You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Emerald Drop Earrings
Rental $25 Retail $150
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.
Chat with a Stylist
Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos42
Jaime
Age: 35
Canonical User Type: 1511
Mar 18, 2014
I got these earrings for a wedding but didn't wear them.
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing the earrings. They are very bulky- my ears are on the smaller side I suppose and these heavy clip on earrings just didn't work for me. But the color is stunning and if you have more substantial lobes they would be beautiful.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 6, 2014
loved this color
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
didnt realize they were clip on
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 4, 2014
Beautiful Earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't wear them because I didn't wear the dress. The silver is more prominent than in the pictures so if you are a gold jewelry person you might not like these but they were beautiful.
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Mar 3, 2014
Beautiful emerald earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really hesitant to rent these because the are clip-on's, but I am glad I did. I had never worn clip-on's before and was afraid they were going to hurt my small ears or fall off. They didn't fall off and they didn't start hurting my ears until 4 hours after I put them on. However, all I had to do was move the earrings slightly on my ear and that solved the issue with the pain. I wore these earrings with the Diving In Deep dress by Badgley Mischka.
Jillian
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Mar 2, 2014
Such an Oscar moment in these earrings.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't read that these were clip-ons, so it scared me a lot that I would lose one, but they stayed on quite firm. I got tons of compliments on them. They sparkled a lot and totally made me feel like a Hollywood starlett :)
Tania
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 26, 2014
I did not end up wearing these but I wish I could've kept them! They were GORGEOUS!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were true to size, good quality for "fake" jewelry. Would love to buy similar ones.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Feb 23, 2014
Pretty clip ons
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These were really pretty, but I didn't end up wearing them:( Somehow, I missed the detail where these are clip ons. I'm sure they would have stayed on, but they were slightly heavy and I was nervous about them slipping off my ear since I have small ear lobes. But the main reason I didn't wear them was that the dress I rented them for was all white and I was looking for a little more bling to spice it up, so I had to add a necklace and it didn't end working with the earrings. Overall, they were pretty, but there was something about the silver and emerald that didn't blow me away. They felt a little more casual that I was personally looking for this time around.
TB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 22, 2014
Amazing color!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these with a green sequined Badgley Mischka dress. They were so pretty and a nice departure from basic rhinestones. Also, I could wear them all night without any discomfort.
teneal
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Feb 21, 2014
Received them early so I was able to see how they looked 2 days before my event.
Rented for: Party
I initially loved these earrings but when I got them I didn't realize they were clip ons and they hurt my ears when I put them on.
Beth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6634
Feb 20, 2014
Green was a great pop with black.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gave the perfect color with my lace black dress. Nice with a bright red or bright pink lip. Would rent again
kelcey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 2421
Feb 14, 2014
n/a
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
n/a
Franceen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6344
Feb 14, 2014
true to color
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
not too heavy but i did not use them
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Feb 10, 2014
Gorgeous Green...
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
KJL never disappointed. These earrings are stunning and definitely make a statement. I highly recommend!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6521
Feb 6, 2014
Totally amazing.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little tight on the ears, but you don't want them to fall off so that's good.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jan 28, 2014
Meh
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I received these as mystery bling. The earrings were not my favorite and I did not end up wearing them. I found them to be extremely heavy and cheap looking. I am petite and have smaller earlobes and these may be okay for someone with a larger bone structure. I think they were just overpowering for my frame.
JR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Jan 22, 2014
Loved!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered these earrings because in the RTR photo of the dress I was renting, these were paired with the outfit. First of all, they were BEAUTIFUL....felt like Angelina Jolie! I wore my hair back as to really show them off...really glad I ordered. The only thing I would just note is that they were clip-ons. They were still gorgeous; however if you plan to do a lot of dancing, I would just be weary of renting.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Jan 16, 2014
Gorgeous, but note that they are clip ons.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous, but note that they are clip ons.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 3, 2014
Loved them!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
But not great for dancing the night away - one fell off and I was worried the other would too so they ended up in my purse for the rest of the night.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 1, 2014
Get accessory to add.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Worn on NYE with a simple black dress. Great to wear when your hair is up and the dress neckline leaves no option for a necklace. The clip-ons were comfortable.
