You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Neon Lace Party Dress
Rental $30 Retail $375
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rock out in this cut out back cobalt lace party dress by Cut 25. Perfect for a girl's night out or casual date night out with that new fling. Go with bling bling accessories like the Kate Spade's Putting on the Ritz Bangle, Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch, and fab earrings like the Lee Angel's Nottoway Crystal Earrings.

Also available in yellow.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple lace(70% cotton; 30% nylon). Scoop neckline. Pleated full skirt. Cut-out back with exposed zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos51

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Zoe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3224
Sep 21, 2012
It fit perfect!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It all fit perfect. I wear a D so the bust size fit perfect and it's very comfortable to wear.
Jamie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Sep 21, 2012
I wore this to my bridal shower and I got soooooooooo many compliments. Really cute day dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a 4 on top and 6 on the bottom and the 4 fit me perfectly. This dress is cute and a little sexy with the back opening. Everyone was telling me what a keeper it was and that I should buy it. It is a lace overlay ontop of almost gray cotton which sounds like a weird combo, but it was flattering and comfortable.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 17, 2012
Rented for a casual/ fun girls dinner
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The torso was a little bit too big for me which made the back/ cut out gap. Ended up not wearing this but wished I could have! Very comfortable!
Elljay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 6, 2012
AMAZING DRESS
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
LOVED wearing this dress - rented it for the Red Hot Chili Peppers Concert and received many compliments. Definitely more of a casual occasion dress but very comfortable and easy to wear!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Sep 5, 2012
Great dress, definitely rent!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress on Labor Day at college and everyone loved it! It was surprising because underneath the lace was a grey material but it was so cute on. I got so many comments. I wish I could own this dress! There are two zippers too so it takes a little effort to zip if you're doing it by yourself.
Shelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 4, 2012
Great Dress! So unique!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I originally rented this dress as a backup; however, it became my first choice after I tried it on. This was my Labor Day/Birthday dress. I wore it for an outdoor festival that the man was performing in. The weather was horribly hot and humid; however, this dress kept me cool. It is so, so comfortable and it has a little bit of stretch to it, so the longer you wear it the better you feel. The back of the dress is so unique-I got so many compliments. This is a more of a casual dress, though. The material underneath the lace is a t-shirt material. I wore it with a pair of Tom's and felt so cute and summery.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 30, 2012
Meh...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ran a little large in the back. I had to keep hiking up my (strapless) bra and tucking it in a little into the strap. Overall, it was pretty good...but I wouldn't get it again.
J-Ro
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5131
Aug 26, 2012
Super cute dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a launch party for my website. In all honesty I was worried this dress would be to short for my event and this was just my back up dress. But it ended up being cuter than the one I originally figured I wear. I was comfortable and cute and I got a lot of compliments on it. I can't wait to have another event so I have a reason to rent again. ~Jenn
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 21, 2012
Cute, but very casual
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the lace look, color, and the back of this dress, it was just so casual with the cotton grey fabric under the lace. I rented this for a very casual wedding, and actually ended up wearing a different style, but wore this to brunch the next day, so it worked out!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 21, 2012
Cute, but very casual
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the lace look, color, and the back of this dress, it was just so casual with the cotton grey fabric under the lace. I rented this for a very casual wedding, and actually ended up wearing a different style, but wore this to brunch the next day, so it worked out!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 21, 2012
Cute, but very casual
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the lace look, color, and the back of this dress, it was just so casual with the cotton grey fabric under the lace. I rented this for a very casual wedding, and actually ended up wearing a different style, but wore this to brunch the next day, so it worked out!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Aug 21, 2012
Perfect Day to Night dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress. I plan on renting it again for something else, because unfortunately I didn't get to wear it to the event that I had planned to wear it to. Fits amazing, looks amazing, and can be casual and fun or cute and fancy! Will post a picture once I wear it again!
Sara Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 21, 2012
Comfy and cute!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was beyond comfortable with an awesome grey jersey lining! The lace overlay was such a fun color, perfect for spring or summer. The back cut out still allowed for a regular bra, which added to the comfort. My husband was in love!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 21, 2012
Could have bought one nicer
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I usually really love the stuff from RTR because it looks like it cost 10 times more than it did. I think if I had looked I could have found a nicer dress for the amount I rented it for. The back is also not as advertised, tailored to the model.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Aug 18, 2012
Loved it
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
super comfy and cute and the same time.
Abigail
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2331
Aug 17, 2012
Wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and absolutely loved it. It was one of the most comfortable dresses I have worn and was very true to size.
acv
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 17, 2012
color is stunning
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color is vibrant and the lace design makes you look like a million bucks. The cutout in the back was nice, but it does scrunch up a little-- I think this dress looks better on skinnier bodies. I'm a little bit on the curvy side. It makes your chest area look big, I think it's something to do with the lighter gray color behind the blue lace.
Kat
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Aug 13, 2012
Looks better in photos
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress just wasn't very flattering on, and a lot more casual than it appeared in the photos. I didn't wear it and wasn't happy with it.
Sionne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 13, 2012
Great for party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Easy to dress up or down. Loved it so much, I looked into buying it! Tons of compliments, great fit. Could have worn the 2 or 4.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 13, 2012
Love this dress. Want to buy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size...comfortable...gorgeous... need I say more?
BC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 4, 2012
Super fun dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a semi-formal Southern wedding. I received literally 20 compliments - the color, the lace, the back, etc. My one complaint is that the dress stretched out very quickly once I started dancing and I became self conscious about the fit. Overall it's a really fun dress to wear and the color is just amazing!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 2, 2012
CUTE, more casual in person
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is super cute - just a little more casual than it looks in the picture. The underlay is a grey, t-shirt like material and gives the dress a more dressed down feel. I still would have worn it, but unfortunately it runs large and was pretty long and loose on me. The cut out in the back hit pretty low (I would have been able to wear a regular bra with it) and looked funny :( I rented a size 0. This dress would be amazing someone a little taller!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress