Cut 25

Keep It Classy Dress

$44 to buy
$350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look feminine chic for the dinner party wearing this figure flattering Cut 25 long sleeve style. You'll glow with radiance! Shown here with the RJ Graziano's Upper Nile Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8;L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and it very fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green Matte Jersey (100% Rayon). Long sleeved. Crew neckline. Fitted skirt with ruching. Hidden side sipper. Unlined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
64 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(21)
Small
(43)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 30, 2012
Fitted and super flattering!
Such a great and easy dress! The fabric is very comfortable and has just the right amount of stretch. The simple neckline really allows for a fun statement necklace, so you can dress it up however you like. Would definitely recommend this style!
StephSeptember 14, 2012
You look so great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2012
It was definitely a show stopper, I would rent it again
It was very snug I wish I could've tried a medium too so I could see if it was supposed to fit that tight
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 27, 2012
Awkward
I got two sizes of the dress, and they both a bit odd. The medium fit alright at the top, but were the seam near the waist hit wasn't very flattering. The large's seam was better, but the sleeves were too long, and the the zipper on the side kind of bent awkwardly instead of being unnoticeable. I do have a short torso though, so I think that contributed a lot to it. It did make my butt and hips look great, and the large did make me look slimmer. Overall though, it just wasn't the right dress for me. I wouldn't recommend for short women or women with shorter torsos. Oh and it does run on the smaller side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 1, 2012
Your secret weapon
Very classy dress and great fall color. I wish that I had ordered the small as it was more form fitting on the bottom than I expected and I didn't feel it was appropriate for the work event I was going to. Ladies with a butt may want to size up depending on where you want to wear this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2012
gorgeous, shows off your body in an elegant, tasteful way. runs small!!!
runs small so size up!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
October 6, 2012
Sophisticated, elegant and sexy!
I wore this to a ribbon cutting. I got a few compliments on the dress, people seemed really into it. The armpits are a little funny but overall not distracting. I ordered a size 6 and a size 4. The 6 fitted more comfortably but the upper body/arms were a little baggy so I wore the 4, which fitted up top much better but was super tight on the bottom. The material does not give but the draping in the front covers tummy issues. I wore spanx which sucked everything into place - highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 7, 2012
Great dress for a fall wedding
The top portion of the dress seemed to run true to size, but the bottom half was very tight. I ended up wearing the S instead of the XS so that I would have a bit more room in the hips. For reference, my hips are about 34 inches. I preferred the top half of the XS, but I went for comfort. I received many compliments throughout our evening, so I think it worked out just fine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2012
Perfect for a fall wedding!
This is one of my favorite dresses I have rented from RTR. It did run a little small in the hips, but as I wore the dress, it loosen up a bit. I wore the large, but probably could have gone with the medium as well. The dress was hard for me to put on, as I had to go over my head, and I got deodorant on the dress. The dress was great for a fall wedding, and I think it would even look good with boots. Thanks again RTR!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 9, 2012
I was absolutely IN LOVE with the fall color!!
A little short, but very chic!! Great fall color! Got a great overall response!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
October 25, 2012
Sexy and classy all in one dress
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner. I loved the mix of blousy on top with a fitted bottom, it made for a very flattery fit. And the long sleeves and color green were perfect for the Fall weather! Beware though, this dress is super fitted on the bottom, not as stretchy as it looks in the picture, and with the crewneck I had to have my sister literally put my into this dress. I really liked how fitted it was though. But if you don't want it as fitted then I would size up or just make sure to order the free backup size. I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 1, 2012
The dress did not fit. This dress is for someone who does not have any curves.
This dress was much smaller that I could have possibly imagined. I should have ordered a large!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2012
Beautiful green dress!
I rented this dress to attend an outdoor wedding. It was perfect! I received tons of compliments. The dress is a gorgeous color of green. A couple of fit notes: 1. Heed the stylists' advice and order a size up! I am a 2/4 and ended up wearing the medium. Truth be told, I don't know how tiny someone would have to be to wear an XS. 2. If you are at all uncomfortable with your stomach and/or butt area, I wouldn't recommend this dress. It is very fitted from the waist down. All in all, a beautiful dress and great rental! Lastly, A++ to the RTR team for getting this dress to me this week, even with the disruptions from Sandy! They were super quick to respond via email to let me know the status of my order. Well done!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 7, 2012
Super Flattering!
This dress is great for a curvy girl who's worried about the tummy. I felt great all night. The only cons were that it shifted a bit on the bottom half - I felt like I was straightening it a lot - and the sleeves were really long. Otherwise, awesome awesome dress for a party! I dressed it up with a fancier necklace to make it a bit more appropriate for cocktail attire.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
November 15, 2012
Great color and super flattering!
When I opened up the bag and pull out the dress I about died... Thinking there is no way I can fit into this... Due to Sandy I did not receive the back up size so I was dying. However, I put on this dress and was over the moon in love with it and so pleased with the way it fit! It was loose in all the right places and gathered in all the others! Love this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
November 17, 2012
The customer service was incredible! Thank you Lindsay A. & RTR for making it easy, and worry free!
I was a bit worried ordering the XS after reading the other reviews, but decided to take a gamble since I used the back up size for the dress I wore for the main event. It was tight, with very little give, and it did take two of us to get me in and out of the dress. However, once it was on it was perfection! I like my clothes to look tailored and it hugged everything just right! Would definitely order again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 17, 2012
The process was so simple and looked great!
This dress fit perfectly in all aspect, however it was very tight on the bottom! I order the Small as well just incase but I preferred the XS, tighter fit just so it wouldn't be loose on the top. The dress is a great confidence booster and I got many compliments at my boyfriends semi formal! I can't wait to rent from RTR again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 18, 2012
Perfect for a fall wedding!
I got a S and XS; next time that I rent this dress, I will definitely get a S and M because the bottom is very snug. I think that it's designed to be tight but it was definitely more body-con than I estimated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 5, 2012
Runs small.
I feel like I am pretty regularly a size small and sometimes an extra small but this small was entirely too tight! I loved the color and the style but unfortunately I just couldn't pull it off! I have worn other dresses from this designer and they have run small as well... next time I am sizing up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 9, 2012
Late arrival great dress
This dress arrived too late. The RTR team did contact me to let me know so I just went out and bought a dress instead for my husbands Christmas party. I was disappointed because I really like this dress. I did try it on just to ensure the fit. Like other reviewers, I will say that this dress runs small. The XS did fit me but I am very petite. It was very flattering. I will probably rent this dress again. I loved it, and wish it had arrived on time. But I wouldn't think that the XS would work for measurements much larger than mine, and if you have a booty size up! I can pretty much just always bank on the smallest size to fit me, and this dress did fit but barely. I loved the way it flattered my petite figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 10, 2012
LOVE THIS DRESS!
Fits great- super flattering! Wore it for an oudoor wedding. Not much stretch to it- so definatly order a backup size larger than what you would normally wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 10, 2012
Perfect dress for my husband's work Xmas Party
This dress was cute. I had ordered in a M but only the L came which I am glad it did. it was tight in the bum and hips but looked good. I felt comfortable enough to dance and the color was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 14, 2012
Perfect dress for a Holiday Party!
I wore this dress to my company Holiday party. The dress was super cute and I got tons of compliments. From the reviews, I was debating on whether I should go up a size or not but unfortunately, my second size (s) was not available so I just crossed my fingers and went with the XS. The dress fit perfect. The only problem was that it is quite difficult to put on and take off because the dress is tight fitting. My husband had to help me take it off at the end of the night. But other than that, the dress fit like a glove for my petite frame.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2012
Great dress for a cold night
I'm not sure if it just runs small or I'm in denial about gaining weight...I wore full on spanx (like up to my boobs) and that was about the only way I didn't look like a stuffed sausage! I am 5'6' and guessing that I'm about 125....dress was very hard to get on! Super tight on my butt. Overall, I got some compliments and it looked pretty good. However, if you have a wide ribcage, this probably isn't the dress for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 20, 2012
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress for a night out for my birthday and loved it! I felt sexy and comfortable the entire night. I did not want to return it!!! It runs a little small so you should probably order a larger size. Great dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
December 20, 2012
Such a classy dress to wear to a company holiday party!
After reading everyone's reviews, I had ordered the XS and the S as my backup. When I received the dress in the mail, there was only the S because the XS had gone unavailable at the last minute. I was a little nervous at first but once I got home and tried it on, it was the perfect fit. This dress is very flattering. The material is thick and almost fitted (not like the stretchy dresses I'm used to wearing). It was the perfect combination of sexy and classy. I received a lot of compliments this night and everyone kept commenting on how classy my dress was. It is snug, so it still shows off your curves. I would 100% recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
December 30, 2012
This dress runs very small. Definitely consider ordering a size up.
I rented this dress for the Christmas holiday. I placed an order to rent the Medium & Large. After placing my order, a stylist contact me and informed me that the Medium was not available any longer. She gave me the option of the Large in this dress and also to pick any other dress regardless of price to rent since the Medium was not available. I was very impressed with the offer. However, because it was the Christmas holiday everything I was interested in was already rented. I received the Large in this dress and was surprised with how the fabric felt. It was very tight and the dress ran very small. The dress looked better on the model! I usually wear a medium (8 or 10) in dresses and was surprised how tight it fit. I emailed RTR, and a stylist contacted me within 24 hours and said to send the dress pack and I would receive a credit since the dress did not fit. I plan to use the credit to rent another great dress from RTR and will look for a dress that fits true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 7, 2013
Very strange fit
I never got to wear this dress because it fit too tight around the ribcage. I got two sizes and I just couldn't make it work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2013
First RTR FAIL
This is the first time I was unhappy with my rate the runway pick. I had to struggle to get into it and when I finally got it on it was way too tight and the loose fitting top just looked odd. I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
February 27, 2013
wore this to my boss's wedding, very classy and conservative, but still looked great!
the top definitely runs a little loose. still a great look, though!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 1, 2013
Felt and looked great, and received many compliments on my look, at 6 months post-partum.
Wore this for a work (creative field) into cocktail event, and felt it was a success. When I wore this, I still had about 5+ pounds of pregnancy weight yet to shed, and felt it gave me comfort, confidence and style. It fit great. I styled it during the day with a more casual-leaning long necklace, and switched it up at night with a bold, large-stoned choker for added impact. I considered finding this to buy, so I could wear again and again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2013
Conservative. "Meet the Parents" type dress.
This dress fit extremely well and I felt really good in it. I had recently put on a few pounds so I was looking for a dress that covered me up a bit but was still flattering. This dress was perfect. I'm 5'4" and the dress hit me mid-thigh; it was tasteful and young but not too short/trashy. I was at an event with a lot of older folks so I felt like this dress showed off my youth while not ridiculously flaunting it. It was definitely subdued pretty. Not a dress for the record books but no one could dislike it. And it fits the body flatteringly, so the ones you know will smile when they see you. ;
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 17, 2013
Classy and stylish
This dress was great for my October wedding! It's classy and the tighter bottom adds a sexy element. It's a great fall color and I had several compliments and "where did you get that?" comments. I ordered M and L because I am curvy and didn't know how the straight tight bottom would work out. Honestly, I tried both on and wore the M because it didn't make much difference in the hips (it has stretch) and the sleeves were too long on the L. It looked great and my boyfriend couldn't stop talking about how sexy I looked! Great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 23, 2013
Simple and gorgeous
I wore this to my 30th birthday party that we threw at our house and it was great for a little more casual of an affair. The only thing I would complain about with this dress is that it's so tight, it feels REALLY dicey getting it on. The zipper is not placed well and I had to do a lot of shimmying to get into it. I was a little bit worried that it wasn't going to fit or get on at all. Tip: put your deodorant on AFTER getting into this dress. Once it was on, it looked gorgeous! I even had a friend ask if she could borrow it, so of course I just pointed her to RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2013
Way too small!
I wear a size 2-4 and the small was WAY too small! I'm convinced I'd need a large in this. Almost like it was put in a washing machine and dryer. I had to scramble for something else to wear at the last minute:-(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 2, 2013
Sexy and conservative.
Loved this dress. I was tempted to go with the size small because in jersey dresses I can sometimes wear XS but a small would typically be what I went for but this jersey had NO stretch to it. I loved the look! I felt sexy without being over the top. The color was great too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 8, 2013
The dress was ok.
I rent this dress because I really loved the color and the color was gorgeous just like on the website. Like other reviews says, the dress is very small at the hips, and i am very narrow from that area so I thought I wouldn't have this problem but I couldn't wear the small one for this fact. The cut of the dress was very flattering and I had a lot of compliments. The material is very thick and does not stretch that much. (i was expecting more like a jersey type of material but it was very comfortable. Overall this dress looks great but I wish the bottom part of the small size was not that small so I could have wear it more fitted like the model on the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2013
Great, Fun Dress!
I ordered this dress in an XS and S. While the XS fit up top, it was entirely too tight in the hips. The S fit perfectly, with plenty of room for my 32DDD chest. The bottom of the dress was very fitted, however, the material was also very concealing. It is somewhat difficult to get in to so be careful not to get deodorant on the dress. Unfortunately, the size S I received had a very small hole in the seam below the zipper. Too small to be seen, but not worth the risk of wearing it anyway. I tried to get a replacement but they were out of that size for that date. Rent the Runway was so easy to work with and overnighted a different dress to me for my event. I would definitely rent this dress again, just maybe not for a wedding as it would be difficult to dance in given the tightness in the hips.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
October 8, 2013
Completely bummed I couldn't wear the dress
I read the reviews, and most of them said that the dress didn't really have any stretch. Correction: This dress has NO STRETCH. I am pear shaped, with a small waist, and larger hips. After suctioning myself into the dress, I feared for my life as I tried to breathe. I couldn't wear the dress for fear I would break a seam as I sat through a wedding. The dress was also tight through the chest as well. Big-busted women beware, because I am semi-small chested, and I had trouble fitting into it. I received a medium and a large, and I don't even want to know the type of pain I would have gone through to get into the medium (which I normally wear)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 13, 2013
In Love with the fall color!
This dress was the perfect combination of sexy and classy. I wore it to a fall wedding where the ceremony was held outside (sunny and 75) so I was a little warm in it. The material is tight but has no stretch so it made it difficult to dance. I even had a difficult time going up/down stairs and taking big strides when walking. Definitely wait to put your deodorant on until AFTER the dress is on. When I ordered the dress they did not have my back up size in stock (S) which made me a little nervous based off previous reviews and it running so small. Luckily, the XS fit me well all over and I loved it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2013
Couldn't fit the medium over my head
I'm sure it is a lovely dress but the sizing is bizarre. I couldn't get the medium over my hips - it was insane.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×