Gold Lela Lace Dress

$30 rental
$575 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sparkle and shine at the gala wearing this stunning David Meister gold lace sheath. Stack bangles like Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set to finish your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed slits in back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed slits in back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold metallic lace. Bateau neckline. Double cut-out back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
311 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size201
Small76
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 24, 2014
This dress was amazing and I got so many compliments.
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner. I ordered an 8 and a 10 and both fit but the 10 was more comfortable. It was a great dress and I will probably rent it again! I'm 5'10 and it was a great length for me- not too short!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 21, 2014
Perfect bridesmaid dress
The dress was a great choice to have as a bridesmaid. The bride wanted bright gold and this dress delivered and was still able to look classy. The only downside is that it is scratchy. Also, like others noted the lining of the dress hung about two inches longer than the dress itself. I was able to pin it up without it being an issue. The dress is starting to show some wear....
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2014
Dress was too small
I usually wear a size 6 in dresses. This one was unavailable in a size 8 for the wedding I was attending so I only ordered the 6. The dress, unfortunately, was too small. It was beautiful though! I will re-order in a larger size for a different occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
November 15, 2014
Beautiful dress and easy process... This was my first transaction with RTR.
Too short for me... Also, you can tell this dress had been worn many times..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 5, 2014
Fit well and danced well too.
I have nothing negative to say about this dress. I felt very pretty and sparkly. The sizing worked well and I ordered a 2 and a 4 but I think I went with the 4 for the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
October 29, 2014
Loved the fit! will definitely do this again and again!
The inner layer by the neckline was creeping out from being overstretched possibly and needed some ironing/pinning down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2014
Ordered as a backup dress. Wasn't for me.
I had a last minute event I had to attend and got this dress as a backup. I agree with other reviewers that the material was a bit uncomfortable. However, the overall look was beautiful. I ended up loving my original dress, so I did not get a chance to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 23, 2014
Bachelorette party
The 6 was a bit tight and short so I went with the 8. I had to pin the lining in the back so it didn't hang lower than the sequin layer. I felt awesome in it. I felt the scratchiness a little throughout the night, but it didn't leave any marks the next day like others have mentioned. I didn't find it inappropriately short even though I'm almost 6 feet tall, but it also looked cute when I had my 5'3" friend try it on the next day. I was also able to wear it with a standard strapless bra. Wish I had pinned the bra in place, but I just had one of the girls keep an eye on my back instead.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2014
Beautiful!
Loved the dress and the way it sparkled. The only con was that the sequins under the arms are pretty itchy but it was worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2014
A beautiful dress - I got a ton of compliments!
The picture doesn't do this dress justice. It's absolutely gorgeous. I ordered a size 2 and a size 4. The size 2 looked nice, but it was a bit snug around my chest (which is surprising because I'm fairly small on top), and I had read concerns about the sequin being scratchy. The 4 was a perfect fit with some room to move so I didn't have to do any pulling throughout the night. We danced all night, and my arms were completely scratched up by the end of the night , but it was definitely worth it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 16, 2014
This dress is gorgeous and fits that a glove and it was plenty long for me and I am tall!
All pros, only con was it scratches you under the arms a little bit and can be irritating if wearing for a long night but it looked great and I felt great!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2014
Tons of compliments
Loved this dress. Perfect for industry parties at NYC Bridal Fashion Week. Sequins under the arm a bit itchy but forgot all about it as soon as the night got started. Fits pretty true to size but I would order up one size for your extra size instead of ordering down. I wore a 4 which is typical for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 15, 2014
I love this dress, it was very elegant with a hint of sexy with the cutout back
The dress was quite a bit more glittery than I anticipated, but overall i loved the fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 36B
October 3, 2014
Rented larger to be on safe side but was still too small.
Very pretty but runs small. Couldn't wear it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2014
Sparkly & Fun!
This dress was so much fun to wear!! I'm usually a 2 but had a baby 4 months ago. I got this as my back up dress and only size 6 was available but I figured I'd order it since it was only my back up and I had a few post-baby pounds left over. (I thought the 6 would be big but the dress runs small and was very form fitting. I wore Spanxx.) I wound up returning my other dress and wearing this one. Perfect for a formal wedding because the sequin are subtle and the cut out in the back is tasteful (I'm usually super conservative so this was fun and adventurous to wear. I felt great!) I was able to wear a strapless bra with it (the first strapless bra I tried peeked out the back so try on multiple ones before you give up.) I wore bronze peep toe shoes & very minimal jewelry. The sequin did not irritate my arms like some users said. The slip does show on the bottom a little but I didn't mind. Overall, great dress if you want to step out of your comfort zone & have a little fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
Runs true to size. Dress is short, scratchy.
The size I ordered (8) was no longer available so I wasn't surprised the 6 didn't fit. This dress is very pretty, however it is short and very scatchy. In my opinion it would work better for a party versus a formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
September 28, 2014
Pretty and glamorous, but a little boxy, and longer than expected.
I liked it, but it was a little boxy. Nothing superb as I was hoping for, but neither disappointed. 3 stars.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 23, 2014
beautiful (but uncomfortable) dress!
I was able to wear a regular bra with some safety pins. It was a great dress and very flattering but itchy and uncomfortable by the end of the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 21, 2014
I loved this dress and got so many compliments!! It has an elasticity to it so it fit like a glove!
I wore it to a 20's themed wedding. I would say the only negative was that the material was abrasive and irritated the skin underneath my upper arm. A strapless bra should work with the dress. I would highly recommend the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2014
Beautiful
So pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2014
Stunning dress; perfect fit!
This dress was 100% perfect. The fit was fantastic; I was comfortable walking, dancing, sitting and eating! I am 5'8" and the length was as shown, above the knee, but appropriate to talk to the bride's grandmother. I received compliments all night and would definitely rent this gem again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 1, 2014
Compliments for sure! Felt great.
Read about the small hole in the back months ago and was surprised to see that it hadn't been fixed. Lots of compliments on the dress, but kind of uncomfortable and the seem kept coming out the bottom. Wouldn't rent it again, but worked great for the event
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 28, 2014
Shiny and flattering!
I rented this for my bachelorette party and it was great. Shiny and sexy without being too revealing. The only issue was that the lining stuck out at the bottom beyond the sequins. I doubt anyone noticed but me, but it was a design flaw, for sure. If you need to wear a bra, this dress is not for you, but I was very comfortable without one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
August 26, 2014
Lovely Dress
Unfortunately, it had a few flaws, but RTR stepped up to the plate, and went above, and beyond in replacing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
August 22, 2014
Glamour that turns heads!
The sequins (sewn into the lace) are very scratchy. It definitely irritated my arms, but I sucked it up for the glam! I liked the fit and length. I could wear a strapless bra too. The slip underneath did poke out a little in the back, but it wasn't a big deal. The 4 had a broken zipper so I'm glad the 6 fit me well. It runs large (I usually wear a 4). Overall very fun dress - got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2014
I got so many compliments on this gorgeous dress! The dress is simple but so beautiful.
The dress fit a bit tight, a friend had to zip me into it. It was fairly comfortable but I ended up with scratches on my underarms because the sequins are a little sharp. Overall it was a beautiful pick and it definitely turned heads!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
August 20, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it. Was too fancy for the occasion.
Liked the fit. It worked well with a strapless bra. It was too long. A lot fancier than the pictures show in my opinion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2014
Sexy and sparkly
The previous reviews for this dress were right on: under-slip shows, sequins itch and leave scratches, and the dress is beautiful. It was a little sexy for this particular wedding I went to, but it was still a great dress. I wanted to wear the larger size (a bit more modest) but there was absolutely no fit difference going from a 6 to an 8. Also, the slip showed more in the 8 so I wore the 6 which fit like a glove. I would rent it again, but for more of a party setting. It would be a perfect New Year's Eve or Vegas dress.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2014
This was my back up dress. I was impressed with how quickly it got to me. I did not end up wearing i
I did not end up wearing this dress because I did not have the right bra. I thought it would work with a regular bra which was a plus for me, but you will need one that is very square in the back. I strapless one that you can add straps to would work. I got it as a back up dress and put it on just before I was going to walk out the door, so I did not have time to deal with finding the right undergarments. It was snug in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2014
Looking chic and shining bright
First off, props to RTR for overnighting this dress to me after I decided to make a change for a more formal style dress. I decided to rent both a 2 and a 4 based on the reviews for this dress. I went with the size 4 for the wedding I went to because the top of the size 2 was too small for my body since I couldn't zip it up all the way. I liked how the size 2 fit around my waist down but unfortunately I could not zip it up. As mentioned, the fabric is not metallic and is beautifully crafted with gold sequences. The dress photos especially well under particular lighting and the use of an SLR camera. I feel the dress most resembles the left side of my photo. I didn't mind the feel of the sequence but but the end of the night my skin felt itchy. Also the lining does peek out of the dress which can be annoying but I put fabric tape to keep it in place and it worked! I was afraid of the sequences coming off the dress but everything seemed to stay in place. The zipper was also still tricky to pull up on the size 4 but I managed to pull it up easier than the size 2. I would also suggesdt wearing a sticky, one sided bra because my strapless and regular bra showed through the cutouts. Beautiful dress just wish it felt more comfortable to wear on for the whole night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
August 12, 2014
GREAT dress, but the zipper was stuck and it took 3 of my friends to fix it!
LOVED this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE
I absolutely loved this dress and received compliments all night. I wore it to a 5:30 wedding, so not really daytime not really evening wedding. The shimmer was perfectly light during the ceremony and sparkled just enough on the dance floor. It was long enough to feel appropriate, but the cutouts in the back gave it a bit of sass. I did not have to wear a bra but if you chose to, you'd have to have a backless bra. I didn't have any issues with the rubbing or chafing other people described. I wore it with nude heels. I'd buy it if I could!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 4, 2014
This dress makes you stand out! It's very form fitting, but great for a formal wedding.
The dress is fine. It certainly makes you stand out. I got a ton of compliments. It's more formal so I wouldn't wear it to a casual wedding. It's also pretty form fitting and doesn't leave a lot of room for curves. It zips up the side so I had a little trouble zipping it near my bust line. If you are curvy, expect your curves to stand out. It's great to dance in and the length is perfect. A lot of dresses I have rented from RTR end up being too short. This was perfect with high heels. Final note -- the material is a little scratchy. Definitely makes you stand out! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
August 3, 2014
Beautiful dress
Rented this dress for my bachelorette party. It was amazing. Fit perfectly. I was able to wear a regular bra but I had the pin my bra straps to the side. Over all it was a great dress. I got so many compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 3, 2014
Fun dancing dress
Fun and sparkles, easy to dance in, but was a bit worn out up close.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 31, 2014
My Beyonce Dress
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was very sparkly & fit perfectly. Best compliment I received was that it was a "Beyonce Dress" so I obviously felt great in it all night. My only complaint was that it was a bit scratchy under the arms but it was certainly bearable. I paired it with black shoes & purse but tan would also work. I wore minimal jewelry because the dress alone was enough: drop earrings & no necklace. I originally wanted to rent the Silver Wave Bangles but they were unavailable so they sent me the Polished Gold Links Cuff instead, which looked great. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 24, 2014
Not very flattering for curvy/hourglass shaped girls, but beautiful dress!
I rented this dress for a surprise birthday party, and though it fit, it wasn't very flattering. I have an hourglass shape and typically wear a size 6-8 and have a 34C bust, and I felt that the high neckline and shift silhouette made me look very boxy. However, the dress itself was beautiful, and if you have a more athletic or svelte shape, it might be perfect for you!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2014
Beautiful, glamorous dress!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding on the beach. I received so many compliments on it and was told it was very glamours. Sparkles more in person then in the pictures. The dress runs a little small i felt, especially if you have hips but loosened up a bit throughout the night. Only thing i didnt like, it the slip underneath kept sticking out of the bottom of the dress so i kept having to adjust it keep the lace overlay over it. Overall, beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2014
This dress is WAY more brilliant and beautiful in person than the photo can show
Like the other reviews said it's a little itchy under your arms but it doesn't even matter it looks GREAT on
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 21, 2014
Perfect for a wedding!
I wore the dress for a wedding at a trendy hotel and it was great! The itchiness that others complained about was only a minor issue if that but the slip did stick out from underneath a good amount. When i was sitting there was about 2'' of it exposed. The dress it form fitting and photographed well.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×