Kenneth Jay Lane

Polished Crystal Drop Earrings

$35 rental
$275 retail
Stylist Notes

Whoever said drama queen was a bad thing when wearing these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings! They're the perfect addition for some jaw dropping glamor.

Product Details

Polished gold plated clip-on earrings with faceted crystal drop. 2 1/2" long.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(59)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 20, 2014
These earrings were very pretty....
I was unable to wear these earrings. They were clip one & one of the clasps was loose. They were so heavy that they kept sliding off.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Body type: Pear
May 29, 2014
Very Heavy
While these earings are beautiful, they are clip-ons and they are very heavy, I would not recommend them if you want to wear them comfortably.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2014
Pretty but don't stay on
I really liked these but they are heavy and clip-on which resulted in them falling off all night. It's a little embarrassing to be speaking with friends and all of a sudden your earing hits the floor.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 8, 2014
Great glam for your outfit
Perfect accessory for my otherwise simple dress. Difficulty staying on, be careful not to lose the earrings!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2014
These earrings wear stunning!
I wore these with an Herve dress I rented for my friend's wedding. They complimented the dress so well. I have never worn a clip on eating before and was a little nervous. I was pleasantly surprised by how comfortable they were despite being large. My only complaint was that they didn't stay on well when I was dancing. Other than that I loved them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Beautiful but be careful
These were a backup order I got since an original accessory I ordered was not available by the time of my event. I didn't wear them because I chose another accessory that came in my order instead. Although I didn't wear them for the event, I tried them on and wondered if they would fall off and since I would be drinking on a yacht wedding that night. I would rent again, but not while drinking!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 3, 2014
Super glamorous, perfect for a wedding!
I was 7 months pregnant and a bridesmaid in a wedding, the earrings helped complete my look and made me feel super glam! They were a little heavy but they stayed in place all evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2014
The whole process was really easy
I didn't expect these to be clip ons. I didn't wear them, they were too big and heavy for me
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2014
Really stunning earrings, paired perfectly with my Blush ML dress.
The only downside to these earrings were that I did not realize they were CLIP ON earrings. Due to nerves and getting ready, I was sweating a bit and they kept sliding right off my ear lobes! I mean, they fell off all night. I was pretty disappointing but they really are stunning earrings! Very much a statement piece. I got plenty of compliments on them. Paired with the KJL large stone ring to match.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2014
Kept Slipping
I ordered these to wear with the Patricia Gown for a wedding reception. When the earrings arrived, they were very beautiful in the box. Unfortunately I could not wear these earrings because they just would not stay on. I could not risk wearing them out.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
November 6, 2014
Showstopper earrings
Amazing earrings. They are huge but clip on so that didn't stretch my holes. I got us many compliments on them Perfect for a very simple dres
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179lbs
December 1, 2014
Pretty! but didnt end up wearing them...
Beautiful earrings, but i didnt wear them because they were clip ons. BUt very pretty. and BIG too. They def will make a statement.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2014
Bling!
Little heavy, clip is not too tight so it doesn't hurt your ear even after wearing them for more than 5 hours. But because they don't hold tight, watch out if you're planning to show some dance moves. I had to take my earrings off because it almost slipped out of my ears. I caught it before it dropped to the floor.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 173lbs
December 17, 2014
Clip Ons!!!!!
These earrings would have been so perfect if I could have actually worn them. They are so big and beautiful, but they are fairly heavy because of their size. Since they are clip-ons (which I did not see in the product description), gravity won the battle and I had to take them off before they got lost. No matter what I did, these earrings would not stay on.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 20, 2011
Stunning
These were sent to me as the 'mystery' bling - I love KJL jewelry so this was a win. The stylists at RTR paired these with the dress I got - the navy sequin sultry gown - and it all went perfect together! Highly recommended (clip on) earrings!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 30, 2012
Pretty but heavy
I received these as "mystery bling" - great deal for $15. They are large clip-on earrings but a good statement piece. My one complaint is that they are heavy and after a few hours I couldn't wear them anymore.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 15, 2012
Large and clip on!
These are fabulous, but I did not end up wearing them with the dress I rented. I knew that, as clip ons, they would be heavy and I'd take them off before the end of a long night. Not RTR's fault, but renters should know!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 54
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
July 12, 2012
AWESOME!!
These earrings are gorgeous!! Even though they do get heavy by the end of the evening, they are so worth it. I love every thing about them. Large, chunky and classy. Wore them for a black tie wedding. Will absolutely rent again. Wish I could buy them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 20, 2012
Gorgeous, But They're Clip-on!
I rented these not knowing they were clip-ons. My fault probably for not reading the item description carefully. They are very heavy too, so as clip-ons I was afraid I was going to lose them. However, they are still absolutely gorgeous. Would even rent them again. If they weren't clip-on, I would easily give five stars.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 8, 2012
So fun and easy to rent!
These earrings are definitely huge, but are gorgeous. They are clip-on, but are still totally comfortable and felt very secure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
August 16, 2012
Wow
These earrings really and glamour to your wardrobe! I highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 19, 2012
Beautiful
Great earrings... looked beautiful with the herve leger coral me bad dress. But had to take them off half way thru the night. Too heavy.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2012
Stunning!!!
These earrings were exactly what I expected! Tented them for a wedding to dress up a basic dress and received complements all night. After dancing for a few songs, they did tend to become heavy, yet I loved them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2012
These earrings are great!
I love the fact that even though they are bug, chunky earrings they kept my prom look elegant. They did feel heavy towards the end of the night, but even slipping them off for a few minutes made a great difference.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 11, 2012
Fun but ENORMOUS!
I guess I didn't read the description before ordering, but I didn't realize these earrings would be clip-ons or anywhere near as big as they were. Although super fun, they were too heavy to stay on my ears so I couldn't wear them :(
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2012
Was so easy to put together an entire outfit while attending a wedding in NY.
Didn't have to pack my outfit and accessories in a suitcase and worry about wrinkles or getting lost. Everything was delivered to my hotel ready to wear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
September 21, 2012
Stunning earrings. Loved them so much, I purchased them after to keep as a signature pair!
Although they are not very comfortable, being as large as they are and clip-on, I can point out nothing but great things about these earrings. They are stunning, show-stopping, crowd pleasing, just plain gorgeous! Perfect to dress up any plain solid dress! I am so glad I rented and purchased them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2012
Pretty
These were pretty. I'm not sure I would rent them again, but they were pretty. They were larger than I expected and were clip on.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 24, 2012
Beautiful!!
These earring were stunning and i received complements all night long. They were heavy so when i went on the dance floor i took them off and put in my clutch because i knew they were not going to stay on with all that movement. I did wear them anytime i was just chillin or at the table. If they were pierced i would buy them in a heartbeat. They were a little beat up from wear and tear but you couldn't see that when they were on
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
October 28, 2012
Love the bold crystal look!
I didnt get a chance to wear these but they were absolutely stunning. The crystal gives it a lighter less formal look than diamonds or CZs would. fun if you dont want to commit to full on sparkle/glam.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
October 28, 2012
Great earrings - just weren't for me. Much larger than I was anticipating.
Much bigger than I thought - went great with the outfit but were just too big for my ears.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 9, 2012
Felt so chic!
I was nervous to see if they would be too much with the matching necklace. NOT AT ALL. Loved the set and so did everyone else, so happy with my rental!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
November 14, 2012
Couldn't wear these
Rented these in haste, and I realized I should have paid more attention to what I was actually renting. They were too big and just looked awkward on my ears.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2012
Clip Ons
Was not aware that these were clip-ons prior to ordering. Would not have ordered had I known. They are beautiful, but they fell off my ears every 5 minutes. Very annoying. I ended up taking them off altogether.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 30, 2012
Beautiful but too heavy! They'll end up hurting your ears.
TOO HEAVY! Had to take them off during the party...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2012
Gorgeous but heavy
These are great for a formal occasion...but ONLY if you wont be dancing or moving around a lot! They are clip-ons...and very heavy ones at that. So if you are going to an event with dancing...pick a different pair!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 17, 2012
The dress was nice.
I didn't know clip-ons still existed and should have paid more attention when I ordered them. One of them wouldn't stay on at all. I guess it had been worn too much. It kept falling off my ear before I even left the house. These were a big (and I mean big and heavy) disappointment. Wish I liked them...oh well.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2013
GLAMOUROUS!
These earrings were very comfortable and HUGE. They looked great against my dark brown hair and made my outfit complete!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 29, 2013
BEAUTIFUL STATEMENT EARRINGS
Wore to SAG Awards Show 2013 with Gold Shadow Bib Necklace. Though large, they were very comfortable all evening (I never fidgeted with them or felt they were too heavy like other reviewers mentioned). Color is very bright gold (doesn't have the yellow hues in the crystal like the necklace, but the pieces coordinate beautifully together). Would definitely recommend these to others.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 31, 2013
Never would have expected the amount of compliments I received!
These are HEAVY. But thanks to the clip-on style they weren't difficult to deal with. I received these as a stylist pick (surprise accessory basically) and they were stunning with my dress! Maybe I'm a little biased but I'm pretty sure I was the best-dressed person at my homecoming ;)
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×