You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Emerald Drop Earrings
Rental $25 Retail $150
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.
Chat with a Stylist
Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos43
Johanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 14, 2013
Gorgeous - but didn't end up working with my dress.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing these because they were a little too big for me. And they were clip one which I didn't notice when I ordered them. They were heavy on my ears so I chose something else. They were absolutely gorgeous though and if I wore larger earrings usually I would have felt more comfortable in these. I would recommend them though - even though they didn't work for me!
Brittanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 9, 2013
Beautiful but pretty sure glued together after previously being broken
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered these to go with a black Halston Heritage gown I was wearing. Dress was gorgeous and these bright, bold earrings were the perfect accompaniment to finish my ensemble. I was loving these earrings until I got up to do the traditional Horah dance at the beginning of the reception. All the bouncing bounced one of the earrings out. Pretty sure it didn't hit the ground that hard, but the stone popped out. When I picked it up I noticed glue all over it as if someone tried to patch up a previously broken earring. Was not happy that I had to spend the rest of the wedding with no earrings. The outfit wasn't the same. Earrings of this price range should not break upon hitting the floor so I'm pretty sure it was a bad attempt to fix a previously broken earring. Not sure if RTR tried fixing it or the previous renter, but if it was RTR please do better. I don't appreciate spending money, no matter how small, on faulty things.
kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 8, 2013
complimented a black dress perfectly
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They looked a little cheaper than I had hoped for when they arrived. They also really hurt my ears, I still have soreness since they are clip ons.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8644
Oct 5, 2013
They were a perfect match for my dress and hair.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried that they were clip ons but they didn't bother me all night. My husband loved them! They look exactly like the picture.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 30, 2013
Wear these with something super simple & understated!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't actually get to wear these - the dress I rented to wear them with didn't fit. It was a simple/neutral dress in a simple shape. I tried to wear them with another dress that was much busier (Mini-Sequin Pixie Dress by Mark & James), but then it was too much bling. Would've loved to have worn em though! Heads up - I didn't realize these were clip-ons either. I could've made it work but clip-ons aren't my fave.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Sep 22, 2013
these went perfectly with my emerald dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved these earrings, perfect statement with my updo and strapless dress. However, when these arrived, one of the stones was out of the earring! :( I glued it back in, but it was just a little disappointing to see it arrive "broken".
B.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5331
Sep 20, 2013
Princess Bling !
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A bit heavy to wear for a long duration. Too pretty to pass up !
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4531
Sep 12, 2013
Fabulous but not quite right for my dress
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are classy and nice. Would be great for formal or cocktail. A bit heavy. I didn't wear them.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 9, 2013
LOVE!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are fantastic! The green is so much more beautiful in person when the light hits it. They are definitely statement earrings but the simple design keeps them classy rather than over the top. I only wish they were pierced earrings, but for them I will make the one night exception.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 9, 2013
heavy
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very pretty
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 8, 2013
Beautiful, Heavy, Larger than Life!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
These were the perfect touch to my outfit for the night. Love the clip on application! They did start to irritate me a little bit with that pinch towards the end of the evening, though I'm not a typical earring wearer, so for most it wouldn't be too bad. At first I thought they were a little too big, but my husband loved them and wanted me to keep them on. I felt fabulous all night.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2543
Jul 23, 2013
Beautiful earrings. Really heavy!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are gorgeous but really heavy. Since they are clip-ons I felt like I was adjusting them all night.
Erika
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 15, 2013
Pretty and Classic
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these earrings for a wedding with a black/nude lace Nicole Miller dress, and they were perfect. Many people are saying that they were heavy but I was expecting that. BUT, I do have black hair and I wore it down and curly so you could not see the earrings as much as I would have wanted, but that was my own fault. Overall, very pretty though.
mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 1, 2013
very pretty statement piece!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great costume jewelry! definitely made a statement with a black dress for formal event.
Shelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jun 25, 2013
SO pretty!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved these earrings. They were sent to me as the "mystery bling" with my dress, but I loved them. I would never pick them out for myself, but they were really fun and they stood out. I got a ton of compliments on them.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 17, 2013
Rented for Black Tie Event, Expected more "pop"
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were nice, but less than stellar. They look more luminous and brilliant in the photos than they are in person. While they were nice, I wouldn't recommend them if they are going to be your stand out jewelry. Something more vibrant would suit your needs.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
May 20, 2013
Dramatic flair for a black-tie event
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these earrings with the Kate Spade Emerald Anastasia clutch, which was a great combination! The emerald was so pretty with the simple black dress I wore. The only problem is that they're not the most comfortable earrings ever. They are big and kind of heavy, so they start to hurt your earlobe by the end of the night. I was also paranoid about them slipping off because they're clip-on. But, they are really pretty and worth a little discomfort in the end!
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
May 13, 2013
loved them
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
was larger then I had expected, but looked amazing!!!
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
May 6, 2013
KJL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The KJL earrings were the perfect pop of color that my black/white ensemble needed...I was not anticipating the clip-on, however, as I assumed they would be for pierced ears. No complaints, though...I received several compliments and would definitely wear them again!
Tyra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
May 6, 2013
Gorgeous green, made me feel like Angelina Jolie... on the Oscar red carpet!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I intend to rent these again, I'd kinda like to pretend they're mine. They were a little scratched, but nothing anyone more than 6 inches away from you would notice.
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8324
Apr 29, 2013
Jewels seemed costumey
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings looked much more glamorous in photos than up close. They were cheap and heavy, so I didn't end up wearing them to the event I rented them for.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Apr 24, 2013
Goreous pop of emerald!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
SO many compliments-- its a great piece! Wear your hair up!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 21, 2013
These are so heavy they really hurt to wear but they looked nice!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Heavy!
danes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5333
Apr 17, 2013
It added a nice touch to my look (I was going for the Angelina Jolie black dress green earring look)
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It REALLY hurts after a while. I kept taking it on and off. Also, i don't know if it was because I had my hair down, but these are much smaller than I expected. I recommend wearing it with your hair up or something. Not a statement piece, but it's still cute and the color is pretty. color is pretty much the same as screen
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 13, 2013
LOVE these earrings. I wish I could have kept them.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These gorgeous earrings were a bit bigger than I expected, but I loved that about them! They were not too heavy, but looked substantial and good quality. I wore them with a long black gown for that pop of color. I would definitely rent them again!
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Apr 11, 2013
Stunning!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall these were the perfect addition to my gown. They were quite heavy and pinched my ears quite a bit, but I was able to put up with the discomfort for the duration of the wedding.
Kimmie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2222
Apr 7, 2013
Matched my bag and dress very well.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were a tad heavy, but not uncomfortable! Abolutely stunning, looked very nice in person. The color was perfect!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5543
Apr 2, 2013
loved them
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
beautiful, but larger than expected
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 26, 2013
gorgeous but a bit heavy
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were beautiful earrings and really complimented my black Carmen Marc Valvo dress which I also rented. But they were clipons which I didn't realize and were a bit heavy, particularly since they were a clipon.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4531
Mar 24, 2013
Beautiful but too heavy
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the wow factor of these earrings and the color. When they arrived they were heavier than I expected and the clip on part made them awkward. I ditched them for a pair I already owned and probably won't order earrings again.
Francis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Mar 21, 2013
Look cheap in person.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these for a black tie gala, but they look cheap in person. The stones are surrounded in this heavy metal that cheapens the whole effect.
Julie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 20, 2013
Beautiful Earrings but was not able to wear them.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I think they are great but as they were clip on, they fell off in about 5 minutes of dancing. I had to go earringless for the night. Maybe it is just my ears?? Hope so because they were very pretty.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 14, 2013
Beautiful, but clip-ons
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I think these earrings are extremely beautiful and would have looked amazing with the dress I rented....but, I did not realize they were clip-ons when I rented them, so I did not wear them.
Nayeli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Mar 7, 2013
Feeling like a red carpet starlet
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my mystery bling for a Badgley dress. Loved it! - not too heavy at all, if you're accustomed to ornate earrings.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 6, 2013
PERFECT
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you want the Angelina Jolie look - go for these 100% Looked real and fabulous. They are NOT heavy and did NOT hurt. And didnt have any problems with them falling off even though I was dancing the entire night.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7641
Feb 26, 2013
I did end up wearing them, but they are HUGE!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Much larger than I had expected - and while fun, they really dominated the whole outfit.
Alejandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Feb 19, 2013
Very pretty earrings!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only hiccup was I didn't realize they were clip-on!
CC
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 16, 2013
Gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect bling to ring in the New Year and 2013 Pantone Color of the Year.
Allyson
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 15, 2013
Beautiful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The earrings were a gorgeous color and weren't super heavy.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 12, 2013
Beautiful earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They fall off easily. Therefore one earring took a tumble and got squashed by a fellow partier
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress