You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Gold Lela Lace Dress
Rental $30 Retail $575
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Sparkle and shine at the gala wearing this stunning David Meister gold lace sheath. Stick to a trendy clutch like the Diane von Furstenberg Handbags Forest Tonda Pony Clutch and stack bangles like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Wave Bangles.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold metallic lace. Bateau neckline. Double cut-out back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed slits in back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos80

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Colleen
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Apr 20, 2014
Dress was beautiful and got so many complements on it. Sparkly and perfect for a wedding.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 4 and was surprised that the bust on the 4 was so small I couldn't zip it (when that area is never an issue for me) but the 6 fit well. Super pretty and otherwise cute. Liner kept sticking out on bottom and the fabric was irritating on my underarm. All in all great rent for an event and worth it for the night!
Paige
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 18, 2014
Bachelorette Party Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was perfect! I'm really tall, so I was hoping to find a little bit of a longer dress and this was the perfect length (still short enough on me). I ordered the 2 as my original size and the 4 as my backup size, and I ended up wearing the 4 because the 2 pulled. Like other girls said - you can see the liner in the dress. This is true only if the dress is too small. Lots of liner showed with the size 2, but the 4 did not show the liner at all. The 4 was the perfect size.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 15, 2014
Love this dress! Will rent again!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is more sparkly than it looks, but it is awesome. It's conservative in the front, but the back detail and the sparkle give it a little something extra. From other reviews I thought I would be able to wear a normal bra, but I am long in the torso and I think that affected the fit a little bit so I had to wear a NuBra, which was less than ideal, but not terrible. The picture does not do it justice. I definitely plan to rent this dress again I loved it so much!!
Robyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 9, 2014
Perfect amount of sparkle!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The sparkles did itch a little, but really didn't bother me at all. I got a TON of compliments on this dress. This was my first RTR experience and I LOVED it! Will def be doing this again. Only other complaint was I wore the 8 because the zipper on the 6 didn't work. Could probably have worn either size, but had to settle for the 8. Was a little big but was fine.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 8, 2014
great sparkle
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore for a black tie wedding in November. Got compliments all night! Great fit!
Mindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Mar 19, 2014
Beautiful dress....figure flattering.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am usually a size 6...but the size 6 wouldn't zip up over my bust. So I tried on the size 8....and still needed help zipping the dress...seems that side zippers always pose a problem for single-person zip-ups. The dress fit like a glove and hid all of the bad areas. By the end of the night I had a little chaffing under my arms from the sequins, but I didn't notice until the very end of the evening....and by that time I had been wearing the dress for 7 hours. I would definitely wear this dress again!
hfarris89
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 17, 2014
It was snug! It will hug your curves! It came right above my knees and fit like a glove.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After reading so many reviews on other women about my size I figured a size 2 would fit. I was wrong! I immediately called and had a size 4 over nighted in time for my event. The size 4 fit perfectly. I received so many compliments on this dress. The only thing I didn't like was the itchy sequins rubbing up against my shoulders by the end of the evening. Overall the dress was fantastic. It hugged my curves in all the right places. I don't recommend renting this dress if you plan on dancing the night away. It doesn't give very much. All in all I can't wait to rent another dress in a month or so for another event I have to attend.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 9, 2014
It was such a gorgeous dress! As soon as I put it on I loved it and I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very fitted and snug, but that's how I would have wanted it. It scratched under the arms a bit but not terribly. It was comfortable to dance and sit in, it was perfect.
AO
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Mar 3, 2014
fun dress for a party or wedding.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress fit perfectly. i wore this dress to an engagement party and received tons of compliments on it. even though a portion of the back is exposed in this dress, you can still wear a bra with it, as long as you have some fashion tape. the dress had a slip that was longer than the dress and i had to use fashion tape to hide it, but it was not a problem.
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 6, 2014
Show Stopper
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I worn this dress to my boyfriends opening night on Broadway and it was a HIT! I was very comfy and I felt like a star in it all evening. I am a bit busty and this dress was very flattering to my chest and curves. I love RTR and use it for everything now! I was worried about the dress getting to me in time so I called and they were so helpful and had it to me by that evening!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Dec 16, 2013
Great Holiday dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my work Christmas party. It was very cute! I usually wear a 4, but decided to wear the 6...the 4 was just a little to tight and short. The fabric is great..very festive! Although the sequins did rub on my arms, I didn't mind because the dress was so cute!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 14, 2014
Dress was gorgeous! I had a hard time sending it back.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfectly. I was worried about the sequins scratching my under the arms because I have sensitive skin but I didn't even notice them. The slip does stick out a little bit sometimes. Overall I was very impressed!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 27, 2013
Wonderful sparkly dress for a Christmas-time wedding. Pictures don't do it justice!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful, elegant dress. Fit is snug throughout, tightest around the ribs right below the bust. There is a ton of sparkle on this dress. PERFECT length (not too short), especially for someone who is tall. Everyone loved the unique back of the dress. My arms were slightly irritated from the sequins the next day, but I didn't notice it at all while I was wearing it.
Kim
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 20, 2013
Great Dress! Was perfect for the Great Gatsby event we attended!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little snug around the bust and the sequins would get caught on the sheath underneath. Other than that it was a nice dress! I would recommend it.
Kacey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5441
Dec 15, 2013
Great Dress for a Formal
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my black tie optional event. It has some stretch and the shimmer/sparkle detailing is much more prominent than the model photo shows--Most of the reviewer photos show it more accurately. I am usually between a 4 and 6 and the 6 was unavailable so I wore the 4. I probably would have preferred the fit of the 6 since this was a tad snug, but it worked. The only negative I noticed is that the lining tends to hang down about a quarter inch longer than the lace layer.
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 14, 2013
It was glamorous and it sparkled like crazy on my birthday night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved how it fit like a glove. It is also not stiff like most glittery dresses. The only downside is that the glitter scratches your skin, especially if you're dancing all night!
Cecilia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3342
Dec 8, 2013
Endless compliments made me feel like a star!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a work gala and as my first RTR experience, I absolutely loved it. I uploaded two pictures to show how different it looks in different lights. It's really gorgeous and sparkly in every light, but with flash it will look more like the second picture. The dress was a size four. I am 125 pounds and 5' 9. The dress fit well, but I think I would have preferred size two (they didn't have it available for my rental dates) The dress was very comfortable except at the end of the night my arms were pretty scratched up. All in all the dress made me feel like a star!
aw
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Nov 18, 2013
Stunning dress! I loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, very fun color, loved the open back. Lots of compliments, hubby was impressed! Could have worn sz 2 or 4.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Oct 24, 2013
Beautiful dress, perfect for a wedding or formal party.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It's very sparkly (great for a winter formal event) and attracted a lot of compliments. The back is sexy but doesn't look like it belongs in a club. It's pretty comfortable, form-fitting with some stretch. It fit me perfectly in the bust and waist but the hips were a tiny bit tight (I normally wear 31"-waist jeans). Not really noticeable, but if you have wide hips, definitely size up.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Oct 20, 2013
This dress was fantastic. I received so many compliments which made me feel confident!! Thanks RTR!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was pretty spot on! It did irritate my arms by the end of the night...but its the price you pay for such a beautiful dress. The lining on the inside had a tendency to stick out as well as you can see in the picture. I would absolutely rent this one again!!!
Ann Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 18, 2013
Love this dress! My best choice yet!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress truly is gorgeous, I received so many compliments throughout the night. I was worried about the sequins bothering me never my arms, but I hardly felt them. The only negative was you really couldn't wea a regular bra with it due to the back.
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 8, 2013
Perfect holiday, wedding or black tie dress! Perfect amount of shimmer.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous about the dress’s fit because I can fall anywhere from a 0 to 6 depending on the designer but average 2 or 4. At first I wasn’t as excited about it, but when I put the dress on after I was dolled up for the wedding I was absolutely in LOVE with it!! My boyfriend kept commenting on how great it looked. I ended up going with a 4 which was perfect, not too snug or loose, although I imagine the 2 would have fit as well since there is a little give. I was able to wear a regular bra and pinned the straps . Also used dress tape to fold the back hem in which was peeking out beyond the lace. Sequins we’re not irritating, found it super comfortable and great for dancing! Only downside was that the lace looked a bit worn since its delicate, nothing greatly obvious. I paired it with black pumps, black clutch and delicate gold and crystal earrings. It was my first time renting and I cannot wait for a reason to do it again!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Oct 7, 2013
Great Dress for a Formal Affair!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental from RTR and I was a bit nervous because I had no backup dresses. The rental came the day before the wedding I was going to attend and looked even better than the picture. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and to be honest, I could have worn both, but the 2 just fit better overall so I went with that. It was a bit tough zipping up, but once I got it, it felt comfortable. I didn't end up wearing a bra with it and it was fine because it was so snug. My only two complaints are the sequins irritated my arms at first, but then I got used to it. And the other is the lining that was too long, so it kept peeking out at the bottom of the dress. Other than that, I got tons of compliments all night - even from the bride!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 23, 2013
lots of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
At first I was unsure about this dress. I rented it for a more conservative look for a wedding of one of my husbands coworkers. At home, I thought it was just blah. Once I got to the hotel, did my hair/makeup, and added the heels, i felt much better. The random wedding guests complimenting the dress made it even better. =) I will add though, that the sequins were super scratchy by the end of the night and I even had marks the next day and i didnt even dance! BUT sometimes, beauty is pain ;-)
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 19, 2013
a sparkly dress for my 30th birthday!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so eye-catching! It's literally the stuff of cat-calls. It scratches a little under the arms, but the material is surprisingly forgiving and movable. The back is a real showstopper, and I even found it pretty easy to find a standard bra to wear with the unique cutouts. There's a subtle gather at the midsection that's a little forgiving as well. Gorgeous!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jul 10, 2013
Beautiful Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friends Summer wedding after debating whether or not to rent this one or another dress. I am 5'5 around 150lbs and the size 6 fit PERFECT! It was the perfect length, just enough shimmer from the sequins and I def stood out amongst the other guests. I paired it with simple gold earrings and a cute gold bracelet. You cant see the shoes but I wore my nude CL Pro Rata pumps.... The other reviewers mentioned the sequins rubbing under the arm. It did a bit but nothing major. You also can get away with wearing a normal bra with this dress. Would rent it again!
Tracy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jun 16, 2013
Another great RTR experience!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs true to size and is definitely figure flattering. The cut-out back gives it a little something extra. Being 5'2" I am always worried about dresses being too long but in my opinion, this was the perfect length because it was still comfortable while I was sitting down. Some people said that the sequins scratched their arms -- the only time I had this problem was when I was dancing! Overall, it was another great RTR experience.
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jun 12, 2013
I wore this to a black tie wedding and felt extremely glamorous!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4 but I'm pretty curvy (and wear a 34D) so ended up wearing the 6 to the event. The 4 fit but the 6 still hugged curves and I thought looked a little... classier. Especially if you're curvy, I recommend going up a size for your backup. I wish I had a full length photo front and back because the dress was so pretty and flattering (and comfortable since the material is a little stretchy). I am on the shorter side and it hit just at the top of my knees which I liked since the dress was gold and it was a black tie wedding. Like other girls have said, I was able to wear a normal bra and just got someone to pin the straps so they didn't show. Little gold safety pins did the trick and weren't noticeable in the textured material. I was sad to send the dress back. My boyfriend loved it too. I wore gold jewelry and black strappy heels (I liked black better than gold).
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 12, 2013
Lovely dress. Very flattering and super comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Others mentioned that the sequence was irritating, but it didn't bother me at all. The back is very sexy and the dress can be worn with a strapless bra. Other mentioned that a regular bra can be worn. That wasn't working for me. The side straps were still showing. You will love this dress!
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
May 31, 2013
It was a beautiful dress that was easy to move around in. I got several compliments.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the overall look of this dress. It was fitted but not too tight to be uncomfortable. I was able to dance and enjoy myself without worrying. I also did not need to wear a bra with this dress which was necessary for the cutout back. It was a tiny bit snug through the chest (I am a 36B) which surprised me. But overall I loved this dress and I will RENT AGAIN!
Caroline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
May 19, 2013
So Sparkly!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't sure I loved it at first and didn't think it fit quite right, but I ended up wearing it and got so many compliments that it worked out great anyway! A very fun dress and I had a great experience with rtr!
Kristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
May 13, 2013
What an amazing dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding in South Carolina. I received so many compliments about this dress. I loved the back of it. It was a tight fitting dress that shows off your curves.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Apr 26, 2013
SPARKLE!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority's annual formal. The picture does not show the level of sparkly it is but it looks great with any skin tone! I got compliments all night. It worked really well with the Kendra Scott Maxine Earrings. The only bad things were that it itched a little, the bra situation is awkward and it ran a little small. Everyone LOVED this dress and so did I!
alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Apr 15, 2013
I never wanted to take it off!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Oh, how I adored this dress. It was so sparkly without being trashy. And so tight without looking too small. Just a great fit and a stunning dress. I had a necklace on with it and then realized I didn't even need that. I wear a 4 and this 4 fit like it was tailor made for me.
Alicia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Apr 9, 2013
Fun dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. I wore it to a black tie wedding in PR.
Veronica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 24, 2013
Beautiful dress with just the right amount of sparkle
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to a grad school formal. Got tons of compliments - the gold fabric was just beautiful and the cutout back made the dress! I ordered the sizes 4 and 6 (I am usually a true size 4), and found that even the 4 was a bit big. I think a 2 would have fit perfectly, but the 4 still looked great!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Mar 3, 2013
Wow-Factor
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress because it turned heads. The fit was very flattering and was just what I wanted to wear after depending on "little black dresses" for years. The sequins made it very uncomfortable around the arm holes, but it was a small price to pay for fabulous. I had to pin my bra straps to the dress, but was just so happy to be able to wear a regular bra.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 24, 2012
My favorite rental so far...
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to speak at a banquet at my alma mater and was incredibly nervous. Luckily, this dress made me feel phenomenal and confident! I rec'd so many compliments I couldn't even count them. I had to pack the dress in my suitcase for the trip and it came out fantastic; no steaming required. Final note - I did feel more comfortable in the 6. The 4 fit, but it was a little snug in the hips. I would recommend sizing up, since it is rare that I wear a 6.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 4, 2013
Great experience, rented for a charity event.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well throughout, no obvious bunching. It was a little tight around the bust, but this allowed good support and fabric was thick enough that I was able to go without a strapless bra. The back is a little tricky to avoid bra strap show, so this was a plus. Got lots of compliments from friends on the dress, and the lace/sequins made it formal enough for the event. It is more sparkly than it appears in the model's pictures in person, but not overwhelmingly so. Only downside is there was some pilling of the fabric near the hem, so did not look perfectly new when it arrived.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Feb 1, 2013
A perfect fit with a bang!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a huge hit at my husbands annual company week long meeting. On the last night they have a formal dinner and after party. I got so many complaments on this dress! It is true to size and was a perfect fit. I was able to wear a regular bra with it which was an added plus for being a busty girl. It was only a little scratchy under the arms at first after a few drinks you dont even notice it any more ;) I was still able to dance the night away in this dress. I will be renting a dress from RTR for next years party again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress