Marine Draped Dress

$30 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take center stage at your next party in this perfectly draped dress from Cut 25! Head out to the club with your girlfriends looking fab. Go with a showstopping necklace like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Opal Destiny Ring.

Also available in orange and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Marine matte jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large64
True to Size42
Small3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 13, 2013
Absolutely fantastic!!! Want to buy this dress after wearing it.
Absolutely fantastic!!! Want to buy this dress after wearing it. Super flattering and youthful without being cheap. I'm between a 6 and an 8 most of the time, especially because of hourglass shape. Honestly could have worn even smaller in this dress. The bodice is very flattering, especially from the back. The dress stayed on the thigh all night, did NOT ride up. If you have a very small chest, I wouldn't recommend this dress, I think it would drape too low.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
March 28, 2013
great dress!
i own this dress in white so knew what i was going to get. was a little large, but fashion tape fixed the problem!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
March 6, 2013
Great dress, beautiful color!
Loved the dress, very comfortable and great draping of the fabric across the mid-section. Only issue is the back, it hits a lot lower than I had thought, I was unable to find a bra that wouldn't show, so had to use tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 25, 2013
Beautiful dress. The color show in photos is true. It is very comfortable.
Love this dress. I would rent it again. This dress drapes nicely on your curves. I chose to wear this over the Herve Leger (which I usually wear) because we were going to a great restaurant and I wanted to enjoy multiple courses without worrying about looking bloated after a full meal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 12, 2013
Such a pretty cut! Unfortunately didn't fit my bust-too loose
Great in the hips and waist but too baggy by the bust
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 26, 2013
Loved it!
Great fit and very flattering!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 23, 2013
The rental process was easy, and the dress was comfortable and sexy! Lots of compliments!
Overall, this dress is so comfortable, and the draping is very flattering and forgiving. It definitely runs large. I am usually a 6, but I ended up wearing the 4. Another key issue was that I had to use quite a bit of fashion tape to keep the dress in place so that my bra didn't show. But all of that being said, the color is exquisite, and I felt very sexy. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
January 2, 2013
This dress looks amazing on!!
The fit is definitely a little loose, so order a size down or so. It drapes beautifully, but be careful when wearing it because it shows wear easily! A great rent, seriously!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 24, 2012
In love!!!!
I loved the dress!!! Really nice on me and beautiful with my skin color.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 20, 2012
Everyone kept telling me that I looked stunning!
I wore this dress to my company's holiday party. I got the 10 and the 12 to make sure I found the right fit. The 12 was WAY too big, though the length was good. The 10 fit perfectly, but it was a bit on the short side. Nothing inappropriate, though. I also have pretty long legs so that could be why. I got this dress because I just had a baby less than a year ago and I'm not exactly at my pre-pregnancy size quite yet, but this style was very forgiving. It hid my little belly and really showed off my arms quite well. I love the color, too! Overall, it was the perfect dress for the occasion and I got so many compliments on it. I would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
this is an amazing dress - the color and cut are really beautifully done. But...
I had to use quite a bit of double-sided fashion tape to wear this dress. The draping is really nice and it makes the dress, but at the same time it makes for a lot of extra fabric, and this fabric is surprisingly heavy. There was generally one part of the hem that was always going to be longer than the rest of the hem because the fabric is heavy enough that it is getting stretched out with wear. I still loved it, though! I would def order this dress again, or try another Cut 25 dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
December 10, 2012
Love the look!
I recieved this dress stress free! LOVE Rent the Runway! I ordered this in a 4 and 2, both ended up being to big on me, so I was unable to wear it.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2012
I wore it out to a concert then dancing afterwards totally a great dress
it was a little bigger than I thought it would be.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 30, 2012
Everyone loved my dress
Loved the dress, really have nothing negative to say. It's very classy and a great color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
November 22, 2012
pretty color-not for my body
This dress is a pretty blue hue, but the soft, yet heavy, blue jersey material hung much too drape-like for me. I am pretty narrow throughout my mid section, lacking larger hips or a booty, so the dress itself just swallowed me up. If you are thinking of renting, I would considered getting a size, or even two sizes smaller than you usually would.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
November 19, 2012
Great choice for a party! Very flattering and comfortable!
I wore this dress to a new years eve party last year, and it looked and felt great... lots of compliments! Runs slightly large, and the fabric is heavy, so the back tends to fall down a bit. The length was perfect for my height and taste, and the beautiful color stands out. I was thrilled to have no problem moving and dancing all night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2012
The ease of rent the runway!
Loved the color but it does run big!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2012
Classy in Vegas
Rented this for a dinner in Vegas - the dress runs a bit large, but I thought it was great overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 18, 2012
I love this dress
This dress is fabulous except for the fact that it runs big. I rented this dress before in a size 4 and it fit perfect but it was very short. I decided to go with a 6 this time due to the length but it was still very short, so I wore the 8. I was pulling at it all night due to it not fitting properly. I would definitely recommend the dress but order a least one size smaller.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 16, 2012
This dress is a stunning, vibrant blue!!
This dress runs a little large (as corroborated by other reviews). It has a stunning color and flattering fit. My only complaints were that it rode up a little when I was walking, and it made my boobs look huge with the bra I was wearing. That said, I didn't have any problems with it falling down, and was overall very satisfied. Also, very pleased with the RTR system - thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2012
LOVED this dress, so pretty & comfortable!
I ordered a 4 and a 6 having read other reviews, and I wore the 4, this dress definitely runs big but I loved it and it was flattering! Would definitely recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2012
Great color - forgiving fit
The dress definitely runs large - I rented both the 2 and the 4 given other reviews that the dress runs large, and ended up wearing the 2. The 4 fit, but the side of the top was a little bit droopier and I didn't want to be concerned about a wardrobe malfunction if double-stick tape failed. The dress is most likely made for ladies that do not have a protruding posterior - the draping in the back connected to the bottom of the back of the dress can lead to a little bit of a "tent" feel...and I definitely felt like the dress would become briefly "too short" in the back if I raised my arms or while dancing. Overall - a forgiving style, great color and a fun dress...perhaps not to permanently own, but definitely to rent :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2012
Great Color
I had a pretty severe black eye for this charity event and thought matching my dress to my face might be a good idea! The dress is a great color and super comfortable. I will say that it's a bit plain and runs big (definitely order a size down). But a statement necklace and gold heels made it party-perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121lbs
November 4, 2012
Got a lot of compliments about the dress!
Runs large, go a size smaller... Great to wear with gold, silver or cobalt accessories. The color is great!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2012
SUPER comfortable. Great color. Great dress.
This dress fit great...I wore the smaller size. It was SUPER comfortable. Based on other reviews I got the Braza applique's but ended up not needing any bra support at all - I wore it without anything. It was a little on the short side for my comfort level...I felt like I needed to keep pulling it down. It hung about 5" above the top of my knee...standing up it was fine but it really rode up when I sat down and was just a little short for my comfort level but not inappropriate for the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 19, 2012
Felt like a Greek Goddess
Wore this to a charity gala over the summer. Very short. I rented the 2 and the 4. The 2 fit well, but was obscenely short so had to wear the 4. Still felt amazing and got lots of compliments all night.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2012
Having an amazing time and feeling beautiful!
This dress is a lot of fun! Overall, it definitely runs large, but the difference in sizes seems small. I wore the 2 but definitely could have worn the 0. It was the perfect length and was fun to dance the night away in! The back does dip a bit low so I wore a NuBra and it worked perfectly! A great, easy to dress up or down, go-to dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
Super cute, but tough for dancing
I got so many compliments on this dress - it looked great on! However, it doesn't have any support at all - it is very, very lose, which allows for the beautiful drape, but I am a D-cup and just needed a little something in there so I could dance! Something to consider if you have a larger bust.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 14, 2012
Dress was a hit!
I loved this dress! I have a severe pear shaped body so I was a little nervous about ordering something without being able to try it on first. This dress worked out so perfectly though! The 10 fit well. A little short and a little snug around my hips, but the 12 was too big because I'm not busty at all. Since I wore this for a night out in Atlantic City, I went with the 10. I received so many compliments on the dress, and best of all I felt comfortable in it because it wasn't clingy or restricting. I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2012
Great dress! It was super comfortable and flattering! I really enjoyed wearing this dress! :)
I loved this dress and so did everyone who was with me! The only downside was that the fabric weighs the dress down a bit so every now and then my strapless bra would peak out a bit at the back. Overall, this was a great dress and really comfortable to wear for hours!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2012
So chic!
Not my favorite! I feel like this look only works for certain body types and it didn't for mine! I would wear this to something where I was looking for fashion over complimentary to my figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2012
This color is breathtaking! the style helps slim the figure.
I decided not to wear this dress - the weather got a bit cooler in the evening and it was just a tad bit too short for me. It's a breathtaking dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
September 16, 2012
Nice color
I got it a little big so it was falling off by my boob area, but my boyfriend didn't mind keeping an eye out. Overall, it was great and I can't wait to rent another dress from here again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2012
I felt like a movie star dressed as a Greek Goddess
This dress was a perfect choice for a night out on the town in Chicago for my best friend's bachelorette party. The dress fit pretty much true to size (maybe a bit big) and was comfortable and light-weight. Be sure to purchase a low-back bra extender or else your strapless will stick out (or a backless bra or go without). I got tons of compliments and felt great in this awesome dress. I loved the color and loved the draping. I wish I owned this awesome dress! I paired with some awesome turquoise Kendra Scott earrings I own, a sparkly blue bangle from Peep-toe Shoes (borrowed from my Aussie BFF), a pink pashmina, and nude stilettos and it looked great. Enjoy this dress. You will get tons of compliments!
DianaSeptember 30, 2012
Hi...I'm thinking of renting the Cut 25 blue Marine Draped Dress you rented. I am also 5' 8' and I'm concerned about the lenght. I'm going to wear it to a wedding so I want to make sure it isn't too short. All the pictues and heights have me a little concerned ..I'm hoping it hits about 2-3 inches above the knee..how was it on you...I can't tell from the picture.
MichelleSeptember 30, 2012
Hi Diana. I ordered the dress in both a 4 and 6 and ultimately ended up wearing the four because the six looked a bit frumpy and baggy but was longer. It is probably slightly shorter than 2-3 inches above the knee but in my opinion it still looked classy enough to wear to a wedding because it is not super tight. I considered ordering it again for my year-end awards banquet for work which is also quite conservative and for a wedding the other weekend. I got a million compliments on the dress and it was SOOoooo comfortable. This is seriously my favorite dress I have rented from RTR. Wish I owned it. Just make sure to get one of those bra extenders so your bra doesn't show and you will be set.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 13, 2012
Loved this for a girls night out!
This dress was sent as a replacement for a dress I had ordered to wear to a rehearsal dinner that was no longer available. I ended up wearing this for the girls night out we did instead. It was perfect.I think this fit true to size and the color was fabulous. I wore a nu-bra with it as it was too low in the side/back area for a regular strapless. The draping was nice but I would have enjoyed it being just a bit more fitted at the waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2012
Loved it
Simple yet very elegant. Loved the color. Got many compliments. Super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 8, 2012
Great dress!!
This dress is super cute and perfect for a night out on the town or to a great dinner. I originally rented it in green, then chose the navy color on my next rental!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 8, 2012
Great dress!!
This dress is super cute and perfect for a night out on the town or to a great dinner. I originally rented it in green, then chose the navy color on my next rental!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
September 7, 2012
I got so many compliments with this dress and my boyfriend loved it
This dress is flattering for all shapes. I did have to use one of those stick on bras but that was it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2012
love the dress
great dress, ran large!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×