You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Marine Draped Dress
Rental $65 Retail $360
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Take center stage at your next party in this perfectly draped dress from Cut 25! Head out to the club with your girlfriends looking fab. Go with a showstopping necklace like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Opal Destiny Ring.

Also available in orange and green.
Chat with a Stylist
Marine matte jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos42

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 23, 2013
Flattering and fun dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress because it was in the bump-friendly section. When I wore it I was 15 weeks pregnant with not much of a bump but not the flat stomach I used to have either. It was perfect. I got so many compliments on it and the draping hung so naturally that it didn't draw any attention to my tummy. I would wear it not-pregnant. It was super comfortable and flattering. Can't say enough good things about it. I ordered the nu-Bra to wear with it since the back is low and I'm glad I did. Though the top fits nice and snugly around the chest, I think you need something for a little shaping and support if you normally would wear a strapless bra. My only regret with this dress is that I forgot to take a photo in it!
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Sep 5, 2013
Perfectly Classy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for prom and it was perfect. It drapes gorgeously & looks very sophisticated as it does on the model. I got tons of compliments and feltconfident through the night. The back does drape low so you'll have to invest in a strapless bra!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 26, 2013
Sized down and it still looked like it draped too much
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Sized down and it still looked like it draped too much. The 4 fit in the bust because I sized down (normally I am a 6) but the overall look was very draped and I just didn't like how it looked on me) Better for straight and narrow types i think
Sophie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
May 16, 2013
Okay
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is okay, but you need some sort of dress tape or something to keep it up and to prevent you from flashing people.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2431
Mar 28, 2013
great dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i own this dress in white so knew what i was going to get. was a little large, but fashion tape fixed the problem!
Kim
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6541
Mar 6, 2013
Great dress, beautiful color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress, very comfortable and great draping of the fabric across the mid-section. Only issue is the back, it hits a lot lower than I had thought, I was unable to find a bra that wouldn't show, so had to use tape.
Sharon P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Feb 25, 2013
Beautiful dress. The color show in photos is true. It is very comfortable.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Love this dress. I would rent it again. This dress drapes nicely on your curves. I chose to wear this over the Herve Leger (which I usually wear) because we were going to a great restaurant and I wanted to enjoy multiple courses without worrying about looking bloated after a full meal.
Sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Feb 12, 2013
Such a pretty cut! Unfortunately didn't fit my bust-too loose
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Great in the hips and waist but too baggy by the bust
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3521
Jan 26, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit and very flattering!
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4223
Jan 2, 2013
This dress looks amazing on!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit is definitely a little loose, so order a size down or so. It drapes beautifully, but be careful when wearing it because it shows wear easily! A great rent, seriously!
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Dec 24, 2012
In love!!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress!!! Really nice on me and beautiful with my skin color.
Yolmi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 20, 2012
Everyone kept telling me that I looked stunning!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my company's holiday party. I got the 10 and the 12 to make sure I found the right fit. The 12 was WAY too big, though the length was good. The 10 fit perfectly, but it was a bit on the short side. Nothing inappropriate, though. I also have pretty long legs so that could be why. I got this dress because I just had a baby less than a year ago and I'm not exactly at my pre-pregnancy size quite yet, but this style was very forgiving. It hid my little belly and really showed off my arms quite well. I love the color, too! Overall, it was the perfect dress for the occasion and I got so many compliments on it. I would definitely rent it again.
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4641
Dec 10, 2012
Love the look!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I recieved this dress stress free! LOVE Rent the Runway! I ordered this in a 4 and 2, both ended up being to big on me, so I was unable to wear it.
Kate
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1331
Nov 22, 2012
pretty color-not for my body
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is a pretty blue hue, but the soft, yet heavy, blue jersey material hung much too drape-like for me. I am pretty narrow throughout my mid section, lacking larger hips or a booty, so the dress itself just swallowed me up. If you are thinking of renting, I would considered getting a size, or even two sizes smaller than you usually would.
AAB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 19, 2012
The ease of rent the runway!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color but it does run big!
Maddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 19, 2012
Classy in Vegas
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this for a dinner in Vegas - the dress runs a bit large, but I thought it was great overall.
Elena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 18, 2012
I love this dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is fabulous except for the fact that it runs big. I rented this dress before in a size 4 and it fit perfect but it was very short. I decided to go with a 6 this time due to the length but it was still very short, so I wore the 8. I was pulling at it all night due to it not fitting properly. I would definitely recommend the dress but order a least one size smaller.
Keren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 19, 2012
Felt like a Greek Goddess
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a charity gala over the summer. Very short. I rented the 2 and the 4. The 2 fit well, but was obscenely short so had to wear the 4. Still felt amazing and got lots of compliments all night.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 15, 2012
Super cute, but tough for dancing
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress - it looked great on! However, it doesn't have any support at all - it is very, very lose, which allows for the beautiful drape, but I am a D-cup and just needed a little something in there so I could dance! Something to consider if you have a larger bust.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Sep 30, 2012
So chic!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Not my favorite! I feel like this look only works for certain body types and it didn't for mine! I would wear this to something where I was looking for fashion over complimentary to my figure.
Silvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Sep 18, 2012
This color is breathtaking! the style helps slim the figure.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I decided not to wear this dress - the weather got a bit cooler in the evening and it was just a tad bit too short for me. It's a breathtaking dress!
