Cut 25

Make a Move Dress

$80 rental
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Knock his socks off in this one shoulder va va voom Cut 25 cocktail dress. You can't go wrong in this figure flattering style. Pair with earrings like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Emerald Earrings.

Also available in blue and orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green matte jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

129 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 61
Large 62
Photos 67
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Aug 13, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit absolutely perfectly. Received compliments on it and it ran pretty true to size. Was not tight and gathered in all the right places!
Michelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

I had so many compliments on my dress!! I would wear it again in a heart beat

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great. It hugged my body in all the right places and was loose in all the right ones as well. I was so comfortable in the dress
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 31, 2012

Loved the color.. The rich emerald was beautiful!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't really show any shape to my body and kept having to pick up the top... Should have ordered smaller but otherwise beautiful dress to move in and beautiful color:)
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Pretty color and comfortable fit.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for NYE. It was great. Wonderful color and very comfortable. I got tons of compliments.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

Great dress! Color was fantastic, got compliments all evening!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was good. Pretty true to size. Color was perfect. Paired nicely with gold, white or nuetral assessories. Con: low dip side/back... Cant really wear a bra. The lining shifts a bit inside the dress so i felt like i was tugging on one side of it all night. But overall it was perfect!
Tatianna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 22, 2013

Great fit- really comfortable dress for a fun night out!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was something I rented for an "adult prom" event (hence the cheesy photo poses.) So I really needed it to be able to move with me to dance and jump around. It had a surprisingly relaxed fit, and I felt really comfortable in it all night.
Abbey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 23, 2013

Great standout dress for best friend's wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Color- I expected more of a minty/sea green from the photo, but in person it is more of a kelly green. Kindof shocking at first when I pulled it out of the box, but it really is a gorgeous color on! Wore it for a friend's February wedding - so a good darker winter color, but bright to stand out too! I wore the 0 so didn't need the backup size 2. Very comfy fit - with these ruched/drapey types I always wonder how snug they will be (tight=great for a party but not for a wedding ;) ) This was just right, form-fitting but not too tight which I didn't want for this occasion. The back does go low as some other reviewers say, but I was able to wear my usual strapless bra with it and had no problems w/it showing. Goes great with either silver or gold heels/accessories - I did silver. Would order it again if there weren't so many other great RTR styles to choose from! :)
Marthe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

I loved this dress and got a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little big and is loose fitting to cover up problem areas.
Laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
May 13, 2013

Loved this dress! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 8 with a 6 as the back up since everyone said it ran a little large. Both fit but I felt that the 6 was a little short on me. I wore a nu-bra from Victoria's Secret because the back is so open you can't wear a regular bra. I suggest using some fabric tape to keep the fabric under your left arm in place. I had it at the beginning of the night but I didn't do it well enough so I ended up removing it and dealing with it moving for the rest of the night. Wasn't so bad though. I loved the way this looked on me!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Loved the bright color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was super comfortable and Flattering, and was easy to dance in all night! Wish I didn't have to give it back!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Great dress, so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! And many of the ladies that came up to me at the wedding did too. The dress is so memorable due to cut & color that I'd probably never wear it again, but RTR solves that problem :) I ordered a 2 and a 4 and although both fit, I opted for the 4 because the 2 was a little shorter than I was comfortable with for a wedding. The dress is very forgiving so it's great for all shapes, the color is very pretty and the fabric nice and soft. The sides come up a bit low, so I did have to wear a Nubra rather than strapless. Overall I think it's perfect for warm weather events!
Mommyof3
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

Adorable dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my cousin's 5:30 wedding. Totally appropriate: not too dressy for a pre-cocktail time, but not a "church dress" either (In the South we are very careful of these things.). I loved the green color, especially as I have green eyes. I loved the fit; it is very flattering and feminine. I normally wear an 8, but I saw the other reviews and ordered the 6 and the 4. The 4 actually fit the best, but it was a bit short, especially for a wedding, so I wore the 6. The sides (under the arms) are definitely low, as others mentioned, so I had to use the included garment tape to hold it up and not be too revealing, especially as the 6 was big. You cannot wear a bra with this dress (would show on sides and back), so I used some "invisible" sticky bra pads that I already had. I also used the coupon code for the free accessory and wore the green earrings, which were darling. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and I couldn't have been more pleased. I also used the $25 second dress option for a dress for the bridesmaids' luncheon, and I loved it, too. RTR made this so EASY and very user-friendly. I am quite pleased and will DEFINITELY use it again. Great concept, ladies—wish I'd thought of it!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jul 11, 2013

Easy dress to move around in

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress! The color was beautiful and I got lots of complements. Easy to move in and hides all of the rights places:) My only complaint was wearing a strapless bra was hard. It really showed in the back. Thank goodness it was cold so I wore a wrap all night, but you should be able to wear one of those stick on bras and be just fine. Great rental!
Fabienne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 28, 2013

Very happy with my rental!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments in this dress and would rent this again. Pros: great color, flattering, looks great on, extremely sexy and at the same time very elegant. Cons: shorter then I'm used to, runs large so I wore a size 6 even though I normally where a 10. Since I'm not comfortable going without a bra I wore one and pinned the dress to my bra so I wouldn't have to continuously adjust my dress.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Great dress for hot summer night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a perfect dress for the welcome party of the Mrs. US Globe Pageant. Comfortable, stylish, fit perfectly and loved the color of green. Fit was great and loved how it looked!
Kalyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Comfortable to dance in all night long!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits big! Order a size smaller than usual. Otherwise great!!
joanne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Loved the color! Runs pretty close to size.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Got a lot of compliments. Pros are the back is really cool but falls really low. Can't wear with a bra/strapless bc it also falls low on the sides- nothing double sided tape wouldn't fix.
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 5, 2013

A Fantastic Green for Blondes!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had the dress shipped directly to the hotel I was staying at - and it arrived the same day I did! I picked it up at the concierge desk and was able to drop off the package at the end of my vacation - didn't have to worry about packing, steaming, wrinkles - it was fantastic! The dress wasn't available in a 2 - so I was only able to order the zero. The zero fit fine - and I probably would have worn the zero either way......but usually I am a two. Great dress for blondes! Looked great in pictures!
Cassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

This dress was a hit! I wore this to my cousins wedding and everyone complimented the color.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size, it was a little loose in the bust and I wasn't able to wear a strapless but overall a great dress!
Stef
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress!!! I got tons of compliments and it was very comfortable. I want to buy it. I got a tape on bra and it worked great. The back is super sexy.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Mar 2, 2014

Perfect dress for nye and the holidays! Felt glam ringing in the new year! Thanks RTR!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very fun and comfortable dress in the perfect green color. Ordered a 6 and a 4, probably could've worn a 2 as it was too big around the chest. Dress kept falling on the back and tape didn't hold it up to cover my bra. Had to break out the safety pins. Still, Received lots of compliments, I would wear it again! #nye
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

My 40th birthday party! Loved this dress & green is my favorite color! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered a size 4 & 6, went with the 4 as the 6 was too big on top. The 4 worked great with a pair of spanx. You can NOT wear a bra with this dress, I wore a backless adhesive bra that worked perfectly. The material is a great quality, flattering fit, sexy and classy at the same time. Color is a little darker than the picture but still gorgeous! I didn't want to return this dress and I am already looking for my next rental! RTR is easy, reliable and so much fun! P.S. my girlfriend's dress is a RTR too!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Mar 21, 2014

Comfy & Classy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I was about 19 weeks pregnant. Loved the fit.
Ellie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 24, 2014

Super comfortable party dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This looked really different on me than the model, but I loved it. Have rented it twice! Lots of draping around the midsection so it is very forgiving. Runs a bit large so size down. Short and sexy. If you've got curves, rent this dress. You wont' regret it.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 25, 2014

This dress made me feel wonderful while I was 5 months pregnant!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in Las Vegas. I was 5 months pregnant at the time, and this dress fit wonderfully. I rated it "true to size", because I went up a size due to my pregnancy. I wore a "special occasion" bra that could be adjusted to a halter, one strap, or strapless. I wore the one strap and criss-crossed it across the back (from left shoulder to right hook on bra). I used safety pins to keep the bra in place. The material is very forgiving and flattering, the color is a vibrant green. I loved the look of the one shoulder - sexy, but still classy.
Lo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Adorable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! It's drapey effect let me feel comfortable all night and the color is amazing! I recommend using fashion tape at the bust if you intend on dancing! (Whoops!) plus you definitely need a backless sticky bra to wear this!
RTR Customer
May 27, 2014

Fabulous color.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs very big. Wish I had the size 2 but wore the size 4. Good color. Material was average quality. Comfortable. Wore a strapless bra with some fashion tape which worked well. Be aware that when you first try it on it seems awkward but just work with it and you'll be fine!
Betsy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Worked for baby bump!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress works well for baby bump. I am normally a size 2, 5'2" and 110lbs but in the pic I am wearing size 4 and I am 130 lbs and 5 months pregnant. One size up worked for me. Dress was great but is a little hard to put on and shift around at first to get it to look right and back is uneven (even in models photo I noticed afterwards). I wore a nu-bra with the outfit which worked well since there is a very low back. Overall liked the dress enough to give it 4 stars! Knocked one star off because it was a little high maintenance up front.
Kari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a really nice alternate to LBD for summer weddings/events. I sized down as many have suggested. I wore sz 0 with double tape and safety pin to hold the top from falling down to show my bra. It holds well until you hit the dance floor. It was little cumbersome to keep adjusting but I got a lot compliments! The color shows well in photos. I suggest going down 2 sizes if u have small chest or petite.
Emma-Liza
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Felt incredible and looked great in this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was fantastic and I was sad that I had to return it. It fit great though I probably could have gone down to a size 2. Color was awesome and I got compliments on it all night! I was able to wear a strapless bra without too much difficulty. The material of the dress took a bit of rearranging to get it to lay right but once I figured it out, it was great!!!! LOVE this dress!
Jammie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

The color was very flattering for green and the design was fabulous.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was a little big, but still a nice fit. The sides I had to use two sided tape, so the girls wouldn't show.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

x

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a true and consistent size 4 (very athletic build), which did fit. However, per the other reviews I ordered a size 2 as well, which fit perfectly. The dress is short! I'm only 5'0'' and it hit my about 2 inches above the knee. Also, it fit my perfectly across the chest. Loved the color, rented the earrings recommended and was super comfortable all night. Awesome rental.
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

SEXY GALA DRESS TO WALK THE STAGE

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVED this dress, how it showed up in pics and how it made me feel! Incredible sexy dress. I got tons of compliments on it all night. It was comfortable to wear and it made me feel amazing. I fell in love with it online and every pic I saw, the girls looked great in it, no matter the size. I liked it so much that I found it on ebay and bought it in BLUE!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

The color was STUNNING!! Get ready for compliments!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Extremely comfortable, stays in place, quality is GREAT, very well lined
Jackey
Usually wears: 4
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

So easy to do and delivery was on time

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs big but my backup was 2 sizes smaller than what I normally wear. I got a lot of compliments and the color was awesome! Very flattering for any body type :)
Angie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress. I wore this for my Anniversary dinner.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fit my curves perfectly.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 3, 2014

Comfy and Great Color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a size 8 but wore the 6 because it runs large. The color is amazing but the fit does not do much for your body. If you are slimmer I would definitely wear this dress ! Beware of the side - it comes lower than you expect!
MINA SUVARI
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

The color was gorgeous! If you set the dress properly it looks amazing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit definitely ran a bit large; I wear a size zero all the time. I used fashion tape to keep the dress in place. You can't wear a regular bra with this dress. But I got serious compliments on this. I wore it with a medium size drop earrings in green and it sealed the deal!
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Dec 17, 2014

LOVE this dress - comfortable, fun, awesome.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Picked this dress up at the RTR store in Vegas after two I had been sent didn't quite work as I had hoped. A friend picked up this dress off the shelf - I never would have tried it on, but absolutely loved it. Perfect for a night out. The back makes the dress. Overall comfortable and great color.
Dayna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

Fun & Flirty Dress for NYE!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. It felt a little big and like the other reviews the draping on the side goes really low and almost feels like its going to be revealing, but use a little fashion tape and it was perfect! Got so many compliments and I just love the back. You have to move it around a little when you first put it on to get it to sit right but looks amazing.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×