You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Emerald Drop Earrings
Rental $25 Retail $150
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.
Chat with a Stylist
Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos41
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Apr 15, 2014
These earrings are GORGEOUS! They made me feel very elegant the night of my formal affair.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings! They were a tad heavy and they were clip-ons. Although they started to become a bit uncomfortable by the end of the night, they didn't hurt my ears.
Claudia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Apr 12, 2014
Great statement earrings without being over the top.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the green color. These are large earrings if you're not used to wearing bold statement earrings, but they are not over the top. Great to wear with a simple black dress.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 3, 2014
Perfect accent for my dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love that these earrings were clip-on. I have very sensitive ears and I cannot wear pierced earrings for long periods of time. The emerald was the perfect jewel tone to accent my dress!
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 19, 2013
Very fun!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was surpised that they were clip ons. I was nervous that they would fall off, but they never did. They were a fun way to accessorize a formal dress. They were a perfect pop of color that I would normally not wear.
kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 13, 2013
Beautiful but the clips hurt a little bit.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish these were not clip on earrings because they were so beautiful but they hurt!
Ivo
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Oct 11, 2013
These earings really gave me the look I wanted. Loved them
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
They were a little heavier than I thought but worked out beautifully. Keep in mind this are clip on.
Brigida
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Oct 11, 2013
Green with Envy
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are beautiful! Wore them with an all black lace dress and they gave my ensemble the perfect POP of color! My only slight complaint would be that one of the earrings clip on was a tad loser than the other side. Kept having to check my earlobe to make sure it was still attached! Would definitely recommend renting!
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Oct 2, 2013
Lovely earrings with a modern black dress - walking the red carpet at the NYC Ballet!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are large earrings - stand out beautifully with a simple dress. I wore them for about 6 hours - no problem with comfort. I chose not to wear a necklace - would be overkill with such large statement earrings. Note - they are clip on, which is good for large, heavier earrings - easy to adjust on your lobes.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Sep 12, 2013
As seen on Kyle Richards on Housewives of Beverly Hills!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wonderful and dramatic emeralds!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jun 14, 2013
Such a fun piece of jewlery!!!! LOVE!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are really cute! The color is almost exactly as the picture shows (a deep emerald). They are clip on, which I wasn't expecting but I might have just not read the discription well. So if you get nervous with losing clip ons, be careful. They were bigger than I expected them to be, but it worked with my outfit so I didn't really care. Cute cute statement earing!
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jun 24, 2013
Loved the deep green color!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
A little larger than expected but stunning if paired with a simple dress.
Willie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 24, 2013
Just the right touch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
comfortable and just perfect thanks!!!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 17, 2012
When I added the final touches to my dress and seeing my husband's face light up!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Good all around earrings....perfect with that perfect black dress
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 19, 2013
Absolutely beautiful. I felt like a movie star!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Totally surprised! Being clip on's, I was expecting them to be very heavy and uncomfortable. Not the case at all. I was able to wear them comfortably through out the whole night.
Khasi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Apr 9, 2013
Legislative Gala
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these to the Gala. Very nice and elegant. They were not heavy clip ons at all.
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 8, 2013
The perfect emerald accessory!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings and got so many compliments! They were the perfect pop of color added to my black and cream dress. They are clip-on, which I did not expect, but there was no uncomfortable pinching and I found them quite comfortable.
victoria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Apr 3, 2013
REally pretty but quite heavy
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful earings, matched perfectly with my dress, I can even say it dressed it up ! But by the end of the night they were quite heavy and hurtful. WOrth it though !
Arlene
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9634
Apr 1, 2013
Beautiful Earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are beautiful. I would like to have them permanently in my jewelry box!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Feb 18, 2013
Loved the emerald!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful earrings. Definitely made a statement. They were a bit heavy but it was worth wearing them :)
kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Feb 10, 2013
Gorgeous Earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous earrings. Worn to Mardi Gras Mayor's Ball. Received many compliments. Clip on's easy to wear and did not budge even when dancing. would definitely rent again!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 7, 2013
The stylists helped me find the perfect pair of earrings that added a pop of color to my outfit.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The combination of the earrings and the dress made me feel fashionable, elegant and sexy all at the same time.The dress runs true to size, and the deep v-neck was just revealing enough for the occasion. I think it might be too revealing for larger chested women, depending on the look you're going for! The earrings were big and bold - just beautiful. RTR never lets me down!
Sarah
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9431
Feb 6, 2013
Loved these earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Emerald is such a hot color right now! These earrings provided just the pop of color I needed and people complemented them all night long. As others have said, the earrings were a bit heavy, but I was able to wear them for about 8 hours before they really started bothering me.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 22, 2013
Gorgeous, Glamorous, cant wait to rent again!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are beautiful and deserve to be shown off by wearing your hair up! The deep green color is really emphasized when the sun hits them! They are very old Hollywood glamor in my opinion (which I LOVE) and I wish I owned them!!!