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 10, 2012
Loved it
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Simple yet very elegant. Loved the color. Got many compliments. Super comfortable.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 8, 2012
Great dress!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is super cute and perfect for a night out on the town or to a great dinner. I originally rented it in green, then chose the navy color on my next rental!!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 8, 2012
Great dress!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is super cute and perfect for a night out on the town or to a great dinner. I originally rented it in green, then chose the navy color on my next rental!!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 4, 2012
love the dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
great dress, ran large!
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7631
Sep 1, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great color, it does run big, I normally wear a 10 to 12 and after reading the reviews went with the 10 and 8. Ended up wearing the 8, got nice complements and at the end of the night, even had one person in the restroom say (as I was putting on lip gloss and blotting my face) "it's the end of the night and you still look great" was floored!
Juno
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 29, 2012
Weird fit
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress really didn't fit me. It hung very low underneath the arm on the left side (when looking at the model) virtually exposing my entire bust. It would have been impossible to wear, I was disappointed and ended up wearing something else.
JZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 22, 2012
Received lots of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a summer wedding in FL and loved it. Runs a little large, and bring your double sided tape! I usually wear a 6 and I'm glad that I ordered a size down as a backup. Fun and easy to dance in and the color photographs well.
Hannah878
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 30, 2012
Super Flattering!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The material is really nice, a little bit silky/shimmery, as it looks in the photo. And the cut and draping is soooo flattering!! I by no means have the body of the model in the picture, but it almost made me look like I did!! I wore it to a fairly formal outdoor evening wedding, and it was perfect. I wanted to keep it! The only thing is, because the material is so silky, and the dress is a bit loose and drapey, it did slip around a little. Specifically, the front bit on the side without the strap kept slipping down and exposing my bra, and on the side under my arm as well, when I danced. I should have known from other reviews and brought double-sided tape, but I hadn't, so I fashioned some out of band-aids from the amenities basket in the restroom, and then it was fine! I definitely recommend this dress though, it looks amazing on!
Lyann
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 28, 2012
Loved this dress!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is comfortable, I normally wear a size 2 or 4 but I should have ordered a 0 because it was loose around the breast area (nothing a little hollywood tape couldn't fix) :) Highly recommend this dress to all bodies :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8121
Jul 18, 2012
GREAT DRESS!!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was great!! I received so many compliments on it. I was the star of the party. I have never been so happy. The picture does not do it justice it is so much nicer on.
Logan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 30, 2012
Gorgeous dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My sister wore this dress for her rehearsal dinner. It was beautiful and has an excellent fit. The color is spectacular! Great dress
Virginia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Apr 9, 2012
Pretty color
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Not the most flattering dress I have rented. this dress is better for smaller busted ladies. I had to wear a bra and tape the dress. But it still worked and I got lots of compliments.
Nicole
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Apr 8, 2012
Real Review for Real Bodies
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is super short in the back for curvy ladies. Although quite sexy in a bold color, it is not easy to wear. Extremely low back making it hard to wear a normal strapless bra and dress can ride up in the rear. It's perfect if your looking to hide any love handles. Attention getter at it's best, but come with sheer confidence and a great set of legs!
Rayana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 30, 2012
Beautiful Dress,Great Company!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for my anniversary and I was pleasantly surprised. It looked brand new, and was great quality. Unfortunately/fortunately I lost some weight and the dresses I ordered were too big. The customer service I experienced when coordinating my returns was just amazing. I'll definitely be renting again. Love this company!
Ashlee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4541
Mar 18, 2012
Vegas Party Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great color, comfortable fit, perfect dress for dancing the night away without being uncomfortable with a tight fitting clingy dress. Fashionable look!
Katherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Mar 6, 2012
Pretty but heavy...
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am 5'3, 34B, petite, true 0. This dress was really pretty, the blue is really rich and the draping is very pretty. However, I wore this dress to a party where dancing was involved and I had to keep adjusting the draping. Also, even with a padded bra I felt like the dress was big/loose. It was comfortable but I think it would work better on both a taller and curvier girl because it kind of hung off of me. Really pretty tho!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9531
Mar 6, 2012
Awesome Dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and decided to rent it for a ladies night out. I was hoping that it would fit as some of the reviews noted that it generally ran large in size. The fit is great overall, but the draping of the dress can be weird if not worn correctly. Also, it's best to wear a low back strapless or no bra if you can. I didn't have either and tried to use Hollywood tape to keep the dress up above my strapless bra, but it didn't work very well. Found myself pulling the dress up on the sides/back during the night which can be annoying.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9531
Mar 6, 2012
Awesome Dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and decided to rent it for a ladies night out. I was hoping that it would fit as some of the reviews noted that it generally ran large in size. The fit is great overall, but the draping of the dress can be weird if not worn correctly. Also, it's best to wear a low back strapless or no bra if you can. I didn't have either and tried to use Hollywood tape to keep the dress up above my strapless bra, but it didn't work very well. Found myself pulling the dress up on the sides/back during the night which can be annoying.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6523
Feb 24, 2012
Lots of compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Definitely stood out with the beautiful color. Dress fit was very comfortable, though it definitely runs large. Was able to wear a convertable bra, though the back does cut lower than you would think. Looked great on, and I got lots of compliments, but in some pictures the draping in the front was not very figure flatter as this really wasnt a fitted dress. Took a little adjusting too because the draping made the one hem seem longer, but once I got it set I had no problems with it shifting.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress