You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Make a Move Dress
Rental $45 Retail $375
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Knock his socks off in this one shoulder va va voom Cut 25 cocktail dress. You can't go wrong in this figure flattering style. Pair with earrings like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Emerald Earrings.

Also available in blue and orange.
Chat with a Stylist
Green matte jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos50

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 4, 2012
So cute!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! It is so flattering! Beautiful color and fit, very sexy! I rented this for my engagement photos and ended up not wearing it, but I will definately rent this one again. Give yourself time to get this steamed, as the delicate fabric wrinkles in the mail.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 30, 2012
Very Comfy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very Comfy but if you stand in a certain direction it makes you look huge. Take pictures from straight on!! I loved this dress. Danced all night and got a lot of compliments.
Cherie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4644
Aug 13, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I rented the small but should've rented the XS, runs a little big. Great style and color, received lots of compliments! I asked to purchase it, but they said no! :)
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 13, 2012
Nice Dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a backup to a different dress. This dress was very nice, the color was phenomenal, but this dress fit a little short for the wedding I was attending.
sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6431
Aug 11, 2012
Super Sexy
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very fun and sexy. I rented it for a bachelorette party and it was perfect. It definately shows off your figure and I thought the ruching/gathering would hide any lines, but that is not the case, I had to wear my body shaper to smooth out any lines. Not an issue at all though.
linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jul 24, 2012
You can't wear a bra
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
the arm holes make it impossible to wear a bra. found the fit a little too loose and not enough sexy. Had to send this right back
Mandy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 22, 2012
Most compliments ever!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
When my friend got married, I finally had an occassion to try Rent the Runway. It was a Summer wedding so I wanted something with color and easy style and this dress delivered. I never had so many compliments. After we left, my husband said "Aside from the bride, your dress was the hit of the party." It arrived right on time the day before and I was very impressed with the packaging. Both dresses were in plastic bags and then in a nice garment bag, had free cute sunglasses and a little kit with different types of dress tape in case you needed to make adjustments. The kit was compact and fit easily in my clutch. I usually wear a 4-6 in dress/clothing and I thought I looked better in the 4. I am small-chested so the sides and back of the dress in the size 6, felt large and could see my bra. The 4 fit me perfectly on top and was a little tighter around my hips but the rutching and draping of the dress made it still look classy. I did wear spanx to make sure everything looked smooth in the areas that it did hug my hips/thigh. I got compliments from random women at the bar, in the bathroom, from the bride and her mother. A couple of girls in the ladies room demanded to know where I got the dress, to which I replied "online!" but they demanded to know what website. I told them abut Rent the Runway and they both were so excited to try it themselves. Another girl said " I knew you could not have bought that dress from around here"( we live in a small town). I am pretty tall and wore 3 1/2" inch heels and this dress came to mid-thigh. Do not hesitate to rent this dress. Note: the pics I included were taken when I got home from the wedding late so my initial "look" is a bit wilted but hopefully they help.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jul 15, 2012
sexy, fun dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so pretty! I was able to wear the smaller size I ordered, which is always a nice ego boost. I'm 5 months post-partum & this dress was forgiving, yet very sexy on. I loved the back of the dress, but be warned this probably cannot be worn w/ a strapless bra.
Louise
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4133
Jul 1, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress to go out with friends. It was a deep, true green. I could have worn the 2, so I'd say it runs about a size big. Order your true size and one smaller for your backup. The stretchy fabric made dinner easy and draped beautifully. I would rent this again for a spring/summer function.
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jun 29, 2012
Comfy dress in great color!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely ran large! I usually range within a size 2-4 in dress sizes but the 0 fit perfectly. I loved that it was fitted on top with a lower back (depending on how you adjusted it) to balance out the draping in front. The strapless bra I wore did occasionally peek out the back side so definitely need to let it sit low or wear a NuBra. No need to wear Spanx either since the dress is roomy and really lets you breathe while the draping hides the midsection. It would definitely be appropriate for those with a baby bump. Color photographs nicely.
Kristina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 19, 2012
Comfortable and Gorgeous
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a little big on me, but it worked out. Super comfortable dress and was very green, more bold green than I thought it would be. Wore it in Vegas and was able to stand apart from everyone else. Fun dress, looked great.
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 17, 2012
Green with envy
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as a back up to another one and couldn't pass up the chance to wear this dress. The color was gorgeous and the fit was so flattering. I felt comfortable the whole night! One tip would e to buy fashion tape. I didn't wear a bra and am lucky enough not to have to wear one, but the back and sides were slipping down a bit. I would recommend this dress to everyone.
KAW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jun 13, 2012
beautiful & comfortable!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was stunning, comfortable, and got a ton of compliments! I could eat anything I wanted.. the draping hid everything. Thank god for the double sided tape from RTR as it was necessary to keep the back in place. I wish I could have kept this dress!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 10, 2012
Loved it
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress does run big. I usually wear a big 4 or small 6 and I ended up wearing the 2. I wore this dress to see Wicked and got lots of compliments. Very comfortable and looked great.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 5, 2012
Very flattering
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an evening wedding. I absolutely loved it. It is super comfy. I ended up breaking my toe the night before and couldn't wear my heels, but it worked out because this dress is so easy to dress up or down, so I wore it with gold flat sandals. It's very grecian looking. My boyfriend absolutely loved it. I got a ton of compliments. You can't go wrong with this dress. Definitely size down, I am a 4 and wore the 2.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
May 18, 2012
LOVED!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments on this dress. It is beautiful and comfortable.
kn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3632
May 4, 2012
Perfect Prom
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Because of the comment it runs large, got a 0 and it was still slightly big, but not too much. Very comfortable and beautiful. LOVED it!!!
CPG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5633
Apr 16, 2012
Comfortable, flattering, easy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress is awesome! Super cute, no zippers, tons of stretch, flattering, comfortable, full of color, and low rental price. I rented it on a whim to try it out for our anniversary date, and will likely rent again for a party. I usually wear Spanx, suck it in all night, and barely eat the day of an event so that my stomach won't stick out. You don't have to do any of that with this dress. Eat all you want, skip the Spanx, and you'll still look good. The back is cute too so this is a great dress for an event where you'll be on the move and people will see you from all different angles. I rented a 6 and and 8, and even the 6 was a little big (but looked fine since there's so much stretch). I'd recommend sizing down for your back up size. And if you are pregnant, I think this would be a great bump friendly dress BUT will look just as great if you're not pregnant. A little tricky hiding a strapless bra since the back does cut low in some parts - might be more challenging for bustier women.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress