Alpine Gold Trim Dress

$42 to buy
$470 retail
Stylist Notes

You go girl! Rock your inner diva in this Cut 25 dress- a look made to be worn out on the town. Go with statement pieces like the Erickson Beamon's Yours to Keep Emerald Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is loosely fitted yet curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is loosely fitted yet curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green jersey(100% rayon). Crew neckline with gold sequins. Draped bodice. Bloussant waist. Keyhole back. Hidden back half-zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
52 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(40)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2013
Beautiful color. Loved this unique dress. No one had on anything like it!
Other reviews said it ran big. I think it was fairly true to size. I'm usually a two or four. I rented a zero and two based off of the reviews however, the two fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 29, 2011
Great holiday dress
This was a perfect dress for my christmas party. People said it had a very Greek goddess look. I ordered the size 2 and 4 - the 2 was comfortable. Since I have a small bust, I didn't even need to bother wearing a bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2012
Holiday Party
I rented this dress for a holiday charity event. The green jersey is very comfortable and the sequin detail really makes the dress pop. I received tons of compliments throughout the evening, and would definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 12, 2012
I wore this dress in Vegas for my bachelorette. It's a beautiful, unique and well-made party dress!
I needed a different bra to wear this as the back doesn't come up high enough.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
September 24, 2012
Perfect dress for a bachelorette party - dinner to dancing
The dress is a beautiful color and a little glitzy without being too over-the-top. The skirt is pretty fitted, and I have fuller hips, so I chose to go one size up for a little more room and mobility.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2012
Beautiful, but not for busty gals...
It fit just fine, but if your an hourglass, you look like you've gained weight. The color was gorgeous, but I liked one of the other choices better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2012
Every woman I met said they loved my dress!
Fits pretty true to size, though I'm normally a 0, I wore the 2 for length. I'm 5'8". The 0 and 2 didn't seem to fit that differently other than length, though. It was such a hit in a room full of little black dresses at a Holiday Dinner Dance and everyone kept asking about the dress. I felt great and I could really dance! I'm pretty flat on top so I just went without any bra because the fabric is so thick you couldn't see anything.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2013
weirdly shaped
very oddly shaped, did not look good
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 27, 2013
N.A
FIT TRUE TO SIZE. I WORE THIS FOR A HOLIDAY LUNCHEON. RAN A LITTLE SHORT WHEN IT CAME TO SIT DOWN. OVERALL VERY PRETTY COLOR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2013
Loved the color & fit!
This dress fit perfectly! The back had an interesting detail combined with a unique sleeve. Wore it to a dinner & it was a hit. The color & style really stood out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
September 9, 2013
Weird Fit
This dress just didn't flatter my figure. The top was too big and the skirt was too long. It made me look frumpy. This was my backup dress, but I was excited to see what it would like look. Might be better for someone taller and less busty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2014
Very comfortable and cute
I got this dress at the vegas store and they only had larger sizes, I wore a size 6 but probably would have been better off with a 2. It still looked fabulous and I received a ton of compliments on it. Very cute and comfortable.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×