Navy Sequin Sultry Gown

$78 to buy
$620 retail
Stylist Notes

Stunning! Rent this navy sequin David Meister gown. You will knock all the other gowns out of the park at the black tie event! Accessorize with a classic bracelet like the Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, except shorter in length. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with knotted detail
HIPS: Fitted - sequin material enhances hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, except shorter in length. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with knotted detail
HIPS: Fitted - sequin material enhances hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins( 95% viscose 5% elastane). One shoulder neckline. Twist detail at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Made in USA. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
186 reviews
Fit
Large
(20)
True to Size
(158)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 13, 2014
The event was a wonderful black tie gala at my job with a Broadway/MET Gala theme.
The dress I ordered was suddenly available in my back up size, and I didn't see the email until after I needed to ask for a new dress so I was sent something similar. It turns out my first choice was too big, and the second choice looked even better on me. This dress was very comfortable. I was worried about the one shoulder but it never gave me problems. Tons of compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2013
A diamond in the rough!
At first, I did not like the dress. I was so upset. However, I had no choice but to wear it. The night of the event, I FELL IN LOVE! The dress was the PERFECT length, very comfortable, and matched the event and my husband's uniform perfectly. I LOVED THIS DRESS!!!! The only draw back is the shoulder sequins dug into my skin all night and left a fairly large red mark around my entire arm the next day!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 11, 2014
This dress was absolutely stunning
I ordered a 4L and a 6L as back up. I ended up going with the 4L. Its true to size. Im 5'3 and based on the reviews, i ordered a Long because i wanted to play it safe. Turns out, it was a bit longer than i wanted it. But other than that, it was divine. I received so many compliments. I felt like a mermaid. This is my first time ordering from RTR and its definitely not my last. Im already looking into thanksgiving outfits!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 19, 2014
Wonderful Shiny dress
Fits true to size. Has some stretch. is lightweight and comfortable.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2014
Everything about the whole process was smooth and easy!
The dress came hours before expected, which was nice. I tried on both dresses and had no issues. The dress was as expected although it seemed a little worn, which from what I'd read knew it could be the case. I got an 8R and a 10R and the length was perfect on both. The only issue for me on both dresses was the bust was a little loose. I'm smaller busted, so had I worn the 10 I would have needed to use a safety pin to tighten up the material because it was too stretched out. The 8R was just a tiny bit tight on me in the waist area, but nothing that bad. I did notice that when I sat down that the bust on the 8R was a little saggy; so again, if you're smaller busted you might notice the same issue. I think I'm the only one who noticed it though; nobody else seemed to see the flaws. I got tons and tons of compliments. For jewelry, I wore sparkly silver stuff. I went for the extra surprise bling and probably would not do that again. I thought the print said it was $15 extra for a $30+ piece, but the bracelet I got was only ok in my book. And I think the rental for it was only $20, so it wasn't that much of a savings. It was a pretty piece, but a little dull and lackluster to me. I did have issues with the drop box. I don't know why it says to have the return in the box by noon, but the first one I got to was jammed. Someone had placed a larger package in the opening, and it got stuck so the door would not open all the way for me to put my package in. So had to go to a second UPS drop box location. Be sure you have a backup available, or don't leave it till the last minute! Thanks Rent the Runway!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 24, 2014
FAB-U-LOUS.
I wore this dress to a dear friend's black-tie wedding reception at the penthouse suite of the San Francisco Fairmont. It was nearly perfect. As you can see from the photo there's a little tricky spot...can't remember what they call it when you have that little boob spillage over the side of a strapless neckline, but whoomp there it is! Still, over all, it was elegant and comfortable. I felt like a million bucks. The color is a beautiful navy and I'd ordered some shimmery, navy snakeskin high-heeled sandals that went perfectly with it. Loved the dress and was very happy with my first RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2014
Ordered wrong size and rr was so great getting me a dress for my event on time.
Listen to the reviews. The 4 fit perfect but was too short to wear with heels. I am 5ft 4 but accidentally ordered the regular not the long. Will order this for a formal event in the future. The dress is more beautiful in person.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2015
Gorgeous and flattering.
Gorgeous dress. Super flattering. I ordered the 4 and 6 R first but while they both fit, they were short. I called RTR and they shipped me a 6L since they were out of 4L. I'm 5'4'' and the R didn't hit the ground when I was barefoot. I was able to wear the 6L with 3 inch heels and it just hit the ground just like it does on the model in the RTR image. The 6L was just a tad loose on top so I had to at times pull the dress up to make sure it was in place, it didn't bug me though and never looked odd. A 4L would have likely been a bit more snug and stayed in place better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 12, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Definitely a standout dress and everyone loved it! The color was perfect, the fit was flattering and the length worked for me
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
January 19, 2015
I bought this dress from your clearance sale, and its truly gorgeus!
I would recommend this dress to anybody, it fits gently around body, it doesnt scratch, and Ive got it in almost new condition. If youre thinking about purchasing or renting this dress, dont think twice, rent it! Its very good quality, its heavy a little bit but just enough so dress stands straight (like on model picture), it has zipper on left side. 2L size is just enough for me, i can only wear 2-3'' shoes but thats it (Im 172cm tall) so careful if youre taller..
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 14, 2015
Fit is flawless for bootylicious babes
I usually wear a 6/8 and I ended up with the 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 6, 2015
Very elegant!
I rented the regular and as you can see, my shoes were slightly visible. This wasn't important to me but should be considered. I'm 5'4" and wore 2 1/2 inch heels so if you're any taller get the long. The fabric had stretch which is essential for my shape which is very much a pear and curvy. Size 12 Dresses are usually snug on the bottom half and roomy on the top and this was no different so I'd call it true to size. It was comfortable and very sparkly even in the dark. If you're looking for something conservative yet fun I'd recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
August 30, 2011
This dress is absolutely beautiful. It was my backup dress, and I didn't end up wearing it, because my original was also beautiful, but I wanted to! It fit like a glove and was very figure flattering!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2011
Great dress, fit like a glove, although a little too wrinkled from thigh level to bottom. I ordered the length that was suggested for my height (regular) but should have order the long, the bottom landed at my ankles. This was a black tie event, so I needed it to be floor length. I had a back up dress and wore that instead. I ordered the Elizabeth Cole earrings, and the Chamak By Priya Kakkar 2 bangle set...GORGEOUS and elegant. The Earrings weren't heavy or too big. Both added the right amount of sparkle and style to my one shoulder neckline dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2011
I tried this exact dress on in Bloomingdales, the 4R and it was much longer than the dress I rented. The 4R was about 5 inches shorter than the store dress and showed my shoes (it was like it was hemmed for someone shorter). But other than that, the dress fit perfect and I got lots of compliments! If you are 5'5'' or taller, and plan on wearing any heel length, get the long length in this dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
October 8, 2011
This dress looked amazing!! I got lots of rave reviews! I got size 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the size 2. I weigh 127 pounds. The arm hole was a little tight and itchy from the sequins but manageable. I got the long size and it fit perfect with 2 inch heels. Very nice dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 12, 2011
At my height, the 8L was just above the floor in two inch heels. That sad the dress is beautiful. It's definitely a stand out. If you on the fence about this dress, go for it! It's a great choice.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 17, 2011
Gorgeous dress. I didn't end up wearing it to the event as the back up that I ordered fit better, but I will try ordering this again. I was sent the 10L, which was just a bit too long on my 5'8" frame, even with 4" heels. I'll order the 10R next time.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 25, 2011
Loved the dress!! I'm 5'9" weigh 150 and the 8 fit perfectly. The length was perfect too while wearing 3" heels. When the dress arrived it was very wrinkled - had to steam it from the inside out. Sequins kind of hurt under the arm but it was totally worth it when I received at least 30 compliments. Really! It's a winner!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
October 26, 2011
This dress is just gorgeous. I ordered the 4 & 6. Ended up wearing the 4, as the 6 was a little loose around the bust, but I do not have a large chest. Received many compliments. the fabric is soft and glossy. i wore 3" heels and the long length fitted perfectly. Front is very flattering to the stomach. Just lovely.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 2, 2011
I recently wore this gown at a formal wedding party and I would not exaggerate in saying that I was among the "best dressed". It is an absolutely, absolutely stunning item and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to feel and look special at a formal event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Body type: Apple
November 7, 2011
Loved the color and fit. The off the shoulder style is gorgeous and the fact that it hides the tummy is an added bonus
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
November 19, 2011
I was walking across the ballroom and a woman literally stopped her friends, pointed and said WOW look at her. Awesome feeling.
I wore this to the Marine Corps Ball and let me say, the picture does NOT do it justice. I am 5'5" about 128 pounds with a bigger chest and little waist and the 2L fit PERFECTLY with about 4 inch heels (So I was 5'9" and the dress was skimming the floor, not dragging at all) The color is incredible in person, and if you get the right size it fits like a GLOVE. So amazing. All night as I was walking past people I was hearing "WOW. Look at HER dress". Amazing!!
giaJuly 25, 2012
I am looking at this dress for teh upcoming USMC ball- I usually wear black or red- how did it look with the uniform? Was it the right color blue? Thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 24, 2011
Felt beautiful in the dress!
This dress is very elegant!I'm just under 5'5" and about 135lbs. The 8R fit great. Very comfortable and lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
September 26, 2011
This dress is absolutely stunning. I bought it for a black tie affair and received many compliments. The dress is extremely comfortable.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 8, 2011
Show Stopper
I ordered this dress for a very formal company party. It was perfect! Fits true to size, easy to wear, comfortable and beautiful. I received a ton of compliments from everyone at the party plus hotel staff and vendors. Every guy in the room noticed me and made the effort to compliment me. If you want a dress to make you stand out, this is it!
NicholeDecember 12, 2011
Hello, I'm thinking of this dress for a pageant and I'm 5'3 110 lbs. And usually wear a size 0. Was the 2 form fitting on you? How was the length with heels? Would you mind posting a picture since we are very similar in body type? I would really really appreciate it!! Thank you :)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
December 19, 2011
Holiday Party success
I rented this for my office holiday party. I wanted to look great but didn't want to be too exposed so this dress was ideal. There were lots of lovely complements but no co-workers talking to my cleavage. The dress runs large. I am usually a size 4 but the size 2 was a much better fit. The 2R is a bit longer than I thought. I was wearing 3.5 inch heels and the hew touched the floor so I made sure that I had a hand on it when I was walking. All in all I think this was a great dress and I felt wonderful in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 20, 2011
Perfect
I wore this to a Wedding in NYC- i got compliments from a so many people, even the bride and groom! I was sad to have to send it back but the whole experience was seamless. Paired this with my 'mystery' bling which were the KJL Crystal drop earrings, which i want to own too... over all, perfect! Fit - true to size, wore with 2" heels, length was just above the ground, exposing my toes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
December 20, 2011
Words simply can't describe this elegant, beautiful, and sexy dress! The dress fit perfectly and I felt like a million bucks the entire night! The dress takes your breath away and I can't wait to wear something like this again! The entire experience was as simple as could be. Thank you RTR!
Words simply can't describe this elegant, beautiful, and sexy dress! The dress fit perfectly and I felt like a million bucks the entire night! The dress takes your breath away and I can't wait to wear something like this again! The entire experience was as simple as could be. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2011
Nice for a Beauty Pageant
Nice dress, but felt too much like something for a beauty pageant. The "R" length was great, but I'm 5'2" and was wearing 3" heels, so anyone taller may have a problem with length! Went with my back-up dress instead.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 22, 2011
I felt like a princess, & looked like one too!
I rented this dress for a beauty pageant, and although I didn't place, many people went out of their way to tell me that I looked amazing. I was worried about the hem because I had on 4-inch heels, but it ended up working perfectly because I'm only 5'3. I felt like a princess, & it worked great for my curvy body type!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 31, 2011
Loved how easy the rental process is and how detailed the descriptions of the garments are! Was very easy to trust the garment I was renting was going to fit exactly as it said.
This dress was my first rental from your company and it was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! It fit true to its detail, description, and size! It hugged every curve and showed off my figure perfectly. I felt radiant and absolutely flawless! Thank you so much for a great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 1, 2012
I felt like a million bucks in this dress. Now a fan of David Meister... and of course, RTR!
This dress is amazing! The moment I put it on, I KNEW - this was it. I felt like royalty - fit like a glove - as if it had been tailored to me. Head's will turn when you walk in the room in this gown. The color is a beautiful navy blue and the sequins capture the light and shimmer as you move. My husband was impressed. Absolutely beautiful. Lots of compliments all night. And the rental process from start to finish was sooo easy! I'm a forever fan ~ Thank you RTR!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2012
Comfortable and Lovely
I usually wear a size 6, but ordered the 6 and 8. I am 5'6 135 lb and I'd say an hourglass shape. The 6 was a perfect fit--with plenty of room so I could enjoy dinner and cocktails too! The dress was unique and flattering and definitely comfortable. I ordered the R length instead of L because I knew I would be dancing. The dress came to my ankles and that worked out perfectly--I didn't trip once! ;-) Highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
January 4, 2012
Among all of the compliments I received the best one was when my boyfriend told me "That really is a gorgeous dress"
I wore this to a black tie Navy Ball and got so many compliments. It was simple yet so elegant and flattering for any size. I am thin so the waist was not as fitted as I expected it to be but it still fit very nicely throughout.
SFebruary 7, 2012
If you don't mind me asking, what is your waist size? Did it fit tight? I have similar weight and height but I'm straight waisted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
January 7, 2012
We reserved a table upfront at my husbands New Year's Eve party where he is the GM at a casino here in Arizona. It was also his Birthday and we usually stay home for New Year's but decide to go because they were featuring the "Rat Pack" impersonators.Not ong into the show this elderly gentleman seated to my left suddenly spilled his offee down my thgh. Apparently he liked my dress so much he forgot what he was doing. No harm done though, I excused myself and went to rinse it out in the rest room after I blotted it dry you couldn't even tell where it was. His wife was much more embarrassed than he was for sure!
This dress has to be without a doubt the most luxurious dress I've had the pleasure of wearing. I felt like a princess in it! The picture does not due it justice and it is a heavy dress and very well made. The only thing I would have to agree with that others have posted is that the way the wrap comes around the front it made me look like I had a little pooch and I've always prided myself with have a rock hard belly and athletic look. I'm 5ft.3" and ordered the 4L and think I should have ordered the 4R because I kept stepping on the front even with 4 inch heels on. Overall this dress gets 5 stars in my book. You can't go wrong!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 15, 2012
great dress!
This dress was a perfect fit and very comfortable for a long evening. I had to wear 4" heels so the dress wouldn't hit the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2012
Both my friend and I did the surprise jewelry extra and loved it.
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and received a lot of compliments. It runs true to size but can accommodate a larger bust which is usually why I wear a size 4. Here I wore the 2 and it fit like a glove. The only caution I have is that depending on your torso length the knot may hit you at a funny spot. I felt like that portion could have been a little higher on me but I'm also overly critical about how things look on my body. The sequins are small so they look expensive. Good rental. My friend in the photo is wearing a Badgley Mischka from RTR that she was also very happy with.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2012
Beautiful dress
This is a stunning dress. It was very comfortable and not at all heavy. Fantastic dress for someone who's athletic or straight & narrow. The gathering at the side defines the waist and the single shoulder showcases great collarbones. Loved it.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 7, 2012
Stunning Dress
I wore size 4L in this dress. I'm 5'5 and 130 lbs. I have a fuller bust (D cup) and I am more of a curvy bodytype. The dress fits perfectly on my body and I received so many compliments at the company holiday party, it is very elegant and attention grabber. Spanx is a recommended. The underarm is a little tight, but it is tolerable throughout the whole night. Side note: If you are over 5'2, simply get size L instead of R. L is actually the regular size of the dress. I think RTR tailored them short for customers who are shorter in heights and they called it Regular for some reason.
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×