Alpine Gold Trim Dress

$42 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You go girl! Rock your inner diva in this Cut 25 dress- a look made to be worn out on the town. Go with statement pieces like the Erickson Beamon's Yours to Keep Emerald Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is loosely fitted yet curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is loosely fitted yet curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green jersey(100% rayon). Crew neckline with gold sequins. Draped bodice. Bloussant waist. Keyhole back. Hidden back half-zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
52 reviews
Fit
Large12
True to Size40
Small0
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 12, 2012
A romantic valentine's date with my boyfriend!
I rented this for Valentine's Day & I wasn't quite as in love with it as I thought I would be. I definitely runs very large. I normally wear a 6 & the 4 was actually a little bit too big. I think the dress would be great on a curvier figure, but for me it added volume by being too large & bunching a bit around the hips. I will say that it is incredibly comfy & forgiving in the midsection, which makes it perfect for a dinner date. The green color is very beautiful as well. My boyfriend of course didn't notice any of the things I mentioned & thought it was a stunning dress. I think it would look amazing on the right body type, but definitely order a size smaller than you normally wear as a back-up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
February 9, 2012
Everyone that was with me said I looked great and I LOVE that the RTR staff are SOOO helpful!! and I don't know if he'll see this but THANK YOU NEIL!! I appreciate all you help!! =)
This dress fit me very nicely!!! I loved it!!! I would definitely recommend it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 8, 2012
Good
I did not like as much on as I did in the picture, but is a good wedding dress. Fits true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 26, 2012
fantastic dress!
I wore this dress to a 40th birthday bash and it was a big hit! It fit right, wasn't too tight and the shape was awesome. It was a bit on the heavy side, if there has to be a downside but I loved wearing it! I would rent this one again.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 23, 2012
Classy dress
Just completed a lovely bachelorette weekend with the girls and wore this dress on the second night. It really accentuates a small waist. The dress runs long on girls my height, and was a bit baggy in the breast area. Regardless, the color was spectacular! I wore it with 4 1'2" tall nude heels and it really does play up the waist, butt and legs... very cute. Less for a club look, and more for a fancy dinner and cocktails. I do wish the top was a bit more snug and the hem line was 1-2 inches shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2012
We all rented from RTR for the night, and we all loved our dresses!
This dress ran large, but that ended up being helpful during the evening because I wasn't concerned with moving/dancing in the dress. There is more fabric on the sides under the arm than I was expecting based on the photos on the site, but that wasn't a dealbreaker. I wore a regular bra with it, even though the site suggested going without one or with a Nu Bra, and you could barely see the strap through the "hole" in the back.
MarleenNovember 29, 2012
is the fabric "see-through"...did you wear a slip of any sort?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 7, 2012
Flattering for large bust
I wore this great (and super flattering) Cut 25 Alpine Gold Trim Dress for New Year's eve. I was feeling bold so I paired it with teased hair, a red croc minaudiere and Christian Louboutin tan pumps. Love! Thanks Rent The Runway!
StephanieFebruary 6, 2012
loving this dress as far as the picture goes but I worried about it looking funny on a big bust. Thanks for the comment and helping me pick a dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2012
Amazing Color
The color on the model is spot on - it's such a terrific green. It fits the same way it looks on the webpage too - tight and fitted in the bottom and baggy up top. I found it looked very flattering. The gold trim on the top looks a bit tackier in real life - it's more of a dull bronze and is made up of little sequins layered on like shingles.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 29, 2011
Great holiday dress
This was a perfect dress for my christmas party. People said it had a very Greek goddess look. I ordered the size 2 and 4 - the 2 was comfortable. Since I have a small bust, I didn't even need to bother wearing a bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2011
Loved this dress - great color that doesn't need a lot of accessories!
This dress is one of those that I truly think could be worn on any body type. The cinched waist makes you look really skinny and the material has a lot of stretch. One thing to note is that it is a bit brigher/lighter green in person than it appears on the site.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 14, 2011
I wore this to a cocktail party at the fabulous Maxine Salon in Chicago (you must schedule a blow out the next time you're in Chicago!) and everyone loved the bright color and sparkle detailing. Another girl had on the exact same dress and we did "who wore it betters" all night. Thinking she won...wasn't my best night!
Easy fit; great color.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2011
Unbelievable deal for getting so many options and so many amazing dresses! Plus, it was so easy and no more dresses taking up space in my closest that I'll never wear again.
I'm so glad I read other reviews before renting this dress. They helped me so much! This was actually my 2nd choice, but I loved it so much that I wore it instead. I thought I would need a size 6, but the 4 was the winner. Just to give you an idea...I typically wear a size 6/8 and I'm an athletic 140 lbs. 5'6 and 34D. I got compliments all night on this dress which made me feel great! Rent the Runway is awesome.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×