You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Make a Move Dress
Rental $45 Retail $375
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Knock his socks off in this one shoulder va va voom Cut 25 cocktail dress. You can't go wrong in this figure flattering style. Pair with earrings like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Emerald Earrings.

Also available in blue and orange.
Chat with a Stylist
Green matte jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos50

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 3, 2013
Loved the bright color!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was super comfortable and Flattering, and was easy to dance in all night! Wish I didn't have to give it back!
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 5, 2013
A Fantastic Green for Blondes!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had the dress shipped directly to the hotel I was staying at - and it arrived the same day I did! I picked it up at the concierge desk and was able to drop off the package at the end of my vacation - didn't have to worry about packing, steaming, wrinkles - it was fantastic! The dress wasn't available in a 2 - so I was only able to order the zero. The zero fit fine - and I probably would have worn the zero either way......but usually I am a two. Great dress for blondes! Looked great in pictures!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3531
Aug 13, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit absolutely perfectly. Received compliments on it and it ran pretty true to size. Was not tight and gathered in all the right places!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4541
Mar 25, 2014
This dress made me feel wonderful while I was 5 months pregnant!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in Las Vegas. I was 5 months pregnant at the time, and this dress fit wonderfully. I rated it "true to size", because I went up a size due to my pregnancy. I wore a "special occasion" bra that could be adjusted to a halter, one strap, or strapless. I wore the one strap and criss-crossed it across the back (from left shoulder to right hook on bra). I used safety pins to keep the bra in place. The material is very forgiving and flattering, the color is a vibrant green. I loved the look of the one shoulder - sexy, but still classy.
Ellie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5541
Mar 24, 2014
Super comfortable party dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This looked really different on me than the model, but I loved it. Have rented it twice! Lots of draping around the midsection so it is very forgiving. Runs a bit large so size down. Short and sexy. If you've got curves, rent this dress. You wont' regret it.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 21, 2014
Comfy & Classy
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I was about 19 weeks pregnant. Loved the fit.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Mar 17, 2014
My 40th birthday party! Loved this dress & green is my favorite color! Tons of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered a size 4 & 6, went with the 4 as the 6 was too big on top. The 4 worked great with a pair of spanx. You can NOT wear a bra with this dress, I wore a backless adhesive bra that worked perfectly. The material is a great quality, flattering fit, sexy and classy at the same time. Color is a little darker than the picture but still gorgeous! I didn't want to return this dress and I am already looking for my next rental! RTR is easy, reliable and so much fun! P.S. my girlfriend's dress is a RTR too!
Nicole
Age: 28
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 2, 2014
Perfect dress for nye and the holidays! Felt glam ringing in the new year! Thanks RTR!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very fun and comfortable dress in the perfect green color. Ordered a 6 and a 4, probably could've worn a 2 as it was too big around the chest. Dress kept falling on the back and tape didn't hold it up to cover my bra. Had to break out the safety pins. Still, Received lots of compliments, I would wear it again! #nye
Stef
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Nov 25, 2013
Amazing dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress!!! I got tons of compliments and it was very comfortable. I want to buy it. I got a tape on bra and it worked great. The back is super sexy.
Cassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Oct 15, 2013
This dress was a hit! I wore this to my cousins wedding and everyone complimented the color.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size, it was a little loose in the bust and I wasn't able to wear a strapless but overall a great dress!
joanne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 16, 2013
Loved the color! Runs pretty close to size.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Got a lot of compliments. Pros are the back is really cool but falls really low. Can't wear with a bra/strapless bc it also falls low on the sides- nothing double sided tape wouldn't fix.
Kalyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Sep 4, 2013
Comfortable to dance in all night long!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits big! Order a size smaller than usual. Otherwise great!!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 5, 2013
Great dress for hot summer night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a perfect dress for the welcome party of the Mrs. US Globe Pageant. Comfortable, stylish, fit perfectly and loved the color of green. Fit was great and loved how it looked!
Fabienne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jul 28, 2013
Very happy with my rental!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments in this dress and would rent this again. Pros: great color, flattering, looks great on, extremely sexy and at the same time very elegant. Cons: shorter then I'm used to, runs large so I wore a size 6 even though I normally where a 10. Since I'm not comfortable going without a bra I wore one and pinned the dress to my bra so I wouldn't have to continuously adjust my dress.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jul 11, 2013
Easy dress to move around in
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress! The color was beautiful and I got lots of complements. Easy to move in and hides all of the rights places:) My only complaint was wearing a strapless bra was hard. It really showed in the back. Thank goodness it was cold so I wore a wrap all night, but you should be able to wear one of those stick on bras and be just fine. Great rental!
