Cut 25

Stare Down Dress

$34 to buy
$370 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You're ferocious! Bring out your inner tiger in this Cut 25 orange party girl dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up again
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Ruched through the side. Pullover style with no closures. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
67 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(46)
Small
(22)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
September 20, 2012
Very comfortable fit, neautiful vibrant color.
I shopped and shopped for the perfect dress for the hat I had designed for the Kentucky Derby. One look at RTR and there it was. I don't even know how many media waivers I signed that day from photographers asking to take and print my picture. :)
BellaJanuary 16, 2013
I love your hat! Where did you get it from?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
Gorgeous!
This dress fits wonderfully. It's kind of a pain to get on because there isn't a zipper, so wait to put your deodorant on until after you get dressed. It hits in all the right places and is good for us shorties! Next time I need a sassy dress I'm planning on renting it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 15, 2012
This was quite the attention-getter for a party in my honor!
I rented this dress for my law school graduation party that I put on with 6 other law school friends. It was a semi-formal party and the dress was definitely a stand-out. It really is a bright orange though so if you are afraid of color steer clear...I however am not! The fit was tight, but flattering because it is gathered a little at the side and in the middle and the fabric is thick enough to hide any flaws.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2012
The bright color was perfect for my August anniversary dinner!
I loved the color and fit of this dress, and the shape hugged all the right places. I deducted one star because, while I expected the dress to be tight, it was VERY difficult to get on. There's no zipper, so I had to pull it on over my head. Also, the lining and outside of the dress were the same material and only sewn together on the outer seams, so I kept getting caught in it and the fabric shifted (not sure how well I explained that, but let's just say my boyfriend had to help me get in and out of it).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 18, 2013
Not very forgiving but super sexy!
This dress is for those who want attention. Great tangerine color and super sexy. There is very little stretch so putting it on/off can require some assistance to get over your shoulders. Although the small fit great all over, getting on and off was too troublesome so I sacrificed fit for ease and went with the medium.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2013
Great color - great fit - tons of compliments!
I rented the S & M for a bachelorette party in Miami. The S felt too small at first so I put the medium on but after about 5 minutes the medium felt to big so I went back to the small. It was perfect! Nice and short to show off the legs but never felt like I was going to flash anyone. Wore a normal strapless bra. Super comfortable to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
June 19, 2013
Very bright dress and great for S. Beach
I rented this as my back-up dress. My husband loved it and said I should wear it as well on our trip to S. Beach. The fit was a bit big (I should have ordered the small in retrospect but was afraid that a small would be too small from the reviews). Because of the gathering it wasn't very noticeable at the beginning of the night. There was just a bit of a gap on my right breast under my arm. Not very noticeable at all. By the end of the night with the moisture and heat of S. Beach the dress was hanging on me like a sack. And almost completely exposing my right breast. Still looked amazing on and perfect for a nice night out in S. Beach.
DreamaJune 19, 2013
I also wore the AV Max dome bangle from RTR - http://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/bracelets_jewelry/golddomebangle and my own Laren Merkin bag similar to ones you can rent from RTR.
DreamaJune 19, 2013
Cole Hahn peep toe pumps
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 23, 2013
Looks great on. Color is vibrant and perfect for summer
Great for most body types the material is very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 26, 2013
Cute dress!!
This was one of many many many dresses my daughter and I rented for her bachelorette weekend in las Vegas (a nice bridesmaid gift for her friends- dress rentals all weekend!). Her friend Adriene wore this one out to lunch when they realized they had more dresses than nights left in town. She is a size 2/4 with an Athletic build and is 5'7" she really loved the color of this one, and now my daughter is actually going to rent it for her next girls' trip!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2013
Awesome!
Wore it for a Vegas trip. Loved the pop of color and it didn't ride up while I danced. Received tons of compliments. This was my first RTW experience and it was amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2013
Bright and Bangin'!
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I wore it in Vegas, and felt fantastic in it! The color is great to accentuate a nice Summer glow, and I even rented the necklace featured in the RTR viewing. Got a TON of compliments on it. There isn't a whole lot of stretch - I have a booty, but felt comfortable all night and wasn't to tight. The gathering is just enough to hide a full tummy from dinner :) Would absolutely recommend to anyone who is confident enough to wear a bright orange dress, because it commands attention!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
August 29, 2013
Great dress!! Love this color!
I rented this for a Girls Night Out and I had so much fun in it! I rented the Medium and Large, and the Medium was definitely my best bet. I'm a 6 (sometimes 4), and it fit like a glove. I had to fashion tape the top part up so my bra wouldn't keep showing, but this wasn't a problem (and honestly, my top half is a size four, so this kind of thing happens to me a lot- especially in one shoulder dresses). The color really stood out and I was totally comfortable for a night of dinner and dancing!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
July 6, 2014
The dress was stunning! So many compliments.
Make sure to get the body tape as the front can fall a little.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 24, 2014
Eye catching color!
I was hesitant about wearing such a bright color because I usually shy away from oranges/yellows, but I received a lot of compliments and my boyfriend loved it. The color is true to the picture. I love the fit of this dress because it really hugs all your curves. I'm a petite person and I didn't think it was easy getting it on. I had to shimmy my way into it, but once on it fit quite comfortably. The material isn't really stretchy, which made dancing in it a bit difficult. Overall though a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2015
Fun and flirty dress, great color and neckline, fabric was thick enough to not be too revealing.
I rented this for a Mexico vacation that was cancelled so I didn't get to wear it :( but it was a gorgeous dress. I would almost mark this as "runs small" just because the bust area was a little snug even though I have a small chest. This would have been perfect to dance the night away on a tropical beach or in the summer. Will rent this again once it warms up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2012
Love how RTR always lets me having something new and fun to wear!
This dress was such a fun pick for my friend's birthday party. The color will no doubt make you a standout and the cinching of the dress is very flattering. The only reason I give this dress 4 stars is the material is pretty stretchy and by the end of the night the dress was huge and would barely stay up. The night started as a perfect fit, but by the end the length was significantly longer and not as tight. Definitely size down as a backup!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
August 10, 2012
The dress was beautiful and exactly as described.
I rented this dress as a backup for a night out in Las Vegas and ended up loving it more then the dress I originally ordered. The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. You definitely stand out wearing this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 22, 2012
Dinner at Sugar Factory in Vegas!
I wore this for a club night out in Vegas. It is very comfortable, fit well, and flattering. I loved the color - I have dark hair and olive skin, and I really liked how that combo looked. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 10, 2013
The color is FANTASTIC and the cut is VERY flattering. Necklace recommendation was perfect.
I am a size 6 and wore the medium with no problems at all. I wore a fitted nude slip underneath because the back is a little showy for undergarments. Very comfortable to sit in and was a perfect New Year's Eve party dress. Wore nude pumps & the Kate Spade necklace for a statement piece. SO many compliments, even from the Emcee of the show!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2012
This was my first time ordering a RTR dress but i can't wait to try again.
When I first got the dress I noticed two small pulls in the seam but the husband said it wasn't noticeable with the rushing and it fit so well I was going to try and wear it. When we are changing for the wedding in the hotel room my sister (girls are so honest) saw me in the dress and was like, yeah its really noticeable, pointed out a third issue and suggested I change into a backup dress which luckily I brought :( So I didn't wear it, but I loved the dress besides that. It looked great with my gold Michael Kors heals BTW.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2012
So So Cute!
Fits perfectly, tight in all the right areas. LOVED the color. So many compliments. I would absolutely recommend this dress! If you are thinking about it, just order it!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 21, 2012
Bachelorette Party Dress
Looked great! The xs did not fit with a (slightly padded) bra on and the sm was a bit too loose so not flattering but the xs worked out great without a bra! I also have pretty broad shoulders which could have affected the fit. Nice bright color, very fun for a bachelorette! First rent the runway experience and I would definitly do it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Lit up the room with that color!
Definitely shorter than I expected (I'm 5'8") but very flattering. Would be a great dress for a night out in Vegas!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2012
Fun color, easy to wear.
This dress is fun. The bright color makes the simple cut pop.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 13, 2013
Didn't wear it.
Dress was just OK. Material seemed cheap. I decided to wear something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 20, 2014
Felt super sexy in this dress
I decided to wear the small because it fit perfectly, but by the end of the night it had stretched out a bit. Keep that in mind if you're going to be doing a lot of moving around in it. I loved the color and fit! This one got the thumbs up from the hubs. I would rent this one again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
July 3, 2014
great for Arizona wedding
super cute- love the ruching in the mid section- I'm pretty small and this dress worked great!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×