Make a Move Dress

$80 to buy
$375 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Knock his socks off in this one shoulder va va voom Cut 25 cocktail dress. You can't go wrong in this figure flattering style. Pair with earrings like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Emerald Earrings.

Also available in blue and orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green matte jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
134 reviews
Fit
Large63
True to Size64
Small6
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
March 21, 2014
Comfy & Classy
I was about 19 weeks pregnant. Loved the fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2014
My 40th birthday party! Loved this dress & green is my favorite color! Tons of compliments!
Ordered a size 4 & 6, went with the 4 as the 6 was too big on top. The 4 worked great with a pair of spanx. You can NOT wear a bra with this dress, I wore a backless adhesive bra that worked perfectly. The material is a great quality, flattering fit, sexy and classy at the same time. Color is a little darker than the picture but still gorgeous! I didn't want to return this dress and I am already looking for my next rental! RTR is easy, reliable and so much fun! P.S. my girlfriend's dress is a RTR too!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
March 2, 2014
Perfect dress for nye and the holidays! Felt glam ringing in the new year! Thanks RTR!
Very fun and comfortable dress in the perfect green color. Ordered a 6 and a 4, probably could've worn a 2 as it was too big around the chest. Dress kept falling on the back and tape didn't hold it up to cover my bra. Had to break out the safety pins. Still, Received lots of compliments, I would wear it again! #nye
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 9, 2014
Sad this didn't work for me!
This dress is a fun, bright green color and it's unfortunate that the fit didn't work, so I didn't end up wearing it! I love the one-shoulder look, but couldn't get the fabric to cover my chest well enough on both sides, and it seemed like the back kept hiking up. Regardless of how I tried to adjust it, I felt oddly exposed, inappropriate, and uncomfortable. Was planning to wear this to a NYE party but I feel it's much better suited to summertime.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 10, 2014
Gorgeous color, incredibly comfortable.
Dress fit very well and the color was fabulous. Highly recommend.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2013
Earrings!
Gorgeous!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2013
Amazing dress!
I love this dress!!! I got tons of compliments and it was very comfortable. I want to buy it. I got a tape on bra and it worked great. The back is super sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
November 12, 2013
it fit
please don't make me write in this space before I submit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2013
Cute dress... runs large
Dress definitely runs big! I think I got the 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 6 but definitely could have done a 4. I wore flats but I think it would have been cuter with heels. I liked it, but didn't love it. I had an issue with delivery... I was going to a wedding in Boulder but I live in CA and I had the dresses sent to a friends house. They didn't come in on time so I called RTR and they overnighted the dresses to me...but it was cutting it quite close!!! Customer service was great and I appreciated all their efforts.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2013
This dress was a hit! I wore this to my cousins wedding and everyone complimented the color.
This dress fit true to size, it was a little loose in the bust and I wasn't able to wear a strapless but overall a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 5, 2013
A Fantastic Green for Blondes!
I had the dress shipped directly to the hotel I was staying at - and it arrived the same day I did! I picked it up at the concierge desk and was able to drop off the package at the end of my vacation - didn't have to worry about packing, steaming, wrinkles - it was fantastic! The dress wasn't available in a 2 - so I was only able to order the zero. The zero fit fine - and I probably would have worn the zero either way......but usually I am a two. Great dress for blondes! Looked great in pictures!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 16, 2013
Loved the color! Runs pretty close to size.
Loved this dress. Got a lot of compliments. Pros are the back is really cool but falls really low. Can't wear with a bra/strapless bc it also falls low on the sides- nothing double sided tape wouldn't fix.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 6, 2013
Foxy bachelorette party dress!
This dress was perfect for my bachlorette party in Miami. The color is amazing and it was SO comfortable. There was no need for spanks because the rouching hides everything!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 4, 2013
Comfortable to dance in all night long!
Fits big! Order a size smaller than usual. Otherwise great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 4, 2013
cute dress
couldn't wear even though it was my back up and fit, because i needed a nu bra. i didn't plan on wearing this one so i didn't go out prior to my event and get one because the dress i wore didn't require one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 3, 2013
The dress draped beautifully. It was a hit!
The dress gave extra room in the tummy after eating all of the wonderful food at the wedding I attended. The one shoulder style kept drooping on the opposite side. I was glad to have extra double sided tape at home.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2013
Comfortable, pretty color
I originally rented a different dress & found out 2 days before the event that the one I wanted wasn't available. The stylist chose 2 similar dresses to send & this is one of them. I loved the color of this one & it was very comfortable. The way the fabric drapes in the front was really flattering but I didn't like the way it looked in the back because I thought it looked like a toga. Also the back comes down very low and made it hard to conceal my bra. Dress tape probably would have helped but I wasn't prepared. I ended up wearing the other dress that the stylist chose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 147lbs
August 5, 2013
Loved this dress!! It was comfortable AND looked great. Love RTR and how easy they make it!
It was a little loose around the bust, and you can't wear a bra, but other than that it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2013
Great dress for hot summer night!
This was a perfect dress for the welcome party of the Mrs. US Globe Pageant. Comfortable, stylish, fit perfectly and loved the color of green. Fit was great and loved how it looked!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
August 3, 2013
Fantastic color but disappointed in the lack of shape.
I ordered this as my backup dress but did not end up wearing it. I absolutely love the bold green color which is on trend this year. I agree with previous reviews that a Nubra works best as it dips fairly low under the arm and through the back. The low back and one shoulder is sexy but the rest of the dress lacks shape. Draping in dresses can be flattering when it hides flaws but when a dress lacks any shape whatsoever it becomes more of a sack and didn't do anything for my figure. The dress shown on the model had a more structured looking front hem line but the dress that I received was very uneven and seemed sloppier to me and I don't think any amount of ironing would've changed it. I generally wear a true size 4 but ordered the 2 based on other reviews. I'm guessing I could've gotten away with the size 0 if I wanted a shorter, more casual dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 28, 2013
Very happy with my rental!
I received so many compliments in this dress and would rent this again. Pros: great color, flattering, looks great on, extremely sexy and at the same time very elegant. Cons: shorter then I'm used to, runs large so I wore a size 6 even though I normally where a 10. Since I'm not comfortable going without a bra I wore one and pinned the dress to my bra so I wouldn't have to continuously adjust my dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 11, 2013
Easy dress to move around in
This was a great dress! The color was beautiful and I got lots of complements. Easy to move in and hides all of the rights places:) My only complaint was wearing a strapless bra was hard. It really showed in the back. Thank goodness it was cold so I wore a wrap all night, but you should be able to wear one of those stick on bras and be just fine. Great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
June 27, 2013
Adorable dress!
I wore this dress to my cousin's 5:30 wedding. Totally appropriate: not too dressy for a pre-cocktail time, but not a "church dress" either (In the South we are very careful of these things.). I loved the green color, especially as I have green eyes. I loved the fit; it is very flattering and feminine. I normally wear an 8, but I saw the other reviews and ordered the 6 and the 4. The 4 actually fit the best, but it was a bit short, especially for a wedding, so I wore the 6. The sides (under the arms) are definitely low, as others mentioned, so I had to use the included garment tape to hold it up and not be too revealing, especially as the 6 was big. You cannot wear a bra with this dress (would show on sides and back), so I used some "invisible" sticky bra pads that I already had. I also used the coupon code for the free accessory and wore the green earrings, which were darling. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and I couldn't have been more pleased. I also used the $25 second dress option for a dress for the bridesmaids' luncheon, and I loved it, too. RTR made this so EASY and very user-friendly. I am quite pleased and will DEFINITELY use it again. Great concept, ladies—wish I'd thought of it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
June 26, 2013
First time trying RTR was perfect
This dress is so beautiful - LOVE the kelly green color! Just like everyone said, it does run large, so size down. I rented it for an outdoor wedding and it was so comfortable and easy to dance in. The fabric is thick, but not heavy, so it helped when it began to get cooler. I can't wait to rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2013
Wasn't a fan
I had high hopes for this dress, but just wasn't a fan when I received it. The material felt cheap and it didn't hang exactly right. I ordered this as a backup dress, and was very, very happy with the other dress that arrived. Just wasn't for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2013
Not flattering for my shape
While the color is beautiful, I felt like there was too much fabric for my more athletic shape. I ordered the smallest size, but the ruching in the front made me look larger than what I am.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2013
Great dress, so many compliments!
I LOVED this dress! And many of the ladies that came up to me at the wedding did too. The dress is so memorable due to cut & color that I'd probably never wear it again, but RTR solves that problem :) I ordered a 2 and a 4 and although both fit, I opted for the 4 because the 2 was a little shorter than I was comfortable with for a wedding. The dress is very forgiving so it's great for all shapes, the color is very pretty and the fabric nice and soft. The sides come up a bit low, so I did have to wear a Nubra rather than strapless. Overall I think it's perfect for warm weather events!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2013
Loved the bright color!
I loved this dress! It was super comfortable and Flattering, and was easy to dance in all night! Wish I didn't have to give it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
May 28, 2013
Beautiful dress. Wish i could have worn it :-/
This was a gorgeous color and beautiful material. I usually wear size 8, but it was too baggy, so !i tried the size 6. I didn't realize that it would be impossible to wear a bra with this dress because of the very open and low back. I'm a 34D, so not wearing a bra would just be uncomfortable. I didn't end up wearing the dress, but I still do recommend it if you feel comfortable going braless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2013
So fun!
Loved this dress. Super comfortable however it runs large. It kept falling on the sides to reveal my bra...ended up using my pashmina to keep covered up.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 13, 2013
Loved this dress! Got so many compliments!
I rented the 8 with a 6 as the back up since everyone said it ran a little large. Both fit but I felt that the 6 was a little short on me. I wore a nu-bra from Victoria's Secret because the back is so open you can't wear a regular bra. I suggest using some fabric tape to keep the fabric under your left arm in place. I had it at the beginning of the night but I didn't do it well enough so I ended up removing it and dealing with it moving for the rest of the night. Wasn't so bad though. I loved the way this looked on me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2013
Gorgeous color
I'm 5'2" and the 4 fit me perfect. Loved the color got a lot of compliments on this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 23, 2013
Great dress and beautiful color! Very comfortable- received many compliments on the dress.
Very comfortable, runs true to size. I'd recommend some tape on the side for strapless bra coverage - but overall a great dress. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2013
Not much definition
Dress definitely runs large and did not have any definition. Not very flattering cut or fit, very loose and boxy.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2013
Lots of compliments and felt as pretty as the bride was!
This dress was great! I wore it to a wedding in Key West. I definitely got several compliments and felt good in it. The top of the dress does run a bit big (I needed the double sided tape) but the body/bottom is true to size (which is why I didnt end up wearing the 6). Nice bright green color. My first experience with RTR was good! Will definitely be doing this again in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 2, 2013
Love Hate
I have a love/hate relationship with this dress. I do love it, although because I could not wear a bra, it makes it tough. I did not read all of the comments on this dress so it was totally my fault. Although I was a bit uncomfortable in the dress, I got tons of compliments. The color is lovely.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 1, 2013
I loved this dress and got a lot of compliments.
Runs a little big and is loose fitting to cover up problem areas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 20, 2013
This was my back up...unfortunately they didn't have my size, sooo pretty!
I didn't end up wearing it, and do hope that they come out with a larger size, because the color is stunning!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 23, 2013
Great standout dress for best friend's wedding!
Loved this dress! Color- I expected more of a minty/sea green from the photo, but in person it is more of a kelly green. Kindof shocking at first when I pulled it out of the box, but it really is a gorgeous color on! Wore it for a friend's February wedding - so a good darker winter color, but bright to stand out too! I wore the 0 so didn't need the backup size 2. Very comfy fit - with these ruched/drapey types I always wonder how snug they will be (tight=great for a party but not for a wedding ;) ) This was just right, form-fitting but not too tight which I didn't want for this occasion. The back does go low as some other reviewers say, but I was able to wear my usual strapless bra with it and had no problems w/it showing. Goes great with either silver or gold heels/accessories - I did silver. Would order it again if there weren't so many other great RTR styles to choose from! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
February 22, 2013
Great fit- really comfortable dress for a fun night out!
This dress was something I rented for an "adult prom" event (hence the cheesy photo poses.) So I really needed it to be able to move with me to dance and jump around. It had a surprisingly relaxed fit, and I felt really comfortable in it all night.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×