Mommyof3
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Jun 27, 2013
Adorable dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my cousin's 5:30 wedding. Totally appropriate: not too dressy for a pre-cocktail time, but not a "church dress" either (In the South we are very careful of these things.). I loved the green color, especially as I have green eyes. I loved the fit; it is very flattering and feminine. I normally wear an 8, but I saw the other reviews and ordered the 6 and the 4. The 4 actually fit the best, but it was a bit short, especially for a wedding, so I wore the 6. The sides (under the arms) are definitely low, as others mentioned, so I had to use the included garment tape to hold it up and not be too revealing, especially as the 6 was big. You cannot wear a bra with this dress (would show on sides and back), so I used some "invisible" sticky bra pads that I already had. I also used the coupon code for the free accessory and wore the green earrings, which were darling. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and I couldn't have been more pleased. I also used the $25 second dress option for a dress for the bridesmaids' luncheon, and I loved it, too. RTR made this so EASY and very user-friendly. I am quite pleased and will DEFINITELY use it again. Great concept, ladies—wish I'd thought of it!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 5, 2013
Great dress, so many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! And many of the ladies that came up to me at the wedding did too. The dress is so memorable due to cut & color that I'd probably never wear it again, but RTR solves that problem :) I ordered a 2 and a 4 and although both fit, I opted for the 4 because the 2 was a little shorter than I was comfortable with for a wedding. The dress is very forgiving so it's great for all shapes, the color is very pretty and the fabric nice and soft. The sides come up a bit low, so I did have to wear a Nubra rather than strapless. Overall I think it's perfect for warm weather events!
Laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
May 13, 2013
Loved this dress! Got so many compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 8 with a 6 as the back up since everyone said it ran a little large. Both fit but I felt that the 6 was a little short on me. I wore a nu-bra from Victoria's Secret because the back is so open you can't wear a regular bra. I suggest using some fabric tape to keep the fabric under your left arm in place. I had it at the beginning of the night but I didn't do it well enough so I ended up removing it and dealing with it moving for the rest of the night. Wasn't so bad though. I loved the way this looked on me!
Marthe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 1, 2013
I loved this dress and got a lot of compliments.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little big and is loose fitting to cover up problem areas.
Abbey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Feb 23, 2013
Great standout dress for best friend's wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Color- I expected more of a minty/sea green from the photo, but in person it is more of a kelly green. Kindof shocking at first when I pulled it out of the box, but it really is a gorgeous color on! Wore it for a friend's February wedding - so a good darker winter color, but bright to stand out too! I wore the 0 so didn't need the backup size 2. Very comfy fit - with these ruched/drapey types I always wonder how snug they will be (tight=great for a party but not for a wedding ;) ) This was just right, form-fitting but not too tight which I didn't want for this occasion. The back does go low as some other reviewers say, but I was able to wear my usual strapless bra with it and had no problems w/it showing. Goes great with either silver or gold heels/accessories - I did silver. Would order it again if there weren't so many other great RTR styles to choose from! :)
Tatianna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5421
Feb 22, 2013
Great fit- really comfortable dress for a fun night out!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was something I rented for an "adult prom" event (hence the cheesy photo poses.) So I really needed it to be able to move with me to dance and jump around. It had a surprisingly relaxed fit, and I felt really comfortable in it all night.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jan 12, 2013
Great dress! Color was fantastic, got compliments all evening!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was good. Pretty true to size. Color was perfect. Paired nicely with gold, white or nuetral assessories. Con: low dip side/back... Cant really wear a bra. The lining shifts a bit inside the dress so i felt like i was tugging on one side of it all night. But overall it was perfect!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 2, 2013
Pretty color and comfortable fit.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for NYE. It was great. Wonderful color and very comfortable. I got tons of compliments.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 31, 2012
Loved the color.. The rich emerald was beautiful!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't really show any shape to my body and kept having to pick up the top... Should have ordered smaller but otherwise beautiful dress to move in and beautiful color:)
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Oct 18, 2012
I had so many compliments on my dress!! I would wear it again in a heart beat
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great. It hugged my body in all the right places and was loose in all the right ones as well. I was so comfortable in the dress
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 19, 2012
Great fun summer color! Fit well -- I got so many compliment!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for a friend's wedding in Napa. The color was amazing and I stood out amongst the crowd. Loved it!
serena
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 14, 2012
This dress made the change from uniform to dress super easy! The color matched my tattoo well.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually can't remember if I got a 6 or 8 but I'm an athletic build that varies from a 4-9. The last thing I wanted was for it to be to small and I felt like I had plenty of room to the point that the material was a bit on the heavy side, but no complaints because I loved it! The color was perfect and I loved the conservative front open back look. I tried the boob tape as well for the first time and I was surprised at how well it worked. Overall, I was pleased with how fast the dress got to me and how easy it was to send back so I'd say it was a win.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 14, 2012
Super comfortable & very flattering dress. Eye-catching color.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very roomy and comfortable inside, it actually was a bit too large and felt too long. I kept pulling it up all night. However, I received lots of complements on the color and it was a fun, original dress for the occasion.
Britton
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Oct 24, 2012
I was 9 months pregnant when I wore this dress. I felt very confident and sexy. My husband loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress fits a little larger. However I went with the size 6 over the size 4 to accommodate my 9 month expanding belly and to add some additional length to my 5'11 frame.
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Oct 17, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was so comfortable and easy to wear and dance in.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was wonderful, I'm a little larger chested and it had great coverage without being up to my neck. The fabric was comfortable and light. It was also drapey without making me look like a tent. I loved this dress!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 16, 2012
LOVED IT! Felt great. Wear a strapless bra where the back comes down a little bit.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have an Athletic Build, and this dress hits my curves in all the right places. Received tons of compliments.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Aug 31, 2012
The dress was the perfect compliment to my eyes!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Such a comfortable dress that hugs in all the right places. Low back so no bra, but good internal support. Fantastic color!
Jade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 17, 2012
Gorgeous, comfortable, compliments guaranteed!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Right out of the bag, this dress was stunning. The color was much richer than it appears in the picture- a really gorgeous shade of emerald. I normally wear a 4, so I ordered a 2 and a 4 based on reviewers saying to order down for the backup. There was very little difference. I actually have no idea which size I ended up wearing because the only place on either dress that identified the size was on the outside of the plastic garment bag. I mixed them up during the try-on process and had no real difference in the fit to tell them apart. I have no idea how RTR keeps them straight either...? The day of my event I picked one at random, put it on and went! I loved wearing it- so comfortable, so beautiful, so many compliments- this dress was absolutely perfect. I suggest wearing a Nu-bra or some other kind of backless bra, since the back and sides dip lower than a traditional bra line.
brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Aug 7, 2012
This dress was an absolute winner and made me feel like a Grecian goddess!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a knock out. The draping is so beautiful and so well crafted. I had a pair of Spanx on hand, but didnt even bother with them because the draping hides any little trouble areas. More importantly, you cant beat the amazing color and comfortable, stretch fabric. I normally wear a 6 - or even an 8 sometimes for my big booty - but after reading the reviews I ordered the 4 and 2. I was nervous it would be too tight in my hips but I went with the 2 because of the snugger fit on top. I paired with nude patent heels and rose gold earrings/bangles. I am incredibly picky, and I would absolutely recommend this dress!
kris10
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Aug 7, 2012
The ease of getting and returning the package and the beautiful dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress the color was darker than the model shoes but even better! The dress was also really comfortable. I usually wear a 4 and have a smaller chest. I read the review about the dress running large so got a 2 as a back up. ended up wearing the 2 and probably could have gone a size smaller! Great first experience! Will rent again!
Jordan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 3, 2012
I had a couple people tell me I was wearing their favorite dress of the evening (besides the bride's dress of course).
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Wonderful color and a really fun cut. It was a tiny bit big (ideally I needed a size 5), but overall I was incredibly happy with it.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jul 26, 2012
Dress fit well and was complimented many times on the color.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this as a backup dress for a wedding in Chicago. It fit well and was easy to dance in. First dress arrived with a stain and RTR overnight shipped me a new dress, great customer service.
Elena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jun 27, 2012
I really enjoyed wearing this dress! My Fiance never likes anything that I wear and he continued to tell me how beautiful I looked all night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding on the water for a 90 degree evening! It fit perfect and I received so many compliments! I am 5'6'', 36 D and I was very pleased with the fit! Definitely recommend this dress ;)
brigette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 11, 2012
This was my first RTR experience, and I received SO many compliments on the dress, that I couldn't pick just one! I was truly overwhelmed with how much attention this dress got! And the Mystery Bling was a huge success as well!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was excellent! After reading the reviews about the dress running large, I ordered my normal size and one size smaller. I was really glad I did. My size was a little too big and the smaller size was a perfect fit. I received more compliments on this dress than any dress I've EVER worn. All night people were coming up to me and complementing it. The color was great (its a true green...like the color of a "green" crayon) and the style was unique. I highly recommend this dress!!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jun 11, 2012
Everyone loved the gorgeous green color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really, really gorgeous in person. The bold color and the construction of the draping is stunning. I received so many compliments at the wedding I wore this to. Fit-wise, I'm 5'10, 145 lbs. and wear a size 6 in dresses and though the 4 fit, I wore the 6 because the draping was more pronounced. It didn't look baggy or bulky though which is certainly an attestament to the quality design of the dress. It was SO comfortable too! The back is a little low so I needed to use double sided tape to secure the dress in one spot but I was able to wear my regular low back strapless bra with it (on that note, does RTR send out fit kits anymore? Luckily I still had some tape from the one I received with my first order, but I haven't received a fit kit in my last couple of rentals. But thank goodness I did because it was a necessity!) and, once on, you do need to tug at the dress a bit in spots in order to loosen up the draping and get it to hang right. But overall, I'm so glad I rented this. I felt simply awesome in this dress!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress