You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Button Me Up Dress
Rental $40 Retail $360
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Dance, dance, dance in this sexy Cynthia Rowley button sleeve dress. Accessorize with lots of bling like the House of Harlow's Gold Textured Cut Out Cuff and the Dannijo Gold Celia Necklace .
Chat with a Stylist
Black ponte. Crew neckline. Long sleeves with button closure cut-outs. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos10

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Margo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 3, 2013
Great dress, easy to throw on during the winter
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress is a think knit and runs small, so go up a size. Fun with tights and boots in the winter and the sleeves make it more unique!!
Liliana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4622
Dec 3, 2012
Lots of compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits perfectly, it is very elegant and made from comfortable thick fabric. It is very tight around the arms. It also has some buttons on the sleeves that I did not like much. Overall a good dress.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Nov 29, 2012
short n simple
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
If you're sporting a rockin' bod - this could very well be the dress for you. The jersey material is thick and would be warm to wear I imagine. It also hugs your curves... in a non-forgiving way. The button detail on the sleeves are fantastic on this minimalist dress.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Nov 27, 2012
Great for a party.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress. I usually run between a 4 and 6 but ended up with the 6. There is not a ton of stretch and in some of the photos it looks a bit more A-line then it really is. However, I loved it. It was perfect for my birthday party. Note: the material is very thick!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Nov 20, 2012
Boxy and frumpier than I expected
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I expected this dress to be sleek and sexy, but it just didn't work for my body type (petite, not especially curvy). It just looked super boxy on me- and gaped at my back. It was too large and too boxy- i ended up returning it without wearing it. High quality material and seemed like it would be comfortable- just not the rigt dress for me.
Marla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6431
Nov 12, 2012
I want to own this dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit. Nice thick, quality fabric
JayCee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 12, 2012
Sleeves very small - beware
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am 5'7" and 142 lbs. I have an hourglass figure, with large breasts and buttocks. However, my arms are average sized and toned and this dress didn't fit there at all. I even tried the size up (8 - I am usually a 6) and every time my arms were popping out of the slits in the arms like I was a sausage in a too-small casing. This was the most hideous look. If you have ultra-skinny arms, this is the dress for you. The fabric is sturdy and comfortable and it is a well crafted dress. I just had the problem with the arms making it unwearable.
TRA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Oct 5, 2012
Like Outer Spanx!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit wonderfully and the fabric is nice and thick so it has an effect similar to Spanx on your body. Who doesn't love that? My only issue with the dress was the length. I am petite and needed it to be a little longer or a little shorter. An awkward length for me. It is a great dress to pull off conservative, sexy.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Sep 28, 2012
Not for a Pear
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Did not work on my pear shaped body.
HB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 26, 2012
Fun and Easy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Material was thick but it was really fun and easy to wear. I think it would be great in the fall with a pair of pumps. Also, good pick for rehearsal dinner or party.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 19, 2012
Weird Fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't actually wear this dress out because it didn't fit my quite right. There was too much fabic in the stomach area for me and it bunched up, so if you have any type of curves on the bottom this may not be the dress for you.
Monika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Sep 19, 2012
Sophisticated and Timeless.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of this dress was awesome! Tight and flattering. The material is comfortable and warm as well. Perfect for fall and winter.
delene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Feb 22, 2012
Button up
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Terrific flattering dress - a little difficult to put on - but once on beautifully accents your figure. Plus it is comfortable!
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 17, 2012
Big arms, beware
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered the 4 and 6, expecting to wear the 6, but unfortunately the dress arrived with a button missing on the right arm of that size. So, of course, I couldn't wear that and tried on the 4. The body of the size 4 dress fit well (a little better than the 6, actually, as this looks good fitted), but the arms were SO TIGHT it was actually very uncomfortable to bend them at all. I note that because I don't have large/muscular arms. If you have large upper arms and are thinking of renting this to hide your arms and show off your legs -- find another dress! Big arms would have the skin show/push out around the buttons and looked like a tied-up ham or something. It was VERY tight on my 'average/straight' arms...and I wore this dress for 12 hours (all day before an evening event, then on the plane home). I thankfully had other clothes in my carry-on and finally had to change during a layover. I couldn't take it anymore. The length of the dress wasn't TOO short (I'm 5'10"), but I wore stockings (highly recommend). If I had bare legs, I would have been concerned that it was too short and everything was just 'hanging out'. Overall, cute dress. Wish the size 6 had fit. It was a great day-to-evening dress, but the diameter on the arm sizing needs to be looked in to. Even with that open area, the fabric didn't stretch enough to make them comfortable.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3531
Feb 13, 2012
Over the head and tight
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a work even on a weeknight in NYC. It's thicker, unforgiving material, which is fine for some body types, but it's a tight-fitting, over the head dress, which can make hair/makeup a little difficult. It's not easy to find work-appropriate dresses with a long sleeve, so this really worked. Just beware of the over the head, tight fit!
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 5, 2012
Looks better on the model
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered this dress as my backup and I was glad it was my backup. The dress was much longer on me than it appears on the model, coming almost to my knees. The arms are pretty tight, so if your arms are muscular I wouldn't recommend this dress. Would be ideal for a conservative affair. The fabric was very thick so it would be great during the winter.
meghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 4, 2012
Great party dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is very sexy without showing too much skin. Super slimming and the fabric has a bit of a stretch so it was very comfortable through dinner and dancing on NYE. I would definitely rent this again. Its a great backdrop dress for a beautiful statement necklace as well. I rented the necklace (Dannijo, Gold Celia Knotted Chain Necklace) from the model's picture and it looked stunning!
Grace
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Dec 19, 2011
such a sassy look!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nice thicker fabric with great stretch that hugs the body just enough. Received lots of compliments at the company holiday party. There is no zipper or buttons at neckline so you have to be careful when putting dress on. Had to do makeup and finish hair after dressed. I would keep this dress if I went to events regularly.
Jamie
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1421
Oct 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Fit like a glove, made out of great fabric that is really slimming. I got a size 4 and 6. The 6 fit great, but the 4 was even better because it was a little more fitted. Very easy to accessorize with.Very comfortable and and has some stretch to the fabric. It is somewhat tight (spanx might be needed) , but does the figure justice.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress