Polished Crystal Drop Earrings

$35 rental
$275 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Whoever said drama queen was a bad thing when wearing these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings! They're the perfect addition for some jaw dropping glamor.

Product Details

Polished gold plated clip-on earrings with faceted crystal drop. 2 1/2" long.

Share
112 reviews
Fit
Large
(37)
True to Size
(54)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 180lbs
April 23, 2014
Loved these earrings!
They are so pretty but really heavy and the clip doesn't hold that well. I found myself taking them off to rub my earlobes cause they leave a piercing mark and hurt too! I wish they were not clip ons. Other than that they looked beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 21, 2014
First time wearing clip-ons ... not a huge fan.
These earrings are classy and draw many compliments. But, because they are so large they did not stay on my ears very well. One even slipped off at one point in the evening. If they had posts they would be perfect, but as clip ons they aren't my favorite.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2014
Great earrings!!
These earrings are gorgeous!! This website is great for finding the jewelry you need. I would've never been able to find these great earrings, if It wasn't for this website. They weren't too heavy and they went perfect with my outfit. I would definitely rent these again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
March 23, 2014
Beautiful Earrings! Tons of Compliments!
These did stay on with lots of dancing and head shaking and I didn't think they were heavy at all (I mean how can a clip on be too heavy?!)! The clips did make me worry that they would come off at any time...but they didn't so all's well that ends well!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2014
Beautiful!
I absolutely loved these earrings. They're clip-on and a little heavy, but they were the perfect standout accessory for my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2014
didn't wear them
They looked more like costume jewelry and were a little cheaper looking than what I wanted. No worries, the dress was a success which was way more important.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
February 25, 2014
Glam! But heavy.
The earrings spiced up a lace dress where a necklace would have been too much. They were very heavy and one kept falling off.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 31, 2014
Beautiful!
The earrings were larger than I expected and a little heavy. Other than that the earrings were beautiful. It went well with my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2014
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS I must say I want these earrings. They are heavy
Others were correct they are heavy for clips. However a little trick I use. I cut clear heel pads and put them on one side then I used eyelash glue on my earlope so the pads did not slip. The stayed on all night. FOUND THEM AT SAKS AND PURCHASED MY OWN I LOVED THEM SO MUCH
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
January 16, 2014
Great statement earrings!
Perfect with a bold maxi dress. They are quite large but the clear shade makes them go well with anything!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 28, 2013
These earrings were gorgeous!
They complemented my dress beautifully! I wish I owned them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Weight: 241lbs
December 18, 2013
The fact that these earrings could complete my look without a necklace.
I loved these earrings. They were so beautiful and really added a classy element to my outfit for the evening. I received many compliments and a lot of people did ask me where I got the earrings. The cons are my own fault. I didn't realize these earrings were clip on and that became a problem when I was dancing. There were a couple of times I needed to take them off because they kept coming loose. I'll make sure to read the description better next time. Other than that they were great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2013
Want to buy them!!
PERFECT! I thought based on other reviews that they'd be too heavy and hurt but they were perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2013
These earrings were really beautiful, BUT....
They're clip on. Now, this will work for people who have ear lobes, but if yours are attached like mine, it was a total struggle to keep them on all night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2013
So Glam!
I loved these earrings so much! I wore them with a long white gown! I wish I could have kept them, and I received so many compliments! The only downside is that they were a little heavy and a clip on made them more uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2013
Standout accessory
These earring were heavy, as expected, but unique and stunning! Only drawback was that they fell off when dancing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 27, 2013
Beautiful earrings!
Earrings were beautiful, but I wasn't able to wear them b/c they were too heavy and kept slipping off my ears (was scared I'd lose them).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
September 10, 2013
SOooooo Glammy!
Loved, wore these for a wedding, huge hit. Fell off a few times bc one of the backs was missing. I might sugget to RTR to send some additional rubber stoppers for these, bc if you lose one you will be reattaching your earrings all night. Beautiful none the less.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
September 9, 2013
Clip-ons!
Just beware that these are clip ons. I saw they were suggested for my dress so I purchased, but was shocked when I got them and they were clip-ons. Clearly, my fault for not reading carefully. I still wore them and they made my dress. I would recommend.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2013
Clip on clamp was too loose to wear
Although these are really cute earrings in person, I didn't end up wearing them because I was worried they were going to fall off while I was in a wedding. With just a little head shaking they would come loose. I wouldn't recommend this item without this issue being fixed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2013
Wow factor.
I didn't get to wear these earrings because the original dress I wanted to wear them with had to be sent back. This piece is a bit heavy and I didn't think I can last 6 hours with them on. So I decided not to wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2013
Now that I'm a RTR devotee, I always get the accessories, too!
These earrings were a perfect compliment to the dress I rented, taking it from day to evening flawlessly. Now that I am a RTR devotee, I nearly always get the dresses with the accessories, and these earrings were an elegant addition.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 9, 2013
Flashy and gorgeous
These earrings are huge but very pretty and classy. Wore them with no other jewelry - you don't need anything else! 4 stars because they are heavy clip ons and one of them fell twice while i was walking. Luckily I noticed immediately (probably since they're so heavy). Would really suck to lose them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 19, 2013
A BIG statement
Beautiful earrings, but they are VERY large. I am petite, and they were a bit too much of a statement for the event, so I couldn't wear them. A $40 risk that didn't work out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2013
Way too big!
These earrings are HUGE and very heavy. Did not wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2013
RTR stylists picked them out for me and it was perfect!
I received these earrings through the "stylist surprise" option and they were a great compliment to my outfit. I got tons of positive feedback on what I was wearing that night and the earrings were such a nice touch to pull it all together. The stylist surprise was a great way to go!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2013
Gorgeous!
I adore these earrings! They are a huge showstopper and I was complimented all night long. The only downside is they are clip-ons and they are heavy. About 2 hours into the night my ears were killing me. I did manage to wear then for the whole night. I was out for a bachelorette and the alcohol helped. As a few other reviews mentioned, they are difficult to dance in. I almost lost one!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2013
Completed my outfit!
These earrings are amazing. Although I have a MAJOR complaint!!! If you plan on walking, dancing, or doing anything other than sitting in a chair and looking pretty, then these earrings are not for you!!! They are so large and in charge that they barely fit on my small earlobes (they are clip on). As far as dancing goes...I was constantly picking them up off the dance floor. Finally I had to put fashion tape on the backside of the earring in hopes that they would stay. Beautiful and showstoppers but BEWARE!!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
April 21, 2013
Excellent touch!
These earrings are rather large and a bit heavy but they gave my outfit the extra sparkle it needed. While they are heavy and clip-on they actually stayed on for most of my night of dancing but they did fall off towards the end so that is something to be considered if you are worried about losing them but overall I felt that they were perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2013
These earrings were gorgeous! So many compliments!
I didn't realize these were clip-ons so I had to be careful throughout the night to not swing my head to hard. They only fell off once!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2013
Everyone loved the look
These earrings are spectacular. I would have loved to even own them. My one complaint is they are clip on and can fall off your ear even while just walking.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2013
gorgeous big earrings!
these earrings are heavy but stunning- they really stood out and topped off my look for the wedding. I wore them from 5pm-1:30am. loved them, would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 10, 2013
They are just as beautiful as they look!
However, I have small ears and they are clip ons and they kept sliding off and they hurt as the night wore on. I wouldn't suggest them to someone who has small ear lobes like me, they just didnt fit right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 3, 2013
The most fabulous pair of earrings I have ever worn!!!!! LOVE!!
They are big, and the clip ons will make your ears hurt after you remove them. It was worth it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 31, 2013
Never would have expected the amount of compliments I received!
These are HEAVY. But thanks to the clip-on style they weren't difficult to deal with. I received these as a stylist pick (surprise accessory basically) and they were stunning with my dress! Maybe I'm a little biased but I'm pretty sure I was the best-dressed person at my homecoming ;)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 29, 2013
BEAUTIFUL STATEMENT EARRINGS
Wore to SAG Awards Show 2013 with Gold Shadow Bib Necklace. Though large, they were very comfortable all evening (I never fidgeted with them or felt they were too heavy like other reviewers mentioned). Color is very bright gold (doesn't have the yellow hues in the crystal like the necklace, but the pieces coordinate beautifully together). Would definitely recommend these to others.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 23, 2013
Beautiful for a simple dress
I wore these with the Halston Heritage Cold as Ice Gown and the Lulu Frost Gold Driff Cuff and it looked wonderful. They are glamorous but because they're clear they're not too much. They pair lovely with a simple dress because they are attention grabbing. They are a little heavy but not uncomfortably so. However I was dancing and one of my earrings fell off. so I would recommend if you have a nice of dancing planned that you wear lighter earrings or some for pierced ears.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
January 15, 2013
Gorgeous earrrings
however they are SOOO heavy they KILLED my ears. Had to take them off an hour into my party. Clips ons.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2013
GLAMOUROUS!
These earrings were very comfortable and HUGE. They looked great against my dark brown hair and made my outfit complete!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2012
Made my outfit!
These are stunning! They are very big and very heavy. Which was the only problem I had with them since they were clip-on! One of them was loose and kept falling off my ear all night if I turned my head around quickly. Overall they were fab: that is my only complaint!
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×