses there. The material and color is very flattering on all skin tones and the fabric hugs you in the right places. I am normally a size 6 but opted for the 8 because the 6 was too short even without my heels. Even though I am very pear shaped, the dress was flattering around the hips. The process was really easy and I appreciated the fashion tape that came with the dress because the top of the size 8 was pretty big! I'll definitely be coming back to RTR!
See more reviews:
4 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×