Sass Meets Class Dress

$40 – $55 rental ?
$450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline at the rehearsal dinner wearing this body slimming David Meister style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra due to boat neckline
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra due to boat neckline
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue knit (45% rayon, 45% nylon, 10% metallic). Three quarter length sleeve. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
238 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(148)
Small
(69)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 18, 2015
Perfect dress for a formal work event!
Dress fit perfectly, complimented my figure and was still conservative enough for a work event. I would rent this dress again.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2015
I did not wear this dress, even a size up was too small to be comfortable or flattering.
Unfortunately too tight/clingy to wear for a work function.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2015
Great dress, but wore a second option
This dress is very flattering and beautiful! I have long legs and it hit just right above my knees. Very very pretty, definitely would have worn had it not been so cold at the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2015
This dress is stunning
I rented this dress for a winter wedding and it was perfect! This picture really does not do it justice. Great details in person. Got a ton of compliments and people asking where I got. I normally order a 2 or 4 from RTR. All the 2s were out so I ordered the 6 as a back up (thank goodness) and ended up wearing it. Definitely go 1 size up for this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 20, 2015
I never could make up my mind with this one...
I tried this dress on a million times and could not decide whether I like it. I ended up wearing it and got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 18, 2015
Great night all around!
Color was perfect- length was perfect, bust no so perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 6, 2015
This dress is very classy and easy to wear, very comfortable and received tons of compliments!
The dress hugs your curves without feeling binding. The fabric was very flexible and the design was extremely flattering. I love this dress and I would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
January 6, 2015
This was my first experience with RTR and I was a little nervous, but there was no reason to be!
The dress is beautiful! It is a true fit and does not stretch, so I should have ordered two sizes. The 2 was a bit tight in the arms, but perfect everywhere else. I received a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 5, 2015
fitted dress, fits true to size
fitted dress, fits true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2015
I wore this for a wedding at midnight on New Years Eve. I received to many complements!
Very, Very comfortable and a great fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 30, 2014
LOVED this dress!
The dress was very comfortable and very flattering. It was a great length for me, I'm 5'9". The sleeves were a bit tight (no elastic) but they loosened as the night went on. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
December 30, 2014
Perfect for Christmas Eve event!
I wore this dress for Christmas Eve mass. It was a great dress for Christmas Eve because the arms & length were more conservative. I agree with other reviews that the arms are a bit tight, but once I got the dress on it didn't really bother me at all. A great dress for a wedding or holiday party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2014
Sexy with a touch of sophistication
This dress was perfect for a wedding! The wedding I went to was in November so the color was good for the fall, although I would totally wear it any other season. I like the lace bodice and the gold threaded throughout. The off the shoulder and below the knee length was very sophisticated. I would say that the dress fits true to size. It also has a little bit of ruching in the middle if you're trying to hide that annoying bump. The only downside is that the off the shoulder doesn't necessarily stay put all night, especially if you're trying to dance the night away, but at that point who cares! :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 23, 2014
sleeves are very tight
I don't have particularly large arms but the sleeves on this dress were so tight, I wouldn't have been able to move. The neck was also wider than it appeared in the picture and was almost off the shoulder entirely on me. Pretty dress but unfortunately was unable to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
December 18, 2014
Great dress, tons of compliments, would definitely wear again!
I thought this fit very well. I am a pear shape, although currently breastfeeding so my chest is larger than normal at the moment, but it was very forgiving. The overlay was great since my hips are typically size 14 and my waist size 10-12. I think the dress had been stretched a bit because as the night wore on, the neck kept falling off my shoulders which was annoying. Overall though, I loved this dress, got so many compliments, and felt sexy yet appropriate for the event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2014
Yay - looked great and fit fine - thanks RTR!!
Ding, ding, ding - this one was a winner. Fit great and super comfortable. I was little wary (as it seemed like it would be super tight trying to slip it on over my head), but worked out great. Color was beautiful and with some nice gold jewelry, I was looking great! Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 14, 2014
Awesome dress!
This dress is great for a tall woman. I'm at least 6 feet and it was the perfect fit. It also flatters all of the right places. I had a baby about 8 months ago and this dress made me feel very comfortable with my body in a very form fitting dress. I wish I owned it. The combination of the material, color, and cut hid my flaws very well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 7, 2014
Tons of compliments
Got so many compliments on this dress! Didn't realize it had gold in it until I received it but still loved it. It's very form fitting though so spanks or stockings are a must if you're curvy
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 3, 2014
It was a fun family wedding.
The dress is very attractive and comfortable. The side zippier was difficult to zip up but easy to unzip. I got a ton of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 29, 2014
Great dress, very classy. I wore it for my rehearsal dinner and got a ton of compliments.
It does photograph a bit more of a royal blue vs. the navy blue shown here, but that wasn't too big of a deal.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2014
I got compliments all night long!
Firstly, this dress definitely runs small. I'm usually a 0 or a 2, but there was NO way I was getting into that 2. I'm so glad I ordered that 4 as a backup because that fit like a glove and was what I wore. The arms were still snug, but not uncomfortable. The dress hit a little lower on me than on the model, probably because I'm fairly short. I personally felt a little matronly/conservative all night, but I was at a fancy work event, so that's what it called for. It was true though that even though I felt conservative, I was complimented all night long by men and women alike!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
November 4, 2014
So versatile and so many compliments!
I wore this to a wedding over the weekend and got so many compliments! The sleeves are VERY tight, so I had to go with the 10 rather than the 8. I couldn't even get my arms into the sleeves of the 8! The 10 was fine though and I was able to lift my arms and move them around and everything. I had to wear it sort of off the shoulder, which isn't what it looks like in the picture with the model, but it's just due to the cut being very slim in the arms. I would size up no matter what if you order this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 27, 2014
Lot's of compliments, unique style that no one else had
The arms were a little tight and the midsection is very clingy.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
October 22, 2014
The dress fit perfect! My only complaint was up close you could tell the dress had been worn a lot.
I'm 136 and 5'4. I just had a baby 5 months ago so I was a little nervous about ordering onlone but the size 8 fit me perfect. I would highly recommened this dress. The only downfall was that if you were up close to me you could see the material was warn out a little. But luckily weddings are darker lighting! Hopefully they replace the size 8 with a new one soon.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2014
Would be better as a petite length but good for a Fall wedding
Wore this as a guest of a wedding and received tons of compliments and a good way to tell everyone about RTR. There's not much, but a bit of stretch in the lining of the body of this dress. Not really any give in the sleeves. Still very comfortable - nothing rubbed the wrong way or irritated me. I'm petite and have a narrow waist with a full bust and wider hips. I'd reccomend a strapless bra with this as the neckline was almost off the shoulder for me. The length worked fine but if it were a petite size, it would likely fit better and be at or above nknee level, whereas, it sat just below my knees.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
October 19, 2014
Beautiful dress, especially the way the light hits the fabric. Great snug fit, but not too tight!
Love this dress! Glad it was sent to me as a replacement option for my original order. There was a small hole on the underarm of the sleeve but couldn't be seen. Definitely hugs curves! Only minor complaint is that the slip would occasionally ride up, luckily the venue was pretty dim and I had spanx under :) Would definitely recommend this rental, you'll get compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 16, 2014
I received lots of compliments
Great fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162lbs
October 14, 2014
Not what I was looking for
This dress was sent as a second replacement option for the dress I rented that was damaged when returned by the previous renter. This dress was not appropriate for the event. Hard to see in the website photos, but it has a gold Lurex thread running through it randomly. Sparkly wasn't what I was looking for. It also seemed kind of cheap looking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2014
Great Dress!
I received multiple compliments wearing this dress at the event we attended mid-week. I thought it might look "too formal", but it was just right. All around a "classy" dress, which is just what I needed for this event. I'm usually a size 6, but this dress fit perfectly on me in a size 8--glad I requested both sizes or I would have been in a pinch. Another good experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
September 28, 2014
Still had a beautiful dress even when my original rental wasn't available!
The original dress I rented was returned in poor condition so I worked with a stylist to have this one overnighted to me. We looked at my lists of the dresses I had favorited and she told me what was available in my size and this was one of them. I was going out of town for a wedding so she sent it to the hotel and it was waiting for me when I arrived. Couldn't have worked out more perfectly! The fit is true to size but the arms are not stretchy. At first, I didn't know if it would work but once I got it on and got everything situated, it was perfect. It was comfortable enough to wear all night dancing and it was just right for an outdoor fall wedding. I think this dress would be appropriate for a lot of different occasions. Even though I was disappointed the original dress didn't work out, I was extremely happy with this one. I have rented dresses before and will continue to do it in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2014
I loved this dress! So simple but made a sexy statement.
I loved this dress. I felt sexy but classic. I received so many compliments. I was at an early wedding so I didn't dress it up with any jewelry. But can be dressed up as well. I am curvy and there isn't any stretch to the dress so getting the right size is important. You will love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
September 4, 2014
The venue was awesome.
I loved the fit, the only thing is it was a bit itchy on top. Still, I got tons of compliments and felt like a million bucks. Definitely will rent again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
September 1, 2014
Classy and subtle- perfect for a winter wedding!
Lots of compliments, as always with RTR dresses! Love the gold thread running throughout the dress, and it fit really well. It was a great fit for someone with hips a size or two larger than my waist and bust. Definitely recommend for a winter wedding or other semi-formal event!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 30, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
It fits snugly, but is a beautiful dress. I wore it for a wedding and got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 18, 2014
It was ok
The dress runs small and the fabric around the shoulders and arms are extremely itchy. I wore this to a wedding and I was extremely irritated by the end of the evening and couldn't wait to change. The length was just right...not too long, not too short...that was comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
August 12, 2014
awesome dress, felt great, looked like advertised.
be aware it is rather form fitting, as long as you're ok with that.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
July 15, 2014
This was my first time renting a dress and it was a successful experience. Got so many compliments!
I was afraid it wouldn't fit and last minute have to scramble to find another dress but the dress actually fit like a glove. It was perfect and comfortable!
KittyJuly 21, 2014
May I ask your bust size? I'm thinking about this dress for an August 3pm wedding, black tie optional, 5pm reception. Does the dress have some stretch? I am busty with broad shoulders.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 8, 2014
It was okay.
It wasn't what I excepted for the dress. It had sparkles in it that I really didn't want and it was worn down. I am sure it would have looked better on someone smaller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
June 5, 2014
Poor suggestion from a stylist.
A dress I had ordered for a wedding was "destroyed by the previous renter" and this was suggested because it was "an upgrade" from the dress I wanted. Though I appreciate the service the stylist tried to provide, it was a major flop. This dress was way too tight on me, and NOT cute. The sleeves have no stretch, so I'd size up if you have arm issues. It was a pretty navy blue (sorry the hotel lighting is crappy.) It is super sexy and would be good for a hot date, or non-work holiday party. However, this was for my sister-in-law's wedding, and not appropriate even if I did order a size up. It was short, and tight everywhere. I'd have rather them send me another option from my "wish list" for the date in question than send me an "upgrade" of dress. This was just not appropriate for what I needed it for. A pleasant surprise was that it had a pretty shimmery gold throughout the fabric, which I could not tell from the image online. Pretty dress, just NOT for me.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 4, 2014
Didn't fit...
Very narrow arms, little to no stretch. Not suitable for big busted ladies, as described. Dark color/gold shimmer thread makes it suitable for fall/winter events.
See more reviews:
2 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×