David Meister

Your Royal Highness Gown

$70 rental
$575 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look stunning in this sparkly show stopper by David Meister. It will be an unforgotten look for the big event. Add pieces like Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet and Gerard Yosca's Nouveau Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - ruched detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric highlights backside
LENGTH: Floor length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - ruched detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric highlights backside
LENGTH: Floor length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Champagne stretch jacquard. One shoulder neckline. Jewel detail with ruffle on shoulder. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

225 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 150
Large 67
Photos 165
candy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Amazing

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress got compliments all evening long. Made me feel Like a hollywood starlet :) The laid perfectly on my curves but did not weigh me down. I paired it with the suggested earrings and bracelets, which completed the outfit.
Jodi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

Got compliments all night!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely beautiful and very, very comfortable! I wore it to a black tie wedding and got compliments all night, even from the bride! The 8R was too short to wear with heels and the 6L was a little long with 4 inch heels but it was doable. I had a great experience with RTR as the first dress I got on Thursday night was dirty at the bottom, I called and they had a 2nd dress in the same size sent to my hotel before I even got there on Friday afternoon! Couldn't ask for better customer service!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

This dress was comfortable and made from a gorgeous material.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size. The length was perfect for me when wearing 4 inch heels. You will feel so glamorous!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jan 15, 2013

I felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown is gorgeous! It accentuated my waist and the ruching hid my tummy well. The color is much richer in person, and although I am pale, the gold tone did not wash me out. My only complaint is about me - not the dress - as it was a bit too long for my 5'2" self. I wore my highest heels and held it up a bit to walk, which worked out fine. I honestly have never gotten so many compliments in my life!
Amanda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

Great!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my second time renting a dress here and both times I ended up with a David M. Because of the comments I read about length, I did not order the long. The dress fit perfectly and was incredibly comfortable. It's forgiving, too, so it would have "stretched" over a lot if necessary. The only thing I was a little disappointed about was the length. The back of the dress touched the floor and hung nicely, but the front was a tad bit shorter than I would have liked and exposed more of my shoes than I would have liked. With low heels, it wasn't a big deal, but another inch of length would have been perfect in the front. This dress "reads" more gold than silver, but jewelry and shoes either way work well.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

This was an Indian wedding & women wore saris. This dress held its own & was glamorous enough!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a 4 and the dress fit well. The material is a bit stretchy so it has some give. My backup dress, by the same designer, was too tight in a size 4. I am 5'6" and I wore 2 1/2" heels, so the length was ok (just a tad long). If I didn't wear heels, I would have had to use hem tape. The material is a bit cheep, but overall the shimmer is sexy and glamorous. I got many compliments and the dress was a hit!
J.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

Love RTR but not this dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although the pictures don't show it, this dress has a tiny bit of fishtail which hangs lower in the back. That said, even with the fishtail, it is very very short. If you are over 5.5 consider the long, no matter the height of the heel you plan to wear. On me, the front of the dress didn't even touch the ground when I had bare feet. Also didn't really love the fabric. Overall, I felt the dress looked a little "cheap" even though I know it isn't.
AI
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Beatiful surprise

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I initially ordered this gown as a back up and had no intentions of wearing it at all. I am very curvy with a large chest (36F) and the dress defintely did me justice. It wasn't too tight or too clingy so hiding the extra pounds I'd gained over the last few months was not an issue. It was very light and I was able to move and dance alot in it. I also received tons of compliments! I would defintely recommend wearing this one ladies :)
mirlina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 201 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

The fit and the arrival was wonderful!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect. Perfect fit, length etc. I would wear spanx if you have a bit of a tummy for overall flattery but the dress works for you regardless.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Beautiful dress in the photo. Looks used and cheap in person. I would not wear and had to return.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress in a 4 and a 6. I'm usually a 6, but the 4 fit best. Unfortunately, the back seam had been stretched out and I would've been embarrassed to wear it as it looked really used. I ended up seeing another girl at the wedding I was at wearing the dress and it looked terrible. So glad I returned it.
Christine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 6, 2013

I didn't choose to wear this dress for my event.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
To be honest, it was a while ago since the event I wanted this for but the fabric is more gold than it looks.
Jan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 8, 2013

Loved the dress. I received tons of compliments. Very flattering to the mid section.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
You will not regret this order
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Didn't get to wear it

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love this dress, but because of hurricane Sandy, it did not come in time for my event
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 25, 2013

Very flattering and easy to wear

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. However, as has been the case with my previous RTR experiences the dress was soooo long. I am 5'8" and rented the regular length and still had to buy super high shoes (well high for me) to not have the dress drag all over the place. I could not feel my toes for a full day afterward. I really don't like wearing super high heels. But I received tons of compliments and loved the dress. I just don't think the height guides are super accurate.
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 26, 2013

Flattering and comfortable

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a Gala. It was very comfortable and it looked great
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Apr 7, 2013

A fun dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress - runs a bit big. The sparkles are not over the top. The shoulder detailing was a bit frayed.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Gorgeous fabric, great fit, wonderful first RTR experience!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was just a little too big in length for someone wearing flats, but other than that it was gorgeous! Heard best dress of the night at the Military Ball!
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

The detail on the shoulder was beautiful and so was the rest of the dress. I had a ton of compliment

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered my true size in a regular length since the reviews said it fit long, and I got a back up in a size down long since the reviews also said it ran big. The 4 (my actual size) fit really nice but the regular was way too short with my maybe (max) 3" heels. The size 2 also fit thankfully (and I wasn't at all uncomfortable) and the long was the perfect length.
sally
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

All the lovely comments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore three dresses for my wedding, a traditional cultural dress, wedding gown, and this gold gown. I changed into it towards the end of the night and when I re-appeared all the guest complimented me on how amazing I looked. I definitely got more compliments while wearing this dress compared to my wedding gown. It really was a stunning dress that looked great in pictures. I wore 3 inch heels and the gown was still a tiny bit long so I had to hold it up while dancing. The smallest size RTR had for this dress was 2R, but if they they had 0R I would have gone with that size. Although the dress fit well I had some wiggle room in my torso area, and would have preferred it to be shorter and a little bit tighter.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Nice dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball. I paired it with a black blazer because it was slightly chilly that night and it looked really elegant. I got the 4 and 6, but wore the 4. The 6 fitted my bust but was really long and a little bit loose in the torso area. The 4 was about 2-3 inches shorter and fit in general but squeezed by arm which made it a little uncomfortable. I liked the dress but didn't love it.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
May 14, 2013

loved this dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was incredibly flattering. Great shape and great color. It did run a little big though. I normally wear a 6 and the 4 could have been tigter. Also--I'm 5'9 with very long legs but the long size was really really long. It dragged on the floor.
Courtney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 27, 2013

Gorgeous Dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the fit, and i love the way it moved when I walked, definitely felt like I had the best dress that night!
Dee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 20, 2013

I received so many compliments, the most I've ever received for any dress. =)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i rented this dress for my cousin's wedding last year and it fit like a glove! Super comfy too. It was during the summer and was very lightweight. return was so easy too. Thanks!
Jess
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Beautiful dress, the fit was great.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was long already so getting a long lenght just made it too long. But overall great dress looked beautiful in it in my opinion.
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Gorgeous dress but very long.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. The fit was perfect. It truly is more gorgeous in person than in the picture. Unfortunately it was too long - even with 4" heels. If I was attending an event where I'd be seated most of the night, I would've worn it anyway. Luckily I had ordered a backup dress. RTR always has you covered.
MrsVa1dez
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Sep 11, 2013

Beautiful champagne colered dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a wedding and it fit beautifully. I'm a little short, so even with heels I had to adjust the hem. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and even though the 4 was a bit snug, the 6 was much more comfortable. It's closer to a champagne colored than the picture shows. Overall I received a lot of compliments and felt beautiful
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Sad it didn't work out. Beautiful~

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My size I ordered didn't come in; and the back up size was too long! I ordered a 12R, knowing it'd be loose, and help with length. (From previous experience with DM) The 10L was far too long. I had platform shoes on and still needed a good hem. It was sooo beautiful. Be warned, a well made and well fitted smooth slip is needed or no underwear at all unless you don't mind underwear lines. Still gorgeous!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 3, 2013

Really beautiful dress!! Highly recommend

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is really pretty. It is more gold than the picture leads you to believe and it has a silver shimmer that is really nice. Couple things to look out for: 1) It runs big. I mean really big. I'm a size 12 and I ordered the 12L and the 10L. The 10L fit the best, but I almost believe I could have worn an 8L. 2) And it is really long. I'm 5'9 and in heels almost 6 ft and the long was almost too long, which never happens to me. 3) be careful with the color. If you are really pale it might not be the right color for you 4) if you have big boobs, it will pull and bunch weird under the boobs. I don't think it looked bad, it just didn't fall quite right Other than that I think it is a beautiful dress. I ended up not wearing this dress, because I also ordered a black dress that was just more flattering, but if this is the only dress I had ordered, I would have worn it and loved it.
Kelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Very flattering fit and compliments all night long!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fantastic. The long is definitely long though! I am 5'10" and wore 2-3 inch heels and needed to be careful when dancing that I didn't slip. the material has a beautiful sheen with a nice stretch to it. Comfort was also a plus. Because of the way it falls, I didn't even need Spankx. I easily fit into the size 6 so the dress definitely runs a bit big. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone for a formal affair.
Alicia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 31, 2013

Rent this!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ladies, do yourself a favor a rent this dress. It is stunning! I am quite tall and rather small framed and this dress was a great fit for my body type. It runs long. I had 3in heels and had to use hem tape. I would say it is better for taller women because of the design. It would not look as stunning on a shorter person. Overall, great dress! I was sad when I had to take the dress off!
kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

It looked great and is unique compared to most formal gowns.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The regular size was long. I'm 5'7 and I wore it heels it was still dragging. It is beautiful and it looked very nice. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to stand out t an event.
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 25, 2013

I loved, loved this dress! I wore it for a formal event and could not of been happier with it.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress does run a little big / long. I rented the 4 and 6 long and almost always wear a "long" in everything. I ended up wearing the 4 long and it fit great, just a bit long. This dress was comfortable and flattering and in excellent condition. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Evelyn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

lovely, but small hole on side

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was gorgeous, but ended up going with another one I ordered from R2R. If there had been 2 occasions I would have worn it. I think the reason I picked the other dress is because this one had a small hole on the side right below the the thigh along the seam. Cant find the photo I took.
Chelisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Perfect!!!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. fit was great. Wish I could purchase it.
J
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

Got a hundred compliments on this dress! It's shimmery without the gaudiness of sequins.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit. The "long" is VERY long, so wouldn't suggest it unless you have very long legs or very high heels.
Chastity
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

So many compliments I am 6'1 and it was perfect

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not good if you have a large buttock. I was just right.
Karen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

This dress was perfect, comfortable, flattering and perfect for the silver anniversary event.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore 3 inch heels and it was still long. I dealt with it OK. It drapes and flowing beautifully. I don't wear silver well, it doesn't look good with my complexion. I had professional makeup to balance my look. I was happy.
Yolanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

Nice dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Decided to wear the ML Royal Treatment gown instead as this was my backup dress. Sexy, nice dress but the quality is not great.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Mar 17, 2014

Felt so glamorous

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to the description. Felt so glamorous at a black tie gala.
Suzanne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 18, 2014

Very pretty

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty dress and very form flattering for an hour-glass shape. This was a backup dress for me, and I was glad I didn't have to use it because the regular was wayyy too long!! I am 5' 3" and am between a 12 and 14. I tried it on with 4" heels and I still had a few inches to spare that I wouldn't have been able to carry around all night. The shimmer of the dress was pretty, but I also felt like I was too pale to wear this in March. It would look much better on an olive tone or African American skin tone. Overall a very pretty dress, however. I felt thin and pretty in it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×