You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Alpine Gold Trim Dress
Rental $75 Retail $470
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You go girl! Rock your inner diva in this Cut 25 dress- a look made to be worn out on the town. Go with statement pieces like the Erickson Beamon's Yours to Keep Emerald Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Green jersey(100% rayon). Crew neckline with gold sequins. Draped bodice. Bloussant waist. Keyhole back. Hidden back half-zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is loosely fitted yet curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos18

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Alicia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 15, 2013
Beautiful color. Loved this unique dress. No one had on anything like it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Other reviews said it ran big. I think it was fairly true to size. I'm usually a two or four. I rented a zero and two based off of the reviews however, the two fit perfectly.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 10, 2013
loved this. it was comfy and breezy for an outdoor formal wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it ran true to size for me, but i can see how it could also fit small. the fabric is soft and stretchy. it gave a great egyptian look. i started the evening wearing shape wear that i later took off, but the dress was still forgiving. Tall girls, it is a little bit short but nothing too offensive.
juliana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 10, 2013
I loved this dress, nice quality, true to size, and I felt beautiful in it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size and great customer service from RTR!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Mar 18, 2013
Perfect for St. Patrick's Day!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The color of this dress is really stunning. I got compliments on it all night. Its a very fun, flattering, and comfortable dress. It went great with gold heels, clutch, and gold accent jewelry. Totally unique.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Mar 16, 2013
Totally different. People seemed to like it.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was reasonably content with this dress. Wish I had gotten some kind of statement gold bracelet that took up a lot of space on my arm to bring out the gold at the top. It really is a bright green, too, which was fine for an event associated with St. Patrick's Day. On a different occassion, just make sure you are ready to stand out -- you can't miss this color. Fit was fine. I felt like it looked like it was pulling on the hips on a lot of people in their pictures, so I was prepared to go with my "size up." I think the recommendation said to go a size up if you are "hippy," which I would describe myself as, but based on the fit of this dress, I think they are thinking of people with more than just a little junk in the trunk. My regular size was fine and there was a noticeable difference betweent the two sizes. The other one would have looked a bit frumpy.
Kanako
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Jan 5, 2013
Great dress. got lots of compliments from the girls.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was nice. True to size.
Marisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 13, 2012
I love the color green and this dress just look great a tan
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to wear a bra so the back are a little bit of an issue but it did not ruin the look of the dress. I over all is fit comfortably and I was able to move around all night.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Oct 17, 2012
What a great color! Flashy!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Runs large, as stated in other reviews. I normally wear an 8 and so ordered a 6 and had no problems. A very fun, unique style, easy to accessorize and wear without having to worry about fit or adjustments. The open back was also subtle and sexy!
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Sep 10, 2012
.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie optional wedding in New Orleans. Pros - the color, I loved it. It was super comfortable and the fabric had a lot of give you it was great on the dance floor. Cons - you can't wear a normal strapless bra with it. I had a little drink mishap at some point in the night, and the dress was not forgiving of that spill.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Mar 30, 2012
Definitely a unique dress that I was sure no one else would be wearing...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got lots of compliments on this dress, but probably because it was St Patricks day! I wore it to Tao in Vegas, and it was perfect under the lights! It runs a bit large in the waist. I would have liked it just a little tighter around the bottom half. The angles of this dress are stunning, and it is comfortable. Sexy without being totally revealing. I like the peek a boo slit down the back.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 12, 2012
A romantic valentine's date with my boyfriend!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this for Valentine's Day & I wasn't quite as in love with it as I thought I would be. I definitely runs very large. I normally wear a 6 & the 4 was actually a little bit too big. I think the dress would be great on a curvier figure, but for me it added volume by being too large & bunching a bit around the hips. I will say that it is incredibly comfy & forgiving in the midsection, which makes it perfect for a dinner date. The green color is very beautiful as well. My boyfriend of course didn't notice any of the things I mentioned & thought it was a stunning dress. I think it would look amazing on the right body type, but definitely order a size smaller than you normally wear as a back-up.
Noelle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8333
Feb 9, 2012
Everyone that was with me said I looked great and I LOVE that the RTR staff are SOOO helpful!! and I don't know if he'll see this but THANK YOU NEIL!! I appreciate all you help!! =)
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit me very nicely!!! I loved it!!! I would definitely recommend it!!!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 10, 2012
We all rented from RTR for the night, and we all loved our dresses!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress ran large, but that ended up being helpful during the evening because I wasn't concerned with moving/dancing in the dress. There is more fabric on the sides under the arm than I was expecting based on the photos on the site, but that wasn't a dealbreaker. I wore a regular bra with it, even though the site suggested going without one or with a Nu Bra, and you could barely see the strap through the "hole" in the back.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 16, 2011
Loved this dress - great color that doesn't need a lot of accessories!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is one of those that I truly think could be worn on any body type. The cinched waist makes you look really skinny and the material has a lot of stretch. One thing to note is that it is a bit brigher/lighter green in person than it appears on the site.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Dec 14, 2011
I wore this to a cocktail party at the fabulous Maxine Salon in Chicago (you must schedule a blow out the next time you're in Chicago!) and everyone loved the bright color and sparkle detailing. Another girl had on the exact same dress and we did "who wore it betters" all night. Thinking she won...wasn't my best night!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Easy fit; great color.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Dec 11, 2011
Unbelievable deal for getting so many options and so many amazing dresses! Plus, it was so easy and no more dresses taking up space in my closest that I'll never wear again.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm so glad I read other reviews before renting this dress. They helped me so much! This was actually my 2nd choice, but I loved it so much that I wore it instead. I thought I would need a size 6, but the 4 was the winner. Just to give you an idea...I typically wear a size 6/8 and I'm an athletic 140 lbs. 5'6 and 34D. I got compliments all night on this dress which made me feel great! Rent the Runway is awesome.
M
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Dec 9, 2013
Great dress - got lots of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I found the fit to run true to size. I usually wear a size 4, and the size 4 fit perfectly. I got lots of complements on the color of the dress. Dress is very comfortable, but a little short for my preference. This was my back-up dress, but I liked it better than the primary dress, so I wore it.
design girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5242
Nov 16, 2013
This dress pops. It is gorgeous and made me feel pretty.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loose at the top and fitted at the bottom. A very comfortable dress to wear for the evening.
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 9, 2013
Weird Fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress just didn't flatter my figure. The top was too big and the skirt was too long. It made me look frumpy. This was my backup dress, but I was excited to see what it would like look. Might be better for someone taller and less busty.
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 22, 2013
awesome
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great fit!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jun 14, 2013
Fun bright color and tons of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is very flattering, forgives slight trouble areas and super comfortable!!!! Soft fabric and a dream to wear!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7423
May 6, 2013
Perfect for a wedding!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I received a lot of compliments at my friend's wedding on NYE. I loved the neckline and the billowy top made it easy and comfortable. I paired it with black tights and pumps. I would recommend getting this dress, I wish there were more colors!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Feb 25, 2013
Loved the color & fit!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit perfectly! The back had an interesting detail combined with a unique sleeve. Wore it to a dinner & it was a hit. The color & style really stood out.
JESSICA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jan 27, 2013
N.A
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
FIT TRUE TO SIZE. I WORE THIS FOR A HOLIDAY LUNCHEON. RAN A LITTLE SHORT WHEN IT CAME TO SIT DOWN. OVERALL VERY PRETTY COLOR.
amandag
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 7, 2013
Great for a St. Patrick's day wedding. Received a ton of compliments. Super comfy.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented my usual 8 and got a backup size 6. Went for the 6 so it could fit a little shorter/sexier. Glad I did! Would definitely rent again.
denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 1, 2013
weirdly shaped
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
very oddly shaped, did not look good
Cecelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2542
Dec 16, 2012
Every woman I met said they loved my dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits pretty true to size, though I'm normally a 0, I wore the 2 for length. I'm 5'8". The 0 and 2 didn't seem to fit that differently other than length, though. It was such a hit in a room full of little black dresses at a Holiday Dinner Dance and everyone kept asking about the dress. I felt great and I could really dance! I'm pretty flat on top so I just went without any bra because the fabric is so thick you couldn't see anything.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 9, 2012
Pretty
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up not wearing this one. But I loved it - the vibrant color is just beautiful in person.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 12, 2012
Surprisingly stunning
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a backup dress and the original didn't work out. This dress was perfect. It is fitted and forgiving at the same time. And so comfortable. Everyone raved about it.
Jenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Oct 28, 2012
Beautiful, but not for busty gals...
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit just fine, but if your an hourglass, you look like you've gained weight. The color was gorgeous, but I liked one of the other choices better.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 25, 2012
Beautiful color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit wonderfully, I am usually between a 2/4. I loved the color and found it to be refreshing after watching a parade of women wearing lbd's.
AC
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 24, 2012
Perfect dress for a bachelorette party - dinner to dancing
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a beautiful color and a little glitzy without being too over-the-top. The skirt is pretty fitted, and I have fuller hips, so I chose to go one size up for a little more room and mobility.
ASHLEY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 19, 2012
Loved this dress. The color was perfect and the fit was flattering and classy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am usually a size 4, and the size 2 fit better in this dress. The 2 fit wonderfully. Loved the dress.
aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Sep 19, 2012
.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was super cute and fit really well for a curvy gal. The top was a bit loose, but was still wearable. The bottom was a tad snug, but still looked good. Unfortunately the zipper was screwed up, so it had to go back. I was a bit disappointed but RTR was very helpful and refunded my money.
Kelly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8524
Sep 12, 2012
I wore this dress in Vegas for my bachelorette. It's a beautiful, unique and well-made party dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed a different bra to wear this as the back doesn't come up high enough.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 12, 2012
Looks like a Robin Hood Costume.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The material is much thicker than it looks in the picture. As the other reviews note, there is a lot of material under the arms and it is not especially flattering. The sequins look a bit cheap. I didn't end up wearing the dress because I got sick the day of the event. I would have worn it because I didn't order a back up, but I wouldn't have been thrilled about it.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4343
Sep 5, 2012
Great Green Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
In the spring, I desperately needed a green dress for a sorority event and knew I could count on RTR. I came across this dress and loved the length and the gold accent along the neckline that complimented the green coloring. I went through and rented it and must say I was very happy with this dress! I would recommend it to anyone!
LadyofLeisure
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 3, 2012
Holiday Party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a holiday charity event. The green jersey is very comfortable and the sequin detail really makes the dress pop. I received tons of compliments throughout the evening, and would definitely recommend this dress.
kateCHI
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 24, 2012
great color and fabric
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the color and fabric, but unfortunately, for larger chests, this might leave a little to be desired under the arm IE side boob
BZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6441
Aug 23, 2012
LOVED
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Very comfortable, yet sexy!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress