Rent the Runway

David Meister

Navy Sequin Sultry Gown

$78 to buy
$620 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stunning! Rent this navy sequin David Meister gown. You will knock all the other gowns out of the park at the black tie event! Accessorize with a classic bracelet like the Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, except shorter in length. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with knotted detail
HIPS: Fitted - sequin material enhances hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, except shorter in length. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with knotted detail
HIPS: Fitted - sequin material enhances hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins( 95% viscose 5% elastane). One shoulder neckline. Twist detail at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Made in USA. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

183 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 156
Large 20
Photos 134
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Feb 21, 2012

I got too many compliments to count, and the dress just sparkled in the light on the dance floor. I have never felt so incredible!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a ball at my university, and I cannot express how much I loved wearing it! It was SO comfortable and fit like a glove- hugs in all the right places and the sequins are very forgiving! I got compliments all night and felt so beautiful. The picture of the dress on the model does not do it justice. You won't regret renting this dress!! I typically wear a 6 in dresses and an 8 in pants and the 6 long was perfect. I'm 5'8 and wore 3-4 in heels and it was just right. RENT IT!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 8, 2012

I felt so pretty in this dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I seriously love this dress so much! It was a little short, I got the long but since I'm 5'9.5 you could see my feet but that's ok. I felt so pretty and got so many compliments on it! It shines and is eye catching and it hugs your curves nicely. I got the 2L and 4L and the 2 fit and I wear a 4...and no worrying about pulling the dress up while I was dancing like I would have to with a strapless. It's very comfortable and flexible
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 17, 2012

I was complimented all through the night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball and it was very comfortable and the length was fine for me. Normally, I would need a petite size and I was hesitant about ordering the regular size but it was actually perfect. I was very pleased.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Jun 19, 2012

I was told I looked gorgeous and was the best dressed at my prom!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress looked amazing and I got several compliments on it. It made me look skinnier and accentuated all the right curves.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 29, 2012

I was tired of buying dresses that I wore once, so I decided to try out RTR. Now I got to wear a great dress and I don't have to feel guilty about it sitting in my closet, possibly never to be worn again! I was very happy with the whole process of renting and wearing the gown!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a masquerade black tie ball and it was a huge hit! Very flattering to someone with a narrow waist, wider hips, and average bust! Got many compliments. Need to wear heals as it is floor length.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

It was so simple and affordable. I loved using RTR and will definitely be wearing RTR dresses at all of my future events and weddings. I loved that they continually kept me updated with emails on the shipping status of my dress so I wasn't having to worry about where it was or if it would arrive on time. Such a wonderful experience!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVED this dress! This was my first experience with RTR and I was a little worried because my 2nd size option was not available. It turned out to be perfect and I got a ton of compliments. It was a great dress, very comfortable and very elegant. It hugged me in all the right places, but wasn't suffocatingly tight. I highly recommend this dress to anyone going to a formal/black tie event.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

My senior prom was a night that I will never forget.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered both 2R and 4R. I'm usually a size three and the 2R fit perfect! I felt so sexy in that dress and my prom date and I turned so many heads that night. The dress was amazingly comfortable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

I felt like I belonged on a real runway!! Met all my needs!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my fiance and my engagement party which was a black tie/red carpet affair. Nervous that it may be tight I ordered the 6l and 8l but ended up wearing the 6L. It felt a little loose through my waist but since I've got hips- the 6L fit just right. I've never received so many compliments about how beautiful and sexy the fit was. As for fit- the sequins were not uncomfortable under the arms because they were so small. The length was perfect with my about 4-5 inch heels. I did wear a strapless bra though which my friends had to constantly fix in the back but other than that- I would order this dress in different colors if it came that way. Definitely suggest this for any formal affair!!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Beautiful dress for New Year's Eve. Looked and felt like a Barbie doll.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is long; so heels are a must. Fit like a glove.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Very comfortable and ffigure flattering.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the first dress I have ever rented from RTRW and I was thrilled. Thanks to everyone else who posted comments and photos regarding the length and overall fit. I too received many compliments on the dress throughout the night. I am 5'6" so based on the reviews I ordered the long option in size 4 and 6. I wore the size 4. I haven't worn many full length dresses so I thought the long option was a bit too long even in my 3" heels, but my girl friends said it was perfect. I was careful not to step on it when I was standing and shifting my feet around. Walking seemed to be OK. I was very happy with the condition of both dresses. They looked new! I would definitely rent again and I have recommended RTRW to all my friends. I felt a little uncomfortable folding up the dresses to ship them back in the padded envelope as instructed. I would have thought they would want me to use the cardboard box they were delivered in, but I followed the instructions to the letter. I also rented the earrings and bracelet I am wearing in the photos.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

The fact that this designer dress accentuated my sexiness for an affordable price, kept me smiling!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
On the size 4 the strap fit really snug under my arm! It almost made me want to wear the size 6. However I am small up top so the tight fit benefited me and left no bulge for bra showing. However the 6 was more comfortable, if you are between a B and C it would probably fit better. The gathering at the waist diminishes the sight of any potential love handles which makes this dress a universal gown for many shapes. The sequins can be a little itchy around the arms.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Felt put together!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm not one to "Fuss" over dresses necessarily. (So hemming, etc) I have a larger upper body with now hips and not a thin waist. This dress made me look like I had curves and sparkled! (also have skin allergies to metals) I am so glad I ordered that extra size! I had ordered a 12R which was too big and too short. :) Which the 10L seemed to be a little large oddly enough. Which I measured and remeasured. Perhaps my tape is kind to larger girls? I am not quite sure but Thanks RTR for saving the day this time.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Fit like a glove! Everyone was blown away

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my Masters Flute Performance. It was stunning! Especially while on stage. I would have worn the 6R I ordered as my back up size but there were a few rows of sequins missing from the front of the dress. Fortunately the 4R fit just as well. The only part of the dress which was a little uncomfortable (in both sizes) was under the right arm. Less so in the 6R but it is tolerable. Also, be aware that this dress doesn't breathe incredibly well and it has a lot of weight to it because of all of the material and sequins. The venue I was playing in was a tad on the chilly side therefore I was just fine with the material. Unfortunately I was so distracted by my performance, reception, and guests I didn't take the time to take a picture on stage or with my instrument but I will never forget it! I also loved the fact that I got to keep the garment bag! What a great deal. I will definitely be using RTR again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

LOVED this dress - I don't think I've ever received more compliments!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfection! The 8L was great with 3(ish) inch heels, and comfortable to wear. I didn't have any issues with one side slipping down. I wore spanx and a strapless bra, and didn't have any comfort issues with the sequins. I would definitely rent this one again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

This dress looked and fit amazing! I received so many compliments on it.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True 2 size.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 9, 2012

This is my first time using RTR and it was amazing! I wish I had known about this website sooner!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous about getting a dress online but the descriptions were so accurate that I am so glad I did. Some of the other reviews mentioned the mid section part being a little bulgy. It is not very noticeable, but I do wish it had been a little tighter on the midsection. I have a smaller waist but my bust is large so I could not wear a smaller size. Overall the dress was amazing! I received so many compliments, even from strangers. I had a baby 2 months ago and this dress made me feel like myself again! My husband loved the dress and said I looked like I was going to the Emmys! I recommend this dress to women that have hourglass figures, but if you have a super flat stomach and want to show it off you might want to look at other options.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 13, 2012

This was the first time I used RTR and I am in love with it! Will definitely use again!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fabulous and I got a ton of compliments at my formal dinner for work! It did run a little short/snug, I'm typically a 4 and wore the 6R so I could get a little extra length and be more comfortable. I wore 2 1/2" heels and the dress didn't quite hit the floor. Overall - amazing dress and super easy process. I rented for the wrong week on accident, and RTR updated my order no problem - great customer service.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Perfect for black tie event!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered an 8L and 10L thinking I would need the larger size. However, the 8L fit perfectly. The dress was beautiful and very comfortable which is a hard combination to find. The heals I wore were 2 inches high to make the dress the perfect length for me.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

beautiful classy gown, was a hit with everyone

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a black tie auction party
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

Beautiful dress but a little short

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could have worn the 2R but the length was a little short after I put on my 3 1/2 " heels, so I went a size up. Ultimately I think I would have been happiest with the 2L but it worked and I got a lot of compliments on the style. Very slimming!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 3, 2012

I went to the even with my husband and my 16 year and son.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the dress, I got a size 4 it fill great.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

AMAZING!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What a gorgeous dress. I wore this for a concerto performance with orchestra. It was beautiful on stage. The fit was true to size and the length was perfect with 4 inch heels.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

My first RTR experience was a 5-star moment!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I read a bunch of reviews & realized as someone who likes to wear high heels I needed to get the long. I chose an 8 b/c I have tried on David Meister and he runs big on me. I wore 3" heals making me 5"7 and my toes just showed. I could wear a regular strapless bra and it showed off my curves beautifully. It is very comfortable & fun. I could just enjoy myself & not have to worry about tugging here & tripping there. It's perfect for any body type. I can see why it's so popular. I thank the stylists & the reviewers for helping me this first go around. I will be back!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Fabulous!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was so worried that the dress would not show up in time during the Thanksgiving holiday. Instead of arriving on Friday it arrived on Wednesday which really helped in relieving my stress. This was for my daughter's Debutante Ball in Beverly Hills. I loved the dress and would definitely recommend it. The fit and length were perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely stunning in person! It pretty much runs true to size, but I was a little surprised at the length. I'm 5'4" and the 2R only came to my ankles, but the 2L was perfect with 3" heels. The sequins lay perfectly flat, so the dress is actually very comfortable to wear. I would recommend this dress to anyone, but definitely order the long length if you're my height or above.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

The process worked just as they said- I ordered it to arrive on Thursday and it was there!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got the 4R and the 6R- thank god the 4R fit absolutely perfect because the armpit on the 6R had had the navy color worn off and it was silver making it look like there was deodorant all over it but the 4R was absolutely stunning and in perfect shape for this black tie wedding. I wore 3.5 inch BCBG 'Pamee' heels with the dress which were two tone (navy/royal blue) pumps and I got compliments on the combo all night from both young and old men AND women! This dress is one of the classiest I've ever worn and for being sequin, was light and flexible when I was dancing on the dance floor. Overall I WILL rent this dress again in the future! It looks better if you're a bit tan (I spray tanned) and I just glowed! I also have a bit of a pouch tummy and it completely hid it, you couldn't even tell- it actually made me feel really skinny!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect for the Marine Corps Birthday Ball. I'm 5'1" and with 4" heels in the size 4 dress the length was perfect. The bust doesn't have a lot of shaping to it so I wore the sticky type bra and it work great. I seem to be a size 6 in the other dresses from RTR but the 4 fit much better than the 6. Loved my experience with RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Gorgeous dress! Compliments after compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my husband's company's holiday party. Being my height, I was worried about the length, but with my heels, it was perfect! I usually wear size 4 and sometimes 2, but size4 was way too big and even 2 was a bit loose. But the dress was comfortable and beautiful, I got a lot of compliments all night long! I will sure to rent again from RTR. You guys never disappoint me!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

First experience with RTR will not be my last. Loved this dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my companies annual holiday party which is black tie optional. I always like to dress up for it. The dress was stunning and I felt like a star. The fit was perfect and comfortable. I did have to go with a lower heeled shoe because the dress was not as long as I thought it would be..which in the long run was fine.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Great choice!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first formal affair and the first time I got to dress up like this. The gown made me feel amazing! Ok, here are my critiques: the sequins are so small and fine, they didn't scratch me at all. The gown was heavy when I took it out of the bag but felt good while I was wearing it. It was a little difficult to walk in at first until I learned how to walk in it..haha! I am 5'3" and wore 4" heels which were good, but 5" might have been better. If you have a bit of a tummy don't let that stop you from choosing this gown!! The embellishment and the way the dress fit hid all of that and I didn't feel self-conscious at all. My -one- complaint: the zipper! The zipper was a nightmare!!! I don't know if it was just this particular zipper on this gown but I had the most terrible time with it. Every time I zipped and unzipped it I was afraid I was going to break it. Fortunately, it didn't break and everything was fine, but I sure had a difficult time with it. Other than that, the gown was the perfect choice for my evening. Thank you RTR! You did everything you said you would and I appreciate that :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 23, 2012

It fits like a glove! Also, surprisingly comfortable which made for a great night of dancing.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was surprised that I actually had to take the dress length "L". I'm only about 5'6 and usually wear "Regular" length for clothes items. Overall, fantastic find for a formal / black-tie event. Highly Recommend. Also, check out my co-worker in her hot RTR Badgley Mischka strapless number!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Gorgeous!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is even prettier in person than it looks it the picture. I was worried about the fit because my back up size wasn't available, but it fit perfect. I'm a classic pear shape and on the short side, 5'2", and the 6R was just right if you want your shoes to show. I recieved tons of compliments and felt like a million bucks!!! As soon as I walked in the room someone said how beautiful the dress was. Thanks RTR...the experience was perfect. Can't wait for my next occasion.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

I got so many compliments all night long! I loved this dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a 6R and 8R because I am 5'6 and wanted to wear short heels, and I saw in the comments that this dress ran long so I ordered regular. The dress was actually almost too short. I was wearing 2" heels, and if the heels had been any higher it would have been too short. The 6 fit, but I wore the 8 to get a little bit more length. I needed about an inch more to touch the floor, so if you are taller than me, make sure you get the long! I loved how the knot/ruching hid my stomach so I did not have to worry about it being tight and uncomfortable after eating. It was flattering and comfortable and this is a great pick!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 15, 2013

tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress immediately! I wore it to my senior prom, the theme of which was "under the sea", so I thought this dress worked perfectly because it really ripples like water when you walk. It was very heavy when I took it out of the bag so I assumed it would be a pain to wear, but it wasn't at all. It's very durable (my boyfriend and I rode a tandem bicycle to prom and this held up magnificently! Not a sequin out of place, haha). It does run a bit large. I ordered the size 4R and 6R as my backup, but I think the 2R would have fit me a bit better, as it was a bit baggy on the top. Anyways, like I said: compliment after compliment! A very beautiful dress :o) The rental and return process was super simple and worked well, so I'll be renting again for sure!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

Overall it was a nice dress.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my husband's Military Ball.I ordered the larger size which was a size 8 since I was worried about the weight I gained over the holidays.I didn't need the size 8 I wore the size 6.It was very comfortable and classy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Perfect dress for an inaugural celebration.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits like a dream and is wonderfully comfortable as well as beautiful. It's a very classic fit - figure flattering and sexy without revealing too much. As others have noted, the long is the best bet if you're 5'4" or taller, plan to wear heels and prefer a gown that hits the floor rather than your ankles.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

This dress stole the show! I got so many stares and compliments when I wore this to Military Ball!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a smaller bust and larger hips & thighs, but the 2L was just stretchy enough on bottom to hug my curves while being tight enough on top!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

It was a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is a deep blue, somewhere between navy and royal blue. Others had flagged that it runs short, but I had to walk a lot that night and planned to wear low heels. I ordered the regular length and it was just right. I felt great in the dress. The sole, quite minor complaint was that the sequins under the arms were a little scratchy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

I wore this dress for my senior prom and LOVED it! It is stunning in person!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits true to size. The color is also true to the picture. The quality is outstanding; when you wear the dress you can feel how heavy it is because it is well made and worth every penny. The sequins are not scratchy and they don't catch on other clothes. The zipper didn't even get caught! I highly recommend this dress for any event!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

I got tons of compliments even from people in similar dresses!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a dress for to attend an inauguration gala and a friend suggested RTR. I ordered a 4R & 2L and wore the 2L. It was still a tad long with 3 inch heals but the 4R would have been too short. The color is also much more beautiful in person. It has purple tones from the sequins which I loved. Overall I loved the dress and the stylist surprise earrings made the outfit. I felt glamourous and had an unforgettable night. Thanks RTR!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×