You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Button Me Up Dress
Rental $40 Retail $360
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Dance, dance, dance in this sexy Cynthia Rowley button sleeve dress. Accessorize with lots of bling like the House of Harlow's Gold Textured Cut Out Cuff and the Dannijo Gold Celia Necklace .
Chat with a Stylist
Black ponte. Crew neckline. Long sleeves with button closure cut-outs. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos10

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

alyson
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 23, 2014
Versatile, flattering, warm and cute!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for my birthday...didn't really need a dress but it was included in my RTR pro membership so I decided why not?! I wore it on a date with my husband. It can be dressed up or down and is extremely versatile. I decided to pair it with tights and boots for a more casual look but you could easily wear it to a winter holiday party or wedding. I thought it was warm and comfortable -great for a New England winter evening. I was sad to part with it because I could see it becoming a go-to dress in the wintertime. Thanks RTR for a great first experience and bday to remember!
meaghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 7, 2013
Classically beautiful without looking like you are trying!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect for almost any occasion. I especially loved the detail on the sleeves. Makes for a great party dress if you are looking to dance the night away!
cynthia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Feb 22, 2013
This dress is perfect for a party and can also be worn for a more casual occasion.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit was pretty true to size, however, the sleeves were very tight. Although my arms are average the fit was almost uncomfortable. The fabric is thick and hugs the body nicely without showing any bumps and bulges. The length was perfect- not too short and not too long on my 5'3" frame.
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 14, 2012
Very confortable dress!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric is super thick, like a weatsuit so it is perfect for winter parties.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5331
Oct 6, 2012
I was lucky to wear this dress to a lunch with Brooke Brown, RTR's Director of Product Management!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love the playful buttons on the arms. I received many compliments during my classes. It was a very flattering dress length.
Heidi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 25, 2012
Loved the simplicity of this dress with the small detail of the buttoned sleeves!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was super comfy but the material is rather thick. I rented it for a wedding rehearsal dinner in California and was expecting the weather to be a little cooler than it was. Because of the thickness, it was rather toasty but still loved it! Being 5' 4", I wished it was a little bit shorter on be. I feel my arms are rather small, but the sleeves were a little tight. Just something to consider.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Sep 24, 2012
Last minute replacement
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't get my Kate Spade and the dress they sent instead wasn't my style, so this was a rush replacement. Actually love the style, but the fabric was very thick for such a mild evening. Having said that, I felt great in the dress and received many compliments. This was my first RTR experience...it was a bit stressful, but customer service was wonderful.
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Feb 14, 2012
Felt beautiful and comfortable all night!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my friend's 22nd birthday celebration and felt beautiful all night! The material is a tad thick yet stretchy which proved to be very, very comfortable. I received many compliments and would highly recommend this dress.
ljpj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7633
Nov 2, 2011
Just a great dress, easy to wear and I felt great...
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was just amazing. I wore it to a work event, it looked great, fit well and was easy to move in. I would rent it again; it is perfect for the northeast where we need something just a little warmer for these winter events!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 14, 2014
The dress was fun. Loved the sleeves!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material was very thick...not clingy... just heavy. Otherwise it was a great LBD.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 11, 2014
Fun dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The sleeves are very tight - but the dress is super stretchy and fit well in the waist, rear.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Feb 6, 2014
I wore this for my birthday dinner and loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I agree with everyone that the sleeves are ridiculously tight! I'm semi-okay with my arms, and I felt like they were being squeezed to death in this dress-- not comfortable or cute! I don't think it looked that bad, but I thought about it more than I'd have liked to. Otherwise, though, the dress is super flattering - perfect length and the material is really nice. So, I'd say if you're very self-conscious about your arms - do NOT get this dress. Otherwise, go for it!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jan 27, 2014
Comfortable and pretty.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my fiance's holiday party. The dress fit well, I'm glad I got a size up. I usually wear a 0 or a 2, but the 4 fit me the best. The arms are a little tight. It also feels like a wetsuit almost, so it was perfect for the winter (-6 at the event!), but I would be too hot to wear this in spring. Besides that, it was a classy, nice dress. I wish that the necklace they show with it was available to rent!
J
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 9, 2014
Great fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very slimming, received numerous compliments, very warm for a winter event.
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Dec 25, 2013
Loved it! Fit like a glove and so comfy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The arms were a little tight but the dress still fit great! The fabric is really soft and thick which was great for my winter formal. I got so many compliments.
Orthowife
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 16, 2013
Classic dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress because the size 2 was a little tight in the arms and I had a back-up dress. This can be worn for almost any occasion. Love the arm detail but probably needed a 4.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 25, 2013
unfortunately, this dress was way too small for me.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I am a slightly curvy girl, but still considered to be quite thin. I ordered the dress in a size 6 as most reviews said it was true to size, and I religiously wear a size 6. The arms were tight and the rest of the dress although very covered up, left nothing to the imagination with how tight it was. I did not wear it out.
tf68114
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 16, 2013
Great dress! Fits like a glove. Felt gorgeous!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The 2 fit perfectly... a little bit of stretch, but not a lot. Felt absolutely beautiful!
Bel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 10, 2013
Beautiful Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress I got had some defaults at the seams that my mom was able to fix. RTR gave the option to get another dress (which I couldn't because of time), but I did get a $25 coupon for my next order. Now, the dress is so beautiful. Fitting to body and warm. Very warm so I don't recommend for warm weather. I wore it to a wedding and now I wish I owned it.
Eliza
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Oct 26, 2013
Looked Great!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My arms were being squeezed the whole night, but everything else fit perfectly!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4331
Oct 9, 2013
Translated on Camera amazingly, the small detailed buttons are so cute and chic!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my RTR On Campus video and my model was OBSESSED! The material is thick enough to wear with tights and boots for a cool winter day and thin enough to wear during early summer. The fit was perfect and we easily dressed it up or down for casual to semi-formal dress!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Jul 15, 2013
I have always loved the option of being able to rent more than one dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4 and a 6 in this dress just in case and when they came in the mail neither fit. It was a gorgeous dress but the material is what made the fit not my normal size!
Kristie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 30, 2013
Classy and beautiful!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress to wear to a family dinner event during my cousin's wedding weekend. I wanted something that was simple, classic, and a bit conservative. This was definitely the dress. I ordered the 6, which could have fit a bit tighter and looked better. The only reason I stayed with my normal size was due to the arms, which fit but would have looked a bit too tight if I had gone down to the 4. If it weren't for the mismatch between the arm size and the rest of the dress's size, this dress would have received a 5.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 22, 2013
My favorite RTR dress to date!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love this little number. The fit is wonderful. If Spanx had a dress line this would be what it would look and feel like. The dress makes you look super thin and hugs in all the right places.
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3431
Apr 4, 2013
Very nice, thick material... great for winter parties.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs small!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Mar 23, 2013
Great for a daytime/lunch fall or winter event
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress had a great fit to it, and the button detailing was a beautiful touch. The body fit perfectly and easily, which I sometimes have trouble with in a sheath/straight style. The arms however, are fitted rather tight. If you're at all afraid of having sausage arm syndrome, consider sizing up.
nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Mar 21, 2013
The ease of renting from RTR is truly indescribable - such a worry-free process!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my very first experience with RTR. I needed to find a long-sleeved dress at the beginning of spring to cover a tattoo on my arm for a work sponsored charity event. I could not find anything in the stores (all spring styles, sleeveless/strapless, etc) so I turned to RTR at the suggestion of a friend who has used the service on many occasions. I picked out this dress and chose the size due to the very helpful customer reviews and photos. It is really nice to see what it looks like on real people. I did get the free back-up size but did not end up needing it. The extra touches that were in the bag upon it's delivery were indeed a surprise and a treat. I loved the sample products and thought that the "fit kit" with Hollywood and accessory tape were such a great complimentary addition that just added to the overall positive experience I had with RTR. The dress was lovely on and I received many compliments that evening. The morning after the event, I just placed both dresses back in the pre-paid UPS envelope and dropped it off at a drop box in my office - could not have been easier! It is also very nice that you get to keep the garment bag - I'm sure that will come in handy for me. I will definitely use RTR again and recommend it to my friends!
Jil
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 17, 2013
Compliments and comfort!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I enjoyed both how comfortable this dress was and the number of compliments I received. I was unhappy that the dress was ripped in a few places at the seams, but the backup dress was fine. As expected, RTR made it right by refunding some of the price, so the experience was great.
Kitty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 2, 2013
Comfortable, easy basic knit black dress with a twist.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress had plenty of room through the body (was actually a little baggy through the back), but a touch tight under my arms and through the sleeves. I was on the verge of bulging out of the arm cut outs and I had always considered myself to have thin (even scrawny!) arms. Was more of a 3/4 sleeve on me. It was a basic round neck thicker knit long sleeved black dress, but the cut outs on the sleeves made it interesting. The dress was thick enough to not show any underwear lines, etc.
Joy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2622
Feb 26, 2013
Fast delivery and amazing customer service!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Overall, I loved this dress. It runs true to size and the fabric was great because it was so form fitting and I felt "held in" and confident in it. I thought I'd need to wear Spanx but the control top on my nylons ended up being enough. My only complaint about the dress is that I was constantly pulling it down. I'm not sure why but whenever I walked in it, it would hike up my legs. That said, I got sooooo many compliments on it and I would definitely rent it again. I accessorized with the DVF leopard clutch and a gold cuff bracelet, and the whole outfit was perfect! This was my first experience with RTR and I can't wait to do it again. So fun!!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7433
Feb 25, 2013
It was very comfortable and slimming!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was true to size but ran a little small in the arms. However, it shaped my body well and made me feel good all night. I received many compliments on the dress. Very cute!
Whitney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 22, 2013
Unfortunately, I never actually got to wear this out, it was too small :(
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wasn't sure what size would fit so i had guessed and unfortunately it was too small for me once i had actually received it. However when i did try it on, the sleeves on this dress were pretty tight but again i'm sure it would have been perfect if i had gotten the right size.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2323
Feb 19, 2013
Nice blank slate to add accessories
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved how the dress looked online but was left unsatisfied. Mostly, II wasn't thrilled with the fit of this dress. The arms were super tight and yet it was baggie and very loose throughout the body of the dress. It was also past my knee (5'1), which wasn't the look I was going for that night. Still, the dress was cute and fun, but more appropriate for a holiday event or to wear to work than for a night out.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Jan 28, 2013
Comfortable and cute!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was a little long... I'm only 5'1" so I would usually wear something shorter. But very cute and classy.
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jan 28, 2013
Didnt wear dress because it didn't fit.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit really weird. The body fit ok- it was a little loose in the stomach, but it was doable. The arms, however, were extremely tight. I do not have large arms, but the button area still felt like it was really stretched out and made my arms bulge out of the openings. Didn't wear the dress.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jan 17, 2013
perfect for many occasions- not sure about dress quality though
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
perfect dress for casual or dressy night out. Looked really nice and wasn't too tight. It was very comfortable. The only downfall was that it seemed like the stitching was coming loose in the sleeves. Also, the size 2 that was sent was missing a button.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 5, 2013
Sexy dress, pretty cute for a date
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got this dress for New Year's Eve - nice dinner and comedy show. The dress is very spandex-y and the fabric is pretty casual. The sleeve cutouts are a cute detail. I'd recommend this for a night out, but nothing more formal than that. The stitching on the sleeves was coming loose which looked a bit cheap.
Margo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 3, 2013
Great dress, easy to throw on during the winter
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress is a think knit and runs small, so go up a size. Fun with tights and boots in the winter and the sleeves make it more unique!!
Liliana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4622
Dec 3, 2012
Lots of compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits perfectly, it is very elegant and made from comfortable thick fabric. It is very tight around the arms. It also has some buttons on the sleeves that I did not like much. Overall a good dress.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Nov 29, 2012
short n simple
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
If you're sporting a rockin' bod - this could very well be the dress for you. The jersey material is thick and would be warm to wear I imagine. It also hugs your curves... in a non-forgiving way. The button detail on the sleeves are fantastic on this minimalist dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress