Sass Meets Class Dress

$40 rental
$450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline at the rehearsal dinner wearing this body slimming David Meister style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra due to boat neckline
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra due to boat neckline
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue knit (45% rayon, 45% nylon, 10% metallic). Three quarter length sleeve. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
231 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size146
Small69
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
August 24, 2016
Weird in the arms!
I couldn't wear this dress. I'm thin and have very small arms, but this dress was horribly unflattering. It was so tight in the arms and shoulders that it was impossible to move in, and the material did nothing but irritate my skin. I ended up exchanging it for something a little freer. I loved the style of this dress because I wanted something a little more conservative for my boss' wedding but was supremely disappointed. Not for me!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 24, 2016
Well made fabric
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid in a wedding. I am very curvy. It is very form fitting. Hugs all curves but in a flattering way. Loved that it went off the shoulder. Easy to move/dance in it. I am a 36DD and I have bigger arms and am therefore usually nervous about longer sleeves. The sleeves fit fine. The subtle sparkle of gold was the perfect touch and my favorite part. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 123lbs
June 14, 2016
Wore to hubby's company awards dinner!
I tried this on for the hubby after I got it, and got the "sexy momma" compliment so I was sold. It honesty wasn't my first choice, but I'm glad I wore it b/c I got lots of compliments. It was fitted, but comfy. I liked how it was a little gathered across the tummy and how it fit across the shoulders. I wore this with gold strappy shoes and navy nail polish on my finger nails (nude polish on my toes)!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 44
April 14, 2016
Fit great! Wore to college graduation. So many compliments.
I thought from the lace it my itch but it was perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 14, 2016
Beautiful Dress & Perfect for a Cocktail Party
This dress is beautiful. The fabric feels very luxurious. It is navy with gold accents that make the dress really stand out. The dress runs small - so thankful I ordered the backup. It drapes very nicely on the body, but recommend spanx for anyone who would feel self-conscious. The dress hit about my knee as it did in the picture of the model. I would recommend ordering one size larger than you normally wear for a better fit. You can't go wrong with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2016
Worn to school fundraiser/auction and was a big hit. Perfect for colder weather event!
This was actually a back up dress as the alternative size for the dress I wanted was not available - great customer service experience - and I was so glad to get this dress as I wound up wearing it instead of my original choice. Fit was good - could have gone up a size and I think would still have been good. Awesome first time rental experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 54
February 16, 2016
Sadly, did not wear it.
Loved this dress, but it ran small. Usually wear 6/8. 8 was too snug to be comfortable. Would have loved it in a 10, but unavailable. Will book earlier next time.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 56
January 26, 2016
This dress looks great! Sexy but classy and very comfortable to wear.
Fit was perfect, the lace was beautiful and the length just right. Got a lot of compliments on this dress at the Company Christmas Party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 69
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 31, 2015
Perfect dress for an evening wedding for an older woman
Nice material with gold threads throughout the dark navy fabric. The wide neckline may require a strapless bra. The close fitting dress is stretchy but I had to size up to a 6 from my usual size 4. Wearing Spanx was helpful. The length and 3/4 sleeves are nice for an older woman.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
December 15, 2015
Easy return
Fit well, very comfortable. Felt glamorous, received several compliments. I
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 13, 2015
I loved this dress, very comfortable and flattering!
I wore this to a winter wedding. The material is stretchy and was easy to move around in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 63
December 8, 2015
no one else had one like it ! off the shoulders was an added touch.
tight fitting but shows your curves
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 58
November 24, 2015
I received many compliments about the dress.
The dress fits tightly, I am a bit hippy. The slip that is part of the dress kept slipping upward.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
November 23, 2015
This was my back up dress and I did not wear it to the actual wedding but I LOVED it!
The fit was pretty true to size for me. Very comfortable and flattering. It was a difficult choice between the 2 dresses I rented. The navy is a beautiful shade with gold through the lace. I had gold shoes to go with it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 12, 2015
The color and shimmer
While the color, shimmer, and flattering shape make it stand out, I would not recommend it for ladies who are a bit bigger in the arms, it is not flattering that way. The attached is the best picture of my arms, I would not share the other ones because they are unflattering. I ordered this dress with a 2-day notice so I had to pick from what was available, otherwise I would not have gone for laced sleeves (but they look wonderful on ladies with skinny arms). Also I forgot that this dress would require a special bra because of the open shoulders and had to just push the straps of a regular bra off my shoulders, which might be noticeable in this picture. This dress requires appropriate undergarments to cover imperfections because it is rather thin. Overall, if baring your shoulders is not a problem and you are not concerned about the size of your arms, it is a nice dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 2, 2015
Maybe not the best for hourglass shape
The dress fit true to size, but as everybody else mentions, the sleeves run small. It is a beautiful dress, but I felt the width of my shoulders and hips were accentuated.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 1, 2015
Beautiful dress, so comfortable!
This dress was absolutely perfect!! So comfortable, the fit was great and I loved the color! I wore this dress to an October wedding and received so many compliments! The gold detail was beautiful yet subtle. You could wear this dress all night at a wedding and dance comfortably. Arms are a bit snug in the beginning but they stretched out as the night went on. I wish I could own this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
October 19, 2015
October outdoor wedding
I thought this dress looked much prettier on the model. As the other reviews have mentioned, the sleeves are small and it takes some careful effort to put your arms through. It's especially harder because of the lace. My dress actually had a hole in the sleeve lace but it didn't matter because I pulled the sleeves up past my elbow. The dress is very form fitting so you must be comfortable with your body. I have wide hips and I actually felt really self-conscious about myself. I did receive compliments though. Also, this dress (in this size) was clearly worn many many times. The lace was lifting and was getting linty. My backup size 4 was in pretty mint condition, however, I didn't wear this one.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
October 7, 2015
Formal rehearsal dinner
Runs a little small but there's lots of give in the fabric. The arms are definitely a little tight so I had to go up a size to wear it. Hands down one of my favorite dresses and I wish I had it permanently in my closet!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 25, 2015
Beautiful wedding for family friends
This dress was a last minute replacement for a dress that didn't fit properly. It was very comfortable and fit true to size. The arms weren't too tight like they often are in other dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 8, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress!
The dress hugged my curves without being racy. I felt sexy and elegant the whole night and got lots of compliments on it! I ordered an 8 and a 10, but went with the 10 because my arms are a bit muscular and didn't want the sleeves to be too tight. I was really comfortable in it and didn't have any of that tugging and readjusting nonsense I worry about with other dresses. A perfect 10.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
August 28, 2015
Loved it! Received many compliments! Would rent this dress again!
Fits true to size and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
July 29, 2015
Great dress for a wedding!
I got this dress when my original dress wasn't available. I was worried that it would be too hot with the sleeves, but it was actually very comfortable. I wore the size 12 and with the dark color, it was very forgiving of my 2-month post-baby body. The gold accent looked great and I wore gold accessories to match. I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2015
I got so many good comments on this dress!
This dress was perfect for the party I was attending - cute, flattering, the right length, and just sexy enough to make me feel good. I loved the color, and I got tons of great comments from people about the dress! Maybe runs a BIT small - I'm glad I got the size 4 in addition to the 2 - it fit perfectly. (I do usually waffle between those two sizes.) This was my first Rent the Runway experience and I'll definitely use it again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2015
Great dress and fits really well!
I am 5 months pregnant and this dress had just enough stretch to accommodate my baby bump. It was a great fit and I received a ton of compliments.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2015
Was comfortable the whole night, really liked this dress.
Arms fit fairly tight, but otherwise was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2015
Unable to wear this dress. Much too small.
This dress was sent as a back up for another dress I ordered but had a problem with the zipper. Beautiful dress, but WAY too small. Very snug fitting. Probably best for someone younger.. :) I generally wear a size 8 and probably should have read the reviews better before I asked for a size 8. could have used a size 12 as I needed more room in the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 205lbs
April 25, 2015
Great fit, good for dancing.
Cons - I wasn't totally expecting the asymmetrical bunching of the fabric to one side, but it wasn't a bad touch! I really liked the fabric on the sleeves and received many complements.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2015
I got lots of compliments on this dress!! It's beautiful and a bit sparkly.
The dress itself was stretchy and comfortable from the lining, but the sleeves were a TAD tight -- if I had bigger arms it would have been very uncomfortable. I also couldn't get a backup size, so order early. The lace is a *little* itchy but not so much that I couldn't wear it for one night. Definitely recommended though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 20, 2015
Great dress, great fit, great color!
I rented this dress for a black tie optional dinner and it ended up being perfectly appropriate. The dress fit great, the arms were a little tight but over time I did notice that the sleeves started to stretch out which was ok, just not something I expected. I had a great time and received lots of compliments! I would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 66
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2015
I wore this to a wonderful wedding. There were many relatives I had not seen for a long time.
This was a very nice dress. It runs very small and was snug. I was worried that it wouldn't fit because I had a hard time getting over my heat but once on it fit beautifully. I found the side zipper after, which would have helped. The sleeves were rather tight. The length was good, with the slip lining a little shorter than the lace. My husband loved this one.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
April 6, 2015
This was a great dress for a NCL/Debutante ball. Dressy, without being over the top.
I loved the length, the color, and the fabric. Sleeves were a bit tight, and the shoulders kept slipping down, exposing my bra strap. Other than that, I got many compliments on it, and it was a comfortable wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
April 5, 2015
Not very stretchy so go up a size.
Gorgeous but the lace is delicate and clearly been stretched to their limit. If I had gone up a size it would have been a lovely dress.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 18, 2015
Perfect dress for a formal work event!
Dress fit perfectly, complimented my figure and was still conservative enough for a work event. I would rent this dress again.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2015
I did not wear this dress, even a size up was too small to be comfortable or flattering.
Unfortunately too tight/clingy to wear for a work function.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2015
Great dress, but wore a second option
This dress is very flattering and beautiful! I have long legs and it hit just right above my knees. Very very pretty, definitely would have worn had it not been so cold at the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2015
This dress is stunning
I rented this dress for a winter wedding and it was perfect! This picture really does not do it justice. Great details in person. Got a ton of compliments and people asking where I got. I normally order a 2 or 4 from RTR. All the 2s were out so I ordered the 6 as a back up (thank goodness) and ended up wearing it. Definitely go 1 size up for this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 20, 2015
I never could make up my mind with this one...
I tried this dress on a million times and could not decide whether I like it. I ended up wearing it and got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 18, 2015
Great night all around!
Color was perfect- length was perfect, bust no so perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 6, 2015
This dress is very classy and easy to wear, very comfortable and received tons of compliments!
The dress hugs your curves without feeling binding. The fabric was very flexible and the design was extremely flattering. I love this dress and I would wear it again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×