You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sass Meets Class Dress
Rental $75 Retail $450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Show off your waistline at the rehearsal dinner wearing this body slimming David Meister style. Add the Lee Angel Entwined Pearl and Chain Necklace to complete this look.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue knit (45% rayon, 45% nylon, 10% metallic). Three quarter length sleeve. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra due to boat neckline
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos66

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 1, 2013
RTR made choosing a dress for the wedding I went to a breeze. It arrived early & fit perfectly.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size, but as I am 5'1" it hit me just below the knee. Keep in mind if you have a curvier figure (as I do) this dress really accentuates your curves (which I thought looked great but not everyone likes to show their curves off!) Perfect for an upscale evening wedding, I chose to pair it with pearls & nude pumps.
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 25, 2012
Classy dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just above knee in length. You should consider sizing up if you have thick arms or have large shoulders.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Dec 17, 2012
I loved this dress & got so many complements on it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfectly! I wore it with the necklace shown on the model and gold glitter pumps! One thing I didn't realize till my sleeve got a little caught on it was that there is a side zipper, I shimmied into it without using the zipper, which would have made it easier to get on. Overall i loved my first Rent the Runway experience! Will definitely rent again!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 16, 2012
Chic dress with gorgeous details, just a little on the tight side.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a work holiday party at an art museum. It's a beautiful dress with really gorgeous detail. The length and sleeves make it great for winter and more conservative occasions. However, it was tight! I'm pretty evenly split between 2 and 4, but even the 4 made me wish for a little more breathing room. I would definitely size up for the back-up size.
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Dec 9, 2012
Look great without spending a lot
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is wonderful but form fitting so I would suggest going-up a size. I usually wear 8-10 but they sent the dress in a 12...fit great with room to move.
Victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4641
Nov 30, 2012
Worn for my birthday dinner, this dress let me be the "It" girl for the evening.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Worn for my birthday dinner in Vegas, the wide neck and length of this dress made me feel like Joan from Mad Men. The zipper was tricky and had to be coaxed up, but the lace was beautiful. Perfect for an evening of indulgence.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Nov 27, 2012
Makes you feel like a princess!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for tea with the Queen, this dress is the epitome of class. Would be a great fit for a formal wedding (or an event where you are hanging with the guy's parents), or an outside soiree in the winter, you will feel both classic and sexy in this dress. Two thumbs way up!
Traci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 19, 2012
Very Classy Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is far more beautiful in person than it looks in the photo. The gold accent in the dress is very prominent and pretty. The fit was perfect. Its is a very flattering dress due to the subtle ruching on the side. The length was great for a conservative event and also for my height. There were some small holes on the arm where the side zipper was - I think the zipper must snag it. But because the dress is lace the holes were not noticeable. I loved the dress!!
Erica L.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 24, 2012
Knowing that I don't have to go shopping for a dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Out of all the dresses I've rented from the RTR, this has been my least favorite. It looked nice on and I received compliments all night but it was not my best choice. The dress is definitely true to size but if you have broader shoulders and muscular arms, it's a little tight but not to the point of being uncomfortable- just a little snug. Overall a gorgeous dress as usual.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 18, 2012
Beautiful dress! I loved wearing it, I swear (even though I look so unhappy in the picture)!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is tight, so I recommend getting the additional size a size bigger than what you usually wear. It's made in a way that is extremely flattering, but I just appreciated having the little extra breathing room!
Milada
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Nov 11, 2012
It is beautiful dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is fit nicely .
Kara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4541
Nov 6, 2012
Definetely lived up to 'Sass meets Class' dress! Got lots of compliments when wearing it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little bit of Gold sparkles in the dress made long dangling gold earrings a perfect match. Loved that the sleeves of the dress were a bit see-thru. Wished it was mine to keep!
patti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Oct 28, 2012
Stunning Dress, beautiful color, extremely elegant and sophisticated
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is beautiful and clingy to every curve, so I wore the 12 instead of the intended size 10. The lace hemline came right below the knee and is a beautiful detail on the dress. I enjoyed the feel and look of this flattering dress and would rent it again.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Oct 25, 2012
Great dress for a night out!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is really comfortable, easy to wear and felt great.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 21, 2012
Such a comfortable dress! Very flattering!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great fit... but be prepared to show your curves!
NYC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Oct 15, 2012
Wanted a classy lace dress for a fall rustic wedding. Dress was exactly what I was looking for!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When the dress came, it looked teeny tiny on the hanger! But as other girls said, the dress stretched and ended up fitting perfectly. I wore nude pumps, simple jewelry and my spanx underneath to give it a seamless look. Got many compliments on this gorgeous dress!!! Thanks RTR!
felisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Oct 10, 2012
Another gorgeous dress and beautiful color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the cut and fit of this dress. Perfect for when the temperature gets a little cooler. Metallic stretch fabric hugs the body. Ruching on one side helps drape some fabric around tummy area. Dress fell by my knee.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Sep 28, 2012
Classic yet interesting
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress! Modest and sophisticated- perfect for a family wedding. Only surprise was that the metallic stitching is gold not silver, like I thought the pics portrayed. Still beautiful. Would rent again.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 30, 2012
Sassy and classy for sure!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The lace detail with a little bit of sparkle running through really makes this dress unique. I wore the size 2 and it fit pretty well with a little extra room, so I would say it runs pretty true to size. The boat neck does require a strapless bra but it is still extremely comfortable. So cute!
CR
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6431
Apr 11, 2014
Received many, many compliments on the dress. Material is beautiful
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was worn by my mom who is a size 6. Overall a little snug and needed some spanx.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Apr 5, 2014
Beautiful and elegant!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit a little small but the size 6 was perfect. I got plenty of compliments and felt so comfortable in the dress. It was perfect for the wedding as it was at a very elegant venue.
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 27, 2014
CLASSY DRESS!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress! Everyone else did as well! The color is soooo in! I'm usually a size 4, but I still have a little of the baby weight from my pregnancy. I just had a baby a month before the ceremony. lol. The dress is definitely true to size. The size four definitely did fit me, but it was a little too snug for me to wear to a church ceremony...
Tannaz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Mar 24, 2014
Great
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great
kws
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Mar 20, 2014
loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
stretchy, so fits tight!
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 16, 2014
loved the dress had to go the size up for me because the arms run a little tight
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
awesome dress.
Annie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5341
Mar 3, 2014
It was gorgeous. Sadly, it was damaged.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
So long as you get a new dress - you will love it!
CChynarica19
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6523
Mar 2, 2014
The complements I received about how I looked.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect..it even sucked in the tummy!
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Feb 22, 2014
A pretty simple dress with enough lace detail to still make it a head turner
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress fit a lot more snugly than I was expecting. Even with the larger size, I still had a hard time fitting into it. There really isn't a lot of give, and the cut is for a woman who is, ahem, much less curvy than I am. Still, the dress was beautiful and was a wonderful accent to my date night.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 18, 2014
SLEEVES ARE SUPER TIGHT!!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I read reviews before renting this dress and most of them said that the sleeves fit very tight! WELL THEY WERENT LYING!!! The dress runs small. the sleeves run even smaller! I normally wear a small/xsmall between a 2-4 in size. I ordered a 2. It was very fitted and I could have gotten away with it if the sleeves were so tight. I was afraid to order a size up because i'm small busted and usually have problems with the dresses fitting in the bust. LOVED the dress otherwise. just be sure to rent up a size or TWO.
carolina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 13, 2014
Amazing dress!! Perfect for my birthday celebration.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size and length perfect for > 55 age group.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2441
Feb 13, 2014
Perfect for winter events!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the 2 and the 4, and both were extremely tight-fitting through the arms/shoulders. I ended up wearing the 4, even though there was a hole in the sleeve. Otherwise, this is a beautiful dress-- the bit of gold shimmer in the lace is gorgeous. Very classy!
Kim
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Feb 13, 2014
True to its name!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a bat mitzvah in the middle of the winter and it was the perfect combination of conservative (coverage-wise) and fun/sexy. I did go up a size because it's pretty clingy and the arms are not entirely forgiving, but I think the extra room was great and allowed me to dance and move around without worrying. I did have to send back the original dress they sent because it had a tear in the sleeve, so make sure you inspect the dress as soon as possible after you receive it. That said, RTR immediately worked with me and sent a replacement, same dress, same size, in plenty of time for my event!
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Feb 4, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Unfortunately with the snow storm in the South the dress arrived late. I tried it on (so I know what size to rent next time and if I'd want to rent this dress again) and the answer is it runs small and yes, I'd rent this dress again. I normally wear a size 6 and have an athletic build but this dress was tight in the shoulders / arms and the size 8 fit better in shoulders / arms but a little loose in the waist. Overall, the material is beautiful and looking forward to renting this dress again!
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8644
Feb 4, 2014
I felt like Kate Middleton!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this classy dress to dinner with my husband on Christmas Eve. I wore a strapless bra with it - it has a lovely bateau neck. It does have smidgen of stretch. The 12 fit, but the 14 was more flattering on my curvy (wide-hipped) figure.
Bri
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jan 23, 2014
Brilliant dress for any event!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments during the reception for this dress and it was incredibly comfortable to wear. The best part was that I could dance the night away as the material was slightly ruched around the midsection so it naturally fell on my curves and didn't constrict me!
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 23, 2014
Made for a woman!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was perfection.. but Meister always is! It was the perfect length, hit me at the knee and I am 5'4". The little bit of gold thread thru out was the perfect subtle bling I needed.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6442
Jan 19, 2014
Stylish and elegant
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pro - it came with 2 dresses. the 8 fit perfectly. Con - the 8 had huge holes in the lace. The 6 was fine, but I was tugging at the hem all night. I still got a ton of compliments!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 15, 2014
Very cute dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Just make sure you order the 2nd size- I thought this ran really small. I actually ordered 2 sizes, and they didnt send the larger size so I didnt end up getting to wear it!
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 70
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7631
Dec 26, 2013
Wasn't able to wear.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Too tight. Did not wear.
C
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 195 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9643
Dec 15, 2013
Looked great.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit a bit snug but very comfortable when on. You need to have someone zip you into it as the zipper is very tricky like many others have mentioned.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress