Cut 25

Make a Move Dress

$80 rental
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Knock his socks off in this one shoulder va va voom Cut 25 cocktail dress. You can't go wrong in this figure flattering style. Pair with earrings like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Emerald Earrings.

Also available in blue and orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green matte jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

130 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 61
Large 63
Photos 67
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
May 14, 2012

Such a great experience. Very easy to rent. I was due to return my dress by Noon on Sunday, which I did, but I'm pretty sure mail doesn't come on Sunday :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so so comfortable. The color is quite a bit darker than the picture. Think Kelly Green. I am normally a 10 and wore a 6 and probably could have even gone to a 4!! The dress does run large. My only complaints would be that I had to adjust so my nu bra wasn't showing and it crept up a little. But overall, super comfortable, DEFINITELY roomy! I could dance all night (which I did) and I could eat to my desire w/o feeling self conscious. I got SO many compliments. You will definitely stand out in this beautiful dress.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 11, 2012

Everyone loved the gorgeous green color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really, really gorgeous in person. The bold color and the construction of the draping is stunning. I received so many compliments at the wedding I wore this to. Fit-wise, I'm 5'10, 145 lbs. and wear a size 6 in dresses and though the 4 fit, I wore the 6 because the draping was more pronounced. It didn't look baggy or bulky though which is certainly an attestament to the quality design of the dress. It was SO comfortable too! The back is a little low so I needed to use double sided tape to secure the dress in one spot but I was able to wear my regular low back strapless bra with it (on that note, does RTR send out fit kits anymore? Luckily I still had some tape from the one I received with my first order, but I haven't received a fit kit in my last couple of rentals. But thank goodness I did because it was a necessity!) and, once on, you do need to tug at the dress a bit in spots in order to loosen up the draping and get it to hang right. But overall, I'm so glad I rented this. I felt simply awesome in this dress!!
brigette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 11, 2012

This was my first RTR experience, and I received SO many compliments on the dress, that I couldn't pick just one! I was truly overwhelmed with how much attention this dress got! And the Mystery Bling was a huge success as well!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was excellent! After reading the reviews about the dress running large, I ordered my normal size and one size smaller. I was really glad I did. My size was a little too big and the smaller size was a perfect fit. I received more compliments on this dress than any dress I've EVER worn. All night people were coming up to me and complementing it. The color was great (its a true green...like the color of a "green" crayon) and the style was unique. I highly recommend this dress!!
Elena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 27, 2012

I really enjoyed wearing this dress! My Fiance never likes anything that I wear and he continued to tell me how beautiful I looked all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding on the water for a 90 degree evening! It fit perfect and I received so many compliments! I am 5'6'', 36 D and I was very pleased with the fit! Definitely recommend this dress ;)
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 26, 2012

Dress fit well and was complimented many times on the color.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this as a backup dress for a wedding in Chicago. It fit well and was easy to dance in. First dress arrived with a stain and RTR overnight shipped me a new dress, great customer service.
Jordan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Aug 3, 2012

I had a couple people tell me I was wearing their favorite dress of the evening (besides the bride's dress of course).

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Wonderful color and a really fun cut. It was a tiny bit big (ideally I needed a size 5), but overall I was incredibly happy with it.
kris10
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 7, 2012

The ease of getting and returning the package and the beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress the color was darker than the model shoes but even better! The dress was also really comfortable. I usually wear a 4 and have a smaller chest. I read the review about the dress running large so got a 2 as a back up. ended up wearing the 2 and probably could have gone a size smaller! Great first experience! Will rent again!
brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 7, 2012

This dress was an absolute winner and made me feel like a Grecian goddess!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a knock out. The draping is so beautiful and so well crafted. I had a pair of Spanx on hand, but didnt even bother with them because the draping hides any little trouble areas. More importantly, you cant beat the amazing color and comfortable, stretch fabric. I normally wear a 6 - or even an 8 sometimes for my big booty - but after reading the reviews I ordered the 4 and 2. I was nervous it would be too tight in my hips but I went with the 2 because of the snugger fit on top. I paired with nude patent heels and rose gold earrings/bangles. I am incredibly picky, and I would absolutely recommend this dress!
Jade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Aug 17, 2012

Gorgeous, comfortable, compliments guaranteed!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Right out of the bag, this dress was stunning. The color was much richer than it appears in the picture- a really gorgeous shade of emerald. I normally wear a 4, so I ordered a 2 and a 4 based on reviewers saying to order down for the backup. There was very little difference. I actually have no idea which size I ended up wearing because the only place on either dress that identified the size was on the outside of the plastic garment bag. I mixed them up during the try-on process and had no real difference in the fit to tell them apart. I have no idea how RTR keeps them straight either...? The day of my event I picked one at random, put it on and went! I loved wearing it- so comfortable, so beautiful, so many compliments- this dress was absolutely perfect. I suggest wearing a Nu-bra or some other kind of backless bra, since the back and sides dip lower than a traditional bra line.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

The dress was the perfect compliment to my eyes!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Such a comfortable dress that hugs in all the right places. Low back so no bra, but good internal support. Fantastic color!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

LOVED IT! Felt great. Wear a strapless bra where the back comes down a little bit.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have an Athletic Build, and this dress hits my curves in all the right places. Received tons of compliments.
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

I got so many compliments on this dress! It was so comfortable and easy to wear and dance in.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was wonderful, I'm a little larger chested and it had great coverage without being up to my neck. The fabric was comfortable and light. It was also drapey without making me look like a tent. I loved this dress!
Britton
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

I was 9 months pregnant when I wore this dress. I felt very confident and sexy. My husband loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress fits a little larger. However I went with the size 6 over the size 4 to accommodate my 9 month expanding belly and to add some additional length to my 5'11 frame.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Super comfortable & very flattering dress. Eye-catching color.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very roomy and comfortable inside, it actually was a bit too large and felt too long. I kept pulling it up all night. However, I received lots of complements on the color and it was a fun, original dress for the occasion.
serena
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

This dress made the change from uniform to dress super easy! The color matched my tattoo well.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually can't remember if I got a 6 or 8 but I'm an athletic build that varies from a 4-9. The last thing I wanted was for it to be to small and I felt like I had plenty of room to the point that the material was a bit on the heavy side, but no complaints because I loved it! The color was perfect and I loved the conservative front open back look. I tried the boob tape as well for the first time and I was surprised at how well it worked. Overall, I was pleased with how fast the dress got to me and how easy it was to send back so I'd say it was a win.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Great fun summer color! Fit well -- I got so many compliment!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for a friend's wedding in Napa. The color was amazing and I stood out amongst the crowd. Loved it!
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

Cute dress... runs large

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress definitely runs big! I think I got the 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 6 but definitely could have done a 4. I wore flats but I think it would have been cuter with heels. I liked it, but didn't love it. I had an issue with delivery... I was going to a wedding in Boulder but I live in CA and I had the dresses sent to a friends house. They didn't come in on time so I called RTR and they overnighted the dresses to me...but it was cutting it quite close!!! Customer service was great and I appreciated all their efforts.
heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

it fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
please don't make me write in this space before I submit
Natalie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

Earrings!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Gorgeous color, incredibly comfortable.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit very well and the color was fabulous. Highly recommend.
Steph
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Sad this didn't work for me!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is a fun, bright green color and it's unfortunate that the fit didn't work, so I didn't end up wearing it! I love the one-shoulder look, but couldn't get the fabric to cover my chest well enough on both sides, and it seemed like the back kept hiking up. Regardless of how I tried to adjust it, I felt oddly exposed, inappropriate, and uncomfortable. Was planning to wear this to a NYE party but I feel it's much better suited to summertime.
Vycki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Comfy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was very comfy and easy to move in...felt like it was a little too flashy for a wedding. In certain pics, the front makes you look pudgy....make sure to angle right for nice photos. Would wear again, but to a party rather than wedding
christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 4, 2014

didn't love it

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
not my favorite of dresses. a little tight and didnt feel too great in it. i ordered it as a back-up dress, didn't end up wearing it.
Natalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 20, 2014

Dress worn to my 10 year high school reunion

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was extremely flattering and the color definitely stood out! In a sea of black and blue you definitely notice this color. I loved that it was drapey in all the right places. My only complaint is that I kept having to adjust the back so that the tag didn't show but other than that, it was a home run. I got the dress in my regular size 6 and backup size 4 and ended up going with the 4.
Lexi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 21, 2014

I loved the color; it was a bit darker than the picture showed but it was still really pretty.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great, although I did wear the size 2 instead of the 4. I danced the whole night and it was perfect.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2014

This dress is absolutely NOT "bump friendly".

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely NOT "bump friendly". I ordered this for a wedding and because I just started showing was concerned that the other dress I wore would not fit. I'm normally a 6 in most RTR dresses but ordered the 8. This dress is extremely short and the low back make it very revealing. Maybe this would be okay for a night out clubbing or for a bachelorette party but even then it probably would not look flattering on anyone who is pregnant.
Erika
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a gorgeous color and was very flattering, but the one-side is cut very low (could not wear a bra), and kept shifting throughout the night. My friend was on nipple watch all evening! Other than that.. great dress.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 17, 2014

Great Color & dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received many complments on this dress. Everyone loved the color and style of the dress, it was a huge hit! Loved it! I was able to wear a strapless bra with the dress actually as well so that was even better! Awesome rental! I would highly recommend!
Linda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Eye catcher

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fell on my body and accentuated my body type nicely while looking elegant and stylish.
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

awesome dress, very flattering and forgiving!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
awesome dress, very flattering and forgiving!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Gorgeous color!!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was so torn about this dress! The color was stunning and was perfect with my coloring. The front of the dress looked great, very flattering, and it felt amazing to fit (technically...more on that later...) into a 6 instead of 8/10! The back was the problem though...while the front hit about mid thigh, the back was like WHOA short!! The draping kind of pulls from the middle and creates a V that goes RIGHT up the middle and makes it SO inappropriate from the back! There's no way I'd wear it in public, let alone be able to dance at all! The 8 was slightly (but not a lot) longer in the back, but it was too big on top and the side without the strap wouldn't stay up above my chest. Definitely neither size would work for me. I imagine if you're shorter, or plan on having a dance-lessm sit-less evening, you might be able to pull it off. It's so gorgeous, but in order to remain fully clothed for the wedding, I had to pass :/
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it at 4 months pregnant and it covered up my belly very well while looking like a normal dress! Got plenty of compliments on it. I'm usually a size 4, and ordered a 4 since reviews said it ran small. Good thing my backup was a 6 - I didn't think it ran small at all, was pretty true to size.
stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Runs very large. Wasn't able to wear. Didn't receive the size I ordered.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't get to wear this dress. This was my backup size. I ordered a size 4, but apparently the dress was returned damaged, so Rent the Runway was unable to ship the size that I ordered. The size six was big on me and didn't fit right at all. It almost seemed stretched out. Overall this fabric on this dress has a cheapish feel to it. Luckily RTR chose another dress to send in place of the size that I ordered and it ended up working out.
Katie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

I had to send this one back.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wear a size 12, but there was only an 8 available. I had read that this dress ran at least one size small, many said two sizes too small. I took a chance ordering the size 8. It was a bit snug. I could have made it work, but I'm 5'11" and the size 8 was just too short.
Allyson
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable! Great color!
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Sexy and flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a summer wedding. I got a 4 and 6, and even the 4 was a bit big on me so I believe it runs large and I might have even fit better in the 2 (but I don't know since I didn't order a 2). I think the drapey design did a good job flattering my post-pregnancy body (baby was 5 months at the time I wore the dress, and I'd lost most but not all of the weight/ my abs are still not what they used to be). I felt sexy in it, without having to wear something tight or revealing.
Sami
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Sep 29, 2014

Runs small

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Size up! Beautiful color in person!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 17, 2014

Cute dress but not flattering on me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely bump friendly but short - order a size up for a bump.
K.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 31, 2014

Love this dress and got multiple complements

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great!
Valerie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

GORGEOUS Color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Let me start by saying that this dress was beautiful and I received a TON of compliments on the color, Which is more of a Kelly green than a jade green on the model in the picture. However, it runs HUGE! I'm usually a size 0 or 2 and I was absolutely swimming in the 0. Luckily the jersey fabric was very flowy and the with " toga" style of the back of the dress I was able to tuck and pink the sides of the dress to fit. I read a lot of reviews complaining about not being able to wear a typical strapless bra, but that wasn't a problem for me. Once the dress was pinned it hid everything. Overall gorgeous dress but size wayyy down.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×