You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Polished Crystal Drop Earrings
Rental $40 Retail $275
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Whoever said drama queen was a bad thing when wearing these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings! They're the perfect addition for some jaw dropping glamor.
Chat with a Stylist
Polished gold plated clip-on earrings with faceted crystal drop. 2 1/2" long.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos19
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 3, 2013
GLAMOUROUS!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earrings were very comfortable and HUGE. They looked great against my dark brown hair and made my outfit complete!
Caroline
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8431
Dec 21, 2012
Made my outfit!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These are stunning! They are very big and very heavy. Which was the only problem I had with them since they were clip-on! One of them was loose and kept falling off my ear all night if I turned my head around quickly. Overall they were fab: that is my only complaint!
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 17, 2012
The dress was nice.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't know clip-ons still existed and should have paid more attention when I ordered them. One of them wouldn't stay on at all. I guess it had been worn too much. It kept falling off my ear before I even left the house. These were a big (and I mean big and heavy) disappointment. Wish I liked them...oh well.
NA1278
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Dec 9, 2012
No clips, please!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These are beautiful!... However,...too big even for my 6 feet, round face body. Plus, clip earrings... Really?! These would just fall off the min I was trying to put hem on. I actually think they would fall off even if they were pierced. Too heavy! But pretty :)
Maddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 19, 2012
Clip Ons
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Was not aware that these were clip-ons prior to ordering. Would not have ordered had I known. They are beautiful, but they fell off my ears every 5 minutes. Very annoying. I ended up taking them off altogether.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 14, 2012
GORGEOUS!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love love love these earrings. I got tons of compliments on these and the matching ring.
Louisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2234
Nov 14, 2012
Couldn't wear these
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented these in haste, and I realized I should have paid more attention to what I was actually renting. They were too big and just looked awkward on my ears.
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 9, 2012
Felt so chic!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous to see if they would be too much with the matching necklace. NOT AT ALL. Loved the set and so did everyone else, so happy with my rental!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Nov 4, 2012
GLAMOROUS and COMFORTABLE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was shipped as a stylist surprise, and can I just say, THANK YOU STYLISTS! I would probably have never picked these out, since I'm a pearl studs kind of girl. These are large and flashy, and when I originally received them I was a little hesitant to wear them with my dress. However, once I was all glammed up, these were the icing on the cake! I wore them all night comfortably (clip-ons) and got many compliments on the entire outfit. Truly awesome, I will be torn between renting them again or trusting a new stylist surprise. :) RTR rocks!
allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 28, 2012
Great earrings - just weren't for me. Much larger than I was anticipating.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Much bigger than I thought - went great with the outfit but were just too big for my ears.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Oct 28, 2012
Love the bold crystal look!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didnt get a chance to wear these but they were absolutely stunning. The crystal gives it a lighter less formal look than diamonds or CZs would. fun if you dont want to commit to full on sparkle/glam.
jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7541
Oct 10, 2012
Pretty
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These were pretty. I'm not sure I would rent them again, but they were pretty. They were larger than I expected and were clip on.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 4, 2012
Didn't realize they were clip ons but looked beautiful
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lots of compliments
Christie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 26, 2012
Gorgeous, elegant, versatile.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Clip ons, which was unexpected, so that may bother some or worry you they will fall off.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 21, 2012
Stunning earrings. Loved them so much, I purchased them after to keep as a signature pair!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Although they are not very comfortable, being as large as they are and clip-on, I can point out nothing but great things about these earrings. They are stunning, show-stopping, crowd pleasing, just plain gorgeous! Perfect to dress up any plain solid dress! I am so glad I rented and purchased them!
TP
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Sep 18, 2012
Was so easy to put together an entire outfit while attending a wedding in NY.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't have to pack my outfit and accessories in a suitcase and worry about wrinkles or getting lost. Everything was delivered to my hotel ready to wear.
olga
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 14, 2012
These earrings are so fabulous!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They are truly stunning, an eye catcher for sure.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Sep 11, 2012
Fun but ENORMOUS!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I guess I didn't read the description before ordering, but I didn't realize these earrings would be clip-ons or anywhere near as big as they were. Although super fun, they were too heavy to stay on my ears so I couldn't wear them :(
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5333
Sep 6, 2012
These earrings are great!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the fact that even though they are bug, chunky earrings they kept my prom look elegant. They did feel heavy towards the end of the night, but even slipping them off for a few minutes made a great difference.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Aug 28, 2012
Stunning!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are beautiful! They are larger than I was expecting, but they look great on. They are clip-ons but they felt very secure all night. Love, would absolutely recommend!
Mari
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7521
Aug 22, 2012
Stunning!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were exactly what I expected! Tented them for a wedding to dress up a basic dress and received complements all night. After dancing for a few songs, they did tend to become heavy, yet I loved them.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Aug 19, 2012
Beautiful
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great earrings... looked beautiful with the herve leger coral me bad dress. But had to take them off half way thru the night. Too heavy.
Sylvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Aug 16, 2012
Wow
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings really and glamour to your wardrobe! I highly recommend!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Aug 13, 2012
Comfortable Clip-ons
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Even though these are larger earrings, and have some weight to them, I wore them for a lakeside wedding all afternoon and evening. They didn't hurt my ears at all. The clips were a bit padded, which make them really comfortable.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 20, 2012
Gorgeous, But They're Clip-on!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented these not knowing they were clip-ons. My fault probably for not reading the item description carefully. They are very heavy too, so as clip-ons I was afraid I was going to lose them. However, they are still absolutely gorgeous. Would even rent them again. If they weren't clip-on, I would easily give five stars.
Beatrice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Jul 12, 2012
AWESOME!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are gorgeous!! Even though they do get heavy by the end of the evening, they are so worth it. I love every thing about them. Large, chunky and classy. Wore them for a black tie wedding. Will absolutely rent again. Wish I could buy them.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 15, 2012
Large and clip on!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These are fabulous, but I did not end up wearing them with the dress I rented. I knew that, as clip ons, they would be heavy and I'd take them off before the end of a long night. Not RTR's fault, but renters should know!
angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6541
Jan 30, 2012
Pretty but heavy
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received these as "mystery bling" - great deal for $15. They are large clip-on earrings but a good statement piece. My one complaint is that they are heavy and after a few hours I couldn't wear them anymore.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 20, 2011
Stunning
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These were sent to me as the 'mystery' bling - I love KJL jewelry so this was a win. The stylists at RTR paired these with the dress I got - the navy sequin sultry gown - and it all went perfect together! Highly recommended (clip on) earrings!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress