David Meister

Your Royal Highness Gown

$138 to buy
$575 retail
Stylist Notes

Look stunning in this sparkly show stopper by David Meister. It will be an unforgotten look for the big event. Add pieces like Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet and Gerard Yosca's Nouveau Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - ruched detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric highlights backside
LENGTH: Floor length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Champagne stretch jacquard. One shoulder neckline. Jewel detail with ruffle on shoulder. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
243 reviews
Fit
Large
(70)
True to Size
(159)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
January 25, 2013
This was an Indian wedding & women wore saris. This dress held its own & was glamorous enough!
I am usually a 4 and the dress fit well. The material is a bit stretchy so it has some give. My backup dress, by the same designer, was too tight in a size 4. I am 5'6" and I wore 2 1/2" heels, so the length was ok (just a tad long). If I didn't wear heels, I would have had to use hem tape. The material is a bit cheep, but overall the shimmer is sexy and glamorous. I got many compliments and the dress was a hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 30, 2013
LOVED IT!
I loved this dress! It was very comfortable and flattering! The 12L was actually a little too big around the waist and mid-section area. Great dress, you'll love it!
RTR CustomerMarch 3, 2013
You looked beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 31, 2013
Love RTR but not this dress
Although the pictures don't show it, this dress has a tiny bit of fishtail which hangs lower in the back. That said, even with the fishtail, it is very very short. If you are over 5.5 consider the long, no matter the height of the heel you plan to wear. On me, the front of the dress didn't even touch the ground when I had bare feet. Also didn't really love the fabric. Overall, I felt the dress looked a little "cheap" even though I know it isn't.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
February 4, 2013
This dress was a hit!!! I got one compliment after another
I ordered ths dress is two sizes just in case size 12 and 14..I wear size 12 and the 12 fit perfectly. I plan to use this site again for my next special event!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 6, 2013
Beautiful dress, loved the color!
I loved the look of this dress and was slightly worried about the one shoulder due to not really wearing a supportive bra. I rented both a 6R and 8R. I read a lot of reviews and most of them said it was too long on them. However, the 6R fit like a glove but was too short to wear anything but flats with, so I ended up having to wear the larger one because it was longer. I am 5'5 and was wearing 3-4' heels and should have just gone with the 6 Long instead! But it is a beautiful dress, just a little bit of a pain towards the end of the night I kept have to pull it up around the bust area because it kept moving to the side.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 11, 2013
Beatiful surprise
I initially ordered this gown as a back up and had no intentions of wearing it at all. I am very curvy with a large chest (36F) and the dress defintely did me justice. It wasn't too tight or too clingy so hiding the extra pounds I'd gained over the last few months was not an issue. It was very light and I was able to move and dance alot in it. I also received tons of compliments! I would defintely recommend wearing this one ladies :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 201lbs
February 12, 2013
The fit and the arrival was wonderful!
The dress was perfect. Perfect fit, length etc. I would wear spanx if you have a bit of a tummy for overall flattery but the dress works for you regardless.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 14, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS!
This dress was absolutely perfect for the Endymion Extravaganza! I received compliments all night! It fit wonderfully and true to size. I wore a size 6. Its really pretty and doesn't require too much in accessories.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 17, 2013
Got lots of compliments on this dress! It was perfect for our Golden Age of Hollywood Gala!
The dress was extremely comfortable and forgiving. Must wear a smoothing spanx! I normally have to order 1 or 2 sizes up in formal wear, but with this dress was able to wear my normal size! The rental experience was great. Will be back again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2013
Great dress!
This was my first RTR dress for a Mardi Gras ball and all I can say is 'WOW!'. This dress fit me like a glove and the ruching at the side provided perfect tummy camouflage (a pair of spanx helped the cause too). As others have noted, this dress runs a little big so go one size down. I would defnitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2013
The Belle of the Ball!
RTR sent this one to me overnight after two of the original gowns in my order did not work, and it was inauguration weekend, so I was worried that they wouldn't find anything for me. Boy, was I wrong! I love, Love, LOVE this gown! The length, the fit, the sparkle - it was amazing! I wore this to an inaugural ball where there were tons of celebrities, and I couldn't walk two feet before getting another compliment! I felt so pretty and chic. With emerald earrings, an emerald cocktail ring, and an old Hollywood red lip, this look came together perfectly. I would say that I will be renting it again, but so many people took pictures with me wearing it, I don't think I can!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 22, 2013
Loved this dress!
Glad I follwed the reviews and opted for a 6; it was plenty big. Also, at 5'8", the regular length was plenty long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2013
Comfortable, Elegant and Very Long!
I rented this dress for a black tie event and ordered the 6R and 8R. I loved the dress and the stretchy fabric- it was super comfortable. However, I'm 5' 7" and I wore 3 1/2" heels and the 6R was too long. The lining of the dress kept catching on my heels and I had to lift the dress to walk. It has a bit of a train in the back so people at the crowded event kept stepping on my train all night. I would recommend the regular if you are 5'8" wearing 3-4" heels. You'd have to be quite tall to order the tall length. If you're under 5'6"- order hem tape! The dress has a flattering fit and goes well with silver or gold. Has a nice sheen to it. In hindsight, I should've ordered the 4R and 6R as I think the dress runs a little large and may have liked the 4R better. I also ordered the Lady Liberty gown (similar color and style) as a back up in the 6R and it did not fit well- too small and stiff. This was much more comfortable and a better fit for a C cup or larger. Overall, a classy dress that fits easily but runs a little large and definitely long.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2013
Beautiful dress in the photo. Looks used and cheap in person. I would not wear and had to return.
I got this dress in a 4 and a 6. I'm usually a 6, but the 4 fit best. Unfortunately, the back seam had been stretched out and I would've been embarrassed to wear it as it looked really used. I ended up seeing another girl at the wedding I was at wearing the dress and it looked terrible. So glad I returned it.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2013
I didn't choose to wear this dress for my event.
To be honest, it was a while ago since the event I wanted this for but the fabric is more gold than it looks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 11, 2013
Didn't get to wear it
I love this dress, but because of hurricane Sandy, it did not come in time for my event
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 30, 2011
People at the event that never really talked to me said they loved the dress!
This dress was amazing and I received many compliments! This was my first rent and all of my friends were hesitant because I had never tried the dress on, but they were wrong! I have rather short legs so the regular length was just perfect with heels. It's very flattering and shows off your curves while hiding all those things we prefer not to be seen.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
May 2, 2011
This dress is beautiful. It's more light gold than the silver that appears on the website. The long is ridiculously long and I had to keep picking it up so that my heels wouldn't get caught on it. I love that the slight ruching hid my tummy. I have never gotten so many complements on a dress! The dress is stretchy, elegant and everyone said that I looked like a Greek goddess :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
May 23, 2011
Like others have said, this dress is more of a gold/champagne-metallic than the silver it appears here, but it's not overly metallic - more of a warm shimmery gold. The long is really really long - at 5'10" and with 4 inch heels, I still stepped on the hem a few times. Overall, the dress is absolutely gorgeous - the ruching and texture hide flaws but emphasize curves, giving my boxy frame an almost hourglass look. The fabric is soft and comfortable, and the back is high enough that a regular strapless bra was all I needed. Also, the metallic shimmer and the detailing at the shoulder made jewelry almost unnecessary - some long earrings (silver looked fine, even with the gold color of the dress) and I was all set. I'd recommend this dress to anyone.
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2011
Beautiful dress! Color is more of a Champagne rather than Silver or Gold. All I added was a pair of clear stone & silver double hoop earrings and a strappy platino color sandal. I normally wear a size 8 in dresses but ordered a 6R and an 8R due to prior reviews. Ended up wearing the 6R but wish I had the 6L. I'm 5'6" and even with no shoes the regular length dress barely touched the floor in front. The 8R was even shorter for some reason. Wish RTR had listed the length of the R and the L. Would have been more helpful than just giving the model's height. (Is she wearing a regular or a long? They don't say.) Suggest sizing down and ordering the longer length unless you are petite or are planning to wear flats. Overall very pleased with my first RTR rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2011
The whole process is seamless. The online reps are very good at the recommendations. The return process is simple. Loved the little goody bag that came with the dress!!!
I'm 5' 3", 125. This dress is pretty forgiving, while it does hug your curves, the ruching is forgiving. I was stuffed from dinner at the event I was at, but no bulge post dinner ;). The dress is more a gold beige. Paired it with some gold sparkly hoops and simple gold bracelet. I got a lot of the same compliments "Greek Goddess". I just found out there's a short version of this dress on the website! :) It's not a heavy dress at all. The difference in length between two sizes is pretty drastic. I normally wear anywhere from a 2- 4. Ended up with the 2. The chat specialist was very useful!
erikaMarch 29, 2012
I am about the same build. How high of heels did you wear with it? & What color?
ColleenMay 22, 2012
i'm about the same height--did you find that the dress was too long? how high were your heels?
RTRMay 22, 2012
Hi Colleen, if you are 5'3 we recommend the Regular length in this style with at least a 3" heel.
RTR CustomerNovember 7, 2012
Wow perfect.
KTNovember 9, 2012
thank you :)
KTNovember 16, 2012
my heels were about 3.5
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 19, 2011
Wore this dress to a black tie event and received so many compliments on it! It is truly a flattering fit and the color brightens up a room full of people wearing black gowns. Ideal with 3 inch heels.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 4, 2011
So comfortable!
Read the other reviews for this dress. They were really helpful to me and you can get an accurate idea about this dress from what they say. The only reason I put 4 stars instead of 5 is because of an almost-broken zipper. With lots of willpower we finally got it to work, but it keeps getting stuck. I got a size 6L with 4L as my backup, and found that the 4L fit much better and the length was significantly shorter (fortunately) than the 6L. The dress length was perfect with 4" heels, and I was able to dance in it, even though it touched the ground slightly in the back. I thought the color would make my pale skin appear washed-out, but it looked great! Creamy ivory-colored shoes go well with this dress.
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Body type: Pear
October 20, 2011
I loved wearing this dress! It was comfortable and beautiful. Very forgiving with the ruching and as the fabric has some stretch. I got many, many compliments. I followed the designer's sizing chart and it was right on, even though most of my regular clothes are a larger size. The length was perfect for me with 2 1/2 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2011
Beautiful dress, I received compliments all night long. Fit was great, I am a size 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. My one complaint is that I was told to rent a long due to my height. The dress was WAY too long, even with 4" heels on. I was pulling up my dress all night, which was a pain and was less than flattering (in my opinion).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 23, 2011
What an awesome, glamorous dress.
Amazing dress! I felt like a movie star
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2011
I loved this dress. It fit me well, and the length was perfect (something I was concerned about to begin with). It has a bit of a train in the back (about 2 or 3 inches) which isn't show in the pictures. It also has more gold tones, so plan on gold accessories instead of silver (they help to warm the dress up a bit). Overall, very pleased with this dress. Had a ton of compliments and felt very comfortable in it the whole night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2011
I loved this dress but it does run a little larger than explained. It is pretty stretchy material and absolutely lovely.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
October 27, 2011
I absolutely LOVED this dress! The picture doesn't do it justice! I wore it to a formal Military dinner and it was perfect. I am 5'9" and wore 3" heels with the 4L and it was the perfect length. It is so comfortable too. You can dance in it without any problems. It hides any tummy flaws too so that's always great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 2, 2011
The process for renting and returning was SO EASY!!
This dress is stunning and so comfortable! I wore to a black tie fundraiser and felt like the belle of the ball! The fabric really breathes and the regular length was perfect with 4" heels on my 5'2" frame. The color is more gold than what the picture indicates. I typically wear a 6 and the way the size 4 fit was much more flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2011
This dress is very flattering on anyone who wants to conceal a SLIGHT food/drink baby in the tummy area. It's not going to work a miracle, but it's just enough. I am a typical pear-shape (size 4 in the bust, 6 in the waist and 8/10 in the hip). I rented the 8 and the 10 and the 8 fit perfect, with some room to breathe, as well. I didn't even bother trying the 10. The length was perfect with a standard 2.5-3" heel, no dragging. My fear was that the 8 would be too big in the bust, but it was fine with a little push up in my strapless bra (I wore victorias secret very sexy strapless). Very sleek and elegant. The color was a little drab on my skin... this would be beautiful on a much tanner or african american woman. It's a perfect champagne color with subtle gold flecks. Also, it's VERY stretchy/forgiving (but not cligy, so that's good). Last but not least, if you want a COMFY dress... this is it. I literally felt like I was wearing a cozy nightgown in it.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2011
Amazing Dress!
This dress is really more of a champagne/gold. It's very elegant and stood out at my event. It's also very comfortable.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2011
Great dress
Fits very true to size. Beautiful dress! Due to the color, it does blend in a bit! Not a stand out dress, but very classy!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
November 21, 2011
Loved!
Wore this to a military ball. Received a lot of compliments. The jewels on the shoulder weren't as detailed as in the picture but still pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2011
Dresses arrived on time- I had plenty of options. It was great knowing that I would have a dress to wear that was absolutely beutiful!
Beautiful dress. I had to fit the dress to my upper half and the material draped perfectly to show off my lower half. Many lovely compliments. This dress is comfortable and amazing!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
January 2, 2012
the stylist Neil saved my life. thank you Neil!
this dress looks much better on the model than on myself but overall the dress was ok. it definitely photographs better in pictures than it looks in person and the fabric in the picture is misleading. It is actually a thin stretchy fabric and the dress overall was short on me when i wore heels and I am 5'6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 17, 2012
Perfect fit - sister in law told me I looked amazing!
This dress was perfect for the black tie event I attended. The fit was perfect (it's pretty stretchy, and the gathering at the waist is flattering). I'm 5'9" and had to wear the long size with flats. The fabric is a cross between gold and silver, depending on the lighting. Loved it and the shoulder detailing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 27, 2012
Elegant, contemporary, comfy!
Perfect in every way. Fit beautifully - perhaps a tad roomy in the waistline. Very comfortable - although a wee bit long - just a smidge (maybe half an inch) shorter would be ideal, but really loved this dress. I wore 3+ inch heels. Got compliments all night. Wore it to a professional black tie event - wanted to be appropriately conservative without losing femininity. This was simply perfect in every way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 6, 2012
I was told I was the classiest looking girl at the party!
Got so many compliments on this dress! Wore to a formal debutante ball. Draws some attention to the stomach but is not a problem for average sized girls. People stopped and asked me where I got it. I am 5'6 and the regular worked perfectly for me with 3 inch heels. It is more gold than it appears and looks even better in person. Would buy if I could!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 7, 2012
An amazing dress!
This dress stood out at the military ball! I felt amazing, the fabric is very stretchy, easy to move around in, and forgiving in the midriff area. I had so many compliments all night. I wore the 10L thinking it would give me more length...too much length! I lost more weight than I thought and should have worn the 8L (which also fit) but I chickened out at the last minute...
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×