Kenneth Jay Lane

Emerald Drop Earrings

$40 rental
$150 retail
Stylist Notes

These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
310 reviews
Fit
Large
(54)
True to Size
(202)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2013
Green with Envy
These earrings are beautiful! Wore them with an all black lace dress and they gave my ensemble the perfect POP of color! My only slight complaint would be that one of the earrings clip on was a tad loser than the other side. Kept having to check my earlobe to make sure it was still attached! Would definitely recommend renting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 13, 2013
Beautiful but the clips hurt a little bit.
I wish these were not clip on earrings because they were so beautiful but they hurt!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2013
Gorgeous - but didn't end up working with my dress.
I didn't end up wearing these because they were a little too big for me. And they were clip one which I didn't notice when I ordered them. They were heavy on my ears so I chose something else. They were absolutely gorgeous though and if I wore larger earrings usually I would have felt more comfortable in these. I would recommend them though - even though they didn't work for me!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2013
Pretty but Painful
Very beautiful but they were huge. Very heavy and painful. I ended up taking them off later in the night and had bruises and pinching on my ear lobes. I have basically no ear lobe and am not used to wearing anything this size. If you're stronger than me though, they were very pretty.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2013
Beautiful color!
I didn't realize that these were clip on earrings when I rented them, which was a big mistake. The earrings are so beautiful, but the clip was so tight on my ears it became painful by the end of the evening. I ended up taking them off early, but still got great use out of them. They're a great choice if you're used to clip ons and are planning on wearing them for a very limited time.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2013
Beautiful emerald green.
These earrings are really beautiful, but super heavy. I wore them for 6 hours and my ears were sore after taking them off, but it was worth it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 28, 2013
Fun statement earrings
I love the look of these. They pitched a bit, so I could not wear them for a long time without needing to take them off and give my ears a break. The only thing that disappointment me was that against my brunette hair you could not really tell what color the earrings were. I think these would stand out more on someone that is blonde.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2013
Channeling Angelina Jolie
I had a black tie, "Hollywood inspired" wedding to attend and wore these with a long black dress. They looked great and great in photos but I took them off within an hour of being there. They were just too heavy and not being a little fashionista, am not used to wearing such large accessories.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 3, 2013
These earings never arrived
I ordered these for the same wedding that I ordered the dress for on the same transaction and never received the earings for the wedding. They look beautiful but unfortunately I did not get them.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
November 5, 2013
pretty earrings but clip-ons
I rented this for a black tie wedding. The earrings are gorgeous but I did not realize that they were clip-ons! In my rush to find a suitable pair of earrings to complete my outfit, I forgot to check and forgot that not everyone has pierced ears. Sadly, I didn't even wear them. My earlobes are too small accommodate the clips and I was afraid they'd fall off. I wish the earrings were available for pierced ears. They are beautiful but I will not be borrowing them again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2013
Didn't end up wearing these, but they were cute!
I ended up wearing gold and these had a silver backing. Very nice though.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 11, 2013
Gorgeous color, surprisingly comfortable
I really liked the color on these, just wish they caught the light a little better. They have a tendency to blend with dark hair.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 17, 2013
Beautiful earrings!!
Loved them! Perfect size and color I needed!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 25, 2013
Great customer service!
I received these earrings and they were a bit too large for my taste. (also my pair were damaged in shipping but customer service was great!) I loved the color, so perfect for fall, so I'll probably try again during one of my holiday rentals
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2013
Earrings made the outfit!
Wore them with a black dress and my hair up - got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 201lbs
December 5, 2013
Great Earrings !
Great earrings. They are clip on earrings. I was a little worried they would fall off due to the weight of the earrings, but they stayed on.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2013
Very cute but heavy
I really wanted to love these earrings. They were clip-on, which I knew from previous reviews, but were awkward/heavy so I ended up taking them off after about an hour.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 19, 2013
Very fun!
I was surpised that they were clip ons. I was nervous that they would fall off, but they never did. They were a fun way to accessorize a formal dress. They were a perfect pop of color that I would normally not wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2014
Pretty!
Fit great
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 31, 2014
best earrings ever
i've rented these earrings for multiple occasions and in multiple colors! love them!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 15, 2015
Beautiful drops
The earrings were a beautiful emerald and a nice, large shape. Somehow I missed in the description they are clip on, so be aware! They were the perfect compliment to my black dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 24, 2013
Just the right touch
comfortable and just perfect thanks!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 2, 2013
loved them
beautiful, but larger than expected
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2013
heavy
very pretty
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 29, 2013
They're clip on!!
The earrings were very nice but they did not feel secure (clip ons) and i was afraid they would fall off during the event. I did not wear them
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2014
Get accessory to add.
Worn on NYE with a simple black dress. Great to wear when your hair is up and the dress neckline leaves no option for a necklace. The clip-ons were comfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2014
Loved them!
But not great for dancing the night away - one fell off and I was worried the other would too so they ended up in my purse for the rest of the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 117
Body type: Hourglass
January 16, 2014
Gorgeous, but note that they are clip ons.
Gorgeous, but note that they are clip ons.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
January 22, 2014
Loved!
I ordered these earrings because in the RTR photo of the dress I was renting, these were paired with the outfit. First of all, they were BEAUTIFUL....felt like Angelina Jolie! I wore my hair back as to really show them off...really glad I ordered. The only thing I would just note is that they were clip-ons. They were still gorgeous; however if you plan to do a lot of dancing, I would just be weary of renting.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 28, 2014
Meh
I received these as mystery bling. The earrings were not my favorite and I did not end up wearing them. I found them to be extremely heavy and cheap looking. I am petite and have smaller earlobes and these may be okay for someone with a larger bone structure. I think they were just overpowering for my frame.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
February 6, 2014
Totally amazing.
A little tight on the ears, but you don't want them to fall off so that's good.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 10, 2014
Gorgeous Green...
KJL never disappointed. These earrings are stunning and definitely make a statement. I highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
February 20, 2014
Green was a great pop with black.
Gave the perfect color with my lace black dress. Nice with a bright red or bright pink lip. Would rent again
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 21, 2014
Received them early so I was able to see how they looked 2 days before my event.
I initially loved these earrings but when I got them I didn't realize they were clip ons and they hurt my ears when I put them on.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
February 23, 2014
Pretty clip ons
These were really pretty, but I didn't end up wearing them:( Somehow, I missed the detail where these are clip ons. I'm sure they would have stayed on, but they were slightly heavy and I was nervous about them slipping off my ear since I have small ear lobes. But the main reason I didn't wear them was that the dress I rented them for was all white and I was looking for a little more bling to spice it up, so I had to add a necklace and it didn't end working with the earrings. Overall, they were pretty, but there was something about the silver and emerald that didn't blow me away. They felt a little more casual that I was personally looking for this time around.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2014
I did not end up wearing these but I wish I could've kept them! They were GORGEOUS!
They were true to size, good quality for "fake" jewelry. Would love to buy similar ones.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 3, 2014
Beautiful emerald earrings
I was really hesitant to rent these because the are clip-on's, but I am glad I did. I had never worn clip-on's before and was afraid they were going to hurt my small ears or fall off. They didn't fall off and they didn't start hurting my ears until 4 hours after I put them on. However, all I had to do was move the earrings slightly on my ear and that solved the issue with the pain. I wore these earrings with the Diving In Deep dress by Badgley Mischka.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2014
loved this color
didnt realize they were clip on
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
March 18, 2014
I got these earrings for a wedding but didn't wear them.
I ended up not wearing the earrings. They are very bulky- my ears are on the smaller side I suppose and these heavy clip on earrings just didn't work for me. But the color is stunning and if you have more substantial lobes they would be beautiful.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
April 12, 2014
Gorgeous earrings
The earrings were gorgeous and exactly what I wanted. The only downfall is that they don't photograph to show the true green color. Minor issue but some people - like me - would've loved to show them off in photos.
See more reviews:
4 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×