Kenneth Jay Lane

Emerald Drop Earrings

$57 to buy
$150 retail
Stylist Notes

These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
311 reviews
Fit
Large
(55)
True to Size
(203)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 1, 2012
Gorgeous, but heavy

I loved this earrings and wore them to a fundraiser concert. Received tons of compliments and loved the vibrant color. HOWEVER, they are clip-ons (which I wasn't expecting) and started to get very heavy as the night went on. Sadly, they did not last the duration of the event, as I had to remove them because they started to become too uncomfortable. Rent these if you don't need to wear them for a long event!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2012
New Year's Eve

The earrings were a bit large for my ears so I opted not to wear them but the dress was amazing and fit perfect. xs was perfect

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 24, 2012
Cute accent for LBD

AWesome accent

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2012
tacky

tacky earrings. didnt wear them

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 12, 2012
I wore them to a wedding on St. Patrick's Day...perfect green for the occasion!

They were well packaged when they arrived and beautiful.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2012
LOVE these!

Received many compliments through out the evening. Was a great addition to my simple black dress.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2012
I loved these in the picture....

but, I never even thought that they would be clip-ons! They were actually really comfortable for clip-ons, no sliding off or too tight, but I was so worried about loosing one and no matter how comfortable a clip-on is, I just can't do it 2 nights in a row and I wanted to wear them with the 2 dress I had rented for fashion week.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Have rented these earrings twice now, and received many compliments.

The earrings are a bit fragile. The stone in one earring fell out the first time I rented them.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
September 20, 2012
Gorgeous drama earrings

Loved the look of these, but they were very heavy. Also- wasn't clear that they were clip on earrings. Fun, but they got old by the end of the night.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 27, 2012
Looked great with black!

I rented these to wear to a St. Patrick's Day Black Tie Event. They looked great with the black dress I rented, but I ended up wearing something else. My ears aren't peirced, so they felt a little heavy to me. A seasoned earring wearer would probably have no problem with them.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
September 30, 2012
Gorgeous statement piece!

These earrings are beautiful and elegant. They are clip ons so my ears did get a little sore after a while. I didn't want to take them off though because of just how amazing they are! I would buy these!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 1, 2012
Complimented my red dress perfectly!

Clip on - somewhat heavy!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 8, 2012
My item arrived on time but I was not happy with the item itself.

The earrings were clip on when I expected them to not be. The clip on feature made them look cheap.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2012
Beautiful color, great quality

I didn't read carefully enough and was not expecting these to be clip ons. They felt great at first, but by the end of the night I felt they weren't staying on very well and took them off. Wasn't a major issue - and my own fault for not reading the description. The color is GORGEOUS in person - so vibrant and sparkly. The size is great. Big enough to make a statement, but still simple and elegant. I got a lot of compliments on these earrings.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 17, 2012
I got so many compliments. I wanted earrings similar to Angelina Jolie's-these were perfect.

A little heavy, but totally fine for one night.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2012
Completed my look!

Loved these earrings! I got them as "mystery bling." My only complaint is that they are heavy but they were perfect for my dress and the event. Thank you!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2012
Beautiful color, are clip-ons though

I love the color, and the size...however, they are clip-ons; which kinda freaks me out and makes me feel "old ladyish." I am still gonna give them a try and see if people notice. With hair down, it prob. will be fine.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
November 2, 2012
Such a pretty color to compliment a sexy black dress.

They were a little heavy, and since they were clip-ons, were a little uncomfortable at first, but my ears got used to it and they looked great.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 3, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous clip-on earrings!

I'm sure these were inspired by the ones Angelina Jolie wore to the Oscars one year and you will definitely feel like a movie star when you where them. The only downside is they are heavy and my earlobes were throbbing after just an hour into wearing them.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 12, 2012
It was the perfect color for the occasion!

Clip on earrings, stayed in place the entire night!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 13, 2012
Loved the earrings

the clip-ons did hurt after a few hours.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 17, 2012
When I added the final touches to my dress and seeing my husband's face light up!

Good all around earrings....perfect with that perfect black dress

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 18, 2012
The earrings are beautiful!

The earrings are clip on and they are rather large. I read other reviews where there were was pain because of the clip ons, but I had no problems with it until I took them off. They totally made the best of my outfit.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 18, 2012
Gorgeous earrings

These earrings are absolutely beautiful. I was nervous about losing one since they are clip-ons, but the clip is very tight. They did start to hurt my ear by the end of the night, but it was worth it.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 19, 2012
beautiful earrings, added just the pop of color i needed for my LBD!

not too big, not too small. perfect side and gorgeous color to add just a bit of color to your ensemble.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2012
These earrings coupled with the Tracy Reese Bardot Bow dress made my outfit pop!!

These were not too heavy, they look fantastic with an up-do. I wasn't a huge fan of the clip-on back, I prefer posts, but that wasn't an issue. Stunning earrings. Thinking about actually purchasing these for my own collection! : )

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2012
STUNNING

There earrings look amazing on and are SO comfortable. I felt super glamorous and received tons of compliments!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2012
They are clip ons, and look a little tacky.

They are clip ons, and look a little tacky.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2012
These were the perfect pair to my red dress! Thanks RTR!

These earrings were gorgeous and really made a statement. I loved the contrast and festive color with my red dress for a corporate holiday event. They take a little getting used to at first. I only gave these earrings a 4/5 because they were painful by the end of the night. It was hard to wear them dancing around and my ear lobes were sore. Just drink some champagne, and maybe you won't think about it!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2012
Very Pretty

I loved these with my dress, but I wasn't expecting clipons and they are heavy!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2012
Doesn't matter that they're clip on! Gorgeous Earrings!

I didn't realize these were clip on until I had already ordered them. However, it didn't matter! They were absolutely gorgeous and great for a holiday party. I found them totally comfortable and ended up wearing them for about eight hours!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2012
The whole RTR experience was a great one.

I loved these earrings. They were something I would never buy myself but it was such a treat to wear them to take some great pictures with my husband and son. The color is perfection!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 68
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2012
Perfect sparkle and size.

Fabulous with Shoshana's Make it Rain Green Sequin dress. Comfortable all evening. These faux emerald drops go with everything! I want a pair of my own.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 27, 2012
Angelina Jolie - eat your heart out!

These earrings are so hot right now with celebrities- from Angelina Jolie on the red carpet, to Kyle Richards on RHOBH. They did not disappoint with me. I felt like a celebrity for the night at my brothers wedding- perfectly polishing off a formal dress. It gave me that "wow" look and young sophistication.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
January 4, 2013
They were a hit! I never wear large earrings...but I loved them!

A total showstopper.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2013
THE KISS!

Beautiful earrings, but a little heavy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 15, 2013
Love them and the perfect bit of glam

I love these earrings and they were exactly what I was expecting. Since they're large and clip ons, they do get to be heavy towards the end of the night and my ears were sore the next day. It was totally worth it though! I'd definitely rent these again.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 16, 2013
stunning

they are clip ons and a little heavy. I was a bit concerned one might fall off but wore them anyway, Looked awesome!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
January 22, 2013
Fun earings helped to make my outfit! Lots of compliments!

I rented these to wear with the Halston Heritage Noir Singapore Sensation Gown to the Inaugural Ball. I was looking for large "emerald" earings and these were perfect! They were clip on which started to hurt my ears after a while but I am not really used to wearing clip ons. I got a ton of compliments on them!

View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 22, 2013
Gorgeous, Glamorous, cant wait to rent again!!

These earrings are beautiful and deserve to be shown off by wearing your hair up! The deep green color is really emphasized when the sun hits them! They are very old Hollywood glamor in my opinion (which I LOVE) and I wish I owned them!!!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×