Kenneth Jay Lane

Emerald Drop Earrings

$25 rental
$150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

276 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 187
Large 48
Photos 57
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

LOVE these earrings. I wish I could have kept them.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These gorgeous earrings were a bit bigger than I expected, but I loved that about them! They were not too heavy, but looked substantial and good quality. I wore them with a long black gown for that pop of color. I would definitely rent them again!
danes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Apr 17, 2013

It added a nice touch to my look (I was going for the Angelina Jolie black dress green earring look)

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It REALLY hurts after a while. I kept taking it on and off. Also, i don't know if it was because I had my hair down, but these are much smaller than I expected. I recommend wearing it with your hair up or something. Not a statement piece, but it's still cute and the color is pretty. color is pretty much the same as screen
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

These are so heavy they really hurt to wear but they looked nice!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Heavy!
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Goreous pop of emerald!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
SO many compliments-- its a great piece! Wear your hair up!
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Jewels seemed costumey

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings looked much more glamorous in photos than up close. They were cheap and heavy, so I didn't end up wearing them to the event I rented them for.
Tyra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 6, 2013

Gorgeous green, made me feel like Angelina Jolie... on the Oscar red carpet!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I intend to rent these again, I'd kinda like to pretend they're mine. They were a little scratched, but nothing anyone more than 6 inches away from you would notice.
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013

KJL

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The KJL earrings were the perfect pop of color that my black/white ensemble needed...I was not anticipating the clip-on, however, as I assumed they would be for pierced ears. No complaints, though...I received several compliments and would definitely wear them again!
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 13, 2013

loved them

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
was larger then I had expected, but looked amazing!!!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2013

Dramatic flair for a black-tie event

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these earrings with the Kate Spade Emerald Anastasia clutch, which was a great combination! The emerald was so pretty with the simple black dress I wore. The only problem is that they're not the most comfortable earrings ever. They are big and kind of heavy, so they start to hurt your earlobe by the end of the night. I was also paranoid about them slipping off because they're clip-on. But, they are really pretty and worth a little discomfort in the end!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Rented for Black Tie Event, Expected more "pop"

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were nice, but less than stellar. They look more luminous and brilliant in the photos than they are in person. While they were nice, I wouldn't recommend them if they are going to be your stand out jewelry. Something more vibrant would suit your needs.
Shelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 25, 2013

SO pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved these earrings. They were sent to me as the "mystery bling" with my dress, but I loved them. I would never pick them out for myself, but they were really fun and they stood out. I got a ton of compliments on them.
mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

very pretty statement piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great costume jewelry! definitely made a statement with a black dress for formal event.
Erika
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 15, 2013

Pretty and Classic

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these earrings for a wedding with a black/nude lace Nicole Miller dress, and they were perfect. Many people are saying that they were heavy but I was expecting that. BUT, I do have black hair and I wore it down and curly so you could not see the earrings as much as I would have wanted, but that was my own fault. Overall, very pretty though.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Beautiful earrings. Really heavy!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are gorgeous but really heavy. Since they are clip-ons I felt like I was adjusting them all night.
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Beautiful, Heavy, Larger than Life!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
These were the perfect touch to my outfit for the night. Love the clip on application! They did start to irritate me a little bit with that pinch towards the end of the evening, though I'm not a typical earring wearer, so for most it wouldn't be too bad. At first I thought they were a little too big, but my husband loved them and wanted me to keep them on. I felt fabulous all night.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very pretty
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

LOVE!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are fantastic! The green is so much more beautiful in person when the light hits it. They are definitely statement earrings but the simple design keeps them classy rather than over the top. I only wish they were pierced earrings, but for them I will make the one night exception.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Sep 12, 2013

Fabulous but not quite right for my dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are classy and nice. Would be great for formal or cocktail. A bit heavy. I didn't wear them.
B.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 20, 2013

Princess Bling !

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A bit heavy to wear for a long duration. Too pretty to pass up !
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

these went perfectly with my emerald dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved these earrings, perfect statement with my updo and strapless dress. However, when these arrived, one of the stones was out of the earring! :( I glued it back in, but it was just a little disappointing to see it arrive "broken".
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Wear these with something super simple & understated!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't actually get to wear these - the dress I rented to wear them with didn't fit. It was a simple/neutral dress in a simple shape. I tried to wear them with another dress that was much busier (Mini-Sequin Pixie Dress by Mark & James), but then it was too much bling. Would've loved to have worn em though! Heads up - I didn't realize these were clip-ons either. I could've made it work but clip-ons aren't my fave.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 5, 2013

They were a perfect match for my dress and hair.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried that they were clip ons but they didn't bother me all night. My husband loved them! They look exactly like the picture.
kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 8, 2013

complimented a black dress perfectly

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They looked a little cheaper than I had hoped for when they arrived. They also really hurt my ears, I still have soreness since they are clip ons.
Brittanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

Beautiful but pretty sure glued together after previously being broken

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered these to go with a black Halston Heritage gown I was wearing. Dress was gorgeous and these bright, bold earrings were the perfect accompaniment to finish my ensemble. I was loving these earrings until I got up to do the traditional Horah dance at the beginning of the reception. All the bouncing bounced one of the earrings out. Pretty sure it didn't hit the ground that hard, but the stone popped out. When I picked it up I noticed glue all over it as if someone tried to patch up a previously broken earring. Was not happy that I had to spend the rest of the wedding with no earrings. The outfit wasn't the same. Earrings of this price range should not break upon hitting the floor so I'm pretty sure it was a bad attempt to fix a previously broken earring. Not sure if RTR tried fixing it or the previous renter, but if it was RTR please do better. I don't appreciate spending money, no matter how small, on faulty things.
Johanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Gorgeous - but didn't end up working with my dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing these because they were a little too big for me. And they were clip one which I didn't notice when I ordered them. They were heavy on my ears so I chose something else. They were absolutely gorgeous though and if I wore larger earrings usually I would have felt more comfortable in these. I would recommend them though - even though they didn't work for me!
Jordyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

Pretty but Painful

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very beautiful but they were huge. Very heavy and painful. I ended up taking them off later in the night and had bruises and pinching on my ear lobes. I have basically no ear lobe and am not used to wearing anything this size. If you're stronger than me though, they were very pretty.
Kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Beautiful color!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't realize that these were clip on earrings when I rented them, which was a big mistake. The earrings are so beautiful, but the clip was so tight on my ears it became painful by the end of the evening. I ended up taking them off early, but still got great use out of them. They're a great choice if you're used to clip ons and are planning on wearing them for a very limited time.
mk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 24, 2013

Beautiful emerald green.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are really beautiful, but super heavy. I wore them for 6 hours and my ears were sore after taking them off, but it was worth it!
Ella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Fun statement earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the look of these. They pitched a bit, so I could not wear them for a long time without needing to take them off and give my ears a break. The only thing that disappointment me was that against my brunette hair you could not really tell what color the earrings were. I think these would stand out more on someone that is blonde.
Katy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 29, 2013

Channeling Angelina Jolie

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I had a black tie, "Hollywood inspired" wedding to attend and wore these with a long black dress. They looked great and great in photos but I took them off within an hour of being there. They were just too heavy and not being a little fashionista, am not used to wearing such large accessories.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 31, 2013

Beautiful earrings, very glam

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful clip on earrings. Unfortunately they made my ears a little sore.
Jonnelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

These earings never arrived

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered these for the same wedding that I ordered the dress for on the same transaction and never received the earings for the wedding. They look beautiful but unfortunately I did not get them.
Monica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Nov 5, 2013

pretty earrings but clip-ons

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a black tie wedding. The earrings are gorgeous but I did not realize that they were clip-ons! In my rush to find a suitable pair of earrings to complete my outfit, I forgot to check and forgot that not everyone has pierced ears. Sadly, I didn't even wear them. My earlobes are too small accommodate the clips and I was afraid they'd fall off. I wish the earrings were available for pierced ears. They are beautiful but I will not be borrowing them again.
Krystal
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Love this item. they went great with the dress i rented.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore them for my birthday party. they where a hit.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Didn't end up wearing these, but they were cute!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up wearing gold and these had a silver backing. Very nice though.
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Gorgeous color, surprisingly comfortable

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked the color on these, just wish they caught the light a little better. They have a tendency to blend with dark hair.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Beautiful earrings!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved them! Perfect size and color I needed!!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Great customer service!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I received these earrings and they were a bit too large for my taste. (also my pair were damaged in shipping but customer service was great!) I loved the color, so perfect for fall, so I'll probably try again during one of my holiday rentals
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Earrings made the outfit!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore them with a black dress and my hair up - got tons of compliments!
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

These were kind of cheap looking

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did not like the way these looked - the silver looked more like plastic. Also, somehow I didn't realize they were clip ons - did NOT like that either. Overall they did not look very nice. I was disappointed and did not wear them.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×