You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Lace Leather Chemise Dress
Rental $50 Retail $375
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Romantic night ahead? Obsess over this flirty and fun Cynthia Rowley lace sheath. Pair with House of Harlow 1960's Crystal Sunburst Pendant, Lauren Merkin's Caroline Croc Clutch, and sky high heels to show off your curves.
Chat with a Stylist
Black floral lace(100% cotton; lining: 100% silk). Crew neckline with leather trim. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra but bust area is very fitted, so bustier women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Verry fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - narrow at hips so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos25

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 6, 2013
.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
.
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 27, 2012
The blush underlay made the lace really pop and set it apart from other black lace dresses.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding, but once I found out the bridesmaids were wearing a similar dress, I ended up going with my backup instead. That doesn't mean I didn't like this dress - it was very pretty and fit perfectly, very true to size. The leather detail on the sleeves and hemline keep this dress from looking matronly, as lace sometimes does. I tried it on with both black and nude pumps and it looked great with both. The only tip I have is to be careful when zipping the dress - the lace is thick around the zipper so it's a little tough to get up.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 16, 2012
Beautiful, but too tight in the bust. Couldn't wear.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The material is beautiful, but avoid if you have a broad chest. I'm slim and usually wear a size 4, but I do have a broad chest. The dress was too tight up top to wear comfortably, but the bottom was a little loose.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 10, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! I received many compliments at the wedding I attended. It is a very classic silhouette However, the lace on the drass was beginning to tear when I received it.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Dec 3, 2012
Dress fit perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments on this dress! It fit absolutely perfect. I referred 3 different people to RTR - it'd be nice if you had some sort of referral incentive :)
Rosie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 3, 2012
Very pretty dress but no give in the material!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very hard to get into because there's no stretch in the lace so I was not able to wear the dress but it was still very beautiful. I'll know to go up a size next time
Inga
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Nov 29, 2012
As always the process of renting is flawless!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very tight under the arms. I wear a zero normally and the dress didn't have any "give" to it
Julie
Age: 41
Canonical User Type: 1511
Nov 20, 2012
Beautiful lace dress without being little girly
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress but only order the size 4. I am curvy and I could not get it on, let alone zipped up. Might be true to size if you have average hips/bust, but just didn't work for me. I might rent it again in a six because it was truly a gorgeous dress. I highly recommend it!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 13, 2012
Great dress, which I received SO many compliments on, but a bit tight in the bust.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the leather trim on this dress--it was a great way of taking away some of the sweetness of the lace. I'm not a true 8, and I usually go down in high end dresses to a 6, but this dress doesn't have a lot of give and bust was too tight for me.
marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 23, 2012
Beautiful but ran small.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. I ordered it as my back-up and would have worn it if I sized up. I am usually a size 4 and ordered a 4. It fit, but for a conservative work event it was too tight. The lace was so pretty and I loved the leather detail. It was subtle, but different. I might order this again for another occasion in a size larger.
JSC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 1, 2012
My first rent the runway was a success!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments at my 10 year reunion on this dress! It was a little tighter than I would have liked. I am larger through the hips, and a 4 might have been a better fit for me. I am also shorter, and I was worried about the length, but it was perfect. Can't wait to rent again!
Emilie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 21, 2012
Perfect fit for a perfect night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a good friend's evening wedding. It was perfect for the occasion and it was a very flattering dress! I went with the 2 over the 0 because of the length and the 0 was a bit tight, I wanted to feel comfortable & be able to move around on the dance floor. I was not sure how i would feel about the leather trim but I actually did not mind it and ended up pairing the dress with a simple black leather clutch I own.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 19, 2012
Fun twist on a conservative LBD
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looks even better in person and I received many compliments on it. It manages to be conservative, yet sexy - which is difficult to pull off. It fell a few inches above my knee on my 5'2" frame. Both dresses were in great shape - no pulls or snags on the lace. However, definitely size up! I usually wear a 0 and the 2 was tight - I might have gone with the 4 if I could. Note that it was also especially a tad snug around the armpits and the neck.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Sep 18, 2012
Unfortunately there was a rip in the lace upon arrival, so I couldn't wear for the event.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rip in dress lace.
Lily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4623
Sep 10, 2012
Comfy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 did not fit over my butt (sigh..), but the 6 fit like a glove - so I would recommend you size up on this one. Super comfortable, great for a late afternoon wedding! I would definitely rent this one again!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 7, 2012
Amazing
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove, true to size. Conservative but short enough to be really fun, I wore it to vegas and it was wonderful.
Margaret
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2341
Sep 5, 2012
Fabulous
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a fashion show and got so many compliments! It was a perfect fit, I will rent for every event I attend in the future.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 29, 2012
Great for a fun night out!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really enjoyed wearing this dress and got many compliments. It was a little tight on the top and if you have a bigger bust I would recommend going up a size. Overall a great dress!
Lillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Aug 24, 2012
Gorgeous dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The design on this dress is amazing... unfortunately the material is a little thin so it may not hide everything in the stomach-region as much as you might like! Other than that aspect though, got compliments all throughout the night on it!
Becky
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 23, 2012
Perfect fit!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What the title of this review says. Felt comfortable and beautiful all night long. Rented for a gala in DC and loved it so much, I rented again for the Manhattan Cocktail Classic.
IR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 10, 2012
gorgeous!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely beautiful in person. The details are amazing! The fabric is just as described, and is had no stretch. It is quite short, but is conservative on top. I received various compliments and will probably rent again! this would be great for a winter wedding or party with sheer black tights!
corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2222
Aug 10, 2012
Perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to an induction ceremony, and I received many compliments. I felt so confident, and I would definitely recommend this dress. It sits about mid-thigh, so it wasn't too short or too long. The dress is form fitting, however, the textured lace hides any imperfections. 5/5 stars!
Cara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 5, 2012
Stunning Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a graduation and wished I didn't have to send it back! It was perfect for the event. My preferred size was a little small, so I'm glad it came with a backup. I will most definitely be renting again in the future.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 15, 2012
Beautiful and elegant
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very beautiful and appropriate dress for my boyfriend's awards ceremony. I have an athletic body type with narrow hips and the dress fit me just right, so I would definitely recommend sizing up if you have any curves whatsoever. The dress was great for socializing and dinner, but doesn't have much give for dancing.
Lucky in Lace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Feb 28, 2012
So hard to send back ....
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress!! I wore it to my best friends wedding! I received so many compliments on it and it truly made me feel beautiful! My finace was so adament about me not sending it back, but sadly I had too! The fit was great! I ordered the 6 as well and it looked good too, I loved how tight the 4 was and accentuated every curve (yet still comforatble) I chose to were the 4! Im a 34 C and the only issue was that there is no room for the bust (regardless of the 4 or the 6 it was the same) so it squished the boobies a bit, nevertheless - Love RTR, Loved the dress, Hated sending it back :(
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 13, 2012
Cute LBD
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Loved this LBD for date night in NYC. Personally, I found that it ran slightly small - I usually wear a size 6. The leather detailing is subtle and the dress is made beautifully. I wore with opaque black tights and it looked awesome.
HollyGolightly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 7, 2012
Very cute
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress. I wore it out for my birthday, and I got a lot of compliments! The only issue I have is that my figure is pretty straight, and it made me look like I had no figure. Definitely a better dress for someone with curves!
Chelsae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 11, 2012
Favorite Dress Ever
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. I felt incredibly hot and stylish in it, but still classy enough to be at a wedding. My only complaint was that the opening at the bottom was a little tight for dancing.
Samantha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 22, 2011
love
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first rent the runway experience and I am absolutely in love! I ordered the dress for the same day that I needed it and it came just as guarenteed. I wore it to my boyfriends company christmas party and then on a dinner date, it was perfect- classy and sexy.
Ellen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 19, 2011
Great dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits true to size, but it is definitely on the more fitted side, so order the back up size bigger if you're worried about it being too tight. I'm tall (5' 10") and it was borderline too short, but I loved that it was balanced--covered on top and shorter on the bottom. Overall, I loved the dress!
Syd
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 9, 2011
Goes anywhere
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress goes anywhere. So classy, but still youthful and fun. Wore it to a fund-raiser at a country club. Didn't want to send it back!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 4, 2011
Love this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a holiday party and absolutely loved it! I would recommend sizing up for your backup - it ran a little tight in the hips and bust. Although my usual size (6) fit the 8 was more comfortable - especially if you plan on dancing. The dress is also so much prettier in person, received lots of compliments. It was also the perfect length on me - not short at all.
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 28, 2011
Love this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This runs true to size but slightly small. The hips run a little narrow so size up if you're curvy. The material also does not stretch so if you're busty, size up as a backup! It hit me about mid-thigh - I wore it with black tights and pumps and it was perfect for a dinner date!
Nichole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 18, 2011
Pretty but conservative
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm glad RTR uploaded new pictures with a new model, because the old pictures made this dress look extremely short and sexy/form-fitting, which is why I rented it. I rented this for my Engagement party, and although the fabric is beautiful, I felt I looked way too conservative for my party. This dress would be a good work-function dress to pair with a cardigan.
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Nov 17, 2011
A great LBD alternative
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit true to size and was fun to wear. I am 5' 6", so the dress was a bit short, but the conservative neckline provided a nice balance. A great alternative to the LBD.... I recommend it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress