You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Emerald Drop Earrings
Rental $25 Retail $150
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.
Chat with a Stylist
Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos42
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 10, 2013
Perfect for a Christmas Party!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They were a large size but not too heavy. I didn't realize they were clip until they arrived, but they looked good anyway. Just took some getting used to!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 7, 2013
RTR experience was great. These are clip on. They looked kinda cheap.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great color though
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Feb 6, 2013
THESE ARE CLIP ONS!!!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these for my Candlelight Ball, and when they came in, I noticed they were clip-ons........no thank you! I imagine they would hurt to wear for more than an hour. They were still very pretty, but they did not sit right on my ear.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jan 31, 2013
Great when you need a dash of green!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are clip-ons, but pretty light (the stones are plastic or something like it) which helped with the weight on my ears. I don't love clip-ons, but they looked great!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 28, 2013
gorgeous color.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great way to dress up a black dress.
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Jan 28, 2013
Cute green for my red and green Christmas party outfit!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't realize they were "clip-on" until they arrived. Wasn't noticeable, but they started to hurt my ears by the end of the night
brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Jan 27, 2013
Such a standout piece!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful earrings!! I rented them for my engagement photos. I was surprised at first to realize they were clip-ons, but they still looked great.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Jan 27, 2013
Complemented my outfit real well!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were beautiful. However, I'm only giving them 3 stars because by the end of the night, I wanted to rip them off my ears! As someone who is not accustomed to wearing clip-ons I didn't expect them to squeeze my earlobes so much. All that aside, they did compliment my outfit beautifully.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 7523
Jan 22, 2013
Beautiful earrings that make a great addition to any outfit!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous color that add a touch of understated elegance to an evening out.
d
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Jan 16, 2013
stunning
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
they are clip ons and a little heavy. I was a bit concerned one might fall off but wore them anyway, Looked awesome!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jan 15, 2013
Love them and the perfect bit of glam
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love these earrings and they were exactly what I was expecting. Since they're large and clip ons, they do get to be heavy towards the end of the night and my ears were sore the next day. It was totally worth it though! I'd definitely rent these again.
heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 9, 2013
These a bold addition to any outfit! Was sad to send them back!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just as appears
Ashlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 4, 2013
Beautiful color and style but were not comfortable.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The ear rings were clip on's and hurt my ears pretty bad. I wasn't able to wear them very long.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2521
Jan 4, 2013
They were a hit! I never wear large earrings...but I loved them!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A total showstopper.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 1, 2013
Beautiful, bold statement
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this with the black lace Nicole MIller dress and they really stood out. I kept the rest of my jewelry simple and wore my hair pulled back. One of the earrings was slightly loose and fell of twice throughout the night. I was worried about the weight, but they didn't feel heavy at all.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9634
Dec 28, 2012
Nice
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Pinched a bit once or twice during the evening but otherwise nice
Karen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6431
Dec 26, 2012
A perfect accessory that made my outfit POP!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these to a formal holiday event. I wore a little black dress and wanted accessories that made it stand out. These were perfect! They were a little larger than I imagined, but they definitely stood out which is what I was going for. They are clip-ons, which I did not realize until they arrived in the mail, but it wasn't a big deal since they stayed on without any problem. If these ever go on sale, I will definitely try to snag them :)
Francesca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 21, 2012
These earrings were perfect.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They added a little drama to my classic outfit, and I got a lot of compliments on them. They got four stars instead of 5 because (as I expected) they were pretty heavy.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Dec 17, 2012
Perfect sparkle and size.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fabulous with Shoshana's Make it Rain Green Sequin dress. Comfortable all evening. These faux emerald drops go with everything! I want a pair of my own.
katewustl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 17, 2012
Great color
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented these with the Anton Heunis Grace Bracelet and they looked great together. These are clip ons so they did eventually start to hurt but i was surprised at how long they remained comfortable
Patricia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 14, 2012
The whole RTR experience was a great one.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved these earrings. They were something I would never buy myself but it was such a treat to wear them to take some great pictures with my husband and son. The color is perfection!
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 13, 2012
Doesn't matter that they're clip on! Gorgeous Earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't realize these were clip on until I had already ordered them. However, it didn't matter! They were absolutely gorgeous and great for a holiday party. I found them totally comfortable and ended up wearing them for about eight hours!
K.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Dec 11, 2012
Pretty but too large
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I honestly ordered these because I had a 30% off rental deal, but the dress I wanted was less than $75, so in order to qualify, I added these on as "extras." Because of this, I wasn't too disappointed that the earrings were far too big. They looked great, but after 30 seconds of trying them on, my ears were in pain and being pulled down. I have small earlobes and was concerned that 1) The earrings would fall off and be lost because they are clip-ons or 2) The earrings would stretch out my earlobes. They are truly lovely and very reminiscent of Angelina Jolie's emerald earring Oscar moment, but unfortunately didn't work for me.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Dec 11, 2012
Very Pretty
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved these with my dress, but I wasn't expecting clipons and they are heavy!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Dec 10, 2012
These were the perfect pair to my red dress! Thanks RTR!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were gorgeous and really made a statement. I loved the contrast and festive color with my red dress for a corporate holiday event. They take a little getting used to at first. I only gave these earrings a 4/5 because they were painful by the end of the night. It was hard to wear them dancing around and my ear lobes were sore. Just drink some champagne, and maybe you won't think about it!
Laurnico
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 7, 2012
Gorgeous color, made my ears a little sore!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved these earrings and thought the color was amazing, I paired them with the Nicole Miller Kate Lace V Dress and looked awesome. These are clip ons and I dont know if it was just my ears but they are pretty tight and actually hurt my ears after wearing them for a couple hours.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 5, 2012
Absolutely in LOVE!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect jewel tone earrings. They were perfect with my black dress for a wedding!
A
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 4, 2012
They are clip ons, and look a little tacky.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
They are clip ons, and look a little tacky.
ostrvl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Dec 3, 2012
Lovely!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
these earrings are huge! They are beautiful and make a statement.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 28, 2012
Good but clip on
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I received these as part of a mystery box. I loved the way they looked and accented my dress, but hated how heavy they were and that they were clip on!
Gabi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 26, 2012
adds a nice color of pop, but...
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
they are clip on and I ended up taking them off halfway through the wedding, because they were hurting my lobes.
Nicola
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4424
Nov 25, 2012
STUNNING
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There earrings look amazing on and are SO comfortable. I felt super glamorous and received tons of compliments!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Canonical User Type: 1411
Nov 22, 2012
Not happy with these earrings
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was very disappointed in these earrings. They came as a "mystery surprise" with a dress I rented and they were not at all what I was looking to wear. The dress was an incredibly beautiful Anna Sui white and black dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was very delicate and these earrings were completely overbearing. They were also clip ons and very heavy. They looked very cheap to me. I did not end up wearing them. I was thrilled with the dress and I suppose this is the risk you take when doing the "mystery surprise" but I wish I would have skipped it! Other than this experience I absolutely LOVE Rent the Runway.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 20, 2012
These earrings coupled with the Tracy Reese Bardot Bow dress made my outfit pop!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were not too heavy, they look fantastic with an up-do. I wasn't a huge fan of the clip-on back, I prefer posts, but that wasn't an issue. Stunning earrings. Thinking about actually purchasing these for my own collection! : )
Ana
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9434
Nov 19, 2012
I had everyone doing double takes!!!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved these earrings they looked beautiful, I felt like a starlet! I received numerous compliments however, after a while they were so tight on my ears (since they were clip-ons) but at least I knew they were still on!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 18, 2012
Gorgeous earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
These earrings are absolutely beautiful. I was nervous about losing one since they are clip-ons, but the clip is very tight. They did start to hurt my ear by the end of the night, but it was worth it.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Nov 13, 2012
Loved the earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the clip-ons did hurt after a few hours.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Nov 12, 2012
It was the perfect color for the occasion!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Clip on earrings, stayed in place the entire night!
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9644
Nov 8, 2012
Beautiful and very large earrings
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings are much larger than I expected. Beautiful, but they don't look nearly as green in real life. With my dark hair, they didn't stand out at all as I hoped they would. I actually never wore them, mostly because they just weren't right for the Formal dress I wore and they weren't as green as they look in the pictures on this web site.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Nov 7, 2012
Meh...
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These clip-on earrings were much larger than I expected and were actually kind of dull and cheap looking. They might be better suited to a different event type of event than the one I was going to, but I honestly just felt like a kid playing dress up when I put these on. I ended up wearing a pair of my own earrings to the event instead.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress