Kenneth Jay Lane

Polished Crystal Drop Earrings

$35 rental
$275 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Whoever said drama queen was a bad thing when wearing these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings! They're the perfect addition for some jaw dropping glamor.

Product Details

Polished gold plated clip-on earrings with faceted crystal drop. 2 1/2" long.

Share
114 reviews
Fit
Large
(37)
True to Size
(54)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 3, 2016
Love love love. Absolutely awesome.
These earrings are statement pieces and so chic and fun. I would buy in a second. They went beautifully as an architectural piece to go with the simple design of the mint green Cushnie Et Ochs dress I am wearing/rented in the picture as well. They stayed on for the most part but did slip a few times. I had to be mindful when dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2016
Stunning.
Simply put. RENT THESE. You won't want to return them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 31, 2016
Stunning, but clip ons
These airings were absolutely stunning, and I received so many compliments all night. However as to be expected as clip on earrings, once we started dancing one of the earrings kept slipping off. For whatever reason one seem to be tighter and didn't come off once, so keep that in mind when renting. They also were very lightweight and could be worn for long periods of time. Overall I was very happy with these stunning earrings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 15, 2016
Beautiful addition to any outfit
These were wonderful for a complete look but as clip ons they were heavy and not comfortable for a long time.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2016
Mexican wedding fiesta!
Too big and too heavy to stay clipped to the ears. Beautiful earrings though, but was too scared to wear them for fear of losing them.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
April 20, 2016
Hated the mystery bling sent!
I went ahead and did the mystery bling and was very disappointed with the selection I received and did not wear it to the wedding (I would not recommend doing this). The earrings were way over-sized (HUGE) for a wedding event and looked cheap plastic (also clip on). I will not be doing the mystery bling again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 3, 2016
so gorgeous! These really bring the bling.
Perfect earrings to bring things up a notch- felt very glamorous and received loads of compliments. They are heavy, and large, so I took them off whilst dancing, but loved these beauties and will rent again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 30, 2015
Fab earrings
Fabulous earrings! Wore a simple black dress to a debutante ball and these earrings really finished off the outfit by adding something special. a statement piece.Clip ons but not too heavy. Could be worn casual or super dressy. Kind of wanted to keep these.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 19, 2015
Perfect for my dress- but heavy!
these were perfect for my dress, but they're very heavy and fall off easily as a warning. As i danced during the wedding i took them off so i wouldn't lose them.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
August 12, 2015
Fun Wedding
These clip-ons were too heavy to wear all night. They were remarkable looking, but too uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
August 3, 2015
Rent these earrings! Gorgeous, modern statement.
I based my whole wedding look on these! I stole the model's look and paired these with the Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Crystal Ring. Got compliments on both! Also wore the Rachel Roy dress to match the model's look. Perfect for a wedding. I wore the earrings all evening, dancing, and only took them off during the trolley ride home when they started to hurt a little.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 5, 2015
gorgeous
stunning
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 21, 2015
Too heavy
These aren't really my style, but they were added as my mystery bling...I tried them on and surprisingly liked them with my dress; that being said, they are clip ons (the reviews clearly state this) but they are so heavy that they wouldn't stay on, and I didn't feel comfortable wearing them out!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2015
I felt so glamorous!
The earrings were stunning except for the fact that they fell off all the time! I eventually had to take them off
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162lbs
April 21, 2015
Great and beautiful earrings!! Big Bling!
These earrings are truly stunning. They are heavy in weight, and are clip-ons. I haven't worn clip-ons in a very long time and perhaps my earlobes are not structured for clip-ons because one of the earrings kept slipping off. I had to be careful that they didn't hit the floor. With a better/thicker cushion, they will be fine. They are large and very beautiful!
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
April 16, 2015
The earrings
It was #birthday but the earrings were clip ins I did not know. They were heavy and coming out of my ears. So I took them off. Not happy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
March 29, 2015
The compliments received from my outfit and accessories!
I wore these with a gold sequined Badgley Mishka long gown and then later in the evening with the cocktail length version of the same dress for a gala. I normally don't wear anything so large and flashy, but they complimented my outfit so well! I got SO many compliments ALL night long! They are a little heavy, but have really good gripping clips. I didn't fear them flying off while I was dancing!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
March 2, 2015
The earrings are beautiful, but beware of the clip ons!
It was not mentioned on the website that these earrings were clip on. I was surprised to find this out when I received them. The earrings were beautiful but because they were clip ons they fell off the entire night. I eventually had to take them off.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2015
Stood out in a crowd
Beautiful earrings, but they would not stay on my ear. I was so worried about them falling off I didn't wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 3, 2015
beautiful!
amazing earrings, however heavy for clip ons, would have fallen off all night, but i was able to hook one of my small studs through the clip on and wear them as normal earrings which worked just fine.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 25, 2015
These earrings were beautiful.
I wish they would have shown up a little better in pictures. but they were amazing in person. My only complaint was that one of the earrings was missing the comfort pad which made it a little loose on my earlobe. I worried it would fall off all through the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2015
Beautiful earrings! Tons of compliments all night!
These earrings are great! Everyone loved them! They are somewhat heavy and the clip on part would often slide off my ear. Other than that they were great!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 173lbs
December 17, 2014
Clip Ons!!!!!
These earrings would have been so perfect if I could have actually worn them. They are so big and beautiful, but they are fairly heavy because of their size. Since they are clip-ons (which I did not see in the product description), gravity won the battle and I had to take them off before they got lost. No matter what I did, these earrings would not stay on.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 15, 2014
Standout earrings!
Gorgeous earrings to add a statement to your overall look; but do note they are clip on and if you plan on dancing or moving around a lot you may want a different pair of earrings, as they pop off easily.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2014
Bling!
Little heavy, clip is not too tight so it doesn't hurt your ear even after wearing them for more than 5 hours. But because they don't hold tight, watch out if you're planning to show some dance moves. I had to take my earrings off because it almost slipped out of my ears. I caught it before it dropped to the floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179lbs
December 1, 2014
Pretty! but didnt end up wearing them...
Beautiful earrings, but i didnt wear them because they were clip ons. BUt very pretty. and BIG too. They def will make a statement.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
November 6, 2014
Showstopper earrings
Amazing earrings. They are huge but clip on so that didn't stretch my holes. I got us many compliments on them Perfect for a very simple dres
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2014
Kept Slipping
I ordered these to wear with the Patricia Gown for a wedding reception. When the earrings arrived, they were very beautiful in the box. Unfortunately I could not wear these earrings because they just would not stay on. I could not risk wearing them out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2014
Really stunning earrings, paired perfectly with my Blush ML dress.
The only downside to these earrings were that I did not realize they were CLIP ON earrings. Due to nerves and getting ready, I was sweating a bit and they kept sliding right off my ear lobes! I mean, they fell off all night. I was pretty disappointing but they really are stunning earrings! Very much a statement piece. I got plenty of compliments on them. Paired with the KJL large stone ring to match.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 8, 2014
Great glam for your outfit
Perfect accessory for my otherwise simple dress. Difficulty staying on, be careful not to lose the earrings!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2014
The whole process was really easy
I didn't expect these to be clip ons. I didn't wear them, they were too big and heavy for me
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Beautiful but be careful
These were a backup order I got since an original accessory I ordered was not available by the time of my event. I didn't wear them because I chose another accessory that came in my order instead. Although I didn't wear them for the event, I tried them on and wondered if they would fall off and since I would be drinking on a yacht wedding that night. I would rent again, but not while drinking!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 3, 2014
Super glamorous, perfect for a wedding!
I was 7 months pregnant and a bridesmaid in a wedding, the earrings helped complete my look and made me feel super glam! They were a little heavy but they stayed in place all evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2014
These earrings wear stunning!
I wore these with an Herve dress I rented for my friend's wedding. They complimented the dress so well. I have never worn a clip on eating before and was a little nervous. I was pleasantly surprised by how comfortable they were despite being large. My only complaint was that they didn't stay on well when I was dancing. Other than that I loved them!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
July 22, 2014
Stunning!
These are showstopping earrings and turned my very simple dress into an event worthy outfit. As other renters had noted, they are heavy, so I used some double stick dots to secure them to my ears, and I didn't have a problem with them slipping.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2014
Pretty but don't stay on
I really liked these but they are heavy and clip-on which resulted in them falling off all night. It's a little embarrassing to be speaking with friends and all of a sudden your earing hits the floor.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 25, 2014
They looked amazing…when they stayed on.
These earrings were AMAZING. They really made my outfit. The only problem was that they didn't stay on very well. They fell off several times throughout the night, so I had to eventually take them off and keep them off :-(
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
June 1, 2014
Gorgeous earrings!
These are versatile earrings that really pop. I am very pleased, perfect accessory!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Body type: Pear
May 29, 2014
Very Heavy
While these earings are beautiful, they are clip-ons and they are very heavy, I would not recommend them if you want to wear them comfortably.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
May 22, 2014
Stunning (clip-on!) earrings for a formal affair!
I rented these for my engagement photos to go with a black lace dress I also rented. These earrings are STUNNING! The most beautiful earrings I've ever worn, by far. I'm not going to dock them a star for this because it was probably in the description and I just missed it, but they're clip-ons... For renting, that probably makes them more sanitary than traditional posts, which I can appriciate... but because they're relatively bulky and heavy, I was worried they were going to fall off! My ear lobes are really small so this was a bit of a concern for me. Luckily, I only wore them for about an hour for photos, but still... If I owned these I would probably get a post put on them.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×