Rent the Runway

Kenneth Jay Lane

Polished Crystal Drop Earrings

$45 rental
$275 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Whoever said drama queen was a bad thing when wearing these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings! They're the perfect addition for some jaw dropping glamor.

Product Details

Polished gold plated clip-on earrings with faceted crystal drop. 2 1/2" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

102 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 51
Large 34
Photos 26
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Nov 14, 2012

Couldn't wear these

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented these in haste, and I realized I should have paid more attention to what I was actually renting. They were too big and just looked awkward on my ears.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

GORGEOUS!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love love love these earrings. I got tons of compliments on these and the matching ring.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Clip Ons

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Was not aware that these were clip-ons prior to ordering. Would not have ordered had I known. They are beautiful, but they fell off my ears every 5 minutes. Very annoying. I ended up taking them off altogether.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

No clips, please!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These are beautiful!... However,...too big even for my 6 feet, round face body. Plus, clip earrings... Really?! These would just fall off the min I was trying to put hem on. I actually think they would fall off even if they were pierced. Too heavy! But pretty :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 17, 2012

The dress was nice.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't know clip-ons still existed and should have paid more attention when I ordered them. One of them wouldn't stay on at all. I guess it had been worn too much. It kept falling off my ear before I even left the house. These were a big (and I mean big and heavy) disappointment. Wish I liked them...oh well.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 21, 2012

Made my outfit!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These are stunning! They are very big and very heavy. Which was the only problem I had with them since they were clip-on! One of them was loose and kept falling off my ear all night if I turned my head around quickly. Overall they were fab: that is my only complaint!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

GLAMOUROUS!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earrings were very comfortable and HUGE. They looked great against my dark brown hair and made my outfit complete!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Jan 15, 2013

Gorgeous earrrings

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
however they are SOOO heavy they KILLED my ears. Had to take them off an hour into my party. Clips ons.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Beautiful for a simple dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these with the Halston Heritage Cold as Ice Gown and the Lulu Frost Gold Driff Cuff and it looked wonderful. They are glamorous but because they're clear they're not too much. They pair lovely with a simple dress because they are attention grabbing. They are a little heavy but not uncomfortably so. However I was dancing and one of my earrings fell off. so I would recommend if you have a nice of dancing planned that you wear lighter earrings or some for pierced ears.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Everyone loved the look

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are spectacular. I would have loved to even own them. My one complaint is they are clip on and can fall off your ear even while just walking.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
Apr 21, 2013

Excellent touch!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are rather large and a bit heavy but they gave my outfit the extra sparkle it needed. While they are heavy and clip-on they actually stayed on for most of my night of dancing but they did fall off towards the end so that is something to be considered if you are worried about losing them but overall I felt that they were perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 21, 2013

Completed my outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are amazing. Although I have a MAJOR complaint!!! If you plan on walking, dancing, or doing anything other than sitting in a chair and looking pretty, then these earrings are not for you!!! They are so large and in charge that they barely fit on my small earlobes (they are clip on). As far as dancing goes...I was constantly picking them up off the dance floor. Finally I had to put fashion tape on the backside of the earring in hopes that they would stay. Beautiful and showstoppers but BEWARE!!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2013

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I adore these earrings! They are a huge showstopper and I was complimented all night long. The only downside is they are clip-ons and they are heavy. About 2 hours into the night my ears were killing me. I did manage to wear then for the whole night. I was out for a bachelorette and the alcohol helped. As a few other reviews mentioned, they are difficult to dance in. I almost lost one!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 30, 2013

RTR stylists picked them out for me and it was perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I received these earrings through the "stylist surprise" option and they were a great compliment to my outfit. I got tons of positive feedback on what I was wearing that night and the earrings were such a nice touch to pull it all together. The stylist surprise was a great way to go!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Way too big!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are HUGE and very heavy. Did not wear them.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

A BIG statement

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful earrings, but they are VERY large. I am petite, and they were a bit too much of a statement for the event, so I couldn't wear them. A $40 risk that didn't work out.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

Flashy and gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
These earrings are huge but very pretty and classy. Wore them with no other jewelry - you don't need anything else! 4 stars because they are heavy clip ons and one of them fell twice while i was walking. Luckily I noticed immediately (probably since they're so heavy). Would really suck to lose them!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Wow factor.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't get to wear these earrings because the original dress I wanted to wear them with had to be sent back. This piece is a bit heavy and I didn't think I can last 6 hours with them on. So I decided not to wear them.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Clip on clamp was too loose to wear

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Although these are really cute earrings in person, I didn't end up wearing them because I was worried they were going to fall off while I was in a wedding. With just a little head shaking they would come loose. I wouldn't recommend this item without this issue being fixed.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Clip-ons!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just beware that these are clip ons. I saw they were suggested for my dress so I purchased, but was shocked when I got them and they were clip-ons. Clearly, my fault for not reading carefully. I still wore them and they made my dress. I would recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Sep 10, 2013

SOooooo Glammy!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved, wore these for a wedding, huge hit. Fell off a few times bc one of the backs was missing. I might sugget to RTR to send some additional rubber stoppers for these, bc if you lose one you will be reattaching your earrings all night. Beautiful none the less.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 27, 2013

Beautiful earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Earrings were beautiful, but I wasn't able to wear them b/c they were too heavy and kept slipping off my ears (was scared I'd lose them).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

Standout accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earring were heavy, as expected, but unique and stunning! Only drawback was that they fell off when dancing.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

So Glam!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings so much! I wore them with a long white gown! I wish I could have kept them, and I received so many compliments! The only downside is that they were a little heavy and a clip on made them more uncomfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

These earrings were really beautiful, BUT....

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They're clip on. Now, this will work for people who have ear lobes, but if yours are attached like mine, it was a total struggle to keep them on all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Want to buy them!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
PERFECT! I thought based on other reviews that they'd be too heavy and hurt but they were perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Weight: 241 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

The fact that these earrings could complete my look without a necklace.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings. They were so beautiful and really added a classy element to my outfit for the evening. I received many compliments and a lot of people did ask me where I got the earrings. The cons are my own fault. I didn't realize these earrings were clip on and that became a problem when I was dancing. There were a couple of times I needed to take them off because they kept coming loose. I'll make sure to read the description better next time. Other than that they were great.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 28, 2013

These earrings were gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They complemented my dress beautifully! I wish I owned them!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

Great statement earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Perfect with a bold maxi dress. They are quite large but the clear shade makes them go well with anything!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 25, 2014

SO MANY COMPLIMENTS I must say I want these earrings. They are heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Others were correct they are heavy for clips. However a little trick I use. I cut clear heel pads and put them on one side then I used eyelash glue on my earlope so the pads did not slip. The stayed on all night. FOUND THEM AT SAKS AND PURCHASED MY OWN I LOVED THEM SO MUCH
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Glam! But heavy.

Rented for: Wedding
The earrings spiced up a lace dress where a necklace would have been too much. They were very heavy and one kept falling off.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

didn't wear them

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
They looked more like costume jewelry and were a little cheaper looking than what I wanted. No worries, the dress was a success which was way more important.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 23, 2014

Beautiful Earrings! Tons of Compliments!

Rented for: Wedding
These did stay on with lots of dancing and head shaking and I didn't think they were heavy at all (I mean how can a clip on be too heavy?!)! The clips did make me worry that they would come off at any time...but they didn't so all's well that ends well!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2014

Great earrings!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are gorgeous!! This website is great for finding the jewelry you need. I would've never been able to find these great earrings, if It wasn't for this website. They weren't too heavy and they went perfect with my outfit. I would definitely rent these again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

First time wearing clip-ons ... not a huge fan.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earrings are classy and draw many compliments. But, because they are so large they did not stay on my ears very well. One even slipped off at one point in the evening. If they had posts they would be perfect, but as clip ons they aren't my favorite.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
May 19, 2014

Soooo pretty and not as flashy as you would think!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were truly beautiful! I was iffy on the size since they are soooo big, but they were the perfect modest piece that really stood out but did not look hokey and gaudy. I wore these for several hours and didn't notice that they hurt at all until I started thinking about it and wondering why they didn't hurt - then I just noticed them. So try not to think about it! They stayed on solidly all night even though I turned in before I could try them out on the dance floor. A great piece that I wish I could find for pierced ears!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 20, 2014

These earrings were very pretty....

Rented for: Formal Affair
I was unable to wear these earrings. They were clip one & one of the clasps was loose. They were so heavy that they kept sliding off.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Body type: Pear
May 29, 2014

Very Heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While these earings are beautiful, they are clip-ons and they are very heavy, I would not recommend them if you want to wear them comfortably.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

They looked amazing…when they stayed on.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were AMAZING. They really made my outfit. The only problem was that they didn't stay on very well. They fell off several times throughout the night, so I had to eventually take them off and keep them off :-(
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Pretty but don't stay on

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked these but they are heavy and clip-on which resulted in them falling off all night. It's a little embarrassing to be speaking with friends and all of a sudden your earing hits the floor.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×