Cut 25

Jetsetter Dolman Dress

$42 to buy
$470 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

There's no compromising in this Cut 25 dress- stay comfy AND chic! Try this stylist LBD for a dinner party or holiday gathering.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room yet can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for hips yet curvier should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black matte jersey(100% rayon). Cowl neckline. Dolman sleeves. Ruched skirt. Back cut-out. Exposed back zip. 36'' from shoulder. Imported

Share
68 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 5, 2014
Great for a night on the town!
Wore this for a night out in Miami. This dress is really flattering for those wishing to conceal a midsection. The sleeves temper the sexiness of the dress in a good way. My only complaint is that the material felt a little cheap (reminded me of a halloween costume).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
March 24, 2014
Another beautiful dress from rent the runway!!!
Soo, party in the back. People love the front and are amazed at the peek in the back. Great fit and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 1, 2014
Sexy, different
The cut of this dress is very flattering on my athletic body type and I received several compliments. Rented it for my birthday dinner date and felt lovely. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2014
Fun!
I'm really into cut outs right now and I loved wearing this dress! Different and attention grabbing! Easily dressed down for dinner or a night out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2014
Eh...kind of matronly
I rented this dress for a party and didn't end up wearing it. You can't wear a bra and the back is very sexy...but the front is dowdy and overall it looks like a frumpy mom trying to be sexy and failing. Since I AM a frumpy mom, I wanted to avoid that look on this special occasion :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2014
Great for a Girls Night Out
This dress was great for a party... I wouldn't recommend it for a wedding because of the material... but that's up to you! the Cut-out in the back is perfect, tasteful and sexy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2014
Delivery was on time, and I loved how I could order two sizes
The fit was snug but comfortable, and the fabric was also smooth and a little stretchy. The dress rode up a little bit when I sat or walked long distance but it was a good length (not too short) as I have long legs. I would recommend wearing a sticky bra.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 4, 2014
Obviously I had a great time in it! Loved the compliments I got on the open back!
Difficult wearing a bra with it, especially because I can't go without! Otherwise, extremely flattering and even though it looked pretty conservative from the front, it had the fun peek-a-boo back! Loved that, and so did all the other ladies at the wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 27, 2014
Better for taller people.
Very strange fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 22, 2013
Stylishness + convenience!
This dress was a great choice for me to wear to work the Gala event I'd been planning for months. I felt confident and stylish as I worked the door. It's a sexy dress, but not too flashy. The back cutout is gorgeous, and the drapey sleeve look is one of my favorites. Nicely fitted around the hips. The fabric could be stronger. It looked like it was see through when I took it out of the bag, but once you have it on, it's fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
December 31, 2014
Bold and edgy
This dress can be subtle and understated, or when paired with patterned leggings and knee-high boots, which is how I chose to wear it, it can be a little edgy and make a statement. The fabric is weird- I looks like it would be soft like cotton, but it is thick and almost slinky without the spandex. It is a surprisingly heavy dress, but has nice lines that make you look curvier than expected. The back is fantastic, although even with my backless sticky-bra, you could see the tabs under my arms because of how wide the back cutout went. I would suggest either wearing a Braza Reveal sticky bra, or playing it up and wearing a neon colored or lacey or glittery-backed bra so that it's fun where your bra would show. There's absolutely no support tho, so beware if you chose to go the bra less or sticky bra route!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 10, 2015
Arrived on time & fit great!
Rented this for s NYE party. It fit pretty good and was really comfortable! I went down a size & was glad I did!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
March 9, 2015
Just getting the dress !!
Great dress. Comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 29, 2015
Didn't end up wearing it because the material was see through and the style wasn't attractive on me
Material was thin, slinky feeling, and there were some seams in weird places. Didn't end up wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 11, 2013
I'd rent again!
The back of this dress is definitely the best part. I suggest a good statement necklace with this dress. It is form fitting without being too tight or revealing.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 12, 2014
Just didnt work for me
This dress just wasnt for me, cut me wrong just about every way, I was so uncomfortable but it was too late to get a replacement so I went with it anyway. I needed to be a bit more slender and taller to feel good in this dress I think
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2012
slimming and hugs the body
this was the perfect dress to wear. Received compliments all night and hugged the body in all the right places. Only downside, as the night progressed the dress would stretch and it was big on me by the end of the night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 23, 2012
Perfect night out
I rented this dress for a date night with my BF. He absolutely loved it. Because it is still winter here I wanted something that was sexy, but still be able to keep me warm. I usually wear an XS to a S, so I took a chance and only ordered the XS based on others reviews. It fit perfectly...I am 5'7 and it hit me just above my knee. I would def recommend a backless bra as the back opening is quite big. I wore large earrings and sexy red pumps, with the cowl neck line a necklace made me feel to clausterphobic. Def worth renting again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
February 25, 2012
Great dress.
Ran a little big, I usually wear a four, but the two fit better. Fun dress, it was a little more sheer than I thought it would be, but not an issue. I would wear again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 3, 2012
Great Bachelorette Party Dress
I typically wear a 0 and this dress fit wonderfully!! The open back was beautiful!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 17, 2012
So cute!
I absolutely loved this dress! The back is definitely too low for a bra, but the dress itself is adorable and true to size. I loved the way I looked in it, and I felt FABULOUS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2012
Awesome!
This dress is so much fun to wear! It fit perfectly everywhere and is very flattering :) I also rented the necklace the model is wearing with the dress and it was a great package! I got so many compliments the night I wore it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 15, 2012
The look on my date's face when I walked out in this dress was unforgettable.. Great dress!
I normally wear a 4, but opted to get the 2 also. It was a good thing I did, because I ended up wearing the smaller size (which was a little big too). Perfect date dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122lbs
November 9, 2012
Sexy dress, but very see through.
I rented this dress and 1 other dress for my trip to Vegas. I was most excited about this one, however I ended up not loving it like I thought I would. It was very sheer/see through and you also can't wear a bra with it. I am very small busted so that bothered me a lot.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2013
Great for winter
This is a great dress!. I ordered the 4, but the backup size 2 fit perfectly. The material is stretchy, so you can size down, though if you're bigger in the hips, I would stay true to size. The cutout back is sexy, and the dress is very flattering. Perfect for a winter night out. The length was fine on me, though I think it might be too short on someone another couple of inches taller. Overall, I loved this dress and felt great in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2013
Not Bad
This was one of my first rentals from RTR and it wasn't a bad pick. Not exactly the WOW factor I was going for, but still fun. I had to choose a size smaller due to availability, but do NOT recommend it. Overall fit is true to size and a bit unforgiving if you choose to go smaller. The skirt kept riding up when dancing and walking. The material also felt a bit cheap.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 27, 2015
Perfect
Very comfortable! And loved the open back. Got many compliments. Definitely get a statement necklace to make it pop!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
December 8, 2015
Bringing Sexy Back
My date likes a more classic look. The black and the modest coverage up top provides that. For people like me who like a little sexy and a lot of pizzazz, the overall fitted silhouette and the open back is just the ticket. The fabric had the right amount of stretch and even for a Black Friday date, the dress wasn't so tight I felt I had to hide my Thanksgiving food baby. Downsides, the fabric felt much cheaper than I expected. There is also a sort of awkward seam up the front that I didn't really see in the model's pic. Finally, no bra allowed in this dress, the back is just too open.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×