Rent the Runway

David Meister

Gold Lela Lace Dress

$30 rental
$575 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sparkle and shine at the gala wearing this stunning David Meister gold lace sheath. Stack bangles like Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set to finish your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed slits in back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed slits in back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold metallic lace. Bateau neckline. Double cut-out back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

266 reviews

Fit
Small 65
True to Size 184
Large 5
Photos 158
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

Show Stopper

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I worn this dress to my boyfriends opening night on Broadway and it was a HIT! I was very comfy and I felt like a star in it all evening. I am a bit busty and this dress was very flattering to my chest and curves. I love RTR and use it for everything now! I was worried about the dress getting to me in time so I called and they were so helpful and had it to me by that evening!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

fun dress for a party or wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress fit perfectly. i wore this dress to an engagement party and received tons of compliments on it. even though a portion of the back is exposed in this dress, you can still wear a bra with it, as long as you have some fashion tape. the dress had a slip that was longer than the dress and i had to use fashion tape to hide it, but it was not a problem.
RTR Customer
Mar 9, 2014

It was such a gorgeous dress! As soon as I put it on I loved it and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very fitted and snug, but that's how I would have wanted it. It scratched under the arms a bit but not terribly. It was comfortable to dance and sit in, it was perfect.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

Looks even better on! I didn't want to return this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was awesome! I usually wear a size 6 but they only had the 4 and I had lost some weight recently so I went with the 4 and it was perfect! Granted, I did need a pair of Spanx, but I got compliments all night. Seriously though, it was tough to send this one back I loved it so much. It barely needs anything to dress it up, and I already had about 5 pairs of shoes that would go with it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

It was snug! It will hug your curves! It came right above my knees and fit like a glove.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After reading so many reviews on other women about my size I figured a size 2 would fit. I was wrong! I immediately called and had a size 4 over nighted in time for my event. The size 4 fit perfectly. I received so many compliments on this dress. The only thing I didn't like was the itchy sequins rubbing up against my shoulders by the end of the evening. Overall the dress was fantastic. It hugged my curves in all the right places. I don't recommend renting this dress if you plan on dancing the night away. It doesn't give very much. All in all I can't wait to rent another dress in a month or so for another event I have to attend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Beautiful dress....figure flattering.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am usually a size 6...but the size 6 wouldn't zip up over my bust. So I tried on the size 8....and still needed help zipping the dress...seems that side zippers always pose a problem for single-person zip-ups. The dress fit like a glove and hid all of the bad areas. By the end of the night I had a little chaffing under my arms from the sequins, but I didn't notice until the very end of the evening....and by that time I had been wearing the dress for 7 hours. I would definitely wear this dress again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

The dress was the perfect combination of sexiness, sophistication, and elegance!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress had a good fit. It was curve-hugging yet comfortable. The dress is beautiful on its own so I kept my jewelry simple (I ordered the wave bangle the model is wearing and some diamond-stud earrings). The dress stayed put and I didn't have to do any adjusting throughout the night, and I was able to wear a regular bra with it. On the model it looks like the dress has a slight draping effect on the top, but I wear a 32DD so the top was pretty tight, though not uncomfortable and it still looked fine. The only issue was the inside hem was longer than the outside layer of the dress, but I bought some fashion tape and tape the inside hem up a couple inches and it worked perfectly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

great sparkle

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore for a black tie wedding in November. Got compliments all night! Great fit!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 9, 2014

Perfect amount of sparkle!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The sparkles did itch a little, but really didn't bother me at all. I got a TON of compliments on this dress. This was my first RTR experience and I LOVED it! Will def be doing this again. Only other complaint was I wore the 8 because the zipper on the 6 didn't work. Could probably have worn either size, but had to settle for the 8. Was a little big but was fine.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Love this dress! Will rent again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is more sparkly than it looks, but it is awesome. It's conservative in the front, but the back detail and the sparkle give it a little something extra. From other reviews I thought I would be able to wear a normal bra, but I am long in the torso and I think that affected the fit a little bit so I had to wear a NuBra, which was less than ideal, but not terrible. The picture does not do it justice. I definitely plan to rent this dress again I loved it so much!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Bachelorette Party Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was perfect! I'm really tall, so I was hoping to find a little bit of a longer dress and this was the perfect length (still short enough on me). I ordered the 2 as my original size and the 4 as my backup size, and I ended up wearing the 4 because the 2 pulled. Like other girls said - you can see the liner in the dress. This is true only if the dress is too small. Lots of liner showed with the size 2, but the 4 did not show the liner at all. The 4 was the perfect size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Dress was beautiful and got so many complements on it. Sparkly and perfect for a wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 4 and was surprised that the bust on the 4 was so small I couldn't zip it (when that area is never an issue for me) but the 6 fit well. Super pretty and otherwise cute. Liner kept sticking out on bottom and the fabric was irritating on my underarm. All in all great rent for an event and worth it for the night!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

