You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sass Meets Class Dress
Rental $75 Retail $450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Show off your waistline at the rehearsal dinner wearing this body slimming David Meister style. Add the Lee Angel Entwined Pearl and Chain Necklace to complete this look.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue knit (45% rayon, 45% nylon, 10% metallic). Three quarter length sleeve. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra due to boat neckline
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos66

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Apr 15, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is awesome because it's very beautiful and classy. It's not too short, so it's great for an event that you don't want to wear a super short dress to! It does run a little small. I could have worn the 4, but the design on the right side of the dress works better when the dress isn't too snug. Awesome dress!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 23, 2014
It was such a vibrant blue color and a beautifully made dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sleeves were tight even in the 4 but not so tight that I was uncomfortable. Great dress! I would definitely wear it again!
Teresa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 3, 2014
Amazing dress for an amazing night!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my company's gala and fell in love with it from the moment I saw it on RTR! It was a great dress because the event was black tie optional, but I still felt formal. I'm usually a size 6, but ordered both the 6 and the 8. The 6 was wonderful, except it was a little snug in the hip area. If I was at a non-work event I definitely would've worn the 6, but because I wanted to keep it classy, I chose the 8. Definitely fits true to size everywhere else. I found the arms to be snug, but not uncomfortable. The only con was that I couldn't walk in wide strides, but I was still able to dance throughout the night. I did not go with the recommended necklace from RTR, but chose simple gold earrings, nude shoes, and a gold clutch. I received lots of compliments on the dress and would definitely rent again for my next event!
Alyson
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Feb 23, 2014
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended. It wasn't too flashy, but made me feel awesome.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It's very fitted, but the length is great. The lining is a couple inches shorter than the overlay, but it's long enough that it doesn't matter. The color is a beautiful dark navy with gold detailing that doesn't always come through well in pictures.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Feb 23, 2014
It was a great night with lots and lots of compliments
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely a spanx dress. I went with the larger size because of the length in the arms as well as the hemline.
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Feb 6, 2014
classy, runs very small
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was a nice dress. Not fabulous, but very classy and pretty. I usually get a "wow" from my husband when I use RTR, and this time he just said "it's very nice" in a not so convincing voice! I wore it to a dinner party for my husband's work, and it was just right for that occasion. It does run very small, especially in the arms. I usually wear a 2 or even a 0, but I needed a 4 in this dress, and though my arms are fairly thin, the sleeves were a bit tight. It wasn't a problem though, and overall it was comfortable. I actually think it photographs better than it looked in person. I do recommend it for a more classic, conservative look, and the color is very pretty. Size up!
Alicia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Dec 15, 2013
really cute dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
First time with RTR, fun experience. Glad I ordered up on the 2nd dress, definitely runs small! I have pretty thin arms and they were snug, even in the larger size. Word of caution though-the underlining in the skirt is only tacked down in one place (I checked in the other size as well) so it tends to move around a lot. I only found that out while walking into the ballroom and my husband commented that he liked the nude colored liner, how the lace stood out. Ack!! the liner is blue, and had ridden up to about hip level! Glad I was wearing Spanx or I would have flashed the room. Other than that, great dress, lots of compliments. Like the fine gold thread, nice accent. Be careful with jewelry though as it snags easily.
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 12, 2013
Classy and sexy. Perfect for the event I attended!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to an event at a conservative social club--it was perfect! The blue color and gold details were beautiful. Fit was true to size. Flattering and sexy without being too revealing. Only issue was some holes under the arm. Not noticeable unless I raised my arms, but might be time to retire the size 4.
Katharine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Dec 9, 2013
LOVED this dress - it was perfect for my company holiday party, and the color was beautiful!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little snug, especially around my arms/shoulders and a little longer than i expected it to be on the model - hit around my knees. Definitely wear a strapless bra and gold accessories with this to compliment the neckline and gold woven throughout the dress. I got so many compliments I would highly recommend this to anyone!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 25, 2013
I received many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I own a David Meister in a size 4 and the size 4 for this dress was too tight fitting. It might be the lining inside that made it fit too snug. I wore the 6, and yes I have to agree with some of the others that it was a bit long but for a November wedding on the east coast this was perfect. My arms are muscular so the sleeves were perfect, I did wear a strapless bra. Worn with Black strappy sandals, and gold jewelry.
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Nov 18, 2013
Timeless, classy and comfortable!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was for a winter wedding and it was SO amazing! Still comfortable to dance in, looked great, fit well and really made my night special!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 16, 2013
Perfect Dress for a Cocktail Party
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was my third rental from RTR and as usual they do not disappoint! This dress is a gorgeous navy with stunning gold detail. I also went with the necklace displayed on the model and It really made the dress complete. I received tons of compliments on both the dress and the jewelry. I was thankful for the advice in the comments of the dress running on the small side. My previous rentals have all been size 4 so I rented a size 6 with a backup size 8. Although the size 6 fit, the 8 gave a little more breathing room. This dress definitely hugs the curves . Another bit of advice...Make sure you have a strapless bra. This dress is more of a "Boat Neck" so a regular bra won't work.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6432
Nov 12, 2013
Comfortable, flattering, and definitely not too short!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although I have found that some of the RTR dresses run small, this one was true to size. I didn't realize there is also a zipper hidden on the side that helps when putting it on. The dress was super comfortable and stretchy. One thing to be careful of is that the dress is easily snagged since the top layer is lacey. Also, the length was a little bit long for me - hit just below the knee. Would have preferred if it was juse above the knee instead. Overall though - it was great!
Lana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 7, 2013
So easy and convenient!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress for the wedding of my fiance's brother. I got several compliments on the dress. It's classy and was long enough for my 5'9 frame. I am normally as 8/10 and the 12 was the perfect fit for me so size up!
Vanessa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 29, 2013
Great dress, classy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a weekday wedding and would work for any formal affair. I had ordered two sizes, 4 and 6. My husband preferred me in the size 4 because it hugged my curves and made the dress look a little sexy. The size 6 would've worked as well if a I wanted a bit of a looser fit.
Paula
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Sep 19, 2013
Sexy and classy.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, super comfortable. I got a lot of compliments. Will wear it again.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Aug 20, 2013
Many compliments!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got many compliments on this dress. I wore it to an evening wedding. It fit well and was comfortable. I wore a strapless slip because straps would've showed. I was worried the gold accents would be too disco but it turned out fine. The bracelet was a perfect accessory. My only caution would be that the overlay is lacy and can catch on jewelry.
Marybeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Aug 8, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable, elegant dress I rented for my mother for a party.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted to share the RTR experience with my mother. We decided on the David Meister Sass meets Class dress and the rental was a success. My mother looked truly awesome in the blue lace dress.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 1, 2013
Comfortable & Elegant!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding and felt great the whole night. Lots of compliments! The color is beautiful (matched really nicely with OPI Eurso Euro on my nails) with little gold specks throughout. Ordered a 2 and a 4, went with the 4 because the arms were a little tight on the 2 - had some space in the waist but it was nice to be comfortable. Went well with nude/gold accessories and a high bun. This dress is fitted to your silhouette but doesn't really hold you in, which I thought was a good thing. The dress came below my knee and was more conservative than it seemed on the model.
Wendy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8624
Jun 25, 2013
I wanted to find a blue dress to match my shoes that I had to wear to a wedding.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Out of the 3 dresses I selected this was perfect!!
Lady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Jun 20, 2013
Someone at the very big wedding I attended told me my dress was the most beautiful dress there!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress hugs the body like a second skin. Spanks and a strapless bra were best. Gold jewelry goes best because there are metallic gold threads through the dress which are difficult to see in a picture, but they sparkle in person. Be very careful about a bracelet. I only wore a gold bangle because there is no clasp to catch on the lace. I LOVED wearing this dress and hated taking it off at the end of the night. It was very comfortable and a beautiful color.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 16, 2013
Comfortable, chic and super-stylish!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress for a cocktail party, wedding, or other formal event. Very comfortable, easy to move and dance in, and very stylish and fashion-forward. The gold thread running throughout is a gorgeous detail that doesn't show up very well in pictures, unfortunately, but is very evident in person, so make sure you have gold jewelry to go with! Loved it!
Lynn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8643
May 30, 2013
First time RTR user. Dress shipped exactly as promised, and super easy return.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was absolutely beautiful- it was great to have two sizes available. Lovely lace, very comfortable to wear throughout the evening for dining and dancing. I received so many great compliments. Will definitely use RTR again!
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
May 20, 2013
I received so many compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
People were even going up to my husband and saying how great the dress was! Fit is true to size, but the dress is form fitting. I actually wore the bigger size, but it didn't look baggy or ill-fitting. This dress is modest and very flattering! Loved the lady-like feel of the length- it hit me just below the knee when I was in heels (about 5'10" in heels).
Shauna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 11, 2013
Gorgeous dress!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED wearing this dress! I ordered a 4 and a 6 because some of the reviews said it ran big. The 4 was WAY too small but the 6 fit like a GLOVE. The sleeves were snug but not overly tight. I wore it with nude pumps and jewelry similar to what I saw on the model on the website. I received compliments on it all night and it held up through hours of dancing. Can't wait to rent another dress!
Polina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
May 2, 2013
Great modest dress with a bit of sex appeal
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was easy to pair with accessories. Its a pretty navy blue but the surprise is the gold underlay of the dress. I was able to pair it with champaign heels with a few crystals. Worked perfectly. Dress meets right at the knee. I ordered a 10 and a 12, and depending on the brand I usually fall between the 2. I ended up wearing the 12 because its a stretch material and hugs your curves. Has side pickups which are slimming and helps the pattern. Fantastic choice for events where you want to look modest yet give off a bit of bombshell.
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 26, 2013
Lots of complements and really comfortable!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress b/c of the side zip since I didn't have anyone to help me zip the other dress I rented, but it worked out great and I really felt beautiful and comfortable! It was a long night... wedding at 7, but trolley to the church started at 6... dinner reception, dancing and midnight snack. Needless to say I felt great even at 2 in the morning. I got lots of complements all night and my hubby loved the dress. Sorry about the picture. This is the only one I taken of me that night! (Crazy, it's with our university mascot!) But the hubby was in the wedding so it was more about the bridal party than me, which is how it should be.
Jenna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7441
Apr 8, 2013
Perfect dress for an engagement party!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was awesome! I wore it for my brother's engagement party and it was perfect. I got so many compliments on the dress and felt amazing! I ended up wearing my normal size, but it did run on the smaller end, so I recommend ordering your backup size a size up just in case. Highly recommend this dress!!
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 6, 2013
Classy and unique!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A bit longer than it looks on the model, but still a very pretty dress! Minimal stretch to the fabric, so not for those who are trying to hide any "body issues!" I loved it!
Eva
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Mar 30, 2013
Very comfortable and flattering
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 6 and had this dress as a back-up in size 8. It felt more like a 6. Regardless, it's a very comfortable dress to wear. It drapes nicely around the body. Loved the texture of this dress. The boat-neck is very flattering. Sleeves are super comfortable and good in spring while it's still cool out. Overall I recommend it.
mom1223
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Mar 15, 2013
Classy wedding number
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful, stunning dress. It was a little more fitting than I thought it would be, especially in the arms. There is a beautiful gold tone in the dress as well. Felt very glamorous and received many compliments.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Feb 27, 2013
First RTR experience and I got so many compliments on my dress, including the wedding photographer
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress does run a tad small, spanx do help, I ordered a 4 and a 6 and wore the size 6. You can't tell from the picture but there is gold threading throughout the lace, good to know for planning your jewelry, shoes and purse.
Mary Kate
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7443
Feb 26, 2013
My first RTR experience. Loved this dress. Very flattering, I got soooo many compliments on it!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore nude pumps with gold and pearl accessories. The dress is very form fitting, I planned on wearing a girdle but changed my mind last minute bc it didn't make that much of a difference and the lace pattern on the dress helped hide some unwanted curves. The length was perfect for me, it looks really long on the model, which is why I liked it because dresses are usually way too short for me. This was definately shorter in person, but stil very appropriate. I loved it!
Michaela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 24, 2013
I felt like this dress was perfect for the occasion, form fitting yet classy.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the sleeves were going to bother me because they were tight on my arms, but they didn't, and the tight fit looked great. The length was relatively long, but I liked that because it gave it a more mature look, perfect for a wedding. I recommend spicing it up with some interesting high heels.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Feb 22, 2013
Classy/sophisticated yet quite sexy.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit incredibly well. It's easy to wear and extremely comfortable. The color looks amazing with the gold threading running through it. As with many lace dresses, there is potential for snagging, so be careful about the necklace you chose to wear with it.
Penny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Feb 10, 2013
I went to a theater opening, tons of complements on my dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a snug fit. I usually wear a 4 and got a 6 for backup. I didn't realize there was a hidden side zipper (duh) at first and found the 4 almost impossible to get into, so wore the 6. Then, the next evening, had another event to go to and wore the 4. As with any lace dress, you have to be careful about snagging the material on your jewelry, which I was. I found Spanx were a must. Once you're in it, very comfortable. Like the length very much.
Tracy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4631
Feb 8, 2013
Perfect dress for a cocktail attire event - comfortable too!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 4, but the 4 was tight, so I was grateful to have the 6 as a backup. Beautiful color - received lots of compliments. Very comfortable and the gold threading is a nice touch. Would have looked much better with a pushup strapless bra and Spanx (I didn't wear either). I also rented the earrings shown on the model. They were a perfect match, but VERY heavy. Worked out great and the return process was so easy. Glad I decided to rent.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Feb 1, 2013
GORGEOUS and so COMFORTABLE!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove. I LOVE IT!!! I wore it to a mardi gras ball with gold heels and some rented bangles from RTR. I got compliments all night! It as a gold shimmery thread running through the fabric that adds a hint of glamour. Such a classy and sexy look all in one!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jan 6, 2013
Wedding with future In-laws
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gold thread throughout material, I enjoyed this dress but the arms were significantly tighter than anticipated, so I had to go up in sizes only based on the arms. I liked the length for the occasion but some of the lace looked a bit worn when I got it. Obviously this dress is well liked and worn, but I was a bit disappointed in the odd sizing.
alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jan 2, 2013
Felt and looked fabulous!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was soft, comfortable, had a good shape and was true to size. I did wear a Flexees waist cincher, and think proper undergarments are must for this dress for anyone who isn't a model. Had a great time dancing, and didn't want the night to end because I'd have to take the dress off! Color is a true navy like online dress shown, but with flash photography it showed up a brighter blue in one of my shared photo. It is navy though. Paired with champagne gold pearl necklace, bracelet and earrings, and champagne gold sparkly evening flats.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress