You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Ruby Red Drops
Rental $20 Retail $150
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Add a pop of ruby red to your look to catch everyone's eye at the party. These earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane are the perfect accessory to make any simple dress stand out.

Also available in clear, deep blue, emerald, and black.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold plated clip-on earrings with red stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos15
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 23, 2013
Beautiful, but large and heavy Clipons.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the look of rhe earrings, but they are clipons and will weigh heavy on your ear lobes. I had to take them off after a few hours because they started to hurt my ears. They would have been fine if they had posts.
Zeandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Apr 25, 2013
added the right touch to my look.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
they are extremely light earrings. beautiful overall!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Feb 11, 2013
Incredibly fun earrings, got tons of compliments - but since they're clip-ons they pinched a bit.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore these earrings as a suggested accessory to my engagement party dress. They were a perfect compliment to the dress, and I needed no other jewelry or accessories at all. Unfortunately I didn't realize they are clip-on style, and they pinched and hurt my ears by the end of the evening. I'm not sure I would rent them again because of the pinching, since I'm sure I could find some fun costume jewelry that didn't have that issue. They were lovely though, and I received lots of compliments all night long.
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 10, 2013
lovely color and HUGE! So fun to wear!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
i was nervous about renting these as I rarely wear clip on earrings. Yes, they are heavy, but I'd do it again. They are awesomely large earrings and look GREAT on; and I managed to wear them from 6-11pm, but took them off after that. Just know that they are heavy and if you don't tolerate that well, these probably aren't for you!
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jan 7, 2013
very nice red
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are pretty darn large. I loved them for that tho. I couldn't wear a necklace or bracelet so these were the perfect statement piece. The clip aspect was painful after a couple of hours- I have pierced ears if that makes a difference. They worked for what i needed them for.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2522
Dec 16, 2012
Beautiful and bright earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are a great shade of red; they definitely stand out. They are heavy though, which I was fine with...until I began dancing. They're long and heavy enough that I had to take them off in order to actually dance. So I'd recommend them more for a cocktail party or any event where cutting a rug isn't part of the equation.
Mandy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Dec 11, 2012
Earrings pulled the whole look together!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
They were somewhat heavy, but it only bothered me a few hours into wearing them. They stayed on and were perfect.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 9, 2012
Glamorous statement clip ons
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The pads on the clips made these far more comfortable, and I wore them all evening. Beautiful and in great shape.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Sep 11, 2012
Perfection! Completed my outfit!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore with the Carmen Marc Valvo navy blue one shoulder gown to a Red and Blue Ball. The earrings are substantial and very heavy. They made my outfit, though. The earrings are clip ons and pinch the ears pretty tightly which can be uncomfortable. I took them off a few times to let my ears "breathe" a little before putting them back on. I have rented these earrings in black previously - so obviously the pain hasn't deterred me yet.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 24, 2012
Such fun earrings that weren't something I'd normally wear--great to play dress up.
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I thought they would be bigger based on the picture on the site. If you really want to make a statement, plan to wear your hair up.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3242
Oct 15, 2012
They are truly ruby red, alot brighter red and much prettier in person.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore them with the TIBI red printed dress to my homecoming dance. They matched perfectly!!!
Shiva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Oct 6, 2012
perfect match to the dress I rented from RTR.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
it looked really good, but a bit heavy, i had to take it off every couple of hours.
Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 19, 2012
Beautiful!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stayed on all night, didn't bother or hurt at all. I will definitely rent it again.
Anjanette
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8621
Jan 17, 2012
I am not as young as I used to be but I love all the current trends - so as we were leaving the church a young girl said I love your earrings! This made me happy and all my friends thought they looked great!!!
Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings arrived and I wore them to my step daughters wedding and I got so many compliments. They are large, gorgeous red color. Somewhat heavy that by the end of the night I did have to take them off, but other than that I was happy with them and would encourage others to rent.
Terri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1531
Apr 8, 2014
Great pop of color
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little worried, as many of the reviews I read mentioned the weight, but I didn't find it to be a problem for me! I'm not normally a clip-on wearer, but these worked out really well. Not too heavy, didn't pinch too much.
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 7, 2014
They looked great and were good statement jewelry
Rented for: Wedding
As great as they looked, they were too heavy for my ears!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Apr 2, 2014
Love the red with black and white dress
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great earrings, they are significant and have a little heft, but stay on fine.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Mar 20, 2014
stunning!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These are big, bold and beautiful! Can't wait to find a reason to rent the emerald ones! They are clip on, so by the end of the night, my ears hurt a bit because I am not used to clips. Other than that, for as large as they are , the didn't hurt as much as expected.
Francine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Feb 16, 2014
Beautiful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Did not wear them, I ordered them to pair with a dress for a work event and felt that it was to much for the outfit. Although I did not use them this time around, I may order them again in the future.
Alison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6434
Feb 16, 2014
Excellent earrings! They are large, and sure to take any outfit to the next level :D
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not terribly uncomfortable for clip on earrings. I've felt worse.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jan 14, 2014
These were a gorgeous addition to the black dress I wore. It really made the outfit pop.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They are big statement earrings and are gorgeous but beware they are heavy and after wearing them for 8 hrs my earlobes were really sore. However it was totally worth it because they were awesome haha
Mia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 7, 2014
Ruby Red Disappointment
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I should've paid attention to the details and read the description more carefully. I wasted $$ on renting these when I did not even wear them. These are CLIP-ON earrings!! I don't wear clip-on earrings because they get easily lost. I was disappointed because I liked the design of the earrings..... only if they weren't CLIP-ONs!
Tammy
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Dec 26, 2013
Rented these for my 20th High School Reunion
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
They were gorgeous but very heavy and unfortunately I didn't get to wear them very long.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Dec 19, 2013
Earrings looked amazing
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't realize they were clip-ons. I never wear clips. My ears still hurt 4 days later. No chance they will fall off your ears.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Dec 18, 2013
They were "OK"
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't like them at all when they first arrive. i thought they were too big and cheap looking (they're clip on also).... They kind of grew on me by end of night though
stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 17, 2013
These were gorgeous. It took me a little while to get used to clip, but ended up great!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Clip earrings, very gorgeous color.
otito
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 29, 2013
beautiful color, Red is me color
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
larger than i thought, love that it was clip on because it made it easier to put on. love the color
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Nov 11, 2013
Very pretty and gorgeous color !
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
a bit larger than the photo !
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9433
Nov 6, 2013
Cute and comfortable
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved these earrings. Went great with my red hair! Pretty and comfortable. Clip-ons.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 9, 2013
Pretty, chunky, great pop of color.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great, yet simple statement earrings. A little larger than I expected but still went well with my outfit.
MKB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Oct 7, 2013
A little more red and less oxblood color than I expected.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't realize they were clip ons! Which is my fault, but I had to take them off mid-wedding because they were getting too heavy.
kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 10, 2013
perfect
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
cute and glamorous, exactly what I was looking for!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Aug 9, 2013
Did not wear them
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I order them to wear with the Red Rocco Print Dress... However I went with a gold earring instead.
Lisa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7531
May 15, 2013
Did not end up wearing them...but gorgeous in person.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I owned them!
seabrookil
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 1, 2013
Beautiful earrings! Large enough to get noticed but classic enough to get lots of compliments.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings really stood out and added a great color pop to the entire outfit. I have pierced ears so wearing clip-on earrings all night made my ears a little sore by the end of the evening. However, it was worth it!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 29, 2013
A little smaller than I wanted but still great!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Worked great for the first 2 hours...but then the clip ons really started hurting me. I took the earrings off for about 20 mins at a time and then would put them back on. It killed me to have to take them off but my ears needed a little break. Overall I enjoyed them but probably wouldn't rent again
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Apr 9, 2013
Cute!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty earrings! i couldnt wear them long, though because i cant wear fake earnings, they irritate my ears.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9634
Mar 21, 2013
Didn't get to wear them!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really liked these earrings! Unfortunately, they arrived damaged, one of the stones was dislodged & looked as if it had been glued at some point. RTR was great & did give me a full refund. Would be great accent piece for simple dresses.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 20, 2013
Bigger is always better; especially when it comes to these earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented these for a night out with my beau, and these made the statement I wanted! They were made extremely well, but unfortunately, they seemed to weigh a bit too much on my ears. We all know what they say - beauty is pain, and I toughed it out the rest of the night! They were fun though, but I wouldn't rent again. They are clip on!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Mar 8, 2013
gorgeous but painful
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
absolutely loved these earrings, wish i could buy them and have in my permanent collection HOWEVER i wish i would have known they were clip ons because they were very very very painful and i sadly could not wear them for over 10/15 minutes
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress