You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Silver Sequin Shine Gown
Rental $90 Retail $560
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this show stopping David Meister sequin gown. Heads will turn as you walk into the event and take over the dance floor. Great paired with a statement necklace like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Envy Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Silver Matte, silver sequins(95% viscose 5% elastane) open back gown with hidden side zip. 35''.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet consider weraing with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short, not recommended for women over 5'7" - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3.5” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos38

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Jan 24, 2014
Classy! Compliments all night!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful silver, totally glamorous! I wore this for the GA Entertainment Gala & awards show. Perfect for this red carpet event. I am typically a 0 or 2, as I am petite but with a very athletic build because of my back, arms & shoulders. I also have a wide rib cage. Which made this dress difficult to zip (side zipper). I got it up about 98% of the way, & just let it sit. I was definitely squished at the top, but that is not the fault of the design of the dress. That is mine for working out my upper body so much, so if you're typically small framed this should be no problem for you. I liked that it hugged my body but not in a tight or uncomfortable way. It does not have stretch though. The drape was excellent. It was very comfortable. I ordered both the 2L & 2R. Wore the 2L with my 3 1/2 in silver strappy stilettos, so the length was just enough puddle over my toes (I'm 5'2", 108lbs). I hate it when dresses are too short just as much as too long because it just looks wrong in the way it hangs. So if you're wearing heels, go with the Long even if you're short. If you're really petite framed & very short & wearing flats, wear the Regular. I loved the open part of the back as well. I chose to not wear any bra or underwear, but you could easily wear Spanx if you need to. The Ben-Amun Linear Emerald Drop earrings looked gorgeous with this! The green gave a nice accent of color with all the silver. I don't think you need to be too match match with your accessories with a solid color dress. So those were perfect! Classy! Recommend!!
dtd
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2621
Oct 25, 2011
Elegant evening.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great style. Dress looks great on the web, when you first receive it - can appear a bit drab and mother-of-the-bride. However once you have it on, a different story! With the right accessories you can make it yours and steal the show. As others have noted, it fits either true to size or will run small on you. I am very thin and it fit without any question. Even ran a bit short to my taste. The dress is an elegant shade of silver / gray - not too bright.
Abby
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6243
Apr 6, 2014
Perfect dress!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior fashion show, it was great! Be aware that the dress does run short, I am 5'10 and it was almost too short to wear, even with flats. However, it was just long enough and looked stunning on stage! Very classy yet fun!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 18, 2014
Very fun and easy to wear.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super comfy! Got lots of compliments!
Kacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 10, 2014
Fit perfectly. Came right on time!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit really well. Spoke to a rep at RTR and the long was recommended based on the height of my shoes which was perfect. Wore this for a Gatsby themed party and it was a hit! A bit itchy but loved the dress so I got over it.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jan 9, 2014
New York Marine Ball 2013. Felt and looked like a movie star!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The cap sleeves are not very generous and end up being a little more like a tank strap. Fabric is very unforgiving. Was actually an inch or two shorter than I would have wanted the dress to be--my shoes peeked out!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3333
Dec 31, 2013
This was one of the most beautiful gowns I have ever had the pleasure to wear.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress does run a little short, but I got the the long and wore it with heels and it did not look bad. I also wore the size up because though the 2 fit well, the sequins hurt my arms a little but. But the 4L was perfect. I got so many compliments. Highly recommend!!
CJN GRL
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 6, 2013
All the compliments I received/knowing I had the best looking dress for a fraction of the cost!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For the "long" version it was not very long. I am 5' 5" and wore 5" heels - you can see in the photo that the dress was a good 2-3" above the floor. The lining of the size 6 hung about an inch below the gown hem. Otherwise, the dress was fabulous!
Ning
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3531
Aug 4, 2013
I wore this for my engagement photo and it's really beautiful and elegant.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It's a very elegant dress. Will make you look good for either day/ night party. The dress was comfortable to wear. A little itchy around the armpit but it's not that bad. The glittering material was just right.. not too much or too little.
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Jul 29, 2013
Senior Prom I'll Never Forget!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered the 2R & 2L, after reading some of the reviews that said the dress ran short. This was definitely true, and it turned out that wearing sandals was the perfect height for me in the 2L, because I wanted the dress to fall to the floor. When taking the dress out of the bag, I was a little disappointed in the sequins, because it just felt cheap, but it was comfortable. I loved wearing the dress & the way it photographed so well. On the model's picture, the shoulders are much longer than in reality. RTR definitely saved my senior prom because I could find nothing that fit or wasn't $300 in the stores - it came right on time & fit. I got tons of compliments on the dress, my boyfriend absolutely loved it, and I think it was the perfect dress for the night.
LezleighD
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jun 21, 2013
I was the sponsor for the Prom again this year and finally the girls were ooooing over my dress! =0]
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. It was the perfect length even for me not wearing shoes so I could run around easier. Lots of pros. Very comfortable and easy to move around in. Highly recommend!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
May 12, 2013
Hollywood glamour. A bit itchy
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this gown for my boyfriend's senior prom in both the 2L and 4L - the 2L was very fitted in the armholes for me, so I went with the 4L because I knew the sequins would be less annoying that way. The length was slightly longer than floor length on me without heels (I'm around 5'7") and 2-3 inches off the floor with four inch heels on (kind of annoying, I like my gowns floor length, but whatever). The sequins add a nice weight to the dress so it falls nicely on the body, and the shininess make your bottom and boobs look nice and perky in dim lighting (nice for me, who has little in either department). The dress also photographs very well because the sequins aren't the cheap, tacky kind. All in all felt like a hollywood star all night, tons of compliments :) *Would recommend a statement necklace to add some more interest, since the silhouette is very simple. I wore one by Kate Spade and loved the way it pulled my look together!
lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Apr 13, 2013
I escorted my youngest son to his High School JROTC Ball. He is the Battalions Executive Officer.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'2", weigh 115, small frame, bust size 34B. I wore a 3 inch heel. Gown fit perfect, I elected to compliment the Dress with Blue Crystal stones. It also went well with my Son's Dress Blue JROTC uniform which I will add that picture later. My 18 year old son even said are you ready 'PRETTY LADY"..I represented my son perfectly, not only is he the Battalion Executive Officer which means he is on staff he is also Mr. JROTC Military Ball King for the second year.
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 4, 2013
Worn for a Masquerade ball.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The 6L fit fine but the 8L was more comfortable to wear for all night. The sequins do scratch but overall I loved the dress! Got tons of compliments!!
Annie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4333
Feb 26, 2013
Most Beautiful Dress I Have Ever Worn!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely adore this gown! I wore it to my senior prom and I have never felt more gorgeous. I opted to go with red as my "Pop" of color and I think it worked really nice! The only thing i didnt like was that it ran so short. Im 5'4 and I ordered the long version of this gown. I wore very small heels and the gown did not touch the ground at all. That would be the only thing i would tweak about the gown. I ordered a size 2 and a size 4 because I fall between the those sizes and the two fit the best. I expected the dress to be a lot more uncomfortable because it is all sequins but it did not bother me much. LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!
Kalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jan 26, 2013
Glamourous!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for the Inaugural Ball. Initially I felt that the dress did not fit me and was not flattering. I agree with many other reviewers on the cons of this dress--the sequins do cut into your arms, and it does run short--I got the 4L and it just brushed the floor in my 2.5" heels. You definitely need some kind of shapeware with this dress. Women with a full bust may consider skipping this dress or sizing up. Despite all of these cons I did feel very glamorous at my event, and received a lot of compliments! It was fine to wear for 5 or 6 hours. Also, the customer service at Rent the Runway is fabulous--when I felt that the dress wasn't right they really tried to help me find an alternative at little additional cost.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 24, 2013
Elegant and sexy.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fabulous dress (ignore photos to the extent they make it look gold rather than silver). Got compliments all night. Agree with other commenters that the sequins are scratchy -- I had some red marks around my arms the next morning. I usually wear a between a 2 and a 4 in David Meister, I ordered this as a backup so only got a 2 based on the fit recommendations. I could likely have worn the 4 as well (on the model, the dress has a more drapey look), so I would ignore the "fit expert" and size up for your backup size, unless you're going for a tighter, sleeker fit. Also, as noted, the dress runs short. The 2L was not available, so I went the with 2R. I'm 5'4" and wore 3" heels. The dress just covered the tops of my heels, and was not floor length. I would have preferred floor length, but it looked OK.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 15, 2013
Wore it for my masquerade birthday ball and looked tres glamorous!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only con was that the sequins on the cap sleeves dug into my shoulders. It was uncomfy during the evening, especially dancing, and the next day I had angry red scratches in a line down my arm that were ugly and painful for about a week after.
Alesa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Apr 8, 2012
Absolutely Fabulous
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my military ball. The sleeves were sophisticated and convenient (as opposed to a typical strapless), and the cutout in the back was edgy. I felt like a complete princess and would highly recommend this to anyone!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4531
Dec 16, 2012
Sparkly sparkly!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Stunning, comfortable, easy to dance in!
Crystal
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Dec 11, 2012
This dress is absolutely fabulous! I wore it to a black tie event and received many compliments.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It does rub a little under the arms, but I got used to it pretty fast. Also, I'm not very y'all and I wore the long.
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6634
Jun 8, 2012
Red Carpet Ready!!!!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would definitely recommend this dress. First of all, I am 5'6" and I thought it would be too long... but it was the perfect length to show off my shoes. I love the modern look and sleek silver sequins - so beautiful. Runs a bit tight in stomach area - spanxs or a no-carb 2 day diet are a must! The only problem is one I read on other reviews countless times - the sequins scratch you around the arm area. This is absolutely true - I still have scratches and the event was one week ago. Ouch! But the hotness of the dress was worth the pain!!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 16, 2012
Lots of compliments on this dress. I was the belle of the ball.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. True to size. I have bigger hips and it was great. Too short though. Needs about two inches added to the bottom. I would have ordered a long had I known.
Kristen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7242
Apr 22, 2012
I loved wearing such a nice and expensive gown for a fraction of the cost! I love RTR!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my Senior Prom. I had a little anxiety about not knowing the fit and look of my dress until the day before Prom but I didn't mind the gamble. I ordered the 8L and 10L and ended up wearing the 10L. I wore flats and the dress barely hit the heels. I do not think this dress would be flattering if the dress did not hit the floor. The sequins were slightly itchy around the shoulders and back but not too, too noticeable even after a long night. I would recommend this dress, I got a lot of compliments, but be sure to check with the fit specialists to see if this one is right for you!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5541
Jan 3, 2012
The dress fit so well!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like a princess in this dress! It fit great, but wasn't as long as it looked on the website (I may be taller than the model). The only thing I didn't love about this dress was that the sequins chafed around the armholes, and I actually have scratches from them! But it was so worth it, because I felt amazing and got so many compliments.
Shannon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 4, 2014
I attended my husband's military ball and had a great time in my dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The long was shorter than I had anticipated even after reading the reviews, but it worked out just fine in shorter heels. I would pass on this dress if you are taller than 5"5" unless you are okay with wearing flats. The waist was also too big for me, but I have a very small waist. Aside from that, it fit great and I felt wonderful at my husband's military ball.
Shelby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Feb 21, 2014
I wore this to prom and felt like a celebrity!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit really well and was very slimming, but the sequins around the arms were SO IRRITATING. They rubbed against the skin and scratched annoyingly. Other than that, very nice dress.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4321
Jan 27, 2014
Fit like a glove!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Endless compliments in this dress. Felt so confident all night.
Gillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Dec 10, 2013
Very convenient, beautiful dresses.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'2, the dress was a little too long, so I wore the gold David Meister backless dress. May rent again with higher heels!
McKenzie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Dec 10, 2013
Such a beautiful dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I havent warn it yet to my event, but tried it on this morning, and it looks AWESOME! i must say, that the "4L" isnt very long at all... so I think its safe to go with the long sizes, because the 2L was still almost too short for me, and that was without shoes. The 4L is about .5 inches off the ground, again without shoes, so this picture above makes it look really long, but its not. Other than that, the style is amazing, and very form fitting. I love it and am really looking forward to wearing is this friday!
cecilia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 2, 2013
dazzling
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very comfortable dress. Only problem was my underarms got rashes because of the fabric.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Nov 25, 2013
wanted to love it
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
this was my backup dress. honestly i thought that if it fit then i was definitely going to wear it. i read the other reviews that it ran short so i got the 2L. the length was just right for tall heels but the 2 was just too snug to look like the model pic. i have broad shoulders and a bigger chest (nursing) so none of the ruching showed up - it was too stretched. also, the neck is high in the front and the arm holes felt small, just too snug. didn't love it like i hoped but wonder what one size bigger would have looked like on.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6642
Oct 21, 2013
Pretty great experience!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress, but it was scratchy on the armholes, and the biggest problem was - it was too short! I'm 5'10", but thought that since the model wearing the dress was described as being 5'10" and in heels, that I would not have a problem. Alas, I had to buy different shoes, since the ones I'd planned on definitely didn't go. That was disappointing.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Aug 22, 2013
If you're over 5'4" don't plan on wearing heels. Other than that, it's gorgeous!!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a pageant along with the Badgley Mischka Award Winner Gown, and because this dress was way too short, even in long, I ended up wearing the Badgley Mischka. It didn't quite hit the floor on me without shoes, let alone in heels. And I feel like this dress needs to hit the floor and you need to wear heels. It's downplayed when those things don't happen. So if you're short, go for it! If you're not, I would go for the Badgley Mischka instead. It's a stunner, too :)
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8624
Jun 26, 2013
Too small!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Too small and form fitting to even manage to close!
Nichole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jun 20, 2013
The dress was amazing....I felt like a dream girl!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits extremely tight...so if you have a little puge skip the dress...it has a ton of give but no hide! Pros...beautiful Cons.... your arms will be on fire. You tend to walk with them lifted from your body. SHORT! i'm 5'4 and the dress wouldn't cover my heels. You have to get the Long and wear kitty heels if your above 5'4. Even then it won't be long enough. The dress was a dream. I eventually ditched the shoes and slide on some glittery sandals to accommodate the length. Final thought... be honest about your body type and height. I wasn't...I still loved the dress...i.e. no pics!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
May 6, 2013
Very elegant! Just right for the gala I attended.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits more snug than expected. I can wear a 4 sometimes, but even the 6 was snug. Sequins did scratch quite a bit, and that is the only complaint. Bottom draped nicely (did not go to the floor).
Amanda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8544
Apr 5, 2013
Stunning and flattering
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size and comfortable
MICHELE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2622
Apr 1, 2013
This was a great dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was five months pregnant and not sure how a dress would fit while being pregnant. I took a leap of faith and it worked out. This dress probably would not have worked for me size wise if I had not been pregnant, it would have been to roomy. Thank you.
REG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Mar 19, 2013
Lovely but not right for me
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size. Material and overall feel seems a little on the cheap side- not terrible, but doesn't feel super special. I liked it on, but went with my 2nd style, which had more structure and detail. This is basically just a really nice stretchy sparkly dress
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress