David Meister

Sass Meets Class Dress

$30 – $40 rental?
$450 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline at the rehearsal dinner wearing this body slimming David Meister style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra due to boat neckline
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue knit (45% rayon, 45% nylon, 10% metallic). Three quarter length sleeve. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
245 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(152)
Small
(70)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 17, 2013
What a beautiful dress! I wore it to a corporate Christmas party - conservative, yet unique!
The color was a beautiful royal blue with gold thread woven through. It was a tight fit, but not uncomfortable. Reminded me of a "first lady" dress... I can't wait for my next rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 22, 2013
Great dress!
Perfect fit... literally had people commenting all night that the dress fit perfectly. Loved it!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2013
The service is amazing.
This is a very classy and beautiful dress. Also extremely comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
February 25, 2013
Too Tight in Sleeves, A Bit Matronly
The sleeves were too tight and it just made me feel a bit matronly. My husband was not a fan of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 26, 2013
My first RTR experience. Loved this dress. Very flattering, I got soooo many compliments on it!!
I wore nude pumps with gold and pearl accessories. The dress is very form fitting, I planned on wearing a girdle but changed my mind last minute bc it didn't make that much of a difference and the lace pattern on the dress helped hide some unwanted curves. The length was perfect for me, it looks really long on the model, which is why I liked it because dresses are usually way too short for me. This was definately shorter in person, but stil very appropriate. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2013
First RTR experience and I got so many compliments on my dress, including the wedding photographer
The dress does run a tad small, spanx do help, I ordered a 4 and a 6 and wore the size 6. You can't tell from the picture but there is gold threading throughout the lace, good to know for planning your jewelry, shoes and purse.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 3, 2013
looked elegant and stunning
looked beautiful. received many compliments. runs a touch small. rouching across the abdomen makes it look more flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
March 10, 2013
lady like length, elegant dress, easy to wear!
This event called for "snappy business" which could mean something other than this. I wore it with simple gold jewelry, earrings and a ring. Wearing it was a statement but not over the top. Dress was snug in the bust but not obviously so. I would definitely rent again, but maybe size up so I could eat dessert!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 14, 2013
beautiful! i got compliments all day!
I'm short, curvy and busty so its usually hard to find a dress that fits my chest while also showing my waist. This dress has just the right amount of elasticity so the fit was perfect! I would definitely get it again - it was beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 14, 2013
Figure flattering without being too flashy
I wore this to my husband's holiday office party. It was festive but modest and the lace had just the right amount of gold. I'd definitely rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 16, 2013
Proper and elegant
Fit very well; the little bit of shine woven in against the navy was the perfect touch
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
March 19, 2013
Loved this beautiful elegant dress!
Wore this dress for engagement photos and it was perfect..great length, color, detail, and photographed well! Love!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 29, 2013
Not a fan
I rented this for my bridal shower, but I was unable to wear the dress because it was too small. This dress runs very small & unfortunatly I took the chance on the dress because they did not have the next size up available for me to get as a second rental. Also there was a small hole in the dress. Disappointed with this rental :(
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2013
Very comfortable and flattering
I usually wear a 6 and had this dress as a back-up in size 8. It felt more like a 6. Regardless, it's a very comfortable dress to wear. It drapes nicely around the body. Loved the texture of this dress. The boat-neck is very flattering. Sleeves are super comfortable and good in spring while it's still cool out. Overall I recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2013
Classy and unique!
A bit longer than it looks on the model, but still a very pretty dress! Minimal stretch to the fabric, so not for those who are trying to hide any "body issues!" I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
April 8, 2013
Perfect dress for an engagement party!!
This dress was awesome! I wore it for my brother's engagement party and it was perfect. I got so many compliments on the dress and felt amazing! I ended up wearing my normal size, but it did run on the smaller end, so I recommend ordering your backup size a size up just in case. Highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
April 16, 2013
Easy comfortable dress for your next cocktail attire event.
Dress was a beautiful deep cobalt, hit knee length and was appropriately bodycon.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2013
Gorgeous dress, beautiful color and fit. And comfortable too!
I received so many compliments on this dress, which I wore to a New Year's Eve wedding. The lace on the arms was a bit itchy, but overall it was comfortable, flattering, and appropriate for the event. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 26, 2013
Lots of complements and really comfortable!
I wore this dress b/c of the side zip since I didn't have anyone to help me zip the other dress I rented, but it worked out great and I really felt beautiful and comfortable! It was a long night... wedding at 7, but trolley to the church started at 6... dinner reception, dancing and midnight snack. Needless to say I felt great even at 2 in the morning. I got lots of complements all night and my hubby loved the dress. Sorry about the picture. This is the only one I taken of me that night! (Crazy, it's with our university mascot!) But the hubby was in the wedding so it was more about the bridal party than me, which is how it should be.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
April 29, 2013
Awesome First Experience!!
The dresses came on time, clean and on hangers. There was a few frays on the thread, but that comes with the territory being that they were rentals. I tried the 4 on but it was way too tight on my bust (I am a size G) and the arms were really tight as well. Thankfully, the size 6 was perfect!! I look forward to renting again, great experience and concept! For some reason, I can't upload a photo...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2013
Great modest dress with a bit of sex appeal
This dress was easy to pair with accessories. Its a pretty navy blue but the surprise is the gold underlay of the dress. I was able to pair it with champaign heels with a few crystals. Worked perfectly. Dress meets right at the knee. I ordered a 10 and a 12, and depending on the brand I usually fall between the 2. I ended up wearing the 12 because its a stretch material and hugs your curves. Has side pickups which are slimming and helps the pattern. Fantastic choice for events where you want to look modest yet give off a bit of bombshell.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 11, 2013
Gorgeous dress!!
I LOVED wearing this dress! I ordered a 4 and a 6 because some of the reviews said it ran big. The 4 was WAY too small but the 6 fit like a GLOVE. The sleeves were snug but not overly tight. I wore it with nude pumps and jewelry similar to what I saw on the model on the website. I received compliments on it all night and it held up through hours of dancing. Can't wait to rent another dress!
StephaneSeptember 27, 2013
Hello Shauna! I love the way this dress looks on you specially because were almost the same weigh and height! I'm thinking of renting the dress for a church related event, and it's very important that the dress is bellow the knee. How did you feel about the length of the dress? Did it slide up when sitting down? Thank you in advance!
ShaunaOctober 1, 2013
No the dress didn't ride up at all. It was incredibly comfortable and stretchier than it looked. Stayed put and didn't lose shape all night. I would suggest it to anyone.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
May 14, 2013
That I was not able to wear this dress
I rented both a size 12 & a 14 and the size 14 was extremely uncomfortable and tight. I was unable to wear the dress for the special occasion that I had rented it for; instead I wore a dress that I had recently purchased. The dress was rather disappointing in its appearance; it did not appear to be made of a high quality material. The entire process was a waste of time. RTR has changed the return mailing process and I had to go to the nearest post office which is 7 miles away in order to return the items. The previous process was so much better
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 20, 2013
Someone at the very big wedding I attended told me my dress was the most beautiful dress there!
The dress hugs the body like a second skin. Spanks and a strapless bra were best. Gold jewelry goes best because there are metallic gold threads through the dress which are difficult to see in a picture, but they sparkle in person. Be very careful about a bracelet. I only wore a gold bangle because there is no clasp to catch on the lace. I LOVED wearing this dress and hated taking it off at the end of the night. It was very comfortable and a beautiful color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
June 25, 2013
I wanted to find a blue dress to match my shoes that I had to wear to a wedding.
Out of the 3 dresses I selected this was perfect!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2013
Pretty and classic
The fit is overall true to size, but the arms were a bit tight. Also, there is a hidden side zipper in this dress for those wanting to use it. The look was bit more matronly than I had originally hoped, but it was a nice modest dress for the southern wedding I was attending. The gold threading in the lace is very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 1, 2013
Comfortable & Elegant!
Wore this dress to a wedding and felt great the whole night. Lots of compliments! The color is beautiful (matched really nicely with OPI Eurso Euro on my nails) with little gold specks throughout. Ordered a 2 and a 4, went with the 4 because the arms were a little tight on the 2 - had some space in the waist but it was nice to be comfortable. Went well with nude/gold accessories and a high bun. This dress is fitted to your silhouette but doesn't really hold you in, which I thought was a good thing. The dress came below my knee and was more conservative than it seemed on the model.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
July 12, 2013
Sparkly sophistication
I wore this dress to a formal "work" dinner, I felt great in the dress however the fabric was a little rough on my sensitive skin...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 14, 2013
I loved this dress! Made me feel like a movie star!
This dress is form fitting but slims in the correct areas. I loved the delicate sleeve and lace trim at the bottom. The complements were non-stop. It was a great choice for an evening wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 20, 2013
Many compliments!
I got many compliments on this dress. I wore it to an evening wedding. It fit well and was comfortable. I wore a strapless slip because straps would've showed. I was worried the gold accents would be too disco but it turned out fine. The bracelet was a perfect accessory. My only caution would be that the overlay is lacy and can catch on jewelry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2013
Beautiful, well made dress. Perfect for a fall/winter wedding!
Gorgeous dress - it does have gold threading running through the lace which I didn't realize when I ordered, but it is a very classy & form-fitting dress. It does emphasize the midsection a bit, so be aware of that.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 13, 2013
Beautiful-Stunning dress. Very comfortable to wear Felt like a million bucks!
Had to be careful with other people's jewelry so as not to snag the lace
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2013
Sexy and classy.
Great fit, super comfortable. I got a lot of compliments. Will wear it again.
JessicaOctober 25, 2013
You look great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 27, 2013
This is classy
The lace outer layer came close to mid-calf, but the under-layer hit at the knee, so it had a nice 40's-style length, which was slimming, but wasn't dowdy since the under layer hit at the knee. I wore a size 14 and I'm 5' 3". Very flattering, but it does run small.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2013
Great dress, classy
This dress was perfect for a weekday wedding and would work for any formal affair. I had ordered two sizes, 4 and 6. My husband preferred me in the size 4 because it hugged my curves and made the dress look a little sexy. The size 6 would've worked as well if a I wanted a bit of a looser fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 8, 2013
I loved this dress! I wore it to a work dinner reception.
I loved this dress! I was classy yet sexy. I got a ton of compliments. Definitely need to wear spanx underneath. The dress shows off every curve.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
October 14, 2013
WAS OK
was a bit too long for me. Ended up wearing it though and it fit like a glove. The lace is a bit too worn in places.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 15, 2013
RTR is a breeze now for the dress itself...
Fit was spot on. Color was spectacular. Beautiful gold threading underneath. Lace with a bit of "give" to the fit. Now the downside- dress arrived and was cleaned (orange dry cleaning tags stapled to the dress hangers) but I noticed the side zipper wasn't zipped all the way up. I thought it was perhaps an oversight. Until I tried to unzip to try on and had to fight the zipper just to get the zipper down. I was very cautious as I was afraid I would break the dress. Finally, the zipper gave way. Got the dress on. Got the zipper halfway up and it wouldn't budge- ughhh!!! I couldn't have been more frustrated. With my husband's help, before calling mercy and throwing the dress out the window, finally got the zipper up and wore the dress to my event. What do you know, getting the dress off had the exact same problem as when getting it on. Renter beware. I had read previous reviews and when others mentioned the sticky zipper, they weren't kidding. I got a lot of compliments. It's a lovely, jeweled tone which is perfect for this time of year. Just be prepared to do combat with the zipper!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2013
The dress was absolutely perfect for the wedding I attended.
The dress had some stretch to it so it had a nice close fit. I thought the sleeves were a little tight around my arms. Also remember that this dress requires a strapless bra! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 31, 2013
Classy and Cute
This dress was really cute but my biggest complaint was that it was really long. I wore it to a fundraiser so it was good for that event but I don't think I'd rent it again. It is comfortable and fits true to size.
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×