Night in Barcelona Gown

$53 to buy
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a daring and trendy look for your black tie affair. People will be starring if you rent this David Meister gown. Accessorize with insane jewelry like Lulu Frost's Crystal Cruz Pyramid Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through bodice; ruching is flattering on midsection though slightly augments lower abdomen; wear with SPANX to cinch waist
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through bodice; ruching is flattering on midsection though slightly augments lower abdomen; wear with SPANX to cinch waist
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black burnout over nude silk. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleating at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
272 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(232)
Small
(31)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 11, 2013
The dress was way too long, so I didn't end up wearing it.
I was so excited to get my dress, and read all the reviews from other women my height. No one said anything about the dress being too long, but it was for me. Even with 4 inch heels, it dragged on the floor and I was afraid I'd trip on it. Because of the lace overlay, I couldn't even tape the hem and make do. Doubling up the lace was too obvious! Oh well. I didn't get to wear the dress but at least had a back up option in my closet. I will try again in the future, but with a cocktail length dress, never again with a floor length one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
October 9, 2013
This was a solid rental.
There's no need to wear a bra if you're a C or smaller, but keep in mind that it does really flatten you out. I wore padded bra cups and it made me look like I wasn't completely flat. The length was perfect with 2" heels.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
October 3, 2013
Beautiful dress, received so many compliments. I'm pretty tall, and wore heels, still long enough.
This dress was amazing. I'm 5'10 and wore 3 inch heels, and this dress was still long enough. It did get caught a few times on my stilettos though. The bust was a little loose, but i'm only a B cup. My poor boyfriend felt left behind with as many compliments as i received!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2013
Looks better in person than in the picture!
Loved the dress. It was perfect for the formal wedding i went to. It hides any and every imperfection. Loved the dress and fit. Very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 22, 2013
Made me feel so skinny!!
Beautiful, understated, elegant - perfect for the concert I was performing at
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
September 5, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
This dress is very elegant, form-fitting yet comfortable. I felt very glamorous in it and received many compliments. The nude underlay adds a touch of sexy while maintaining a classy attitude. Just perfect. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 24, 2013
I wore this for the Marine Formal Ball. Great dress. Appropriate.
The dress was super comfortable. It was true to size though I think I could have gone one size smaller since it fit just perfectly but it could have been a bit more snug. The length was great- I'm about 5'7"- though when I walked up stairs, I did have to pick it up. The bustle on the right side of the dress fell in the exact right spot. I am curvy so I didn't want something that would accentuate my hips but would hug them in the right places- this dress did that beautifully. The color was wonderful- I got a lot of compliments that night. And it was very appropriate for the event since many women there were not appropriately attired, All in all, the dress was functional, comfortable, and looked great on! Very happy.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 23, 2013
Sexy and comfortable dress for formal wedding
Loved this dress! Very flattering fit because of the rouching. It fit over my bust (30F) but still hugged my waist and hips. Felt very sexy but still appropriate to wear to a wedding or other formal event. It's very lightweight so it was comfortable to dance in all night! By the end of the night the shoulder was starting to feel a little tight and I kept tugging on it, but not enough to really bother me.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2013
It was incredibly comfy!
Wore well, was durable, draped nicely with a good weight to it, and definitely set me apart.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 23, 2013
This dress saved me from having to spend big $$$ to get the quality :) Thanks so mush for saving me
I wore this dress to a black tie affair on the water. It was very pretty, very snug on the top. Im big chested and this dress said it was good for large chest and still thought it was snug. But overall it was super pretty and flowing. I had three inch heals on and it was dragging a bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2013
Very Elegant Dress
Very elegant dress, it was a few inches too short so I would get it a little longer than you might need. Its better to tape it if its too long than it be too short. Overall it was very easy to walk in and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 26, 2013
Elegant Comfort
The dress fit comfortably though it was snug and was very flattering. Easy to wear a strapless bra. You need a second person to help you hook the clasp and zip it up on the size. Do not attempt to do on your own or run the risk of straining your wrists! There was a slight rip at the base of the zipper which is to be expected given what it takes to zip up the dress.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 26, 2013
I got the best complaints on this dress. Wore it to a marine core ball, the dress was perfect!
I did wear spanx with the dress because it was form fitting, but the fit was great! It was also really comfortable dress, nothing was poking me and I did not need to pull the dress up cause it was falling down, cause it wasnt. I highly recommend this dress, its great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
June 20, 2013
Loved the cut!! Beautiful dress :)
The dress is pretty fitting across the chest and around the waist but is roomy starting at the hips. Enjoy the single shoulder strap :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 8, 2013
I felt perfect in this dress
This dress is gorgeous. I was worried about the length as I am 6'0". In flats, it was about 1/2 an inch off the floor so I did have to run out and buy shoes that matched the dress better as they were visible. It was completely worth it, this dress was so elegant and figure flattering. I received compliments throughout the evening. It felt wonderful to wear, and I had fun dancing on all night in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2013
fit and travelled well
I had to take the dress on a plane, and it travelled great! No wrinkles and the fabric is so comfortable. Plus, I got tons of complements.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2013
Most comfortable gown I've ever worn in my life!
This dress was awesome! I tried it on when I was feeling bloated two days earlier so I actually went with the size 8L. I could have definitely worn the 6L though on the day of the wedding because it was super roomy so I would say it's true to size. If you have a bigger chest than C/small D though, definitely size up. I could ALMOST get away without wearing a bra with this too although it hid a strapless quite nicely. It also gave the illusion of a slight curve around my waist even though I have absolutely NO hips to speak of. I'm 5'7 and was wearing 3 inch heels and the dress was hitting the ground perfectly. I got literally millions of compliments with this dress and I'd wear it again in a heartbeat! The one negative I'd say was after a while my arm started to get a little red underneath hitting the fabric on the side with the strap but it wasn't a big deal. Dress was clean and came on time. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
May 23, 2013
wonderful to have a back up dress ...never pass on that
such a comfortable dress... wore it to a black tie auto show charity... more nude unlerlay shows than pic... felt classy and sexy in this. ran small around rib cage... i have a 32 DD bust..... so had to go up to 6.... normally would wear a 4.. super light and comfy.... just fun earrings .... bracelets and a great clutch... loved it
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2013
Amazing Dress!!
This dress fit perfectly and it was super comfortable, I got a lot of compliments on it when I wore it for my cousin's engagement party. I definitely would recommend this dress to my friends.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 18, 2013
It fit like a glove, and made me feel absolutely stunning!
It was super comfortable and easy to move in. I needed to wear about 4" heels so the bottom didn't drag, but that wasn't really a problem. It fit my waistline nicely without being too form-fitting. It was perfect for my body.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2013
Belle of the Ball
Its a very comfortable and amazing dress. The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is because the dress I received had a hole in. Luckily, I was able to tape it so it didn't look so obvious. But, otherwise, it was an amazing dress.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
May 2, 2013
Great Dress
This was my first time using RTR and I was very impressed. I am 5'7 128 lbs and the 4L fit perfectly. I wore 3 inch heels. The first 4L sent actually had a hole in it-- I 'chatted' with a RTR person online and they over nighted another 4L by 12noon the next day! The dress is actually prettier in person, the photos dont' really do it justice. Only thing I would like to mention is that the arm hole is somewhat small and by the end of night was bothering me..and I don't have particularly large arms/shoulders.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 2, 2013
This dress was the quintessence of elegance!
I initially wanted a really elegant and classy dress and it definitely fit the bill! I am really tall and the dress went all the way to the ground so I am glad that I ordered a long size. I did not want to send it back because I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 26, 2013
Received tons of complements on my dress.
I wore this to a black tie holiday party and enjoyed every second of it. I have curves and even though the dress was snug, the lace complimented my figure so that I felt comfortable and beautiful all night. The length works well with heels too, I wore the long one and never caught my heel in the dress. The only con is that it is difficult to walk up and down stairs in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
April 25, 2013
The ease of receiving the dress and returning the dress.
The dress fit well overall. I asked for a regular and definitely needed a long which surprised me. It was very forgiving in the midsection and allowed me to be comfortable all night long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2013
Everyone complimented my dress and nobody knew it was a rental :) I would order from RTR again.
It fit great; very forgiving in the mid-section. I wore 3 inch heels and that was perfect. I did have to use double sided clothing tape to keep material in chest area in correct spot but that worked just fine.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 18, 2013
Nice gown
Dress fit well with ample room for a larger bust. It's about 1" shorter than I would have liked, but will be plenty long for an average height woman. You can easily wear a strapless bra without any wardrobe issues. My dress came with many snags in the lace overlay which took away from the overall experience for me. I did call to get a new dress and they DID have it in stock. They did mail it to my event which was 4/6 - but it did not arrive until 4/11. At that time I had long checked out of the hotel.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2013
Goregeous in Person!!
I wore this dress for an Inaugural Ball back in January. This was my frist RTR rental and everything went smoothly. The dress was gorgeous in person. It also fit like a glove. My first choice was not available, but this dressed pleasantly surprised me! I had not wanted to wear black, but the goldish color underlay made this dress stand out! I got compliments all night and I felt great in it! I fluctuate between a size 2 and 4 and I ended up wearing the 4 just because the 2 was slightly tight in the chest area; I have a larger bust on a smaller frame so I sometimes have to go up a size for that reason, but the 4 fit perfectly! Also, the stylists were super helpful when I was deciding which sizes to go with. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
I rented this dress in November but unfortunately RTR did not have the L so I ordered the R. I'm only 5'6" and it hit around my ankles so I was very upset that I could not wear it because It was so flattering. Luckily I had another formal event in January and I was thrilled to see that the 8L was available! The dress photographs amazingly (the shimmery slip sort of shows through) and I got so many compliments. I wore the dress with the NIcole Miller leaf necklace and it worked well with the higher neckline. MAKE SURE to order the L if you are planning on wearing any type of heel!!! The boning helps to hold the dress up but it sort of poked into my armpit a little on the side of the dress with the strap but it was not that uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
April 15, 2013
Life saver
I gained some weight (not happy about that one bit), and so worried about this dress. But it is true to size and the ruching in the middle is VERY forgiving. I ordered a 12 and it was just perfect. I'm 5'10" and so the long size wasn't quite long enough for me personally, but other than that - I was complimented all night on the gown. And I felt very comfortable in it. Success all around.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
April 9, 2013
It gave the evening a sense of classic Hollywood glamor. Here's my close up!
Love the black lace and the fit. This gown reveals all, so Pilates (or Spanx) is my friend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 9, 2013
Amazing gown! Felt like a million bucks!
Great fit, smooth shipping and returning process. Excited to use this site again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 5, 2013
Perfect! Comfortable.. Moved Well... So Happy with the Choice!
I wore it to The Outer Banks Hospital's Annual Charity Gala. This year's theme was Flights of Fancy- Tour of Tuscany. It went perfect with the theme. It was comfortable. The fabric flowed and moved so nicely. I didn't want to take it off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2013
Perfect fit and very comfortable
Just as other reviews stated the zipper is a little difficult but overall the dress fit perfectly with 2 inch heels. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 28, 2013
The best dress I've ever worn!
A little short for me (I'm 5'7") so I should have gone for the long option BUT I have never in my life worn a more figure flattering or comfortable dress. I'm seriously considering ordering it again very soon. It was perfect for the ball type setting I was attending. Its so elegant and figure flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
March 26, 2013
Loved it and received many compliments
Great dress, very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 26, 2013
I simply loved this dress! It was so comfortable and flowy.I felt like a start all night! Thanks RTR
The zipper was a little hard to pull up,but i managed. My shoes peeked out a little towards the front. I wore 3 1/2 inch heels. I also rented the Dress me up bracelet by Cara Accessories.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2013
Not for "Busty" types
I ordered this dress in a 4 and 6, the 6 fit but just was not flattering. The zipper was sticky hard to zip up. I'm 5'5 120lbs 34D and had a hard time fitting my chest into the 4 so went with the 6. Then the rest of the dress didn't hug right. Ended up not wearing this dress and went with my back up.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2013
Beautiful gown for any formal affair.
I loved this gown. Its comfortable and easy to wear. The style was very figure flattering. It was the perfect length with 3 inch heels. The color of the under part was a champagne color, and looked beautiful through the burnout black. Zipper is on the side under the arm so its hard to do by yourself. The whole RTR experience was so easy. I will definitely use RTR again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2013
Dress was beautiful and rental was so easy!
The dress fit me perfectly. I usually wear a size 4 in dresses, but I got the extra dress in a size 6R just in case. The 4 fit me great! I am 5'5" and the dress might have been too short if I was any taller (my heels were no more than 3" tall). The 6 actually fit me well also, but was just slightly lose in the chest area (I wear a size 34B bra). This dress was very flattering. It was not too snug, but showed my figure. I would definitely recommend this dress for any body type! I think it is one that would look great on anybody.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×