Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Jetsetter Dolman Dress

$42 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

There's no compromising in this Cut 25 dress- stay comfy AND chic! Try this stylist LBD for a dinner party or holiday gathering.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room yet can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for hips yet curvier should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room yet can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for hips yet curvier should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black matte jersey(100% rayon). Cowl neckline. Dolman sleeves. Ruched skirt. Back cut-out. Exposed back zip. 36'' from shoulder. Imported

Share
68 reviews
Fit
Large16
True to Size48
Small0
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122lbs
November 9, 2012
Sexy dress, but very see through.
I rented this dress and 1 other dress for my trip to Vegas. I was most excited about this one, however I ended up not loving it like I thought I would. It was very sheer/see through and you also can't wear a bra with it. I am very small busted so that bothered me a lot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2012
Ended up not even wearing...
The back of this dress is amazing and the bottom fit perfectly, but the top just felt like I was wearing a large shapeless sack. I ended up wearing the other dress I ordered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 15, 2012
The look on my date's face when I walked out in this dress was unforgettable.. Great dress!
I normally wear a 4, but opted to get the 2 also. It was a good thing I did, because I ended up wearing the smaller size (which was a little big too). Perfect date dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
x
not a huge fan. ended up not wearing this
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 14, 2012
The dress was gorgeous! Fit true to size and draped beautifully!
Highly recommend the dress. Either double sided tape or a silicone bra work best because the back is cut out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 122lbs
October 11, 2012
Great for winter occasions!
I rented this as a backup, and didn't actually wear because I still liked my other rental better. BUT - it's a gorgeous dress with a sexy "peek-a-boo" back cutout. Will definitely rent again for a Christmas party this year without a backup dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2012
Awesome!
This dress is so much fun to wear! It fit perfectly everywhere and is very flattering :) I also rented the necklace the model is wearing with the dress and it was a great package! I got so many compliments the night I wore it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
Perfect birthday dress
Rented this for my birthday party, and was overall pleased. I'm 5'6" so it was a bit long, so I ended up just pinning it shorter.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 17, 2012
So cute!
I absolutely loved this dress! The back is definitely too low for a bra, but the dress itself is adorable and true to size. I loved the way I looked in it, and I felt FABULOUS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2012
Not the best quality..
The dress fit very well, but the fabric looked less expensive/flimsy than I expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2012
Perfect NYE LBT
I rented this for NYE in Chicago and loved it. Super sexy and super super comfortable. Size 4 fit well but I wore the size 6 so it was drapier on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 18, 2012
Classy and elegant!
I wasn't sure what to expect but when I tried it on I absolutely loved it! It looked sexy and classy at the same time and tight and drape-y in all the right places. The open back is like a nice touch. The only thing is I thought the dress ran a bit large. It's super stretchy so when I ordered the 2 and the 4 the 2 fit a tad better although I could have still worn the 4. Would definitely rent again... or where can I buy this dress?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 22, 2012
Fun and Comfortable
This dress was perfect for my husband's work holiday party. It was conservative while still being sexy and it was really quite comfortable. I would definitely rent this one again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 162lbs
June 7, 2012
Rent the Runway is a easy way to shop!! The best part was hearing my husband say he has the sexy wife in the world!
I wore this dress to my cousin's birthday outing and received lots of compliments, the best one from my husband since I just gave birth 3 months ago. The dress is very comfortable but does run a little big. It's very stylish and made me feel sexy! Definitely would rent again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 162lbs
June 7, 2012
Rent the Runway is a easy way to shop!! The best part was hearing my husband say he has the sexy wife in the world!
I wore this dress to my cousin's birthday outing and received lots of compliments, the best one from my husband since I just gave birth 3 months ago. The dress is very comfortable but does run a little big. It's very stylish and made me feel sexy! Definitely would rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 3, 2012
Great Bachelorette Party Dress
I typically wear a 0 and this dress fit wonderfully!! The open back was beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 26, 2012
LOVED IT!
Super comfortable and fun dress -- looks great from the front with a sexy opening in back. I got tons of compliments and would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
February 25, 2012
Great dress.
Ran a little big, I usually wear a four, but the two fit better. Fun dress, it was a little more sheer than I thought it would be, but not an issue. I would wear again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2012
Flattering and Sophisticated
I rented this dress for an event in NYC and it looked amazing. It hugged my hips nicely with some give since I am pear shaped. The back doesn't allow for a bra, but since I am a B I didn't have a problem. I did notice that when I sat down the cowl neck came a little lower and you could see some cleavage, but I didn't mind. The back is a little more narrow and wide than the pic shows, but I think that is because I am short - so take in to account your height for how it will drape in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 23, 2012
Perfect night out
I rented this dress for a date night with my BF. He absolutely loved it. Because it is still winter here I wanted something that was sexy, but still be able to keep me warm. I usually wear an XS to a S, so I took a chance and only ordered the XS based on others reviews. It fit perfectly...I am 5'7 and it hit me just above my knee. I would def recommend a backless bra as the back opening is quite big. I wore large earrings and sexy red pumps, with the cowl neck line a necklace made me feel to clausterphobic. Def worth renting again!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 7, 2012
Loved It!
This dress is amazing! it was my first rental and I loved it, thanks RTR! I received so many compliments. The dress is simple and chic with a touch of sexiness. I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2012
slimming and hugs the body
this was the perfect dress to wear. Received compliments all night and hugged the body in all the right places. Only downside, as the night progressed the dress would stretch and it was big on me by the end of the night
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 6, 2012
Love this dress!
This dress fits to the exact. I rented this dress for NYE party and received so many compliments. Im a 38D and I purchased the NuBra, which worked out very well. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2011
Getting to wear such an amazing dress that my family and friends loved on Christmas Eve!
Loved this rental! Really sexy yet classy dress. I ordered the 2 and the 0, didn't even try the 2 on, the 0 fit perfectly!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2011
Gorgeous, unique dress!
I wore this dress for a Christmas party this past weekend and felt amazing in it! The dress runs large, so I would order a size down from your regular size. I was a bit hesitant to rent this dress, as I am a 34D and the opening in the back does not allow for a bra. Instead, I wore a cami with built-in cup support and a black lace back. It looked like it was part of the dress! I got so many compliments and the dress truly fit like a glove. I especially loved that it is a LBD with long sleeves...perfect for Winter. I will definitely be renting this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
December 10, 2011
Loved it!
I would highly recommend this dress! I got MANY complements on it and I felt like the best dressed in the room.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
December 6, 2011
The one of a kind dress I wore that stood out and made me feel great!
Loved this dress! Ran a little big so I didn't wear my usual 4, I wore the 2. Had stretch and was so flattering. I got so many compliments on it, would definitely consider renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 50lbs
November 14, 2011
Felt amazing in this dress!
Loved this dress! So comfortable and amazingly flattering and slimming. The cut out back is so cute! I paired it with the Kat necklace by Gemma Redux
JillianDecember 10, 2011
Hi! I want to rent this dress for New Year's Eve and I have just one concern. I am a 34D and a size 6 as well so I was wondering how you managed the bra situation with this dress??
StephDecember 16, 2011
Hey Jillian! I wore a Nu Bra and it was completely fine!
JillianDecember 17, 2011
Great..I have never tried a Nu Bra but I have heard that they are great..thanks for your input!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×