You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Night in Barcelona Gown
Rental $80 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have a daring and trendy look for your black tie affair. People will be starring if you rent this David Meister gown. Accessorize with insane jewelry like Lulu Frost's Crystal Cruz Pyramid Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Black burnout over nude silk. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleating at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through bodice; ruching is flattering on midsection though slightly augments lower abdomen; wear with SPANX to cinch waist
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos122

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Feb 11, 2013
Loved the dress! Got great complements throughout the night.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So happy with this dress! I have a large ribcage and because there is some give to the fabric (and the strong zipper :-), I was able to fit into the gown. "Yea" for that, as the 12R wasn't available and my backup dress didn't fit. I did not need a bra, but I did breakout the Spanx to smooth the tummy area. The 10R length was perfect with my 4" heels. I was comfortable all evening and I received many complements. Would definitely rent again!
Model
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4421
Feb 8, 2013
This was the perfect dress for a fashion shoot under the evening light in the woods.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was amazing and perfectly fit the young woman who modeled for me. Because of where it gathers and flows, just generally how it's structured, it helped to elongate her body and give her that tall, statuesque look.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 6, 2013
Loved this dress!!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is true to size, I read the reviews and ordered a 6R and 6L for my two sizes. I did end up going with the 6L and it was the perfect length with 3" heels. I received so many complements all night. The dress is comfortable, but is very form fitting so if you don't like clothing that is tight around your waste/bust area then this is not the dress for you. I also rented the earrings that were recommended and wore a simple bracelet. Overall I highly recommend this dress!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6532
Feb 3, 2013
I felt beautiful
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress and I'm glad I got one. Fit great everywhere and was actually quite comfortable. I am 5'7" and wore 4" heels - the long size was perfect, about an inch off the ground.No built in bra but with my small chest i didn't need one. For a girl on the large end in the hips and thighs area, this dress helped me look more straight up and down by really balancing out my curves. People were complimenting me instead of the dress, but I think that is perfect - it means the dress helped me look fantastic without sticking out.
Kim
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7643
Feb 3, 2013
Fabulous experience. This gown fit perfect and was stunning on. It's incredibly comfortable.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore 4 inch heels and the dress just skimmed the floor. The zipper was tricky, but I didn't panic since others had commented on this. It just takes a little time and patience. It's not that the dress was a tight fit, but rather the zipper is just very difficult to slide. Accessories made the look! Wanted to keep the Cara cuff. It's even more gorgeous in person. Can't say enough about RTR customer service. The clutch I rented arrived missing several gemstones. When I called, RTR overnighted a new clutch which arrived in time and in perfect condition.
Toya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 26, 2013
This is a beautiful gown and it's perfect for a formal affair!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear either a 2 or 4 depending on how it's made. For this gown, the 4R fit perfectly. The stretchy material hugs in all the right places and gives someone like me that isn't all that curvy a nice silhouette.
Shelby
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6642
Jan 24, 2013
Wore this to one of the 2012 inauguration balls. Definitely felt like a belle!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, nearly perfect. The dress chafed a bit on the one shoulder, right in the armpit area, but I used a little bodyglide and that helped a lot. The length was perfect with 4 inch heels; I had enough clearance so I didn't have to keep lifting the skirt (apart from on stairs), but wasn't short. I'm a little hippy and the cut of this dress was perfect; accentuating curves without over-emphasizing them. Great experience!
Mona
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jan 21, 2013
Great service, great dress! Got lots of compliments! Will definitely rent from RTR again.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
In 3-inch heels the 4R was the perfect length and did not drag on the ground. I'm glad I got two sizes because I ended up wearing the larger size - the 2R was too tight across my ribs/chest. I was comfortable all night from dinner and all throughout the ball I was attending. The cut/draping of the dress across the chest is very flattering.
ella
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Jan 16, 2013
Beautiful Dress, will rent again!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented dress for a business Black Tie dinner. I wanted to order the second size but it was not in stock at the time so I took a chance with the size 10. It fit very well and I am very curvy. I did wear a boby shaper and that gave it a very smooth fit. It was very comfortable to wear and very well made. I received alot of attention that evening. The lenght was just right. I wore 3 inch heels and it just touched the floor. I pared it with long gloves and a fur cape and vinage earrings and bracelet. It was a very "Old Hollywood look... Fun! The zipper was tricky but with the help of a friend it went up fine and I was able to unzip myself. I will use RTR again! In fact I will use for all my formal events from now on!
Becca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jan 12, 2013
Beautiful dress for a birthday date at The Signature Room
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was stunning. I got so many compliments. I felt like the zipper was tough to get up, even though there was more than enough room for me in the dress. It was definitely not a deal breaker, though! I am 5'7 and ordered the long and had planned on wearing heels. I didn't really like how the heels looked with the dress and ended up wearing flats which worked way better for me. I didn't feel like the dress was too long and only picked it up out on the streets of Chicago cause it was a little wet! Overall, I felt amazing in the dress and it made my birthday date night even more perfect.
yu
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jan 3, 2013
looked great, felt great!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Happy New Year!!! First off, I couldn't believe I was able to rent this awesome dress for $50 (I had gotten $50 off since it was my first time but won't be my last) - what a steal. Friends I've shared this with couldn't believe it either and they will definitely be checking out RTR for their next shindig - good PR! (: Secondly, the fit was perfect and was at just the right length (1" shorter would've been fine, too) when worn with 3 1/2" heels and I'm 5"7. I was even able to dance with this dress on so.... that pretty much seals the deal right there! LOL. Wore this dress for a black-tie event on New Years Eve (double whammy!) and it was totally the right choice. Since I live in NYC, I went to the showroom to try on a couple of my favorites that I selected before the appointment. When I got there, I was greeted by my super-friendly stylist who had already prepared all the dresses I selected! I tried on just a few before I instantly fell in love with this one! Returning the dress was a cinch, too. Everything was so seamless and to top it all off, I had such a great time at the wedding and I partially owe it to this "look good, feel good" dress! Thanks RTR - see ya next wedding! (:
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Jan 2, 2013
Absolutely stunning!!!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered this dress to celebrate my 36th birthday at a semi formal New Years Eve party. The dress was absolutely stunning or should I say that was the compliments I received all night and from friends who've seen pictures. I originally wanted the size 10L but it was not available. I was surprised the size 12L fit as well as it did. I could have easily worn the dress without a strapless bra, but chose to do so for extra support. I would definitely recommend wearing spanx if you have a pouch in the front. I do and it kept me together. The length was perfect. I'm tall and was able to wear a 3" wedge heel (I love comfort). Overall the dress was elegant yet comfortable. Loved it!
JAP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 16, 2012
Great, classic style. Perfect for black tie affair.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Usually wear a regular length, ordered a tall so tall so that it would work well with 3 inch heels. Fit perfectly!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 23, 2011
Comfortable elegance
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'4" and 120 lbs. ... slender waist, decent chest, short torso ... and I usually wear a 2 or 4 in dresses. This 4R fit wonderfully (over spanx), and with 2.5-inch heels, it was the perfect length. The lining is wonderfully comfortable, brushes your legs and just feels rich. I felt very elegant and got lots of compliments! I read some complaints about the zipper ... even if the dress isn't tight, it's just helpful to have another person hold the two sides together while you pull.
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5243
Dec 11, 2012
Perfect for my formal event!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! Endless compliments on it and it fit perfectly for the occasion. The fit was very true to size. I am 5'8" and ordered a 4R and a 4L and ended up wearing the 4L- definitely recommend ordering a L for taller girls. The pull on the side was an excellent touch to this elegant and romantic dress.
Paige
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6642
Dec 8, 2012
PERFECTION!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could not have asked for more from this dress! It was perfect in every way! With that said, it was a bit shorter than expected, so I did have to opt for wearing a fancy flat shoe instead of heals, but I did not mind as the dress was worth it! I ordered an 8 and a 10 (normally an 8), and the 8 fit like a glove. My RTR experience went incredibly smooth and I will use them again with every dress needing opportunity (which is pretty often)! This dress is a MUST...comfortable, sexy enough, and flawlessly created.
laney003
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7333
Dec 7, 2012
I felt amazing in the dress. Being able to try on 2 dresses was great.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit amazing.
Cayce
Age: 15
Canonical User Type: 1211
Nov 23, 2012
Had a fabulous dress with a fabulous date!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loooove! The dress is fitted and with the detail on the waist it's very flattering around the stomach area. The dress was flows easily and very easy to move in! <3
Robin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Nov 19, 2012
As soon as I entered the building and removed my jacket, all eyes were on me!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Style & Material: The one-shoulder, slim fitting silhouette is classic and is flattering on almost any figure. There is a nude slip underneath the main pattern which is actually a burn-out material with a faint shimmer. I also loved the gathered hip. Fit: Hugging every curve with ease. It was so comfortable, I did every line dance from the Cupid Shuffle, to the Waltz, to the Gangnam Style! Accessorize!:I rented the earrings the model is wearing and received tons of compliments. But you could go with Gold or Silver with this dress. My shoes were deep gold with a matching clutch. Cons: If you have a little bit of a pouch in your tummy, It'll show in some angles so a simple body shaper may be beneficial.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 16, 2012
Hugged all my curves in the right places.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Concealed the midriff area beautifully. Was perfect for the black tie wedding I attended and the length was perfect for my height in the regular size. & got so many compliments!
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 4, 2012
Love Love Love this dress!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is amazing! received lots of compliments! It is a bit long for a regular length but with heels was perfect!
Daphne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 151 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Oct 20, 2012
Many compliments on dress
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a long but probably could do with regular . The dress was comfortable and fun to wear. Forgiving for all body shapes
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3234
Oct 15, 2012
Loved how classy the dress looked!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to prom when i was asked as a sophomore. I loved how well fitted this dress was, even though it was a little short, but that just made it easier to walk in, especially since I held it up whenever I walked anyways. I'm usually a size 2, but the size 4 fit just the same except it was longer for some reason. I love the dress overall and I even had a woman come up and tell me she loved how classy I looked compared to other girls dresses! I loved this dress and had a wonderful time in it! Dancing in it was super easy, too! I never had to keep pulling my dress up or anything!
Nataliya
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8233
Oct 8, 2012
My boyfriend said I looked incredible :)
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a perfect fit and I loved it. It was a little long so I had to hold it up while I walked, but it was comfortable and I felt beautiful all night!
Lara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Oct 6, 2012
Fab dress! Got tons of compliments and I felt so pretty all night long.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'10". This dress runs small in the bust. I wear a 10 but couldn't get the 10L to zip with or without the bra on so had to wear the 12L. Other than that it was the most comfortable dress I have ever worn and it was so soft to the touch. I recommend this one 100%.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Oct 4, 2012
great dress
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie event. It was really comfortable, hid problem areas nicely and was a big hit by everyone at the event. I highly recommend this dress. I'm 5'9" and I got the long which I'm very glad I did.
Soncerray
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Oct 2, 2012
I was a hit. The dress didn't clash with my full sleeve. I was elegant.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a perfect fit!!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 24, 2012
Good for hourglass, not for short torso.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm tall and thin--but have no hips, so this dress did nothing to flatter my waist. Someone who has pronounced curves could really rock this dress well though! If you're like me and not so curvy, it isn't very flattering. The material is solid--better than anything you could get off the rack.
Janelle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7233
Sep 23, 2012
The dress was exactly what I wanted, and more!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper can be hard to pull up sometimes, despite it fitting perfectly, but if you get someone else to do it, it works fine! Otherwise, this dress was perfect for the occasion.
Lorina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 20, 2012
Celebrity Look! Most Beautiful Dress I've ever seen!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was amazingly beautiful, highly recommended, you won't be disappointed to rent it. The dress was perfect, the harders part was to send it back, had a lot of compliments "makes you feel like cinderella" in a way, the night was focus on me more than the event, jajajaja!. I love this dress and I would rent it again. My personal rating 110%. If you don't pick this dress, you will miss one heck of the dress, this dress is a MOST, I am telling you, is a MOST. Out of all the dresses in RENTTHERUNWAY, I would pick this one 10 times over. Is nice and long and it wasn't difficult to deal with, simple but elegant and lovely. This dress was used for a Gala Night! and stunning, stunning, stunning in a way I felt overdressed compared to people, but it was worth it, it felt like you become the light of the ball. Thanks RENTTHERUNWAY!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6441
Sep 11, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable, received so many compliments throughout the night.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie gala in April. I normally wear a 6, but went with the 8 for some added height and due to snugness under the arms. It fit wonderfully throughout the torso. I received so many compliments from random people that loved it! I am glad that I got it, as it was a last minute rental and thankfully it was available. There was a little issue with shipping/arrival time, but RTR was awesome and went above and beyond to fix the issue and I have not hesitated to continue to rent from them! I would highly recommend this dress!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Sep 5, 2012
The easiest way to get a drop dead gorgeous dress without the hassle
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit like a glove, I felt Amazing!
Sus
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Sep 5, 2012
Great to have a comfortable dress to feel good about myself in!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a fantastic dress. I needed to cover a few areas: waist and butt, and this worked very well. Flattering and got lots of complements. I am on the short side, so it did drag even with a few inch heels, but I was still able to dance. Not the best photo, but it was the only full length one I took.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7344
Aug 26, 2012
I was told I looked like Katherine Heigl...nah
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tighter than I expected, but it didn't affect its being able to fit and/or how great it ended looking. I felt like a goddess! I would, however, suggest taking advantage of the extra dress RTR offers and ordering a size up just in case.
Mrs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9142
Aug 3, 2012
RTR didn't have the backup size in this, so sent TWO extra dresses. Jocelyn, you're the best!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it. Had a caramel colored lining that was very thick and rich. Had a little bit of stretch so would work with different figures. Used spanx and regular strapless. Wore sequined sweater over it on deck. Skirt is full enough that it works well for dancing. Had two inch heels and it grazed the floor just a bit. Fabulous. Hubby loved it too.
Maggie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7431
Jul 20, 2012
The complements I received while wearing this gown were incredible!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely true to size and fit my body type incredibly. My only advice would be to not wear shoes that have any kind of rhinestones on them because mine had some on the buckles and they kept getting caught on the lining of the dress. Also, the dress is VERY LONG, I'm 5'7" and I had to wear 4" heels to not trip over it. I loved it though, I had so much trouble sending it back because I wanted to keep it and wear it again!
Andi
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8641
Jun 22, 2012
I made my debut as the new Museum Director in a unique dress that was both flattering and glamorous.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. Very flattering. Perfect for a formal Museum event. I recieved so many compliments on this wonderful dress. Shipping was easy too. I originaly ordered 4 different dresses and ended up wearing this one but when I returned the dresses I forgot to include the plastic that included the order information on the dress. Rent the Runway called and their customer service person was friendly and helpful. The only downside on this dress was it was a tad too short -- I should have ordered the long.
Davi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6544
May 22, 2012
My first time using RTR. The experience was so easy - a great solution!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The ruching on this dress makes it extremely flattering. I ordered up a size based on reviews of tight bust and hips, but found the material to be much more comfortable and accomodating than described - the nude lining has some stretch while the outer black burnout does not. This is an easy, classic, and flattering dress to wear. Order without worry!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 3, 2012
This dress is elegant and makes people do a double-take!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments, and a few curious looks from people who couldn't tell if the dress was sheer or not. It was the perfect dress for a black tie event. The material underneath is pretty heavy but I loved it overall. It seemed to run small and I had to wear the extra size I ordered.
Kenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 24, 2012
I loved RTR! I was a first timer- and it worked like a charm and I looked fabulous to boot! :)
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really enjoyed wearing this dress! I felt completely gorgeous and also very appropriate for the Military Ball I went to! :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress