You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Navy Sequin Sultry Gown
Rental $90 Retail $620
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Stunning! Rent this navy sequin David Meister gown. You will knock all the other gowns out of the park at the black tie event! Accessorize with a classic bracelet like the Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy sequins( 95% viscose 5% elastane). One shoulder neckline. Twist detail at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Made in USA. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size, except shorter in length. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with knotted detail
HIPS: Fitted - sequin material enhances hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos119

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

fashionista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Dec 9, 2012
Gorgeous dress! Compliments after compliments!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my husband's company's holiday party. Being my height, I was worried about the length, but with my heels, it was perfect! I usually wear size 4 and sometimes 2, but size4 was way too big and even 2 was a bit loose. But the dress was comfortable and beautiful, I got a lot of compliments all night long! I will sure to rent again from RTR. You guys never disappoint me!
txmarinewife
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 5, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect for the Marine Corps Birthday Ball. I'm 5'1" and with 4" heels in the size 4 dress the length was perfect. The bust doesn't have a lot of shaping to it so I wore the sticky type bra and it work great. I seem to be a size 6 in the other dresses from RTR but the 4 fit much better than the 6. Loved my experience with RTR!
Mariette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 2, 2012
The process worked just as they said- I ordered it to arrive on Thursday and it was there!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got the 4R and the 6R- thank god the 4R fit absolutely perfect because the armpit on the 6R had had the navy color worn off and it was silver making it look like there was deodorant all over it but the 4R was absolutely stunning and in perfect shape for this black tie wedding. I wore 3.5 inch BCBG 'Pamee' heels with the dress which were two tone (navy/royal blue) pumps and I got compliments on the combo all night from both young and old men AND women! This dress is one of the classiest I've ever worn and for being sequin, was light and flexible when I was dancing on the dance floor. Overall I WILL rent this dress again in the future! It looks better if you're a bit tan (I spray tanned) and I just glowed! I also have a bit of a pouch tummy and it completely hid it, you couldn't even tell- it actually made me feel really skinny!
Catherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 27, 2012
Gorgeous Dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely stunning in person! It pretty much runs true to size, but I was a little surprised at the length. I'm 5'4" and the 2R only came to my ankles, but the 2L was perfect with 3" heels. The sequins lay perfectly flat, so the dress is actually very comfortable to wear. I would recommend this dress to anyone, but definitely order the long length if you're my height or above.
Josephine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Nov 25, 2012
Fabulous!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was so worried that the dress would not show up in time during the Thanksgiving holiday. Instead of arriving on Friday it arrived on Wednesday which really helped in relieving my stress. This was for my daughter's Debutante Ball in Beverly Hills. I loved the dress and would definitely recommend it. The fit and length were perfect.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 13, 2012
This was the first time I used RTR and I am in love with it! Will definitely use again!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fabulous and I got a ton of compliments at my formal dinner for work! It did run a little short/snug, I'm typically a 4 and wore the 6R so I could get a little extra length and be more comfortable. I wore 2 1/2" heels and the dress didn't quite hit the floor. Overall - amazing dress and super easy process. I rented for the wrong week on accident, and RTR updated my order no problem - great customer service.
MiSoFine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Nov 11, 2012
My first RTR experience was a 5-star moment!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I read a bunch of reviews & realized as someone who likes to wear high heels I needed to get the long. I chose an 8 b/c I have tried on David Meister and he runs big on me. I wore 3" heals making me 5"7 and my toes just showed. I could wear a regular strapless bra and it showed off my curves beautifully. It is very comfortable & fun. I could just enjoy myself & not have to worry about tugging here & tripping there. It's perfect for any body type. I can see why it's so popular. I thank the stylists & the reviewers for helping me this first go around. I will be back!
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 9, 2012
AMAZING!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What a gorgeous dress. I wore this for a concerto performance with orchestra. It was beautiful on stage. The fit was true to size and the length was perfect with 4 inch heels.
Teresa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 3, 2012
I went to the even with my husband and my 16 year and son.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the dress, I got a size 4 it fill great.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 30, 2012
Beautiful dress but a little short
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could have worn the 2R but the length was a little short after I put on my 3 1/2 " heels, so I went a size up. Ultimately I think I would have been happiest with the 2L but it worked and I got a lot of compliments on the style. Very slimming!
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Oct 26, 2012
beautiful classy gown, was a hit with everyone
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a black tie auction party
Kris
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Oct 23, 2012
Perfect for black tie event!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered an 8L and 10L thinking I would need the larger size. However, the 8L fit perfectly. The dress was beautiful and very comfortable which is a hard combination to find. The heals I wore were 2 inches high to make the dress the perfect length for me.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8533
Oct 9, 2012
This is my first time using RTR and it was amazing! I wish I had known about this website sooner!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous about getting a dress online but the descriptions were so accurate that I am so glad I did. Some of the other reviews mentioned the mid section part being a little bulgy. It is not very noticeable, but I do wish it had been a little tighter on the midsection. I have a smaller waist but my bust is large so I could not wear a smaller size. Overall the dress was amazing! I received so many compliments, even from strangers. I had a baby 2 months ago and this dress made me feel like myself again! My husband loved the dress and said I looked like I was going to the Emmys! I recommend this dress to women that have hourglass figures, but if you have a super flat stomach and want to show it off you might want to look at other options.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 4, 2012
This dress looked and fit amazing! I received so many compliments on it.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True 2 size.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 26, 2012
LOVED this dress - I don't think I've ever received more compliments!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfection! The 8L was great with 3(ish) inch heels, and comfortable to wear. I didn't have any issues with one side slipping down. I wore spanx and a strapless bra, and didn't have any comfort issues with the sequins. I would definitely rent this one again!
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 25, 2012
Fit like a glove! Everyone was blown away
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my Masters Flute Performance. It was stunning! Especially while on stage. I would have worn the 6R I ordered as my back up size but there were a few rows of sequins missing from the front of the dress. Fortunately the 4R fit just as well. The only part of the dress which was a little uncomfortable (in both sizes) was under the right arm. Less so in the 6R but it is tolerable. Also, be aware that this dress doesn't breathe incredibly well and it has a lot of weight to it because of all of the material and sequins. The venue I was playing in was a tad on the chilly side therefore I was just fine with the material. Unfortunately I was so distracted by my performance, reception, and guests I didn't take the time to take a picture on stage or with my instrument but I will never forget it! I also loved the fact that I got to keep the garment bag! What a great deal. I will definitely be using RTR again.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Sep 26, 2012
Felt put together!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm not one to "Fuss" over dresses necessarily. (So hemming, etc) I have a larger upper body with now hips and not a thin waist. This dress made me look like I had curves and sparkled! (also have skin allergies to metals) I am so glad I ordered that extra size! I had ordered a 12R which was too big and too short. :) Which the 10L seemed to be a little large oddly enough. Which I measured and remeasured. Perhaps my tape is kind to larger girls? I am not quite sure but Thanks RTR for saving the day this time.
kaiya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 22, 2012
The fact that this designer dress accentuated my sexiness for an affordable price, kept me smiling!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
On the size 4 the strap fit really snug under my arm! It almost made me want to wear the size 6. However I am small up top so the tight fit benefited me and left no bulge for bra showing. However the 6 was more comfortable, if you are between a B and C it would probably fit better. The gathering at the waist diminishes the sight of any potential love handles which makes this dress a universal gown for many shapes. The sequins can be a little itchy around the arms.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 17, 2012
Very comfortable and ffigure flattering.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the first dress I have ever rented from RTRW and I was thrilled. Thanks to everyone else who posted comments and photos regarding the length and overall fit. I too received many compliments on the dress throughout the night. I am 5'6" so based on the reviews I ordered the long option in size 4 and 6. I wore the size 4. I haven't worn many full length dresses so I thought the long option was a bit too long even in my 3" heels, but my girl friends said it was perfect. I was careful not to step on it when I was standing and shifting my feet around. Walking seemed to be OK. I was very happy with the condition of both dresses. They looked new! I would definitely rent again and I have recommended RTRW to all my friends. I felt a little uncomfortable folding up the dresses to ship them back in the padded envelope as instructed. I would have thought they would want me to use the cardboard box they were delivered in, but I followed the instructions to the letter. I also rented the earrings and bracelet I am wearing in the photos.
Miko
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 16, 2012
Beautiful dress for New Year's Eve. Looked and felt like a Barbie doll.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is long; so heels are a must. Fit like a glove.
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 30, 2012
I felt like I belonged on a real runway!! Met all my needs!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my fiance and my engagement party which was a black tie/red carpet affair. Nervous that it may be tight I ordered the 6l and 8l but ended up wearing the 6L. It felt a little loose through my waist but since I've got hips- the 6L fit just right. I've never received so many compliments about how beautiful and sexy the fit was. As for fit- the sequins were not uncomfortable under the arms because they were so small. The length was perfect with my about 4-5 inch heels. I did wear a strapless bra though which my friends had to constantly fix in the back but other than that- I would order this dress in different colors if it came that way. Definitely suggest this for any formal affair!!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Aug 29, 2012
My senior prom was a night that I will never forget.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered both 2R and 4R. I'm usually a size three and the 2R fit perfect! I felt so sexy in that dress and my prom date and I turned so many heads that night. The dress was amazingly comfortable.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Aug 23, 2012
It was so simple and affordable. I loved using RTR and will definitely be wearing RTR dresses at all of my future events and weddings. I loved that they continually kept me updated with emails on the shipping status of my dress so I wasn't having to worry about where it was or if it would arrive on time. Such a wonderful experience!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVED this dress! This was my first experience with RTR and I was a little worried because my 2nd size option was not available. It turned out to be perfect and I got a ton of compliments. It was a great dress, very comfortable and very elegant. It hugged me in all the right places, but wasn't suffocatingly tight. I highly recommend this dress to anyone going to a formal/black tie event.
Jeness
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jul 29, 2012
I was tired of buying dresses that I wore once, so I decided to try out RTR. Now I got to wear a great dress and I don't have to feel guilty about it sitting in my closet, possibly never to be worn again! I was very happy with the whole process of renting and wearing the gown!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a masquerade black tie ball and it was a huge hit! Very flattering to someone with a narrow waist, wider hips, and average bust! Got many compliments. Need to wear heals as it is floor length.
Franny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Jun 19, 2012
I was told I looked gorgeous and was the best dressed at my prom!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress looked amazing and I got several compliments on it. It made me look skinnier and accentuated all the right curves.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
May 17, 2012
I was complimented all through the night!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball and it was very comfortable and the length was fine for me. Normally, I would need a petite size and I was hesitant about ordering the regular size but it was actually perfect. I was very pleased.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4242
May 8, 2012
I felt so pretty in this dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I seriously love this dress so much! It was a little short, I got the long but since I'm 5'9.5 you could see my feet but that's ok. I felt so pretty and got so many compliments on it! It shines and is eye catching and it hugs your curves nicely. I got the 2L and 4L and the 2 fit and I wear a 4...and no worrying about pulling the dress up while I was dancing like I would have to with a strapless. It's very comfortable and flexible
Erika
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Feb 21, 2012
I got too many compliments to count, and the dress just sparkled in the light on the dance floor. I have never felt so incredible!!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a ball at my university, and I cannot express how much I loved wearing it! It was SO comfortable and fit like a glove- hugs in all the right places and the sequins are very forgiving! I got compliments all night and felt so beautiful. The picture of the dress on the model does not do it justice. You won't regret renting this dress!! I typically wear a 6 in dresses and an 8 in pants and the 6 long was perfect. I'm 5'8 and wore 3-4 in heels and it was just right. RENT IT!
stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 17, 2012
I had a lady in the Bellagio Casion stop me to tell me how beautiful my dress was :D
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this dress a lot but I had 2 small issues. Issue number one, I had an aweful time zipping the dress, this wasnt because it was too tight because I had plenty of room, the zipper just kept sticking. Issue number two, I am 5 foot 7 and I ordered the dress in a long, I had to wear flats to make the dress floor legnth. If I was any taller than 5 foot 10 the dress would probably be a little short (even in flats) I am a huge fan of sequins and the color was beautiful. I would still reccoment the dresss because it was beautiful. I wore it to a Valentines Day dinner at the Bellagio in Las Vegas. This dress was super classy!
Theresa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Feb 12, 2012
I just felt stunning in this dress and the quality was amazing!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress and wore it to Army Ball this year. I wore the 2L with kitten heels because I am 5'9" and it was just floor length. Also I am very small in the chest (32B) and I didn't fill out the top quite right. It was a bit big in that area and I had to tape it on with fashion tape. But the dress is stunning and the sequins are so intricate that you know it is a well made dress.
LeCourtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 7, 2012
When everyone turned and stared, I knew it was me in that dress that floored them :)
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I looked fabulous in this gown. My husband and I begin to turn heads as soon as we walked into the venue. I felt glamorous. As far as the gown's fit goes, if I had gotten a size 4L instead of the 6L it would have hugged my body flawlessly. But it still looked gorgeous on. I am very pleased overall with my choice and I thank the creators of RTR for giving me the opportunity to rent this beautiful gown and for creating this site. Why rent a gown you would only where once?!?
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3341
Sep 20, 2012
Pretty color, not great for girls on the skinny side!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie affair and was STUNNED by the picture on the site! I loved the color and it looked perfectly formfitting. Unfortunately, this wasn't the case for me. The color was quite a bit duller and the dress wasn't formfitting or slinky at all, like the picture suggests. There was awkward bunching around the waist, which may be good for girls who are a little self-concious about their stomachs- but I had been working out and dancing hard in preparation for this event, and the only thing this dress did was make me look lumpy and shapeless! As always, RTR was professional, but I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone trying to make a killing with a good figure!
LB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 19, 2012
Both my friend and I did the surprise jewelry extra and loved it.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and received a lot of compliments. It runs true to size but can accommodate a larger bust which is usually why I wear a size 4. Here I wore the 2 and it fit like a glove. The only caution I have is that depending on your torso length the knot may hit you at a funny spot. I felt like that portion could have been a little higher on me but I'm also overly critical about how things look on my body. The sequins are small so they look expensive. Good rental. My friend in the photo is wearing a Badgley Mischka from RTR that she was also very happy with.
emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 19, 2011
I was walking across the ballroom and a woman literally stopped her friends, pointed and said WOW look at her. Awesome feeling.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the Marine Corps Ball and let me say, the picture does NOT do it justice. I am 5'5" about 128 pounds with a bigger chest and little waist and the 2L fit PERFECTLY with about 4 inch heels (So I was 5'9" and the dress was skimming the floor, not dragging at all) The color is incredible in person, and if you get the right size it fits like a GLOVE. So amazing. All night as I was walking past people I was hearing "WOW. Look at HER dress". Amazing!!
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Jan 7, 2012
We reserved a table upfront at my husbands New Year's Eve party where he is the GM at a casino here in Arizona. It was also his Birthday and we usually stay home for New Year's but decide to go because they were featuring the "Rat Pack" impersonators.Not ong into the show this elderly gentleman seated to my left suddenly spilled his offee down my thgh. Apparently he liked my dress so much he forgot what he was doing. No harm done though, I excused myself and went to rinse it out in the rest room after I blotted it dry you couldn't even tell where it was. His wife was much more embarrassed than he was for sure!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress has to be without a doubt the most luxurious dress I've had the pleasure of wearing. I felt like a princess in it! The picture does not due it justice and it is a heavy dress and very well made. The only thing I would have to agree with that others have posted is that the way the wrap comes around the front it made me look like I had a little pooch and I've always prided myself with have a rock hard belly and athletic look. I'm 5ft.3" and ordered the 4L and think I should have ordered the 4R because I kept stepping on the front even with 4 inch heels on. Overall this dress gets 5 stars in my book. You can't go wrong!
Jacq
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jan 4, 2012
Among all of the compliments I received the best one was when my boyfriend told me "That really is a gorgeous dress"
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie Navy Ball and got so many compliments. It was simple yet so elegant and flattering for any size. I am thin so the waist was not as fitted as I expected it to be but it still fit very nicely throughout.
Delaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4622
Jan 1, 2012
I felt like a million bucks in this dress. Now a fan of David Meister... and of course, RTR!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing! The moment I put it on, I KNEW - this was it. I felt like royalty - fit like a glove - as if it had been tailored to me. Head's will turn when you walk in the room in this gown. The color is a beautiful navy blue and the sequins capture the light and shimmer as you move. My husband was impressed. Absolutely beautiful. Lots of compliments all night. And the rental process from start to finish was sooo easy! I'm a forever fan ~ Thank you RTR!!
Shaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 31, 2011
Loved how easy the rental process is and how detailed the descriptions of the garments are! Was very easy to trust the garment I was renting was going to fit exactly as it said.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was my first rental from your company and it was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! It fit true to its detail, description, and size! It hugged every curve and showed off my figure perfectly. I felt radiant and absolutely flawless! Thank you so much for a great experience!
SB
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5223
Dec 22, 2011
I felt like a princess, & looked like one too!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a beauty pageant, and although I didn't place, many people went out of their way to tell me that I looked amazing. I was worried about the hem because I had on 4-inch heels, but it ended up working perfectly because I'm only 5'3. I felt like a princess, & it worked great for my curvy body type!
Annemieke
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 20, 2011
Words simply can't describe this elegant, beautiful, and sexy dress! The dress fit perfectly and I felt like a million bucks the entire night! The dress takes your breath away and I can't wait to wear something like this again! The entire experience was as simple as could be. Thank you RTR!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Words simply can't describe this elegant, beautiful, and sexy dress! The dress fit perfectly and I felt like a million bucks the entire night! The dress takes your breath away and I can't wait to wear something like this again! The entire experience was as simple as could be. Thank you RTR!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress