Emerald Drop Earrings

$25 rental
$150 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
309 reviews
Fit
Large
(54)
True to Size
(202)
Small
(2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
November 10, 2016
beautiful earrings, received compliments all night
they were a little heavy, but that was to be expected
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 4, 2016
The dress I rented from RTR. :)
These were absolutely beautiful. Their only downfall is that they are a bit heavy. I ended up taking them off at the end of the night, but that's because I don't wear large earrings often. Overall I loved them!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 6, 2016
Striking color and weight
Very pretty and complimented my white dress. The weight was substantial but did not give me a headache.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
April 21, 2016
Loved the earrings. Made my entire outfit match - I wore a black dress with a green flower crown.
Cons: You can't really see the green since they're pretty dark, but the shape of the earrings were spectacular!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
April 14, 2016
Military Ball
I ordered these earrings for a military ball. I had rented these for a previous ball and thought they would go great with my black dress. They were just as beautiful as I remember last time I rented them but unfortunately they arrived in pieces (as did the necklace I had ordered) =( Thankfully Rent the Runway customer service was awesome and gave me a refund! No matter what Rent the Runway always comes through!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 13, 2016
Huge but nice
These were pretty and had a big impact. I will say that with my long dark hair, they were a bit hidden. The clips were comfortable and I felt very fancy. Recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
March 16, 2016
Beautiful!
These earrings are beautiful! Clip on's that hang nicely and do not pinch.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
March 4, 2016
.
Really pretty earring and it worked great for my event. The only negative thing that I would say is that the first pair I picked up in the RTR store broke instantly when I picked them up. This definitely could have been from the person before me that tried them on, but it just made me a little nervous about the earrings falling apart the night of my event. Thankfully, the second pair were perfect and I didn't have any problems at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 13, 2016
Totally didn't realize these were clip-ons
I chose these to wear with a similar necklace to a rehearsal dinner. Somehow I didn't realize they were clip-ons. Given how big they turned out to be, that makes sense, but the clips were pretty obvious in my opinion, and overall they looked really costume-y. Since the necklace already looked a little like costume jewelry, it was just too much. I didn't end up wearing them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
February 9, 2016
looks amazing. Clip-ons, but not too heavy. Gorgeous
Beautiful and impactful.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 25, 2016
I did not wear either these or the dress
They were way to big for my little ears
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 6, 2016
Elegant!
I received these earrings as a "mystery" item. They are very elegant for a formal affair.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2016
New Years!
Bigger than I thought, not a bad thing, loved em
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2015
Great look, lots of compliments, but one broke towards the end of the night!
These are very dark green - as a brunette they will be more subtle than paired with blonde hair. I loved the look I had going on at my Rehearsal Dinner...until the event ended, I was giving hugs and one earrings slipped right off (they're clip on) and fell to the ground in pieces! I was able to get everything into the box, but was disappointed as I was very excited about these earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
November 25, 2015
They were broken.
A stone was loose in the box. The piece looks like someone tried to glue back in. It probably needs to be retired.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
November 17, 2015
I'm not a big earring fan, so these were comically large.
Beautiful color; light weight; BIG
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 16, 2015
First time I ordered jewelry and did not work out.
Beautiful earrings tried everything however kept slipping off. Could not wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
November 11, 2015
Beautiful - but heavy and painful.
I received these as mystery bling accesories - they were colorful, yet simple but they are a clip-on style and my ears were sore for two days after the party. I had to take them off several times to rub my ear lobes and they still hurt. I wish they were pierced but were still a fun addition.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2015
Gorgeous... And broken.
These earrings were absolutely gorgeous -- on style alone, they'd be a solid 5*. They weren't too heavy, and went perfectly with a rose-ish gold sequin dress I rented. But, there were two major problems: first, one of the earrings kept slipping off. The earrings aren't overly heavy, so maybe the clip was just worn/loose?? Second, i had taken them off during the walk from dinner to our first after party stop (it was a great night ;) ) since I didn't want to lose the slippery one in transit... And when I went to clip them back on, the teardrop portion of one of the earrings fell straight into the floor. Serious bummer. I was able to find it, and RTR refunded me the cost of the earrings, but still -- I was hair up and earring-less. Womp-womp. Even after all that, I would have a hard time not recommending them... Next time, I would just be prepared to check on the fit throughout the night, and I would make sure to check the link that attaches the stud to the teardrop before I wore them. But ---- *so* beautiful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 20, 2015
Beautiful earrings, but can be uncomfortable.
Let me start by saying that these earrings are gorgeous. If you are wearing them for a brief time or are used to clip on earrings, you should be fine. I wore them for about 7 hours and my ears were slightly sore, but nothing I couldn't handle. I had never worn clip ons before so were worried that they would fall off, but they were secure, even with me jumping and dancing.! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 6, 2015
Though these are clip ons, they stayed put all night.
I must have missed reading the fact these are Clip ons and, though they stayed put all night, my ears were sore the next day. These are a little heavy!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 22, 2015
Great statement earrings!
I loved the emerald color of these earrings. They were clip ons and did get very heavy during the night. I had to take them off at one point to test my ears. Overall a great choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 22, 2015
Beautiful green!
These earrings are gorgeous! I wore them with a black cocktail dress for a wedding. I only wish I wore my hair up so you could see them better, I didn't find them heavy/uncomfortable, However, they would start to slide off my ear if I was dancing around a lot.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2015
Gorgeous
Wore these to rehearsal dinner last weekend and everyone was complimenting them, men and women alike. Perfect size. Beautiful color. Not too heavy. Highly recommended.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2015
Heavy Bling!
Glam statement earrings rented for a formal ball. However, the bling comes at a price, they get VERY heavy and started giving me a headache so I took them off before the end of the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 6, 2015
Too heavy. Waste of $. Didn't wear
Too heavy. Waste of $. Didn't wear
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
May 4, 2015
Gorgeous and stayed in place
Really wonderful earrings.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
May 3, 2015
Great emerald color and shape - got lots of compliments on them!
They were bigger than I thought they would be - but were still great looking. Luckily they are clip ons because they were a bit heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 27, 2015
A gorgeous pop of color
The earrings themselves are beautiful, with a gorgeous deep green hue and visible sparkle. They were a little lighter than I expected them to be, and the clip ons were worrisome (I kept checking to make sure they hadn't fallen off), but they were absolutely lovely and added a nice "pop" to my outfit. The look is great despite that minor annoyance and I'd definitely wear them again, although I wish the setting would have been a little more visible around the stones.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 27, 2015
Almost perfect...
They definitely have a nice bit of color especially when your hair is pulled back, but they are a bit heavy. I had no worries about them falling off however, and I was dancing at prom for hours. But you need to prepare yourself if you are going to wear them for that long! I wore them about 6 hours, and they did feel a little sore, but nothing that caused me to enjoy the evening any less. But they are a nice statement!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
April 22, 2015
Beautiful!
Absolutely beautiful earrings! They were a bit heavy, but it was okay. I found that one earring was a bit tighter (clip on) and was hurting by the end of the night so I had to take them off later in the evening. But loved them and were a beautiful deep emerald color! #sofancy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2015
Fun earrings!
I would never normally wear or buy earrings like this so I was happy to rent them. They are big but not flashy which I loved. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
April 1, 2015
These earrings are gorgeous!
The size was perfect. Though I did not wear them because I wore a different outfit. I would definitely rent them again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
February 24, 2015
Beautiful
I wish I could have worn these but I couldn't pull the look off. I have a tiny head and it didn't look right on me. They were really beautiful though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 19, 2015
These are beautiful earrings, although I did not realize that they were clip ons when I rented them.
These are light-weight clip on earrings with a beautiful deep emerald color. I loved the look of the earring, but was not a fan of how it sat on my ear. The clip was comfortable but I found that it was very noticeable. I wish these had been regular studded earrings and not clip ons.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2015
Surprisingly comfortable! Highly recommend!
They are clip-ons which scared me at first but those babies didn't budge all night! They were really comfortable and I wasn't nervous about them falling off at all. I usually have a hard time wearing big earrings because my earlobes are so little but clip-on saved me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 15, 2015
Beautiful drops
The earrings were a beautiful emerald and a nice, large shape. Somehow I missed in the description they are clip on, so be aware! They were the perfect compliment to my black dress
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
February 4, 2015
I've wanted emerald earring for quite some time and these tear drop beauties were perfect.
Not too heavy. Beautiful color, great choice to add a touch of class.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 31, 2015
Family wedding, and the great dress. The earrings complemented the sexy and comfy dress.
The 14L fit was great for me, although I'm only 5'3", I wore 5 inch heels. As a back up I got a 14R which was a bit too large in the top. Works great with an updo and green earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2015
Drop Dead Emerald Drop Earrings!
Loved these clip ons. I wore them with everything! Love unlimited!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 8
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×