Cut 25

Neon Lace Party Dress

$57 to buy
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock out in this cut out back cobalt lace party dress by Cut 25. Perfect for a girl's night out or casual date night out with that new fling. Go with bling bling accessories like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace(70% cotton; 30% nylon). Scoop neckline. Pleated full skirt. Cut-out back with exposed zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

125 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 88
Large 33
Photos 61
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

perfect dress for night out in NYC!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
absolutely loved this dress! The other dress I ordered was a disaster so the fact that this fit was a relief. The dress is super comfortable and was easy to dress up with heels and the right accessories. I'm usually a 2/small but the 0 fit perfectly so that is why I would say it runs large. I wish I could keep this one because of the great fit and comfort and the fact it could be worn dressy or casual!
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Randomly approached by the College Humor film crew in Washington Square Park

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress is very cool and casual, with vibrant purple lace dressed down by the soft heather grey jersey lining. The open back was very flattering on my petite frame (short torso) with no visible bra straps, and transitioned beautifully from day to night. In fact, while taking a walk in Washington Square Park, I was asked to participate in this College Humor video, "The Confidence Challenge" http://youtu.be/PbHLqyTd7Cs (must have been glowing, wearing my first size zero dress)
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

So easy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The whole process was so easy! I loved that the dress just came in the mail, I wore it (and looked fab) and then put it back in the mailbox. This dress was so comfortable and fun. The little cut in the back had everyone talking about how sexy it was. I loved wearing this dress knowing I didn't need to buy it to enjoy it! I will definitely be renting again!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

It was cute and comfy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore it to my friend's birthday celebration at a bar and it was a fun dress! The size 8 fit me perfectly. If you have no butt the back might be loose on you. The back is a little bit like a racerback also so a strapless bra might be better. I wore a regular bra and my straps stuck out a little bit.
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

The color of this dress is AMAZEBALLS!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my birthday dinner with my parents and party afterwards. I wore it with nude suede wedges that made it a little bit more dressed up. I loved the fact that you can wear a normal bra with it, but it still has the open lower back! It was perfect for my night! Thanks RTR!
Lissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

I got a million compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Very different than what I expected after seeing the model, though. The hole in the back is much smaller than it looks-thus, not as sexy as I was hoping for. Also, the lining fabric is cotton, which made it SUPER comfortable, however, more casual. Overall, I loved it and I would rent it again!
DB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

This dress is so pretty and so comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is so comfortable as the lining is really soft and there is some stretch to it. I loved the little surprise in the back as well. It added a touch of sexy to this otherwise cute dress. Overall I would rent this again for sure! I found it to be true to size.
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

This dress got non-stop compliments and made me feel gorgeous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The back cut-out gaped a little bit on me, but otherwise it was good. The dress is difficult to zip up solo because it zips in two places - keep a roommate or a date handy! The only thing I didn't like about the dress was that it was so long in the waste and low-cut up top - this combination made it difficult to find a proper-length necklace to accent the outfit.
Emma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

I wore this dress to my high school graduation. It was fun, fashionable, and made me feel confident!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The cotton lining made it very comfortable to wear all day and all night long, even under one of those terrible graduation robes! Short dresses usually make me nervous, since I have longer legs, but this dress wasn't too short for my taste.
caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

I got so many compliments! Its a great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well for the most part but the back was a little loose. It has a cool open back with two sets of zippers but you can still wear a normal bra with it! Great dress overall!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

The fabric on this dress was so flattering. I loved it!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fashion tape was very helpful in covering up the bra in the back. It was a breezy dress, great for all types of events!
Kiara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 21, 2013

The PERFECT birthday dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was everything that I wanted to be on my birthday: cute, sassy, and comfortable! It is jersey/cotton lined, so nothing sticking, poking, or itching you. I could've worn it all day, but my event was only about four hours. I would say it runs true to size, but you can definitely get away with at least one size down. Another plus - you can wear a regular bra! The only thing I would careful about is the length. If you are very hourglass/bottom heavy, this dress does rise to cover your assets, so no quick exists out of cars, or people behind you while you are going up steps, unless its your beaux ;-)
Audrey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

I really wish I could have kept it!!! The color is beautiful but it was hard to choose a nail color.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size 2 and 4. Even the 2 was a little big. I'm petite but that shocked me. For your back up size get one size smaller than you would think.
Kylie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 5, 2013

Perfect dress for the perfect end of college

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it to a college senior/alumni cocktail party and it was perfect. Got tons of compliments and could not have felt more confident. So sad to send it back! Will definitely be using RTR again.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 8, 2013

very comfortable...considered purchasing

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great! It was incredibly comfortable and forgiving! I honestly felt like I was in pajamas! I wore it to the rehearsal dinner of my best friend's wedding. I received a ton of complements on the color! Which is very flattering on nearly all skin types. Considered purchasing it because it is so comfortable!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

I LOVE the dress! Beautiful, comfortable, fun, and just what I was hoping for!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful, but runs slightly large. I usually wear a size 6, but wore the size 4--which fit perfectly. The length was great and the dress was VERY comfortable & flattering. I got SO many compliments on the color and dress. Love the open back as well. Fashion tape helped to keep the open back in place, as the back was slightly big. It was easy to dance in and is perfect for any event!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 22, 2013

Comfy, easy to wear dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress to go wine tasting, and it was perfect! Like other reviewers have mentioned, it is lined with a t-shirt like material and is incredibly comfortable. I loved the cutout in the back and that I could wear a regular bra (I did need to wear a racerback though). Awesome dress!!!
Stacey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

Got so many compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fabric was much lighter than I expected it be, it was comfortable and perfect for the event.
Stacey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Lovely comfortable dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was very light and easy to wear on a humid Indiana afternoon. I was worried I wouldn't even fit into the 6 but ended up wearing the 4 and it fit almost right. I am pretty short, so the back gaped a little but on a taller person I think it would look fine. I used fashion tape to keep the dress straps from showing my bra straps since they are a little skinny near the top. Overall a great dress and experience!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Great fit yet simple.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Philly and it was perfect. I loved that I could wear a regular bra and the cotton lining made it so comfortable. Beautiful color and fabric
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 5, 2013

Another win from RTR!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is a fun dress, perfect for semi-casual/party events. It wasn't too long for me which was nice however the back did gap a little on my petit frame. Overall super comfy and fun and I would definitely recommend!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

Can be casual or dressy depending on your mood or event!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is pretty. Not my favorite RTR dress, but it worked for a fun night out. It ran big, so I wore a belt with it. I would not rent it again, but it is worth a try!
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

Extremely comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my cousins sweet 16! I figured it was perfect for a not so casual party. The dress looked amazing on and was so comfortable I didn't wanna take it off! I received many complements in the dress. I wish I could buy this dress that's how much I liked it. I order a 4 and a 2 as my back up I ended up going with the 2 because the 4 was rather lager and the back cut out was bubbling the 4 skirt also was much larger. The 2 was more flattering and fit nicer. Def a must rent!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

Cute dress and great in pictures!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a dinner and night out with my girlfriends. The dress was super comfortable (you can actually wear a normal bra with it which is nice) and I thought it photographed very well. The 2 and 4 fit be basically the same but I opted to wear the 4 just in case, so don't worry about sizing with this one. I really liked wearing this dress and recommend it!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Quick Customer Service

