David Meister

Silver Sequin Shine Gown

$49 rental
$560 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this show stopping David Meister sequin gown. Heads will turn as you walk into the event and take over the dance floor. Great paired with a statement necklace like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Envy Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet consider weraing with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short, not recommended for women over 5'7" - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3.5” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet consider weraing with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short, not recommended for women over 5'7" - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3.5” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Silver Matte, silver sequins(95% viscose 5% elastane) open back gown with hidden side zip. 35''.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

89 reviews

Fit
Small 28
True to Size 59
Large 1
Photos 46
dtd
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 25, 2011

Elegant evening.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great style. Dress looks great on the web, when you first receive it - can appear a bit drab and mother-of-the-bride. However once you have it on, a different story! With the right accessories you can make it yours and steal the show. As others have noted, it fits either true to size or will run small on you. I am very thin and it fit without any question. Even ran a bit short to my taste. The dress is an elegant shade of silver / gray - not too bright.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 3, 2012

The dress fit so well!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like a princess in this dress! It fit great, but wasn't as long as it looked on the website (I may be taller than the model). The only thing I didn't love about this dress was that the sequins chafed around the armholes, and I actually have scratches from them! But it was so worth it, because I felt amazing and got so many compliments.
Alesa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 8, 2012

Absolutely Fabulous

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my military ball. The sleeves were sophisticated and convenient (as opposed to a typical strapless), and the cutout in the back was edgy. I felt like a complete princess and would highly recommend this to anyone!
Kristen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 22, 2012

I loved wearing such a nice and expensive gown for a fraction of the cost! I love RTR!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my Senior Prom. I had a little anxiety about not knowing the fit and look of my dress until the day before Prom but I didn't mind the gamble. I ordered the 8L and 10L and ended up wearing the 10L. I wore flats and the dress barely hit the heels. I do not think this dress would be flattering if the dress did not hit the floor. The sequins were slightly itchy around the shoulders and back but not too, too noticeable even after a long night. I would recommend this dress, I got a lot of compliments, but be sure to check with the fit specialists to see if this one is right for you!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
May 16, 2012

Lots of compliments on this dress. I was the belle of the ball.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. True to size. I have bigger hips and it was great. Too short though. Needs about two inches added to the bottom. I would have ordered a long had I known.
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 8, 2012

Red Carpet Ready!!!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would definitely recommend this dress. First of all, I am 5'6" and I thought it would be too long... but it was the perfect length to show off my shoes. I love the modern look and sleek silver sequins - so beautiful. Runs a bit tight in stomach area - spanxs or a no-carb 2 day diet are a must! The only problem is one I read on other reviews countless times - the sequins scratch you around the arm area. This is absolutely true - I still have scratches and the event was one week ago. Ouch! But the hotness of the dress was worth the pain!!
Crystal
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

This dress is absolutely fabulous! I wore it to a black tie event and received many compliments.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It does rub a little under the arms, but I got used to it pretty fast. Also, I'm not very y'all and I wore the long.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 16, 2012

Sparkly sparkly!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Stunning, comfortable, easy to dance in!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 15, 2013

Wore it for my masquerade birthday ball and looked tres glamorous!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only con was that the sequins on the cap sleeves dug into my shoulders. It was uncomfy during the evening, especially dancing, and the next day I had angry red scratches in a line down my arm that were ugly and painful for about a week after.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

Elegant and sexy.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fabulous dress (ignore photos to the extent they make it look gold rather than silver). Got compliments all night. Agree with other commenters that the sequins are scratchy -- I had some red marks around my arms the next morning. I usually wear a between a 2 and a 4 in David Meister, I ordered this as a backup so only got a 2 based on the fit recommendations. I could likely have worn the 4 as well (on the model, the dress has a more drapey look), so I would ignore the "fit expert" and size up for your backup size, unless you're going for a tighter, sleeker fit. Also, as noted, the dress runs short. The 2L was not available, so I went the with 2R. I'm 5'4" and wore 3" heels. The dress just covered the tops of my heels, and was not floor length. I would have preferred floor length, but it looked OK.
Kalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

Glamourous!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for the Inaugural Ball. Initially I felt that the dress did not fit me and was not flattering. I agree with many other reviewers on the cons of this dress--the sequins do cut into your arms, and it does run short--I got the 4L and it just brushed the floor in my 2.5" heels. You definitely need some kind of shapeware with this dress. Women with a full bust may consider skipping this dress or sizing up. Despite all of these cons I did feel very glamorous at my event, and received a lot of compliments! It was fine to wear for 5 or 6 hours. Also, the customer service at Rent the Runway is fabulous--when I felt that the dress wasn't right they really tried to help me find an alternative at little additional cost.
Annie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Feb 26, 2013

Most Beautiful Dress I Have Ever Worn!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely adore this gown! I wore it to my senior prom and I have never felt more gorgeous. I opted to go with red as my "Pop" of color and I think it worked really nice! The only thing i didnt like was that it ran so short. Im 5'4 and I ordered the long version of this gown. I wore very small heels and the gown did not touch the ground at all. That would be the only thing i would tweak about the gown. I ordered a size 2 and a size 4 because I fall between the those sizes and the two fit the best. I expected the dress to be a lot more uncomfortable because it is all sequins but it did not bother me much. LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Worn for a Masquerade ball.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The 6L fit fine but the 8L was more comfortable to wear for all night. The sequins do scratch but overall I loved the dress! Got tons of compliments!!
lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

I escorted my youngest son to his High School JROTC Ball. He is the Battalions Executive Officer.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'2", weigh 115, small frame, bust size 34B. I wore a 3 inch heel. Gown fit perfect, I elected to compliment the Dress with Blue Crystal stones. It also went well with my Son's Dress Blue JROTC uniform which I will add that picture later. My 18 year old son even said are you ready 'PRETTY LADY"..I represented my son perfectly, not only is he the Battalion Executive Officer which means he is on staff he is also Mr. JROTC Military Ball King for the second year.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
May 12, 2013

Hollywood glamour. A bit itchy

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this gown for my boyfriend's senior prom in both the 2L and 4L - the 2L was very fitted in the armholes for me, so I went with the 4L because I knew the sequins would be less annoying that way. The length was slightly longer than floor length on me without heels (I'm around 5'7") and 2-3 inches off the floor with four inch heels on (kind of annoying, I like my gowns floor length, but whatever). The sequins add a nice weight to the dress so it falls nicely on the body, and the shininess make your bottom and boobs look nice and perky in dim lighting (nice for me, who has little in either department). The dress also photographs very well because the sequins aren't the cheap, tacky kind. All in all felt like a hollywood star all night, tons of compliments :) *Would recommend a statement necklace to add some more interest, since the silhouette is very simple. I wore one by Kate Spade and loved the way it pulled my look together!
LezleighD
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 21, 2013

I was the sponsor for the Prom again this year and finally the girls were ooooing over my dress! =0]

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. It was the perfect length even for me not wearing shoes so I could run around easier. Lots of pros. Very comfortable and easy to move around in. Highly recommend!
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Senior Prom I'll Never Forget!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered the 2R & 2L, after reading some of the reviews that said the dress ran short. This was definitely true, and it turned out that wearing sandals was the perfect height for me in the 2L, because I wanted the dress to fall to the floor. When taking the dress out of the bag, I was a little disappointed in the sequins, because it just felt cheap, but it was comfortable. I loved wearing the dress & the way it photographed so well. On the model's picture, the shoulders are much longer than in reality. RTR definitely saved my senior prom because I could find nothing that fit or wasn't $300 in the stores - it came right on time & fit. I got tons of compliments on the dress, my boyfriend absolutely loved it, and I think it was the perfect dress for the night.
Ning
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 4, 2013

I wore this for my engagement photo and it's really beautiful and elegant.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It's a very elegant dress. Will make you look good for either day/ night party. The dress was comfortable to wear. A little itchy around the armpit but it's not that bad. The glittering material was just right.. not too much or too little.
CJN GRL
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 6, 2013

All the compliments I received/knowing I had the best looking dress for a fraction of the cost!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For the "long" version it was not very long. I am 5' 5" and wore 5" heels - you can see in the photo that the dress was a good 2-3" above the floor. The lining of the size 6 hung about an inch below the gown hem. Otherwise, the dress was fabulous!
McKenzie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Such a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I havent warn it yet to my event, but tried it on this morning, and it looks AWESOME! i must say, that the "4L" isnt very long at all... so I think its safe to go with the long sizes, because the 2L was still almost too short for me, and that was without shoes. The 4L is about .5 inches off the ground, again without shoes, so this picture above makes it look really long, but its not. Other than that, the style is amazing, and very form fitting. I love it and am really looking forward to wearing is this friday!
Gillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Very convenient, beautiful dresses.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'2, the dress was a little too long, so I wore the gold David Meister backless dress. May rent again with higher heels!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 31, 2013

This was one of the most beautiful gowns I have ever had the pleasure to wear.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress does run a little short, but I got the the long and wore it with heels and it did not look bad. I also wore the size up because though the 2 fit well, the sequins hurt my arms a little but. But the 4L was perfect. I got so many compliments. Highly recommend!!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

New York Marine Ball 2013. Felt and looked like a movie star!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The cap sleeves are not very generous and end up being a little more like a tank strap. Fabric is very unforgiving. Was actually an inch or two shorter than I would have wanted the dress to be--my shoes peeked out!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

Classy! Compliments all night!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful silver, totally glamorous! I wore this for the GA Entertainment Gala & awards show. Perfect for this red carpet event. I am typically a 0 or 2, as I am petite but with a very athletic build because of my back, arms & shoulders. I also have a wide rib cage. Which made this dress difficult to zip (side zipper). I got it up about 98% of the way, & just let it sit. I was definitely squished at the top, but that is not the fault of the design of the dress. That is mine for working out my upper body so much, so if you're typically small framed this should be no problem for you. I liked that it hugged my body but not in a tight or uncomfortable way. It does not have stretch though. The drape was excellent. It was very comfortable. I ordered both the 2L & 2R. Wore the 2L with my 3 1/2 in silver strappy stilettos, so the length was just enough puddle over my toes (I'm 5'2", 108lbs). I hate it when dresses are too short just as much as too long because it just looks wrong in the way it hangs. So if you're wearing heels, go with the Long even if you're short. If you're really petite framed & very short & wearing flats, wear the Regular. I loved the open part of the back as well. I chose to not wear any bra or underwear, but you could easily wear Spanx if you need to. The Ben-Amun Linear Emerald Drop earrings looked gorgeous with this! The green gave a nice accent of color with all the silver. I don't think you need to be too match match with your accessories with a solid color dress. So those were perfect! Classy! Recommend!!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Jan 27, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Endless compliments in this dress. Felt so confident all night.
Shelby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

I wore this to prom and felt like a celebrity!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit really well and was very slimming, but the sequins around the arms were SO IRRITATING. They rubbed against the skin and scratched annoyingly. Other than that, very nice dress.
Kacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Fit perfectly. Came right on time!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit really well. Spoke to a rep at RTR and the long was recommended based on the height of my shoes which was perfect. Wore this for a Gatsby themed party and it was a hit! A bit itchy but loved the dress so I got over it.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Very fun and easy to wear.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super comfy! Got lots of compliments!
Shannon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

I attended my husband's military ball and had a great time in my dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The long was shorter than I had anticipated even after reading the reviews, but it worked out just fine in shorter heels. I would pass on this dress if you are taller than 5"5" unless you are okay with wearing flats. The waist was also too big for me, but I have a very small waist. Aside from that, it fit great and I felt wonderful at my husband's military ball.
Abby
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior fashion show, it was great! Be aware that the dress does run short, I am 5'10 and it was almost too short to wear, even with flats. However, it was just long enough and looked stunning on stage! Very classy yet fun!
A
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Elegant and unique!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful and surprisingly flattering. This dress runs very, very short though, so if you're really tall, this dress is not for you. I ordered the 6L and 8L. I wore the 8L and it barely touched the floor in bare feet. The sequins on the sleeves will rub your under arms raw too. Overall, I highly recommend this dress. You'll feel stunning in it and will definitely stand out in a crowd.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 6, 2014

Glam dress for military ball

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stunning, simple, sparkling dress. The reviews recommended to size up, and good thing I did because this dress fit like a glove for this 5'0" girl in heels. Received compliments on my dress all evening. Felt like a million bucks. Another beautiful dress recommended for short girls like me!
Karla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 11, 2014

Show-stopping dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As other reviewers noted, you're going to want to get the long dress unless you're very petite. Other than that (and the sequins rubbing near the arm holes), I have nothing negative to say about this stunning gown! The silver sparkle really stands out and the cut-out in the back shows the just-right amount of skin. You can even wear a strapless bra with it! The flared skirt was really flattering and since it was still a bit short, I was able to rock this with flats and have it just skim the floor. All the better to dance in! I had a hard time sending this one back I loved it so much. :)
Tay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 13, 2014

Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Looks more grey in person but when in the light it was bright and sparkly!
Kearra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 25, 2014

How it snugged my body.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits perfect. I loved it made my prom night
Cori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 17, 2014

Not long at all

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The model makes this dress look like glittering flowing amazement... not the case when I received it. I am 5'9" and the 10L hit above my ankles. Not what I was expecting. So the overall fit being too small is more in reference to the length. The dress can hug all the right places if you are curvier which can be a plus. I would consider this if I were 5'5" or shorter. Also note that sequins can be scratchy.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

I wore this for my company Christmas party. I knew that I needed a showstopper!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I want to come out and say that this was not my first choice for this event. I wanted something less flashy and more elegant, but I was pleasantly surprised with this gown. I don't think I've ever worn sequins head-to-toe so this was a fun first! I read the reviews before renting and I know that a lot of people said that it was too short. I think that honestly depends how tall you are. The 2R fit perfectly with about 4 inch heels, however, I am SHORT. The bottom grazed the floor and didn't get in the way when dancing (this picture was taken after like two hours of solid dancing so my hair went flat but my dress stayed gorgeous.) Honestly my only complaint was how irritating the sequins were against my armpits. That was a complaint I've seen on several of these reviews and for the most part I agree, however, I do not think that the itchiness would stop me from recommending this dress. It was a bit annoying but it was not unbearable. I think how pretty the dress looks on makes up for the uncomfortable sequins. If you're my height and size, this dress is perfect for you. If you're taller than about 5'3", definitely go for the long sizes.
RTR Customer
Dec 21, 2014

Dress ran short but I knew that going in based on reviews. I wore kitten heels and it was just right

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved the dress. I had so many compliments all night and the dress photographed beautifully! True to size. I'm 5'7 and it was the perfect length with kitten heels!
Sandi
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 22, 2015

This dress is STUNNING! The sequins area beautiful silver gray and the material lays beautifully.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit is true to size but short in length. Sequins are not too scratchy and the fabric has nice give.
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 8, 2015

Amazing dress, got tons of compliments. Comfortable, too!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a little short... I'm 5'5" and wore 4" heels, dress was about 2 inches off the ground. Didn't look bad, but I would've preferred a little more length! I've worn sequined dresses in the past and regretted it early on in the night because the sequins irritated my underarms ... this dress didn't irritate at all. Wish I would've kept it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×