Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Emerald Drop Earrings

$25 rental
$150 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
298 reviews
Fit
Large51
True to Size195
Small2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 3, 2013
These earings never arrived
I ordered these for the same wedding that I ordered the dress for on the same transaction and never received the earings for the wedding. They look beautiful but unfortunately I did not get them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2013
Beautiful earrings, very glam
Beautiful clip on earrings. Unfortunately they made my ears a little sore.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2013
Channeling Angelina Jolie
I had a black tie, "Hollywood inspired" wedding to attend and wore these with a long black dress. They looked great and great in photos but I took them off within an hour of being there. They were just too heavy and not being a little fashionista, am not used to wearing such large accessories.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 28, 2013
Fun statement earrings
I love the look of these. They pitched a bit, so I could not wear them for a long time without needing to take them off and give my ears a break. The only thing that disappointment me was that against my brunette hair you could not really tell what color the earrings were. I think these would stand out more on someone that is blonde.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2013
Beautiful emerald green.
These earrings are really beautiful, but super heavy. I wore them for 6 hours and my ears were sore after taking them off, but it was worth it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2013
Beautiful color!
I didn't realize that these were clip on earrings when I rented them, which was a big mistake. The earrings are so beautiful, but the clip was so tight on my ears it became painful by the end of the evening. I ended up taking them off early, but still got great use out of them. They're a great choice if you're used to clip ons and are planning on wearing them for a very limited time.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2013
Pretty but Painful
Very beautiful but they were huge. Very heavy and painful. I ended up taking them off later in the night and had bruises and pinching on my ear lobes. I have basically no ear lobe and am not used to wearing anything this size. If you're stronger than me though, they were very pretty.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2013
Gorgeous - but didn't end up working with my dress.
I didn't end up wearing these because they were a little too big for me. And they were clip one which I didn't notice when I ordered them. They were heavy on my ears so I chose something else. They were absolutely gorgeous though and if I wore larger earrings usually I would have felt more comfortable in these. I would recommend them though - even though they didn't work for me!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 13, 2013
Beautiful but the clips hurt a little bit.
I wish these were not clip on earrings because they were so beautiful but they hurt!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2013
These earings really gave me the look I wanted. Loved them
They were a little heavier than I thought but worked out beautifully. Keep in mind this are clip on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2013
Green with Envy
These earrings are beautiful! Wore them with an all black lace dress and they gave my ensemble the perfect POP of color! My only slight complaint would be that one of the earrings clip on was a tad loser than the other side. Kept having to check my earlobe to make sure it was still attached! Would definitely recommend renting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 9, 2013
Beautiful but pretty sure glued together after previously being broken
I ordered these to go with a black Halston Heritage gown I was wearing. Dress was gorgeous and these bright, bold earrings were the perfect accompaniment to finish my ensemble. I was loving these earrings until I got up to do the traditional Horah dance at the beginning of the reception. All the bouncing bounced one of the earrings out. Pretty sure it didn't hit the ground that hard, but the stone popped out. When I picked it up I noticed glue all over it as if someone tried to patch up a previously broken earring. Was not happy that I had to spend the rest of the wedding with no earrings. The outfit wasn't the same. Earrings of this price range should not break upon hitting the floor so I'm pretty sure it was a bad attempt to fix a previously broken earring. Not sure if RTR tried fixing it or the previous renter, but if it was RTR please do better. I don't appreciate spending money, no matter how small, on faulty things.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2013
complimented a black dress perfectly
They looked a little cheaper than I had hoped for when they arrived. They also really hurt my ears, I still have soreness since they are clip ons.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 5, 2013
They were a perfect match for my dress and hair.
I was worried that they were clip ons but they didn't bother me all night. My husband loved them! They look exactly like the picture.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 2, 2013
Lovely earrings with a modern black dress - walking the red carpet at the NYC Ballet!
These are large earrings - stand out beautifully with a simple dress. I wore them for about 6 hours - no problem with comfort. I chose not to wear a necklace - would be overkill with such large statement earrings. Note - they are clip on, which is good for large, heavier earrings - easy to adjust on your lobes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 30, 2013
Wear these with something super simple & understated!
I didn't actually get to wear these - the dress I rented to wear them with didn't fit. It was a simple/neutral dress in a simple shape. I tried to wear them with another dress that was much busier (Mini-Sequin Pixie Dress by Mark & James), but then it was too much bling. Would've loved to have worn em though! Heads up - I didn't realize these were clip-ons either. I could've made it work but clip-ons aren't my fave.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 22, 2013
these went perfectly with my emerald dress!
Loved these earrings, perfect statement with my updo and strapless dress. However, when these arrived, one of the stones was out of the earring! :( I glued it back in, but it was just a little disappointing to see it arrive "broken".
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2013
Princess Bling !
A bit heavy to wear for a long duration. Too pretty to pass up !
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
September 12, 2013
Fabulous but not quite right for my dress
These are classy and nice. Would be great for formal or cocktail. A bit heavy. I didn't wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 12, 2013
As seen on Kyle Richards on Housewives of Beverly Hills!
Wonderful and dramatic emeralds!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2013
LOVE!
These earrings are fantastic! The green is so much more beautiful in person when the light hits it. They are definitely statement earrings but the simple design keeps them classy rather than over the top. I only wish they were pierced earrings, but for them I will make the one night exception.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2013
heavy
very pretty
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 8, 2013
Beautiful, Heavy, Larger than Life!
These were the perfect touch to my outfit for the night. Love the clip on application! They did start to irritate me a little bit with that pinch towards the end of the evening, though I'm not a typical earring wearer, so for most it wouldn't be too bad. At first I thought they were a little too big, but my husband loved them and wanted me to keep them on. I felt fabulous all night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
July 23, 2013
Beautiful earrings. Really heavy!
These earrings are gorgeous but really heavy. Since they are clip-ons I felt like I was adjusting them all night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
July 15, 2013
Pretty and Classic
I wore these earrings for a wedding with a black/nude lace Nicole Miller dress, and they were perfect. Many people are saying that they were heavy but I was expecting that. BUT, I do have black hair and I wore it down and curly so you could not see the earrings as much as I would have wanted, but that was my own fault. Overall, very pretty though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
July 1, 2013
very pretty statement piece!
great costume jewelry! definitely made a statement with a black dress for formal event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 25, 2013
SO pretty!
I loved these earrings. They were sent to me as the "mystery bling" with my dress, but I loved them. I would never pick them out for myself, but they were really fun and they stood out. I got a ton of compliments on them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 24, 2013
Loved the deep green color!
A little larger than expected but stunning if paired with a simple dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 24, 2013
Just the right touch
comfortable and just perfect thanks!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 17, 2013
Rented for Black Tie Event, Expected more "pop"
These earrings were nice, but less than stellar. They look more luminous and brilliant in the photos than they are in person. While they were nice, I wouldn't recommend them if they are going to be your stand out jewelry. Something more vibrant would suit your needs.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
June 14, 2013
Such a fun piece of jewlery!!!! LOVE!
These are really cute! The color is almost exactly as the picture shows (a deep emerald). They are clip on, which I wasn't expecting but I might have just not read the discription well. So if you get nervous with losing clip ons, be careful. They were bigger than I expected them to be, but it worked with my outfit so I didn't really care. Cute cute statement earing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2013
Dramatic flair for a black-tie event
I rented these earrings with the Kate Spade Emerald Anastasia clutch, which was a great combination! The emerald was so pretty with the simple black dress I wore. The only problem is that they're not the most comfortable earrings ever. They are big and kind of heavy, so they start to hurt your earlobe by the end of the night. I was also paranoid about them slipping off because they're clip-on. But, they are really pretty and worth a little discomfort in the end!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2013
loved them
was larger then I had expected, but looked amazing!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013
KJL
The KJL earrings were the perfect pop of color that my black/white ensemble needed...I was not anticipating the clip-on, however, as I assumed they would be for pierced ears. No complaints, though...I received several compliments and would definitely wear them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2013
Gorgeous green, made me feel like Angelina Jolie... on the Oscar red carpet!
I intend to rent these again, I'd kinda like to pretend they're mine. They were a little scratched, but nothing anyone more than 6 inches away from you would notice.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2013
Jewels seemed costumey
The earrings looked much more glamorous in photos than up close. They were cheap and heavy, so I didn't end up wearing them to the event I rented them for.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 24, 2013
Goreous pop of emerald!
SO many compliments-- its a great piece! Wear your hair up!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 21, 2013
These are so heavy they really hurt to wear but they looked nice!
Heavy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 19, 2013
Absolutely beautiful. I felt like a movie star!
Totally surprised! Being clip on's, I was expecting them to be very heavy and uncomfortable. Not the case at all. I was able to wear them comfortably through out the whole night.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
April 17, 2013
It added a nice touch to my look (I was going for the Angelina Jolie black dress green earring look)
It REALLY hurts after a while. I kept taking it on and off. Also, i don't know if it was because I had my hair down, but these are much smaller than I expected. I recommend wearing it with your hair up or something. Not a statement piece, but it's still cute and the color is pretty. color is pretty much the same as screen
See more reviews:
4 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×