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a different dress, it didn't work out, so 2 nights before the wedding I got in touch with customer service, followed all the directions for return & I rented this one and they overnighted it to me and it was there by the morning of the wedding. It was fun, flirty, comfortable, not too short either so I could dance. I loved this dress & hope to rent from the designer again!
Joanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Comfortable, pretty dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For me, this wasn't the most flattering dress because I am short waisted and it seemed to accentuate that, but overall it was a pretty dress and was very comfortable for an outdoor wedding in Maine during a heat wave! I still got compliments on the dress, but it wasn't my fave rental. LOVED the kate spade earrings though and definitely didn't want to return those
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Very light and comfortable dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress! If I could find where to buy it I absolutely would. I wore this for a night out in Charleston, SC before a wedding and it was perfect for the weather. The material is actually a jersey material under the lace but it made the dress very comfortable and surprisingly not hot. The dress was a bit frayed in the back due to use but that didn't sway my opinion. I would definitely rent this again.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Great, fun dress for NYE!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress and received many compliments on it. Sorry for the dark picture - it was the only one I had that showed the entire dress! I thought this was a fun, not too formal dress for a night out. I usually wear a size 4 in 'store brands' (such as Express) and a 2 in 'designers' (such as BCBG), so that's why I decided on the 2 - especially after reading other users' reviews - and it fit perfectly without gaping in the back. I think a 4 would have been too big, actually. Here some pros and cons: PROS: *Can wear a bra with this dress (though I used some fashion tape to make sure my straps didn't show) *Very comfortable jersey material. I wore this dress for 10+ hours and I wasn't dying to take it off :) *Fits pretty true to size, though I could see how it could run slightly big so if you're on the fence I'd size down *No gaping in the back (but perhaps that's because of my height?) *Can be worn with many types of jewelry, including a necklace *Very vibrant blue CONS: *This is very minor, but the dress appeared if it had been worn quite a few times. The lace overlay was slightly 'fuzzy' in some parts, but it definitely wasn't noticeable to anyone. This is the only reason I gave it a 4.
Tate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

50th birthday part for my mom!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was the most comfortable dress I have ever worn -- absolutely loved it.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

True to size, the 0 was too short for me, but the jersey fabric was perfect for Florida in March

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for an informal wedding rehearsal BBQ where I was a bridesmaid. The material was very light. The jersey material is a heather grey with purple lace over it, so I had to find some black and silver jewelry for my black wedges. The back on the 2 was a little big for my frame, but the 0 was too short for me so I decided on the 2.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Super comfortable and beautiful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to an early fall wedding - it was so comfortable and you can actually get away with wearing a regular bra with it. The hole in the back was a little low but not so low to be super revealing. The color is so pretty and the lace overlay is beautiful. The under layer is t-shirtish material but not by any means cheap looking or feeling. Loved the dress would rent again.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Adorable comfortable dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is gorgeous and the back is really cute. As other reviewers have said, the gray underlay gives the dress a casual look but I wore it with nude heels and a chunky necklace to embellish it a bit.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Great dress! Would definitely rent it again!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly and was very flattering!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Fun day wedding dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was cute, but not my favorite RTR. It runs true to size and fits pretty well. I wore a strapless bra and it was hard to keep the band of the bra above the cutout in the back. It just didn't have the 'wow factor' that so many of these dresses have... But it did serve it's purpose for a daytime rustic chic wedding. I would not rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jul 22, 2014

Fun and flirty dress - perfect for a friend's rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size. I'm a 5'5 36C 130lb girl and it showed my curves well. Hugged in the right areas. The back was sexy yet sweet. My favorite part was that I got to wear a regular bra with it and the dress hid all the straps!
Clair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Very cute & comfty dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I know you can't really see the dress in this picture, but it's the only one I had that looked nice enough to post! Lol. But It was very cute & went perfect with my tan cowboy boots for my cousins wedding! Got plenty of complements :)
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

RTR was so easy to use. I received my dresses exactly when I expected and the return was a breeze!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Everything from the color to the feel. Very comfortable and easy to wear/dance in. The back cutout is super cute with exposed zippers. The 2 may have been right on the line of being too short for my height but the 4 was a little loose in the back area. Would definitely recommend the dress.
RTR Customer
Oct 12, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was SO comfortable! The color is great (a little more purple than blue) and the cut is very flattering. I am petite (5'2") and the size 0 was a perfect length for me so if you are tall I think that it would be too short.
Meredith
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 30, 2014

Purple and fabulous

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a football game. Feel like the dress is pretty casual but could be dressed up if needed. Runs true to size. Love that you can wear a normal bra but still have the fun cut out in the back.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Very fun dress for a daytime birthday celebration.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
Waist was a little loose and not flattering but the color and lace made up for that.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×