Cut 25

Neon Lace Party Dress

$57 to buy
$375 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rock out in this cut out back cobalt lace party dress by Cut 25. Perfect for a girl's night out or casual date night out with that new fling. Go with bling bling accessories like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Purple lace(70% cotton; 30% nylon). Scoop neckline. Pleated full skirt. Cut-out back with exposed zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
126 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(89)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 23, 2012
Dress is much more casual with a cotton lining
Loved this dress but would not have worn to anything formal. Great for any day activities or a low key evening. Loved the open back!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2012
Great Party Dress!
This dress if fun and flirty! Great cobalt blue color with cute cutout in the back. Able to wear with a normal bra. Loved it for a night out on the town! Fits well and is very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2012
I got a million compliments!
Loved this dress! Very different than what I expected after seeing the model, though. The hole in the back is much smaller than it looks-thus, not as sexy as I was hoping for. Also, the lining fabric is cotton, which made it SUPER comfortable, however, more casual. Overall, I loved it and I would rent it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2012
Super confortable!
Wore it for a semi-formal and it was great! Super cute and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 16, 2012
This dress is so pretty and so comfortable!
This dress is so comfortable as the lining is really soft and there is some stretch to it. I loved the little surprise in the back as well. It added a touch of sexy to this otherwise cute dress. Overall I would rent this again for sure! I found it to be true to size.
MichelleJanuary 12, 2013
GORGEOUS!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 27, 2012
Beautiful dress- Extremely comfortable!
The dress is extremely comfortable. The lining is more of a grey than a nude, but still looks stunning. I usually wear a size 6 but the dress definitely runs a bit large, size down for this gown. The only thing that I didn't like is the back cut out stretches a little bit and doesn't lay as nicely once you've been wearing it for a while. Not a huge deal, but something to take into consideration. Overall, I would rent this dress again based on sheer comfort.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
January 2, 2013
Casual but cute
I agree with other reviewers...cute dress, but definitely more casual than the photo looks. It was short on me, so I wore it with tights and boots. It does stretch out with wear, so I recommend ordering down a size (at least for your back up). Otherwise, very cute and great for a date :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2013
I wore this dress to my high school graduation. It was fun, fashionable, and made me feel confident!
I loved this dress! The cotton lining made it very comfortable to wear all day and all night long, even under one of those terrible graduation robes! Short dresses usually make me nervous, since I have longer legs, but this dress wasn't too short for my taste.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2013
Great casual dress - jersey lining is cute and super comfortable!
Definitely runs large - the 0 was even a little big on me but the length is nice - not too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 10, 2013
The fabric on this dress was so flattering. I loved it!!
The fashion tape was very helpful in covering up the bra in the back. It was a breezy dress, great for all types of events!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2013
The PERFECT birthday dress!
This dress was everything that I wanted to be on my birthday: cute, sassy, and comfortable! It is jersey/cotton lined, so nothing sticking, poking, or itching you. I could've worn it all day, but my event was only about four hours. I would say it runs true to size, but you can definitely get away with at least one size down. Another plus - you can wear a regular bra! The only thing I would careful about is the length. If you are very hourglass/bottom heavy, this dress does rise to cover your assets, so no quick exists out of cars, or people behind you while you are going up steps, unless its your beaux ;-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 26, 2013
Party girl win
My sister rented this dress and absolutely loved it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 16, 2013
Made for the Perfect Birthday dinner outfit
Dress fit great and was extremely comfortable to wear. Loved the cut out in the back and that you could still wear a normal bra with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 22, 2013
Wore to Dinner with parents and in-laws!!
Very cute dress can dress up w/ blazer or down with demin jacket. Under layer is grey cotton material.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 28, 2013
I really wish I could have kept it!!! The color is beautiful but it was hard to choose a nail color.
I ordered a size 2 and 4. Even the 2 was a little big. I'm petite but that shocked me. For your back up size get one size smaller than you would think.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 2, 2013
Comfortable.
