David Meister

Your Royal Highness Gown

$65 to buy
$575 retail
Stylist Notes

Look stunning in this sparkly show stopper by David Meister. It will be an unforgotten look for the big event. Add pieces like Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet and Gerard Yosca's Nouveau Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - ruched detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric highlights backside
LENGTH: Floor length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Champagne stretch jacquard. One shoulder neckline. Jewel detail with ruffle on shoulder. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
243 reviews
Fit
Large
(71)
True to Size
(160)
Small
(8)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
June 9, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this dress; I felt like a princess and received compliments all night long!
The dress runs big so definitely go down a size. I'm 6'1" and the dress was WAY too long for me even with 2 1/2 inch heals. Unfortunately I didn't receive any hem tape with my dress so I had to hold it up all night when I was walking around. I've never once in my life had the problem that my dress was too long so it was very unexpected. I am so happy with this dress and would rent it again but I would make sure I had some hem tape on hand!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 28, 2013
I was the maid of honor at my sisters wedding and this was the first time I have used RTR.
The dress is beautiful on it has a shimmer to it. It definitely runs large and long. I am 5'8 and wore 3-4 inch heels and it was the perfect length. It's a beautiful dress. The only con is there was a small hole on the side where the ruching was. I didn't even notice it but my cousin pointed it out. The bracelet I received matched it perfectly as well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 3, 2013
Really beautiful dress!! Highly recommend
This dress is really pretty. It is more gold than the picture leads you to believe and it has a silver shimmer that is really nice. Couple things to look out for: 1) It runs big. I mean really big. I'm a size 12 and I ordered the 12L and the 10L. The 10L fit the best, but I almost believe I could have worn an 8L. 2) And it is really long. I'm 5'9 and in heels almost 6 ft and the long was almost too long, which never happens to me. 3) be careful with the color. If you are really pale it might not be the right color for you 4) if you have big boobs, it will pull and bunch weird under the boobs. I don't think it looked bad, it just didn't fall quite right Other than that I think it is a beautiful dress. I ended up not wearing this dress, because I also ordered a black dress that was just more flattering, but if this is the only dress I had ordered, I would have worn it and loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 7, 2013
The dress quality and sheen was beautiful and I got a ton of compliments!
I suggested the fit overall runs large. However, I am 5'2'' and petite so that's quite common for dresses to be too long. I wore very high heels and had to use double-sided tape to make sure the strapless side didn't droop. I was pleased even though I had to make these small adjustments to make it work.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2013
Very flattering fit and compliments all night long!
This dress was fantastic. The long is definitely long though! I am 5'10" and wore 2-3 inch heels and needed to be careful when dancing that I didn't slip. the material has a beautiful sheen with a nice stretch to it. Comfort was also a plus. Because of the way it falls, I didn't even need Spankx. I easily fit into the size 6 so the dress definitely runs a bit big. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone for a formal affair.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 25, 2013
I loved, loved this dress! I wore it for a formal event and could not of been happier with it.
This dress does run a little big / long. I rented the 4 and 6 long and almost always wear a "long" in everything. I ended up wearing the 4 long and it fit great, just a bit long. This dress was comfortable and flattering and in excellent condition. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 13, 2014
The RTR staff was great, when the first dress was not right, they fixed it ASAP. Using RTR again!
Loved this dress! Very comfortable and figure flattering. There was even another girl at the gala with the same dress. As you can see from the photo she is wearing the long and I am in the regular length. The first dress they sent me was miss marked regular when it was really a long. RTR sent me another dress in the same size and it was perfect. I would rent this dress again or even the short version for a less formal event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 28, 2014
This dress was amazingly glamorous and chic! Everyone commented on it, it's a sure winner!
I am very tall, I'm 6ft and this dress ran very long!!! Too long actually, I had to walk by hitching up my dress the whole time. I normally can never find anything long enough for my height so this was the only downside. For dancing, I had to pull it up and tie a hair elastic there as I just couldn't dance with someone otherwise I would have tripped on it. So maybe going the medium length would have been better for my height but it was gorgeous..I felt very glam and everyone commented on it! I give this a 5 star as I think overall the dress was perfect.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2014
So Long!
This dress was sent as a replacement when my order could not be fulfilled at the last minute. I was pleasantly surprised that the fabric is lighter and stretchier than it appears in the photos and I absolutely loved the shimmer but I was all the more disappointed about the rush accordingly. The 6L (the only size available to be overnighted to my hotel) was a bit large all over and VERY long--I am 5'10" and this still dragged when I tried it on with a pair of 5" platform heels! A size 4, maybe even a 4R, might have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 9, 2014
Felt like a goddess in this dress!
Great fit. Very forgiving with a little stretch. Comfortable to wear and dance in all night long! Runs long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
January 9, 2015
College friends' wedding on January 2 - perfect dress since it had enough sparkle.
This was my backup dress and did it do wonders! The dress fit greats, comfortable enough to wear without spanx if you want to, if you do though, go a size smaller. The dress hugs where it should, and it has enough sparkle on it to give it an extra oomph without it being too much. Wore this to a pakistani wedding and I knew I would not be over the top since I was not wearing the traditional colorful grab that everyone else was. Dress is a little long even for being 5'7 and wearing 4 inch heels, may have done better with the reg than the long. I received tons of compliments on it and the bracelet was a great accessory too. Can't wait for my next rental with you guys!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2012
Gorgeous, COMFORTABLE!
I usually wear a size 8 long or 6 long, I'm 5'10". I ordered based upon other reviews the size 8R and the 6L. The size 8R was much too big and short. The 6L was perfect length with my 3 1/2" heals but I wish I would have ordered the 4L instead of the 8, I think that size would have been the perfect fit! No matter! I love this dress!! It was very easy to wear, so comfortable, nothing to adjust all evening and beautiful!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 19, 2015
Length was too long
I got the 4L and 6R after speaking w/ a rep. I wish I had gotten the 4R because 4L was wAYYY too long and 6R was huge. I chose to go w/ 6R.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 23, 2015
This dress was perfect! Fit/length was amazing!
This dress was long enough with 3inch heels, I'm 5'11. Rented this as a backup because of a concern about length and luckily I did... I even had to pick it up a little to walk, but I would take that anyday over a too short dress. Also seems to run a little big, I'm between an 8 and 6 and the 6 was the perfect fit, definitely not too tight and hugs the right places... HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR TALLER FEMALES! gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
March 3, 2015
Perfect evening celebrating with friends and family at a dressy affair.
This dress was amazing! it runs a little bit big., but it wasn't really a problem The fabric is very forgiving which made it easy to dance in. Received many compliments throughout the night. Two thumbs up!!! It's long, so you need a decent heel if you don't want to trip on the hemline.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
April 28, 2015
This dress was simply gorgeous!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and was so happy I did. I received compliments all night. It shimmered and shined. I didn't notice the beading on the top of the shoulder until I received the dress but was ok with it because it didn't deter from the dress too much. I ordered a 12L and didn't get a backup size which I was nervous about. I wish I did because the dress ran a bit big. Other than that I have no complaints! Thanks RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
December 3, 2015
The long is VERY long -- probably better for people 5'9" and above, not 5'7" and above.
Fits beautifully, very comfortable.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 51
December 7, 2015
Could have slept in this dress....
This was one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn. I could have worn it to bed.... I usually wear a size 8 in a dress, size 6 in jeans, but was nervous when I had to order a size 6 because I ordered late. It fit fantastic. I honestly felt like a million bucks.... I rec'd so many compliments. I wore a self sticking bra... Don't have much to cover up, but need to fill the dress in a little... :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 25, 2012
Having a great gown, but not worrying about breaking the bank on a dress I would wear one time :)
I rented this dress and another David Meister gown for a Black & White ball recently...although this gown is a champange color, everyone thought the color worked beautifully...reads ivory in low light. I rented a 4L and a 6L...both fit, but wearing the 6L meant no "spanx", so I thought that was the better option (I am 5'10" and around 150lbs). The length of the gown was perfect for me with 3.5 in heels. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 11, 2012
I wore the dress to a charity ball and felt like a princess! RTR stylist Neil was a huge help as well! I have recommended RTR to all my friends and have ordered another dress for a friend's upcoming wedding!
The dress was spectacular! Even though it fit me a bit loosely (I usually wear a size 6), you could not tell at all because the cut and style is so beautiful and hugs the body well. The "long" size allowed me to wear my favorite heels with the dress and it was still long enough.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 25, 2012
Awesome Dress
This was my first RTR experience- I rented this dress for my husband's military ball. I was a little nervous about renting- especially with such short notice before my event- but everything worked out wonderfully. I rented a 4R and it was a big big and quite long on me, even with 4 inch heels. A 2R probably would have worked (unfortunately that size was unavailable for the dates I needed at the last minute) but the 4 worked out. I got so many compliments on the dress, it was super comfortable and I felt very glittery all night long! Highly recommend for a special occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2012
I really LOVED this dress!! I could of got away with a 6R but it worked!! PEOPLE LOVED IT!!
It fit kind of big around the waist, I had on spanx to try and make fit tighter. I am 5'4, 145lbs, and I wore 3in heels and the dress still dragged. I really loved the dress. I received compliments all night. It is very comfortable and easy to walk in. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 19, 2013
Comfortable and forgiving
This dress what perrrfect! Soft, stretchy, and the gathering in the torso area provides a fabulous duo of curve forgiveness (so you can eat and enjoy yourself) and accentuates the curves at the same time making them very attractive and feminine. You don't even really need spanx under this dress frankly. IT DOES run large. I usually need a long size so I can wear heels but even with 5 inch heels I had to slightly carry the dress to walk without walking on it. I wore the 6L, and am usually a size 6, but I think I could have worn the 4...so it runs 1 size up in my opinion. This dress in a formal event setting sparkles and you def feel sexy but classy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2013
This dress made my junior prom really special!
I got the long size because I am quite tall. Usually the tall fits me perfectly but it was actually a little long for me which I didn't mind because I was wearing high heels and I like a little bit of a train. I wish the dress was a little more form fitting and less drapey but I loved the material and it hugged my body without making me feel squished. I would actually go a size down with this dress since it does have a stretch to it. Otherwise it was really nice.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2014
Amazingly stunning! I felt so glamorous and everyone loved it!
I rented this dress for a NYE event. I got so many compliments that night from complete strangers and friends. I felt like the "belle of the ball," so to speak. The dress fit like a glove and was extemely flattering from all angles. I would say that it runs a little big, as I usually wear a size 6. The length was great for a small heel, but I had to be aware of the bottom of the dress so I didn't trip on it. Other than that, great dress for a great evening!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2014
Many compliments on the dress and very comfortable!
I loved this dress, the only con is that it came shorter than I would have liked. Everyone in the reviews says it ran large and long. It definitely runs large because I wore the 4 rather than the 6 which is what I usually am. But I would have liked the dress to be longer. I ended up wearing flats because when I put on two inch heels they were too showy. I would recommend people go a size down, but get the long if you plan on wearing heels!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 1, 2011
This dress is stunning and simple yet so elegant, but a slightly different color in person. It is more gold unlike here. It is also a stretchy and slightly loose so you might want to go with a size down. I wear a 4 but had to go with a 2.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2011
I rented a 4R. I'm a true 4 and this dress is really big and long. I'm not sure I'll be able to wear it. luckily I rented a 2nd dress. It's a great dress and really forgiving but it's just a little too long and big to get away with.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
September 19, 2011
The color is definitely more shimmery gold than the silvery looking gown on the website image...if the image was photographed with a dark background, it would more truly represent the color of the dress. It was a little big, but in a comfortable and flattering way. I received numerous complements on the gown...no one else was wearing that color at the black tie event!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
January 20, 2012
Felt Like Royalty
I loved the fit of this dress and the shimmer of the fabric. This dress is great for most body types. I would recommend wearing higher heels as it is a bit long. I recently saw this dress on Gayle King on New Year's Eve.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 20, 2012
Beautiful and flattering!
I typically wear a 4 but I read the reviews that this dress runs large and got a 2 as my backup size. I ended up wearing the 2 with Spanx. I have wide shoulders and hips and a small waist and it was beautifully flattering. The color is a very light gold, almost blush, so I paired it with gold shoes and gold and crystal accessories. I'm wore 3" heels and the length turned out to be absolutely perfect.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 186lbs
August 22, 2012
Pretty
I only got to try it on because it had a seam rip in the back. But if they fixed it would be beutiful.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 26, 2012
great customer service and returns
Runs very large. I am 5'4 110 lbs and did not fit the 0 :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2012
The dress was absolutely beautiful!
Great length - being a taller woman, I loved all of the extra inches Material was flattering and very comfortable Only con would be it was quite large for a size 4 - I would recommend getting a smaller than usual.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
April 7, 2013
A fun dress!
Beautiful dress - runs a bit big. The sparkles are not over the top. The shoulder detailing was a bit frayed.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 31, 2014
Looks even better in person
The dress is ideal for tall women. At 6'1" with 2 inch heels the dress was dragging on the floor. A little stretchy, feels amazing, hugs every curve. Spanx a must.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 6, 2012
I was told I was the classiest looking girl at the party!
Got so many compliments on this dress! Wore to a formal debutante ball. Draws some attention to the stomach but is not a problem for average sized girls. People stopped and asked me where I got it. I am 5'6 and the regular worked perfectly for me with 3 inch heels. It is more gold than it appears and looks even better in person. Would buy if I could!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 117
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2012
A HIT AT THE BALL
I wore this dress to a ball and loved it. I actually had a woman tell me she bought this exact dress for her daughter's wedding, after a professional stylist recommended it. It is light and easy to work with. After dinner, we danced all night long and the dress lasted longer than my shoes. LOL. In this dress I felt "put" together the entire evening. 7p,-12midnight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 117
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2012
A HIT AT THE BALL
I wore this dress to a ball and loved it. I actually had a woman tell me she bought this exact dress for her daughter's wedding, after a professional stylist recommended it. It is light and easy to work with. After dinner, we danced all night long and the dress lasted longer than my shoes. LOL. In this dress I felt "put" together the entire evening. 7p,-12midnight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 31, 2013
Love RTR but not this dress
Although the pictures don't show it, this dress has a tiny bit of fishtail which hangs lower in the back. That said, even with the fishtail, it is very very short. If you are over 5.5 consider the long, no matter the height of the heel you plan to wear. On me, the front of the dress didn't even touch the ground when I had bare feet. Also didn't really love the fabric. Overall, I felt the dress looked a little "cheap" even though I know it isn't.
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×