You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Silver Sequin Shine Gown
Rental $90 Retail $560
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this show stopping David Meister sequin gown. Heads will turn as you walk into the event and take over the dance floor. Great paired with a statement necklace like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Envy Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Silver Matte, silver sequins(95% viscose 5% elastane) open back gown with hidden side zip. 35''.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet consider weraing with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short, not recommended for women over 5'7" - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3.5” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos38

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sloane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Mar 18, 2013
I sent this dress back and wore another.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 6'1" and this dress was incredibly too short. The hips hit at my waist and gapped, while my actual hips were squeezed too tight. The bottom hit me mid calf. I looked pretty ridiculous. Also the sequins are very rough and uncomfortable. Im sure it would be a beautiful gown on someone 5'8" or shorter. However, I sent it back, and the RTR girls sent me a different, beautiful gown just in time for my event! The customer service is great!
SBP
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6643
Mar 12, 2013
nothing to ad here...i didn't wear the dress
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately this dress did not work for me....for one thing it was too short...I ordered long because I am 5'9 and yet and still it barely touched my shoes...I am also a perfect 8 and the fit was funny...it was puffy around the tummy and it wasn't my tummy making that way....It looks great on the model but it did nothing for me and in fact I wasted my money because I ended up not wearing it and put something on from my own closet.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 9, 2013
Didn't work for me
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sequin fabric looks very luxe in the pictures, but cheap in person. The ruching on the side also cheapens the silhouette. That being said, both the 6R and 8R hems dusted my ankles, much too short to wear as a long dress, but thankfully this was the back up dress to the David Meister Metallic Twisted Gown, which worked out really well.
Ranyah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Feb 13, 2013
very pretty but not for me.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented two dresses and this was the one I chose not to wear, It fit true to size but it actually felt a bit too short with heals for me and I'm 5'2.
Donna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Feb 3, 2013
I did not wear this dress because of the fit.I am a standard 8. I ordered a 6 and and 8. Neither fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Based upon the description and remarks of other customers, I ordered a 6 and an 8 L. The 8 did not fit well enough to wear, even with spans. While I customarily wear an 8, sometimes a 6, I believe I would have needed a 10 to make this dress work. Very disappointing
Jenn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jan 24, 2013
Tight fit, not as nice looking as pics, Sequins = PAIN
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really disappointed in this dress. It ran a little small for me and I'm usually a 6 (I had also consulted a fit stylist on the phone before renting.) It also looked a bit cheap - the sequins/material was not that nice. But the worst part was the pain from the sequins around the arms. They were super painful and scratched up my arm just from trying it on. Even if the fit had been a bit better, I would not have worn this dress due to the painful sequins. I would really not recommend this dress. Unfortunately I had to go buy a dress last minute for my 2nd event as this was just unwearable.
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jan 17, 2013
didn't wear
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was way too short, and really scratchy. Would've been unbearable to wear all night. Also, the material didn't look as luxurious in person.
Toni
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 4, 2013
Pretty, but not as special as I thought.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I first opened the bag, I was dissapointed immediately with the "sequins " on the dress. They are square and dull looking. I read all the reviews and took into consideration the length and sized up since I am a little "hippy." That did not matter, the larger size hit right at the bottom of my ankles.... I would reccomend getting the LONG size no matter what your height is. Unfortunetly it was not available when I tried renting, so I took the chance... but did not end up wearing the dress afterall.
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Dec 26, 2012
Stunning (and very sparkly) dress!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered two gowns for my sister's debutante ball and ended up not wearing this one. However, the gown was absolutely gorgeous! I rented it in a 2L and 4L, and with 3 inch heels, they were actually the slightest bit short on me. But that could have easily been remedied with shorter heels. I couldn't zip up the 2 at all, and while the 4 fit me, it was definitely form fitting and there was no hiding any imperfections. The ruching in the front definitely did help the cause. In the end, I decided not to wear it because I felt that it was a little bling-y for a family affair. However, I loved the dress and had a very hard time choosing between the two. I was genuinely disappointed to have to send it back without having worn it!
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Dec 14, 2012
Runs short!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a fairly short person, so I thought it would be long on me. I wanted it to be like the picture, to the floor, but it didn't even touch my ankles. I didn't end up wearing it because the length was way off.
Jenni
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 11, 2012
Not the one. Too short and razor sharp armholes.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 6L and 4L, but neither were long enough. I'm 5'8 so flat footed the dress was still 4 inches off the ground, which just looked silly. To top it off, the way the sequins were sewn into the edge of the arms created a razor aharp edge, that cut my arm up just wearing it for 5 minutes. The only redeeming thing is that Rent-The-Runway was great. They returned my order for a full refund
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 26, 2012
The reaction from other wedding guests when I walked up to the ceremony (gasp!)
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I would not reco this dress to anyone who has arms or boobs. I have worn a size 6 in virtually all RTR dresses, and other David Meister dresses--this one simply did not fit well. The chest was a bit tight, but the arm holes killed me! Sequins literally dug into my arms to the point they left scratches, I had to leave halfway through the cocktail hour to change into a 2nd dress (thank goodness I had one).
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Nov 19, 2012
SHORT
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'9" and this dress barely grazed my ankles. Ran a little snug as well. I would certainly avoid if you are on the taller side.
SISI
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 13, 2012
Just wasn't what i was expecting
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a ball. i loved it online but after i tried it on i found it very itchy under the arm from the sequins. also, it was very tight across the ribs and the sequins ripped my hair out a couple times and picked up everything on the floor. the triangle opening on the back caused pocketing when i sat down which wasn't an attractive look. in the end i went with my secondary choice because it just wasn't a good fit.
Amanda Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 6, 2012
Nice Dress, very clingy to curves, but looses it's edgy look. SHORT!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress because of the modern chic look of the wider shoulder and slim waist. This dress, however, is made of a very clingy and stretchy material. So on my curvy body, it did not maintain that boxy edgy look that I was going for. I believe that it runs true to size, but it was waaayyy short. I don't know how the model has it floor length, but it is deceiving. Your ankles will show. I even ordered a size up and the length was still above my ankles. The dress seemed to be made well, with smaller sequins, and could be flattering and sexy. But it just lost all of it's appeal when I put it on. It might be someone else's taste though!
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5523
Oct 24, 2012
Pretty, but not comfortable
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back-up dress and I did not end up wearing it because I liked my first-choice dress so much more. However, I would not rent this for another event because the sequins under the arms were very uncomfortable. It bothered me just trying it on and walking around a little in it, so I cannot imagine how it would feel all night long. The fabric was also not as heavy as I would have liked (not nearly as expensive feeling as the Badgley Mischka sequined dress I ended up wearing). However, the color and cut is very nice.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Sep 11, 2012
It was a huge hit!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for prom, and everybody loved it. Watch out, though, I'm only about 5'5'' and I wore three inch heels- and with the long it was slightly off the ground. Just barely long enough. Otherwise, you'll feel red carpet ready for sure in this!
CL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Aug 28, 2012
A little short for tall girls
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a very pretty dress, but I wasn't able to wear it - it was a a little too short on me even before I put heels on
Leslie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6633
Aug 24, 2012
not long enough
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress runs really short. I strongly suggest ordering it in a long size. I am 5'7" and wear a 8 -10 and I could not wear either size because it fell above my ankles.
sheina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 23, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 6 but chose to wear the 8L to fit more like a gown. Got a ton of compliments! I wore a shell underneath for modesty sake. Two annoying things are the neck clapse kept getting undone, and you have to be careful because the dress catches on itself. Despite that I felt glamorous & enjoyed renting from you. Thank you for suggesting the Badgley Mischka necklace it went beautifully together! I recommended your sight to all my many admirers!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Aug 22, 2012
Conversation stopper!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the talk of the wedding I attended. People went crazy for it, saying I looked like a red carpet star. It definitely required technical underwear to do it justice: hidden bra (to make sure no showing straps and spanx to let the fabric cling but hang evenly. As a pear-shape, I have never worn anything long and clingy, but the broadening design of the shoulder creates wonderful symmetry with one's hips, if you wear a good bra. This dress on me reached the ankle, not the floor, which worked for the vintage 30s look I was going for with mary-jane strapped shoes and 1930s hair-do.
BC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 20, 2012
Not what I expected
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While I read the reviews of the dress, I thought maybe because I was short, it would still be long enough to cover my shoes (my personal preference). However, when I tried the dress one with about 3.5-4 inch heels, you could still see a good amount of my shoe. Additionally, the fabric is a bit itchy - which I would have been able to deal with if the dress had covered my shoes. I would only recommend this dress for shorter women (under 5'4) if you're planning to wear a higher heel.
Xavy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6221
Jul 19, 2012
Awesome Dress
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazingly beautiful in person. My only warnings would be to get a length longer than you would expect to need. I am very short, and had on 4" heels, I ordered the regular length, but wished that it would have been just a few inches longer. Also, the dress is a little scratchy around the arm-hole area.
Orit
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jun 12, 2012
lovedd this dress!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i rented this dress for a wedding and wore it with a silver shirt under (i'm religious). honestly i didnt know i would get as many compliments as i got that night! i wore it with flats and it hit right at my foot which was fine for me since dragging it on the floor would have ruined the dress completely.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Apr 27, 2012
Beautiful. But Short.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is really short {as the sizing says}. I wore a size larger than normal and am 5'6", but it just hit my ankle -- definitely not floor length.
kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5422
Mar 20, 2012
Fabulous!!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Since I am religious, I wore this dress with a matching shimmery tee. I have never gotten so many compliments. This dress is flattering in every way. It runs a bit small so although I'm a 6-8 usually I chose to take a 10 for comfort. I am 5'3 and wore the long with 4 1/2" heels, and it just reached the floor. So it definitely runs short. I was literally having a hard time returning this one. Its a winner!
Jordan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4331
Mar 14, 2012
Pretty! but runs small
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I expected this dress' length to run to the floor but it barely reached my ankles! I usually wear a size four but had to go up to a six. Overall I felt like the fit was unflattering and the arms holes were scratchy but nonetheless I received dozens of compliments that night! For a last minute dress however it was a smashing success and for those renting it, I recommend ordering it a size up and a longer length and it'll be perfect!
Andrea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6634
Mar 3, 2012
Not flattering for the busty
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress on the model, and it fit well, but it runs a little small. (I wore an 8 in another David Meister dress) However, it was not flattering with the boatneck and you have to wear a strapless bra, so yeah.... I think this dress would look great on a slimmer small/average bustline lady. The dress has a nice bit of stretch to it, and the drape hides a little tummy. The armholes though were pure torture. I could barely take it just to try this dress on in my house, let alone for a full evening. Luckily, I took advantage of RTR's 2nd dress for $25, and that one was GREAT!. (David Meister Your Royal Highness)
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Feb 27, 2012
Gorgeous! (but not comfy)
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a local Oscar party. The dress is gorgeous and glamourous but fits very tightly around the shoulders and arms...I couldn't raise my arms too easily AND the sequins rubbed and scratched fiercely. I think I would be bleeding by the end of the night had I worn this gown. I am 5'6" and the 6Long was barely long enough with heels on. I would have liked a few more inches of fabric to acheive the look on the model. (and a lot less pounds of me, haha) The fit was snug. I probably could have gone a size up because of the arm issue. There was also an issue with the lining; it had been streched out by a previous wearer. I decided to go for comfort and wear the "Oscar Please" gown by Catherine Malandrino. For some people, there is no glamour without pain and suffering...this dress is for you!!
danyell
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 15, 2012
a beautiful dress!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was really beautiful. I rented both the 6R and the 8L. I'm 5'5" and the 6R was a little short but the 8L had almost exactly the same fit as the 6 and was the perfect length (with 2 1/2 inch heals). The area around the arm was scratchy with the sequins but overall an amazing dress!
laura
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Dec 30, 2011
Too Short
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am five eight and all curves. In the bust, waist in torso it was very flattering and sexy. Unfortunately, it came up to right under my knees, which was totally unwearable, and I ended up having to send it back.
Brooke
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Nov 16, 2011
not my favorite
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sequins were very itchy and made me red anywhere they touched me, around the neck and arms. i was expecting it to be heavier, but the fabric is very light (may be a positive for some, but I felt it seemed cheap. I am 5'8" ish and with two inch heels on, the dress was a little short, so those 5'8" and above who want to wear higher heels may want to go to the long sizes.
Caroline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Nov 13, 2011
Too short
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was form fitting and sexy, but ran really short. I am only 5'5", but the dress didn't even cover my ankles. It was also itchy and tight around the arm holes.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress runs VERY SHORT. I am an average height, and the 4L barely touched the ground while barefoot. Otherwise, the cut of the dress was nice, but the materials felt cheap. It is not nearly as glitzy in person as one would expect for a sequin dress. Could be fun for an occasion, but not appropriate for black tie. However, the customer service of RTR was excellent with replacing it.
LauraLane
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1631
Oct 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I felt like a movie star wearing this gown! I attend at least 3-4 black-tie events every year for my job, and have never received so many compliments as when I recently wore this dress. The arm holes were a bit tight and the sequins were scratchy around the arm openings, but it was so incredibly flattering overall that it was well-worth it. The only other thing to be aware of: I'm 5'4 and wore 3 inch heels, and it was about an inch to an inch and a half too short. I didn't want it dragging on the floor to trip on or to get damaged, but it could've been just a little longer. Still, if I were going to another event where I wouldn't see the same people, I would absolutely rent this dress again, no question!!!
Sooo Happy...
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1641
Oct 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented dress from RTR for the first time with some apprehension. I was out of time to find something in my area for my special occasion. I was more than happy when the express shipping brought the dress to my door-step on the day of my event. The dress was beautiful...almost a gun-metal silver...and draped perfectly. Although a bit itchy, it was not a real issue. I wish I had of rented some larger bling to go with the dress as my bling jewelry just did not seem to stand out enough against the dress' backdrop. I will definitely rent again! I returned the dress today and followed the easy instructions for an overall great experience.
Kerrie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Sep 12, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I got this as my back up dress and it was gorgeous on but INCREDIBLY ITCHY! My best friend gasp when I walked out with it on and said it was made for me, but unfortunately It felt like I was being stabbing with 900 straight pins under my arms and there was no way I could wear it for more than 2 minutes. I ordered the 2 and 4 and the 2 was tight around the arms and the 4 was much more comfortable. Honestly not a huge difference between sizes. The length was short with heels on, even on me. Overall a beautiful dress but I the only way I could wear it was if I was standing completely still.
tori
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1441
Sep 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
When I first opened the box and saw this dress I was a little disappointed. The sequins did look cheesy and the dress overall looked a little shabby. Putting it on though, was another story. Once I put it on and looked in the mirror, it literally took my breath away. It was stunning and gorgeous and oh-so-red carpet worthy, draping where it needed to drape and clinging in all the right places. I rented the 8L and the 10L. The 8 fit in a very snug and flattering way, but it was MUCH too short. The 10 fit a little looser but still flattering and came just to the floor, which was perfect since I was wearing flats. If I had planned on wearing heels it might have been a problem. Received a lot of compliments from other guests at the black tie wedding I was attending, but the only thing I had against this dress was that it IS scratchy, especially around the key-hole opening in the back which necessitated perfect posture and adjusting from time to time through out the night. Other than that, I had a great time with this dress and will definitely be renting again from RTR.
Mer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 5, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress looked beautiful in the picture, but cheesy in real life - I was taken in by the sequins. Fortunately it was my back-up choice for a black tie event, but the sequins were not appealing, the dress ran large (and looked unflattering in terms of cut - think garbage bag), and was SUPER scratchy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress