Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Sass Meets Class Dress

$60 rental
$450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline at the rehearsal dinner wearing this body slimming David Meister style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra due to boat neckline
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra due to boat neckline
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue knit (45% rayon, 45% nylon, 10% metallic). Three quarter length sleeve. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
224 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size142
Small67
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
December 18, 2014
Great dress, tons of compliments, would definitely wear again!
I thought this fit very well. I am a pear shape, although currently breastfeeding so my chest is larger than normal at the moment, but it was very forgiving. The overlay was great since my hips are typically size 14 and my waist size 10-12. I think the dress had been stretched a bit because as the night wore on, the neck kept falling off my shoulders which was annoying. Overall though, I loved this dress, got so many compliments, and felt sexy yet appropriate for the event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2014
Yay - looked great and fit fine - thanks RTR!!
Ding, ding, ding - this one was a winner. Fit great and super comfortable. I was little wary (as it seemed like it would be super tight trying to slip it on over my head), but worked out great. Color was beautiful and with some nice gold jewelry, I was looking great! Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 14, 2014
Awesome dress!
This dress is great for a tall woman. I'm at least 6 feet and it was the perfect fit. It also flatters all of the right places. I had a baby about 8 months ago and this dress made me feel very comfortable with my body in a very form fitting dress. I wish I owned it. The combination of the material, color, and cut hid my flaws very well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 7, 2014
Tons of compliments
Got so many compliments on this dress! Didn't realize it had gold in it until I received it but still loved it. It's very form fitting though so spanks or stockings are a must if you're curvy
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 3, 2014
It was a fun family wedding.
The dress is very attractive and comfortable. The side zippier was difficult to zip up but easy to unzip. I got a ton of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 29, 2014
Great dress, very classy. I wore it for my rehearsal dinner and got a ton of compliments.
It does photograph a bit more of a royal blue vs. the navy blue shown here, but that wasn't too big of a deal.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 5, 2014
I got compliments all night long!
Firstly, this dress definitely runs small. I'm usually a 0 or a 2, but there was NO way I was getting into that 2. I'm so glad I ordered that 4 as a backup because that fit like a glove and was what I wore. The arms were still snug, but not uncomfortable. The dress hit a little lower on me than on the model, probably because I'm fairly short. I personally felt a little matronly/conservative all night, but I was at a fancy work event, so that's what it called for. It was true though that even though I felt conservative, I was complimented all night long by men and women alike!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
November 4, 2014
So versatile and so many compliments!
I wore this to a wedding over the weekend and got so many compliments! The sleeves are VERY tight, so I had to go with the 10 rather than the 8. I couldn't even get my arms into the sleeves of the 8! The 10 was fine though and I was able to lift my arms and move them around and everything. I had to wear it sort of off the shoulder, which isn't what it looks like in the picture with the model, but it's just due to the cut being very slim in the arms. I would size up no matter what if you order this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 27, 2014
Lot's of compliments, unique style that no one else had
The arms were a little tight and the midsection is very clingy.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
October 22, 2014
The dress fit perfect! My only complaint was up close you could tell the dress had been worn a lot.
I'm 136 and 5'4. I just had a baby 5 months ago so I was a little nervous about ordering onlone but the size 8 fit me perfect. I would highly recommened this dress. The only downfall was that if you were up close to me you could see the material was warn out a little. But luckily weddings are darker lighting! Hopefully they replace the size 8 with a new one soon.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2014
Would be better as a petite length but good for a Fall wedding
Wore this as a guest of a wedding and received tons of compliments and a good way to tell everyone about RTR. There's not much, but a bit of stretch in the lining of the body of this dress. Not really any give in the sleeves. Still very comfortable - nothing rubbed the wrong way or irritated me. I'm petite and have a narrow waist with a full bust and wider hips. I'd reccomend a strapless bra with this as the neckline was almost off the shoulder for me. The length worked fine but if it were a petite size, it would likely fit better and be at or above nknee level, whereas, it sat just below my knees.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
October 19, 2014
Beautiful dress, especially the way the light hits the fabric. Great snug fit, but not too tight!
Love this dress! Glad it was sent to me as a replacement option for my original order. There was a small hole on the underarm of the sleeve but couldn't be seen. Definitely hugs curves! Only minor complaint is that the slip would occasionally ride up, luckily the venue was pretty dim and I had spanx under :) Would definitely recommend this rental, you'll get compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 16, 2014
I received lots of compliments
Great fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162lbs
October 14, 2014
Not what I was looking for
This dress was sent as a second replacement option for the dress I rented that was damaged when returned by the previous renter. This dress was not appropriate for the event. Hard to see in the website photos, but it has a gold Lurex thread running through it randomly. Sparkly wasn't what I was looking for. It also seemed kind of cheap looking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2014
Great Dress!
I received multiple compliments wearing this dress at the event we attended mid-week. I thought it might look "too formal", but it was just right. All around a "classy" dress, which is just what I needed for this event. I'm usually a size 6, but this dress fit perfectly on me in a size 8--glad I requested both sizes or I would have been in a pinch. Another good experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
September 28, 2014
Still had a beautiful dress even when my original rental wasn't available!
The original dress I rented was returned in poor condition so I worked with a stylist to have this one overnighted to me. We looked at my lists of the dresses I had favorited and she told me what was available in my size and this was one of them. I was going out of town for a wedding so she sent it to the hotel and it was waiting for me when I arrived. Couldn't have worked out more perfectly! The fit is true to size but the arms are not stretchy. At first, I didn't know if it would work but once I got it on and got everything situated, it was perfect. It was comfortable enough to wear all night dancing and it was just right for an outdoor fall wedding. I think this dress would be appropriate for a lot of different occasions. Even though I was disappointed the original dress didn't work out, I was extremely happy with this one. I have rented dresses before and will continue to do it in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2014
I loved this dress! So simple but made a sexy statement.
I loved this dress. I felt sexy but classic. I received so many compliments. I was at an early wedding so I didn't dress it up with any jewelry. But can be dressed up as well. I am curvy and there isn't any stretch to the dress so getting the right size is important. You will love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
September 4, 2014
The venue was awesome.
I loved the fit, the only thing is it was a bit itchy on top. Still, I got tons of compliments and felt like a million bucks. Definitely will rent again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
September 1, 2014
Classy and subtle- perfect for a winter wedding!
Lots of compliments, as always with RTR dresses! Love the gold thread running throughout the dress, and it fit really well. It was a great fit for someone with hips a size or two larger than my waist and bust. Definitely recommend for a winter wedding or other semi-formal event!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 30, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
It fits snugly, but is a beautiful dress. I wore it for a wedding and got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Pear
August 18, 2014
It was ok
The dress runs small and the fabric around the shoulders and arms are extremely itchy. I wore this to a wedding and I was extremely irritated by the end of the evening and couldn't wait to change. The length was just right...not too long, not too short...that was comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
August 12, 2014
awesome dress, felt great, looked like advertised.
be aware it is rather form fitting, as long as you're ok with that.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
July 15, 2014
This was my first time renting a dress and it was a successful experience. Got so many compliments!
I was afraid it wouldn't fit and last minute have to scramble to find another dress but the dress actually fit like a glove. It was perfect and comfortable!
KittyJuly 21, 2014
May I ask your bust size? I'm thinking about this dress for an August 3pm wedding, black tie optional, 5pm reception. Does the dress have some stretch? I am busty with broad shoulders.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 8, 2014
It was okay.
It wasn't what I excepted for the dress. It had sparkles in it that I really didn't want and it was worn down. I am sure it would have looked better on someone smaller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
June 5, 2014
Poor suggestion from a stylist.
A dress I had ordered for a wedding was "destroyed by the previous renter" and this was suggested because it was "an upgrade" from the dress I wanted. Though I appreciate the service the stylist tried to provide, it was a major flop. This dress was way too tight on me, and NOT cute. The sleeves have no stretch, so I'd size up if you have arm issues. It was a pretty navy blue (sorry the hotel lighting is crappy.) It is super sexy and would be good for a hot date, or non-work holiday party. However, this was for my sister-in-law's wedding, and not appropriate even if I did order a size up. It was short, and tight everywhere. I'd have rather them send me another option from my "wish list" for the date in question than send me an "upgrade" of dress. This was just not appropriate for what I needed it for. A pleasant surprise was that it had a pretty shimmery gold throughout the fabric, which I could not tell from the image online. Pretty dress, just NOT for me.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2014
Didn't fit...
Very narrow arms, little to no stretch. Not suitable for big busted ladies, as described. Dark color/gold shimmer thread makes it suitable for fall/winter events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 2, 2014
I felt glamorous
The dress fit very well. I liked the sleeves as it was very cold that night (it even snowed a little bit). I got many compliments. I also liked to color as I wore it for a Christmas party and everyone else was in red, green, or black. I would rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
May 28, 2014
Super comfy, sleeves are very slim and I have thin arms
Size up! I wore two sizes larger than I normally am because the sleeves were so tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 21, 2014
Very Flattering
This dress was great. The only thing I wasn't quite prepared for is that the neckline is very wide on your shoulders (i.e. requires strapless bra, which I hate) however the rest of the dress was awesome and so I went with it and received so many compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 143lbs
May 14, 2014
I had so many compliments!
This dress was perfect! I chose the 6 only because it was a little tighter than the 8 but could've worn either! So many people came up to me and asked where I bought the dress so that they could buy it as well!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014
Fun party
Fit great. snug on the arms. loved the colors. there were a few loose threads but nothing noticeable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 11, 2014
Wanted to love this dress...
This dress photographs beautifully however, I feel like it runs really small. It created a muffin top on me and I felt self conscious in it all night. I tried wearing spanx but it actually looked worse. The sleeves of the dress are lace and delicate.. I think the dress also looked a little "worn" because I saw some nags in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 4, 2014
having the comfortable in knowing I had two sizes to try on.
sleeves were a little tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 3, 2014
Hugged my curves without looking matronly! Loved little bit of sparkle in geometric pattern
Inner lining smooths without being heavy, very comfortable could wear regular bra (34ddd), sleeves a little scratchy but not too bad. looked great from every angle I probably could have worn the 10 because of the stretch of dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 2, 2014
Fun dress. Flattering.
Formal party. Comfortable yet beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable!
This dress is awesome because it's very beautiful and classy. It's not too short, so it's great for an event that you don't want to wear a super short dress to! It does run a little small. I could have worn the 4, but the design on the right side of the dress works better when the dress isn't too snug. Awesome dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
April 11, 2014
Received many, many compliments on the dress. Material is beautiful
This dress was worn by my mom who is a size 6. Overall a little snug and needed some spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 5, 2014
Beautiful and elegant!
The dress fit a little small but the size 6 was perfect. I got plenty of compliments and felt so comfortable in the dress. It was perfect for the wedding as it was at a very elegant venue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2014
CLASSY DRESS!
I loved the dress! Everyone else did as well! The color is soooo in! I'm usually a size 4, but I still have a little of the baby weight from my pregnancy. I just had a baby a month before the ceremony. lol. The dress is definitely true to size. The size four definitely did fit me, but it was a little too snug for me to wear to a church ceremony...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 24, 2014
Great
Great
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×