David Meister

Silver Sequin Shine Gown

$49 to buy
$560 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this show stopping David Meister sequin gown. Heads will turn as you walk into the event and take over the dance floor. Great paired with a statement necklace like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Envy Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet consider weraing with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short, not recommended for women over 5'7" - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3.5” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Product Details

Silver Matte, silver sequins(95% viscose 5% elastane) open back gown with hidden side zip. 35''.

Share
90 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(60)
Small
(28)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 28, 2015
I love that you can purchase some of the dresses at really great prices!
I actually bought this dress from RTR. It was in perfect condition. Runs true to size. I'm only 5.2 and the regular was just skimming the floor and looked perfect with 3-4 inch heels. The back is gorgeous, too! Can't wait to wear it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
December 21, 2014
Dress ran short but I knew that going in based on reviews. I wore kitten heels and it was just right
I absolutely loved the dress. I had so many compliments all night and the dress photographed beautifully! True to size. I'm 5'7 and it was the perfect length with kitten heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 5, 2011
This dress looked beautiful in the picture, but cheesy in real life - I was taken in by the sequins. Fortunately it was my back-up choice for a black tie event, but the sequins were not appealing, the dress ran large (and looked unflattering in terms of cut - think garbage bag), and was SUPER scratchy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2011
I got this as my back up dress and it was gorgeous on but INCREDIBLY ITCHY! My best friend gasp when I walked out with it on and said it was made for me, but unfortunately It felt like I was being stabbing with 900 straight pins under my arms and there was no way I could wear it for more than 2 minutes. I ordered the 2 and 4 and the 2 was tight around the arms and the 4 was much more comfortable. Honestly not a huge difference between sizes. The length was short with heels on, even on me. Overall a beautiful dress but I the only way I could wear it was if I was standing completely still.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2012
a beautiful dress!
The dress was really beautiful. I rented both the 6R and the 8L. I'm 5'5" and the 6R was a little short but the 8L had almost exactly the same fit as the 6 and was the perfect length (with 2 1/2 inch heals). The area around the arm was scratchy with the sequins but overall an amazing dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 27, 2012
Gorgeous! (but not comfy)
I rented this for a local Oscar party. The dress is gorgeous and glamourous but fits very tightly around the shoulders and arms...I couldn't raise my arms too easily AND the sequins rubbed and scratched fiercely. I think I would be bleeding by the end of the night had I worn this gown. I am 5'6" and the 6Long was barely long enough with heels on. I would have liked a few more inches of fabric to acheive the look on the model. (and a lot less pounds of me, haha) The fit was snug. I probably could have gone a size up because of the arm issue. There was also an issue with the lining; it had been streched out by a previous wearer. I decided to go for comfort and wear the "Oscar Please" gown by Catherine Malandrino. For some people, there is no glamour without pain and suffering...this dress is for you!!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
March 3, 2012
Not flattering for the busty
I loved this dress on the model, and it fit well, but it runs a little small. (I wore an 8 in another David Meister dress) However, it was not flattering with the boatneck and you have to wear a strapless bra, so yeah.... I think this dress would look great on a slimmer small/average bustline lady. The dress has a nice bit of stretch to it, and the drape hides a little tummy. The armholes though were pure torture. I could barely take it just to try this dress on in my house, let alone for a full evening. Luckily, I took advantage of RTR's 2nd dress for $25, and that one was GREAT!. (David Meister Your Royal Highness)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
March 14, 2012
Pretty! but runs small
I expected this dress' length to run to the floor but it barely reached my ankles! I usually wear a size four but had to go up to a six. Overall I felt like the fit was unflattering and the arms holes were scratchy but nonetheless I received dozens of compliments that night! For a last minute dress however it was a smashing success and for those renting it, I recommend ordering it a size up and a longer length and it'll be perfect!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
March 20, 2012
Fabulous!!!
Since I am religious, I wore this dress with a matching shimmery tee. I have never gotten so many compliments. This dress is flattering in every way. It runs a bit small so although I'm a 6-8 usually I chose to take a 10 for comfort. I am 5'3 and wore the long with 4 1/2" heels, and it just reached the floor. So it definitely runs short. I was literally having a hard time returning this one. Its a winner!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 22, 2012
I loved wearing such a nice and expensive gown for a fraction of the cost! I love RTR!
I wore this dress to my Senior Prom. I had a little anxiety about not knowing the fit and look of my dress until the day before Prom but I didn't mind the gamble. I ordered the 8L and 10L and ended up wearing the 10L. I wore flats and the dress barely hit the heels. I do not think this dress would be flattering if the dress did not hit the floor. The sequins were slightly itchy around the shoulders and back but not too, too noticeable even after a long night. I would recommend this dress, I got a lot of compliments, but be sure to check with the fit specialists to see if this one is right for you!
tinoApril 23, 2012
omg i want this dress for prom but i was thinking of wearing it with some sort of belt
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 19, 2012
SHORT
I'm 5'9" and this dress barely grazed my ankles. Ran a little snug as well. I would certainly avoid if you are on the taller side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2012
The reaction from other wedding guests when I walked up to the ceremony (gasp!)
I would not reco this dress to anyone who has arms or boobs. I have worn a size 6 in virtually all RTR dresses, and other David Meister dresses--this one simply did not fit well. The chest was a bit tight, but the arm holes killed me! Sequins literally dug into my arms to the point they left scratches, I had to leave halfway through the cocktail hour to change into a 2nd dress (thank goodness I had one).
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2013
didn't wear
The dress was way too short, and really scratchy. Would've been unbearable to wear all night. Also, the material didn't look as luxurious in person.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 24, 2013
Tight fit, not as nice looking as pics, Sequins = PAIN
I was really disappointed in this dress. It ran a little small for me and I'm usually a 6 (I had also consulted a fit stylist on the phone before renting.) It also looked a bit cheap - the sequins/material was not that nice. But the worst part was the pain from the sequins around the arms. They were super painful and scratched up my arm just from trying it on. Even if the fit had been a bit better, I would not have worn this dress due to the painful sequins. I would really not recommend this dress. Unfortunately I had to go buy a dress last minute for my 2nd event as this was just unwearable.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 3, 2013
I did not wear this dress because of the fit.I am a standard 8. I ordered a 6 and and 8. Neither fit
Based upon the description and remarks of other customers, I ordered a 6 and an 8 L. The 8 did not fit well enough to wear, even with spans. While I customarily wear an 8, sometimes a 6, I believe I would have needed a 10 to make this dress work. Very disappointing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 9, 2013
Didn't work for me
The sequin fabric looks very luxe in the pictures, but cheap in person. The ruching on the side also cheapens the silhouette. That being said, both the 6R and 8R hems dusted my ankles, much too short to wear as a long dress, but thankfully this was the back up dress to the David Meister Metallic Twisted Gown, which worked out really well.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 12, 2013
nothing to ad here...i didn't wear the dress
Unfortunately this dress did not work for me....for one thing it was too short...I ordered long because I am 5'9 and yet and still it barely touched my shoes...I am also a perfect 8 and the fit was funny...it was puffy around the tummy and it wasn't my tummy making that way....It looks great on the model but it did nothing for me and in fact I wasted my money because I ended up not wearing it and put something on from my own closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2013
I sent this dress back and wore another.
I'm 6'1" and this dress was incredibly too short. The hips hit at my waist and gapped, while my actual hips were squeezed too tight. The bottom hit me mid calf. I looked pretty ridiculous. Also the sequins are very rough and uncomfortable. Im sure it would be a beautiful gown on someone 5'8" or shorter. However, I sent it back, and the RTR girls sent me a different, beautiful gown just in time for my event! The customer service is great!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 20, 2013
The dress was amazing....I felt like a dream girl!
It fits extremely tight...so if you have a little puge skip the dress...it has a ton of give but no hide! Pros...beautiful Cons.... your arms will be on fire. You tend to walk with them lifted from your body. SHORT! i'm 5'4 and the dress wouldn't cover my heels. You have to get the Long and wear kitty heels if your above 5'4. Even then it won't be long enough. The dress was a dream. I eventually ditched the shoes and slide on some glittery sandals to accommodate the length. Final thought... be honest about your body type and height. I wasn't...I still loved the dress...i.e. no pics!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
July 29, 2013
Senior Prom I'll Never Forget!
