You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Neon Lace Party Dress
Rental $30 Retail $375
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rock out in this cut out back cobalt lace party dress by Cut 25. Perfect for a girl's night out or casual date night out with that new fling. Go with bling bling accessories like the Kate Spade's Putting on the Ritz Bangle, Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch, and fab earrings like the Lee Angel's Nottoway Crystal Earrings.

Also available in yellow.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple lace(70% cotton; 30% nylon). Scoop neckline. Pleated full skirt. Cut-out back with exposed zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos51

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5344
Jun 23, 2012
I got lots of compliments on how fantastic I looked in this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was perfect for an outdoor summer concert. It was chic and effortless, I'm so happy I used RTR!
Lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2332
Jun 4, 2012
Pretty Lace
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It was much more casual in person but it still could be dressed up. The lace got caught on things some times and the back and the whole thing was a little bit loose on me. Otherwise I did absolutely love it.
S_Nichol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 29, 2012
I wore this on a date night with my boyfriend, he loved the cut out in the back!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am 5'4" and the dress hit mid thigh, def not as short as it is when the model is wearing it. I was worried it would be too short but it was perfect! Under the lace is a jersey material so it makes it have a more casual feel. I wore flats and kept it casual, although I'm sure you could dress it up with heels and fun jewelry. The cut out in the back is in the perfect spot, I could still wear a normal bra! I probably could have gotten away with ordering a size smaller, it was a little loose in the waist. I would be careful if you have curves/hips. The way the material is pleated adds volume around the hip and butt.
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Apr 11, 2012
Pretty and comfortable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This style can be a "casual cocktail" dress or a "Sunday brunch" dress... depending on how it's accessorized. I wore it all day into the night on a all day date with my boyfriend. The lining is a gray heather knit jersey that rolls over slightly around the neckline making it seem more casual and easy to wear in the daytime. I thought it was a nice contrast to the royal blue lace with its unconventional fabric mixing. It has stretch so it can accommodate different bust sizes. I rented the size 2 and it was perfect... however; I am 5'11" so it may be considered slightly bigger for shorter/petite girl since it has some give, but i loved how comfortable it was and I loved the back cutout with metal zipper detail. Jut FYI- in my pic the skirt zipper is zipped, but the top panel is not zipped up so it looks a bit loose around my bust, but it is fitted when zipped closed.
Laurel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 17, 2014
Perfect summer dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love this dress, and really wish I owned it! I'm renting it for a second time in a few weeks because I love it so much. The fit is great- mid-thigh length on me, and I love the color. It's pretty casual bc of the grey lining, so I wouldn't wear it to a wedding or anything, but it's perfect for hanging out on the weekend or a casual dinner with friends.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 14, 2014
Highly recommend for a casual party.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I disagree with the other reviewers who think this dress can be dressed up for a more formal affair. This dress is more suitable for a casual wedding, like at a beach, or a bachelorette. I wore it for the latter; it was a destination party in Savannah, GA. I paired the dress with flats for our laid back dinner the first night in town. The single cut out in the back was a fun twist to the modest front. The fabric was light & perfect for the humid weather. My only complaint is that the bottom zipper was very uncomfortable, & I kept having to readjust how I was sitting in my chair at dinner because the zipper dug in to my spine so much. Obviously, this was just a problem given the chair that I was sitting in, but undoubtedly it could happen with other chairs, so just be prepared if you'll be wearing this dress & sitting for a while! I would still rent this dress again for another occasion.
JH
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Mar 24, 2014
One of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I paired it with a black cardigan to hide the cutaway in the back since I was wearing it for a dressy dinner event. Cotton jersey layer under the lace made the dress SUPER comfortable and easy to wear all night. Size 2 was perfect; I didn't even bother trying on the 0 I had ordered as a back-up.
Samantha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 17, 2014
Unforgettable.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit tight. Wasn't that appealing on.
Joslynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Feb 23, 2014
Great Birthday dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a fun dress to wear on my birthday! I do warn that it is a little short- but I have long legs so maybe it was only a problem for me- In the photo it looks a little fancier than in reality-- the grey under the lace is cotton... so it works for more of a casual outing! Very cute!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 25, 2014
This dress is way more casual (almost t-shirty material) than in the picture
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely a dress for a casual occasion like a bbq or bar night; dress has a grey t-shirt surround and casual cotton/jersey type feel. Also, overall cut made me feel like a little girl (in a bad way).
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 30, 2013
Didn't wear it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was sent as a replacement for another dress, and I never wore it.
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 7, 2013
Cute, casual, and comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable, as the underlay is soft jersey material. I rented it for a casual party and it was great for the occassion with just some cute sandals. It could also have been dressed up with heels and the right jewelry. It definitely runs huge with the biggest problem being the cut-out in the back. I had to wear the 2 just so it wouldn't be gaping off of my back. Even the 2 was loose but if I had sized down it wouldn't have fit my chest. If you have a smaller waist/back, definitely go with a smaller size that your usual.
Lau
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 17, 2013
Super comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this out for a friends bachelorette party, it's really comfortable, the coloring underneath is grey. I ordered a back up size of a 4 and it was too big, seemed liked the lace had been stretched some, ended up going with the 2. Lots of compliments!
Gretchen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Sep 8, 2013
.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
very soft, fit well, kinda short though
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 28, 2013
Fun and comfortable dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was great and was a hit in Vegas! My bra did keep peeking out in the back which was a bit bothersome but I don't think i was noticable to others. The 6 fit great but I am wondering if the size 8 would have taken care of this problem (I honestly never tried it on as the 6 fit ). Highly recommend!!
Emilie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jul 6, 2013
Beautiful color and fit with just enough skin showing!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was very cute, but definitely looks a little more casual in person because of the jersey under layer. You could dress it up or down depending on the accessories. The cutout in the back was a really nice touch, and the overall shape was very flattering. I did have some issues with my bra showing a little bit, but I just used some fashion tape and it was fine.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
May 29, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved everything about this dress! The dress is lined with what seems to be like sweatshirt material, which means it's super comfy, but maybe a little more casual than what you're expecting. I thought the cut was really flattering and it was easy to wear. This is a dress I'd buy and wear over and over again!
CAS33
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
May 27, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really liked this dress from the color, the lace material, to the fit. It was extremely comfortable too! I wore it out in Vegas and thought it worked great! It was a little bit on the worn side and the bottom zipper on the back was loose (and some fabric frayed but not noticeable), but I just had to keep checking the zipper was all the way up. I would wear it again though - very cute!
megzip
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
May 22, 2013
As always, dress arrived in plenty of time and just as described online via reviews.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Plenty of stretch in the material. Can be worn with either strapless or standard bra. Fantastic color! Unbelievable forgiving material that actually had red wine spill on it which practically slid right off and a little help from club soda.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 7, 2013
So comfortable & great for a bridal shower.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is so comfortable and fits perfectly with a racer-back bra. I usually wear a size 4 or a 6, and I went with the 4 on this one and would have preferred to try on a 2 because it was pretty loose. I wore it to a bridal shower with wedges and a blazer and it was a huge hit. The cut out in the back was a great little touch - received a ton of compliments on it!
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
May 6, 2013
So cute. Can dress up or down.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was adorable. I loved the open back and the 2 zippers gave it an edgy feel. The fabric is a little more casual than how it appears in the photo, but it still dresses up for a fancier occasion. I wore a fancy pair of earrings and felt great for a night out in Vegas. II loved that I could wear a normal bra with this dress, which often isn't the case with dresses that have cutouts/openings in the back. LOVED the dress.
BlairC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
May 2, 2013
the dress fit perfectly!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and short, flirty look. Also the back is gorgeous
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 2, 2013
Comfortable.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to the church, not the reception at a wedding. Not sure it is dressy enough for reception.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4442
Apr 22, 2013
Wore to Dinner with parents and in-laws!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very cute dress can dress up w/ blazer or down with demin jacket. Under layer is grey cotton material.
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 16, 2013
Made for the Perfect Birthday dinner outfit
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress fit great and was extremely comfortable to wear. Loved the cut out in the back and that you could still wear a normal bra with it.
Lydia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 183 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9524
Feb 7, 2013
Not for a heavier girl!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was pretty and simple, but unfortunately I was not able to wear it. It fit excellently because it runs very large, I normally wear a 14 and this was a 12. The only problem I had with it was since it has an open back it is was not flattering unless you have a perfectly smooth back. (no chunkyness) That can be a problem with a heavier girl like me.
Twiggy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3342
Jan 26, 2013
Party girl win
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My sister rented this dress and absolutely loved it.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 21, 2013
Great casual dress - jersey lining is cute and super comfortable!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Definitely runs large - the 0 was even a little big on me but the length is nice - not too short.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 2, 2013
Casual but cute
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I agree with other reviewers...cute dress, but definitely more casual than the photo looks. It was short on me, so I wore it with tights and boots. It does stretch out with wear, so I recommend ordering down a size (at least for your back up). Otherwise, very cute and great for a date :)
EM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 27, 2012
Beautiful dress- Extremely comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is extremely comfortable. The lining is more of a grey than a nude, but still looks stunning. I usually wear a size 6 but the dress definitely runs a bit large, size down for this gown. The only thing that I didn't like is the back cut out stretches a little bit and doesn't lay as nicely once you've been wearing it for a while. Not a huge deal, but something to take into consideration. Overall, I would rent this dress again based on sheer comfort.
Lexi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4341
Nov 16, 2012
Super confortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it for a semi-formal and it was great! Super cute and comfortable!
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 26, 2012
Wore this for my birthday, it was fun, flirty, and most importantly comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size.
Samantha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 24, 2012
Great Party Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress if fun and flirty! Great cobalt blue color with cute cutout in the back. Able to wear with a normal bra. Loved it for a night out on the town! Fits well and is very flattering.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 23, 2012
Dress is much more casual with a cotton lining
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress but would not have worn to anything formal. Great for any day activities or a low key evening. Loved the open back!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 18, 2012
fun party dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
fun and sexy without being over the top. loved the color and the lace and it held up well through a long night of dancing.
dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4543
Oct 8, 2012
This dress was fun but not dressy enough for my event, so I had to return.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress in general - the color is fantastic and the keyhole back is gorgeous. However, I needed it for a dressier club night for a friend's bachelorette weekend, so I returned this dress and wore one that I owned. Would be fun for a more casual event!
Mina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 8, 2012
Perfect party dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is really cute. I rented for a friend's wedding weekend--I originally thought I'd wear it for the beach ceremony, but when I arrived, it was more casual than I anticipated (luckily I had rented a more formal backup option that worked perfectly). The fabric underneath the lace is a gray cotton/t-shirt material, so it won't work for a "fancy" event. However, it was perfect for the events the night before the wedding. The one thing I would say, though, is that this dress does NOT work with a regular bra as others have said (though maybe I was doing something wrong?). Straps show, and when I switched to a strapless, the back showed through the cutout. I ended up having to safety pin my bra to the dress so that it didn't show. Not a big deal, but you do need to be prepared for that & have safety pins on hand. Overall, a super cute, flattering dress!
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 1, 2012
I wore it out for my birthday and it was perfect - comfortable while still stylish.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
If anything, this dress probably runs a little big. I'm a 2 or 4 depending on the designer and I was without a doubt a 2 in this dress. I would have been swimming in a 4. The jersey lining makes it super comfy and the back cut out is low enough that you can wear a normal bra. The color is a little less vivid than in the pictures.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7541
Sep 28, 2012
This dress was a good choice for an outdoor wedding. You can stay cool and still look good!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little short in the torso for a tall girl. Length was a little shorter than I'm use to, but I was still able to pull it off. The dress is super comfortable.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Sep 25, 2012
This dress is perfect for day wear or for a party. SO COMFY!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
bangles and big earrings go great with the dress. most comfy dress i've ever ordered. plus, the back is so fun!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress