You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Navy Sequin Sultry Gown
Rental $90 Retail $620
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Stunning! Rent this navy sequin David Meister gown. You will knock all the other gowns out of the park at the black tie event! Accessorize with a classic bracelet like the Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy sequins( 95% viscose 5% elastane). One shoulder neckline. Twist detail at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Made in USA. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size, except shorter in length. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with knotted detail
HIPS: Fitted - sequin material enhances hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos119

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Daphne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 96
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6632
Oct 14, 2012
comfortable and easy!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would rent this again and again!
Stampest
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 25, 2012
This was my first time renting, and it was better than I expected!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit very well. I was afraid it might be too big or low in the bust, but it wasn't. And dang, it was a wonderful dress. It looked and felt luxurious! And it didn't need much jewelry because of that. It was comfortable to wear and I felt comfortable in it! Also, RTR was incredible to work with. It was truly a seamless transaction and I loved that it saved me money!
darla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Sep 21, 2012
This dress fit like a dream! It has a bit of stretch to hug your curves. Loved it!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, with a little stretch. Sequins are a bit itchy by nature (especially under bare arms) but pretty tolerable when you look like a million bucks! I was complemented over and over again on how beautiful I looked, how awesome my dress was. I will definitely rent again! So worth it!
Moriah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Sep 17, 2012
I LOVED this dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am 5'5 and i got it in the long... But even with wearing 5 in heels is was still way to long! I have a tiny waist so it was a little large. But i have a big bust and it worked perfectly! Loved this dress! SO pretty and got tons of compliments of it!
Tash
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Sep 17, 2012
Amazing dress!!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the size 4 as my back up size because some of the reviews said the dress ran big. I ended up wearing the 6. The 4 would have fit perfectly except the top part was a bit tight and the sequins scratched a bit. So I went with the 6,it had just a tad but more room then the 4 but was perfect also. This dress photographs beautifully at night, the sparkle is subtle yet stands out. Great pick for a formal event or wedding.
Nikki
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2222
Sep 13, 2012
Saw the same dress afterwards on Real Housewives of Orange County.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, lots of sparkle. The fabric was heavier than expected. It was a little large for my frame.
diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Sep 12, 2012
The way the dress moves
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love it
Cori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 18, 2012
Knockout Dress!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is incredible! I wore it for a performance recital and I couldn't have been happier! I was worried the dress would be long on me since I am petite, but I wore a 3 1/2 heel and it hit the floor just right so I wasn't worried about tripping or anything! I also tried on a size 2, and it could have worked, but I needed breathing room, so the 4 worked better for the occasion. I was also worried the sequins might give me a bit of a rash, but it wasn't abrasive at all! This is such a fabulous dress. A must rent for any occasion!
TallCaliGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Aug 15, 2012
runs large
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up selecting another dress as this one seemed shapeless and baggy on me.
Jacks
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7124
Aug 15, 2012
Nice
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked the fit but it was tight under the boobs. It is a little looser at the "pooch" area which helped cover that up.
Donna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Jul 9, 2012
Ouch!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me (8L) except underneath my left arm. (I have broad athletic shoulders.) Could only wear dress for 5 minutes and then had to get out of it because it was digging into my armpit. I tried on the 10L and it fit too loose for my taste. It didn't flatter my figure. But it didn't dig into my skin either. Fortunately I selected a back up dress when I placed my initial order (Carlos Miele Catarina Bombshell. My review: A Night in San Diego) Highly recommend ordering a second dress as a backup. So worth it for the small cost. Pretty dress. Material is a deep blue elegant sequin material. I definitely will use RTR again.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 15, 2012
My engagement party dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a dream and the fit was true to size. I was cynical at first never having rented a dress before, but this proved to be one of the best decisions ever! Thanks RTR!
Heath
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
May 14, 2012
Overall great dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous. The color was perfect. The seams where the sequin panels were sewn together were well hidden. Overall a good fit. Would have needed a size 0 because the 2 was a bit large.
Julia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Apr 27, 2012
An elegant jaw-dropper
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loathe shopping for dresses because they never fit me quite right. RTR fit guides are very helpful and take hours off of the shopping process. This dress, although a bit wrinkled upon arrival, fit as described. I have very narrow shoulders but a large bust, and it was still a little roomy up top. I had to use a safety pin and tape to keep my strapless bra from showing. But, the dress is so elegant and has a great va-va-voom factor! My husband loved it, and it was very comfortable for a formal black tie event. Would definitely use RTR again!!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 24, 2012
Gorgeous dress
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The color was gorgeous, somewhere between royal blue and navy. The fit was spot on and forgiving (I'm busty and curvy), and the stretch made it comfortable, which was important to me because I had to wear it for 12 hours. I got the regular size and it did run short, but I wanted to wear very low heels with it, so it was perfect. It was my first RTR purchase, and I'll definitely rent again.
nan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Feb 27, 2012
nice dress
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my "backup" dress. It fit very well. It is a very flattering dress, but it was too short for me. I decided to go with my first choice. By the way, the process of renting from RTR could not have gone smoother. I will definitely rent again!
Sandy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Feb 14, 2012
Great dress!!!!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely beautiful. I wore it to a Mardi Gras ball and got tons of compliments. My date told me I looked gorgeous! Can't ask for more than that.
Karen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 7, 2012
Stunning Dress
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore size 4L in this dress. I'm 5'5 and 130 lbs. I have a fuller bust (D cup) and I am more of a curvy bodytype. The dress fits perfectly on my body and I received so many compliments at the company holiday party, it is very elegant and attention grabber. Spanx is a recommended. The underarm is a little tight, but it is tolerable throughout the whole night. Side note: If you are over 5'2, simply get size L instead of R. L is actually the regular size of the dress. I think RTR tailored them short for customers who are shorter in heights and they called it Regular for some reason.
S_C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4541
Jan 29, 2012
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a stunning dress. It was very comfortable and not at all heavy. Fantastic dress for someone who's athletic or straight & narrow. The gathering at the side defines the waist and the single shoulder showcases great collarbones. Loved it.
Chandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 22, 2012
Awesome fit
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was awesome and fit perfectly. I am 5'8 and weigh 140. I received so many compliments. And the transaction was so simple. I rented a few months ahead and the dress came a day earlier than expected. I will definitely rent again. Thanks Rent the Runway for bringing the Runway to me!
smith
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4634
Jan 15, 2012
great dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a perfect fit and very comfortable for a long evening. I had to wear 4" heels so the dress wouldn't hit the floor.
Cindi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5631
Jan 3, 2012
Comfortable and Lovely
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 6, but ordered the 6 and 8. I am 5'6 135 lb and I'd say an hourglass shape. The 6 was a perfect fit--with plenty of room so I could enjoy dinner and cocktails too! The dress was unique and flattering and definitely comfortable. I ordered the R length instead of L because I knew I would be dancing. The dress came to my ankles and that worked out perfectly--I didn't trip once! ;-) Highly recommend this dress!
Union Square Mom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4623
Dec 21, 2011
Nice for a Beauty Pageant
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice dress, but felt too much like something for a beauty pageant. The "R" length was great, but I'm 5'2" and was wearing 3" heels, so anyone taller may have a problem with length! Went with my back-up dress instead.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 20, 2011
Perfect
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Wedding in NYC- i got compliments from a so many people, even the bride and groom! I was sad to have to send it back but the whole experience was seamless. Paired this with my 'mystery' bling which were the KJL Crystal drop earrings, which i want to own too... over all, perfect! Fit - true to size, wore with 2" heels, length was just above the ground, exposing my toes.
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Dec 19, 2011
Holiday Party success
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my office holiday party. I wanted to look great but didn't want to be too exposed so this dress was ideal. There were lots of lovely complements but no co-workers talking to my cleavage. The dress runs large. I am usually a size 4 but the size 2 was a much better fit. The 2R is a bit longer than I thought. I was wearing 3.5 inch heels and the hew touched the floor so I made sure that I had a hand on it when I was walking. All in all I think this was a great dress and I felt wonderful in it.
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 8, 2011
Show Stopper
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for a very formal company party. It was perfect! Fits true to size, easy to wear, comfortable and beautiful. I received a ton of compliments from everyone at the party plus hotel staff and vendors. Every guy in the room noticed me and made the effort to compliment me. If you want a dress to make you stand out, this is it!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 13, 2011
Great Dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got this dress to go to the Marine Ball. Got a size 4R and 6R as the backup size and they were both too big, but I was able to wear the 4 it just fit looser than the picture. It's a beautiful dress and comfortable! The regular was also a little short. I'm 5'4 and couldn't wear heels with the dress, so if you want to wear heels get a long.
The Belle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 4631
Nov 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved the color and fit. The off the shoulder style is gorgeous and the fact that it hides the tummy is an added bonus
Callina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4521
Nov 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I recently wore this gown at a formal wedding party and I would not exaggerate in saying that I was among the "best dressed". It is an absolutely, absolutely stunning item and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to feel and look special at a formal event.
CM
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1631
Oct 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is just gorgeous. I ordered the 4 & 6. Ended up wearing the 4, as the 6 was a little loose around the bust, but I do not have a large chest. Received many compliments. the fabric is soft and glossy. i wore 3" heels and the long length fitted perfectly. Front is very flattering to the stomach. Just lovely.
Chickie
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1641
Oct 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved the dress!! I'm 5'9" weigh 150 and the 8 fit perfectly. The length was perfect too while wearing 3" heels. When the dress arrived it was very wrinkled - had to steam it from the inside out. Sequins kind of hurt under the arm but it was totally worth it when I received at least 30 compliments. Really! It's a winner!
that girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Oct 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous dress. I didn't end up wearing it to the event as the back up that I ordered fit better, but I will try ordering this again. I was sent the 10L, which was just a bit too long on my 5'8" frame, even with 4" heels. I'll order the 10R next time.
Tiffanybly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Oct 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
At my height, the 8L was just above the floor in two inch heels. That sad the dress is beautiful. It's definitely a stand out. If you on the fence about this dress, go for it! It's a great choice.
princessjosie
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress looked amazing!! I got lots of rave reviews! I got size 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the size 2. I weigh 127 pounds. The arm hole was a little tight and itchy from the sequins but manageable. I got the long size and it fit perfect with 2 inch heels. Very nice dress.
TheBeej
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Other than some awkward draping in the front (not noticable from the pictures on the site), this dress was fabulous it fit, color (the blue is gor-ge-ous in person!), comfort, and price. Expect a lot of compliments and stares. Great for showing off your neck and shoulders. I wore 3" heels and the longer length size was just about skimming the floor--perfect!
Monique
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9531
Sep 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is absolutely stunning. I bought it for a black tie affair and received many compliments. The dress is extremely comfortable.
EJ
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I tried this exact dress on in Bloomingdales, the 4R and it was much longer than the dress I rented. The 4R was about 5 inches shorter than the store dress and showed my shoes (it was like it was hemmed for someone shorter). But other than that, the dress fit perfect and I got lots of compliments! If you are 5'5'' or taller, and plan on wearing any heel length, get the long length in this dress.
Anna Banana
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1631
Sep 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress, fit like a glove, although a little too wrinkled from thigh level to bottom. I ordered the length that was suggested for my height (regular) but should have order the long, the bottom landed at my ankles. This was a black tie event, so I needed it to be floor length. I had a back up dress and wore that instead. I ordered the Elizabeth Cole earrings, and the Chamak By Priya Kakkar 2 bangle set...GORGEOUS and elegant. The Earrings weren't heavy or too big. Both added the right amount of sparkle and style to my one shoulder neckline dress.
Rian
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Aug 30, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is absolutely beautiful. It was my backup dress, and I didn't end up wearing it, because my original was also beautiful, but I wanted to! It fit like a glove and was very figure flattering!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress