Rent the Runway

David Meister

Sass Meets Class Dress

$60 rental
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline at the rehearsal dinner wearing this body slimming David Meister style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra due to boat neckline
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra due to boat neckline
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue knit (45% rayon, 45% nylon, 10% metallic). Three quarter length sleeve. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

207 reviews

Fit
Small 62
True to Size 134
Large 2
Photos 103
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Sassy and classy for sure!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The lace detail with a little bit of sparkle running through really makes this dress unique. I wore the size 2 and it fit pretty well with a little extra room, so I would say it runs pretty true to size. The boat neck does require a strapless bra but it is still extremely comfortable. So cute!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Classic yet interesting

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress! Modest and sophisticated- perfect for a family wedding. Only surprise was that the metallic stitching is gold not silver, like I thought the pics portrayed. Still beautiful. Would rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Another gorgeous dress and beautiful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the cut and fit of this dress. Perfect for when the temperature gets a little cooler. Metallic stretch fabric hugs the body. Ruching on one side helps drape some fabric around tummy area. Dress fell by my knee.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Wanted a classy lace dress for a fall rustic wedding. Dress was exactly what I was looking for!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When the dress came, it looked teeny tiny on the hanger! But as other girls said, the dress stretched and ended up fitting perfectly. I wore nude pumps, simple jewelry and my spanx underneath to give it a seamless look. Got many compliments on this gorgeous dress!!! Thanks RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 21, 2012

Such a comfortable dress! Very flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great fit... but be prepared to show your curves!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Great dress for a night out!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is really comfortable, easy to wear and felt great.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

Stunning Dress, beautiful color, extremely elegant and sophisticated

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is beautiful and clingy to every curve, so I wore the 12 instead of the intended size 10. The lace hemline came right below the knee and is a beautiful detail on the dress. I enjoyed the feel and look of this flattering dress and would rent it again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

Definetely lived up to 'Sass meets Class' dress! Got lots of compliments when wearing it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little bit of Gold sparkles in the dress made long dangling gold earrings a perfect match. Loved that the sleeves of the dress were a bit see-thru. Wished it was mine to keep!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

It is beautiful dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is fit nicely .
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Beautiful dress! I loved wearing it, I swear (even though I look so unhappy in the picture)!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is tight, so I recommend getting the additional size a size bigger than what you usually wear. It's made in a way that is extremely flattering, but I just appreciated having the little extra breathing room!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

Knowing that I don't have to go shopping for a dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Out of all the dresses I've rented from the RTR, this has been my least favorite. It looked nice on and I received compliments all night but it was not my best choice. The dress is definitely true to size but if you have broader shoulders and muscular arms, it's a little tight but not to the point of being uncomfortable- just a little snug. Overall a gorgeous dress as usual.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 2, 2014

Fun dress. Flattering.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Formal party. Comfortable yet beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 4, 2014

having the comfortable in knowing I had two sizes to try on.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
sleeves were a little tight.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014

Fun party

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great. snug on the arms. loved the colors. there were a few loose threads but nothing noticeable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 143 lbs
May 14, 2014

I had so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! I chose the 6 only because it was a little tighter than the 8 but could've worn either! So many people came up to me and asked where I bought the dress so that they could buy it as well!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
May 28, 2014

Super comfy, sleeves are very slim and I have thin arms

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Size up! I wore two sizes larger than I normally am because the sleeves were so tight.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

I felt glamorous

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit very well. I liked the sleeves as it was very cold that night (it even snowed a little bit). I got many compliments. I also liked to color as I wore it for a Christmas party and everyone else was in red, green, or black. I would rent this dress again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 4, 2014

Didn't fit...

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very narrow arms, little to no stretch. Not suitable for big busted ladies, as described. Dark color/gold shimmer thread makes it suitable for fall/winter events.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

awesome dress, felt great, looked like advertised.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
be aware it is rather form fitting, as long as you're ok with that.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
Aug 18, 2014

It was ok

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs small and the fabric around the shoulders and arms are extremely itchy. I wore this to a wedding and I was extremely irritated by the end of the evening and couldn't wait to change. The length was just right...not too long, not too short...that was comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Still had a beautiful dress even when my original rental wasn't available!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The original dress I rented was returned in poor condition so I worked with a stylist to have this one overnighted to me. We looked at my lists of the dresses I had favorited and she told me what was available in my size and this was one of them. I was going out of town for a wedding so she sent it to the hotel and it was waiting for me when I arrived. Couldn't have worked out more perfectly! The fit is true to size but the arms are not stretchy. At first, I didn't know if it would work but once I got it on and got everything situated, it was perfect. It was comfortable enough to wear all night dancing and it was just right for an outdoor fall wedding. I think this dress would be appropriate for a lot of different occasions. Even though I was disappointed the original dress didn't work out, I was extremely happy with this one. I have rented dresses before and will continue to do it in the future!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I received multiple compliments wearing this dress at the event we attended mid-week. I thought it might look "too formal", but it was just right. All around a "classy" dress, which is just what I needed for this event. I'm usually a size 6, but this dress fit perfectly on me in a size 8--glad I requested both sizes or I would have been in a pinch. Another good experience.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Not what I was looking for

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was sent as a second replacement option for the dress I rented that was damaged when returned by the previous renter. This dress was not appropriate for the event. Hard to see in the website photos, but it has a gold Lurex thread running through it randomly. Sparkly wasn't what I was looking for. It also seemed kind of cheap looking.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

I received lots of compliments

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Lot's of compliments, unique style that no one else had

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The arms were a little tight and the midsection is very clingy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

I got compliments all night long!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Firstly, this dress definitely runs small. I'm usually a 0 or a 2, but there was NO way I was getting into that 2. I'm so glad I ordered that 4 as a backup because that fit like a glove and was what I wore. The arms were still snug, but not uncomfortable. The dress hit a little lower on me than on the model, probably because I'm fairly short. I personally felt a little matronly/conservative all night, but I was at a fancy work event, so that's what it called for. It was true though that even though I felt conservative, I was complimented all night long by men and women alike!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Great dress, very classy. I wore it for my rehearsal dinner and got a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It does photograph a bit more of a royal blue vs. the navy blue shown here, but that wasn't too big of a deal.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

It was a fun family wedding.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very attractive and comfortable. The side zippier was difficult to zip up but easy to unzip. I got a ton of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Tons of compliments

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments on this dress! Didn't realize it had gold in it until I received it but still loved it. It's very form fitting though so spanks or stockings are a must if you're curvy
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Yay - looked great and fit fine - thanks RTR!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ding, ding, ding - this one was a winner. Fit great and super comfortable. I was little wary (as it seemed like it would be super tight trying to slip it on over my head), but worked out great. Color was beautiful and with some nice gold jewelry, I was looking great! Thanks RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

sleeves are very tight

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I don't have particularly large arms but the sleeves on this dress were so tight, I wouldn't have been able to move. The neck was also wider than it appeared in the picture and was almost off the shoulder entirely on me. Pretty dress but unfortunately was unable to wear it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 5, 2015

fitted dress, fits true to size

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fitted dress, fits true to size
RTR Customer
Jan 18, 2015

Great night all around!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
Color was perfect- length was perfect, bust no so perfect.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Great dress, but wore a second option

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very flattering and beautiful! I have long legs and it hit just right above my knees. Very very pretty, definitely would have worn had it not been so cold at the event.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

I did not wear this dress, even a size up was too small to be comfortable or flattering.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately too tight/clingy to wear for a work function.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Perfect dress for a formal work event!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit perfectly, complimented my figure and was still conservative enough for a work event. I would rent this dress again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 65
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 15, 2015

I wore this to a wonderful wedding. There were many relatives I had not seen for a long time.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a very nice dress. It runs very small and was snug. I was worried that it wouldn't fit because I had a hard time getting over my heat but once on it fit beautifully. I found the side zipper after, which would have helped. The sleeves were rather tight. The length was good, with the slip lining a little shorter than the lace. My husband loved this one.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Unable to wear this dress. Much too small.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was sent as a back up for another dress I ordered but had a problem with the zipper. Beautiful dress, but WAY too small. Very snug fitting. Probably best for someone younger.. :) I generally wear a size 8 and probably should have read the reviews better before I asked for a size 8. could have used a size 12 as I needed more room in the hips.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 5, 2015

Great dress and fits really well!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5 months pregnant and this dress had just enough stretch to accommodate my baby bump. It was a great fit and I received a ton of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 21, 2015

I got so many good comments on this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for the party I was attending - cute, flattering, the right length, and just sexy enough to make me feel good. I loved the color, and I got tons of great comments from people about the dress! Maybe runs a BIT small - I'm glad I got the size 4 in addition to the 2 - it fit perfectly. (I do usually waffle between those two sizes.) This was my first Rent the Runway experience and I'll definitely use it again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×