I ordered the 2R & 2L, after reading some of the reviews that said the dress ran short. This was definitely true, and it turned out that wearing sandals was the perfect height for me in the 2L, because I wanted the dress to fall to the floor. When taking the dress out of the bag, I was a little disappointed in the sequins, because it just felt cheap, but it was comfortable. I loved wearing the dress & the way it photographed so well. On the model's picture, the shoulders are much longer than in reality. RTR definitely saved my senior prom because I could find nothing that fit or wasn't $300 in the stores - it came right on time & fit. I got tons of compliments on the dress, my boyfriend absolutely loved it, and I think it was the perfect dress for the night.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 25, 2013
wanted to love it
this was my backup dress. honestly i thought that if it fit then i was definitely going to wear it. i read the other reviews that it ran short so i got the 2L. the length was just right for tall heels but the 2 was just too snug to look like the model pic. i have broad shoulders and a bigger chest (nursing) so none of the ruching showed up - it was too stretched. also, the neck is high in the front and the arm holes felt small, just too snug. didn't love it like i hoped but wonder what one size bigger would have looked like on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2013
Such a beautiful dress!
I havent warn it yet to my event, but tried it on this morning, and it looks AWESOME! i must say, that the "4L" isnt very long at all... so I think its safe to go with the long sizes, because the 2L was still almost too short for me, and that was without shoes. The 4L is about .5 inches off the ground, again without shoes, so this picture above makes it look really long, but its not. Other than that, the style is amazing, and very form fitting. I love it and am really looking forward to wearing is this friday!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 31, 2013
This was one of the most beautiful gowns I have ever had the pleasure to wear.
This dress does run a little short, but I got the the long and wore it with heels and it did not look bad. I also wore the size up because though the 2 fit well, the sequins hurt my arms a little but. But the 4L was perfect. I got so many compliments. Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 24, 2014
Classy! Compliments all night!
Beautiful silver, totally glamorous! I wore this for the GA Entertainment Gala & awards show. Perfect for this red carpet event. I am typically a 0 or 2, as I am petite but with a very athletic build because of my back, arms & shoulders. I also have a wide rib cage. Which made this dress difficult to zip (side zipper). I got it up about 98% of the way, & just let it sit. I was definitely squished at the top, but that is not the fault of the design of the dress. That is mine for working out my upper body so much, so if you're typically small framed this should be no problem for you. I liked that it hugged my body but not in a tight or uncomfortable way. It does not have stretch though. The drape was excellent. It was very comfortable. I ordered both the 2L & 2R. Wore the 2L with my 3 1/2 in silver strappy stilettos, so the length was just enough puddle over my toes (I'm 5'2", 108lbs). I hate it when dresses are too short just as much as too long because it just looks wrong in the way it hangs. So if you're wearing heels, go with the Long even if you're short. If you're really petite framed & very short & wearing flats, wear the Regular. I loved the open part of the back as well. I chose to not wear any bra or underwear, but you could easily wear Spanx if you need to. The Ben-Amun Linear Emerald Drop earrings looked gorgeous with this! The green gave a nice accent of color with all the silver. I don't think you need to be too matchy match with your accessories with a solid color dress. So those were perfect! Classy! Recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 184lbs
June 17, 2014
Not long at all
The model makes this dress look like glittering flowing amazement... not the case when I received it. I am 5'9" and the 10L hit above my ankles. Not what I was expecting. So the overall fit being too small is more in reference to the length. The dress can hug all the right places if you are curvier which can be a plus. I would consider this if I were 5'5" or shorter. Also note that sequins can be scratchy.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 25, 2014
Elegant and unique!
This dress is beautiful and surprisingly flattering. This dress runs very, very short though, so if you're really tall, this dress is not for you. I ordered the 6L and 8L. I wore the 8L and it barely touched the floor in bare feet. The sequins on the sleeves will rub your under arms raw too. Overall, I highly recommend this dress. You'll feel stunning in it and will definitely stand out in a crowd.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 6, 2014
Glam dress for military ball
Stunning, simple, sparkling dress. The reviews recommended to size up, and good thing I did because this dress fit like a glove for this 5'0" girl in heels. Received compliments on my dress all evening. Felt like a million bucks. Another beautiful dress recommended for short girls like me!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2011
Too short
The dress was form fitting and sexy, but ran really short. I am only 5'5", but the dress didn't even cover my ankles. It was also itchy and tight around the arm holes.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
December 14, 2012
Runs short!
I'm a fairly short person, so I thought it would be long on me. I wanted it to be like the picture, to the floor, but it didn't even touch my ankles. I didn't end up wearing it because the length was way off.
RTR CustomerDecember 14, 2012
We're so sorry to hear that your dress did not fit perfectly! For your next rental please feel free to contact a stylist at 1.800.509.0842 and we will help you find the perfect fit for your event!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2013
Very elegant! Just right for the gala I attended.
Fits more snug than expected. I can wear a 4 sometimes, but even the 6 was snug. Sequins did scratch quite a bit, and that is the only complaint. Bottom draped nicely (did not go to the floor).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 26, 2013
Too small!
Too small and form fitting to even manage to close!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2011
When I first opened the box and saw this dress I was a little disappointed. The sequins did look cheesy and the dress overall looked a little shabby. Putting it on though, was another story. Once I put it on and looked in the mirror, it literally took my breath away. It was stunning and gorgeous and oh-so-red carpet worthy, draping where it needed to drape and clinging in all the right places. I rented the 8L and the 10L. The 8 fit in a very snug and flattering way, but it was MUCH too short. The 10 fit a little looser but still flattering and came just to the floor, which was perfect since I was wearing flats. If I had planned on wearing heels it might have been a problem. Received a lot of compliments from other guests at the black tie wedding I was attending, but the only thing I had against this dress was that it IS scratchy, especially around the key-hole opening in the back which necessitated perfect posture and adjusting from time to time through out the night. Other than that, I had a great time with this dress and will definitely be renting again from RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 25, 2011
Elegant evening.
Great style. Dress looks great on the web, when you first receive it - can appear a bit drab and mother-of-the-bride. However once you have it on, a different story! With the right accessories you can make it yours and steal the show. As others have noted, it fits either true to size or will run small on you. I am very thin and it fit without any question. Even ran a bit short to my taste. The dress is an elegant shade of silver / gray - not too bright.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2011
I rented dress from RTR for the first time with some apprehension. I was out of time to find something in my area for my special occasion. I was more than happy when the express shipping brought the dress to my door-step on the day of my event. The dress was beautiful...almost a gun-metal silver...and draped perfectly. Although a bit itchy, it was not a real issue. I wish I had of rented some larger bling to go with the dress as my bling jewelry just did not seem to stand out enough against the dress' backdrop. I will definitely rent again! I returned the dress today and followed the easy instructions for an overall great experience.
KristyFebruary 6, 2012
What jewelry would u suggest?
RTRFebruary 9, 2012
Hi Kristy! You can either do a statement necklace or a big bracelet and a pair of earrings!
VeraApril 6, 2012
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 31, 2011
I felt like a movie star wearing this gown! I attend at least 3-4 black-tie events every year for my job, and have never received so many compliments as when I recently wore this dress. The arm holes were a bit tight and the sequins were scratchy around the arm openings, but it was so incredibly flattering overall that it was well-worth it. The only other thing to be aware of: I'm 5'4 and wore 3 inch heels, and it was about an inch to an inch and a half too short. I didn't want it dragging on the floor to trip on or to get damaged, but it could've been just a little longer. Still, if I were going to another event where I wouldn't see the same people, I would absolutely rent this dress again, no question!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 3, 2011
This dress runs VERY SHORT. I am an average height, and the 4L barely touched the ground while barefoot. Otherwise, the cut of the dress was nice, but the materials felt cheap. It is not nearly as glitzy in person as one would expect for a sequin dress. Could be fun for an occasion, but not appropriate for black tie. However, the customer service of RTR was excellent with replacing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 16, 2011
not my favorite
The sequins were very itchy and made me red anywhere they touched me, around the neck and arms. i was expecting it to be heavier, but the fabric is very light (may be a positive for some, but I felt it seemed cheap. I am 5'8" ish and with two inch heels on, the dress was a little short, so those 5'8" and above who want to wear higher heels may want to go to the long sizes.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 30, 2011
Too Short
I am five eight and all curves. In the bust, waist in torso it was very flattering and sexy. Unfortunately, it came up to right under my knees, which was totally unwearable, and I ended up having to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2012
The dress fit so well!
I felt like a princess in this dress! It fit great, but wasn't as long as it looked on the website (I may be taller than the model). The only thing I didn't love about this dress was that the sequins chafed around the armholes, and I actually have scratches from them! But it was so worth it, because I felt amazing and got so many compliments.
cindyJanuary 25, 2012
looks lovely!
sahonyMay 3, 2012
since your five- eight like me was length an issue ? how tall were your heels?
RTRMay 3, 2012
Hi Sahony, the Long length measures 59.5” - It can work on your height without a heel or a kitten heel!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 8, 2012
Absolutely Fabulous
I wore this to my military ball. The sleeves were sophisticated and convenient (as opposed to a typical strapless), and the cutout in the back was edgy. I felt like a complete princess and would highly recommend this to anyone!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×