Stare Down Dress

$34 to buy
$370 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're ferocious! Bring out your inner tiger in this Cut 25 orange party girl dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up again
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up again
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Ruched through the side. Pullover style with no closures. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
67 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size45
Small22
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
August 29, 2012
Great Color !
Great color and perfect length for a petite person! I wore this to Vegas for a bachelorette party and got lots of compliments! Double sided tape would have been good to keep the right side of the dress up - I was pulling it up throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 26, 2012
Great little party dress!
I loved this dress! The color is great for summertime, too. Unfortunately I didn't get a picture this time but will post one the next time I rent this dress - which I will definitely be doing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 23, 2012
One of my favorite dresses!
This is one of my favorite dresses I've rented! It does run a little bit small. I didn't even bother trying on the XS. Looks great with a fun necklace. Because of the bottom of the dress it was easy to make it shorter or longer so would be great for any height!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 22, 2012
Dinner at Sugar Factory in Vegas!
I wore this for a club night out in Vegas. It is very comfortable, fit well, and flattering. I loved the color - I have dark hair and olive skin, and I really liked how that combo looked. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 21, 2012
Bachelorette Party Dress
Looked great! The xs did not fit with a (slightly padded) bra on and the sm was a bit too loose so not flattering but the xs worked out great without a bra! I also have pretty broad shoulders which could have affected the fit. Nice bright color, very fun for a bachelorette! First rent the runway experience and I would definitly do it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 21, 2012
Great color but tight
I love the color and cut of this dress, but the fabric is quite heavy (good quality) and does not have as much stretch as it would appear. It was summer event and it was just too tick and too hot to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 21, 2012
Accepted an award & felt great
This dress is definitely as form-fitting as the picture, but it has NO stretch. Luckily my extra size was a size up and that one worked perfectly. Gave me great curves and looked awesome onstage! The color is amazing and I wore a similar green bib necklace to the styling in the picture. Great dress overall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
anniversary dress
like the other reviews, i agree that it does run small and has little give (thank goodness for spanx). since it doesn't have a zipper, the dress can be a little difficult to get on and off...so beware. evidently, i wasn't the only one with this problem seeing as there were numerous holes in the seams. i tried to mend them as best i could, and ended up wearing it for part of the evening. when i emailed RTR about the problem, they promptly refunded my money and offered me a discount on my next order. now THAT's customer service! i will definitely order again.
Amanda November 18, 2012
This review was SUPER helpful for me!! I have a very similar build and was nervous about ordering this dress--I'll probably try it, but order a back-up! Thanks for an honest and clear review!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 20, 2012
Cute but runs really small
Was going to wear this dress for my birthday party dinner,but sizes ran too small so ended up wearing something else! Loved the color though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2012
Cute party dress
I absolutely love the color of this dress - it is much better in person than online. I wore this for my 27th birthday party and got a ton of compliments. The dress does run small, especially if you have curves. I typically wear a 4 or a 6 in dresses depending on the cut, and normally my issues is with dresses being too tight on top (I am a 36C). I got both the S and M in this dress. The Small fit perfectly on top, but was a tad too tight around my hips. The Medium was a little loose on top and through my stomach, but fit well around my hips. If you are the "straight and narrow" type this dress would definitely work well. Girls with curves may want to order two sizes just to be safe.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 13, 2012
Not worth it
This dress' material was awful. Its very orange and almost has a sheen to it that seems to change shades - hard to explain. I returned it immediately.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
August 13, 2012
Party dress
This is a nice, bright party dress. The little hanging tags kept slipping out under the arms, but other than that it did the job!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 12, 2012
My fiance really loved the orange color on me :)
Absolutely fantastic dress, and really comfortable. It was a tight fit though, barely squeezed into the small, but once it was on, it was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
August 10, 2012
The dress was beautiful and exactly as described.
I rented this dress as a backup for a night out in Las Vegas and ended up loving it more then the dress I originally ordered. The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. You definitely stand out wearing this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2012
So So Cute!
Fits perfectly, tight in all the right areas. LOVED the color. So many compliments. I would absolutely recommend this dress! If you are thinking about it, just order it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 6, 2012
Everyone complimented the dress and the Kendra Scott RTR necklace as well!
Loved this dress! It was the absolute perfect fit. Great length and could be made shorter by synching it up in the stomach. I wore spanx with this dress, but it definitely is not necessary, since the fabric in the stomach area hides everything! I would not only rent this dress again, but I would also recommend it to anyone interested!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2012
I had to switch sizes at the last minute (slight weight gain) the stylist was SO helpful!!
Slightly baggy in certain areas. Medium was way too big but overall great outdoor summer wedding dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2012
Love how RTR always lets me having something new and fun to wear!
This dress was such a fun pick for my friend's birthday party. The color will no doubt make you a standout and the cinching of the dress is very flattering. The only reason I give this dress 4 stars is the material is pretty stretchy and by the end of the night the dress was huge and would barely stay up. The night started as a perfect fit, but by the end the length was significantly longer and not as tight. Definitely size down as a backup!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 19, 2012
Great customer service and a true lifesaver for wedding season! I'm hooked!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was the perfect color for a summer wedding. I ended up wearing the smaller size, the larger one was too big on the bust. I definitely suggest wearing petals vs. strapless bra. Wearing a blue necklace was the perfect compliment to this summery orange dress. necklace: Tara Lynn Designs, Blue Faceted Quartz Statement Necklace www.etsy.com/listing/104778331/blue-faceted-quartz-statement-necklace
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
July 7, 2012
Great fit, felt great in it
Looked great and felt great in this dress. Has rushing and a little give so it fits well. Wore to a more casual wedding with a fun bold necklace and received many compliments! (didn't get a full length picture to add to review but you can see top shoulder with necklace in this pic.. necklace is from Ella Nora)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 3, 2012
I felt great in this dress!!!!!!!!
I LOVE this dress! I got tons of compliments! The only problem is that it is very tight around the waist...I wore seamless panties, but I wish I would have worn spanx. This dress isn't very forgiving. However, I still felt amazing in it! I didn't want to take it off!
AnnaJanuary 2, 2013
What neckless is she wearing here?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 29, 2012
Fun & Sexy
this dress fit like a glove! i ordered XS and S and could have worn either but XS was a bit tighter and fit better. The color is great for summer and i got so many compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2012
Great going out dress
I wore this dress for my sorority formal, and I absolutely loved the way it looked on me. The only major problem that I saw was that it runs really small, and that the nature of the fabric is such that it's hard to hide Spanx underneath. That being said, the dress itself is pretty flattering once you get it on. I normally wear a 0 or a 2, and the S was awkward in parts, while the XS was near impossible to get on and off, but a dream while it was on, so I went with that size.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2012
This was my first time ordering a RTR dress but i can't wait to try again.
When I first got the dress I noticed two small pulls in the seam but the husband said it wasn't noticeable with the rushing and it fit so well I was going to try and wear it. When we are changing for the wedding in the hotel room my sister (girls are so honest) saw me in the dress and was like, yeah its really noticeable, pointed out a third issue and suggested I change into a backup dress which luckily I brought :( So I didn't wear it, but I loved the dress besides that. It looked great with my gold Michael Kors heals BTW.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2012
Too small AND too large...
I got the Med and Large, couldn't even get the medium over my chest. Then, the large was VERY tight in the rear and loose, gaping, and baggy in the bust area. Needless to say, I sent it back! Maybe would be good for someone straight and narrow?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2012
So Easy!
I had my heart set on orange dress for the wedding I was going to attend. This was the perfect color. The picture makes the dress look cheaper than it really is. It worked out very nicely. I'm usually a small or xs and small was good.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2012
Tropical party dress
This dress is definitely a body con dress. The fabric is slightly stretchy and cool to the touch. I loved the color... more tangerine than orange. One side seam has front panel gathering and shifts forward. I found this a flattering detail. I have a bigger bust and felt it had great coverage, but It would work for smaller cups as well. This dress would look amazing on someone with darker olive complexion.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×