This was my first RTR dress & I loved it!! I rented this dress for a wedding & got many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs a tiny bit small and similar to other reviews, I did notice that the liner hangs out a little. Nothing that would take away from the beautiful sparkle of the dress. I got so many compliments wearing this dress I would definitely recommend renting it! Very comfortable as well.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Apr 23, 2014

Beautiful dress and very faltering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Its a little itchy and it can be hard to hid a bra strap in the back but other than that I loved it and was very happy overall! Received compliments all night
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Apr 25, 2014

I rented this dress as a try out before the big day for my daughters wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It came exactly as RTR said it would on the day they promised. The dress looked exactly as I thought it would and it fit perfectly. I am going to rent it for the upcoming wedding and I can't wait to wear it. I look forward to using RTR in the future for all of my dress needs!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

I felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect dress for a formal dinner on my golden birthday. The back was absolutley amazing, it was all I wanted to show off! The bottom was a little snug over my wider hips but the top fit perfectly so I didnt go a size up. The length is great; longer and classy. As others said, the sequins can scratch but I felt too amazing for it to bother me!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 4, 2014

Perfect sparkle!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for an outdoor fundraiser taking place at the zoo. First off, the lining problem was bad! I thought the other reviewers must be exaggerating, but I ordered hem tape to deal with the problem just in case. I had to 'hem' up the lining an inch and half. And because the overlay is fairly tight, if I tried to pull the dress down, the hem tape would start to come un-taped. It was a total pain all night. RTR should have someone hem the lining up on all of these dresses. Still, I tried to ignore the peeking lining and I felt really beautiful in the dress. The sequins are small, so the dress doesn't look 'sequined' from far away. The fit was shorter than I expected…I'm 5'2", and the dress was a couple inches above my knees. Of course, I also have a big butt that the fabric had to go over. The 10 was a perfect fit on me, so I would say it runs true to size, as I usually have to size up in straight skirts because of my hips. The back is really sexy and flattering. My back is not in shape, and it didn't look fat in photos.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 16, 2014

OBSESSED WITH THIS DRESS

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it to a wedding. I was a little scared because it seemed to be figure fitting so I ordered the size above what I wear & even the size beyond that, which ended up being smart. I normally wear a 6 & ended up wearing the 8. It didn't fit too snug but hung on my body just right. I would definitely SIZE UP when ordering. It's also a lot more blingy in person, which I loved. It's simply stunning.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 22, 2014

Fun dress for a fun wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I decided to rent since I'm still working on losing pregnancy weight and haven't quite returned to "normal". The dress was very forgiving in the midsection with the ruching detail and flattered the curves. I was prepared for scratchy sequins under the arms, but I actually found the back to be the most uncomfortable (but not unbearable). I was able to wear a regular bra and a pair of slimming boy shorts under the dress to smooth everything out. The dress fit true to size. It was a great first experience with RTR and I plan to use them again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 26, 2014

Great wedding guest dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress - it was very comfortable and I felt great all night... Got lots of complements and it was perfect for dancing. That said, a few items to note (that other reviewers also commented on, but I'm confirming): - The dress was a bit longer on me than on the model, and I'm 5'7". That was a good thing for me, but just an observation. - I'm generally between a 2 and a 4, and the 4 fit perfectly, so size up if you're between sizes. - You'll need safety pins to pin up the slip on the back side of the dress and also to pin the hangar straps down (since it's mostly backless). Luckily the material hides the pins once in place, so it went unnoticeable. The one item I didn't find true was that I could not wear a regular bra. The back did not fall in the right places to wear one, but a set of stick-ons would be perfect.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 27, 2014

Loved this dress! I wore it to a May wedding in Savannah and got many compliments on it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is true to size. I wore a size 2 (my usual dress size) and it fit perfectly- fitted but not too tight. The dress was right above my knees (I'm 5'5") which was very wedding appropriate. I would definitely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Nice dress for a spring wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran a little small and the sequins started to scratch against my skin by the end of the night. It did look nice on and I received a lot of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Loved the dress. Wore it as a bridesmaid's dress for a wedding. Stunning!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It fit a little small. I wore a Size 4. They sent both a Size 2 and Size 4. In both dresses, the slip lining was hanging out the bottom of the dress. So, I had to take the Size 4 to the tailor to get it altered before the wedding. This was a little stressful because it didn't leave much time. But, the Rent The Runway support team said that they will pay for alterations up to $20 for this. So, hopefully they will pay for it. Other than that, the dress was perfect! I got so many compliments and will definitely use Rent the Runway again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Gorgeous dress! Runs true to size, sparkles are a bit itchy but pretty.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this number for my Pink and Gold themed bridal shower. It was a great fitting piece. Some things to note; it runs very true to size so order the size you normally wear or even a size larger. There is not a lot of give in the fabric. The sparkles can be a bit itchy, especially in the armpit as it is cut pretty high - not necessarily a deal breaker though. The overall cut is flattering and classy, I really liked the back as it added a little sexy sophistication. I did find it annoying that the gold slip underneath seemed to be longer than the sheer layer overtop. My grandmother kept trying to pull it down but it doesn't move much as it's attached. Overall I really liked this dress but I don't think I could have worn it longer than the 5 or so hours that I had it on. the color is phenomenal though. Not gaudy at all, more of a champagne gold. I also ordered the 2 which I could not get over my boobs. Big busted girls beware there is not a lot of give.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Comfortable but sexy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a company party and loved it! I'm normally a size 2 but I found this to be snug in the rib cage (I couldn't even zip it past that point). Fortunately I ordered the size 4 as well which fit perfectly. I have very narrow shoulders and was worried the sleeves would sit off me but it wasn't an issue at all. Other reviews mentioned the sequins scratching their arms so I put some blister block on the underside of my arms and had no problems. The dress is a little darker in person, not quite as "champagne" as the picture shows but looks just as good. (Please excuse the terrible hotel selfie)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Pretty Dress But Not My Favorite

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 2 and 4 because I got nervous from reading the other reviews that it would be too small but I definitely made a mistake. The dress was not flattering on me in a 2, I felt frumpy. Don't get me wrong it was a beautiful dress but I did not feel beautiful in it. Maybe if I had gone with a 0 my feelings toward the dress would be different. Also the material was incredibly uncomfortable and as noted by all the other reviews, the slip hangs out the bottom. I did still get a lot of compliments purely for the fact that it really is a beautiful dress. I would not rent it again, though.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Classy & Sexy. A timeless piece that turns heads the moment you walk through the door.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR rental and to sum it up in one word: Priceless. This dress was everything I was looking for. I wanted something that really made a statement, and it did just that and more. The compliments were endless and the feeling while wearing the dress was that of confidence and true beauty. I felt like a million bucks! unfortunately though, I did not receive a second size in the dress perhaps due to high demand however, I was lucky that the size 4 fit like a glove and worked with my figure so nicely. I didn't want to leave off a star for not getting the second dress because I ordered it 2 days before the event so, I ran the risk of the 2nd size being out of stock. In conclusion, If you wanna make a statement, turn some heads and really feel great in a dress, RENT THIS ONE!! The sequins are so small and elegantly detailed with a unique design. Do not be afraid of the sparkles. I would DEFINITELY rent this one again to another event, I love it! THANK YOU RTR!!!!!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Fun, sophisticated, and a sexy dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore it for my engagement photos and it fit the color scheme perfectly. Up close, the colors are a more muted gold/beige design and from afar, the metallics really shine and pop. The back shows just the right amount of skin. My only complaint, and why I gave it a 4 star rather than 5, is the attached underneath slip was longer than the dress so it hung out or I had to adjust the dress. I would still rent the dress again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Knocking the socks off my amazing Airman!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing. I was a little scratched up under the arms from my arms rubbing on the material but over all I loved it. A little tight in the back area but the midsection was true to size. The dress is prettier in person for sure!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unique color, great dress! Should have worn a bra, don't know what I was thinking.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

The wedding was very pretty

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Color was more of a stand out gold that the photos detail online. The dress stood out and was hard to miss. If going for more of a blend in look, this dress is not for you. You will be noticed. Appropriate for black tie events and when you really want to stand out. Zipper on the 2 was not working so had to wear the 4 which fit better in the chest so it was fine. The zipper on the 4 was VERY challenging to zip up at the top - seems the area near the zipper has been worn out making it impossible to zip it myself. Once I had it on I was afraid to take it off for fear it would not zip up again. The lining of the 2 did hang down below the dress as noted on other reviews, however it did not hang down lower on the 4.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Good for a formal affair

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a formal wedding last summer. It is a very beautiful dress and a good choice for a formal affair. However, the material is a huge downside. I do not normally have sensitive skin, and my skin was very irritated by the material. The sequins and rough texture of the dress irritated my skin to a very uncomfortable extent. By the end of the day, I had large red scratches on my underarms and what looked like a red rash on my forearms from the motion of my arms bumping against my sides. The dress also snags quite easily. Overall, the dress was beautiful and photographs well.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

This dress was beautiful, I got so many compliments on it. It is so much more sparkly in real life.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was very form fitting and true to size. Like many other reviews, the slip is a little longer than the dress itself, which was annoying. While it was a little itchy around the armpits, the actual dress itself is beautiful and is perfect and outweighs any cons!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove. I absolutely loved it and received many compliments all night. It was my 3rd choice as the first came back destroyed and the second ran small. I couldn't have been happier though. The service with RTR was amazing and the dress I finally got was perfect. It is important to note two things: 1. It is sequiny so you can feel a little scratchiness under your arms. This typically drives me crazy, but this dress was not bad with that. My arms weren't irritated. 2. The underlayer is pretty long and sometimes will hang out. I just adjusted it up a bit and pulled the top layer lower. I only had to do it a couple times throughout the evening, so again, it was not painful. I would absolutely recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the dress for a wedding at a trendy hotel and it was great! The itchiness that others complained about was only a minor issue if that but the slip did stick out from underneath a good amount. When i was sitting there was about 2'' of it exposed. The dress it form fitting and photographed well.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

My Beyonce Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was very sparkly & fit perfectly. Best compliment I received was that it was a "Beyonce Dress" so I obviously felt great in it all night. My only complaint was that it was a bit scratchy under the arms but it was certainly bearable. I paired it with black shoes & purse but tan would also work. I wore minimal jewelry because the dress alone was enough: drop earrings & no necklace. I originally wanted to rent the Silver Wave Bangles but they were unavailable so they sent me the Polished Gold Links Cuff instead, which looked great. I would definitely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my bachelorette party. It was amazing. Fit perfectly. I was able to wear a regular bra but I had the pin my bra straps to the side. Over all it was a great dress. I got so many compliments all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

This dress makes you stand out! It's very form fitting, but great for a formal wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is fine. It certainly makes you stand out. I got a ton of compliments. It's more formal so I wouldn't wear it to a casual wedding. It's also pretty form fitting and doesn't leave a lot of room for curves. It zips up the side so I had a little trouble zipping it near my bust line. If you are curvy, expect your curves to stand out. It's great to dance in and the length is perfect. A lot of dresses I have rented from RTR end up being too short. This was perfect with high heels. Final note -- the material is a little scratchy. Definitely makes you stand out! Great dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress and received compliments all night. I wore it to a 5:30 wedding, so not really daytime not really evening wedding. The shimmer was perfectly light during the ceremony and sparkled just enough on the dance floor. It was long enough to feel appropriate, but the cutouts in the back gave it a bit of sass. I did not have to wear a bra but if you chose to, you'd have to have a backless bra. I didn't have any issues with the rubbing or chafing other people described. I wore it with nude heels. I'd buy it if I could!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Looking chic and shining bright

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First off, props to RTR for overnighting this dress to me after I decided to make a change for a more formal style dress. I decided to rent both a 2 and a 4 based on the reviews for this dress. I went with the size 4 for the wedding I went to because the top of the size 2 was too small for my body since I couldn't zip it up all the way. I liked how the size 2 fit around my waist down but unfortunately I could not zip it up. As mentioned, the fabric is not metallic and is beautifully crafted with gold sequences. The dress photos especially well under particular lighting and the use of an SLR camera. I feel the dress most resembles the left side of my photo. I didn't mind the feel of the sequence but but the end of the night my skin felt itchy. Also the lining does peek out of the dress which can be annoying but I put fabric tape to keep it in place and it worked! I was afraid of the sequences coming off the dress but everything seemed to stay in place. The zipper was also still tricky to pull up on the size 4 but I managed to pull it up easier than the size 2. I would also suggesdt wearing a sticky, one sided bra because my strapless and regular bra showed through the cutouts. Beautiful dress just wish it felt more comfortable to wear on for the whole night.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×