Cut 25

Stare Down Dress

$40 rental
$370 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're ferocious! Bring out your inner tiger in this Cut 25 orange party girl dress. Shown here Kendra Scott's Greenstone Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up again
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up again
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Ruched through the side. Pullover style with no closures. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

67 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 45
Large 0
Photos 33
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2012

Too small AND too large...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got the Med and Large, couldn't even get the medium over my chest. Then, the large was VERY tight in the rear and loose, gaping, and baggy in the bust area. Needless to say, I sent it back! Maybe would be good for someone straight and narrow?
Michele
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2012

This was my first time ordering a RTR dress but i can't wait to try again.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I first got the dress I noticed two small pulls in the seam but the husband said it wasn't noticeable with the rushing and it fit so well I was going to try and wear it. When we are changing for the wedding in the hotel room my sister (girls are so honest) saw me in the dress and was like, yeah its really noticeable, pointed out a third issue and suggested I change into a backup dress which luckily I brought :( So I didn't wear it, but I loved the dress besides that. It looked great with my gold Michael Kors heals BTW.
Twiggy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 15, 2012

Great going out dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my sorority formal, and I absolutely loved the way it looked on me. The only major problem that I saw was that it runs really small, and that the nature of the fabric is such that it's hard to hide Spanx underneath. That being said, the dress itself is pretty flattering once you get it on. I normally wear a 0 or a 2, and the S was awkward in parts, while the XS was near impossible to get on and off, but a dream while it was on, so I went with that size.
PRgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 29, 2012

Fun & Sexy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress fit like a glove! i ordered XS and S and could have worn either but XS was a bit tighter and fit better. The color is great for summer and i got so many compliments
meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 25, 2012

I had to switch sizes at the last minute (slight weight gain) the stylist was SO helpful!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Slightly baggy in certain areas. Medium was way too big but overall great outdoor summer wedding dress!!
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

So So Cute!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits perfectly, tight in all the right areas. LOVED the color. So many compliments. I would absolutely recommend this dress! If you are thinking about it, just order it!
R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Party dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a nice, bright party dress. The little hanging tags kept slipping out under the arms, but other than that it did the job!
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 13, 2012

Not worth it

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress' material was awful. Its very orange and almost has a sheen to it that seems to change shades - hard to explain. I returned it immediately.
castba85
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 15, 2012

Cute party dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love the color of this dress - it is much better in person than online. I wore this for my 27th birthday party and got a ton of compliments. The dress does run small, especially if you have curves. I typically wear a 4 or a 6 in dresses depending on the cut, and normally my issues is with dresses being too tight on top (I am a 36C). I got both the S and M in this dress. The Small fit perfectly on top, but was a tad too tight around my hips. The Medium was a little loose on top and through my stomach, but fit well around my hips. If you are the "straight and narrow" type this dress would definitely work well. Girls with curves may want to order two sizes just to be safe.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Cute but runs really small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Was going to wear this dress for my birthday party dinner,but sizes ran too small so ended up wearing something else! Loved the color though!
jariya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

anniversary dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
like the other reviews, i agree that it does run small and has little give (thank goodness for spanx). since it doesn't have a zipper, the dress can be a little difficult to get on and off...so beware. evidently, i wasn't the only one with this problem seeing as there were numerous holes in the seams. i tried to mend them as best i could, and ended up wearing it for part of the evening. when i emailed RTR about the problem, they promptly refunded my money and offered me a discount on my next order. now THAT's customer service! i will definitely order again.
Fabulous!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Great color but tight

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I love the color and cut of this dress, but the fabric is quite heavy (good quality) and does not have as much stretch as it would appear. It was summer event and it was just too tick and too hot to wear.
shannon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Bachelorette Party Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Looked great! The xs did not fit with a (slightly padded) bra on and the sm was a bit too loose so not flattering but the xs worked out great without a bra! I also have pretty broad shoulders which could have affected the fit. Nice bright color, very fun for a bachelorette! First rent the runway experience and I would definitly do it again.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

One of my favorite dresses!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is one of my favorite dresses I've rented! It does run a little bit small. I didn't even bother trying on the XS. Looks great with a fun necklace. Because of the bottom of the dress it was easy to make it shorter or longer so would be great for any height!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Great little party dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! The color is great for summertime, too. Unfortunately I didn't get a picture this time but will post one the next time I rent this dress - which I will definitely be doing.
Cristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Great Color !

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great color and perfect length for a petite person! I wore this to Vegas for a bachelorette party and got lots of compliments! Double sided tape would have been good to keep the right side of the dress up - I was pulling it up throughout the night.
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Tight around the hips

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a bachelorette party in Vegas. It is very sexy and I loved the color, but I have big hips and there is NO give in the fabric. I was disappointed and ended up having to wear something else. I would recommend sizing up or renting a different dress if you have bigger hips.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Fun party dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I definitely felt great in this dress and it looks good if you have long legs. It's more orange than yellow but I got a lot of compliments because it stood out. I wore it with the necklace shown in the picture. I would have never known how to accessorize it on my own!
Claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Lit up the room with that color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely shorter than I expected (I'm 5'8") but very flattering. Would be a great dress for a night out in Vegas!
Kristian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 20, 2012

Cute dress, too small for me.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Amazing color, fun dress for a night out. I ended up not wearing it because it was too small. I normally do fine with a small, but not in this case. I suggest getting a size up or get back up.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 2, 2012

Rented this hot lil dress for my Sister's 30th Bday celebration at the casino.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress definitely runs small! I usually wear a 0-2, xs and went with the small on this pick! Even then the dress was very fitted around my waist and behind. Sorry girls I can't reccomend this dress to everyone just those that are very petite! Color is Gorgeous, more tangerine than orange though.
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

Cute dress in a great color.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress did not work for me, even in my second size. I typically wear an 8 and I ordered the Medium and Large. The large was very baggy up top and the medium was too snug around my waist and hips. I'm a pear shape so I'm guessing this dress works best on slimmer bottoms.
Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Fun color, easy to wear.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is fun. The bright color makes the simple cut pop.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

I didn't end up wearing this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this as my backup dress, but didn't end up wearing it. The fit was a little small, but I would definitely order it again in a larger size.
carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

Not very forgiving but super sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is for those who want attention. Great tangerine color and super sexy. There is very little stretch so putting it on/off can require some assistance to get over your shoulders. Although the small fit great all over, getting on and off was too troublesome so I sacrificed fit for ease and went with the medium.
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 13, 2013

Didn't wear it.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was just OK. Material seemed cheap. I decided to wear something else.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

Great color, good fabric

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Super cute dress but it was so tight on me and watch your boob on the right side, the dress can kind of twist and you might be giving a peep show!!! Wish it fit, it would have been fun to wear.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×