Night in Barcelona Gown

$53 to buy
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a daring and trendy look for your black tie affair. People will be starring if you rent this David Meister gown. Accessorize with insane jewelry like Lulu Frost's Crystal Cruz Pyramid Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through bodice; ruching is flattering on midsection though slightly augments lower abdomen; wear with SPANX to cinch waist
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through bodice; ruching is flattering on midsection though slightly augments lower abdomen; wear with SPANX to cinch waist
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black burnout over nude silk. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleating at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
270 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size230
Small31
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2015
This dress made me feel gorgeous!!!
I LOVED wearing this dress! I wore it to my best friends wedding, where I did the ceremony. I wore Spanx underneath, and combined with the dress having a tight waist, it hugged my curves, and made me feel, and look, amazing!!! I highly recommend renting this dress!! I wore 4 inch heels, and it fell perfect!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 14, 2015
It looked great!
fit perfect, felt great in it, and very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2015
Dress was perfect for black tie affair. Plenty of compliments.
The fit was great, the length was perfect for my height. No complaints about the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166lbs
June 5, 2015
The dress allowed me to move and feel comfortable and free.
The dress was long enough that I could wear flats (just had ankle surgery) but not drag the floor to much. It was not too tight around my chest area and fit right where it was supposed to on my hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 16, 2015
I looked like a million bucks!
This dress fit perfectly. It was a little long, but the heels I had made it so that I didn't have to hold it all night. It hugged in all the right places. It was not too showy, so I felt like a princess, but not a showgirl.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2015
Looked hot!
This dress worked out pretty well for a black tie wedding, got a few compliments on it, although the $15 Target necklace I was wearing got the most compliments! As far are sizing, I typically wear a 2 in regular clothing, and a 6 in formal dresses. The 4 regular fit well, except a little tight in the arm area, and was the perfect length. I would suggest to wear Spanx. If you have a more athletic frame it will not be too comfortable in the arm hole area.. But, the more wine you drink the more comfortable it'll get :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
February 3, 2015
Very comfortable and fit like a glove. Loved it
True to size no complaints
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 3, 2015
Fabulous dress! Great fit!!!
Absolutely beautiful dress! Very slimming. Material is very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 17, 2015
Really comfy and fabulous dress... But doesn't photograph well!
This dress fit so well and was comfortable and great to dance in. The problem I has was looking at the pics afterward! The black sheer material bunched over the natural fabric underneath makes for a not so flattering appearance of rolls, unfortunately!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
January 16, 2015
I loved this dress.
I'm a little bottom heavy and have problems finding clothes. This dress fit perfectly and didn't make me look bottom heavy.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 6, 2015
Formal affair, dresses arrived on time with a day to plan shoes and jewelry.
I wore the size 10. I bought a Spanx type garment as it was suggested online. The fit in the bust with this was snug, but worked well vs going to the 12. Comfortable material allowed for a fun evening. Length was fine for 3" heels. Dresses arrived on time and in a great garment bag for us to bring to the hotel for the event!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
January 3, 2015
Comfortable formal
I wore this dress for a NYE house party -- at my own house, which meant I got to run around barefoot most of the time. It was obviously long without heels, but would have been fine with a 3ish inch heel. The gathering at the waist is really gorgeous in person, and I found the dress quite easy to wear overall--no strap adjustments or worries about wardrobe malfunctions. My usual size 6 would have worked, but I ended up taking the 8 because it was more comfortable. There did not seem to be a lot of difference between sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 2, 2015
Very pretty and very comfortable dress
I ordered a 12L and 14L for backup size. The 12L fit OK but was tight over my bust (size 40 F). The 14L felt like it had been made for me. The bodice was fitted and very supportive. My 3 inch heels brought my height to 5'9" and the length was perfect, with the hem just barely grazing the ground. I walked around all night without any fear of either myself or someone else stepping on the dress. This was my first RTR experience, and I highly recommend it. Everything arrived in great condition.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 21, 2014
An amazing dress
This is the dress I wanted to wear, but wasn't sure it would look flattering on my hips. But with some Spanx, this dress could not have looked better on. Hugged my curves perfectly without emphasizing flaws. It lost one star in my rating because of the zipper, as other reviewers mentioned. I ordered the 8 and the 10, and tried on the 10 first. The zipper was easy, but the dress was too loose. Tried on the 8, and it looked and felt like the zipper had been replaced. It was super stiff and difficult to maneuver. There was also a tiny tear in the outer black fabric at the bottom of the zipper -- probably from a previous wearer fighting with it. Overall, I'm super happy with this dress and highly recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 17, 2014
Beautiful dress, very comfortable
The dress fit great, the petite wasn't available so it was a little long for me, but I loved it.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 16, 2014
Beautiful gown, but doesn't hide anything in the middle
True to fit, but made me look pregnant (I'm not! nor do I have a big belly). Didn't wear it. Beautiful material and style, so if you are pregnant or have a larger chest, give it a try.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
December 15, 2014
Fit like a glove! Lots of people loved the gown!
Great fit & the material feels great. Perfect for a black tie wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 9, 2014
It was a Christmas party, so the gown was sparkly and festive.
It fit perfectly, very comfortable. I could dance, eat, sit, stand, without any self consciousness.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 23, 2014
Loved every moment in it!!!
Rented for a masquerade gala, got so many compliments. The dress fit perfectly, perfect length, perfect everything! I've become a complete fan of RTR...thank you!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 20, 2014
Overall, I had fabulous experience with RTR and will not hesitate to use them again!
Overall, I loved this dress! I received tons of compliments all night long. I ordered a long and regular because I read all of the comments about the dress running short. I am 5'5 and thought the regular fit perfect. I wore 3" inch wedges and the bottom of the dress was right at the ground. I would recommend wearing wedges rather than heels. I tried on heels with the dress and when I walked the heel would snag the outside fabric. I didn't have this problem with the wedges. Also, make sure you lint roll the dress prior to your event. I didn't and ended up finding some left over cat hair from the previous renter :) Overall, I had fabulous experience with RTR and will not hesitate to use them again. RTR staff is awesome and so easy to work with!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
November 19, 2014
Beautiful dress! Made me feel confident!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress to my cousin's formal attire wedding. It fit like a glove, the ruching detail around the waist was so flattering. I wish I had a good picture to share but I was too busy partying the night away! I saw one other comment about the arm hole being a little tight and I have to agree but it wasn't so bad that it made me wear the larger size. If this is something that REALLY bothers you then you might want to size up. At 5'-7.5" I fall right between the Regular length and Long length and I'm so happy that I went with the Long, with 2.5 inch heels it was the perfect length. It did catch a little on my heels but that happens to me with most long gowns so I wasn't bothered.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2014
This dress made me feel so elegant!
This dress fit me perfectly. I had to go up one size because of my chest and hips. I think depending on your body type, this dress can be true to size. I received so many compliments all night long and I think every one of my Facebook friends commented on how beautiful i looked :) I can't wait to rent my next dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2014
Needed a formal gown for a black-tie event FAST!
The dress fit true to size. I had some difficulty zipping it up at first, but ran some wax down the zipper track and didn't have a problem after that. I thought the dress was black and silver, but the underlining was actually nude. It was still pretty, but not exactly what I thought it would be. I work 1.5" heels, and the length was just a hair too long -- it would have been perfect with 2" heels. In the end, I'm happy I rented it and got a lot of compliments that night. I ordered the dress on Sunday and received it on Thursday night for a Friday event. Perfect!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 24, 2014
The dress was slimming and made me feel very stylish and attractive
It got a little tight up around the bust but with some sucking in and tugging it zipped up and I stayed in place all night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
October 22, 2014
Lovely dress. Got a ton of compliments
I am on the shorter side and even with 2-3 inch heals the length was a tad too long. I had to be careful about tripping or catching my heels in the hem. Other than that it was a great dress.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 1, 2014
I wore this dress for the Make-A-Wish Foundation ball.
Overall, the dress fit great. The accents at the waist were nice for helping conceal my wide hips. I did feel that it was a bit short for wearing it with heels even for it being a long. From the picture online I thought the dress had a little bit of shimmer to it but it does not.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 164lbs
September 7, 2014
This is a really unique dress with flattering lines.
The fit is true to size. It is a bit long so prepare to wear heels to prevent tripping. The lace feels fabulous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 183lbs
July 5, 2014
Too formal for my event
Rent the runway sent this dress to me as a backup to another dress I had ordered that wasn't available. Amazing customer service! However, not a flattering dress for the curvy gal. This also was too tight around my bust. Ended up not fitting and being too formal for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2014
Booo...
This dress was NOT what it was cracked up to be. Both long sizes I ordered were so short that I couldn't even wear the dress with flip-flops (I'm just shy of 5'10''). I had to last-minute run to Macy's and pick up a gown for my event :( The ruched fabric on the hip adds weight and breadth to the hip area, and the waist line was not fitted as the picture shows...big hip + loose waist = yucky figure. Although this dress runs true to size, it was the fit that I found unflattering. Tight on top, gappy in the waist, way too short. In the pic, the fabric looked unique and snazzy, but in real life it was drab an boring. Sad rental for me...this was my first RTR dress that I couldn't actually wear....I suppose you can't win em' all!!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
June 15, 2014
Nice dress
It was long, but could have been longer, my heals were only 2 inches and you could see them. I felt like it made me look wide and larger than I am, due to the color and the cut- learning point for me- I wanted to try something new and different. It came well packaged, clean and it was a pretty dress, just not for me. The zipper under the arm was uncomfortable. otherwise, I think it would look great or better on a smaller woman. I will stick to V necks in the future as I always do- I really just wanted to try something different.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 13, 2014
Great dress - touch of flair and SO comfortable.
I ordered a 10L and a 12L. The 10L fit my body the best, but the 12L was a little longer, and I am fairly tall, so it worked better with my heels. I would have given this dress five stars, but the hem of the outer material was torn over the right toe. I called RTR, and they gave me a partial credit. I wore the dress any to my event with black closed-toe heels that had a lace outer covering similar to the dress, and got lots of compliments. It was very comfortable.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2014
Very comfortable. I received many compliments!!
Length was perfect. 2-3 inch heels work best with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 5, 2014
Easily the best dress I've ever worn
Loved the asymmetrical style. I was getting compliments all night on the lacey look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 17, 2014
Great dress for an elegant affair
Based on the reviews, I rented the long size (I'm 5'7") and it was a wee bit too long in 3 inch heels. I wore a 10L because the 8L was too tight in the bust. Maybe the length of the 8L would have been better. It was a beautiful gown though and I was pleased with how it looked and fit. Definitely a spanx type of dress though. This was my first rental and definitely a positive experience.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 16, 2014
Very comfortable and forgiving! Runs short though - 5'6" and taller get the long!
Wore it to gala, was the perfect amount of class. Very easy to pair jewelry with because of the nude tones. Just careful on the length, check other reviews and compare - I'm 5'6" and wore three inch heals and needed the long. Otherwise loved the dress. Also RTR's customer service was fantastic, very accommodating!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2014
Beautiful dress with a Gorgeous Swing at The Bottom - LOVED IT!!!!!
This dress was not even in my order but was sent because my back up size was not available. (Great service by the way). I loved the fit and feel of this dress better than the one I originally ordered and went with this. It is beautiful and makes you feel like a princess. High marks for this one. I wore the long and had to find some 5 inch heels to make it work but it was worth it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 9, 2014
Beautiful wedding in an upscale venue in Philadelphia.
This dress was the perfect fit for me. I fell in love with it the moment I tried it on! I got a 2R and a 2L just to be safe since some of the reviews said that it ran shorter once you put heels on . I ended up wearing the 2R, and my shoes were 3". I absolutely loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2014
I wore this for a school charity fundraiser.
The dress is very comfortable and you can wear it with a convertible one shoulder bra which I really liked. It was flattering in all the right spots. Good to show off a waist and it sits nicely across the lower back so it shows that you have a curve to your back which I find to be a drawback of so many dresses!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
May 5, 2014
Stunning !
I wore this gown to a Gala and it was absolutely perfect. The dress was beautiful, fit like a glove, elegant and was very comfortable. I received compliments all night long. This was my first rental and it certainly will NOT be my last !!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 24, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it - wore my backup
I was so focused on finding a dress that other larger chested women had reviewed highly, I didn't look for how it fit on the butt! It was VERY tight through my butt!! It showed everything - so I ended up wearing the back up!
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×