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jan 22, 2013
Fun earings helped to make my outfit! Lots of compliments!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these to wear with the Halston Heritage Noir Singapore Sensation Gown to the Inaugural Ball. I was looking for large "emerald" earings and these were perfect! They were clip on which started to hurt my ears after a while but I am not really used to wearing clip ons. I got a ton of compliments on them!
dingdongdaria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jan 7, 2013
THE KISS!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful earrings, but a little heavy.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6542
Dec 27, 2012
Angelina Jolie - eat your heart out!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are so hot right now with celebrities- from Angelina Jolie on the red carpet, to Kyle Richards on RHOBH. They did not disappoint with me. I felt like a celebrity for the night at my brothers wedding- perfectly polishing off a formal dress. It gave me that "wow" look and young sophistication.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Dec 14, 2012
Emerald Bling: Perfect for the Holidays!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They were heavy, and hurt my earlobes after 5 hours, but I loved them. They looked fabulous, and I got a lots of compliments. Clip-ons hurt! (I would totally rent them again.)
Kristan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 19, 2012
beautiful earrings, added just the pop of color i needed for my LBD!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
not too big, not too small. perfect side and gorgeous color to add just a bit of color to your ensemble.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Nov 18, 2012
The earrings are beautiful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings are clip on and they are rather large. I read other reviews where there were was pain because of the clip ons, but I had no problems with it until I took them off. They totally made the best of my outfit.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 2, 2012
Such a pretty color to compliment a sexy black dress.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a little heavy, and since they were clip-ons, were a little uncomfortable at first, but my ears got used to it and they looked great.
Stina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 22, 2012
These amazing earrings can take any look up a notch!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little nervous wearing such a large earring but I shouldn't have been cause they looked perfect with my LBD. They are clip-ins which did cause some slight irritation in the beginning but once I got use to them it was fine. They were definitely a crowd pleaser and the green tone really stuck out and was vivid, so no worries about them being too dark once on.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 11, 2012
Little painful but worth it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried about wearing clip ons, but so glad I took the plunge! These earings really worked with my overall look, and while my earlobes are stil in a little pain, it was well worth it.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Oct 5, 2012
LOVE THESE-WANT THESE-So Angelina at the Oscars and the perfect color.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Not nearly as "heavy" as the other reviewers said. TONS of compliments.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 20, 2012
It was a fun charity event and I felt like a star in my RTR outfit!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the size and color of the earrings. They are clip-ons, and they are pretty heavy--it didn't bother me, but if your ears are sensitive, you probably won't love these. They fell off my ears a couple of times. The thing I didn't like was they weren't as sparkly as I hoped they'd be, but they still looked pretty and were fun to wear.
Helen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Apr 15, 2014
These earrings look as great as everyone says they do -- they're a dramatic, exotic statement.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience. The initial pair of earrings that was sent to me had a broken clip on one of the earrings (they're clip-on, and the clips on one of them didn't close all the way, so it didn't stay on my ear). I called RTR right away and they were completely accommodating -- they're customer service is as good as everyone says it is. They sent a back-up pair the same day, right to my doorstep (helps that I live in NYC, I suppose). The second pair fit great and I got compliments on these earrings all night. Wish I could have kept them!!
Brandi
Age: 30
Canonical User Type: 1511
Apr 12, 2014
Gorgeous earrings
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were gorgeous and exactly what I wanted. The only downfall is that they don't photograph to show the true green color. Minor issue but some people - like me - would've loved to show them off in photos.
Aisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 7, 2014
didnt even get to wear them
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
well....theyre clip ons. and kind of cheap looking. when i received my package i was so excited. but one of the backs was broken off! there wasnt enough time for RTR to send me a replacement. they seemed genuinely sorry about the mistake tho, and it wasnt the end of the world for me. they promised to refund me the price for the earrings when they receive the package (just sent them back today). I'm still very happy with RTR so far. Customer service, products. timing, convenience, and quality with everything else has been great so I will continue using RTR in the future. its such a lifesaver. p.s. just dont bother trying to CALL their customer service help line. i was on hold for 30+ mins before i decided to email them instead
sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Apr 3, 2014
Great Color
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun costume earrings but, be warned, they are quite heavy!
jennifer
Age: 29
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 26, 2014
Even better in person
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful
Jaime
Age: 35
Canonical User Type: 1511
Mar 18, 2014
I got these earrings for a wedding but didn't wear them.
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing the earrings. They are very bulky- my ears are on the smaller side I suppose and these heavy clip on earrings just didn't work for me. But the color is stunning and if you have more substantial lobes they would be beautiful.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress