Gold Lela Lace Dress

$30 rental
$575 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sparkle and shine at the gala wearing this stunning David Meister gold lace sheath. Stack bangles like Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set to finish your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed slits in back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed slits in back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold metallic lace. Bateau neckline. Double cut-out back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
310 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size200
Small76
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 6, 2015
This was a great dress to wear as a bridesmaid. It was classy but also sexy. Loved it!
I had no issues with fit. The only thing that bothered me slightly was that it was tight under the armpits but I didn't notice after a glass of wine. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 37
August 3, 2015
Rented this to go to a nightclub in Vegas but was unable to wear it because it was too small.
I usually wear a 4/6 and I rented a 4 and a 6. All of the other RTR dresses I have used the 4 but even the 6 was too small. Next time I will get an 8
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 30, 2015
Beautiful dress - lots of compliments
The other reviewers weren't kidding - it runs small, the sequins are scratchy and that stupid liner hung down about 1-1/2" below the hem I wore some gold metallic Nine West shoes that matched perfectly. . I wore a stick on bra and that worked fine. Overall a stunning dress with some issues that we women have to learn to deal with to look beautiful =)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 13, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it was too flashy for an outdoor summer wedding.
The dress is all sequins which I couldn't tell from the picture. While it would be great for a formal night wedding or New Year's Eve, it just didn't fit my needs. I also thought my boobs looked a little awkward with the higher neckline and sticky boobs. I think larger chested women may look better in this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 17, 2015
Great dress for an indoor evening/formal wedding. Everyone liked it and complimented. Very happy....
The fit was just right - I danced in it all night comfortably.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
June 16, 2015
Back up dress - both sizes too small
I rented this dress as a back up for my daughter's wedding - I had a coupon and basically got the dress rental for next to nothing, so why not have another option? I am a solid 4, so ordered a 6 as the extra size based on recommendations. When I took the 2 dresses out of the bag I was surprised at how small they looked! I only tried on the 6 and it was snug to the point that it didn't look appropriate for the event. Luckily the dress I had purchased looked awesome, so I was fine. This dress was very sparkly and looked beautiful on. If I had ordered a 6 & 8, the 8 may have been a contender for the wedding. My rating is based on the quick try-on, not on a full night of wearing this beautiful dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 148lbs
June 15, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress, it was perfect!
I wore this as a bridesmaid dress for a wedding I was in. I was originally nervous it would be too tight but it ended up working out perfectly. It wasn't too short or too tight and I got so many compliments. This was my first experience with RTR and I am very pleased. The dress came on time and was in great condition. I would definitely recommend RTR and this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
June 10, 2015
Great non-cheap gold color!
Definitely runs small. I could have worn the 4 but the 6 had a more modest fit. Got so many compliments! I didn't find it uncomfortable at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 7, 2015
Best rental yet!
This is probably my favorite dress that I've rented! The fit and color were amazing and I got tons of compliments. I thought the gold would wash me out since I'm so pale but it ended up being perfect. Highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 21, 2015
Got several comments on it!
Hurt my underarms after awhile due to sequins. Must be worn with spanx! lol But overall I am happy I rented this dress. Def order the size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2015
Got to experience RTR's customer service, which is awesome. That alone will cause me to rent again.
This was my first RTR. My order was delayed because of icy weather, they overnighted me two more dresses and their customer service was AMAZING. Originally ordered a 6 and 8, could only send me a 6 and 10. I wore the 6, it was a little small but better than wearing the 10. Sequins occasionally bothered my underarms, but it wasn't a big deal. It's a little short, but I'm also pretty tall. Loved it, very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 28, 2015
Fun dress for a formal affair!
In good condition, runs small, can wear a strapless bra no problem. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2015
A fun night in a fun dress!
This dress is one of those that just feels good once you zip it up. It's beautiful, comfortable, unique texture, great color (not too gaudy of a gold) that can be worn to a wedding without bordering on white. I didn't notice any of the scratchiness that others have noted and I have pretty sensitive skin. I danced most of the night and it never bothered me under my arms like I thought it might. It arrived on time, in good condition... yet another great experience all around from RTR - I swear I may never buy a dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 14, 2015
Loves this dress!
It fit pretty true to size. The bust was on the smaller side, I didn't wear a bra so that made the fit easier but something to keep in mind if you're bustier (I am not). Only downfall was, like other reviews, it was itchy under the arms. The zipper was also tough to maneuver, perhaps from a lot of wear. Otherwise, I was really happy with this dress. It was my first RTR and it was definitely a success. The dress was comfortable enough to wear through a long wedding and dance in without a problem. I would definitely recommend it or even rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 1, 2015
Runs small; especially if you are larger in the bust area. Also sequins could have been itchy.
Probably wouldn't rent this…
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 30, 2015
The dress is great but the fit was off on me.
I really loved this dress. Great for a tall person because it shows some leg. Unfortunately I couldn't wear it. I'm a rock climber so my upper back is a bit wider than normal. The 8 was too big but the 6 was too tight in the upper back :(
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 27, 2015
Love this dress!
Love this dress! I received so many compliments, I was asked to be a bridesmaid only had two weeks to find a gold dress and went to RTR. The dress looks so much prettier in person. You are able to wear a strapless bra without it showing in the open back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
March 23, 2015
Dress arrived in plenty of time and was even more beautiful in person than online.
Fit is on the small side- I have been wearing 4's in most of my clothes, but after reading reviews I ordered a 6 and an 8 and the 6 worked fine. I'm 5'3, 130 lbs. Gorgeous dress! Comfortable to wear and didn't require any special bra, etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
March 9, 2015
great dress. received many compliments on it. I am generally a 4 but wore the 6
I loved the dress. Wore the size 6 as the 4 was tight and scratchy
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 4, 2015
This dress definitely turned heads!
Not too tight so the sequins did not scratch. It does give some but fit my hips loosely . The bust was snug. I did not wear a bra because it did show. It has a beautiful back. RTR must have fixed the lining because it did not show, in fact it was about 2-3 inches shorter which I liked because you could see the pretty over lace of the dress. I think get a larger vs smaller size if you want to be comfortable. I would definitely wear again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 23, 2015
Perfect for a Gatsby Affair!
I am 5'10'' and between a size 6-8. The 6 was too small but the 8 fit me perfectly. The sequin material bothered the skin underneath my arms over the course of the night, but other than that a very comfortable dress! I got many compliments on it and everyone loved how sparkly it was. Would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 11, 2015
Not for a petite frame, or any hint of love handles.
The dress fit. From the front it looked good. However, when I turned around, the opening in the back exposed the worst part of my entire body....some slight love handles. I work very hard to stay thin and fit, so it was too bad that I picked out the dress that highlighted my very worst feature.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 29, 2015
A lot of sparkle
I got this for a bridal shower, but felt the sparkle was more bachelorette style than bridal shower. It's a beautiful dress, but more suited to night time!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 120lbs
January 25, 2015
Great dress!
This dress received lots of compliments all night! I never felt so confident in how I looked! The only flaw was that the lining hung lower and had to be pinned up. This dress ran a little small and the size 6 ended up just fitting. Definitely a classy yet sexy dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
January 10, 2015
Glitter + Lace = Elegant but fun
I really loved this dress and received so many compliments on it. The photos definitely don't do it justice. I ordered a 2 and a 4 after reading the reviews that it runs small. The hem line on the 2 was well below the dress (some reviews complained about this issue), but the 4 was fine so I chose to wear that dress. The dress fit really well. I am only a 34A, and could see it being an issue if you were larger on top as you can't really wear a bra with the dress and it's quite tight in that area. I also didn't have any issues with scratching under the arms as other reviewers mentioned. A+ rating overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 10, 2015
Always great to rent and feel amazing!
I fit in the 4 and 6 but felt more comfortable in the 6. I was able to wear a strapless bra so that was a plus. The sparkles did rub at my arm pits leaving a mark the next day. But I dealt with it for the evening. The slip hung down quite a bit which was annoying, I should have taped it up. I received a lot of compliments and it worked perfect for NYE, but probably would not rent this dress agIn.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
January 2, 2015
Stunning!
This was a great dress for a winter wedding. The sequins do itch around the armpits but totally worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
January 2, 2015
beautiful color!
Oh I am so sad I didn't get to wear this dress- I have been eyeing it up for over a year now. I rented for NYE and really was excited to reserve this dress. I usually wear a 6 (if dresses run big) or a 8. Since reviews warned me this dress ran small, I ordered in a 8 and a 10. The 10 was too tight...like I couldn't even get it zipped. Granted- I do have wider hips and a smaller upper body but I didn't think for a second I would need a 12- I wish i would have ordered it. Its a beautiful dress- maybe in the future I'll size up x2 and get it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 28, 2014
Even more gorgeous in person!
Absolutely stunning dress! Received compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 27, 2014
Too small, too scratchy!
I unfortunately did not get to wear this dress. It was beautiful, it just ran way too small and was very uncomfortable and unflattering. The sequins were incredibly scratchy. Such a shame, as the dress really was very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 24, 2014
Sparkly, classy, holiday dress!
I got tons of compliments on this dress. The fabric is a unique pattern and the cut is classic with a twist (the back design). It is very form-fitting and the fabric does not give/stretch much, so you will most likely want to order a size up for your backup size. The problem I had with the dress was that the lining must have stretched out over time, because it fell below the hemline by about 3/4". Not a good look. I had to buy safety pins at the last minute and pin the lining back up inside the dress all around. I contacted RTR about this issue so hopefully they will have it fixed for the next customer. I rented the Inge Christopher Corsica Scale Clutch (in the pic) to go with it, and I thought they looked good together.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2014
Loved the sparkle!
The dress was a hit and easy to dance in. It was fitted but didn't stop me from eating and enjoying the party. I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2014
festive and flattering
The dress is pretty true to size. I am usually between a 4 and a 6. The 6 fit and looked good if, but the 4 was a little more flattering. Note that for the size 4, the zipper can be a little tricky to zip, and the nude slip sometimes creeps out from under the sparkly portion of the dress, which can be a little annoying. Also, it can be a little itchy at times under the arms because of the sequins. Despite these little things, it was a really fun and flattering dress. I received a lot of compliments and would recommend it highly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
December 14, 2014
This dress was absolutely stunning and I received so many compliments!!! Definitely worth renting!
The dress was very hard to put on, give yourself some extra time to get ready, you have to contort yourself to get in it! The zipper was also very hard to zip up, I needed extra help. Once I was in the dress it was absolutely stunning!! I received so many compliments and felt like a star :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2014
An eye-catching and festive dress
So overall I loved this dress. Wore it to both my company's holiday party and my husband's company holiday party. It was perfect for both events and I received many compliments on it. I felt dressy and festive without being fussy or over the top. I also liked that I could wear a regular bra with it. The only downside to this dress was that it showed EVERY curve. Which is good in most cases, but after a buffet dinner at one party I felt a little self conscious, despite the light spanx I was wearing. I would suggest stronger spanx or extra crunches with this dress. I was also slightly disappointed by the fabric quality, which seemed to be wearing out a bit and was too thin for my taste (see above). My final caution is to get dress tape with this dress - the lining is much to long and I had to hem it up with dress tape. Even then it occasionally peeked out.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 8, 2014
Beautiful and festive dress, very flattering, fabulous service!
I wore this dress for my office Christmas party and I LOVED it! I usually wear a size 2, and the 2 fit perfectly. I was able to wear a normal bra without any problems. The dress is very formfitting, so I also wore Spanx just for my own peace of mind to smooth the belly area. I had a little bit of trouble getting the zipper up (the multiple layers causes the zipper to get stuck) but other than that it was a great fit, and I loved how festive it was!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 2, 2014
Tasteful, glamorous, and oh-so-shimmery
Overall the fit was great. I went with the 10 since I have a broader frame and the arm holes were a little tight on me. But the dress felt substantial (not too thick but more than just a thin layer of material) and fit snugly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 26, 2014
So many compliments!
I wore this dress for a senior dinner and received so many compliments. I loved this dress! The only negatives of this dress (as expressed in previous reviews) are that the sequins rub your arms and the dress lining kept showing at the bottom of the dress. As beautiful as this dress was, I didn't care about those things. This was my first dress rental so I was a little concerned about renting a dress I hadn't seen in person and the sizing/fit. In the end, all these worries were for nothing! I just reviewed the photos that other people had posted - this gives a pretty good idea of how the dress really looks - and I looked for photos of people wearing the same size I would wear. The free second size option makes the size/fit worry go away. Loved this experience, and will definitely be renting again in the future!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 24, 2014
I loved this dress!
Sorry I didn't get a better picture, but complete strangers were stopping me in the street to tell me how beautiful this dress was. I was a little worried about the fit. I am very pear shaped so tight and light colored dresses worry me but this dress was so flattering. I wore it to a wedding and it moved and stretched just enough to dance around and be comfortable. I wore one of the adhesive bras with no back and it worked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 24, 2014
This dress was amazing and I got so many compliments.
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner. I ordered an 8 and a 10 and both fit but the 10 was more comfortable. It was a great dress and I will probably rent it again! I'm 5'10 and it was a great length for me- not too short!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×