Kenneth Jay Lane

Emerald Drop Earrings

$25 rental
$150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

276 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 187
Large 48
Photos 57
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 17, 2012

When I added the final touches to my dress and seeing my husband's face light up!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Good all around earrings....perfect with that perfect black dress
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Fun earings helped to make my outfit! Lots of compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these to wear with the Halston Heritage Noir Singapore Sensation Gown to the Inaugural Ball. I was looking for large "emerald" earings and these were perfect! They were clip on which started to hurt my ears after a while but I am not really used to wearing clip ons. I got a ton of compliments on them!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Gorgeous, Glamorous, cant wait to rent again!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are beautiful and deserve to be shown off by wearing your hair up! The deep green color is really emphasized when the sun hits them! They are very old Hollywood glamor in my opinion (which I LOVE) and I wish I owned them!!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 6, 2013

Loved these earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Emerald is such a hot color right now! These earrings provided just the pop of color I needed and people complemented them all night long. As others have said, the earrings were a bit heavy, but I was able to wear them for about 8 hours before they really started bothering me.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

The stylists helped me find the perfect pair of earrings that added a pop of color to my outfit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The combination of the earrings and the dress made me feel fashionable, elegant and sexy all at the same time.The dress runs true to size, and the deep v-neck was just revealing enough for the occasion. I think it might be too revealing for larger chested women, depending on the look you're going for! The earrings were big and bold - just beautiful. RTR never lets me down!
kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

Gorgeous Earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous earrings. Worn to Mardi Gras Mayor's Ball. Received many compliments. Clip on's easy to wear and did not budge even when dancing. would definitely rent again!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Loved the emerald!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful earrings. Definitely made a statement. They were a bit heavy but it was worth wearing them :)
Arlene
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 1, 2013

Beautiful Earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are beautiful. I would like to have them permanently in my jewelry box!
victoria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

REally pretty but quite heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful earings, matched perfectly with my dress, I can even say it dressed it up ! But by the end of the night they were quite heavy and hurtful. WOrth it though !
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 8, 2013

The perfect emerald accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings and got so many compliments! They were the perfect pop of color added to my black and cream dress. They are clip-on, which I did not expect, but there was no uncomfortable pinching and I found them quite comfortable.
Khasi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Legislative Gala

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these to the Gala. Very nice and elegant. They were not heavy clip ons at all.
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Absolutely beautiful. I felt like a movie star!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Totally surprised! Being clip on's, I was expecting them to be very heavy and uncomfortable. Not the case at all. I was able to wear them comfortably through out the whole night.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

Such a fun piece of jewlery!!!! LOVE!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are really cute! The color is almost exactly as the picture shows (a deep emerald). They are clip on, which I wasn't expecting but I might have just not read the discription well. So if you get nervous with losing clip ons, be careful. They were bigger than I expected them to be, but it worked with my outfit so I didn't really care. Cute cute statement earing!
Willie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Just the right touch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
comfortable and just perfect thanks!!!
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Loved the deep green color!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
A little larger than expected but stunning if paired with a simple dress.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

As seen on Kyle Richards on Housewives of Beverly Hills!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wonderful and dramatic emeralds!
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

Lovely earrings with a modern black dress - walking the red carpet at the NYC Ballet!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are large earrings - stand out beautifully with a simple dress. I wore them for about 6 hours - no problem with comfort. I chose not to wear a necklace - would be overkill with such large statement earrings. Note - they are clip on, which is good for large, heavier earrings - easy to adjust on your lobes.
Brigida
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Green with Envy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are beautiful! Wore them with an all black lace dress and they gave my ensemble the perfect POP of color! My only slight complaint would be that one of the earrings clip on was a tad loser than the other side. Kept having to check my earlobe to make sure it was still attached! Would definitely recommend renting!
Ivo
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

These earings really gave me the look I wanted. Loved them

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
They were a little heavier than I thought but worked out beautifully. Keep in mind this are clip on.
kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Beautiful but the clips hurt a little bit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish these were not clip on earrings because they were so beautiful but they hurt!
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Very fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was surpised that they were clip ons. I was nervous that they would fall off, but they never did. They were a fun way to accessorize a formal dress. They were a perfect pop of color that I would normally not wear.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 3, 2014

Perfect accent for my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love that these earrings were clip-on. I have very sensitive ears and I cannot wear pierced earrings for long periods of time. The emerald was the perfect jewel tone to accent my dress!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

Gorgeous but heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color of these earrings but found them to be heavy and had to take them off halfway through the night.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

SO gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Disclaimer, these earrings are clip on, and if you're doing some heavy duty dancing, they will fall off, so be careful! I still loved them, though!!!
Claudia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

Great statement earrings without being over the top.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the green color. These are large earrings if you're not used to wearing bold statement earrings, but they are not over the top. Great to wear with a simple black dress.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

These earrings are GORGEOUS! They made me feel very elegant the night of my formal affair.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings! They were a tad heavy and they were clip-ons. Although they started to become a bit uncomfortable by the end of the night, they didn't hurt my ears.
Anastasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Statement earrings

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were a little larger than I envisioned, but they complimented my dress so well. They are clip earrings so they are intentionally snug. With such dramatic earrings, I opted to wear them as my only piece of jewelry.
Stef
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 20, 2014

So comfortable for clip-ons!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I never thought wearing clip-ons could be comfortable but even though these were heavy I barely noticed them and they stayed on the whole night. People couldn't really see them because my hair was down but they were a nice addition to my outfit.
Bobbi Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 27, 2014

These went perfect with the Nicole Miller Kate LV Dress I rented from RTR.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These were not too heavy and matched my dress perfectly. So elegant. Didn't want to send them back. The clip ons didn't bother me at all, stayed on all night.
RTR Customer
May 28, 2014

I wore these earrings for prom and they were perfect!

Rented for: Other
They fit amazingly, they were a little heavy but nothing crazy.
olivialove
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 3, 2014

Love them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were EXACTLY what I was looking for. I have never worn clip on earrings before so I was worried that these might be uncomfortable or fall off during the night but I was pleasantly surprised that I did not have any problems. I wore these the whole night without even noticing they were on. I highly recommend them.
caroline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Jun 4, 2014

The were perfect! exactly what I was looking for! really made a statement

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
emerald green, a little darker then the photo
Mozelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Great statement earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Made my whole outfit but they did fall off during dancing - would rent again!
Neka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Exactly like the online photo

Rented for: Formal Affair
Very nice just got heavy by the end of the night
Anna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Oct 9, 2014

These earrings provided that perfect pop to my wedding look!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For my wedding, I didn't wait to go with the traditional pearls and I wanted to tie a little green in my look with the flowers and my husband's Scottish kilt. These were so amazingly beautiful and really made my pictures stand out! I felt so incredibly elegant and stylish. I did have some issues with the clip ons slipping off my ears, but they lasted through the ceremony and pictures. That is all that matters!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

Perfect statement earrings

Rented for: Wedding
I wore with my RTR gown and they were perfect!!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

The earrings completed the whole, fantastic look (dress is my own)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were the perfect way to complete the look for my best friend's wedding. My ONLY issue is that they were clip-ons, which I have never worn before. I ended up taking them off half-way through the night because they flew off when I danced too hard. However, if you're going to a more "mellow" event, they are GORGEOUS
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Nov 23, 2014

Beautiful statement piece that was so fun to wear but I normally wouldn't buy. Perfection.

Rented for: Wedding
I was a little apprehensive about wearing clip ons but they were very comfortable and not too heavy at all. It wasn't until the very end of the wedding reception that the clip on part started to feel too tight.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

Drop Dead Emerald Drop Earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Loved these clip ons. I wore them with everything! Love unlimited!
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Surprisingly comfortable! Highly recommend!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They are clip-ons which scared me at first but those babies didn't budge all night! They were really comfortable and I wasn't nervous about them falling off at all. I usually have a hard time wearing big earrings because my earlobes are so little but clip-on saved me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×