Troublemaker Dress

$70 rental
$360 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Cut 25 dress. The perfect cocktail party style to strut your stuff in. Shown here with accessories like the Alexis Bittar's Triple Mosaic Necklace and Oscar de la Renta's Pave Bouquet Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8;L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and it very fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8;L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and it very fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Aubergine Matte Jersey (100% Rayon). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Tulip skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. Unlined. 35” from shoulder to shortest part of hem. Imported.

Share
71 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(18)
Small
(53)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 17, 2012
This dress fit like a glove...the perfect combo of classy and sexy.
I wore this dress for my brothers wedding rehearsal and it was a hit. The color is true to the model's picture (my picture just came out more purple in the lighting). I ordered the xs and S. I'm typically an xs at places like Bebe but I definitely went with the small for this dress. It fit beautifully but if you have a larger bust be prepared to wear a bra with no padding whatsoever because there isn't an inch to spare. I would wear this dress again and recommend it to others.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 14, 2012
Too small- no stretch!
This dress is very fitted! I ordered the XS and a S as my back-up size, but my order was mixed up, so RTR sent me a similar dress. Even though my dress didn't work out, I commend RTR for their exemplary customer service!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 7, 2012
This dress was perfect for a conservative fall wedding!
As other reviewers have said it is a tight fit. If you have a bra size bigger than 32A and a waist size bigger than 25" go up to a S. Also be very careful with deodorant when trying on the dress because it discolors the rayon. Once it was on it looked beautiful and I dressed it up with a big crystal necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Body type: Petite
November 5, 2012
Hot Dress!
This dress got me plenty of compliments, however, the XS was very tight fitting. Love the color. Great for Fall with the long sleeves. I would definitely recommend.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 147lbs
November 2, 2012
Everyone loved the dress as much as I did!
The dress has 0 (zero, zilch, nada, none) stretch. I ended up going with the larger size just to make sure I could breathe and get in and out of it. The ruching adds curves to any figure (including mine) that lacks hips, and hides those small lumps and bumps. The dress on the hanger doesn't do it justice! Once you put it on, you'll LOVE it!
AndriaSeptember 12, 2013
Best review! I like the dress but with NO stretch...moving on!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 29, 2012
A little too "sexy" for the rehearsal dinner I attended, but it's a great dress for date night.
I wasn't in love with this dress. I ordered a M because I'm between a size 2/4, but I probably would have been more comfortable in a L (it was my back up so I only was able to order one size). The burgundy/plum color, however, is gorgeous and I love the long-sleeved look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2012
Great dress, sexy!
I actually didn't wear it (it was my back up choice) but what a great dress! A bit too sexy for the baby shower I was attending but my husband LOVED it. Pretty short, VERY form fitting. Love the color, great for fall. I will rent this again for a more appropriate event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 24, 2012
LOVE this dress. Great color, perfect for a Fall wedding.
I do LOVE this dress, but the closest next size, Small, wasn't available so I stuck with XS. Based on other reviews, it seemd that would work, but due to my height, I found myself pulling the dress down all night, as it was a tad short. While it fit snug, I received a ton of compliments. Ultimately, I would definitely have been more comfortable in a size Small. If you're tall, go one size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2012
Very flattering
This is a great dress for both curvy and slender women. At 6 feet tall and a size 2, I was concerned that I might look like a stick in it :). On the contrary, it hugged my body in all the right places and showed off my legs in the most flattering way :). The downside.... If it gets wet (I got one of my sleeves wet), the fabric turns noticeably darker than the rest of the dress. So make sure you have a full proof antiperspirant, otherwise it will be very noticeable!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 23, 2012
Super flattering!
I got this dress as the $25 add on because I figured, "why not?" I wore it at a public relations conference where it was business casual to business professional. It was absolutely perfect! At first, I wasn't too sure because it seemed almost impossible to get on (it wouldn't go past my bust). Once I finally got it on, it actually fit amazingly. The ruching is super flattering and made my waist look really small. I highly recommend this dress for hourglass figures. It definitely accentuates the hourglass shape and just makes you look amazing.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2012
nice Fall dress
this dress does run small, order one size larger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 22, 2012
I loved this dress - perfect for a fall wedding!
The color and style were perfect for a wedding on a chilly fall day. It was incredibly comfortable and appropriate cocktail attire. I normally wear a small but ordered a medium based on reviews that this dress runs small (it does), so the medium fit really well. Definitely would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 18, 2012
RTR is SO easy! And I was told I looked like a million bucks!
Incredibly flattering - definitely a show-stopper! Not as stretchy as you'd expect so definitely get back up size 1 size up. I'm usually a size 6 and wore a small - couldve used a medium. Felt tight but didn't look too tight so i was able to pull it off. I'm 5'8" and it rode up a little bit but once I got used to the front crossing fabric, it was fine. Oh, and spanks just make it look better and actually make it more comfortable :)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 15, 2012
great dress in a beautiful color. would probably be best for someone under 5'8"
i wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it looked amazing on me. the color is beautiful and complementary to any skin tone and hair color. it does run small which was a bit of an issue in the chest department because i am a 34GG. it's also a bit on the short side in the front but extremely beautiful, none the less.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2012
This dress had the perfect cover, fit, and coverage. I'd definitely rent it again, if not buy it.
The fit was absolutely perfect. I'd rent this again in a heartbeat. I wore it to an October evening wedding. I styled it pretty much like the model in the photo, with a gold medallion-y necklace and brownish-goldish high sandals. Perfect classy coverage but also very fitted which made it a great style for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 12, 2012
Love this dress! Perfect for the occasion.
I rented this dress for a Rehearsal Dinner and was so happy with my choice! I rented the Medium and felt like it was true to size. Many reviews claim that the dress was too tight, but I felt that the thick material actually hid imperfections and proved to be very flattering! I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 11, 2012
Flattering, but runs small
I loved this dress on, but the sleeves were a little too tight and the dress was a lot shorter on me than in the picture. It's very flattering on as well, but does not have a lot of stretch to the material. I ordered the Small and the Medium was out of stock or that would have been my backup size. It probably would have fit better in a Medium. Ultimately, even though it was flattering, I didn't wear it because it was a little uncomfortable and just slightly too short due to the V in front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2012
Stunning dress, just too small!
I rented this dress as a back up dress for a fall wedding in Lake Tahoe. I wanted this dress to work, but the 'L' size wasn't too kind to my 8-10 figure. The material is thicker than I expected- almost Spanx like- which was an added plus. It was definitely too tight in the chest area to be comfortable for my event. Beautiful dress, but just not my size. I rented it to pair with the Kendra Scott Fenton Phoenix Necklace. The necklace really complemented the simplicity of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
October 4, 2012
Super Tight Fitting
This dress was super duper tight. I wanted to wear it for a rehearsal dinner, but was not able to. I ordered this dress in a M and it was really clingy and shows every single curve that can be unflattering. I even had someone try it on that was a small and it was still pretty tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 2, 2012
Amazingly Fabulous!
LOVED this dress and received so many compliments! I rented this for an event we attended on my husband's birthday. I tried it on as soon as I received it and it seemed a little too snug (my backup size was unavailable so I took a chance with just the XS). But, when I put it back on before going out, it was perfect! I absolutely loved the color and the cut of the dress was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
Meant for rehearsal dinner
The dress is much shorter than it looks in the photo. Overall very cute but would recommend it to someone very slender.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
Perfect for a mountain wedding!
Perfect fit! Not too tight, not too short, very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
Stunning for hourglass shapes!!!
Absolutely beautiful dress!! The compliments were endless. However, there is NO give in the fabric. What you see is what you get. The rouching was very flattering but the dress did not stretch in any way, shape, or form. Someone similar in size might be able to do the Medium, but lenght is an issue for me- the high hem in the front necessitated a large and it worked perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 23, 2012
Made for beautiful engagement photos
This dress was very tight on me - I should have gotten the larger second size option. I could barely get it on... but when I did, it looked amazing. The dress hugs your curves and the cut is very flattering. The long sleeves are a great option for some chillier nights.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
September 20, 2012
TIGHT! Fabric doesn't give
After reading the other reviews, I attempted to change my size from S to M. Unfortunately, S wasn't available. I couldn't even get it over my head. There is no give to the fabric. I was expected a jersey type feel. Returned it before event. The cut looks amazing. Be sure to order a size up unless you are a true skinny mini.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2012
Gorgeous Dress!
Amazing dress.. Fits like a glove! It feels great on and the material is so comfortable! Looks classy and definitely can be used to dress up or dress down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 13, 2012
Amazing color
Great dress, really flattering. FYI, not a lot of stretch in the fabric, so not much wiggle room on size. Tigther fitting in the waist, and if you have curves I would suggest sizing up. I normally wear a small and wore a medium in this dress. Still fabulous!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
September 10, 2012
Great dress for a wedding!
This dress is so perfect for a wedding because it's sexy but still conservative. I chose true to size because it fit, but the xs was a little more snug than I thought it would be. If you decide to rent this dress get a backup in a size up because the fabric does not stretch!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2012
Loved how flattering it was!
I am in love with this dress for fall! It is super fitted so I definitely recommend sizing up in backup. Since it is so fitted, I would recommend SPANX. I loved the asymmetric hem in the front of the dress. At its highest point it was about 4 inches above my knee, otherwise it was about 2 inches above my knee. Love this dress with a big statement necklace and a pair or nude pumps!
HaleySeptember 20, 2012
Where did you get your necklace in the picture? It's beautiful (as is the dress!).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2012
Really pretty but too small
This dress was really pretty but I could not have comfortably worn it. The fabric is thick, doesn't breathe, and there is no stretch. I usually wear a size 2 and ordered a small which is supposed to be a size 4 but it was way too small all around. I think it would be much more comfortable and flattering on someone who is straight and narrow and would work best in cool weather.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2012
Stunning dress, BUT....
This dress felt more like a straight jacket than anything else. The material has no stretch or give in it. That said, once you have the dress finally on, it's stunning. I didn't end up wearing this dress for the wedding, cause it would have been way to hot to dance it, but for a date night it would be perfect. Nude pumps and a gold statement necklace are perfect to wear with the high neckline.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×