Wore it to the church, not the reception at a wedding. Not sure it is dressy enough for reception.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 5, 2013
Perfect dress for the perfect end of college
Wore it to a college senior/alumni cocktail party and it was perfect. Got tons of compliments and could not have felt more confident. So sad to send it back! Will definitely be using RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2013
So cute. Can dress up or down.
This dress was adorable. I loved the open back and the 2 zippers gave it an edgy feel. The fabric is a little more casual than how it appears in the photo, but it still dresses up for a fancier occasion. I wore a fancy pair of earrings and felt great for a night out in Vegas. II loved that I could wear a normal bra with this dress, which often isn't the case with dresses that have cutouts/openings in the back. LOVED the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 7, 2013
So comfortable & great for a bridal shower.
This dress is so comfortable and fits perfectly with a racer-back bra. I usually wear a size 4 or a 6, and I went with the 4 on this one and would have preferred to try on a 2 because it was pretty loose. I wore it to a bridal shower with wedges and a blazer and it was a huge hit. The cut out in the back was a great little touch - received a ton of compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
May 27, 2013
Great dress!
I really liked this dress from the color, the lace material, to the fit. It was extremely comfortable too! I wore it out in Vegas and thought it worked great! It was a little bit on the worn side and the bottom zipper on the back was loose (and some fabric frayed but not noticeable), but I just had to keep checking the zipper was all the way up. I would wear it again though - very cute!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2013
I LOVE the dress! Beautiful, comfortable, fun, and just what I was hoping for!
The dress is beautiful, but runs slightly large. I usually wear a size 6, but wore the size 4--which fit perfectly. The length was great and the dress was VERY comfortable & flattering. I got SO many compliments on the color and dress. Love the open back as well. Fashion tape helped to keep the open back in place, as the back was slightly big. It was easy to dance in and is perfect for any event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 22, 2013
Comfy, easy to wear dress!
I wore this dress to go wine tasting, and it was perfect! Like other reviewers have mentioned, it is lined with a t-shirt like material and is incredibly comfortable. I loved the cutout in the back and that I could wear a regular bra (I did need to wear a racerback though). Awesome dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 30, 2013
Got so many compliments on the dress!
The fabric was much lighter than I expected it be, it was comfortable and perfect for the event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2013
Lovely comfortable dress
The dress was very light and easy to wear on a humid Indiana afternoon. I was worried I wouldn't even fit into the 6 but ended up wearing the 4 and it fit almost right. I am pretty short, so the back gaped a little but on a taller person I think it would look fine. I used fashion tape to keep the dress straps from showing my bra straps since they are a little skinny near the top. Overall a great dress and experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2013
Another win from RTR!
This dress is a fun dress, perfect for semi-casual/party events. It wasn't too long for me which was nice however the back did gap a little on my petit frame. Overall super comfy and fun and I would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 9, 2013
Can be casual or dressy depending on your mood or event!
This dress is pretty. Not my favorite RTR dress, but it worked for a fun night out. It ran big, so I wore a belt with it. I would not rent it again, but it is worth a try!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2013
Extremely comfortable
I rented this dress for my cousins sweet 16! I figured it was perfect for a not so casual party. The dress looked amazing on and was so comfortable I didn't wanna take it off! I received many complements in the dress. I wish I could buy this dress that's how much I liked it. I order a 4 and a 2 as my back up I ended up going with the 2 because the 4 was rather lager and the back cut out was bubbling the 4 skirt also was much larger. The 2 was more flattering and fit nicer. Def a must rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
August 28, 2013
Fun and comfortable dress!
The dress was great and was a hit in Vegas! My bra did keep peeking out in the back which was a bit bothersome but I don't think i was noticable to others. The 6 fit great but I am wondering if the size 8 would have taken care of this problem (I honestly never tried it on as the 6 fit ). Highly recommend!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2013
Quick Customer Service
I rented a different dress, it didn't work out, so 2 nights before the wedding I got in touch with customer service, followed all the directions for return & I rented this one and they overnighted it to me and it was there by the morning of the wedding. It was fun, flirty, comfortable, not too short either so I could dance. I loved this dress & hope to rent from the designer again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Full Bust
September 17, 2013
Super comfortable!
Wore this out for a friends bachelorette party, it's really comfortable, the coloring underneath is grey. I ordered a back up size of a 4 and it was too big, seemed liked the lace had been stretched some, ended up going with the 2. Lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2013
Comfortable, pretty dress
For me, this wasn't the most flattering dress because I am short waisted and it seemed to accentuate that, but overall it was a pretty dress and was very comfortable for an outdoor wedding in Maine during a heat wave! I still got compliments on the dress, but it wasn't my fave rental. LOVED the kate spade earrings though and definitely didn't want to return those
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 30, 2013
Didn't wear it.
It was sent as a replacement for another dress, and I never wore it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2014
Great, fun dress for NYE!
I really liked this dress and received many compliments on it. Sorry for the dark picture - it was the only one I had that showed the entire dress! I thought this was a fun, not too formal dress for a night out. I usually wear a size 4 in 'store brands' (such as Express) and a 2 in 'designers' (such as BCBG), so that's why I decided on the 2 - especially after reading other users' reviews - and it fit perfectly without gaping in the back. I think a 4 would have been too big, actually. Here some pros and cons: PROS: *Can wear a bra with this dress (though I used some fashion tape to make sure my straps didn't show) *Very comfortable jersey material. I wore this dress for 10+ hours and I wasn't dying to take it off :) *Fits pretty true to size, though I could see how it could run slightly big so if you're on the fence I'd size down *No gaping in the back (but perhaps that's because of my height?) *Can be worn with many types of jewelry, including a necklace *Very vibrant blue CONS: *This is very minor, but the dress appeared if it had been worn quite a few times. The lace overlay was slightly 'fuzzy' in some parts, but it definitely wasn't noticeable to anyone. This is the only reason I gave it a 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 25, 2014
This dress is way more casual (almost t-shirty material) than in the picture
Definitely a dress for a casual occasion like a bbq or bar night; dress has a grey t-shirt surround and casual cotton/jersey type feel. Also, overall cut made me feel like a little girl (in a bad way).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 12, 2014
50th birthday part for my mom!
It was the most comfortable dress I have ever worn -- absolutely loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2014
Great Birthday dress!
This was a fun dress to wear on my birthday! I do warn that it is a little short- but I have long legs so maybe it was only a problem for me- In the photo it looks a little fancier than in reality-- the grey under the lace is cotton... so it works for more of a casual outing! Very cute!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
March 17, 2014
Unforgettable.
Fit tight. Wasn't that appealing on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 24, 2014
One of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn!
I paired it with a black cardigan to hide the cutaway in the back since I was wearing it for a dressy dinner event. Cotton jersey layer under the lace made the dress SUPER comfortable and easy to wear all night. Size 2 was perfect; I didn't even bother trying on the 0 I had ordered as a back-up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 14, 2014
Highly recommend for a casual party.
I disagree with the other reviewers who think this dress can be dressed up for a more formal affair. This dress is more suitable for a casual wedding, like at a beach, or a bachelorette. I wore it for the latter; it was a destination party in Savannah, GA. I paired the dress with flats for our laid back dinner the first night in town. The single cut out in the back was a fun twist to the modest front. The fabric was light & perfect for the humid weather. My only complaint is that the bottom zipper was very uncomfortable, & I kept having to readjust how I was sitting in my chair at dinner because the zipper dug in to my spine so much. Obviously, this was just a problem given the chair that I was sitting in, but undoubtedly it could happen with other chairs, so just be prepared if you'll be wearing this dress & sitting for a while! I would still rent this dress again for another occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2014
Super comfortable and beautiful color!
Wore this to an early fall wedding - it was so comfortable and you can actually get away with wearing a regular bra with it. The hole in the back was a little low but not so low to be super revealing. The color is so pretty and the lace overlay is beautiful. The under layer is t-shirtish material but not by any means cheap looking or feeling. Loved the dress would rent again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×