Night in Barcelona Gown

$53 to buy
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a daring and trendy look for your black tie affair. People will be starring if you rent this David Meister gown. Accessorize with insane jewelry like Lulu Frost's Crystal Cruz Pyramid Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through bodice; ruching is flattering on midsection though slightly augments lower abdomen; wear with SPANX to cinch waist
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through bodice; ruching is flattering on midsection though slightly augments lower abdomen; wear with SPANX to cinch waist
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black burnout over nude silk. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleating at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
272 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size232
Small31
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
May 5, 2014
Stunning !
I wore this gown to a Gala and it was absolutely perfect. The dress was beautiful, fit like a glove, elegant and was very comfortable. I received compliments all night long. This was my first rental and it certainly will NOT be my last !!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 24, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it - wore my backup
I was so focused on finding a dress that other larger chested women had reviewed highly, I didn't look for how it fit on the butt! It was VERY tight through my butt!! It showed everything - so I ended up wearing the back up!
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
April 16, 2014
RTR YOU ROCK!
I wore my dress to a Mardi Gras Ball. The dress was nice! Lots of compliments. Thank you RTR..
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
April 14, 2014
I thought it ran small. It was very tight around my rib cage, but a beautiful dress.
small around rib cage, fabric not forgiving or stretchy at all - this was my back up dress which I didnt wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 4, 2014
This was my first rental from RTW and it got me hooked!
The fit of this dress was very nice. It hugged in the right places without being scandalous. The rouching in the stomach area helped to hide any lumps and food babies. The way the dress is draped give it's a unique look. Very elegant and appropriate for a formal affair. Minus one star because if you look closely the material doesn't look super high quality, but for the price point I was not disappointed.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2014
I wore this dress to the BET Honors and I must say This dress was an Honoree
I originally ordered a 10L, but I received a 10 & 12L. I tried on both the 12L was too big, put the perfect length. The 10 was a little too big in the waist, but the fit was great just tad too short with out heels. I received soooooo many compliments that night, I thought I was being Honored. I highly recommend a long dress if you are tall. The dress fits true to size. Will rent again for another occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 193lbs
April 2, 2014
Must like metallic
I enjoyed wearing this dress, although it might have been a tad more fancy than the wedding warranted. Fabric was very giving and soft and the 'burnout' look is edgy. I felt very good that night, but then I wasn't so pleased with the photos. The fabric comes off VERY metallic in flash photos, and might accentuate things you don't want accentuated (what the ruching is supposed to prevent, but does not in this dress). Also I got the Long as my backup size and it was reallllly long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
March 25, 2014
Beautiful formal gown!
Loved this dress - great for a curvy figure, and forgiving for my postpartum belly.
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
March 9, 2014
Pretty Dress - - But Others Fit Better
I did not end up wearing this dress. It was my first choice, and I had it delivered in two sizes - 12R and 14L. The 14L would have worked perfectly with spanx - - I felt like it really emphasized my lower belly due to the gathering. It was a gorgeous dress, but I just didn't feel comfortable highlighting that area. I will add that the neckline was exquisite… loved that.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 8, 2014
This dress made me look awesome, even though I was heavier that I wanted to be. Nice and stretchy.
I don't have anything negative to say about this dress at all. It was lovely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 5, 2014
Even better in person!
I really loved this dress. Would be a great one to have in my closet. The fit was perfect and very flattering. I have a large chest so it was snug on top but not uncomfortable. The length was only slightly long but I am 5'4" and life to wear 5 inch heels so I always pick the longs. The dress is even nicer in person that it looks in some photos. Another great experience from RTR.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
February 25, 2014
I felt like a million bucks!!! The dress was GORGEOUS! A received compliments the WHOLE NIGHT.
I wore this gown for the New Age Barber's First Annual Ball. It was gorgeous and I felt like AMAZING. It was beautiful. Great dress for someone with the hourglass figure. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 3, 2014
Great dress, stand out from the crowd while looking classy.
Fit was good. Body conscious but fabric slightly shirred to be a bit forgiving.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
February 3, 2014
RTR experience was excellent! Dress arrived well packaged and was ready to wear!
Dress was extremely comfortable! Fit perfectly! I don't enjoy high heels...so, 6R was great length for me (I wore 2 inch heels).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 2, 2014
Fit Perfectly, RTR Experience Half the Fun
This dress fit like it was made for me. The slip and lace-like sheath flowed beautifully. In three inch heels, the dress just fluttered on the floor which I thought was perfect. A simple strapless bra worked great, so no special equipment required. I have a closet full of formal wear and this is easily one of the most comfortable-yet-elegant gowns I've ever worn. Absolutely no little issues (hem, cleavage, slipping strap, etc.) to worry about. (I should note, I'm really a 30D but that's not an option to select). This was my first RTR experience and sharing it with my friends and colleagues (the suspense: will it fit etc?) was really fun. The back up dress system is awesome. I ordered a dress I planned to wear an event later in the month to see it, and it was a disaster -- well worth about $30 to find that out. Good thing I didn't need it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 195lbs
January 29, 2014
The fabric is fabulous!
It's a very comfortable dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 27, 2014
Meh.
This was a second dress that I ordered as back-up, but thought I might choose instead. I clicked that this dress runs true to size and it did fit me everywhere but in my ribcage. But, that is probably because I am very wide across the ribs. So anyone who has a broad upper torso or larger chest might want to steer clear of this dress. On that same note, the style of the upper part and the way it swags from right shoulder to under left armpit made my chest look really broad - too much fabric running too high across my collar bones, I think.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 18, 2014
Fit perfect. Didn't wear it. Was my second choice dress.
Very comfortable. fit perfectly. However, this was my second choice dress. So I didn't not wear it to the event. My first choice fit and looked great.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 8, 2014
Gorgeous dress Photo does no justice.
I wore a size 14 and I am hippy with thick thighs, I wear a spanx and it gave it just the right amount of smoothing in the tummy area that assist with the mid section runching OMG! I felt like a princess at the ball. Many complements danced all night. Will definitely rent again....Love This Dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2014
great dress!
Beautiful dress. It fits true to size- and is very snug in the bust area. Also, I'm 5'4 and thought the R length would be sufficient, but the tallest heels I could wear were 1". I would recommend going with the L if you want to wear taller heels. I wish I would have gotten the 6, I could barely squeeze my bust in the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2014
Unique gown for a formal event!
Although I normally wear a 0 or 2, this 4 actually fit me well. The only thing, of course, was the length. I am short and this dress was dragging on the ground while dancing so I had to lift it up more than a few times. I wore 2 inch heels and I should have worn taller ones. Overall a great dress for me and I still had an amazing night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2014
Comfortable, good fit!
This was a dress I received after my first choice didn't work out. I like the dress, but didn't love it. That said, it fit really well and was very comfortable, just not necessarily my usual style. I received TONS of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2014
Amazing!
I was amazingly impressed with my first experience with RTR. I originally ordered a short dress but decided a few weeks before that I wanted a long dress. There wasn't an issue at all when I called to switch. When the dresses arrived they were clean and ready to go. Both the 2R and 4R fit. But, the 2 fit a bit tighter-which I liked. The arm holes are small! I was worried about it but my arms were unaffected. The dress was a bit shorter than I would have liked. I had 3 inch heels and you could see my toes. This is a very classic and beautiful dress. It was different and unique-but not over the top! I was worried I would stand out but the details were not obnoxious. Overall, I loved this dress. It made me feel like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 26, 2013
Elegant and modern...
The body hugging fit remained comfortable and complimentary. The bottom portion of the dress flowed to the floor. I agree that it runs a little shorter if you are planning to wear higher heels. My 3 in heels and shorter legs were the perfect combo:) Once again, a beautiful dress, great service and wonderful memories in my dress. Bravo RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
December 19, 2013
This dress was beautiful.
Perfect for the curvy, athletic lady. Understated, yet secretly sexy.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2013
Beautiful gown.
Beautiful gown. Fits true to size. If you are shapely it will show all so think about that in the sixes you select. I received great compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2013
Amazing for a Formal Affair
I needed a long gown for our Barrister's Ball (law school prom) and this dress was perfect. I rented both a 4R and a 6R - the 4 had a tear in it so I ended up with the 6, which fit perfectly. I'm 5'5" and the regular was *almost* too short - i had to be careful of what heels I wore and couldn't wear more than 3.5 inches (which is short for me) otherwise it would have looked off. Overall I loved it, loved the one shoulder, but next time i'll definitely order the long length
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
December 8, 2013
Didn't wear the dress as it was a backup, but nice dress!
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was my back up to another dress I rented. The material wasn't as high quality as some of the other dresses I have rented previously. Also, I rented the regular length and for this dress I should have rented long. Either way it was a nice dress and i still rent from RTR!
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 16
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
December 2, 2013
A total stranger said I looked Sexy! My husband didn't want me to return it!!
Perfect fit! it was a bit long, I am 5'9 and wore 3 inch heels and the dress still touched the floor. I danced the whole night and the bottom got tangled with the heel. I rented the 12L and 14L. I wore the 14L. This was my first time renting, it sure isn't my last! Thank You RTR!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2013
Elegance!
This dress was fantastic! Comfortable and flattering. I wore this for my brother's wedding and received compliments the entire night. The only downside was it was a bit long. I was wearing 4 inch heals with the regular length (I am 5'5"). This was my first experience with RTR and I will definitely be a returning customer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2013
Beautiful dress...and this was the backup!
I got this dress because the one that I wanted wasn't available in my back up size. So I chose this as my alternative and glad that did. The dress fit well. I am very curvy. It wasn't too short which is a problem for me especially once I put on heels. It's a formal dress but very comfortable. Love this service!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2013
beautiful gown
Great fit , very comfortable & extremely elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 13, 2013
It fit great perfect lenght and very light weight.
true to size hug you curves and very forgiving looks amazing !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2013
Subtle, gorgeous dress.
This dress was wonderful. It was perfect for a slightly conservative, formal event- drew lots of flattering attention without being too bling. Subtle, but gorgeous. I felt very comfortable- the fabric is really stretchy. The zipper was a bit hard to do. I had to have my roommate help me both times I put it on, so heads up you might just want a hand.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 9, 2013
Beautiful dress, runs small and a bit short
I wore this dress to a military ball, and it was gorgeous. I ordered the 2R and the 4R, and I could have worn either one because the 2R was tight-fitting and the 4R skimmed my body in a very flattering way. Like other reviews have said, it is a bit short, I had to wear very low heels and the dress barely touched the ground. If you're about my height and are comfortable wearing taller heels, I would recommend the long sizes so you have more options.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
November 7, 2013
Marine Corps Ball
Ordered this dress when at the last minute we discovered we were going to the ball afterall. The shipping was fast and I loved the 2 sizes options. I was more worried about the length being correct, which is why I chose the 12R over the 10L. Both fit great and were very comfortable. I would definitely recommend RTR to anyone and this dress is stunning in person. Lots of compliments came my way.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2013
Perfect fit and length - this dress made me feel pretty!
I was nervous, since this was the first time that I'd used RTR, but they didn't disappoint! I didn't have to even open the back up dress, as the dress fit perfect. I received many compliments and will definitely use RTR for my work holiday party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
October 28, 2013
Love this dress!
This dress was great! With heels, the dress was the perfect length, I didn't trip and was able to walk around with no issues! I was getting compliments all night about how gorgeous and flattering the dress was. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 23, 2013
Very pretty in person
I liked this dress a lot in person. In photos, I didn't find it as flattering. But a very nice, quality dress. Was pretty tight in the chest.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
October 22, 2013
Perfection!
I wore this dress for a charity gala. The dress fit perfectly and very true to size. I usually have issues with the bust area of dresses but I did not have that issue with this dress. It was very comfortable and elegant. I would definitely rent again.
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×