Cut 25

Keep It Classy Dress

$44 to buy
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look feminine chic for the dinner party wearing this figure flattering Cut 25 long sleeve style. You'll glow with radiance! Shown here with the RJ Graziano's Upper Nile Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8;L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and it very fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8;L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and it very fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green Matte Jersey (100% Rayon). Long sleeved. Crew neckline. Fitted skirt with ruching. Hidden side sipper. Unlined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

64 reviews

Fit
Small 43
True to Size 21
Large 0
Photos 21
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

Awkward

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I got two sizes of the dress, and they both a bit odd. The medium fit alright at the top, but were the seam near the waist hit wasn't very flattering. The large's seam was better, but the sleeves were too long, and the the zipper on the side kind of bent awkwardly instead of being unnoticeable. I do have a short torso though, so I think that contributed a lot to it. It did make my butt and hips look great, and the large did make me look slimmer. Overall though, it just wasn't the right dress for me. I wouldn't recommend for short women or women with shorter torsos. Oh and it does run on the smaller side.
christin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Small! Terrible zipper placement

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Couldnt' even get it on! This dress is definitely made for the super skinny!
Cristal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Your secret weapon

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Very classy dress and great fall color. I wish that I had ordered the small as it was more form fitting on the bottom than I expected and I didn't feel it was appropriate for the work event I was going to. Ladies with a butt may want to size up depending on where you want to wear this.
lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 1, 2012

gorgeous, shows off your body in an elegant, tasteful way. runs small!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
runs small so size up!!
bnh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

Great dress for a fall wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The top portion of the dress seemed to run true to size, but the bottom half was very tight. I ended up wearing the S instead of the XS so that I would have a bit more room in the hips. For reference, my hips are about 34 inches. I preferred the top half of the XS, but I went for comfort. I received many compliments throughout our evening, so I think it worked out just fine!
Judy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Great dress for any occasion

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'll start off by saying I loved this dress. I rented it for a rehearsal dinner with a similar necklace to what the model wears and it was perfect for the occasion. I could definitely also see dressing it up a bit with different accessories and wearing it to a Sunday wedding or cocktail attire wedding. After reading reviews, I got the impression this dress runs very small. I also chatted with a stylist who recommended getting the medium instead of the small, because it's so fitted it would never actually be loose. I disagree with the sizing advice, I ordered the Medium and it was definitely loose/ a little baggy and I know I would have been much happier with the small. Future renters should just know that this doesn't run SO small, and I'd suggest getting the size you usually wear instead of sizing up. But even a size too big, this dress still got the job done!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Sexy and classy all in one dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner. I loved the mix of blousy on top with a fitted bottom, it made for a very flattery fit. And the long sleeves and color green were perfect for the Fall weather! Beware though, this dress is super fitted on the bottom, not as stretchy as it looks in the picture, and with the crewneck I had to have my sister literally put my into this dress. I really liked how fitted it was though. But if you don't want it as fitted then I would size up or just make sure to order the free backup size. I would definitely rent it again!
SouthernCharm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

The dress did not fit. This dress is for someone who does not have any curves.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was much smaller that I could have possibly imagined. I should have ordered a large!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

Great color and super flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I opened up the bag and pull out the dress I about died... Thinking there is no way I can fit into this... Due to Sandy I did not receive the back up size so I was dying. However, I put on this dress and was over the moon in love with it and so pleased with the way it fit! It was loose in all the right places and gathered in all the others! Love this dress!!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Perfect for a fall wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got a S and XS; next time that I rent this dress, I will definitely get a S and M because the bottom is very snug. I think that it's designed to be tight but it was definitely more body-con than I estimated.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Runs small.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I feel like I am pretty regularly a size small and sometimes an extra small but this small was entirely too tight! I loved the color and the style but unfortunately I just couldn't pull it off! I have worn other dresses from this designer and they have run small as well... next time I am sizing up!
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Late arrival great dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress arrived too late. The RTR team did contact me to let me know so I just went out and bought a dress instead for my husbands Christmas party. I was disappointed because I really like this dress. I did try it on just to ensure the fit. Like other reviewers, I will say that this dress runs small. The XS did fit me but I am very petite. It was very flattering. I will probably rent this dress again. I loved it, and wish it had arrived on time. But I wouldn't think that the XS would work for measurements much larger than mine, and if you have a booty size up! I can pretty much just always bank on the smallest size to fit me, and this dress did fit but barely. I loved the way it flattered my petite figure.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

LOVE THIS DRESS!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits great- super flattering! Wore it for an oudoor wedding. Not much stretch to it- so definatly order a backup size larger than what you would normally wear!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Way too tight! Had to return it without wearing it.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I so wanted to wear this for a day/evening in the city, but unfortunately the fit was so tight it took two people to help me get it on. If you are going to order this dress, get a size larger than your normal size.
heather23
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Great dress for a cold night

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm not sure if it just runs small or I'm in denial about gaining weight...I wore full on spanx (like up to my boobs) and that was about the only way I didn't look like a stuffed sausage! I am 5'6' and guessing that I'm about 125....dress was very hard to get on! Super tight on my butt. Overall, I got some compliments and it looked pretty good. However, if you have a wide ribcage, this probably isn't the dress for you.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Dec 30, 2012

This dress runs very small. Definitely consider ordering a size up.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for the Christmas holiday. I placed an order to rent the Medium & Large. After placing my order, a stylist contact me and informed me that the Medium was not available any longer. She gave me the option of the Large in this dress and also to pick any other dress regardless of price to rent since the Medium was not available. I was very impressed with the offer. However, because it was the Christmas holiday everything I was interested in was already rented. I received the Large in this dress and was surprised with how the fabric felt. It was very tight and the dress ran very small. The dress looked better on the model! I usually wear a medium (8 or 10) in dresses and was surprised how tight it fit. I emailed RTR, and a stylist contacted me within 24 hours and said to send the dress pack and I would receive a credit since the dress did not fit. I plan to use the credit to rent another great dress from RTR and will look for a dress that fits true to size.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Very strange fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I never got to wear this dress because it fit too tight around the ribcage. I got two sizes and I just couldn't make it work.
amina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 20, 2013

First RTR FAIL

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This is the first time I was unhappy with my rate the runway pick. I had to struggle to get into it and when I finally got it on it was way too tight and the loose fitting top just looked odd. I couldn't wear it.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 29, 2013

Loved it. Would by this dress if I could.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The cut is sexy while still being appropriate and classy for a wedding. It's super comfortable but fitted, so if you have some curves, your back up should be a size up. My only problem was that there was some damage on the hem of my dress, and the only available size was a small. So thankfully, it fit, but the process could have been a bit smoother.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Prefect

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little hard to get on
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

wore this to my boss's wedding, very classy and conservative, but still looked great!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the top definitely runs a little loose. still a great look, though!
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Felt and looked great, and received many compliments on my look, at 6 months post-partum.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a work (creative field) into cocktail event, and felt it was a success. When I wore this, I still had about 5+ pounds of pregnancy weight yet to shed, and felt it gave me comfort, confidence and style. It fit great. I styled it during the day with a more casual-leaning long necklace, and switched it up at night with a bold, large-stoned choker for added impact. I considered finding this to buy, so I could wear again and again.
Nancy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Nice, but tiggghhttt

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this to an engagement party and it was very snug. I'm usually a size 4 and could barely get the small over my body. Still wore it and it was nice. Pretty color. I was just a little concerned about my stomach and butt the whole time.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Amazing dress! My favorite so far - slendering and great color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
No complaints, this dress was perfect!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×