You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Gold Lela Lace Dress
Rental $30 Retail $575
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Sparkle and shine at the gala wearing this stunning David Meister gold lace sheath. Stick to a trendy clutch like the Diane von Furstenberg Handbags Forest Tonda Pony Clutch and stack bangles like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Wave Bangles.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold metallic lace. Bateau neckline. Double cut-out back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed slits in back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos80

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 28, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous and perfect for a formal wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the perfect choice for a formal wedding in Savannah, GA. It was the perfect length on me and the size was true to size. I have a slightly bigger bottom and this dress accentuated that perfectly! Not too much, but perfect for my shape. It did rub a tiny bit under the arms, but you forget it pretty quickly. Wish I owned this gorgeous dress! Also, I won the RTR Style Awards for this dress, so others must have loved it too! :)
Kelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3344
Jan 22, 2013
I felt sexy without being too showy! I had complements all night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress and all of my friends did too! It fit as I thought it should, just a little tight in the chest, but I'm a little bigger in that area. I had a problem with finding a bra that would work with it, but ended up taping a regular bra under the center "strap" in the back. It was a wonderful wear!
Linda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jan 17, 2013
This was the first time that I rented from RTR and it was an awesome experience.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely beautiful. I got compliments all night long. I will definitely rent another dress from RTR.
Emira
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 17, 2013
Perfect for my Engagement Party!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great!!! I wore it at my engagement party this past December and got compliments from EVERYONE! It was a beautiful dress and the design/sparkles hid any flaws that existed so that the dress looked new. I ordered both and 8 and 10 but ended up going with the 8. By using some fashion tape that came with my order I was able to wear a regular bra with the dress as well which was a big plus for me since I have a large bust. The only issues I had with the dress were that it was a little hard to zip up given the material. I had to have my fiance help me zip it. The only other problem I had was that the lining stuck out (as visible in the picture) but was easily overlooked.
kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 8, 2013
The mother of the bride told me I looked like a movie star!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and flattering. My boyfriend LOVED it as did everyone else- i received compliments from everyone from my friends to the bridal party to random other people. One of my guy friends told me that people approached HIM commenting on how gorgeous my dress was. I paired it with nude pumps and a nude shawl. My backup size was a 10 and I wish I had sized down to a 6 instead, the 8 looked fine (my normal size) but I would have liked to see how it looked a little tighter.
Kris
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7623
May 5, 2012
Elegant Sparkle!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric has a little stretch to it so it's a bit forgiving. Perfect for a warm evening. This dress would work for girls with a more ample bosom as I had a little extra room on top, but the dress was not baggy at all. It hugged my curves in a flattering way. The length was great, I'm 5'2" and it hit just above the knee for me. Received MANY compliments on my dress. I tried on this dress in Nordstrom after I had already rented it online and was very pleased so I knew what to expect. In the future, I will try the dress on at a department store first if possible.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 20, 2012
I loved this dress. It ran true to size and I felt like a princess with the sparkles!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It ran true to size and was worn easily with a strapless bra. It was very comfortable. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner for a black tie wedding and received many compliments on it!
KJ
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 29, 2012
Gorgeous, classy, sexy, super-sparkly dress that is perfect for any occasion.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my fiancé’s sister's wedding. The model's picture doesn't do this dress enough justice - it has more sparkle than any of the pictures are able to show which results in you getting compliments on your dress all night long! I have a large chest and this dress helped minimize it elegantly since the fabric has just the right amount of "give" to it. The back cut out is gorgeous but will only work if you have a 2-hook bra and wider set straps. I wore the size 4 which fit perfectly - but I should note that the size 6 I received was extremely worn and should have been retired from renting because there were sequins missing on the back part that made it look almost black in some sections and the nude slip was stretched out and hanging out the back. Besides that, I will definitely be renting again. What a great experience!!
Brenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 25, 2012
I sparkled!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great minus how the sequins scratched my skin around my arms!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 21, 2012
Sexy and classy! Clexy!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding in Newport, Rhode Island. I was very pleased with my order. I was feeling a little bloated and was worried about the dress not being flattering, but the style was very forgiving, gave extra room right where I needed it without looking baggy or not fitted. It definitely looks like and expensive dress and I received lots of compliments from every one at the party, even the wait staff! The back is really what makes the dress. And what's even better is that despite the holes in the back, you can wear a normal bra!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7442
Oct 9, 2012
The dress fit really well and I got several compliments on it throughout the night.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like others have said, it has a lot more sparkle to it than you see in the photos. I ordered a 10 and an 8 after seeing that it can run large, but the 10 fit me perfectly. I did not wear a bra with the dress and I was very comfortable. You could tell when you wore it that the dress had been worn many times and was beginning to be worn out, but the nature of the design hides all of that. My arms were a little scratched up from the sequins, but totally worth it!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Sep 25, 2012
Glamorous!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is by far the best dress I have ever worn! I felt stunning, and received so many compliments all night long! Even the bride told me she loved my dress :)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Sep 24, 2012
Very elegant, the back of it makes it sexy but classy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty long, hit almost the knee. Definitely wear with heels. Otherwise fits perfectly to size... And you get to wear a regular bra!
Corey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4521
Sep 24, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Reviews were accurate, and I would definitely recommend. It's true to size, but does scratch a bit. I was also able to wear a normal bra (with a thin back), which was an added bonus.
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 19, 2012
Sitting in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant in Vegas looking out over the Bellagio water show
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for a weekend trip to Vegas. The dress looks stunning and received many complements - BUT - the sequins are very scratchy. After trying it on I looked I was malled by an animal. The night I wore it out I used runners body glide on my back and arms to protect my skins against the cutouts.
Colette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Aug 27, 2012
Getting called "Gorgeous" throughout the day/evening and being asked if the dress was made specifically for me in NYC! -LOVED it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was unbelievable! I wore it to my boyfriend's brother's wedding where my boyfriend was the best man. I knew I would be in some family photos and wanted to look glamorous and chic (the wedding was in Iowa but I am living in greater New York City area ;) ) The cut was great- maybe a tad long for my height (5'2") It had the perfect amount of sexy with the back cutouts. The stretch was perfect to hide that certain tummy pouch most of us have and was so comfortable to dance in! I did end the night with scratches on my arms from the seqiuns, but that was kind of expected and I loved the dress so much it didn't matter! I received endless compliments on the dress, hundreds of comments on the pictures and am still hearing about how gorgeous it was! My boyfriend's little brother even told his mom I looked really gorgeous- which says a lot coming from a young teen boy!! Overall-BEST dress I could have worn on this occasion and fit every requirement for my wedding attire expectations!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 18, 2012
Three different girls that I didn't know came up to me and said "that's a GREAT dress!"
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a party with some old friends from high school and my boyfriend at a country club in NYC. It was stretchy on the inside, so it was wonderful to dance in. It was the perfect length on me (a little longer than on the model) and it was so much fun to be in sequens all night. The sequens scratched me a little bit on the back, but I'd say it was worth it.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6431
Jun 26, 2012
Loved this dress and danced the night away!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a great dress! It is super sparkly and flattering. It isn’t too short and it was a little stretchy which ended up being helpful. I ordered this dress as a back up since there was a heat warning put out for the evening of my event and the dress was definitely more comfortable to wear than a floor length gown. The dress is a lot sparklier in person as compared to the picture but I received so many complements on it regardless.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 24, 2012
I was able to wear a great dress to a wedding and not have to buy it.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress was fantastic. It was the perfect choice for a black tie wedding. I usually wear a size 4 but was four months pregnant at the time if the wedding and went up to a size six. The dress gives and flatters your curves.
Kaj
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 9, 2014
I wore it to a James Bond themed party, and was told i was the "best dressed bond girl"!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is pretty snug, in a nice form-fitting way. If you are between sizes, I might recommend the larger of the 2. I usually wear between a 4-6, but there wasn't a 6 available when I needed so I took a chance on a 4. The holes for my arms seemed a little small, so this may have been solved by choosing the size 6. Otherwise, the dress was great! I have long legs and typically find that dresses run a little short on me, but this dress was perfect.
Jacqui
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 4, 2014
The dress was the perfect combination of sexiness, sophistication, and elegance!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress had a good fit. It was curve-hugging yet comfortable. The dress is beautiful on its own so I kept my jewelry simple (I ordered the wave bangle the model is wearing and some diamond-stud earrings). The dress stayed put and I didn't have to do any adjusting throughout the night, and I was able to wear a regular bra with it. On the model it looks like the dress has a slight draping effect on the top, but I wear a 32DD so the top was pretty tight, though not uncomfortable and it still looked fine. The only issue was the inside hem was longer than the outside layer of the dress, but I bought some fashion tape and tape the inside hem up a couple inches and it worked perfectly.
Natalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 30, 2014
Great color, perfect length. Dressy enough to wear to a ball.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The slip runs long, but can easily be folded up with some fashion tape. Fits very well, a little tight around the bust.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Mar 24, 2014
Gorgeous dress...but, didn't fit!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is BEAUTIFUL! Unfortunately, it is very small in the chest area and it refused to zip up! I was disappointed that RTW was unable to send me a larger size overnight (due to unavailability); however, customer service was great and they sent me a fabulous backup dress to wear instead.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Age: 25
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 9, 2014
A little small.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty dress but was a little right in the busy area for me. Also definitely a little scratchy from the sequins. Would be nice for a New Years or holiday party.
Jillian
Age: 21
Canonical User Type: 1311
Mar 5, 2014
Shiny!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit!! The sequins make it slightly uncomfortable but overall a beautiful dress
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 3, 2014
Classic dress, loved wearing it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: 1. Classic, timeless dress with the perfect hemline, not too short and I little sexiness in the back. Although I had a tough time zipping it up, it really was comfortable, maybe that is just the way the dress is made... 3. This dress had a conservative feel to it without being frumpy; I felt comfortable in it all night! Cons: 1. the sequins are a little irritating but not a deal breaker at all; 2. the slip is longer than the dress so it shows; 3) Runs small. I ordered a 6 and an 8 and the 8 barely fit. I had to get someone to help zip me up but the fabric has so much going on that the tightness wasn't noticeable.
Les
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Feb 25, 2014
Gorgeous gleaming fabric, sophisticated cut.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric has no give & hugs curves. The color is heavenly, gold sheen in the lace, but not over the top. I wore to a winter wedding, was perfect! Sophisticated & feminine.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Feb 22, 2014
Not for me
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty dress but did nothing for my curvy, slightly overweight figure. The event I rented it for was cancelled last minute (therefore no pictures) thankfully because I probably wouldn't have worn it. Better for a taller, slimmer woman than shorter rounder gals like myself.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Feb 5, 2014
Pretty gold fabric
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, I didn't get the wear the dress out because of shipping delays (weather-related issues @ UPS). I can say the material looked beautiful once it did arrive!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 3, 2014
Gorgeous Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress for a formal NYE event. The lace and sparkle were fantastic - pictures of it really don't do it any justice. The size 2 fit really well. I just had to hem the lining with double sided tape so it didn't show.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jan 6, 2014
Too small!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My friend asked me to be part of her house party for her wedding and requested that we wear gold sparkly dresses. This dress would have been perfect, but unfortunately it was a little small for me and couldn't get it comfortably zipped up past my bust. I usually wear a size 12 in almost everything, but this 12 was too snug on me. I'm 5'6 and my measurements are approximately 40-31-40. Also, I was hoping that the cutouts in the back wouldn't show my bra, but they did. If you're a 10 or smaller and have a bra with a really skinny band, this dress is gorg!
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 1, 2014
Perfect dress for New Years Eve
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Like other reviewers have said, this dress is so much more beautiful in person. It's very stretchy material and was fitted while still looking elegant and classy. Everywhere we went, people were coming up to me to tell me how much they loved the dress. The lining hung way down in the dress I wore (an inch in the front and almost two in the back) but with the fashion tape sample I received, it was easily fixed. Also, I wore a regular bra with clear straps and it was fine. Again, I just used some fashion tape to secure the dress to the band on my bra and I was good to go! I ordered a 4 and a 6 and was glad I ordered up from my usual size because the four was too small. I could've worn it in a pinch, but the 6 definitely looked better. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be doing this again!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 24, 2013
Awesome, awesome dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, totally gorgeous, can't say enough good things about how fun this dress was.
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 18, 2013
Great dress! I got several compliments.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall, it fit well. It made me look like I had a very small waist, which I appreciated. The fabric is pretty scratchy though, so my arms (only place where it rubbed) were irritated by the end of the night. The slip was also probably 1/2-1 inch longer than the fabric, which I did not like.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 18, 2013
First rental I've returned for fit...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was excited about this dress, but I found the overall fit to be too tight, especially around the hips (even when wearing an 8 rather than my normal 6). The armpits were also scratchy and the nude slip was poking out at the bottom. I probably could have made it work, but would have been uncomfortable all night. Thanks God for RTR's helpful staff - got a much better-fitting dress the next day!
K.C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 7, 2013
Didn't end up wearing it -- but a great fun holiday dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is sparkly in a very classy formal sort of way (not covered in sequins, just the right amount of sparkle). I ordered both the 6 and the 4 and both fit well -- the dress has a bit of stretch. I would have gone up an worn the six for a little extra room. I actually ended up wearing my back up dress as I thought this was not as flattering over the hips on me.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 2, 2013
awesome dress but the lining had a tendency to show along the hem line
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great looking dress but a bit scratchy around the arms of the cap sleeve
Luvnglife
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Dec 1, 2013
Runs very small Uncomfortable fabric
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not for busty ladies; I had a hard time getting it on and it flattened my chest. I loved the color of this dress but that's about it. Just trying it on and taking off, the sequin/rough material really irritated my skin. I had red blotches where the fabric scratched me, can't imagine wearing this dress for any length of time.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 20, 2013
Fun!! The glitz keeps it fun, but the cut keeps it from looking immature.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is flattering in all the right areas, although I did need to go up a size in order to see the gathered detail near the waste line. Received loads of compliments. The armpit area was a tad irritating by the end of the night, but nothing to put a damper on the day. Would rent again!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 18, 2013
Great dress, tons of compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for a black tie optional wedding. The fit was great, it was easy and comfortable while still being a "wow" dress. Would definitely recommend.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress