Cut 25

Jetsetter Dolman Dress

$42 to buy
$470 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

There's no compromising in this Cut 25 dress- stay comfy AND chic! Try this stylist LBD for a dinner party or holiday gathering.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room yet can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for hips yet curvier should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black matte jersey(100% rayon). Cowl neckline. Dolman sleeves. Ruched skirt. Back cut-out. Exposed back zip. 36'' from shoulder. Imported

Share
68 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 17, 2013
amazing dress, great fit, very comfortable
This dress was amazing. it covered enough so I didn't feel uncomfortable, but was still sexy enough with the cut out. I wore it to an office dinner and it was a hit. My boyfriend even offered to buy it for me he loved it so much! it rode up a bit, but this is an amazing dress that I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2013
Great dress with a gorgeous back!
I wanted a long-sleeved dress for a cocktail party since it's still winter and this one fit the bill. It was a little short, but I wore it with black tights to stay a little conservative. The open back is a stunner and on-trend. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the fabric is a little cheap looking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2013
Loved this dress!
I loved this dress, especially the way it fit...however I rented it with the Lee Angel necklace pictured and although I really liked the necklace on it's own...really didn't like the look of the two together. Despite this, I decided to still wear them together and I am somewhat regretting it looking back at the pictures. Either way, dress is sexy yet still classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2013
My husband's face when I tried this on.
I rented this dress as a backup and ended up wearing it when I saw my husband's reaction. It appears to be a basic LBD, but it's much more than that. The ruching and sleeves are so complimentary. I wore it with basic silver jewelry and red suede pumps. I would definitely wear this again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 19, 2013
Loved it, very flattering and made the night perfect.
It inches up a little bit when you walk so watch your garters ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 15, 2013
Business in the front, Vegas in the back!
I was a little nervous when I pulled the dress out of the bag because it was slightly see through. But when I put it on, you couldn't see through it at all. The material is soft and thin (not too thin), but the cut was flattering. I wore nipple covers because you can't wear a bra with this dress. I thought I would be a little self conscious about that, but the way the front of the dress draped, it was fine. I had to pin the front because it was too open for me (maybe totally fine for someone else though). This is a super sexy dress. My husband said, "business in the front, Vegas in the back". We had a good laugh because it was so true! I wore it to a holiday party. I paired it with black tight (it's 7 degrees in utah!) and black close toed suede heels. I also wore a gold braided necklace and simple gold dangling earrings. This is a great dress! I highly recommend it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 17, 2013
Not what I expected
This dress did not fit well at all. Was cut much lower in the back than described. Not flattering fit at all. Needless to say I did not end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
January 2, 2014
Conservative and Sexy!
This was a backup dress that I ordered for a friend's winter birthday in Vegas and it did not disappoint. I was reluctant to place the order because it didn't look like it had much shape on the model, but when I received it I was thrilled. It wasn't super snug, but the cut was forgiving and very flattering. I went braless and didn't have to worry about a thing, but if you do need to wear a bra then I would recommend buying one that is backless since the cutout is relatively high. The material is a bit thinner than expected, but it didn't show any flaws and the cut gave me a great hourglass shape. This is a dress I wish I owned because I feel that it can be worn for almost any occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 8, 2014
this dress is hot!!!!!
loved, loved, loved this dress! it's super sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 23, 2014
Great dress!
This is a really fun dress. Unfortunately the size that fit me best (the 4) was stained so I wasn't able to wear the dress. The size 2 fit my torso well but was tighter in the hips than I like. To the credit of RTR customer service, the rep I spoke with was very apologetic and they over nighted me another dress gratis.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 15, 2014
Bringing sexy back!
I had been wanting to rent this dress for a while and a Valentines date with my husband seemed to be the perfect occasion. The dress was comfortable and looked fantastic on. I wore it with a large statement necklace, skin colored stockings and my black Louboutins (sorry no picture - we were running late to dinner and just never got around to it). I usually wear an 8 in box stores (JCrew, Ann Taylor, Banana Republic, etc.) and 10 in most designers so the 10 fit perfectly. The dress was sexy with the open back but still modest in the front - I don't think the babysitter even noticed the sexy back! I gave it 4 stars for 2 reasons: 1. the neck is a little weird and you have to play with it for a while to get it to lay right. 2. The material was much thinner than I had imagined. Not so thin it was see through on, but I did need to wear control top stockings to smooth everything out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 5, 2014
Great for a night on the town!
Wore this for a night out in Miami. This dress is really flattering for those wishing to conceal a midsection. The sleeves temper the sexiness of the dress in a good way. My only complaint is that the material felt a little cheap (reminded me of a halloween costume).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
March 24, 2014
Another beautiful dress from rent the runway!!!
Soo, party in the back. People love the front and are amazed at the peek in the back. Great fit and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 1, 2014
Sexy, different
The cut of this dress is very flattering on my athletic body type and I received several compliments. Rented it for my birthday dinner date and felt lovely. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2014
Fun!
I'm really into cut outs right now and I loved wearing this dress! Different and attention grabbing! Easily dressed down for dinner or a night out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2014
Great for a Girls Night Out
This dress was great for a party... I wouldn't recommend it for a wedding because of the material... but that's up to you! the Cut-out in the back is perfect, tasteful and sexy.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 4, 2014
Obviously I had a great time in it! Loved the compliments I got on the open back!
Difficult wearing a bra with it, especially because I can't go without! Otherwise, extremely flattering and even though it looked pretty conservative from the front, it had the fun peek-a-boo back! Loved that, and so did all the other ladies at the wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 22, 2013
Stylishness + convenience!
This dress was a great choice for me to wear to work the Gala event I'd been planning for months. I felt confident and stylish as I worked the door. It's a sexy dress, but not too flashy. The back cutout is gorgeous, and the drapey sleeve look is one of my favorites. Nicely fitted around the hips. The fabric could be stronger. It looked like it was see through when I took it out of the bag, but once you have it on, it's fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 11, 2013
I'd rent again!
The back of this dress is definitely the best part. I suggest a good statement necklace with this dress. It is form fitting without being too tight or revealing.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 12, 2014
Just didnt work for me
This dress just wasnt for me, cut me wrong just about every way, I was so uncomfortable but it was too late to get a replacement so I went with it anyway. I needed to be a bit more slender and taller to feel good in this dress I think
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 23, 2012
Perfect night out
I rented this dress for a date night with my BF. He absolutely loved it. Because it is still winter here I wanted something that was sexy, but still be able to keep me warm. I usually wear an XS to a S, so I took a chance and only ordered the XS based on others reviews. It fit perfectly...I am 5'7 and it hit me just above my knee. I would def recommend a backless bra as the back opening is quite big. I wore large earrings and sexy red pumps, with the cowl neck line a necklace made me feel to clausterphobic. Def worth renting again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 3, 2012
Great Bachelorette Party Dress
I typically wear a 0 and this dress fit wonderfully!! The open back was beautiful!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 17, 2012
So cute!
I absolutely loved this dress! The back is definitely too low for a bra, but the dress itself is adorable and true to size. I loved the way I looked in it, and I felt FABULOUS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2012
Awesome!
This dress is so much fun to wear! It fit perfectly everywhere and is very flattering :) I also rented the necklace the model is wearing with the dress and it was a great package! I got so many compliments the night I wore it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122lbs
November 9, 2012
Sexy dress, but very see through.
I rented this dress and 1 other dress for my trip to Vegas. I was most excited about this one, however I ended up not loving it like I thought I would. It was very sheer/see through and you also can't wear a bra with it. I am very small busted so that bothered me a lot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2013
Not Bad
This was one of my first rentals from RTR and it wasn't a bad pick. Not exactly the WOW factor I was going for, but still fun. I had to choose a size smaller due to availability, but do NOT recommend it. Overall fit is true to size and a bit unforgiving if you choose to go smaller. The skirt kept riding up when dancing and walking. The material also felt a bit cheap.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 27, 2015
Perfect
Very comfortable! And loved the open back. Got many compliments. Definitely get a statement necklace to make it pop!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2015
Bringing Sexy Back
My date likes a more classic look. The black and the modest coverage up top provides that. For people like me who like a little sexy and a lot of pizzazz, the overall fitted silhouette and the open back is just the ticket. The fabric had the right amount of stretch and even for a Black Friday date, the dress wasn't so tight I felt I had to hide my Thanksgiving food baby. Downsides, the fabric felt much cheaper than I expected. There is also a sort of awkward seam up the front that I didn't really see in the model's pic. Finally, no bra allowed in this dress, the back is just too open.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×