Rent the Runway

Cut 25

Marine Draped Dress

$30 to buy
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take center stage at your next party in this perfectly draped dress from Cut 25! Head out to the club with your girlfriends looking fab. Go with a showstopping necklace like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Opal Destiny Ring.

Also available in orange and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Marine matte jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

110 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 42
Large 64
Photos 49
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 25, 2012

Got lots of compliments on this "smoking hot" dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful and comfortable. Stunning color! I received so many compliments on this dress..."smoking hot"! This dress definitely runs large as other reviewers said, so I am glad I ordered a size down from my normal size. I still needed some double stick tape on the sleeveless side. If you rent this, you should also look into a backless, strapless bra as it dips very low down in the back.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 10, 2012

my first time using RTR and arrived on time! It felt great knowing that I did not have to spend a fortune buying a dress that I would only wear once! (Damn these social networks make it impossible to do so!)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this out for my birthday. The draping can get a little confusing and make the hem look lopsided if not adjusted correctly. I am normally a size 4-6 but I feel like I couldve worn a size 2. Love the colors and was extremely comfortable in the dress.This dress would be ideal for someone trying to hide their midsection and/or does not like to wear dresses that are too form fitting.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 7, 2012

It was fast, easy, and completely pain free! RTR made this experience even more exciting. I will definitely order again!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal on a sailboat. I belted the dress to give it a little more shape, and it looked great! I loved how the dress draped low in the back, it added the perfect touch of sexyness. I think it would be very hard to wear this with a regular bra, so you would need to invest in the sticky bra option. I am normally a 0, ordered the size 2 because of the previous reviews. The jersey material was very flattering, lightweight and easy to wear! The blue cobalt color is very true to the pictures and looks great with gold accessories. Looks best with hair up, to show off the draping and pretty back. I normally hate bubble hems, but this one was pretty inconspicuous.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

The ease of rent the runway!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color but it does run big!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Nov 22, 2012

pretty color-not for my body

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is a pretty blue hue, but the soft, yet heavy, blue jersey material hung much too drape-like for me. I am pretty narrow throughout my mid section, lacking larger hips or a booty, so the dress itself just swallowed me up. If you are thinking of renting, I would considered getting a size, or even two sizes smaller than you usually would.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
Dec 10, 2012

Love the look!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I recieved this dress stress free! LOVE Rent the Runway! I ordered this in a 4 and 2, both ended up being to big on me, so I was unable to wear it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

Everyone kept telling me that I looked stunning!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my company's holiday party. I got the 10 and the 12 to make sure I found the right fit. The 12 was WAY too big, though the length was good. The 10 fit perfectly, but it was a bit on the short side. Nothing inappropriate, though. I also have pretty long legs so that could be why. I got this dress because I just had a baby less than a year ago and I'm not exactly at my pre-pregnancy size quite yet, but this style was very forgiving. It hid my little belly and really showed off my arms quite well. I love the color, too! Overall, it was the perfect dress for the occasion and I got so many compliments on it. I would definitely rent it again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 24, 2012

In love!!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress!!! Really nice on me and beautiful with my skin color.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 2, 2013

This dress looks amazing on!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit is definitely a little loose, so order a size down or so. It drapes beautifully, but be careful when wearing it because it shows wear easily! A great rent, seriously!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit and very flattering!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

Such a pretty cut! Unfortunately didn't fit my bust-too loose

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Great in the hips and waist but too baggy by the bust
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Beautiful dress. The color show in photos is true. It is very comfortable.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Love this dress. I would rent it again. This dress drapes nicely on your curves. I chose to wear this over the Herve Leger (which I usually wear) because we were going to a great restaurant and I wanted to enjoy multiple courses without worrying about looking bloated after a full meal.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Mar 6, 2013

Great dress, beautiful color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress, very comfortable and great draping of the fabric across the mid-section. Only issue is the back, it hits a lot lower than I had thought, I was unable to find a bra that wouldn't show, so had to use tape.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Mar 28, 2013

great dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i own this dress in white so knew what i was going to get. was a little large, but fashion tape fixed the problem!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 16, 2013

Okay

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is okay, but you need some sort of dress tape or something to keep it up and to prevent you from flashing people.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Sized down and it still looked like it draped too much

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Sized down and it still looked like it draped too much. The 4 fit in the bust because I sized down (normally I am a 6) but the overall look was very draped and I just didn't like how it looked on me) Better for straight and narrow types i think
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Perfectly Classy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for prom and it was perfect. It drapes gorgeously & looks very sophisticated as it does on the model. I got tons of compliments and feltconfident through the night. The back does drape low so you'll have to invest in a strapless bra!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Flattering and fun dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress because it was in the bump-friendly section. When I wore it I was 15 weeks pregnant with not much of a bump but not the flat stomach I used to have either. It was perfect. I got so many compliments on it and the draping hung so naturally that it didn't draw any attention to my tummy. I would wear it not-pregnant. It was super comfortable and flattering. Can't say enough good things about it. I ordered the nu-Bra to wear with it since the back is low and I'm glad I did. Though the top fits nice and snugly around the chest, I think you need something for a little shaping and support if you normally would wear a strapless bra. My only regret with this dress is that I forgot to take a photo in it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Didn't wear it be it was too big

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented the 4 and 2 and both were way too big. Beautiful color and fabric.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Sooooo short....

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pretty color, lovely draping for a flattering look but SO SHORT! Total bust :(
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

huge and shapeless

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
ran huge - size 0 was still pretty baggy, and not that flattering. i ended having to belt to give it some shape, was ok and pretty conservative
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Really pretty dress and color. Nothing terribly special.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress a lot, but probably wouldn't rent it again. The front is very generous if you have lumps and bumps; the back, a little less so. It was a little short on me (prob comparable to the model in terms of where it hit). I'm a street size 4, sometimes a 2 in dresses (my bum and height are the real foils there) and the 2 fit nicely. This dress is certainly an easy choice if you want something that you're sure will fit and look great!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014

Very nice dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress would have fit perfectly in a 2. I didn't wear it bc I didn't really care for the navy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 10, 2014

Beautiful blue light and airy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my mom for a wedding. It was very pretty on her. It was a hit
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Would have been much cuter if I weren't 6 months pregnant

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
RTR's awesome customer service overnighted me this dress when my original dress didn't fit. I'm six months pregnant and ordered up two sizes and unfortunately, this still didn't work with my bump. Although I'm not sure I would have been comfortable if it had because my bust is now a 36DD and there was no way I would have been able to wear a bra. This was in the bump friendly section, and it would probably work for those earlier in pregnancy and with a smaller bust that could wear an adhesive bra. The color was very striking and the draping was flattering, so if you're not more than 5 months pregnant, or not pregnant at all, go for it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Show stopper!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
My fiancé loved this dress and I felt really sexy in it! It runs large and I ended up wearing a 2 which I rarely do. The back is amazing!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

The dress was perfect for my growing baby bump! =)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly around the shoulders and tummy. It was a little shorter than I would have liked though b/c my thigh high stockings were just barely covered. But that's probably b/c they were a size too small. I loved the dress style, fabric, and color.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Pretty dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Received this dress because the dress I ordered was ruined by the previous wearer (grrrrrr!). I did not wear it because I need to wear it to a day event and this was too formal for the event. You will love it if you are going somewhere dressy. The color is gorgeous!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Sent this as a back up, did not flatter my body at all

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this as a random back up for the blue one shoulder Halston Heritage dress I ordered when the back up size ended up being damaged. Thankfully I still got my actual size in that dress because this dress is just not for pear shapes. It hung on me like a potato sack and added weight to my already large hips. Just not for girls with hips and thighs!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

Dress travels well & can be dressy or casual!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a causal wedding where sundresses and shorts were encouraged (beach, low country boil theme). I picked this dress as the material would travel well (it was in my suitcase from CT to FL) and it did not fail. While it was very wrinkled from the suitcase, I simply placed it in the bathroom while I showered and the steam quickly got all the wrinkles out. The dress fit wonderfully and hid any bloat from days on the beach and drinking with friends all day! I wore this with flat sandals and my favorite earrings from RTR and it was perfect. I would rent again to something more formal - with heels and dressier jewelry, this would have been a completely different look.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt very confident and wasn't worried about my waist looking pudgy. I would recommend this dress to any body type. Great color, and the fabric lays wonderfully across the body.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

This dress was cute. The other dress I ordered was just better

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It runs large. It's very comfy. I think it would fit someone taller and slimmer
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 15, 2014

All dressed in blue

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Like a Toga, but so much better!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Awesome blue color - all the other reviews about it being short are DEFINITELY accurate.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am short and have very little waist definition. I hoped the fit would be flattering, but it was NOT. I love this dress and really hoped it would work, but I think you need more curves than what I have!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Gives room! :)

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
It was a great fabric and i loved the drappy-ness. It was a beautiful color. In pictures, it seemed more billowy than in person
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Runs large

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Runs large. Not good for truly petite girls. Fabric color is pretty but the draping makes it heavy and overwhelming for someone who is small. Their zero was too big. Retuned immediately and didn't wear. Wouldn't recommend :-/
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Beautiful dress but unfortunately ran a bit large and I was unable to wear it. I am returning unworn

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Please see above. I may need to size down for my next order
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Dress was beautiful! Definitely runs large so order a size or two down!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress color was great and I got a lot of compliments, but it was really big. I usually wear a 4 and wore the dress in a 0. That being said I still had to adjust the top and pull it up constantly for most of the night. The fabric is heavy so it weighs down the dress and fashion tape does not stick well to it. You have to wear a backless bra with this because the back scoops down low (which is very pretty). I am bustier and still had trouble keeping it up all night. So if you have a good bra situation order this dress in two sizes smaller than normal!! (but know that it does get shorter with each size you go down) Overall though still a beautiful dress!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Easy to wear, simple.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Drape makes dress easy to wear and forgiving.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Very sexy dress and hid my mama belly

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress because it not only was very sexy, it fit me perfect, plus it hid my mama belly, which without having plastic surgery it's there to stay. 3 beautiful daughters=mama belly..Oh well! I'm hoping this dress is made long one day because I go to many formal events, and I just hate wearing the same dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×