Yanelis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Dec 29, 2013
They're clip on!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The earrings were very nice but they did not feel secure (clip ons) and i was afraid they would fall off during the event. I did not wear them
Mason
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 26, 2013
loooved them
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
got heavy after 6 hours of wear. Loved the way they looked!
Kayla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Dec 24, 2013
These earrings were gorgeous but if you're not used to clip-ons, they can hurt really bad!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't realize that I had rented clip-on earrings. They were very uncomfortable for me and I ended up taking them off half way through the night. If you're fine with wearing clip-ons though, they were gorgeous--especially with the simple but elegant black lace Nicole Miller dress I rented with it.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6643
Dec 19, 2013
Not clip-ons!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful but I ordered them because the description saod they were clip ons, couldn't wear them.
KMG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 15, 2013
Very cute but heavy
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really wanted to love these earrings. They were clip-on, which I knew from previous reviews, but were awkward/heavy so I ended up taking them off after about an hour.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 5, 2013
Great Earrings !
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great earrings. They are clip on earrings. I was a little worried they would fall off due to the weight of the earrings, but they stayed on.
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 5, 2013
These were kind of cheap looking
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did not like the way these looked - the silver looked more like plastic. Also, somehow I didn't realize they were clip ons - did NOT like that either. Overall they did not look very nice. I was disappointed and did not wear them.
Dana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Dec 2, 2013
Earrings made the outfit!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore them with a black dress and my hair up - got tons of compliments!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 25, 2013
Great customer service!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I received these earrings and they were a bit too large for my taste. (also my pair were damaged in shipping but customer service was great!) I loved the color, so perfect for fall, so I'll probably try again during one of my holiday rentals
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 17, 2013
Beautiful earrings!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved them! Perfect size and color I needed!!
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Nov 11, 2013
Gorgeous color, surprisingly comfortable
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked the color on these, just wish they caught the light a little better. They have a tendency to blend with dark hair.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 8, 2013
Didn't end up wearing these, but they were cute!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up wearing gold and these had a silver backing. Very nice though.
Krystal
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Nov 6, 2013
Love this item. they went great with the dress i rented.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore them for my birthday party. they where a hit.
Monica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6524
Nov 5, 2013
pretty earrings but clip-ons
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a black tie wedding. The earrings are gorgeous but I did not realize that they were clip-ons! In my rush to find a suitable pair of earrings to complete my outfit, I forgot to check and forgot that not everyone has pierced ears. Sadly, I didn't even wear them. My earlobes are too small accommodate the clips and I was afraid they'd fall off. I wish the earrings were available for pierced ears. They are beautiful but I will not be borrowing them again.
Jonnelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Nov 3, 2013
These earings never arrived
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered these for the same wedding that I ordered the dress for on the same transaction and never received the earings for the wedding. They look beautiful but unfortunately I did not get them.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Oct 31, 2013
Beautiful earrings, very glam
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful clip on earrings. Unfortunately they made my ears a little sore.
Katy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Oct 29, 2013
Channeling Angelina Jolie
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I had a black tie, "Hollywood inspired" wedding to attend and wore these with a long black dress. They looked great and great in photos but I took them off within an hour of being there. They were just too heavy and not being a little fashionista, am not used to wearing such large accessories.
Ella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Oct 28, 2013
Fun statement earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the look of these. They pitched a bit, so I could not wear them for a long time without needing to take them off and give my ears a break. The only thing that disappointment me was that against my brunette hair you could not really tell what color the earrings were. I think these would stand out more on someone that is blonde.
mk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Oct 24, 2013
Beautiful emerald green.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are really beautiful, but super heavy. I wore them for 6 hours and my ears were sore after taking them off, but it was worth it!
Kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Oct 23, 2013
Beautiful color!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't realize that these were clip on earrings when I rented them, which was a big mistake. The earrings are so beautiful, but the clip was so tight on my ears it became painful by the end of the evening. I ended up taking them off early, but still got great use out of them. They're a great choice if you're used to clip ons and are planning on wearing them for a very limited time.
Johanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 14, 2013
Gorgeous - but didn't end up working with my dress.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing these because they were a little too big for me. And they were clip one which I didn't notice when I ordered them. They were heavy on my ears so I chose something else. They were absolutely gorgeous though and if I wore larger earrings usually I would have felt more comfortable in these. I would recommend them though - even though they didn't work for me!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress