Kenneth Jay Lane

Polished Crystal Drop Earrings

$35 rental
$275 retail
Stylist Notes

Whoever said drama queen was a bad thing when wearing these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings! They're the perfect addition for some jaw dropping glamor.

Product Details

Polished gold plated clip-on earrings with faceted crystal drop. 2 1/2" long.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(59)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 3, 2013
The most fabulous pair of earrings I have ever worn!!!!! LOVE!!
They are big, and the clip ons will make your ears hurt after you remove them. It was worth it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 10, 2013
They are just as beautiful as they look!
However, I have small ears and they are clip ons and they kept sliding off and they hurt as the night wore on. I wouldn't suggest them to someone who has small ear lobes like me, they just didnt fit right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2013
gorgeous big earrings!
these earrings are heavy but stunning- they really stood out and topped off my look for the wedding. I wore them from 5pm-1:30am. loved them, would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2012
Didn't realize they were clip ons but looked beautiful
Lots of compliments
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2013
Everyone loved the look
These earrings are spectacular. I would have loved to even own them. My one complaint is they are clip on and can fall off your ear even while just walking.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
April 21, 2013
Excellent touch!
These earrings are rather large and a bit heavy but they gave my outfit the extra sparkle it needed. While they are heavy and clip-on they actually stayed on for most of my night of dancing but they did fall off towards the end so that is something to be considered if you are worried about losing them but overall I felt that they were perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2013
Completed my outfit!
These earrings are amazing. Although I have a MAJOR complaint!!! If you plan on walking, dancing, or doing anything other than sitting in a chair and looking pretty, then these earrings are not for you!!! They are so large and in charge that they barely fit on my small earlobes (they are clip on). As far as dancing goes...I was constantly picking them up off the dance floor. Finally I had to put fashion tape on the backside of the earring in hopes that they would stay. Beautiful and showstoppers but BEWARE!!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2013
Way too big!
These earrings are HUGE and very heavy. Did not wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 19, 2013
A BIG statement
Beautiful earrings, but they are VERY large. I am petite, and they were a bit too much of a statement for the event, so I couldn't wear them. A $40 risk that didn't work out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2013
Now that I'm a RTR devotee, I always get the accessories, too!
These earrings were a perfect compliment to the dress I rented, taking it from day to evening flawlessly. Now that I am a RTR devotee, I nearly always get the dresses with the accessories, and these earrings were an elegant addition.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2013
Wow factor.
I didn't get to wear these earrings because the original dress I wanted to wear them with had to be sent back. This piece is a bit heavy and I didn't think I can last 6 hours with them on. So I decided not to wear them.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2013
Clip on clamp was too loose to wear
Although these are really cute earrings in person, I didn't end up wearing them because I was worried they were going to fall off while I was in a wedding. With just a little head shaking they would come loose. I wouldn't recommend this item without this issue being fixed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 27, 2013
Beautiful earrings!
Earrings were beautiful, but I wasn't able to wear them b/c they were too heavy and kept slipping off my ears (was scared I'd lose them).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2013
So Glam!
I loved these earrings so much! I wore them with a long white gown! I wish I could have kept them, and I received so many compliments! The only downside is that they were a little heavy and a clip on made them more uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2013
Want to buy them!!
PERFECT! I thought based on other reviews that they'd be too heavy and hurt but they were perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 241lbs
December 18, 2013
The fact that these earrings could complete my look without a necklace.
I loved these earrings. They were so beautiful and really added a classy element to my outfit for the evening. I received many compliments and a lot of people did ask me where I got the earrings. The cons are my own fault. I didn't realize these earrings were clip on and that became a problem when I was dancing. There were a couple of times I needed to take them off because they kept coming loose. I'll make sure to read the description better next time. Other than that they were great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 5, 2015
gorgeous
stunning
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 28, 2013
These earrings were gorgeous!
They complemented my dress beautifully! I wish I owned them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
January 16, 2014
Great statement earrings!
Perfect with a bold maxi dress. They are quite large but the clear shade makes them go well with anything!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2014
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS I must say I want these earrings. They are heavy
Others were correct they are heavy for clips. However a little trick I use. I cut clear heel pads and put them on one side then I used eyelash glue on my earlope so the pads did not slip. The stayed on all night. FOUND THEM AT SAKS AND PURCHASED MY OWN I LOVED THEM SO MUCH
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 31, 2014
Beautiful!
The earrings were larger than I expected and a little heavy. Other than that the earrings were beautiful. It went well with my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
February 25, 2014
Glam! But heavy.
The earrings spiced up a lace dress where a necklace would have been too much. They were very heavy and one kept falling off.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2014
didn't wear them
They looked more like costume jewelry and were a little cheaper looking than what I wanted. No worries, the dress was a success which was way more important.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2014
Beautiful!
I absolutely loved these earrings. They're clip-on and a little heavy, but they were the perfect standout accessory for my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2014
Great earrings!!
These earrings are gorgeous!! This website is great for finding the jewelry you need. I would've never been able to find these great earrings, if It wasn't for this website. They weren't too heavy and they went perfect with my outfit. I would definitely rent these again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 21, 2014
First time wearing clip-ons ... not a huge fan.
These earrings are classy and draw many compliments. But, because they are so large they did not stay on my ears very well. One even slipped off at one point in the evening. If they had posts they would be perfect, but as clip ons they aren't my favorite.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 180lbs
April 23, 2014
Loved these earrings!
They are so pretty but really heavy and the clip doesn't hold that well. I found myself taking them off to rub my earlobes cause they leave a piercing mark and hurt too! I wish they were not clip ons. Other than that they looked beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2015
Beautiful earrings! Tons of compliments all night!
These earrings are great! Everyone loved them! They are somewhat heavy and the clip on part would often slide off my ear. Other than that they were great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 25, 2015
These earrings were beautiful.
I wish they would have shown up a little better in pictures. but they were amazing in person. My only complaint was that one of the earrings was missing the comfort pad which made it a little loose on my earlobe. I worried it would fall off all through the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 3, 2015
beautiful!
amazing earrings, however heavy for clip ons, would have fallen off all night, but i was able to hook one of my small studs through the clip on and wear them as normal earrings which worked just fine.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
March 2, 2015
The earrings are beautiful, but beware of the clip ons!
It was not mentioned on the website that these earrings were clip on. I was surprised to find this out when I received them. The earrings were beautiful but because they were clip ons they fell off the entire night. I eventually had to take them off.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
March 29, 2015
The compliments received from my outfit and accessories!
I wore these with a gold sequined Badgley Mishka long gown and then later in the evening with the cocktail length version of the same dress for a gala. I normally don't wear anything so large and flashy, but they complimented my outfit so well! I got SO many compliments ALL night long! They are a little heavy, but have really good gripping clips. I didn't fear them flying off while I was dancing!
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
April 16, 2015
The earrings
It was #birthday but the earrings were clip ins I did not know. They were heavy and coming out of my ears. So I took them off. Not happy.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2015
I felt so glamorous!
The earrings were stunning except for the fact that they fell off all the time! I eventually had to take them off
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 21, 2015
Too heavy
These aren't really my style, but they were added as my mystery bling...I tried them on and surprisingly liked them with my dress; that being said, they are clip ons (the reviews clearly state this) but they are so heavy that they wouldn't stay on, and I didn't feel comfortable wearing them out!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
August 3, 2015
Rent these earrings! Gorgeous, modern statement.
I based my whole wedding look on these! I stole the model's look and paired these with the Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Crystal Ring. Got compliments on both! Also wore the Rachel Roy dress to match the model's look. Perfect for a wedding. I wore the earrings all evening, dancing, and only took them off during the trolley ride home when they started to hurt a little.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 19, 2015
Perfect for my dress- but heavy!
these were perfect for my dress, but they're very heavy and fall off easily as a warning. As i danced during the wedding i took them off so i wouldn't lose them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 3, 2016
so gorgeous! These really bring the bling.
Perfect earrings to bring things up a notch- felt very glamorous and received loads of compliments. They are heavy, and large, so I took them off whilst dancing, but loved these beauties and will rent again.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
April 20, 2016
Hated the mystery bling sent!
I went ahead and did the mystery bling and was very disappointed with the selection I received and did not wear it to the wedding (I would not recommend doing this). The earrings were way over-sized (HUGE) for a wedding event and looked cheap plastic (also clip on). I will not be doing the mystery bling again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2012
Added some glam to my oufit!
Loved these earrings! They are a little on the heavy side and one of them came chipped in my packaging but other than that they looked fantastic with a pink dress for a valentines day formal!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×